Užsakyk dabar: AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa

AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa Apžvalgos

Puiku
Pagal 409 apžvalgosŽiūrėkite, ką sakė svečiai
8,4
88% rekomenduotų draugui

Naujausi klientų komentarai

Agoda apžvalgos (409)Booking.com apžvalgos (537)
8,4
Puiku
Pagal 409 apžvalgos
Pasirinkti Keliautojo Tipą
Švara8,5
Įranga8,3
Vietovė9,0
Kambario komfortas ir kokybė8,4
Paslaugos8,6
Kainos ir kokybės santykis7,9
Pateikta patikrintų svečių Agoda
Filtruoti svečių komentarus pagal:
Kalba
English
简体中文
العربية
Deutsch
daugiau
Kambario tipas
Geresnysis kambarys
Liukso kambarys
Standartinis kambarys
Rūšiuoti pagal
Rodomi 364 patikrintų svečių komentarai
8,0
Puiku
Carrie iš Honkongas
Pora
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. balandis
Reasonably clean, not bad overall”
Staff are quick nice, but usually not much they can help for activities arrangement. Location is good and right at the bentota beach. Reasonably clean, but some ants and little bugs on coffee bench are seen. Maybe that's in srilanka. People seems nice ourtside hotel too, but be aware if they target to ask for little money. Hotel was quite full the time we stayed but seems not many guests eating in at night. Restaurants in hotel are quiet. Overall is not bad.
Apžvelgta 03 gegužės 2017
8,8
Puiku
Kirit iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. balandis
Good experience, AC far too noisy in the room and bed not comfortable ”
Overall I would go back as the staff were great and the beech and pool were very clean and well managed
Apžvelgta 12 balandžio 2017
7,6
Labai gerai
Dhasakumar iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. kovas
Labai gerai”
This is a larger criticism of the Sri Lankan tourist industry. The enterprise seems less about the value to the customer than preservation of brand names and maximizing profit. It seems a culture and probably won't change till a disruptive agent arrives.
Apžvelgta 17 kovo 2017
9,6
Išskirtinis
Jan-Tore iš Norvegija
Keliauju vienas
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta 5 naktys 2017 m. vasaris
Išskirtinis”
Stayed here from 13th-18th of FI am very satisfied withn our stay at Avani Bentota Resort & Spa. Clean and Nice rooms, exellent pool and Places in the hotel-area. My wife and I had some exellent dining at Franjipan Restaurant at the hotel, thanks to the chef Dilan and the waiter Ashen. We have already booked 4 rooms for february 2018 for ourselves and 6 friends Jan-Tore from Norway
Apžvelgta 28 vasario 2017
9,6
Išskirtinis
Pranav iš Indija
Pora
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. gruodis
Very good”
Very good
Apžvelgta 18 vasario 2017
7,2
Labai geras
Kathryn iš Australija
Pora
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. sausis
Beachside resort ”
Good location right on beautiful Bentota beach. The hotel is a little tired and not as modern as expected. The rooms whilst spacious were also a little worn and smelt damp & musty when we arrived. The staff were very friendly and accomodating.
Apžvelgta 21 sausio 2017
9,6
Išskirtinis
Jennifer iš Kipras
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. gruodis
Lovely beach hotel”
Really enjoyed our stay here, nice relaxed hotel, with large spacious rooms, fantastic location right on the beach with the train tracks at the front on the marina to the left, right outside turn left for a little town which has a large market every Monday. Hotel staff was friendly, great choice at breakfast buffet and we ate in the little restaurant by the pool two times. Only niggle was would be perfect if little things was finished i.e. Tiles in the pool missing (and a few loose ones) , around the shower door (which leaked a lot) the silicon was black and needs changing, but they are only little things and not to put anyone off. We would definitely return.
Apžvelgta 20 sausio 2017
10,0
Išskirtinis
FAISAL iš Kataras
Pora
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta 4 naktys 2016 m. balandis
good”
good
Apžvelgta 17 sausio 2017
8,0
Puiku
Mohamed iš Šri Lanka
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. liepa
Good comfy hotel ”
The hotel was nice. The swimming pools are well done. Breakfast was good.
