Užsakyk dabar: Baan Laanta Resort & Spa

Labai gerai
Pagal 356 apžvalgosŽiūrėkite, ką sakė svečiai
7,8
86% rekomenduotų draugui

Naujausi klientų komentarai

Agoda apžvalgos (356)Booking.com apžvalgos (210)
7,8
Labai gerai
Pagal 356 apžvalgos
Pasirinkti Keliautojo Tipą
Švara7,8
Įranga7,6
Vietovė8,3
Kambario komfortas ir kokybė7,8
Paslaugos8,0
Kainos ir kokybės santykis7,7
Pateikta patikrintų svečių Agoda
Filtruoti svečių komentarus pagal:
Kalba
English
Français
简体中文
Deutsch
daugiau
Kambario tipas
Liukso vila su vaizdu į baseiną
Liukso klasės vila su vaizdu į jūrą
Rūšiuoti pagal
Rodomi 322 patikrintų svečių komentarai
4,4
Justin iš Kanada
Pora
Liukso klasės vila su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. gruodis
Not so satisfied”
Beautiful setup aesthetically but poorly designed bungalows that seem not to be well maintained.
Apžvelgta 08 gruodžio 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
Gregg iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Liukso klasės vila su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. spalis
Such a great stay!”
The front desk and housekeeping staff were so helpful, getting us checked in early, helping us to book onward travel, and, giving us tips for the island. The food at the restaurant was great, and the staff very friendly and helpful. Our room, seaview, was absolutely gorgeous! Can't recommend this place high enough!
Apžvelgta 31 spalio 2016
8,0
Puiku
Sylvain iš Prancūzija
Keliauju vienas
Liukso vila su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. spalis
Quiet small resort near a beautiful beach ”
Pool view bungalow : roomy, clean, with mosquito net and AC. Food is ok. Staff is friendly. Haven't tried the massage. Location is great : just by a beautiful beach. Shops and restaurants at walking distance.
Apžvelgta 22 spalio 2016
7,6
Labai gerai
Zelda iš Pietų Afrika
Keliauju vienas
Liukso klasės vila su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 5 naktys 2016 m. rugsėjis
Like night and day”
I stayed at Baan Lanta for 5 nights. I booked a Seaview room and have no idea why they put me (or anyone for that matter) in room no 3. The room has a sea view, but it has so many maintenance issues and the cleanliness of the bathroom was quite scary. I had no teaspoon at my coffee station, no handtowels etc. The main issue is that the room is right on top of/behind the bar and the loud music carries on until very late at night. I asked if I could be moved eventually. They moved me to room 4 for the last 2 nights. It was amazing. I had a Seaview and a pool view. It was so nice and quiet. It was very clean, had all the amenities (without me ever mentioning what was not in previous room) So strange. Still wonder if that room was ever supposed to be rented out. Unfortunately the food did not blow me away, but the staff are very friendly and the vibe is great. I believe that Kathiang Bay has the most beautiful beach, and here you are right on it. And the pool is amazing!
Apžvelgta 01 spalio 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
YAO iš Kinija
Pora
Liukso klasės vila su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 14 naktys 2016 m. rugpjūtis
Great stay in Lanta”
We had a wonderful stay in Lanta for two weeks holiday, diving and driving around island, we love it, great food, nice resort, cute cats and monkeys! We will come back again to see old friends!
Apžvelgta 10 rugsėjo 2016
9,2
Išskirtinis
Alejandro iš Kolumbija
Pora
Liukso klasės vila su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. rugpjūtis
Great for couples”
I loved Baan Lanta. The pool is great and the bar is really nice. It is located in one of the best beaches in Thailand. It is also close to incredible restaurants (padthai rock and roll recommended) and it allows to discover the island easily by motorbike. The rooms are a bit dark, and the TV doesn't work very good, but who comes here to watch TV anyways. The people in the hotel are lovely and very friendly, just speak slowly and they will understand. Highly recommended
Apžvelgta 01 rugsėjo 2016
9,6
Išskirtinis
Tyler iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Liukso klasės vila su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. liepa
Our favorite on Koh Lanta”
See prior review, but this was our top pick out of several properties that we stayed on Koh Lanta. Very friendly staff, culturally unique room design and style. Great pool.
