Užsakyk dabar: Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort

Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Apžvalgos

Puiku
Pagal 327 apžvalgosŽiūrėkite, ką sakė svečiai
8,3
95% rekomenduotų draugui

Naujausi klientų komentarai

Agoda apžvalgos (327)Booking.com apžvalgos (479)
8,3
Puiku
Pagal 327 apžvalgos
Pasirinkti Keliautojo Tipą
Švara9,1
Įranga8,7
Vietovė7,2
Kambario komfortas ir kokybė8,9
Paslaugos8,8
Kainos ir kokybės santykis8,5
Pateikta patikrintų svečių Agoda
Filtruoti svečių komentarus pagal:
Kalba
English
Deutsch
Français
简体中文
daugiau
Kambario tipas
Standartinis
Geresnysis dvigulės lovos kambarys
Geresnysis dviejų lovų kambarys
Liuksas su vaizdu į baseiną
daugiau
Rūšiuoti pagal
Rodomi 297 patikrintų svečių komentarai
5,2
gregory iš Prancūzija
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės lovos kambarys
Viešėta 15 naktys 2016 m. balandis
3rd and last time at Chaw Ka Cher”
This was our 3rd time in Chaw Ka Cher and myself and my wife came back mainly for the staff: attentive, always smiling and really helpful. The resort looks great from outside but needs a fresh coat of paint. It looks like it has not been refurbished since our first time in 2012: same linen wear, china wear and the bungalows are getting old. The employees are great though and the place is very clean (which is another reason why we always come back). Unfortunately, we got into some sort of argument with the Manager. I won't go into details as it would take forever but the bottom line is that we don't think we were treated in a kind and professional manner. We were accused of dirtying pillow cases by this Mrs Nok Kannika and told we would be charge for it (unless we could wash it ourselves). Later, she realised she was at fault and turned the blame to her own employees. She said that she would 'punish' her staff (her own words) for poor housekeeping. We could not let this go without a fight as we hate Bosses bullying their staff. It was not about pointing the finger and find someone to blame but try to find a solution and make us (the customers) happy. On our last day, the Manager did let us stay after check out time and I appreciated that she came and let us know herself. We do return to Koh Lanta twice a year but this was our last time with Chaw Ka Cher. We want to thank Da at the Reception, Rick, the waiter, the whole housekeeping team and every single one of the staff that gave us the best service and remembered our preferences throughout the years we have been coming.
Apžvelgta 28 balandžio 2016
7,7
Labai gerai
Dominic iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės lovos kambarys
Viešėta 4 naktys 2016 m. kovas
Jungle Paradise”
Good sized bungalow with pretty gardens and pool area, bike rental and friendly staff
A good place to stay in Koh Lanta, on the main road near Long Beach but still quiet. Friendly staff but breakfast was stingy. Pancakes nice, but only one given. Considering the price of the room, very mean not to include Internet for free.
Apžvelgta 19 kovo 2016
5,3
Jia iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Keliauju vienas
Standartinis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. vasaris
Overpriced boutique hotel ”
Decent design, nice rooms and grounds
It was a very average stay. Think the hotel was overpriced for what it was. The location is not the most ideal. About a 20 mins walk from the beach. The staffs were nice, but not well trained. The food was average as well.
Apžvelgta 28 vasario 2016
9,6
Išskirtinis
Jacquie iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės lovos kambarys
Viešėta 7 naktys 2016 m. vasaris
Beautiful tranquil resort ”
Staff were friendly and helpful. Location was quiet, away from hussel and bussel of busy saladan yet within easy walk of two beautiful beaches. Great sunsets and bbq on nearby beach.
