Užsakyk dabar: Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach

2016

Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Apžvalgos

Puiku
Pagal 1052 apžvalgosŽiūrėkite, ką sakė svečiai
8,3
85% rekomenduotų draugui

Naujausi klientų komentarai

Agoda apžvalgos (1052)Booking.com apžvalgos (2464)
8,3
Puiku
Pagal 1052 apžvalgos
Pasirinkti Keliautojo Tipą
Švara8,2
Įranga8,0
Vietovė8,5
Kambario komfortas ir kokybė8,0
Paslaugos8,5
Kainos ir kokybės santykis8,3
Pateikta patikrintų svečių Agoda
Filtruoti svečių komentarus pagal:
Kalba
English
简体中文
ภาษาไทย
Русский
daugiau
Kambario tipas
Geresnysis su vaizdu į sodą
Liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Vadovų klubas su vaizdu į vandenyną
Rūšiuoti pagal
Rodomi 771 patikrintų svečių komentarai
8,8
Puiku
Joanne iš Australija
Pora
Liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 7 naktys 2018 m. vasaris
Amazing hotel !! ”
We loved the beach and surrounds of Kata. Not as crazy busy as Patong. Hotel is 2 mins from the beach. Hotel staff are so friendly and helpful . Nothing is too much trouble for them . Our Room was spacious and clean , comfy bed and good pillows and we had a stunning view of Kata beach. Our breakfast chefs had a problem making good poached eggs. We politely gave some suggestions and by the fourth day our poached eggs were perfect. What a great week !!
Apžvelgta 03 kovo 2018
10,0
Išskirtinis
Usman iš Pakistanas
Pora
Liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 3 naktys 2018 m. vasaris
Air conditioner wasn’t working so they changed room for us ”
Overall good hotel
Apžvelgta 02 kovo 2018
6,0
allen
Pora
Liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 3 naktys 2018 m. vasaris
Good stay for few days”
Very noisy air conditioners on every floor. Unsafe steps many changes in rise. Breakfast buffet was average.
Apžvelgta 14 vasario 2018
10,0
Išskirtinis
He iš Kinija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 7 naktys 2018 m. vasaris
Lovely hotel”
Rooms are very clean and staff are friendly. There might be a few steps in the hotel but the location is awesome. We enjoyed our stay very much!
Apžvelgta 12 vasario 2018
6,4
Gerai
Lily iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 4 naktys 2018 m. vasaris
Ok”
I spent triple the amount on this hotel from everywhere else I stayed in Thailand and I have to say I liked It the least. For the money spent I definitely expected more from this hotel. Nothing is included, drinks, food, etc. Breakfast had a lot of options which was good. Hotel in a decent location near the beach. Overall just not impressed.
Apžvelgta 09 vasario 2018
6,8
Gerai
Margaret iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Geresnysis su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 7 naktys 2017 m. vasaris
Mrs Happy”
Although hotel is very near to beach , it is further away from shops. It's on a very busy rd, with no footpath. My husband was ill while we were there(nothing to do with hotel ) and the young man who did the cleaning was very kind. We received a lovely basket of fruit from housekeeping when they heard of hubbys illness. Nice touch
Apžvelgta 26 sausio 2018
4,8
Nikhil iš Singapūras
Pora
Liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 2 naktys 2018 m. sausis
Priimtina”
Except the view from the room, nothing good about it. Room was very small given the type 'executive deluxe room'. Most disgusting part was - I could actually hear almost every sound from the next room/bathroom, even someone peeing & using flush! They've weird placement of 'smoke alarm' right on top of the bed which kept on blinking & was really annoying when you're trying to have a good night sleep
Apžvelgta 22 sausio 2018
10,0
Išskirtinis
Stefanie iš Šveicarija
Pora
Liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 7 naktys 2018 m. sausis
Perfect stay ”
We had a great time at Chanalai Garden! It is located just across the road from the best part of Kata Beach, close to many restaurants and the hotel itself has 2 nice pools, each with own poolbar :) We booked the Deluxe Seaview and had the Most amazing view over Kata Beach and Pu Island and a huge bed in a comfortable room. 100% good value for Money!!!
