Užsakyk dabar: Ban Sabai Village Resort & Spa

Ban Sabai Village Resort & Spa Apžvalgos

Labai gerai
Pagal 162 apžvalgosŽiūrėkite, ką sakė svečiai
7,9

Naujausi klientų komentarai

Agoda apžvalgos (162)Booking.com apžvalgos (64)
7,9
Labai gerai
Pagal 162 apžvalgos
Pasirinkti Keliautojo Tipą
Švara8,1
Įranga7,7
Vietovė6,8
Kambario komfortas ir kokybė8,5
Paslaugos8,5
Kainos ir kokybės santykis7,9
Pateikta patikrintų svečių Agoda
Filtruoti svečių komentarus pagal:
Kalba
English
Français
ภาษาไทย
Deutsch
daugiau
Kambario tipas
Sūkurinė vonia, didesnis viešbučio kambarys su miegamąja zona
Lanna
Lanna Spa vila su sūkurine vonia
Rūšiuoti pagal
Rodomi 158 patikrintų svečių komentarai
6,0
ADRIAN iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Sūkurinė vonia, didesnis viešbučio kambarys su miegamąja zona
Viešėta 8 naktys 2014 m. vasaris
Could Try Harder.”
Breakfast, Staff and quiet.
In general I had a relaxing 8 nights stay, however for the money there are better options available, we know as our first six nights were at the excellent Sheik Istana Hotel, to the south of Chiang Mai. The Spa facilities are basic, and my wife booked a two hour massage only to have the masseur answer her telephone during the treatment, not once but twice. She did not book any other treatments. The wifi, was poor, we struggled to get on, and sometimes it kicked you off without warning. The rooms are tired and in need of a facelift and in general the gardens are overgrown. It is quiet, except for being on the flightpath, which is noisy on take off. Its a bit out of town, and a taxi will cost you about 200bht to get back. They offer one shuttle per day, at 6pm to the nightmarket. Other hotels seem to lay on more. We did sleep well over the 8 nights and we did enjoy the breakfast, its the small things like stained towels and poor quality shower gels and soaps which let this hotel...it simply needs some TLC.
Apžvelgta 14 vasario 2014
8,3
Puiku
Jurgen iš Nyderlandai
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Lanna
Viešėta vieną naktį 2013 m. spalis
Nice quiet resort with great rooms”
Large and clean rooms, beautiful garden with swimming pools, friendly staff
We only stayed her for 1 night. The resort was a little bit hard to find but the staff was very helpful in proving directions through the phone.
Apžvelgta 28 spalio 2013
8,0
Puiku
ngay iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Sūkurinė vonia, didesnis viešbučio kambarys su miegamąja zona
Viešėta 4 naktys 2013 m. rugsėjis
Restful”
Relaxing comfortable restful
Nice,need more shuttle for shopping besides taxi.that costs a lot after a few days.especially how far it is from town
Apžvelgta 05 spalio 2013
5,0
Datsanaporn iš Tailandas
Pora
Lanna
Viešėta vieną naktį 2013 m. rugsėjis
Bed room good. But Bathroom&location not happy.”
Bed room, Pool, Garden nice.