Apžvelgta 15 vasario 2016
5,6
Jenny iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Standartinis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. vasaris
Almost boutique hotel”
The grounds are pretty and the rooms are decent. The furniture in room a bit dated. The pillows were super hard and bed ok. Must say Bathroom was lovely and this could be a very cute place except I found the staff to b highly inefficient and the breakfast very average and not vegan friendly. If u don't eat eggs don't expect much. I wanted to stay an xtra night and asked if I book one more night same standard room if it was ok. I was informed I would have to change rooms. This happened twice.and no one could explain why I needed to move twice. As a result I did not end up staying the xtra night.
Apžvelgta 13 vasario 2016
9,3
Išskirtinis
Lisa iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės lovos kambarys
Viešėta 4 naktys 2016 m. sausis
Great experience!”
Staff, Grounds, & Location
LOVED IT! The staff was amazing and their hospitality was so appreciated (especially Da!) The grounds and pool are just beautiful. Loved our room and felt quite at home. Next time I would ask for a room away from the road as it got a little noisy, but not enough to cause any problems or discomfort. The walls in the rooms are a bit thin so our neighbors with multiple little kids were a bit much early in the morning, but again, not enough to not stay again. Da took care of us like we were family. We rented scooters and had a blast, had all of our clothes laundered, she helped arrange our longtail boat tour, and our transport to the ferry. It was a very restful and wonderful trip!
Apžvelgta 20 sausio 2016
9,0
Išskirtinis
Guillaume iš Prancūzija
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės lovos kambarys
Viešėta 4 naktys 2015 m. gruodis
Nice and quiet place, very helpful staff :)”
The place is clean, nicely decorated, and the staff is very helpful.
Chaw Ka Cher is a lovely place and the staff is very helpful and friendly. It's very convenient you can rent a motorbike directly from the resort. The swimming pool was very nice and the bungalow clean and comfortable. We didn't appreciate too much that you need to pay extra money for having internet access from the bedroom (the wifi is only free when at the lounge). Overall though we had a very pleasant stay and very much recommend this place, thanks!
Apžvelgta 28 gruodžio 2015
8,7
Puiku
Robert iš Čekijos Respublika
Pora
Standartinis
Viešėta 5 naktys 2015 m. gruodis
Great stay!”
Pool, nice rooms, outdoor showe.
We enjoyed the stay very much.
Apžvelgta 23 gruodžio 2015
9,0
Išskirtinis
NICHOLAS iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Standartinis
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. gruodis
Superb”
Room. Location. Staff
This hotel is wonderful. The staff were very cheery and helpful. The owner Nok could not of been more helpful when we arrived a day early, due to changed travel plans. She upgraded us for our entire stay. This is a boutique resort, but has the standards of a good 4 Star hotel. The rooms are big with an outdoor Bali style bathroom, not everybodies taste, but we thought it was great. The beach is an easy walk from the hotel(10 mins max) and a lovely secluded beach it is, with good relaxed bars and restaurants. This is definately a couples hotel, not very child friendly, but still one of the best I've stayed in Thailand, and I have lived here 10 years. I would like to thank Nok and her staff for a wonderful stay.
Apžvelgta 09 gruodžio 2015
8,0
Puiku
Jacey iš Singapūras
Pora
Standartinis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. lapkritis
Close to Nature and Hospitable Service”
Good service. Comfortable room. Nice breakfast.
Great service by staff named Da. She is a great staff with a lot of passion and dedication. She is helpful in answering all our queries and attentive to our needs. The rooms are situated in a setting that has nature surrounding. As city dwellers, we cannot get used to the surprise visits by lizards and insects near the door. The bathroom has an open concept. Unfortunately it was raining on the day we checked in and we had to put umbrella over the shower head to have a hot shower.
Apžvelgta 08 lapkričio 2015
9,3
Išskirtinis
gregory iš Prancūzija
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės lovos kambarys
Viešėta 9 naktys 2015 m. kovas
Another great holiday!”