Apžvelgta 15 sausio 2017
9,6
Išskirtinis
Rohan iš Kanada
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. sausis
Great Beach Hotel and Close to Shopping ”
If you are looking for a place for some rest and relaxation with a great beach, the Avani is it. Can walk out into ocean for quite a long distance and feel safe. When tired of beach, it's a easy and safe walk into town to explore the shops. Food in buffet is a bit lacking and service a bit slow when it comes to being served a tea or coffee. Overall though, great place to stay.
Apžvelgta 13 sausio 2017
9,2
Išskirtinis
Rohan iš Kanada
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. sausis
Great Beach Property”
Excellent beach front property. Comfortable hotel. Food could use a little spicing up though.
Apžvelgta 10 sausio 2017
6,8
Gerai
michelle iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. gruodis
Where do I start...”
The hotel staff overall were extremly friendly and attentive especially the hotel Head Chef and all frontof house staff. Other than that I have nothing good to say about my experience beyond this. The fault lyes with the General Manager for failure to take action: 1) The Rooms We booked a superior room. We could not believe the size or quality; we could not think of a room worse than this. We asked to see another room which was slightly better and larger, not all rooms are of equal quality, the rooms are neglected and need brand new bathrooms and more than a lick of paint. 2)Frangipani Restaurant Hotel restaurant that serves Asian food. The menu had everything but suprisingly any Sri Lankan cuisine. The quality for the price was very mediocre. 3)The Spa Massage was great but pedicure was terrible with poor utensils and no training considering the price. 4)The Beach This hotel prides itself for its beach front location but does not offer sunbeds on the beach, a first for me.
Apžvelgta 02 sausio 2017
2,4
Adrien iš Prancūzija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. gruodis
Hotel in serious need of renovation”
Over priced hotel which needs renovation Bathroom and bedroom covered with mold on the walls Aunts in the sink Holes in the bed sheets Uneficient staff - if you want a seat next to the pool you must bride the pool guy for him To reserve your seat ... Breakfast is ok - good standard for Sri Lanka
Apžvelgta 02 sausio 2017
7,2
Labai geras
Mitrasen iš Indija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. gruodis
Good hotel but not the cleanest”
Nice beach resort with wonderful and welcoming personnel. Good facilities and food. But the main restaurant requires a good cleaning. The synthetic terrace floor looks like it has never been washed and had mud and oil stains. Avoid wearing light colours as dirty chairs in the restaurant would stain your clothes- as it happened to us. The Christmas buffet was exorbitant at 120 US$ per person excluding beverages. A pity that good personnel is made to work with sub-standard infrastructure.
Apžvelgta 29 gruodžio 2016
8,4
Puiku
Aaron iš Jungtiniai Arabų Emyratai
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. gruodis
Good hotel for young families”
The hotel has lots of open space for kids to play and a massive beach. The ocean is nice because the waves are small and there was no undertow so even my 5 year old could come in the water and play. Our room (218) was nice and overlooked the pool. There was nothing exceptional about the room but there was nothing wrong with it either. It was cleaned well everyday. The buffet was always good with a good mixture of Sri Lankan choices and western choices. Chatters (the beach / pool restaurant) had a few good choices for adults and children. The staff was very friendly and helpful and they permitted us to have a late check-out on our departure date. We used the spa, taking in a massage. It was good value and a well done treatment. Couple downsides: The train runs literally right beside the hotel so you can expect train noises at around 5am for the light sleepers. Some parts of the hotel could use a facelift (pool missing tiles). All in all I would recommend this hotel to other young families as it was a safe environment that provided all of the necessities of a hotel for a good price and good service.