Apžvelgta 02 spalio 2013
5,3
Jose iš Ispanija
Pora
Sūkurinė vonia, didesnis viešbučio kambarys su miegamąja zona
Viešėta 4 naktys 2013 m. rugpjūtis
Nice & clean hotel. Horrible Internet. Quiet”
Breakfast, bed, & jacuzzi
Poor recepcion service. Terrible Internet. Hotel is really far from city which creates additional transportation costs. Not willing to provide invoices for stay because they were saying that the reservation was done through Agoda. If that is true, then I suggest that Agoda should specify that at time of reservation and thus have the proper fields for invoicing. Thanks and regards, JRR
Apžvelgta 22 rugpjūčio 2013
6,0
sabine iš Belgija
Pora
Lanna Spa vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. rugpjūtis
Better hotel options in Chiang Mai”
Thai style hotel outside the city of Chiang Mai, great staff, good breakfast
We stayed for 4 nights in Ban Sabai Village resort & Spa. I had chosen for this hotel based on the pictures on the website & because some of the reviews on Tripadvisor. I was a little bid misled by the pictures, the are more spectacular than the reality. The hotel lobby and the rooms are in Thai style, very nice. The spa services are too expensive (5-10 times the price compared to the massages in Chiang Mai town). The jacuzzi was full of leaves, and with temperatures of 30 degrees, the sauna and steam room were not on our priority list! The swimming pool is quite small, and a lot of insects ruined our stay on the sun beds. Being located at 15 minutes from the centre, this hotel has its positive sides (quite surroundings) and also downsides (too far from the restaurants in town). We payed 80 dollars for the Spa villa/night, including breakfast. The hotel is not worth the full price, should be around 250 $, there are better options in Chiang Mai. The hotel staff is very friendly. We haven't seen the manager(s), a personal welcome word would have been nice. The breakfast (more than 30 different thee selection, good coffee, 5 different jam, ...) and the food in the restaurant are very good. Overall, our stay was very satisfactory, but they could not meet our expectations.
Apžvelgta 07 rugpjūčio 2013
9,3
Išskirtinis
Katie iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Lanna
Viešėta 3 naktys 2013 m. liepa
Relaxing, stress free, staff was so helpful”
Friendly staff, great breakfast, nice rooms
Our stay at the Ban Sabai Village Resort & Spa was a great experience. It was outside of the main city of Chiang Mai, probably about a 10-15min tuk tuk from there. The staff was so helpful at helping us plan our day trips and getting us around to see and do what we wanted. The beds were a little hard for our liking, but other than that everything was perfect. The breakfast was like an ala cart you could order what you wanted off the menu and they would go cook it up there in their kitchen. They also had fruit, cereal, and toast and jam sitting out. I would definitely recommend this hotel we were very happy with our stay.
Apžvelgta 18 liepos 2013
7,3
Labai geras
Anthony iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Lanna
Viešėta vieną naktį 2013 m. liepa
relaxing”
staff, decor, pool
we had a wonderful time and the staff is extremely helpful
Apžvelgta 13 liepos 2013
4,3
MOTTAS iš Jungtiniai Arabų Emyratai
Pora
Lanna Spa vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 3 naktys 2013 m. balandis
Not good”
Garden , rooms was spaciouse
not that good, Internet only available in lobby stuff was quite tensioned, very few food option, you will need transportation to reach anything. Many insects around. Rooms was clean and good size.
Apžvelgta 13 balandžio 2013
5,3
seung iš Pietų Korėja
Keliauju vienas
Sūkurinė vonia, didesnis viešbučio kambarys su miegamąja zona
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. liepa
good swimming pool ”
good swimming pool clean room
Ban Sabai Village Resort & Spa good swimming pool clean room
Apžvelgta 04 balandžio 2013
7,0
Labai geras
seung iš Pietų Korėja
Keliauju vienas
Lanna
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. liepa
good swimming pool ”
good swimming pool clean room
Ban Sabai Village Resort & Spa good swimming pool clean room
Apžvelgta 04 balandžio 2013
9,0
Išskirtinis
Helen iš Naujoji Zelandija
Keliauju vienas
Sūkurinė vonia, didesnis viešbučio kambarys su miegamąja zona
Viešėta 30 naktys 2013 m. vasaris
Relax in paradise”
Large room with jacuzzi, friendly and helpful staff, quiet and peaceful. A great location for people who don't want to be in the noise and hustle of the city centre.