Apžvelgta 16 sausio 2018
9,6
Išskirtinis
farah iš Egiptas
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 3 naktys 2018 m. sausis
perfect hotel perfeft view for sea view rooms and very nice beach”
i would highly recommend it as a place to stay in kata beach ... not much to do outside but the beach and the view are just pereft ... a nice kida area and pool too .... very helpful stuff
Apžvelgta 14 sausio 2018
10,0
Išskirtinis
Jade iš Pietų Afrika
Pora
Geresnysis su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 8 naktys 2017 m. gruodis
Gorgeous Hotel”
I would definitely stay at Chanalai Gardens again. Its in the most perfect spot in Kata, and has lovely rooms, with wonderful breakfasts, and really helpful staff. i really would go back at anytime!
Apžvelgta 12 sausio 2018
5,6
Dusanka iš Serbija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Vadovų klubas su vaizdu į vandenyną
Viešėta 6 naktys 2018 m. sausis
I am not satisfied with hotel because staff is polite but always forgot something. ”
Every tome you must ask for bath towels, shampoons, tea, etc.., In hotel is not any facilities and familly is borring. Berakfast can be better. Hotel doesn’t beach and you need to go to public one but on the beach doesn’t chairs or umbrellas. All around is dirty and air is with bed smell. Definitely Puchet is not paradise,.,,
Apžvelgta 11 sausio 2018
4,8
Kaja iš Estija
Pora
Geresnysis su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. gruodis
expensive, little old and nou wiew”
Normal hotel for half of this price, not more than 70-100 EUR
Apžvelgta 04 sausio 2018
8,4
Puiku
EITA iš Vietnamas
Pora
Liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. sausis
Comfortable stay”
Good location to go to Kata beach, it takes just two minutes by walk. Delicious breakfast in comfortable atomosphere. Friendly staff, good see view, clean room. I would like to repeat for staying.
Apžvelgta 04 sausio 2018
9,6
Išskirtinis
Rohit iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Grupė
Liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 4 naktys 2017 m. gruodis
Great location, friendly staff, big room”
Stayed at the deluxe sea view room for 4 nights. The hotel is located 3 min walk to Kata beach, with plenty of cafes, restaurants and Family Marts located around the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room is pretty big and the sea view is great. There are a lot of stairs to get to the rooms, so if you are an older traveller or have kids, I would recommend to ask for a room close to the lobby. There are two clean decent sized swimming pools and the breakfast buffet had a lot of choice.
Apžvelgta 03 sausio 2018
8,8
Puiku
Patricia iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Geresnysis su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. gruodis
Great experience. ”
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The pool area was as pictured. Was able to arrange tours. The beach is a walk
Apžvelgta 31 gruodžio 2017
10,0
Išskirtinis
Miles iš Australija
Pora
Liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. spalis
A lovely hotel very close to the beach”
We would definately recommend this hotel if staying in Kata. From checking in to our departure the staff were fantastic and helped however they could. Clean rooms, great facilities and a few minutes walk to the beach.. we were very happy with our stay here.
Apžvelgta 29 gruodžio 2017
6,4
Gerai
Concepcion iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Grupė
Geresnysis su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 5 naktys 2017 m. gruodis
Great pools and that's about it.”
The hotel is more like a 3 star hotel and needs some major renovations. The rooms are spacious, but a bit outdated. If you pay for a Garden View room on Agoda understand you will most likely be looking at a wall with a couple of plants here and there. These rooms are also next to a busy street. That's why the price is quite lower than the sea view rooms. I would personally only stay here if I were to book a sea view room. Beach is a 5 minute walk away which is nice, but can get really crowded during the day. Taxi ride to the hotel is about 1, 200 Baht and takes about an hour. Pools are quite nice with a good view of the sea. Breakfast buffet is average. Better deal just to go out and have breakfast somewhere else. If you don't care about the view, like swimming in a pool, and want a short walk to the beach and don't care that it's super far away from the airport then this is your place.
