Užsakyk dabar: Champasak Palace Hotel

Labai geras
Pagal 666 apžvalgosŽiūrėkite, ką sakė svečiai
7,1

Naujausi klientų komentarai

Agoda apžvalgos (666)Booking.com apžvalgos (444)
7,1
Labai geras
Pagal 666 apžvalgos
Pasirinkti Keliautojo Tipą
Švara7,3
Įranga6,4
Vietovė7,5
Kambario komfortas ir kokybė7,1
Paslaugos7,1
Kainos ir kokybės santykis7,4
Pateikta patikrintų svečių Agoda
Filtruoti svečių komentarus pagal:
Kalba
English
ภาษาไทย
Deutsch
日本語
daugiau
Rūšiuoti pagal
Rodomi 554 patikrintų svečių komentarai
4,8
Craig iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. lapkritis
The hotel feels like you've woken up in the 80's”
Good location. That's about it. Hotel needs a remodel to bring it up to date. Looks amazing from the outside but there is nothing really to make it stand out once you walk through the door. Staff were friendly but nothing amazing.
Apžvelgta 21 gruodžio 2017
7,6
Labai gerai
Sengthai iš Kambodža
Grupė
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. gruodis
Good place but hideous decor. ”
The entrance is very spooky especially when i checked in at 8 pm and all the lights are turned off so early when walking to the new building. Room and breakfast is good.
Apžvelgta 20 gruodžio 2017
6,0
Richard iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. lapkritis
Geriau nei vidutiniškai”
Adequate for my simple needs
Apžvelgta 13 gruodžio 2017
8,0
Puiku
Polly iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Grupė
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. lapkritis
Very nice”
We enjoyed our time here. We were staying in the new wing which seemed modern and pleasant. It was clean, bed was comfy and air-con was good. Our room was by the WiFi router so WiFi was good. Breakfast was fine, you can order quite a few things. Some issues: it was quite difficult to converse with staff, we did notice a few ants on the breakfast buffet, and we went upstairs to the 'rooftop bar' but it's wasn't a bar and was creepily deserted! We've been backpacking for two months so it was a lovely change to stay somewhere so grand. Overall we would recommend it if you want to stay at a luxury feeling place (and palace!) for a very reasonable price.
Apžvelgta 04 gruodžio 2017
6,4
Gerai
Sharon iš Malaizija
Grupė
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. lapkritis
Previously a Palace”
If you like a quiet place. This is the place. Is about 15 minutes walk to town centre. Rooms are spacious and the staff is very nice.
Apžvelgta 04 gruodžio 2017
5,2
frederic iš Prancūzija
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. gruodis
Only if you don’t find anywhere else ! ”
Old , lots of mosquitoes , wifi doesn’t work , a lot of things to say but i want forget my night there as soon as possible :-(
Apžvelgta 03 gruodžio 2017
8,4
Puiku
Grahame iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. lapkritis
A Place of Character”
This may not be Raffles in Singapore but it certainly reminded me of it, the carvings and decorations. As a hotel it is quite unique having been built for a member of the royal family before the revolution. For years it was a ruin before being refurbished as a hotel. The hotel is in excellent condition but the grounds are sadly neglected. The rooms need updating but having stayed in all of the best hotels in Pakse this is a common theme. Breakfast was fine and as good as any other place in this town. The TV channels were however limited, i.e. no English ones but if you really are after a unique Lao experience that really doesn't matter.
Apžvelgta 02 gruodžio 2017
8,4
Puiku
Astrid iš Vokietija
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. lapkritis
Great Place but not perfectly maintained”
Great historic location but a bit run down
Apžvelgta 27 lapkričio 2017
7,6
Labai gerai
FRANCIS iš Belgija
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. vasaris
Nice hotel Lao style”
This hotel is a large building. We took a suite located on the top floor. Big room nicely decorated with a beautiful view on Pakse. At walking distance from restaurants and tourist area.
Apžvelgta 24 lapkričio 2017
6,8
Gerai
Charles iš Kanada
Verslo keliautojas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. spalis
Former Kings residential palace ”
Interesting heritage building having the grandeur of a former also royalty residence. The building is obviously old, but rooms are large and clean. Very inexpensive and interesting for a shots stay.
Apžvelgta 31 spalio 2017
3,2
Antoine iš Prancūzija
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. spalis
Priimtina”
Bathroom was dirty. It wasn't clean since a long Time. Room, restaurant and hôtel Old
Apžvelgta 31 spalio 2017
4,0
Ridkorn iš Tailandas
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. spalis
Priimtina”
The staff is not helpful, the room is very dirty.