Apžvelgta 14 kovo 2013
8,7
Puiku
Michael iš Airija
Pora
Lanna
Viešėta 6 naktys 2013 m. vasaris
Lovely hotel with easy access to downtown ”
Lovely Lanai style rooms and surrounding gardens
We stayed for 5 nights and would have liked to stay longer ...it was so relaxing and such a joy to have to walk barefooted on those wooden floors. Breakfasts were excellent with fresh juice and fruit.We used the free shuttle service in to town frequently but taxis were a modest price so no urgency to be punctual for the shuttle. The reception staff were super arranging our various visits to golf club,cooking class,tiger show etc. One negative point was there was little soundproofing between adjoining Lanna rooms...so when we complained we were quickly accommodated in another room Maybe we'll be back as we really enjoyed our stay in ChiangMai
Apžvelgta 08 kovo 2013
9,3
Išskirtinis
Robert iš Nyderlandai
Pora
Lanna
Viešėta 4 naktys 2013 m. vasaris
small scale, clean and friendly”
friendly staff, nice breakfast. good service
We received a friendly welcome and were given a nice room. Spacious and clean. Good breakfast. Only downpoint is the distance to the center of town. About 15 minutes by tuktuk.
Apžvelgta 02 kovo 2013
7,0
Labai geras
Shane iš Naujoji Zelandija
Pora
Sūkurinė vonia, didesnis viešbučio kambarys su miegamąja zona
Viešėta 3 naktys 2013 m. vasaris
Suburb location, nicely furnished clean rooms.”
Helpful staff with fairly good English. Not too many people. Nice pool to dip in.
Get a hotel card - not many people knew where the hotel was as its about 5km out of the city. The hotel itself is nice - but agree with the reviewer who said it needed maintenance. Our shower dripped after use, the jaccuzi would cut out and in (even once you'd given up and got out!) when it felt like it and our air con broke down two nights running! The first time it broke we were told we shouldn't put it below 20 - even though the gym one is kept at 18. The second time we moved our bed to stop getting hit by water and ice! Like the hotel, the food is nice - simple and tasty.
Apžvelgta 18 vasario 2013
7,7
Labai gerai
Deanna iš Australija
Grupė
Lanna
Viešėta 4 naktys 2013 m. vasaris
Friendly hotel”
Friendly and helpful staff
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The food for dinner at the restaurant was quite nice, although expensive compared to eating elsewhere - as were the prices on the spa menu. Breakfast was good- a good selection. I did find the bed to be a little too hard for sleeping. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Apžvelgta 18 vasario 2013
10,0
Išskirtinis
jennifer iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Keliauju vienas
Lanna
Viešėta 7 naktys 2013 m. sausis
Beautiful rooms and great service ”
Gardens and aervice
Incredibly kind and accommodating staff. Stunning traditional Thai hotel. The food was outstanding. Would visit again and rede highly! The front desk staff were extremely kind gracios and helpful.managers gave a five star experience in very affordable hotel.
Apžvelgta 21 sausio 2013
9,0
Išskirtinis
David iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Sūkurinė vonia, didesnis viešbučio kambarys su miegamąja zona
Viešėta 3 naktys 2013 m. sausis
Nice place! Great scenery, dodgy wi-fi”
The surroundings and the staff
very fresh and clean, lovely staff that were always willing to help and also very cheap food that was lovely. the major issue was that the bed was very very hard. the only other issues were that the pool was dirty and the wifi didn't work in the room but its nothing to really upset anyone as you don't really go to chaing mai to swim and you can sit at reception to use the internet. overall it's was a very nice hotel.
Apžvelgta 14 sausio 2013
6,7
Gerai
Chet iš Malaizija
Pora
Lanna
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. sausis
Personal resort feel, great environment.”
Natural "hotel in forest" environment, very friendly, personal and hospitable service.
this is a resort spa which feels private and not crowded due to its size. it seems not very popular and its location is a little hard to find. but this would increase the private feel if that's what you like. booked a lanna style room by the garden. the bed was surrounded by glass view to the pool but privacy is ensured by thick layer of shrubs, bamboos and trees. i kept the curtains closed however, for full privacy. had a traditional thai massage with herbal steam one night by the sala (shelter in the jungle), it was excellent experience. the dinner and atmosphere at its only restaurant is authentic and excellent. all the hotel staff i've met are friendly, helpful and always with a smile. cons: be careful of taking a downstairs room as the wood flooring ensures that you will hear sneezing and footsteps of upstairs occupants. the jacuzzi villa probably will be very good. also the washroom does not look very clean or equipped modern enough for the hotel standard. hopefully they can renovate or improve somehow. if you're particularly sensitive to mosquitoes, bed bugs, i have experience of not falling asleep on the first night. the noise from upstairs and nearby village doesn't help either. bed is a little small for two person. the bedsheets may not feel very clean and i'm not used to the mosquito nets. turning on the uv light provided helped to keep mosquitoes away.