Apžvelgta 09 rugpjūčio 2016
9,6
Išskirtinis
Tyler iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Liukso vila su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. liepa
Very nice hidden gem.”
We stayed at a handful of different locations on Koh Lanta and this was our favorite! Highlights include: 1. A restaurant with perfect view of the beach, 2. A unique cozy pool that was fantastic to come back to after time on the beautiful beach. 3. And most importantly staff that were super friendly and that went above expectations when assisting us with any request. Our only suggestion is to continue to make the walkways around the pool area safer. They had spots there were very slippery when wet. It appeared that they were starting to address this issue, but the situation does need to be fully rectified. A small nit in an otherwise delightful stay.
Apžvelgta 09 rugpjūčio 2016
2,0
Scott iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Liukso vila su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. liepa
Rats.”
Our first impression of this hotel was good. Not great, but good. The young receptionist was sweet, we were able to check-in early and the pool area looked lovely. Then we were shown to our room... The design and layout of the rooms is fine but that's as good as it gets. It smelt musty and hadn't been cleaned to a high standard. We then noticed the sign on the wall: "DO NOT EAT AND DRINK IN ROOM BECAUSE RAT WILL COME IN YOUR ROOM". We laughed it off at first; both the translation and the warning itself. We assumed it was just the hotel being overly cautious. After all, our last hotel had warned of "Having tattoo and getting ink on bedsheets". However, we then began to notice the rat faeces. On the welcome mat, in the bathroom, in the fridge (yes, IN the fridge). Naturally, we asked to move room. The receptionist didn't even question why and when I mentioned rats she just repeated what was on the sign in the room. No help there. Anyway, she quickly showed us two more rooms. We opted for the one that was most clean and settled back in. Nevertheless, on closer inspection, we began to encounter the same problems. Rat poo on the floor and, again, in the fridge. We decided to try and put it out of our minds and went out for dinner. On return, we found the complementary coffee tray had been knocked over, with the glasses on their side and sachets spilt. Yes, something big enough to knock over glasses had been in the room and roaming along the worktop. Again, we tried to put it out of our minds and were determined to at least see out a night. Which we did. The worst night ever... As soon as the lights went off, you could hear the rats in the walls and then inside the villa itself. We stayed up all night listening to scurrying and banging before finally getting to sleep around 5/6am. We woke up at 10am to find rat poo next to the bed - rat poo that hadn't been there before. That was the final straw. That and the fact we had been bitten to death by mosquitos as the net
Apžvelgta 29 liepos 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
James iš Kanada
Pora
Liukso vila su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. liepa
Amazing Getaway Value”
This place is 10/10! We stayed at places double and triple the price in Lanta and Baan Lanta outshines them all easily. Amazingly friendly and helpful staff in a great location in one of the southern bays. Lots of restaurants nearby, must note* not to close to hostels and party night life which makes it quite for a getaway.
Apžvelgta 27 liepos 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
James iš Kanada
Pora
Liukso vila su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. liepa
Perfect home away from home!”
We spent two nights here and we were so impressed with every aspect. The staff were so very friendly and would do anything they could to make your stay better. The restaurant is a little pricey but the view is amazing and the food is delicious (every restaurant on the bay is a little pricey). We would come back in a heart beat. Not enough words to explain how amazing and beautiful this resort is.
Apžvelgta 24 liepos 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
christine iš Kanada
Pora
Liukso klasės vila su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. liepa
Amazing hotel ”
Stayed here 6 nights and the staff, room and view were amazing!
Apžvelgta 18 liepos 2016
8,4
Puiku
jeremie iš Prancūzija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Liukso klasės vila su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. balandis
perfect location, nice views, beautiful beach, rude reception, breakfast disappointing”
Great location as beachfront, pool is nice and garden superb, many awesome restaurants around, beach too fall in love with, room are nice just need to be a bit refreshed Breakfast pretty bad (maybe I'm fussy), I had better ones in simple guests house. All is low quality products. The old lady at the reception talked rude to my thai wife (like hey you !) made her feel down. Being polite should be the first thing to do when you are the first person to represent the hotel. Thanks god other staff like maids were adorable.