Apžvelgta 25 gruodžio 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
Beenu iš Indija
Pora
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. gruodis
Great sunset from the loft”
Lovely large rooms
Apžvelgta 25 gruodžio 2016
8,0
Puiku
Rachel iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. lapkritis
Attentive but tired and disorganised”
We spent 2 nights at Avani Bentota on arrival in Sri Lanka. We were greeted with fruit juice whilst we checked in and were given a room up-grade. The room was very large with great size bed, sofa and private terrace. The bathroom had a bathtub and separate shower. The bathroom was quite grubby particularly the hinges to the shower and the corners. The towels were worn and thin. The doors to the wardrobes were marked and there were marks on the wall adjacent to the bed. We opted for supper in the in-house Breeze restaurant - this was a buffet of different tastes. There was no indication of the cost of the buffet. The food was satisfactory but not great. We had to stand and wait to sign the check for our meal against our room number. Breakfast is again a buffet in Breezes - a wide selection of different foods but limited amount of fresh fruit. The boardwalk to the restaurant has been repaired with squares of rubber nailed on. The pool towels had holes in them. We arrived back on our second day but there were no towels in our room. We waited until 6pm and still had not received towels. I asked at reception but still they did not arrive until we put in another call to reception when we received 2 bath towels. The second evening we opted to eat in the bar. The food was good but the portion size was small. Again we had to wait a long time for the check. I think the hotel is in a fantastic location with a stunning beach and sunset, however it is overdue a refurbishment, the service is haphazard and therefore overpriced.
Apžvelgta 23 lapkričio 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
Kristoffer iš Švedija
Pora
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. lapkritis
Amazing”
Staff is amazing! Just 10 m to the beach!
Apžvelgta 08 lapkričio 2016
9,2
Išskirtinis
Andriy iš Indija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta 7 naktys 2016 m. spalis
Family relaxation”
Quiet place, relaxation ambience, delicious food, very good and friendly staff.
Apžvelgta 07 lapkričio 2016
8,8
Puiku
Mohamed iš Bahreinas
Pora
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. spalis
Great beach ”
Great - valuable- location - people/ secure
Apžvelgta 01 lapkričio 2016
3,6
shanaz iš Šri Lanka
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. spalis
The rooms ac was broken and the pictures didn't look like the room... rooms vet so tiny ”
It was one of the worst hotels I had been to... coz the room Ac was leaking water we asked for another room they said they don't have any and when we got mad they gave us another room which ! Had a phone which didn't work and a tv which was not working as well and the bed sheets were dirty so we said we want to leave then they offers us a smaller room... The staffs not friendly at all... had to sit and wait for 30 mints to get a glass of water... one of the worst experiences...
Apžvelgta 25 spalio 2016
9,6
Išskirtinis
Vaishali iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Keliauju vienas
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. rugpjūtis
Fantastic Resort”
Awesome resort on the beach, fantastic rooms with beautiful views. Enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend the hotel.
Apžvelgta 04 spalio 2016
8,0
Puiku
abdualziz iš Saudo Arabija
Pora
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. rugsėjis
no”
no
Apžvelgta 25 rugsėjo 2016
5,2
MAHMOUD iš Jungtiniai Arabų Emyratai
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. rugsėjis
The linen was in very bad condition ”
they don't care about the linen clean , we check in the room and found the pillows cover with blood stain in all the pillow cover , ants in the room , we came to the hotel at 6 pm , and later the change the room for me , after that the other room linen not clean also and they change it , at 9 pm we finish to clean and change the linen in the new room , after that i found cockroach near the bed , I show to reception , and at 2 am I found another 2 cockroach . very bad service , they should take care in cleaning .
Apžvelgta 08 rugsėjo 2016
4,0
Michael iš Australija
Pora
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta 5 naktys 2016 m. rugpjūtis
Fantastic gardens but that's where it stops!”
Pro's: Fantastic Gardens - Frangipani Restaurant Con's: Where do I start: - Mould on Walls - Mould on Curtains - Mould in Bathroom - Hairdryer held together by sticky tape - Rotten floorboards - Air Conditioner Broke down - Mouldy cracked ceiling in bathroom Based on the above cannot recommend.