Location, cleanliness and awesome staff
It was our second time in Chaw Ka Cher and the resort has improved a lot since our last visit. The staff, managed by Da, is welcoming, helpful with always a massive smile on. Anything you want to know or organise, Da will make sure to help you out until you're satisfied! The bungalows are kept super clean: every day, housekeeping changes the bed sheet and cleans the room and bathroom (the best I have seen in my worldwide travels). Swimming pool is great for cooling down during the hottest time of the day. Breakfast was simple but good with a lot of option. The one little thing I would mention was the portion of their menu items: a little to small for the price we paid. Overall a excellent stay and be sure that we will come back!!!!
Apžvelgta 21 kovo 2015
7,0
Labai geras
vorasak iš Tailandas
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės lovos kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. vasaris
nice relax”
nice for relax
Great
Apžvelgta 23 vasario 2015
9,3
Išskirtinis
Andrew iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės lovos kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. sausis
Amazing hotel, very friendly staff, great value”
Staff friendliness, lush tropical gardens, fantasitc rooms with open air bathroom
This is an amazing hotel! Guests have individual houses with open air bathrooms - showering under the stars is a fantastic experience. The room was immaculately clean, luxury toiletries are provided and plenty of towels. There's also a safe in the room which is free to use. Wifi is free in the public areas but as we'd stayed one night a few days earlier and returned because we loved it so much, we were given complimentary free wifi in the room for our entire stay, although unfortunately the down side was that the wifi was somewhat slow and unreliable. The staff are all amazingly helpful and friendly. We arrived hot and dusty from a 30 min trip from the south of the island and were presented with iced drinks on arrival. We'd just left a higher star rated hotel but were pleasantly surprised that this so called 3 star hotel far exceeded our expectations and prior experiences of 4 star hotels on the island. The hotel was quiet, and not crowded at all, with a lovely pool and restaurant area. Breakfast was really nice, but the dinner menu was somewhat limited although there are restaurants just a few minutes down the road. The location is slightly out of it - it's about 15 mins by tuktuk from the main shopping area in Saladan, and 1 mile from Klong Khong beach area where there are some restaurants. The beach is a 5 to 10 min walk and I have to say I found a 'paradise' beach just an extra 5 mins walk from there - not one person on the sandy palm tree beach! All in all, it was a great experience and I was sad to leave.
Apžvelgta 26 sausio 2015
8,3
Puiku
simon iš Vokietija
Pora
Standartinis
Viešėta 6 naktys 2015 m. sausis
Hipster hotel ”
The staff were friendly, the design of the hotel was pretty chic and the place is very clean
My wife and I did a 5night stay at chaw ka cher TLR. The location of the hotel was pretty centralized but it is not by the beach. We did not mind this as the hotel was an oasis on its on. The staff were incredible friendly and helpful :) we will definitely to back!
Apžvelgta 18 sausio 2015
7,7
Labai gerai
Nayika iš Tailandas
Pora
Standartinis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2014 m. gruodis
Relax, quiet, private, good atmosphere”
Tropical relax peaceful
Fantastic
Apžvelgta 04 sausio 2015
7,7
Labai gerai
Sand iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės lovos kambarys
Viešėta 4 naktys 2014 m. gruodis
Felt a bit like a gated community”
The private outdoor bathroom, the pool, the breakfast
The place is great... except it felt a bit like a gated community; nothing 'authentically Thai' about being here. No Thai guests. No chili paste at the restaurant; things felt a bit watered down for the tourists, if that makes sense. But the place is clean and really pretty, the landscaping is gorgeous and the rooms are very spacious. Oh, and because bathroom is somewhat outside, we could hear our neighbors very loudly and clearly every time they used their bathroom!