Apžvelgta 16 balandžio 2016
4,8
harmeet iš Indija
Pora
Liukso klasės vila su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. balandis
Extremely disappointed ”
Online the place looks amazing but I think they need a big time upgrade. Found live and dead cockroaches in our rooms and as well as our friends room, after complaining to front desk they were sweet enough to clean it and spray some stuff. Beach is very rocky Infront of the hotel, not room is homes and no internet in the room. No room service either. Food and drinks are good and very friendly staff. My room was supposed to be deluxe sea facing but sadly the tress were tall so couldn't see the beach but only the sea water. Overall would rate it 4/10 My wife was pregnant 7 months and from reception there are steps to go up about 20/30 which was not mentioned anywhere.
Apžvelgta 08 balandžio 2016
8,8
Puiku
Niina iš Suomija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Liukso vila su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 5 naktys 2016 m. kovas
We had i great stay in baan laanta”
The place is just wonderful. Staff was always smiling and helpful. Location is great just over the beach but close to restaurants, 7eleven and main road. Pool was nice and the trees gave it a nice shelter. Our 2 yo loved it as well as the garden. Bungalows are bit worn out but clean and there is great view from the bed! We'll return one day!
Apžvelgta 02 balandžio 2016
4,0
Laura iš Singapūras
Pora
Liukso vila su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 4 naktys 2016 m. kovas
DIRTY :(”
We did choose this hotel because of the attractive website and advertisement, but we were very disappointed... The rooms look nice from outside but inside it is quite old. The bathroom was not clean when we arrived, especially the toilets were very dirty ! We asked the staff to go back to the room and clean, but they didn't do it on the same day, neither during the next days ! (we did stay 4 nights). The aircon was very noisy and dropping lot of water. We also asked staff to fix it and it has never been done. The restaurant has a nice view on the beach but the breakfast has nothing special : industrial bread with industrial juices and some eggs. We were expecting something better taking in account the price of the night. The location is good and the hotel has a nice swimming pool, but the price is high for the quality of the hotel and services.
Apžvelgta 29 kovo 2016
9,3
Išskirtinis
Ewan iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Liukso vila su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 6 naktys 2016 m. vasaris
Great stay ”
Close to beach and town centre
Very good
Apžvelgta 02 kovo 2016
8,8
Puiku
Zk iš Kinija
Pora
Liukso vila su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 5 naktys 2016 m. vasaris
Had a nice stay there”
Friendly staff, nice villa and garden, good location to beach. Will come back again.
Apžvelgta 14 vasario 2016
7,0
Labai geras
Kristen iš Australija
Pora
Liukso klasės vila su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 4 naktys 2015 m. gruodis
A nice stay”
The location and views are five star. The staff are also very attentive and friendly. The overall atmosphere is also five star. A few quick renovations could make this hotel amazing.
I had a bit of contact with the hotel prior as I was trying to arrange a transfer to Koh Lanta at night. They were really helpful and quick to respond. When we arrived, we had been saved a beautiful room overlooking Kantiang Bay. The room was big, traditional looking, with a balcony to sit out and watch the view. During our stay the air conditioner wasn't working and then started leaking. I told reception and this was fixed promptly. The pool is also amazing and the ambience really relaxing and tropical. The only things in my opinion stopping this hotel from being a 5 star are: - a sign saying you cannot take food/drink into the room because rats may come (we didn't see any rats, but this is obviously a bit of a turn off. Suggest hotel fixes any potential issues and removes the signs). - bathroom needs to be renovated. Ours smelled very musty, and it was a bit of a "get in and get out" situation. - the breakfast wasn't great. Most days we went down and there was no food left. Also not a great selection. The food area was lovely though as far as ambience/views. I think you could probably find a more modern hotel, but it would probably also be more expensive. We left feeling very happy with our stay and would probably also return.
Apžvelgta 09 gruodžio 2015
4,7
Amanda iš Šveicarija
Keliauju vienas
Liukso vila su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 6 naktys 2015 m. lapkritis
Bann Lanta”
Staff very friendly, nice pool, lovely location
It was Scubafish that recommended staying at Baan Lanta,easy to get to diving in the morning(750start)The staff were very friendly but speaks very little english. Breakfast was not of 4 star standards.The rooms are charming but could do with some renovation.