Apžvelgta 06 sausio 2013
5,7
Christophe iš Prancūzija
Pora
Lanna
Viešėta 5 naktys 2012 m. gruodis
Nice hotel but could widely be improved”
Nice bungalows and lovely pool in a tropical garden
Ban Sabai is overall nice but not outstanding by Thai standard, especially with high season prices. Room are lovely but not really convenient, outside bathrooms are really nice but bathtub has no shower and is not cleaned from all the leaves that fall inside. Poor noise insulation, so we hear everything from neighbours, roosters and the Karaokes around which makes it not so a rural and quiet place. Service is good, breakfast nice and fresh, but people at the reception tend to push you towards pricey attractions and not necessarily towards what you are expecting (are they getting additional commissions ?) and can even lie to distract you from what you to see (they told us the botanical garden was overbooked when there is no advance booking). Finally, transportation is not really convenient and ends up being quite expensive if you move a lot (over 1000 THB a day). So, overall feeling is rather mixed and I wuld probably switch to a more central location (not less quiet) or to Mae Rim or more rural settings for real countryside experience.
Apžvelgta 04 sausio 2013
8,3
Puiku
Frederic iš Prancūzija
Pora
Lanna
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. gruodis
Beautiful hotel, delicious food”
The service was very friendly and helpful, and the food was great!
Although far away from the city, the setting of this hotel in a beautiful garden made us just want to stay there all day. The restaurant was delicious, which will be one more reason for us to want to go back. The only problem was that after the first shower, there was no more hot water in our room. However the staff was very helpful and opened the door to the adjacent room which was vacant so that we could use their bathroom and hot water. We also thought the car pick up was free and they did not mention any charges on the phone, but we ended up paying 250 Bahts each way, a little more than a regular taxi would probably have cost.
Apžvelgta 31 gruodžio 2012
2,0
Thomas iš Kanada
Pora
Sūkurinė vonia, didesnis viešbučio kambarys su miegamąja zona
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. gruodis
Dirty Filthy Over-Priced Hotel”
Do NOT Stay at this Hotel
The Ben Sabai Village Resort & Spa is NOT a Resort. I can't believe they are allowed to call themselves a resort. The grounds are poorly kept with dead bamboo leaves all over the place that are never swept up including in the small pool. When we checked in at 2pm to prepare for a night out we found dirty black water comining out of every facet including the toilet. We complained and they said they would fix the problem but it took them until 2am in the morning before clean water was available in the bathroom. When we asked for a refund so we could check out and find another hotel they said they would not give us any money back even if we check out and didn't stay the next night. On top of that we were shocked to find a stain on the spread which we complained about and removed it the next day. We took pictures of all of these problems and are condidering posting them so people don't ever stay at this "in-the-middle-of-nowhere" dump that charges 4 or 5 times as better hotels in Chang Mai. On top of that, there was no wi-fi working that night that would enable us to search for another place to stay. This place is a joke that calls itself a resort so they can charge 4 or 5 times the rate and will not give you a refund for checking out early. Stay away from the Ban Sabai Village Resort and spa hotel and save yourself a lot of money and grief.