Apžvelgta 27 gruodžio 2014
9,3
Išskirtinis
Volker iš Vokietija
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės lovos kambarys
Viešėta 12 naktys 2014 m. gruodis
Would stay agaik”
Room Garden staff
Rooms are spacious well Designed and clean.Garden Is Paradise staff attentive Restaurent food more then average Critique Internet Connection HAs Its difficulties and breakfast is everyday The same needing more variety Volker Munich
Apžvelgta 18 gruodžio 2014
9,3
Išskirtinis
nigel iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Standartinis
Viešėta 3 naktys 2014 m. lapkritis
Nice relaxing stay”
Quiet location, excellent staff, beautiful tropical surroundings
We really enjoyed our stay at Chaw-ka-Cher. It was in a nice quiet area but not too far from Long Beach. The staff were really good and very helpful, special mention to Da who was lovely. They arranged motorbike hire for us, which is worth it to get around and see this beautiful island.
Apžvelgta 10 gruodžio 2014
9,3
Išskirtinis
lisa iš Australija
Keliauju vienas
Geresnysis dviejų lovų kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2014 m. gruodis
relaxing wonderful staff”
Outdoor bathroom , lovely garden pool. small friendly
Stayed here for two nights. Lovely relaxing stay. Staff very helpful.short drive to beach markets. Staff assist with transport travel plans. Lovely island away from tourist strip.
Apžvelgta 09 gruodžio 2014
8,7
Puiku
Manuela iš Vokietija
Pora
Standartinis
Viešėta 4 naktys 2014 m. lapkritis
Good resort, nice bungalows, very friendly staff”
Outdoor bathroom, early breakfast, appartment
We enjooyed staying at Chaw-Ka-Cher. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the appartment was clean and comfortable, I slept very well in the bed. The outdoor bathroom is very nice (although sometimes you are forced to listen to your neighbour being on the toilet...), the pool is nice as well. It is a pity that the resort is not at the beach however I would absolutely recommend joining Chaw-Ka-Cher because it is clean, elegant, and the people are very friendly there.
Apžvelgta 09 gruodžio 2014
9,0
Išskirtinis
Bradley iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Standartinis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2014 m. gruodis
1 night stay”
Large rooms, outside bathroom, staff
We only stayed on night at this hotel which was a shame, loved this place. The rooms are big and spacious, the outside bathrooms lovely and a nice pool. Yes you don't have wifi in the rooms but we could get the free reception wifi from the outside terrace. The staff were also excellent and knowledgable, making sure we had everything we needed and also making sure our onward travel arrangements were sorted out too. It is a little away from everything but that is probably what helps make it a bit more unique. They also hire out motor bikes for 250 baht per day
Apžvelgta 07 gruodžio 2014
9,3
Išskirtinis
Gerri iš Singapūras
Pora
Standartinis
Viešėta 2 naktys 2014 m. lapkritis
nov at Lanta”
friendly helpful staff, nice deco, quiet
relaxing stay at this very nice resort
Apžvelgta 18 lapkričio 2014
8,0
Puiku
janet iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Liuksas su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 9 naktys 2014 m. balandis
relaxing, frendly”
staff were amazing, pool room was nice and quiet
loved our stay
Apžvelgta 15 birželio 2014
8,7
Puiku
Lucy iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Keliauju vienas
Liuksas su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 5 naktys 2014 m. balandis
Wonderful stay ”
Staff, style of rooms, swimming pool
Lovely quiet surroundings, lovely staff. Highly recommend it.
Apžvelgta 30 balandžio 2014
8,0
Puiku
Lucas iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Liuksas su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 4 naktys 2014 m. balandis
Idyllic Relaxation Amidst Nature and More Nature”
The absolute best thing about this hotel was the friendly staff, followed closely by the rooms and the food.