Apžvelgta 24 lapkričio 2015
3,3
Hubbard iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Liukso klasės vila su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. spalis
Nice setting terrible hotel”
Poor hotel. Rooms outdated and tired looking. In major need of refurb. Unclean. Shower came out scalding and takes half an hour to adjust temperature. Bathroom dirty. Stains on bathrobes and towels. Ac did not work adequately and was roaring througout the night and flooded next to the bed. Complained to the hotel who made 2failed attempts to fix it. Staff polite but not of 4star standard at all. We booked for 2 nights and wanted to leave on the first day. Do NOT Stay here unless you want an awful experience.
Apžvelgta 06 spalio 2015
8,0
Puiku
Marco iš Vokietija
Keliauju vienas
Liukso vila su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 3 naktys 2015 m. rugsėjis
Great hotel with beach access”
Swimming Pool - Beach Location - Helpful Staff - Good Restaurant
Apžvelgta 22 rugsėjo 2015
9,3
Išskirtinis
Joshua iš Kanada
Pora
Liukso vila su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 3 naktys 2015 m. rugpjūtis
Excellent Location and Great Staff”
Staff performance, location, breakfast
We had a great stay. Staff are sweet and very helpful. Beautiful location. Breakfast is pretty good. The pool is modern and nice. Our room was rustic, but quite comfortable. A good bargain considering the scenic location.
Apžvelgta 06 rugsėjo 2015
5,3
MARIA iš Ispanija
Pora
Liukso klasės vila su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. rugsėjis
Nice hotel but run by rhe wrong peple.”
The best from this hotel are swimingpool and bungalow.
The breakfast is not buffet and the options are all western. There is an overpriced bbq every night for dinner, which we complained about. Management of the hotel is not right and there is not customer policy. We much enjoy the swimingpool and sizes of the rooms though.
Apžvelgta 05 rugsėjo 2015
9,3
Išskirtinis
Renee iš Naujoji Zelandija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Liukso klasės vila su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. liepa
Beautiful spot”
View from room, the beach, bar overlooking beach
Only two nights there but would have stayed longer if the weather allowed diving or snorkelling. Our room was gorgeous, clean and well laid out with beautiful views over Kantiang Bay. Wan, the receptionist was wonderful and very helpful.
Apžvelgta 13 liepos 2015
9,0
Išskirtinis
Lisa iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Keliauju vienas
Liukso klasės vila su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 11 naktys 2015 m. birželis
Baan Lanta Resort & Spa”
The hotel is located right on the beachfront with fabulous views over the Andaman Sea; the staff are very helpful and friendly, accommodation was to a very good standard
I spent 11 nights at Baan Laanta and would definitely stay there again. The food overall was very good although I found choices for breakfast were limited. Having travelled on to other parts of Thailand since leaving Baan Laanta, I have subsequently discovered that the breakfasts on offer in the majority of places are also limited in choice and also discovered that the portion sizes at Baan Laanta were more generous i.e. two slices of toast rather than just one, and a choice as to how you wanted your eggs cooked (omelette, poached, scrambled etc) rather than fried only. The staff were helpful and friendly, and most of them spoke good English too. Bar prices were also reasonable and the Aqua Bar was lovely to relax in after a hard day's diving.
Apžvelgta 01 liepos 2015
7,0
Labai geras
natnicha iš Tailandas
Pora
Liukso vila su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. birželis
Comfortable rooms with nice garden.”
room size, location, garden area
Very nice beach side resort with beautiful garden area and swimming pool. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room is really huge with large bathroom. The restaurant/bar is right next to the beach. Breakfast was okay, they forgot one dish from the menu but still. In low-season it definitely worth the price.
Apžvelgta 10 birželio 2015
7,0
Labai geras
leonie iš Nyderlandai
Pora
Liukso klasės vila su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 5 naktys 2015 m. gegužė
Rooms are very dark, the breakfast was not so nice”
Hospitality, atmosphere, dinner, swimmingpool.
I would stay here again, the atmosphere is very nice but i would try to book a room without breakfast if possible. The seaview room is overrated and overpriced, we switched to a pool view room which was much nicer and cheaper.
