Užsakyk dabar: Commune by the Great Wall Hotel

Labai geras
Pagal 121 apžvalgosŽiūrėkite, ką sakė svečiai
7,4

Naujausi klientų komentarai

Agoda apžvalgos (121)Booking.com apžvalgos (102)
7,4
Labai geras
Pagal 121 apžvalgos
Pasirinkti Keliautojo Tipą
Švara7,4
Įranga6,3
Vietovė8,4
Kambario komfortas ir kokybė7,4
Paslaugos7,5
Kainos ir kokybės santykis6,6
Pateikta patikrintų svečių Agoda
Filtruoti svečių komentarus pagal:
Kalba
English
简体中文
Français
日本語
daugiau
Kambario tipas
Geresnysis
Liuksas
Rūšiuoti pagal
Rodomi 111 patikrintų svečių komentarai
7,7
Labai gerai
Colin iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. rugpjūtis
out of the way, but worth the trip”
location, atmosphere, wall access
commune by the great wall is a very cool place. the design of the buildings is awesome (go for a walk around the original ones). the room we had was nice (in the mountain village), we had a nice view of the wall from our balcony. it was a bit of a hike to get up there unless you're taking the shuttle service that the hotel has, which was very efficient. the pool was very nice, although it is not heated, which makes for a rather bracing dip. the food was ok, and the service, while friendly, was not up to expectations. the hike up to the wall is definitely the big draw, we went in the morning and were the only people up there, with nice views of the valley and the wall stretching into the distance - quite breathtaking.
Apžvelgta 04 rugsėjo 2012
6,3
Gerai
Andrew iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. rugpjūtis
Lovely hotel”
Walking distance from hotel to the Great wall of China
Great place to go to if you are visiting the Great wall of China !! The rooms are a little tired and needs a lick of paint !! And a couple of days is more than enough time there
Apžvelgta 14 rugpjūčio 2012
8,3
Puiku
Jason iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. liepa
Great Hotel for Relaxing”
great facilities and seervices
They had great service here and the accommodation are great. Things are a bit more expensive but they have their shared kitchens which is nice. Also the shuttle back to Beijing can be quite expensive so you should tell the cab who brought you there to pick you up at a certain time. They may also have a hard time finding the place.
Apžvelgta 27 liepos 2012
4,0
simon iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. birželis
Commune by the Great Wall Hotel”
air is great
i think after soho china took over the management, the quality has drop by 1000%, the room smells, the drain doesn't work well from the shower, the living room was dusty, the food is horrible (especially the breakfast), and the staff are clueless... i would only recommend people want to stay there if they've never been. but for the price you are paying for, it's a really bad experience....
Apžvelgta 26 birželio 2012
7,3
Labai geras
Wee
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. birželis
Beautiful resort with access to Great Wall”
Beautiful. Unique
Enjoyed the different forms of architecture. Very quiet and idyllic place away from busy, noisy, polluted Beijing. Expensive but worthwhile. The service is inconsistent with surly bellboys who are unfriendly. Other than that, it was wonderful. Bring your swimsuit! Most romantic and fun.
Apžvelgta 18 birželio 2012
10,0
Išskirtinis
Gareth iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. gegužė
Amazing location and great rooms”
The ancient part of the great wall is incredible
the best part of this hotel is by far the ancient part of the great wall. the views are amazing and to be able to spend an hour on the great wall, un-interrupted, looking out at mountains and watching the rest of the wall meander away in the distance is a memory that i'll never forget. the rooms are really comfortable and had a fresh feel about them. they were missing a few finishing touches/lack of attention of detail but it wasn't anything to worry about too much. go out and enjoy the views, peace and quiet, fresh air and just relax.
Apžvelgta 08 birželio 2012
6,3
Gerai
Lisa iš Naujoji Zelandija
Pora
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. gegužė
Great location and setup but over priced”
Location and super quiet and peaceful
It was a great place to stay but feel it was way overpriced for the type of service you got. There's no mini bar, room serviced, no free Internet and laundry prices where through the roof. Only the bed was made when staff came in during our stay, our bathroom etc wasn't touched.
Apžvelgta 07 gegužės 2012
8,7
Puiku
Steven iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. balandis
Amazing resort, very peaceful”
Nice layout of buildings integrated with nature
This resort is a great place for a retreat. The staff is wonderful. The food is very nice (both Western and Chinese). The integration with nature is very peaceful.
Apžvelgta 26 balandžio 2012
7,0
Labai geras
Jessalynn iš Singapūras
Pora
Viešėta 2 naktys 2011 m. lapkritis
great for getaways ”
Architectural beauty, next to nature, access to great wall, great services