Chaw Ka Cher is located roughly at the end of the first third of the island and the beginning of the best beaches. It sits right off of the main road, and you can unfortunately hear traffic go by in the dining area/lounge. The bungalows, pool, and gardens are far enough down the way that this ceases to be a problem once you leave the lounge. Your best option is to rent a motorbike from the hotel to drive yourself around the island. I cannot speak for the tuk-tuks, but at 250 baht per day, the motorbikes are definitely the way to go. Our room was poolside veranda, but in reality I could have paid 10USD less per day for any of the other rooms as they are all close to the pool. We had a nice, shaded deck with a table and two cushions to lay on (that we didn't use). The room itself was spacious and clean. The bathroom was open air, so be aware of this before buying! I loved it, but my girlfriend probably would have preferred a proper indoor bathroom. Although very romantic (especially with the moon out), romance gives way to cold, hard facts when you are trying to shave and the rains come. Another neat thing is the monkeys that scamper about outside the bathroom and run away when they see you in the bathroom mirror! They were never too close to cause discomfort, but definitely do not leave perishables outside. The food was quite nice and the breakfast was a combination or pre-order and buffet. The staff were very attentive and always smiling. They can speak basic English, but knowing some Thai could be helpful. The only drawback is the relative distance from any good beaches. You will have to drive a bit (no more that 10 minutes), or 15 minutes walking. Again, the location is serene, but not the best if you are ooking to hit the beaches everyday. Go here if you want to relax and have a little taste of the outdoors as well!
Apžvelgta 19 balandžio 2014
9,3
Išskirtinis
Joanna iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Keliauju vienas
Geresnysis dviejų lovų kambarys
Viešėta 7 naktys 2014 m. kovas
Wonderful clean and friendly hotel”
Clean, Helpful and friendly staff, ideally located
Had a very enjoyable stay (7 days), within walking distance of all amenities, very clean and quiet, great staff who can not do enough for you.
Apžvelgta 04 balandžio 2014
9,0
Išskirtinis
Jeffrey iš Australija
Pora
Standartinis
Viešėta 7 naktys 2014 m. kovas
relaxing, comfortable, good food in Restaurant, go”
Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, good food in Restaurant, good swimming pool
It was an enjoyable stay.We enjoyed the atmosphere of the place, the lovely swimming pool, the good food in the restaurant & the excursions to the Cooking Course,the Elephants & National Park, the Four Islands & Markets & Shopping, the Old Town.
Apžvelgta 31 kovo 2014
9,7
Išskirtinis
Wafa iš Prancūzija
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės lovos kambarys
Viešėta 7 naktys 2014 m. kovas
Amazing moments, amazin team, food, room & beaches”
Personnel accueillant et chaleureux, attentif et à l'écoute, restaurant propres et délicieux (le chef est très à l'écoute aussi !), chambres spacieuses et très propres !!!
Our stay in Chaw Ka Cher was amazing !!! We spent 7 days there just enjoying the sweetness of life through their calm, secured & safe bungalows (nothing compared to what we've witnessed few day ago elsewhere ...!). The room was cleaned daily, the room service & restaurant were the best we've tasted in the whole Koh Lanta !! The chef would always make something special to please you. The staff was the best aswell : helpfull (letting you know when something is a rip off, kind, smiling and devoted to us. We had presents when we left (a fency Thaï made notebook, a tissue box holder, ...) Da & Tao were the best : smiling and joyful. always caring. We booked the hotel for our honey moon and had had a very big disappointment in previous hotels such as Tohko Hotel (in Koh Pee Pee)... So believe when I say Chaw Ka Cher is a little piece of heaven in Koh Lanta. The price is freaking cool when you see the level of service provided there. Definitly going back there next year !!!
Apžvelgta 26 kovo 2014
8,7
Puiku
Jeff iš Naujoji Zelandija
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės lovos kambarys
Viešėta 3 naktys 2014 m. vasaris
Great hotel for the price”
Beautiful grounds, value for money, friendly staff
We had a great three nights here in late February, the hotel grounds are beautiful, the rooms are clean and really nice - the outdoor bathroom was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was simple but did the trick. The location isn't too bad, a short ten minute walk to beach or to restaurants and bars. Even closer if you decide to rent a scooter - which I highly recommend for checking out the other areas of Koh lanta.