Apžvelgta 27 gruodžio 2012
9,3
Išskirtinis
Pekka iš Suomija
Pora
Lanna
Viešėta 6 naktys 2012 m. gruodis
Perfect thai style hotel with outstanding service”
spa, restaurant, staff service, pool, gardens and landscaping
My husband and I staying at Ban Sabai Village Resort & Spa for 6 nights as part of our honeymoon and LOVED it! The room was spacious and private and the amazing landscaping and water features made for extra privacy and an ultra relaxing atmosphere. It was like living in a treehouse! The staff were absolutely superb and helped us to book ethical elephant trekking and a private thai cooking class. We also had spa services in one of the dreamy on-site wooden pavilions and were not disappointed! Breakfast was outstanding and the evening menu equally so.
Apžvelgta 26 gruodžio 2012
9,3
Išskirtinis
rebecca iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Lanna Spa vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 6 naktys 2012 m. gruodis
lovely hotel”
Have just left this gorgeous hotel as part of my honeymoon in thailand. My husband and i were here for 6 nights from the moment we got to the hotel the staff couldnt do enough for us, the general manager was such a lovely and helpful lady anything we wanted shed help us out she booked all our trips for us anything we needed shed fo her best for us. All the staff are lovely always smiling and greeting you. The rooms are gorgeous exactly how it looks in pictures on website and cleaned every day, freeh towels, water etc The breakfast has a good choice lovely fresh orange juice to start the day. It is slightly out of town but its only 150 baht to town which is nothing and hotel put on a free bus ať 6pm every evening anyway. I dont know how anyone could write a bad review about this hotel its paradise!!!
Apžvelgta 20 gruodžio 2012
5,3
David iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Sūkurinė vonia, didesnis viešbučio kambarys su miegamąja zona
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. gruodis
A matter of personal taste ”
Still thinking....
Spas were all the rage a few years back. A few were really excellent, achieved a regular following and are still regularly fully booked. Ban Sabai is not one of those places. Rooms smelled damp with hard mattresses and pillows. Aah, but there was a jacuzzi. Yeah, right... Memorable monent: the thai female restaurant mammasan refused our request to eat in the room, stating that her staff could not spare the time and were tired from working flat out. The place was, and remained, EMPTY. Breakfast dishes and cups made from thick, heavy clay ensured that food and coffee was served stone cold. Am I the only one who noticed?? If you are the non complaining type who will put up with anything... just grateful to be in the Kingdom... It's all yours.
Apžvelgta 13 gruodžio 2012
9,0
Išskirtinis
Tomas iš Šveicarija
Pora
Lanna
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. gruodis
Relaxing and charming”
Very kind, attentive service, nice location, clean and well kept
We enjoyed our stay for two days very much. The surrounding, the hotel and the staff are marvellous. We liked the breakfast and the authentic Thai atmosphere. The hotel is well kept, nevertheless some parts seem to have some age. Very familiar and kind atmosphere. We will come back, when we stay in Chiang Mai. As we hired a car, I think this is necessary to move around in the area.
Apžvelgta 12 gruodžio 2012
9,3
Išskirtinis
Nigel iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Sūkurinė vonia, didesnis viešbučio kambarys su miegamąja zona
Viešėta 8 naktys 2012 m. spalis
Fantastic local type resort”
grounds, room size, furnishing in room (wooded and a jacuzzi), staff
lovely setting which was just far enough chaing mai centre to feel like you were almost in real thailand. Excellent staff were never hurried and always helpful.
Apžvelgta 28 spalio 2012
8,3
Puiku
Palida iš Tailandas
Grupė
Sūkurinė vonia, didesnis viešbučio kambarys su miegamąja zona
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. rugsėjis
great for relaxing”
The restaurant.
Overall is totally great. Especially for the breakfast if u like American style, they are awesome. This place is quite and friendly. But one thing I recommend is swimming pool, if you want to swim here you should bring you glasses with you. It is because chlorine is too strong it will irritate your eye.
Apžvelgta 21 spalio 2012
8,3
Puiku
J iš Prancūzija
Pora
Sūkurinė vonia, didesnis viešbučio kambarys su miegamąja zona
Viešėta 3 naktys 2012 m. liepa
Nice hotel with friendly staff”
Lovely room
The room was very nice for me and the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.