Apžvelgta 03 rugsėjo 2016
9,2
Išskirtinis
Raman iš Jungtiniai Arabų Emyratai
Grupė
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. rugpjūtis
excellent”
Excellent hotel, good food, good service and good staff
Apžvelgta 25 rugpjūčio 2016
8,0
Puiku
Alan iš Brunėjaus Darusalamo
Pora
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta 7 naktys 2016 m. rugpjūtis
A nice hotel in a good location.”
Local beer options limited. Sand flies are a constant issue.
Apžvelgta 20 rugpjūčio 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
Lee iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Grupė
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. liepa
Amazing beds and breakfast!”
This is my second time staying here and it is just the best! They have a pillow menu! Spa treatments are fab and the Happy Hour is really good value!
Apžvelgta 12 rugpjūčio 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
Sandy iš Naujoji Zelandija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. liepa
Great Location”
Perfect spot for a few days to chill out . Great facilities and breakfast .
Apžvelgta 24 liepos 2016
9,2
Išskirtinis
NATTAPON iš Tailandas
Pora
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. liepa
Best service”
Staffs are friendly and willing to serve the guess. The beach is fine and clean. Pools are temperature control, comfortable to swim, nice faclities l, bar. The ceiling is quite low, so watch your head a bit. Good to have breakfast here too.
Apžvelgta 17 liepos 2016
7,6
Labai gerai
Fayeq iš Saudo Arabija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 9 naktys 2016 m. birželis
Good”
The food is not so good ( it's okay) and no food for kids
Apžvelgta 10 liepos 2016
6,8
Gerai
Lisa iš Šri Lanka
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. liepa
Okay! ”
Clean 3 star facility. Good location but poor beach. Food is just mediocre. Upon checking in my AC immediately had a problem! Thankfully tge gave me another room. Good family weekend place.
Apžvelgta 07 liepos 2016
5,6
Dinuk iš Švedija
Pora
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. liepa
Nice place...:”
The food we orderd to the room was very cold and the bathroom was not so clean there was water on the floor. it's a very nice hotel in bentota very calm and nice. I hope they will improve the rooms.
Apžvelgta 04 liepos 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
Dilip iš Indija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. birželis
good property”
great location and accomodation
Apžvelgta 18 birželio 2016
8,4
Puiku
SHIRAZ iš Šri Lanka
Pora
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. gegužė
COOL”
COOL HOTEL
Apžvelgta 06 birželio 2016
8,8
Puiku
PRADEEP iš Indija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. gegužė
Good Experience”
Good beach , good facilities , good food , excellent staff.Must visit.
Apžvelgta 01 birželio 2016
8,0
Puiku
Justin iš Australija
Pora
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. gegužė
Our last stay....”
Was a lovely place with great facilities. The breakfast and free movies were a highlight.
Apžvelgta 30 gegužės 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
Yasser iš Indija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. gegužė
Excellent”
Cant fault...flawless...superb in every way. Best of the lot.
Apžvelgta 29 gegužės 2016
9,6
Išskirtinis
Shahid iš Šri Lanka
Pora
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. gegužė
Just too good”
One of the best hotels in Sri Lanka i would say. Awesome location, Good food nothing to complain.
Apžvelgta 26 gegužės 2016
8,4
Puiku
Pascale iš Šveicarija
Pora
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. gegužė
Nice hotel”
This hotel is perfect
Apžvelgta 25 gegužės 2016
8,0
Puiku
Graeme iš Australija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. balandis
Avani Review”
Good location with resort with nice beach, large areas for relaxing, clean pools and an overall high standard. Room cleaning staff were excellent and friendly. Some rooms have a slightly musty odour. Some of the outdoor male staff could be a bit more pro-active as opposed to watching some of the girls sun-bake. A food menu for kids under 12 would also be welcomed.