Apžvelgta 30 spalio 2017
4,0
Charlie iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. spalis
Avoid”
Really tired building and rooms. Breakfast is just awfull
Apžvelgta 24 spalio 2017
10,0
Išskirtinis
CHAEHUN iš Pietų Korėja
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. birželis
What a place! ”
Stunning view from the top! Great corridor and room. Breakfast was also quite nice.
Apžvelgta 16 spalio 2017
7,2
Labai geras
sutthirat iš Tailandas
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. rugsėjis
Okay, but walk a bit from central”
The view from the building 360 degree is nice, but not from your room. There is balcony around the building.
Apžvelgta 09 spalio 2017
10,0
Išskirtinis
Cassie iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. rugpjūtis
Nice hotel”
Clean, helpful staff, good location although the area is very quiet in general not much to do. We got upgraded for free and got free breakfast too
Apžvelgta 30 rugpjūčio 2017
8,0
Puiku
chinhyeok iš Pietų Korėja
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. rugpjūtis
Labai gerai”
Best per cost & Entique
Apžvelgta 07 rugpjūčio 2017
6,8
Gerai
Cristina iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. liepa
Nice stay”
Room was nice, wifi was decent and it was clean. The only thing We missed was more helpful staff. We tried to book transport to 4000 islands at 8pm for the next day and we were told it was too late! First time in Asia we see something like this. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
Apžvelgta 28 liepos 2017
8,4
Puiku
Praphaphorn iš Tailandas
Grupė
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. liepa
Value for money”
Value for money and good location
Apžvelgta 18 liepos 2017
8,4
Puiku
Praphaphorn iš Tailandas
Grupė
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. liepa
Cheap ,value for money ”
Cheap , save your money
Apžvelgta 16 liepos 2017
2,8
Charles iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. liepa
Worst hotel we've stayed in Laos”
This was the worst hotel we've stayed in during four weeks in Laos. Our first night the aircon was broken, causing it to make really loud noises keeping us up all night. They moved us to a different room, which would've been lovely if it hadn't been for the couple of cockroaches. We had also given our valuables to the reception for safekeeping. During check out, we saw that the SD card of my go pro was missing. It had all our videos from the last 4 weeks of our honeymoon on it! Obviously that was a big valuable loss to us. No one was willing to help us find the SD card back. They acted like the security cameras didn't work and we were told that since we had no proof of the SD card being in there in the first place, there was nothing they could do. Upon telling locals about our awful experiences with Champasak hotel they were not surprised and mentioned they've heard stories like this more often. We are very disappointed. It is no wonder that the place was empty.
Apžvelgta 08 liepos 2017
10,0
Išskirtinis
Carly iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. liepa
Great value for money ”
Free breakfast was amazing and worth every penny. Moved here after an awful experience down the road with a similar price. Staff was friendly and rooms were clean. Highly recommend.
Apžvelgta 03 liepos 2017
6,0
Michael iš Australija
Pora
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. birželis
Disappointing”
I would have rated this hotel higher, but, on our last day we requested a taxi to take us to Champasak upon check out. We were firstly quoted 450,000kip, way too high. The front desk called to say we would have a taxi in the morning for 230,000kip, more in line with what we had been quoted in town. Next morning the taxi was a broken down tuk-tuk. We had no choice but to take it as we had already paid the hotel. We almost died from the fumes on the way to Champasak! The hotel is old, as posted by others. The room was nice and large, great view to the river and mountains. The rooftop lounge was closed down with broken windows. Breakfast, ok. I do not think I could recommend the hotel as I feel we were taken advantage of on our last day (we stayed 4 nights).
Apžvelgta 03 liepos 2017
7,2
Labai geras
Kathryn iš Australija
Pora
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. birželis
Great to experience staying in this grand old building ”
Great size room and bathroom. Air conditioning worked well. Staff very helpful. Clean and tidy inside. Outside areas could do with some TLC.
Apžvelgta 24 birželio 2017
10,0
Išskirtinis
CHAEHUN iš Pietų Korėja
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. birželis
A Real Palace”
In my travelling in S. E. Asia for about 6 months so far, this is one of the most fantastic and unique places. I think I would never be able to stay in a place like this ever after. Room is spacious. But the best of all is the corridor where you can walk along. The top 6th floor doom view was amazing, looking down 2 rivers and 4 mountains, plus busy Pakse main road. The breakfast was quite good. The hotel is not super modern because this place is not for that. This is for those who want to be a king or queen at least for one night, with the quietness of the building (because of the guests were very small number compared to the whole numbers of the rooms). Recommend * 10.