Apžvelgta 17 kovo 2014
4,0
Philip iš Vokietija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Liuksas su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 3 naktys 2014 m. vasaris
Disappointing and not family friendly. ”
Uninterested staff. 15 minutes walk to the beach. Not supporting families with little kids.
After a lot of good reviews we came to this place. We want to bring the little one to the next bed but the room wasn't ready and we have Waite an hour so we eat in the restaurant middle class food for a high price. No baby chairs. Hmm - Fans on the ground not good for small fingers and a really open architecture make it not possible to relax with children. The fall 4 meter down or end on the street. The children room is small and without windows and air con. Happy family :) Our 1,5 y/o make the towels dirty, the hotel decided to throw them away and send us the bill for 700 THB. The staff only e helped us with our cases after we asked 3 times. This place have a lot of tricks on the hand to get the good reviews. But I think it's cheap to organize there is no other answer for us. Advice stay in klong nin beach.
Apžvelgta 09 kovo 2014
7,0
Labai geras
Johnica iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės lovos kambarys
Viešėta 5 naktys 2014 m. vasaris
pretty hotel with good staff but bad location”
Rooms, breakfast, friendly staff
It is a very pretty place and the staff are friendly and attentive. However this is not a resort as it is advertised. The site is small and the swimming pool is hardly worth mentioning. In addition, the hotel is very poorly located far from beaches and any other bars or restaurants. So you are limited to the hotel restaurant, that serves mediocre food, if you don't want to travel far in the evening. They do offer a free shuttle service once a day so you are able to head into town or to the beach for the day. The room was very lovely. However, there seems to be such a variety of resorts closer to the beach that you could probably find a better one for a similar price. I recommend finding something on Phra Ae beach. It's a long, gorgeous stretch of sand spread out enough so you arent right on top of other people.
Apžvelgta 27 vasario 2014
7,3
Labai geras
Denise iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Geresnysis dvigulės lovos kambarys
Viešėta 4 naktys 2014 m. vasaris
great staff friendly atmosphere, nice grounds”
privacy of rooms, layout of site, friendly staff
Very good. We liked the location as the rooms were private and we could walk to the beach in 15 minutes. Good pool area
Apžvelgta 26 vasario 2014
8,7
Puiku
Eileen iš Honkongas
Keliauju vienas
Standartinis
Viešėta 6 naktys 2013 m. spalis
tranquil, comfortable and memorable stay”
outdoor shower, friendly staffs, large rooms
I was delighted to receive an upgrade due to green season, the room was very large and comfy, the best experience was the outdoor shower, you cannot imagine taking a shower outdoor yet having the privacy, and showering under the starry sky is one of the best thing during the stay! The hotel is very close to a jungle, you can see exotic birds and cute monkeys playing in the trees during the day. I hired a scooter during my stay and you can travel around the island without any hassle. Do also try their poolside massage along with the juiciest coconut in Lanta, ohlala! Breakfast was good as long as you like Thai food and you can get European breakfast anywhere else in the world so don’t bother. I read a lot of reviews about their friendly staffs especially Da, no doubt she’s the star at Chaw Ka Cher! The others were nice too, always greeted you with big smiles. Bottom line, the stay was extremely pleasant and looking forward to visit again!
Apžvelgta 07 vasario 2014
10,0
Išskirtinis
Jimmy iš Švedija
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės lovos kambarys
Viešėta 6 naktys 2014 m. sausis
Highly recommended”
Beautiful garden and pool, lovely room and friendly staff
This is probably the best stay at Koh Lanta. Clean, beautiful and quiet. Set in a lush garden only a 10 minute walk from one of the best beaches (Relax Bay) of Lanta. The best place I've stayed in Thailand during 2 months.
Apžvelgta 27 sausio 2014
7,7
Labai gerai
Xiang iš Kinija
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės lovos kambarys
Viešėta 4 naktys 2014 m. sausis
Its not bad.”
service, breakfast, staff
It's okay except when we check out there is an expense we did not consume on the bill, and after we checked with the staff, she gave us another bill which is not include that expense. And all others is fine, like we want borrow(not rent) the motobike from the staff, and she's willing to help, and we give her tips for sure.