Apžvelgta 27 gegužės 2015
7,7
Labai gerai
Noor iš Malaizija
Grupė
Liukso vila su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. gegužė
Value for money”
Definate the price. The envitoment at the villas and at the restaurant. View of the beach
It was a mix feelings. On a positive sides and almost all my group member feels that the resort is very definately a money well spent. The enviroments around our villas are rated 4 stars. And having your meals at the beach restaurant are something to look forward to. The resort proximity and direct access to the beach is also a plus. But some minor setbacks is the few factors that I reserved my opinion to label it as a 4 stars. The hotel staff are only available till 10pm local time. After that you are on your own. Some of he fitting, fixtures and furniture is a bot dated and in need of repairs/replacements. Staffs only have basic command of english. So if you were to require any helps or demands, a lot of sign languages are required. The private hotel parking are limited to 4 spot the most. No shower at the pool. No water tap near the beach. Anyway all and all, i wouldnt mind to come back here again just for the plus factors i have mentioned.
Apžvelgta 05 gegužės 2015
9,3
Išskirtinis
ke iš Kinija
Pora
Liukso vila su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. balandis
Good”
Food,local,convenience
Apžvelgta 25 balandžio 2015
7,7
Labai gerai
jeannette iš Nyderlandai
Pora
Liukso vila su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 5 naktys 2015 m. vasaris
perfect location and design”
location, design houses and pool, friendliness staff,
We were not so happy about the restaurant. We understood that they have a different management. They don't manage to keep you for dinner there so after one dinner we went for another restaurant nearby at the beach. A pity. We loved the disign of the houses inside and outside. The garden was beautiful and well kept also. We rented a car via the front desk. Because the hotel is so far south a car or scooter is absolutely necessary. Booking a tour also went fine.
Apžvelgta 05 kovo 2015
10,0
Išskirtinis
Gerfried iš Austrija
Pora
Liukso klasės vila su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 5 naktys 2015 m. sausis
Great, great, great resort! Super friendly staff!!”
Quality, friendliness, pool
We enjoyed a perfect week at the baan lanta resort. Our seaview bungalow was fantastic, the whole beachside just perfect and the pool was splendid as well. Nice restaurants, a 7/11 and a couple of ATM's just outside on the street - perfect location. Just prepare your ego: there's at least one resort at the beach which is way more exclusive. But still: the same beach, the same water.
Apžvelgta 20 sausio 2015
5,3
Lindsey iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Liukso vila su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 5 naktys 2015 m. sausis
Some really good points, but ...”
swimming pool, location, no mozzies
We stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of January. We had stayed next door (Phra Nang) twice before but they had put up their prices for Xmas. The room was a good size snd clean, but the mattress had been turned around (to fit on the wooden plinth) so we had to remake it each night. Usual old, noisy air con- ridiculously so. But, we were high up, by a lovely cool pool and no mozzies. Staff service varied from Basil Fawlty- like rudeness from one waiter who assured us we'd ordered water from him and signed for it (not my signature) and he was insistent he remembered us from the restaurant that afternoon( we never even ate there) to efficient, helpful members of the reception staff who couldn't do enough to help you. I would go back- but maybe not at Xmas.
Apžvelgta 15 sausio 2015
8,0
Puiku
jerry iš Švedija
Pora
Liukso vila su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 3 naktys 2011 m. sausis
An excellent place to relax ”
location, diving, relax
decided to stay here for a few days. Totally calm athmosphere with a great beach. No big parties at the time and a good base for relaxing and exploring around as well as just relax and take it easy. Took my diving certificate there and made several excursions around. After several trips to thailand i still tate this as one of the best. Calm and sexluded without of being to far away.
Apžvelgta 27 gruodžio 2014
3,7
Jean iš Prancūzija
Pora
Liukso klasės vila su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 3 naktys 2014 m. lapkritis
Needs major refurb and staff training ”
Food, beach, view
The first rooms we got was dirty and very tired. A lot of items need to be replaced. I think it is way overpriced for the quality and services provided. We couldn't sleep because of a live band at the bar. Finally they changed our room which was better but still tired. This is a 1/2 star hotel max. The food was the highlight of the stay but that's about it.