Apžvelgta 15 liepos 2012
9,7
Išskirtinis
Jonathan iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Sūkurinė vonia, didesnis viešbučio kambarys su miegamąja zona
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. birželis
Wonderful little hotel. A little oasis.”
The room was large, bright, very clean and so inviting. Very quiet. Great food.
we had a wonderful stay. you would never expect to find a place like this so close to the city. we had a jacuzzi room and loved it. the room was very spacious and inviting. the resort as a whole kind of made you forget you were in or near the city. dinner was delivered to the room and was delicious. really enjoyed the breakfast as well ... not the standard "american breakfast" you so often get. we would definitely return for another visit.
Apžvelgta 11 liepos 2012
8,0
Puiku
Darin iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Lanna
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. birželis
Quite, peaceful and relaxing!”
Quiet, close to town, great pool area, beautiful rooms.
We have stayed at Ban Sabai multiple times. We keep coming back because it is a wonderful place to get away from town without being too far from town. The pool area is beautiful and the rooms are very nice as well. We don't have anything bad to say about Ban Sabai.
Apžvelgta 05 liepos 2012
7,3
Labai geras
OMAR iš Omanas
Sūkurinė vonia, didesnis viešbučio kambarys su miegamąja zona
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. gegužė
Ban Sabai Village Resort & Spa”
Ban Sabai Village Resort & Spa
nice resort in cnx and i am happy for stay in this resort and nice sarves and cleen the room i l will happy if i viset agen
Apžvelgta 12 birželio 2012
8,7
Puiku
Patricia iš Kanada
Pora
Lanna
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. kovas
Beautiful hotel ”
Great pool area!
We loved our stay at Ban Sabai, very romantic, helpful staff, clean rooms - loved the outdoor bathroom! The pool area is very nice and the staff was more then happy to serve us food and drinks poolside. The hotel arranged a driver for us one day, I would happily recommend. He spoke excellent english and happily took us around to all the sites we wanted to see without trying to sell us tours or take us to special shopping places :). He was such a gentleman and so polite!! Our only complaints about the hotel - our bed was very hard, but we found this a lot in Thailand. Also our Lanna room was beautiful but not insulated well from noises... crowing roosters, barking dogs, festivals, if we didnt have ear plugs we wouldnt have slept a wink. Perhaps other rooms are better insulated from noise. All in all great stay though. Very clean and well kept- grounds are beautiful!
Apžvelgta 14 kovo 2012
7,0
Labai geras
David iš Australija
Pora
Lanna
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. vasaris
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
great rooms
we really enjoyed this hotel great staff mainly women.room was really nice.the only problem is hotel is far from anywhere walking is not really an option
Apžvelgta 23 vasario 2012
5,7
Peter iš Australija
Keliauju vienas
Sūkurinė vonia, didesnis viešbučio kambarys su miegamąja zona
Viešėta 2 naktys 2011 m. lapkritis
Delightful rooms in a garden setting”
The rooms are the best feature of this hotel
I chose Ban Sabai to stay as it was a mid priced resort and spa outside of the city centre. But, unfortunately, it was not as "outside" as I would have liked. It is not in a rural setting. There are neighbouring houses and especially roosters - which like to be heard at all times of the day. The other disappointment was the food - nothing special at all. It was a pleasant enough stay, but I would try another resort and spa next time, even if it cost more money.
Apžvelgta 20 vasario 2012
7,7
Labai gerai
ZULKARNAIN iš Singapūras
Pora
Sūkurinė vonia, didesnis viešbučio kambarys su miegamąja zona
Viešėta 3 naktys 2012 m. sausis
nice place ”
its a peaceful place
choose ban sabai as I want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city and I am not disappointed. love every aspect of the hotel. Its quiet and its just a 15 mins drive to the night market. Overall its a pleasent stay for me.