Apžvelgta 15 sausio 2014
6,3
Gerai
Tyson iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės lovos kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2013 m. gruodis
Good overall”
Design, quiet, cozy.
Very nice cozy resort, Interesting and fun room designs. only thing really lacking was that the staff, while polite and friendly don't have a strong grasp on english which ended up causing complications in our travel plans.
Apžvelgta 05 sausio 2014
6,0
Alice iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Geresnysis dvigulės lovos kambarys
Viešėta 7 naktys 2013 m. gruodis
Nice hotel but a few problems”
Design of rooms, pool and friendliness of staff to kids
Chaw-Ka-Cher tries very hard but we had some problems there. The main thing was a wasps nest right outside our room which meant we had to change rooms on Christmas Eve which wasn't ideal. The staff did try and help us but there were communication and language difficulties and often things weren't done or were misunderstood. The website says the hotel is near to the beach but it is actually quite far so not ideal if you were expecting to stay on the beach. The hotel does have nice gardens and rooms though. The breakfast wasn't great.
Apžvelgta 02 sausio 2014
9,3
Išskirtinis
Olle iš Švedija
Pora
Standartinis
Viešėta 7 naktys 2013 m. gruodis
Amazing staff and great location. Beautiful garden”
Amazing staff and great location. Beautiful gardens and nice pool. Very close to a great beach which is a lot more private than the other beaches.
Amazing staff and great location. Beautiful gardens and nice pool. Very close to a great beach which is a lot more private than the other beaches. The staff is really helpful and personal. If you want a quite hotel, with 5-10 min ealk to a great beach, this hotel is perfect. Great value for money!
Apžvelgta 28 gruodžio 2013
9,3
Išskirtinis
Pawnpansa iš Tailandas
Keliauju vienas
Geresnysis dviejų lovų kambarys
Viešėta 3 naktys 2013 m. gruodis
Friendly. Comfortable. Delicious.”
Room. Ambience. Food.
I stayed 4 nights in early December 2013. Staff were great and friendly. The room is spacious and clean. It offers privacy by having lush garden between front porch. You really feel that you are staying in a standalone hut even though it's long building separated into 2 rooms. I like the open-air bathroom but please put more light for night time. Food was delicious and good size. The hotel is not on the beach but it's only 600 meters away. It's about 1 km to group of shops and restaurants. I would recommend this place to friends.
Apžvelgta 25 gruodžio 2013
8,0
Puiku
Eve iš Kanada
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės lovos kambarys
Viešėta 4 naktys 2013 m. gruodis
Very cozy place, quiet and peaceful.”
I really liked the bathroom, very nice design !!!!!
Everything was perfect ! Clean room, wonderful bathroom, friendly staff... The only one negative point is the same music playing over and over at the reception. After few minutes the elevator music is annoying you just don't want to hang out at the reception. They really have to change the repertoire of music ! Just a little detail who can make a big difference.
Apžvelgta 18 gruodžio 2013
7,3
Labai geras
Alexander iš Švedija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Geresnysis dviejų lovų kambarys
Viešėta 5 naktys 2013 m. gruodis
Nice and clean, though far away from the beach”
the swimming pool, cleanliness and helpful staff
We had a plesant stay at Chaw-Ka-Cher, good value for the money. Friendly staff, nice pool area and decent breakfast. Overall a great stay, however it's located next to the main road and far away from the beach. The a la carte food was cheap but completely tasteless.