Apžvelgta 20 birželio 2017
9,2
Išskirtinis
Andrey iš Rusija
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. sausis
Palace”
Amazing place with history. Only one flaw - no pool
Apžvelgta 18 birželio 2017
8,8
Puiku
kenji iš Japonija
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. gegužė
2017   5/25   5/30-6/1”
※Price for service stayed with a single trip from Japan. Regular price in Pakse city. I was satisfied with the price. In the case of I do not feel inconvenienced by the service. Pay for laundry. T shirts, pants and so on per dollar. Morning ceremony finish in the evening. ※Location I stayed in a room at the end of another building on the second floor. The view of the river is also good and the sound of nature is beautiful in the morning and it calms down. I think that it is a location that you do not have trouble with most of shopping and meals. I went to the neighborhood delta coffee every morning. ※Cleanliness Not only the hotel but the whole hotel is kept clean. I would be looking for places that feel the aging of the hotel itself, but I do not have any complaints from Japanese people. Room cleaning after checkout is wonderful. I feel the service of the hotel again. ※staff A word of gratitude for my unfamiliar Lao, the front desk who gave me a courteous attendance in English as well as the cleaning age. In the case of The slender porter is a professional. Even if you do not understand the words, attentiveness is wonderful. I feel the spirit of the service industry. In the case of Because it is a hotel because it is natural, it is natural, but I did not expect to feel Omotenashi without casualness in Laos. I know the personality of the Lao people. ※Facilities / services Dissatisfaction of facilities is due to a separate building or WIFI is weak, cut off W I get used to shower is weak. Although hot water is not warm, I get used to it. In the case of Easy Laos is burning in Southeast Asia. I can endure the hot water shower. The air conditioner moves but the sound is great. The range which can endure. There are hospitality (OMOTENASI) in Japan, but also here. They understand the service industry and are in daily work.
Apžvelgta 10 birželio 2017
8,4
Puiku
Rick iš Australija
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta 4 naktys 2017 m. gegužė
A bit of history”
I am surprised at some of the poor reviews. Stayed there for 2 weeks; charming place with history, friendly staff, clean rooms. Spacious with large grounds adjacent river, and great roof top views.
Apžvelgta 28 gegužės 2017
9,2
Išskirtinis
kenji iš Japonija
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. gegužė
very good!”
Access to the city is good and the staff is relatively kind. The room is beautiful every corner. The location is also very good.
Apžvelgta 27 gegužės 2017
8,0
Puiku
Annabelle iš Laosas
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. gegužė
A Pakse/Lao trademark hotel with an interesting history.”
I enjoyed my stay. Amazing building and grounds, the staff always helpful (although not a lot of English). I stayed in the cheaper area behind the main hotel but had a beautiful vista over the river and of the gardens. Close enough to amenities, cheap eats. Lovely rooftop restaurant/bar with 360 degree views over Pakse. Good sized clean room, reasonable for the price. Good sleep was had with cool air conditioning (a little loud).
Apžvelgta 11 gegužės 2017
8,4
Puiku
Kridkanok iš Tailandas
Pora
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. gegužė
Nice place with nice view”
Nice place for rest but not have swimming pool because it's old palce
Apžvelgta 11 gegužės 2017
9,2
Išskirtinis
lai iš Singapūras
Grupė
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. balandis
Traditional Design Room”
It is very traditional room design. Door is hard to lock properly. Lucky the place is safe enough.
Apžvelgta 05 gegužės 2017
9,2
Išskirtinis
lai iš Singapūras
Grupė
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. balandis
Must try their breakfast”
The breakfast is a buffet style. The laos food are taste good and the fruits are so fresh.
Apžvelgta 05 gegužės 2017
5,2
Genevieve iš Kanada
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. balandis
Very disapointing..”
Paid more for this hotel for access to a fitness center which was closed the entire time I was there and the wifi barely worked in the room, had to go to the common areas
Apžvelgta 29 balandžio 2017
8,0
Puiku
Pavol iš Slovakija
Grupė
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. vasaris
Best sunset view from a rooftop bar”
Rooms are spacious, breakfast is good, place is silent. Definitely advisable. But what is worth all the money is the sunset wiew from the rooftop bar. Don't miss it and have a drink there. Magnificent 360 degree view.