Apžvelgta 13 sausio 2012
10,0
Išskirtinis
Darin iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Sūkurinė vonia, didesnis viešbučio kambarys su miegamąja zona
Viešėta vieną naktį 2011 m. rugsėjis
Perfect”
Quiet, peaceful, close to the city
We really enjoyed Ban Sabai! We went in low season so we were the only ones there... literally. The staff was very nice and the rooms were amazing. The breakfast that was included was huge and delicious. Western and Thai options were available. We would love to visit again sometime.
Apžvelgta 31 gruodžio 2011
10,0
Išskirtinis
Rebecca iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Lanna
Viešėta 4 naktys 2011 m. gruodis
absolutely fantastic”
staff brilliant
the resort is amazing, total luxury and relaxation. in a very quiet area but the hotel offered free shuttle to the night bizarre every day.
Apžvelgta 10 gruodžio 2011
9,3
Išskirtinis
Ee iš Singapūras
Grupė
Lanna
Viešėta 3 naktys 2011 m. lapkritis
beautiful hotel with great service and ambience”
food and service
the hotel was serene and relaxing. room was clean and they have tea and fruits to welcome you! service at reception area was excellent. breakfast buffet was of quality despite lacking in variety. area for breakfast buffet was also cosy. if you want a unique and unconventional hotel experience, do try staying in ban sabai!
Apžvelgta 05 gruodžio 2011
7,7
Labai gerai
Peter iš Australija
Keliauju vienas
Sūkurinė vonia, didesnis viešbučio kambarys su miegamąja zona
Viešėta 2 naktys 2011 m. lapkritis
Spacious, well appointed rooms ”
Good rooms in garden setting
the spacious and well appointed rooms are the best feature of ban sabai. the garden setting is delightful, but the resort is in a village and there are neighbours, complete with crowing roosters. next time i'd opt for a spa resort in a rural setting, but appreciate this may cost more. the restaurant was also a bit hit and miss. i had a good meal one night, but ordered a room service "vegetarian sandwich" for lunch the next day. it was lettuce, tomato and onion! spa prices were on the high side, as they often are at spa resorts, so i went into chiang mai instead and had a spa treatment for significantly less. my stay was enjoyable, but i'd look further afield next time around. i have since learned that there is a shuttle service from the hotel to cm, but was not made aware of this when checking in and spent several hundred baht instead on the hotel transport van.
Apžvelgta 27 lapkričio 2011
5,3
Boonroek iš Tailandas
Pora
Lanna
Viešėta 3 naktys 2011 m. lapkritis
nice small retreat hotel”
great traditional spa and massage
The hotel garden and the traditional messages services were fantastic. The Staff are very friendly.
Apžvelgta 25 lapkričio 2011
3,7
Taher iš Kuveitas
Pora
Lanna
Viešėta 3 naktys 2011 m. lapkritis
A tropical hideaway”
i like tropical area and i like quiet in the hotel
Located north of town, it will require a taxi or tuk-tuk to go anywhere. room not clean well and have insects. some tours agency refuse go to this resort. you must keep the hotel card must of taxi or tuk-tuk do not know this hotel. i like tropical area in the resort. i like quiet in the hotel. i do not like breakfast and they do not have different kind of food. Poor services. The owner takes it as her home rather than a resort that serves customers . location very very bad nothing near this hotel no shops or restaurant or supermarket . Internet is very good. the spa services are just too expensive for Thailand. Too bad! It could have been really nice. lanna room are disgusting very dirty , dirty and bad smell bathroom stay in blue diamond Jacuzzi Junior Suites.
Apžvelgta 19 lapkričio 2011
6,0
Daniel iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Keliauju vienas
Lanna
Viešėta 3 naktys 2011 m. lapkritis
Lush accommodations but poor customer service”
Lush, beautifully traditional rooms
the lovely rustic rooms and property on the whole are the selling point to this property. the downside is the rather cold and unfriendly customer service at the front desk. there is a young woman who tries but has a very limited grasp of english language. the older woman at the front seems very cold and dissatisfied with her job. the breakfast is nice and the only warm reception from hotel employees were the women working in the restaurant.