Apžvelgta 27 gruodžio 2017
10,0
Išskirtinis
Tricia iš Kanada
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Geresnysis su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 11 naktys 2017 m. lapkritis
Amazing Staff made for a fantastic experience ”
The staff at this hotel is second to none. They made every effort to make our time in Phuket amazing. My son and daughter in law spent an early Christmas at the hotel. They set up the table in a beautiful Christmas theme and made an incredible meal. The managers took care of all our requests and treated us like our stay at the hotel was important. Our host John works so hard and is dedicated and amazing at 23 years old. I will only stay at this hotel when going to phuket.
Apžvelgta 25 gruodžio 2017
9,6
Išskirtinis
Andrew iš Honkongas
Pora
Vadovų klubas su vaizdu į vandenyną
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. gruodis
Wonderful hospitality”
This is one of the few hotels I have been to, where the staff are attentive and anticipate your needs. We were welcomed back warmly each evening. The restaurant manager was extremely accommodating and helpful!
Apžvelgta 21 gruodžio 2017
10,0
Išskirtinis
Sally iš Singapūras
Pora
Liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. gruodis
Just what is needed. ”
Well equipped place with pool, gym and a good spread of breakfast. Good sea view from our room. Resort is just 1 min to the beach! Food options are readily available around. Taxi services always easily arranged. Service staff (Kimberly), was particularly thoughtful and always checking in to ensure our needs are met.
Apžvelgta 19 gruodžio 2017
8,8
Puiku
John iš Kanada
Pora
Liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 7 naktys 2017 m. gruodis
Great Place to relax”
We went there for 7 days just to relax and not necessarily see any "sights". The location is great if your after something that is next to the action, but not right in the action....quit when you want it to be. The staff were all very nice and the guest relations people stopped by every day at breakfast to make sure things were good. We had 2 very very small complaints and mentioned them to the the nice quest relations lady in the morning, within an hour they were taken care of by friendly people. I don't remember the last time a hotel was that nice to me!!
Apžvelgta 17 gruodžio 2017
6,0
Padma
Pora
Geresnysis su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. gruodis
Geriau nei vidutiniškai”
The hotel is good. My experience turned out to be bad, as the room we were given had bad smell. When we complained, they sprayed the room freshener.
Apžvelgta 10 gruodžio 2017
9,6
Išskirtinis
Wayne iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Geresnysis su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 7 naktys 2017 m. lapkritis
Great place to stay ”
Great place to stay. Rooms clean. Facilities good and very friendly staff. Only negative is that the beds are very hard. Breakfast had a great variety and choice. Enjoyed stay very much.
Apžvelgta 01 gruodžio 2017
10,0
Išskirtinis
Claudiu iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Geresnysis su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. lapkritis
Išskirtinis”
Great hotel and service
Apžvelgta 21 lapkričio 2017
9,6
Išskirtinis
Chantelle iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Geresnysis su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. lapkritis
Excellent ”
The excellent customer service is what makes this resort stand out from all the rest .Mimi is lovely ,we met her on our last day and she genuinely cared about whether we enjoyed our stay and asked if there was anything she can do for us.She also made the effort to speak to everyone at breakfast to make sure everyone was ok. We only stayed for 4 nights so didn’t many of the other facilities but I would not hesitate to come here again. Ideally ,if you are looking at coming to the resort ,I’d recommend a minimum of 1 week. Breakfast is adequate but very basic if you are use to 4 or 5 star big all inclusive buffets ,never less I found something to eat each day and the buffet varies every morning. If you are going out on a day trip you can leave your key at the reception so you don’t lose it on the trip. For all trips and taxis ,I’d Recommend Mr Tee Smile ,who has a little shop just across the road from the resort . For dinner I’d highly recommend 44 Food Court ,cheaper prices!