Apžvelgta 18 gruodžio 2013
7,3
Labai geras
Emer iš Airija
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės lovos kambarys
Viešėta 4 naktys 2013 m. lapkritis
great value for money, beautiful rooms”
good value, clean rooms, beautiful garden
Beautiful rooms with lots of privacy. We paid $100 a night and it was great value for money. Breakfast was not the best but we had lunch at the hotel and it was very good. No wifi in the rooms is a bit of an inconvenience but it is free in the lobby. The only draw back to this hotel is its location....you need to rent a scooter while staying here otherwise you will need to hire tuk tuks to get to beaches and restaurants, and everywhere else. Scooters can be hired from reception. Would happily stay here again
Apžvelgta 17 lapkričio 2013
9,0
Išskirtinis
Markus iš Vokietija
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės lovos kambarys
Viešėta 12 naktys 2012 m. lapkritis
Nice and clean Hotel”
clean Room, Outdoor-Bathroom, WSwimmingpool
We stayed the second time in this hotel. The staff is courteous and mindful. They are every time responsively if you need some help to organize any tour or trip arround the island. The hotel is nice with a amazing garden and a cute swimmingpool, the rooms in the bungalows are large so you will have space enough. The Highlight is the Bathroom with an "Rainforest"-Shower, where you can see the stars during you take a shower...
Apžvelgta 04 gegužės 2013
5,3
Andrea iš Švedija
Keliauju vienas
Standartinis
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. balandis
Great value”
Bungalow, great outdoor bathroom, attentive staf
Apžvelgta 16 balandžio 2013
8,3
Puiku
Georg iš Vokietija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Standartinis
Viešėta 4 naktys 2013 m. kovas
good deal”
room, friendly staff, atmosphere
Apžvelgta 15 balandžio 2013
7,7
Labai gerai
Paul iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės lovos kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. kovas
Nice resort in quite location ”
Lovely staff, well kept resort, clean rooms
Location is 5 min from Facebook quiet beach, not a lot going on. Rooms are nice but outdoor shower and toilet was a little odd. Food is bland and there is much better in the local shops nearby.
Apžvelgta 26 kovo 2013
7,7
Labai gerai
Sharon iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Liuksas su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 5 naktys 2013 m. kovas
Peaceful & relaxing”
Rooms, pool, quiet
We had a lovely six days here. It was further away from the busy shopping/bars area so was lovely and peaceful which was just what we wanted. The two girls that run it are friendly and helpful. The pool is nice and has sun loungers. People have complained about the breakfast but I think they must not have realised you can order for free from the al a carte breakfast menu as well as having the buffet of toast cereals and fruit. They offer a free pick up from the pier and you can pay for a private transfer to Krabi if needed. Meals were swerved in a lovely deck setting overlooking green hills with a tree
Apžvelgta 13 kovo 2013
6,3
Gerai
YAN iš Kinija
Pora
Standartinis
Viešėta 4 naktys 2013 m. kovas
Nice garden but far away from the beach”
Nice staff
Hotel looks great from outside, but the room condition is so so... The pillows and sheets are not so clean. And the bathroom is not convenient because it's outdoor, especially when it rains while you are taking shower... Breakfast is very simple, not much choices.
Apžvelgta 10 kovo 2013
8,3
Puiku
Michael iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Standartinis
Viešėta 5 naktys 2013 m. vasaris
Lovely resort and service with a smile.”
Quiet rooms and the most friendly staff.
The room was quiet and clean. The staff are the most friendly I've ever seen. One lead worker had the biggest smile ever and made us feel very welcomed. Breakfast was OK. Outside bathroom is kind of neat, but you can hear your neighbor. Curtains are thin so be sure lights are dimmed at night so folks can't see the action
Apžvelgta 03 kovo 2013
10,0
Išskirtinis
Hugh iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Liuksas su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 6 naktys 2013 m. vasaris
Cozy rooms and very polite staff”
Central location of the island, nice rooms and pool.
I have stayed at this hotel several time and it's very consistsant. Cozy rooms and a very warm and friendly staff. The outdoor shower is a nice touch and the pool is great also. The Thai food here is very tasty. Can't wait to go back.
Apžvelgta 02 kovo 2013