Apžvelgta 16 lapkričio 2011
7,0
Labai geras
HUYEN
Pora
Lanna
Viešėta 4 naktys 2011 m. lapkritis
Lovely relaxing hotel, off location”
Very nice room and decor in Lanna style, great staffs
ban sabai is a very nice hotel for a relaxing trip. location is a bit off so it would not fit for the sightseeing/shopping-oriented persons. facilities are great. rooms are spacious. staffs are very nice and helpful. breakfast is american & english style, not traditional thai.
Apžvelgta 12 lapkričio 2011
9,0
Išskirtinis
joy iš Singapūras
Pora
Sūkurinė vonia, didesnis viešbučio kambarys su miegamąja zona
Viešėta 2 naktys 2011 m. spalis
quiet location and warm service”
location of hotel is near city and convenient, lovely landscaping
Hotel is situated just minutes outside the Night Bazaar, Old City and Nimmanhaemin Street with whole range of restaurants and entertainment as well as shopping. It is also about half-hour ride away from the X-Centre which caters to outdoor activities and entrance to the ride in the mountains passing by Samoeng Forest. Service at hotel is warm and friendly.
Apžvelgta 07 spalio 2011
9,7
Išskirtinis
Martin iš Australija
Pora
Lanna
Viešėta 8 naktys 2011 m. rugpjūtis
Absolutely beautiful and restfull”
Spa speciality, quiet location, fantastic rooms
Got a free upgrade, very happy with everything. No complaints at all, except for the mossies
Apžvelgta 10 rugsėjo 2011
9,7
Išskirtinis
Matthew iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Lanna Spa vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 5 naktys 2011 m. liepa
Great place to relax!”
Peacefulness
thanks to all the staff at ban sabai for making ours a great stay. we booked one of the lanna villas and were more than happy with it. we didn't feel the need to use the sauna or steam room (we stayed in monsoon season- hot and wet) but the outdoor jacuzzi bath was great. the outside eating area was great too and it was no problem for staff to bring food to the villa to enjoy private dining- food was delicious and reasonably priced. the included breakfast was substancial with plenty of choice only downside was the price of spa treatments- too much! but overall, a great place to stay for relaxation on the outskirts of the city
Apžvelgta 19 liepos 2011
6,3
Gerai
Lyle iš Australija
Pora
Lanna Spa vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 2 naktys 2011 m. birželis
Lovely grounds and Lanna style room”
Garden setting, baby frogs, clean rooms, firm beds
a lovely garden, great room with smiling staff. restaurant was quite good, breakfast (esp thai style) tasty. complimentary transport into night market was very useful. overall impressed, but let down by faulty plumbing (constantly flushing toilet and unstable off switch on spa). needs some maintainance. we were happy with the location being quiet and out of cm city.
Apžvelgta 05 liepos 2011
7,7
Labai gerai
Daniel iš Australija
Keliauju vienas
Lanna
Viešėta 3 naktys 2011 m. birželis
Great hotel with lovely people, a little bit out”
spa, price, jungle-ish setting
I stayed at Ban Sabai for three nights to do a fast / detox. It was low season so there weren't many people. The staff were courteous and attentive. They answered all my questions and attended a lot of my needs (I'm pretty low maintenance). I even got upgraded. The only drawbacks are that it's 15-20mins out of central Chiang Mai. The resort is nice but small, so you run out of things to take your attention, especially when you're fasting. All and all I'd recommend it for anyone who wants to spa. But unless you're going for those reasons, there are much more "happening" places.
Apžvelgta 28 birželio 2011
9,7
Išskirtinis
Michael iš Australija
Keliauju vienas
Sūkurinė vonia, didesnis viešbučio kambarys su miegamąja zona
Viešėta vieną naktį 2011 m. gegužė
Fantastic hotel, best rooms of my stay in Thailand”
Great for people looking for some quiet relaxing time
this hotel is great for people looking for some peace and quiet. rooms are luxurious being large and spacious, well furnished with all required amenities. service staff were fantastic.
Apžvelgta 22 gegužės 2011