Apžvelgta 17 lapkričio 2017
5,2
gregory iš Australija
Pora
Liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. lapkritis
Sorry not worth the money.”
My husband and I booked two night s at Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach. Upon arrival we were greeted with a lovely welcome drink and a lovely ice-cream. The staff were very pleasant. We were shown to our room, which was about a five minute walk, and as stated by other reviews up several steps. This was ok as we had expected it from the reviews. The room was very spacious, with slightly outdated decor. The king single beds were pushed together to make one extremely large super king bed. Unfortunately, not only was the base in two beds so were the mattresses. You could not sleep in the middle as the mattresses would begin to part, defies the concept of a king sized bed. Other than that the room was clean and well maintained. The bathroom toiletries were a bare minimal, only shampoo, body wash and body cream. I have to say this is not four star standard, there were not even hooks to hang your towels. The resort looks amazing, especially at night. it provides two very well maintained pools. The pools bars have a happy hour from 4-6pm with only 25% off selected drinks (not really a happy hour). The drinks were served in cheap plastic small cups with absolutely no effort put into them, which was very much the reflection of the bartender, who just acted like he really did not want to be there. They looked terrible and tasted just as bad, needless to say we left just after one. The resort has beautiful grounds with lots and lots of stairs. The view is just beautiful, if you have the sea view rooms. Overall it was an ok experience but not what I would consider a four star one.
Apžvelgta 08 lapkričio 2017
8,4
Puiku
Slava iš Ukraina
Pora
Liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 8 naktys 2017 m. spalis
great hotel for at a great place with a great view”
We really liked here, nice view on kata Beach. Rooms are clean and staff is friendly. The only issue was that we have poisoned by a burger in hotel restaurant, and the only thing that manager advised is to remove burger from the bill. So do not recommend hotel restaurants, there are much better restaurants on the beach in five minutes walk.
Apžvelgta 05 lapkričio 2017
10,0
Išskirtinis
Anand
Pora
Liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 4 naktys 2017 m. spalis
Near Perfect”
If you are looking for a place to relax, away from the crowds, this place is perfect. I loved the location, everything (family marts, ATM's, a choice of restaurants and shopping) is near the property. The beach is 2 minutes away. And you get a lovely view of the bay from the rooms. The only drawback is that the property is built on a hill so there are lots of stairs to climb.
Apžvelgta 02 lapkričio 2017
8,8
Puiku
Sarah iš Australija
Grupė
Geresnysis su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 8 naktys 2017 m. spalis
Puiku”
Location was brilliant. To get to the beach you just need to cross the road and cut down an alleyway. Kata Main Street is just a couple of minutes walk away so the location of this hotel was ideal. The hotel was clean and nice. Not a 5 star but such good value for the money. Pools and gardens well kept. The buffet breakfast had ample to choose from and the is an egg station which is always a bonus. We visited Patong and Karon but Kata was by far the nicest beach and if you aren't after the nightlife then kata is a great place to stay. Felt safer and less dirty than Patong and Karon. If returning to Phuket we would definitely consider staying at Chanalai again.
Apžvelgta 31 spalio 2017
7,2
Labai geras
FREDDIE iš Singapūras
Pora
Geresnysis su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. spalis
Hotel with 1001 steps - not suitable for those with walking aids and the elderly”
This is a hotel of 1001 steps... numerous flights of stairs to climb. We are in our late 60s. We arrived early at around 11:00am. After waiting for about 1 hour, we were “ given” a room with scenic view located at higher floor. We were led through a series of stairs with numerous turns which took us a good 2 minutes to reach.the room. We were panting then. After rejecting the assigned room, we had to wait for approximately another 1,5 hours after we approached the manager for help. The manager Mr Markus was very apologetic and personally help to expedite a room at lower floors for us. We were absolutely grateful to Mr Markus for getting the room for us. He even surprised us the following day with a bottle of complimentary wine delivered to our room. Thank you Mr Markus for your hospitality.