Apžvelgta 24 balandžio 2016
8,4
Puiku
Shamindri iš Šri Lanka
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. balandis
N/a”
N/a
Apžvelgta 24 balandžio 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
Sebastian iš Suomija
Keliauju vienas
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. balandis
Amazing resort ”
The place was fantastic! The beach is empy, you have it for yourself practically. The staff was so so nice and the price is very reasonable. Food by the beach was just fantastic. Would do great for honeymoon to stay here! Also booked whale watching and that was very nice as well. Would come back, have nothing negative to say about this place.
Apžvelgta 20 balandžio 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
Sebastian iš Suomija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. balandis
Amazing resort ”
The place was fantastic! The beach is empy, you have it for yourself practically. The staff was so so nice and the price is very reasonable. Food by the beach was just fantastic. Would do great for honeymoon to stay here! Also booked whale watching and that was very nice as well. Would come back, have nothing negative to say about this place.
Apžvelgta 20 balandžio 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
Madhumita iš Indija
Pora
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. balandis
Excellent hotel on the beach. ”
Ideal place for people wanting a relaxed slow-paced holiday. The massage under the stars which we took is one of the memorable memories I will cherish forever. Very romantic.
Apžvelgta 14 balandžio 2016
8,0
Puiku
Yoon iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. vasaris
Very comfortable and relaxed”
Good location, low building
It was nice and good place to take a holiday. There were many old people from Europe enjoying such comfortable circumstance, looked like silver town lol.
Apžvelgta 08 vasario 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
Rashied iš Malaizija
Pora
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. gruodis
Best hotel in Bentota”
nice location, good servie and good beach
This is a very nice hotel. Good hoppers for breakfast
Apžvelgta 21 sausio 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
samuel iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta 4 naktys 2015 m. balandis
Our favorite hotel!”
CONVENIENCE ,FACILITIES,BUFFET
WAS OUR SECOND TIME HERE..NOTHING CHANGE,IN FACT ITS GETTING MUCH BETTER.THE BUFFET IS OUR FAVORITE PART IN THIS HOTEL!ALSO THEY WILL REFILL YOUR TEA AND COFFEE IN YOUR ROOM EVERY EVENING (blueberry tea is our fav) spending our day around the pool was really relaxing.ALSO THE HOTEL CLOSE BY A LOT OF GOOD RESTAURANTS WITH HIGH REVIEWS.
Apžvelgta 30 lapkričio 2015
6,0
Sunila iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. spalis
Holida”
No comment
Apžvelgta 31 spalio 2015
5,7
Victor iš Nyderlandai
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. liepa
MIXED FEELINGS need improvement”
Nice rooms and swimming pool
The hotel is well situated at the beach with nice quality rooms. It’s next to the railway station and one does hear the train leaving several times during the day and early morning if your sensitive to that. The beach is of no interest for relaxing and not private with a very rough see. No sunbeds or swimming was done at the beach as well there is a small road between the hotel and beach with many locals. So all guests stay at one of the two swimming pools which are nice. There was a mix of western, local as well the wrong type of Russians and Middle east guests wearing a burka resulting in unacceptable behaviour to my family. Respect comes from two sides I was raised.. and definitely should not have an influence on the overall stay and quality of the hotel. At least to consider this when going there as the hotel does not act on swimming cloth rules or rude Russians shouting to the staff and disturbing other guests. The overall of the hotel looks nice although it’s really below their quality level at the swimming pool. The flooring around the swimming pool has loose parts, sticking out and loose screws so one can hurt their feed. The towels are extremely old with holes and spots. Also the parasols were old with mould and many broken and holes in the fabric. I really do not understand that a hotel at this level dears to offer such a poor standard to guests at the pool. The pool staff was great and of good service. There was a ping pong table for kids. There are different restaurants with prices to the higher end. The food and breakfast was of good quality although limited on western offer. There was a nice fresh pan cake and egg station but on the rest limited compared to peer hotels on that level. Overall very mixed feeling …… and would only stay there on a reduced price offer or better look for alternatives…
Apžvelgta 05 rugpjūčio 2015