Apžvelgta 19 kovo 2017
8,4
Puiku
Kathy iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. kovas
A lovely former palace on the river”
Huge rooms open onto breezy verandas in this former palace. The rooftop restaurant served a wonderful lasagna and salad. Breakfast was ample. A very interesting and unusual place to stay.
Apžvelgta 16 kovo 2017
4,0
Johann iš Vokietija
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. sausis
durty and expensive”
what you get for your money is not enough
Apžvelgta 30 sausio 2017
5,6
Pui iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. sausis
Very beautiful building, big room and a little old”
Beautiful outlook like a palace , but inside the room is so old and dirty.
Apžvelgta 29 sausio 2017
8,4
Puiku
sondra iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. sausis
It's a palace with an amazing rooftop view of Pakse. ”
Older, but very clean. Lovely views from everywhere. Room lighting was horrible, but that is the only gripe we had.
Apžvelgta 23 sausio 2017
5,6
Zoe iš Australija
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. sausis
Paid for 3, stayed for 1. ”
The location of the place is a minus. Plus the whole thing needs massive restorations. It felt old and unclean. Staff were very friendly and helpful though. I wouldn't say this is a 3 star hotel. 2 perhaps
Apžvelgta 15 sausio 2017
8,4
Puiku
Burin iš Tailandas
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. rugsėjis
.”
.
Apžvelgta 10 sausio 2017
3,2
Nicolas iš Prancūzija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. sausis
Feeling”
It s a palace... it was long time ago. Very old and inconfortable for the price. Breakfast ... you better have diet.
Apžvelgta 09 sausio 2017
3,6
stephen iš Australija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. gruodis
There is a lot better hotels in pakse for the same price.”
Beds are rock hard. Rooms are dingy and dark. Breakfast gave me food poisoning.
Apžvelgta 28 gruodžio 2016
9,2
Išskirtinis
Alan iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. gruodis
Palatial.”
Nice airy hotel. Good clean rooms, though a little dated. Was upgraded on arrival from a twin Street front room to a king river view. Happy with that result. Bed was comfy enough and plenty hot water in the shower via the room's own heater. Room opens onto a communal corridor/verandah with seating. Very pleasant except for the ongoing construction on a new wing. They started at 7am, however with shutters and bathroom door shut the noise was reduced. Wifi on floor 3 was sketchy but fine in the lobby and on the rooftop bar which was vastly under used during my stay, despite the great views from up there.
Apžvelgta 22 gruodžio 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
Steven iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. kovas
great hotel”
its a nice hotel ,feeels like im living in a real palace , nice rooms and ambiance
Apžvelgta 21 gruodžio 2016
3,6
Olivier iš Prancūzija
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. lapkritis
Very NOISY, not very clean, expensive breakfast, staff not very friendly ”
Ok, this hotel is very cheap, but don't expect to sleep more than 5 hours in your room (drunk clients in the evening and in the morning, and the hotel is under construction during the day). Poorly insulated window and door, so you can hear everything... Dirty ceiling and carpets. 5$ for a breakfast (a good meal in town costs 1$...).
Apžvelgta 29 lapkričio 2016
7,2
Labai geras
Sonny iš Australija
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. lapkritis
Staff to be trained”
Staff to be improved. The rest is ok
Apžvelgta 19 lapkričio 2016
5,6
Serene iš Singapūras
Grupė
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. rugpjūtis
Service can be improved”
The service we have experienced in Laos is very good and the people serve from the heart. Not here in this hotel. Would be good if staff (front end @ reservations) can be a little more helpful.
Apžvelgta 29 rugpjūčio 2016
4,4
Rene iš Šveicarija
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. liepa
Opinion of a hotelier”
An apparently residential building transferred into a hotel could be a really nice place, but by government involvement it was badly missed! Nothing makes sense, mainly rooms with two doors, one window opening into two public corridors. The charm of the building was gone and the attitude of the staff did nothing to improve it, it would require a major investment by professionals and it could become a real vintage property.
Apžvelgta 22 liepos 2016
6,8
Gerai
Christopher iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Viešėta 6 naktys 2016 m. gegužė
Lovely building Shane about the rooms”
Stayed a number of times, this time we paid for 5 nights stayed for two. Hotel looks lovely, rooms old and tired. Beds the worst we have stayed at in Asia, I would pay 50 dollars a night if the rooms were modernised. Great staff the rooms let the place down.
Apžvelgta 29 gegužės 2016