Apžvelgta 28 spalio 2017
9,6
Išskirtinis
Andreea iš Rumunija
Pora
Geresnysis su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 5 naktys 2017 m. spalis
A pleasure to stay in”
Beautiful room, great views, the resort in general is a pleasure to stay in. The service is veery nice and helpful , helped with any info (not being so desperate for tip like most of the other ppl offering services). We had a probl with the toilet(not working); we told them in the morning and indeed nothing happened until afternoon but then we went to ask again and in less than 10mins the problem was solved. It has indeed some stairs to climb but it isn't a pain and it is because of the position on the mountain. It wouldn t be so beautiful otherwise:) The restaurant was also quite good of a choice. We enjoyed the food and the place also. We also payed for the cheapest room but got one with nice sea view :) We had all the facilities. It was clean enough, but not to the finest details, which could be the only drawback I see. And under the door there is a small place, enough for bugs which was my fear, altough must say that we had none. All in all, great stay and I recommend😁
Apžvelgta 25 spalio 2017
10,0
Išskirtinis
Graham iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Geresnysis su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 11 naktys 2017 m. spalis
wonderful hotel”
We went in October for a deluxe room with a partial sea view room 7206 which included breakfast. Well worth it the omelettes are excellent. Fresh fruit local Thai dishes pastries croissants breads salad items teas and coffees. The room excellent. Every day we were asked by at least one member of staff if the room was OK. If we had any problems about anything and how we could let them know if we did. We didn't. Room sorted daily. All the staff happy and cheerful and really genuinely helpful. Drinks and food at the bars was reasonable and they have a very cheap chicken kebab shop situated on the front street under the crescent driveway. The 2 pools were excellent. The design of the hotel was wonderful and encouraged exploration. A decent gym even though I nly went in once. 2 special nominations for extremely helpful staff go to the really little lady who visited our breakfast table almost every morning and made sure we were OK along with every other breakfasting guests. She was so genuine and helpful but we never got her name. The other is to Jacky the Monkey Man. Burmese caretaker and general do everything to make sure any minor problems or damages were repaired. He would also treat guests to freshly cut fruit. Pineapple etc etc. A great honest guy. There are some steep slopes and quite a lot of steps but we saw a number of people with walking sticks using the facilities and we believe they are trying to install a lift. We would certainly recommend this place.
Apžvelgta 19 spalio 2017
7,2
Labai geras
kristy iš Australija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Geresnysis su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 5 naktys 2017 m. spalis
Loved the pool area. Staff decorated room for on of our friends birthday. ”
Some Taxi prices at hotel very dear. Taxi Man called Gaul is a beautiful person, he was fantastic.
Apžvelgta 18 spalio 2017
10,0
Išskirtinis
Diane iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Keliauju vienas
Liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 4 naktys 2017 m. spalis
Beautiful location. Had oceanview unit. Awesome watching beach every morning and begore bed.”
Con was so many steps to walk. I am physically able to manage but others may have problems. Just be prepared. I took the Thai cooking class with Chef Ya and coordinator John. We went to local market to learn about Thai foods. They even gave us spending money to purchase food to try. We had so much fun and learned how to prepare authentic Thai food from restaurant chef.
Apžvelgta 15 spalio 2017
4,8
Rhonda iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Geresnysis su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 4 naktys 2017 m. rugsėjis
Priimtina”
No Medical Assistance!!!! One of the family members in got food poisoning and when we asked for assistance to get them to a doctor or hospital they offered no help at all. On our check out day a customer service person approached us and she was a very nice lady from the Philippines. We discussed this problem with her and she said they did have a doctor on call, but I can only guess they have not clearly communicated this to their staff. We were given a room facing the parking lot with some sea view, but the hallway was dark, lined with air conditioning units and trash piled in the walkway. Just not what you would expect from a 4 Star hotel.