Apžvelgta 24 lapkričio 2014
8,0
Puiku
Benjamin iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Liukso klasės vila su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 4 naktys 2014 m. spalis
Baan Lanta ”
View, Room, Food
Apžvelgta 01 lapkričio 2014
9,7
Išskirtinis
Dalton iš Zimbabvė
Pora
Liukso vila su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 2 naktys 2014 m. rugsėjis
Great school”
Location, great rooms and great food
Great experience and will go back again.
Apžvelgta 25 rugsėjo 2014
9,0
Išskirtinis
Si iš Kinija
Pora
Liukso klasės vila su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 4 naktys 2014 m. rugpjūtis
nice peaceful beach holiday stay”
location, food, view
Apžvelgta 10 rugsėjo 2014
8,7
Puiku
Lloyd iš Australija
Pora
Liukso vila su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 3 naktys 2014 m. rugsėjis
Lovely swimming pool and location. ”
The huge breakfast included did it for me followed by the remote location and wonderful swimming pool.
A very good stay here. Thinking of going back in a few weeks. Staff very pleasant and polite. The breakfast was super.
Apžvelgta 06 rugsėjo 2014
8,7
Puiku
bernadette iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Keliauju vienas
Liukso vila su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta vieną naktį 2014 m. liepa
i booked for one day and stayed for ten ”
beach pool and spa
I loved it here, staff are so friendly and the villas are clean. Pool is lovely and its on the beach where there are three other bars and restaurants to enjoy.
Apžvelgta 21 liepos 2014
5,0
John iš Australija
Pora
Liukso vila su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 5 naktys 2014 m. vasaris
better places to stay”
close to beach, swimming pool, close to other dining
Its close to other fantastic beach restaurants though would not recommend the breakfasts here, we ended up going out for breakfasts by the middle of our 5 day stay. The pool is well kept along with the gardens, though if someone else wants your room they delight in asking you to relocate to another. We ended up booking out early and headed for Railay beach and were so glad we did so.
Apžvelgta 12 gegužės 2014
8,3
Puiku
William iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Liukso vila su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 3 naktys 2014 m. balandis
Great Hotel on a beutiful island”
Location, staff and pool
We stayed there April 2014 and it was great. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was helpfuk and nice. It is located on one of the best beaches on the island. The pool villa that we had was fantastic. I would stay here again!
Apžvelgta 23 balandžio 2014
4,0
Keith iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Liukso klasės vila su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 5 naktys 2014 m. balandis
Nice beach location”
The location was good as it was right on the beach and close to some nice bars and restaurants
Disappointing. The hotel and the room were very 'tired' and in need of a makeover; cracked tiles and walls and ceilings in need of decoration. To get to the room you have to climb around 20 steps that were made of different materials and all of different depths and different widths that made climbing up and down quite treachorous, especially when it rained. The restaurant was also disappointing, breakfast was poor quality and the staff wanted to clear everything away at 10.00 (the finish time) even though people were still eating. There seemed to be too many staff in the restaurant in the evening as they were standing around in small groups watching the diners. I would not go back there and I would not recommend the hotel to anybody.
Apžvelgta 07 balandžio 2014
9,0
Išskirtinis
Hilde iš Norvegija
Pora
Liukso klasės vila su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 5 naktys 2014 m. vasaris
Nice hotel at quiet and great stretch of sand”
Nice rooms, beautiful location and great seafood BBQ's.
Loved the beach, nice, quiet and laidback. Squbafish diving close by, good and professional operator. Rented a motorbike and zoomed around the island, lots of fun. Tasteful rooms that are more unique than your average resort room. Loved the resturant seafood BBQ's, followed by a beer at Aqua bar next door. Great honeymoon place.
Apžvelgta 06 kovo 2014
8,7
Puiku
Leann iš Kanada
Pora
Liukso vila su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 5 naktys 2014 m. vasaris
relaxing and carefree”
beach access, refreshing swimming pool, character.
It was great I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.
Apžvelgta 06 kovo 2014
7,3
Labai geras
Martina iš Čekijos Respublika
Pora
Liukso vila su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 3 naktys 2014 m. vasaris
Quit calm stay, interesting cottages.”
Interesting design, nice swimming pool, nice view to see.
Staff are very friendly and helpful. We celebrated birthday of our friend,we had a cake with candles and set table on the beach. Every wish was fulfill.