Apžvelgta 15 spalio 2017
10,0
Išskirtinis
amanda iš Australija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 12 naktys 2017 m. rugsėjis
Išskirtinis”
Great location and the views are to die for. Can walk to beach and restaurants and shops in less than 3 mins. There are a lot of steps but worth it for the sea views
Apžvelgta 09 spalio 2017
6,4
Gerai
Rina iš Malaizija
Keliauju vienas
Liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. liepa
Okay for couples and solo travellers”
Have to walk a little to the beach. Location is convenient.
Apžvelgta 07 spalio 2017
5,6
Annmarie iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Grupė
Geresnysis su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. rugsėjis
Rude staff- unwelcoming”
Terrible introduction to the hotel, no tour, rude woman at reception, terrible welcome drink- undrinkable. Beds were awful- hard etc needed a massage next day. Wifi is so poor also. Only pro is the deliscious steak and seafood night they put on.
Apžvelgta 02 spalio 2017
9,2
Išskirtinis
Rosanne iš Australija
Pora
Liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 6 naktys 2017 m. rugsėjis
8 day stay”
The hotel is located at the best end of kata. We enjoyed are stay. There are a lot of stairs. Average 80 to any room,more up to rooms on southern side. Pools are good and great views of beach. Make sure you get the room with the view as shown on website. They will try to move you to other rooms with more stairs and less of a room. Taxis out on front road over charge so pays to get transport a bit further from hotel. There are retaurants all around hotel ,the beach restaurants opposite the hotel have great views,but basic meals. We loved the Indian restaurant just down the road and the red duck for something fancy.
Apžvelgta 01 spalio 2017
9,2
Išskirtinis
Manibeth iš Filipinai
Keliauju vienas
Geresnysis su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. rugsėjis
Great for the beach, not so much for when it rains.”
This hotel is a cluster of buildings interconnected with walkways and stairs. While it's great for that tropical feel, the downside is when it rains, there's no covered path to get from the lobby to the rooms. It was raining and windy when I arrived and by the time I got to my room, I was drenched despite the umbrella they lent me. (Rooms also have a couple of umbrellas for guest use for these occasions). Hotel food is pretty good and reasonably priced, and the beach is literally across the street. Not much to do in the immediate vicinity aside from some basic shopping and the beach. Room was very spacious and comfortable. The pool is beautiful and has a great view of the beach. Beach is okay, although it can be crowded. The staff is very welcoming and attentive.
Apžvelgta 22 rugsėjo 2017
5,6
Brigita iš Australija
Keliauju vienas
Geresnysis su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 5 naktys 2017 m. rugpjūtis
DISAPOINTING”
Check in was a hassle and as it was 4am in the morning I was pretty tired. As I had already PAID in full for my 5 days stay through Agoda I was pretty suprised that I was asked to again for the full amount again as a security deposit! I found that a little annoying. My room was unclean and was shocked me was how dirty the bathroom floor was! There were actually a couple of drops of dry blood near the rubbish bin. Pretty gross in my opinion. That aside I enjoyed my five day stay very much until I got food poisoning from eating the seafood from the buffet sellection. Food poisoning from seafood is not fun, and when I asked reception to help me by sending up some glucose all I got was five small sachets of sugar. Check out was an absolute joke. I was double charged for my depostit on my credit card and I had to kick up a stink to get my money back! Finally I got the required refund, I was furious! And because of this I thought I should tell them about my food poisoning experience, to which the staff suggested that I was a liar. I am comming back to Kata for a function in December, however I will not be staying at this resort ever again!
Apžvelgta 19 rugsėjo 2017
8,0
Puiku
SADASHIVNI iš Indija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Geresnysis su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. rugsėjis
Labai gerai”
Need to improve on basic amenities maintenance. Eg - Lift broke down and was not fixed for more than 2 nights out of 3 nights I was there (only 1st day lift functioned properly)
Apžvelgta 18 rugsėjo 2017
5,2
Fung iš Honkongas
Pora
Geresnysis su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. rugsėjis
Geriau nei vidutiniškai”
If you want to go batong area, better not choose this hotel. It's quite far to go there and no free shuttle bus to anywhere. Hotel to airport journey needs 1200 Thai dollar.
Apžvelgta 16 rugsėjo 2017
8,4
Puiku
David iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 5 naktys 2017 m. rugpjūtis
Puiku”
we got the room we asked for , must have been busy, we had people on either side of us. which when on balcony relaxing invaded our privacy , but not a major problem , over all very good hotel . need to be fit to get to floor 6 and 7 , via two lifts . maybe hotel should consider putting extra lifts in ? the layout of hotel grounds was good . and facilities and amenities good, this was best hotel of three we stayed in on our trip .
Apžvelgta 15 rugsėjo 2017
9,2
Išskirtinis
Dr iš Malaizija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 3 naktys 2015 m. rugpjūtis
Chanalai , we miss you ”
Hope to come back again soon
Apžvelgta 12 rugsėjo 2017
9,6
Išskirtinis
Fanny iš Filipinai
Pora
Geresnysis su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. rugsėjis
Perfect Rating”
Staff are very friendly and accommodating especially the Filipino staff. The room is huge and the amenities are great. I requested for a surprise petals or balloons for my husband, but they didn't manage to do but they upgraded our room. I have only one not so negative comment rather something for improvement - The smell of the room when we arrived late at night. It was an old smell but i think this can be improved by investing in a room spray or something. Other than that, we've had the best stay in Phuket :) Will still definitely go back to Chenalai with my kids now that I know its a family friendly hotel :)
Apžvelgta 11 rugsėjo 2017
10,0
Išskirtinis
Raylene iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. rugsėjis
Perfect location. Just a walk across the street to the beach. Fantastic views of beach and islands”
Great selection of breakfast items, wonderful staff, lots of shops and restaurants around.
Apžvelgta 10 rugsėjo 2017
6,8
Gerai
Gavin iš Australija
Pora
Liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 9 naktys 2017 m. rugpjūtis
Good value in low season”
This hotel is recommended for the elderly or infirm. It is built on the side of a steep hill. Too many stairs. When we were there, the main lift was out.......for nine days. Nothing gets repaired quickly in Thailand. The Philippines staff there are excellent. The Thais will hopefully learn about customer service, prompt service, work ethics and attitude. The cooks were great, especially Rak. The Thai cooking class was great. Both pools were good with excellent water quality. The rooms were clean and well serviced. Room 2401 has great views.
Apžvelgta 10 rugsėjo 2017
10,0
Išskirtinis
Wisanu iš Tailandas
Pora
Liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 5 naktys 2017 m. rugpjūtis
Good hotel with great location. ”
We stayed there for 5 days. All staff are Professional ,helpful and politely take care. Luckily when we arrived I assumed the room wasn't available so we got upgraded but fortunately it was on the other building back there. just "too many steps" (imagine it takes a while to get back to your room if you forget something ) and the stairs near the pool were wet all the time and very slippery. Anyway the room was nice with balcony. Breakfast was just normal. There are 2 pools which is good. Overall it's not the best but not bad.
Apžvelgta 26 rugpjūčio 2017
8,8
Puiku
Elizabeth iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Vadovų klubas su vaizdu į vandenyną
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. rugpjūtis
Amazing location!”
Right on the beach and around bars, shops, restaurants. Love Kata! Beware of the super strong deadly cocktails by the pool! Lovely reception staff. Breakfast was average but great egg station.
Apžvelgta 25 rugpjūčio 2017