Apžvelgta 04 kovo 2014
6,3
Gerai
Ruth iš Australija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Liukso vila su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 12 naktys 2014 m. vasaris
Loads of potential, just need to sort a few things”
Beautiful setting on the side of a hill overlooking the beach, located on one of the nicest beaches on the island, nice pool.
I have very mixed feelings about our stay. I wanted to love it and we did, but there are a few serious issues that need to be sorted. We had a 12 night stay at Baan Lanta - the location and setting is beautiful and the resort is small (which we liked), most of the bungalows overlook the pool giving it an intimate, boutique feeling. It's also located in one of the nicer villages and beaches on the island and has some great food options nearby. There are however a number of things that hold this resort back. Some language issues with staff that can be frustrating at times (wrong meals delivered to table, requests not understood etc.). The staff in the restaurant are lovely, but they seem to lack any direction from a restaurant manager, there is one young man who appears to be the manager, but he seems more interested in his Facebook status that he is in running a restaurant - we also felt that if we ate there when a large group was in the restaurant we were ignored and could wait for over an hour before food would arrive. The most serious problem though is housekeeping. Cleaning staff spent a lot of time in the room, but didn't seem to do much other than make up the beds and empty the bins. We were there for 12 nights and the toilet wasn't cleaned at all! Small amounts of money also went missing from the room on several occasions (yes, we should have used the safe), but when we brought this to the attention of the receptionist/owner on our last morning, it was dismissed - she made a quick phone call to housekeeping and then informed us that they had not seen our money. We understand the cultural issues around these matters, but we felt that no effort was made to acknowledge that there was a problem or fix it - a little bit disappointing. Hopefully by mentioning it here, they might like to advise staff that money should never be taken from the room unless given by the guest as a gift or left in the room after guests check out.
Apžvelgta 25 vasario 2014
6,0
Hung iš Australija
Pora
Liukso vila su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 2 naktys 2014 m. sausis
THey sent us to another hotel”
THey sent us to another hotel
We rocked up here, only to be told our room was in bad condition and they will send us to another hotel. So I can not comment about this hotel, only to say we were disappointed that we got sent to another hotel while others got to stay. They hotel we were sent to was called Peace paradise hotel and i don't think it was better than the original hotel that we booked
Apžvelgta 27 sausio 2014
6,7
Gerai
TPS iš Indija
Pora
Liukso vila su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 2 naktys 2014 m. sausis
A pleasant stay”
On the beach,swimming pool
Baan Laanta resort is located on the last beach from the pier on the island.It takes about 40 mins from the pier to the hotel.There is a big beach in front which is good to swim in. The main shopping area and restaurants are a fair distance away. You will need to rent a motorcycle to move around.Taxi from pier to hotel is expensive. Rooms are clean and spacious.
Apžvelgta 20 sausio 2014
6,0
Diane iš Pietų Afrika
Grupė
Liukso vila su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 5 naktys 2013 m. gruodis
An adequate resort on pretty Kantiang Bay.”
The Hotel is well located, set on the hillside overlooking the bay and beach with direct beech access. It has an atmospheric open air bar, the pool is nice and rooms are reasonably comfortable.
Enjoyed the overall experience but sanitary facilities are poor (paper in basket style)and we could hear the waste shlossing from leaking pipes every time we flushed a toilet. Linen was clean and matress was very firm. Adequate towels provided for beach, pool and bathroom. Authentic thai style mid-market wooden bungalows. Food was poor to average and at times dining staff service was appalling, even downright rude and aggressively reluctant - all members of our group experienced this separately but similarly. Bar staff and cocktails were good. Reception staff were helpful. Saved by its surrounds, proximity to town and the beach on which it is situated i.e. pretty with couple of good restaurants and the cheerful Why Not Bar & Restaurant which belongs to another resort and offers live music and quite good lunchtime fare. The pool area is also private and pleasant. Baan Lanta organises an enjoyable New Years Eve event with buffet dinner on the beach, fire displays, live music(strangely thai pop for a mostly western audience?) with dancing. I would not return and found tis mid-range resort expensive for its offering by Thai standards. Having said this not much is needed to fix it - a restaurant overhaul including food and staff and maintenance/improvement of the plumbing would go a long way towards improving this resort.
Apžvelgta 12 sausio 2014