The trip there cost us 500RMB from city, so we expected it to be a really good place and not an expensive boutique resort with alot of artificial setup. It turn out to be a great place and met our expectation in terms of scenery, surroundings, room, services, cost. room is reasonably spacious, especially the bathroom. there are only 2 restaurants, chinese or western, but we still manage to have different things to eat for 2 nights of stay. Yes, there is nothing else for food outside here....maybe 3 km out. the staff are friendly and are ready to offer information and advice. travel within the compound is free using the hotel car. Room Wifi is chargeable but access at lobby is free but slow. We also did the private trail to a old and broken part of great wall.
Apžvelgta 23 lapkričio 2011
7,0
Labai geras
Christian iš Vokietija
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2011 m. liepa
Great location near Great wall but expensive”
Location near Great Wall is Great, surrounded by nature, different architectual styles of the villas
we just stayed there for 2 nights to escape from smoggy beijing. the location is great within nature! clean air to inhale. the great wall is nearby and a very urban section with not many rework done. totally different to all the tourist areas (e.g. badaling). this was so far the best great wall section for me. we had bad luck by sharing our villa with a chinese family which was very loud. if you travel with a group and you can rent the whole villa it is perfect!! special offers for wedding anniversaries are available. value for money: there are better and cheaper hotels available. to go there is quite difficult. we took a taxi from beijing downtown and it costs you quite a bit amount. however, transfer back can be organized by the hotel.
Apžvelgta 22 lapkričio 2011
8,3
Puiku
Eugene iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2011 m. lapkritis
Quiet location away from the city”
Not far from Beijing, large rooms, quiet area
We were able to drive ourselves to the Commune with plenty of signs pointing the way. The rooms were large and comfortable although the quality was rough around the edges. The reception and staff were friendly. we ate dinner at the western restaurant as well as had buffet breakfast there in the morning; food was good although dinner on the expensive side. Overall would recommend going again for the surroundings.
Apžvelgta 20 lapkričio 2011
5,3
John iš Australija
Verslo keliautojas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2011 m. liepa
Great architecture and a wonderful location”
Location and size of room
Unfortunately, there is a mismatch between the architectural brilliance of this hotel and the service that is provided! There seems to ve a lack of attention to detail from locally hired staff! Notwithstanding that, the expat staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The againsts included: -door on verandah was locked so we couldn't get out! When the key turned up we found the verandah too dirty to enjoy anyway. -u have to scramble around under benches to plug in a computer(but there was a network socket beside the toilet pedestal) Gawd! -The grounds of the place are really in need of a gardener for a 5 star establishment they were shocking -I booked the private cinema for a specific timeslit but when I got there it took a half an hour to get someone to turn up and put the video on? -Meals were overpriced based on the quality of the food served! Eat elsewhere if u want good Chinese food -There is heaps of staff, but they don't seem to gave any energy On the upside the spa was great, rooms were spacious and the location doesn't feel like ur in China cos not so many people! The walk to the great wall old section is also spectacular!
Apžvelgta 20 liepos 2011
7,3
Labai geras
royna iš Naujoji Zelandija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Viešėta vieną naktį 2011 m. birželis
Great hotel complex”
Amazing architecture and good facilities
Stayed in cantilever house -very modern, clean and great facilities, nice outdoor pool, good restaurants, vermy good kids club and very helpful staff. The unrestored private section of the great wall is a big bonus and totally unique. Would definitely recommend and go back again. Overall a great stay, very relaxing and unique
Apžvelgta 09 liepos 2011
8,0
Puiku
Catherine iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Viešėta 2 naktys 2011 m. balandis
Great location, but finishing touches needed!”
Location and architecture
The location of the hotel is second to none, set in the mountains with fantastic views. The rooms are to a high standard, but simple and missing a few extra touches that you would expect for the price, such as decent toiletries, facilities for making tea and coffee and complementary fruit/snacks. The restaurants are a little over priced and the food isn't to the suality you would expect for the price (in China), but the views from the restaurants are great.
Apžvelgta 14 gegužės 2011
7,3
Labai geras
Bich iš Kanada
Pora
Viešėta 2 naktys 2010 m. lapkritis
great location, very quiet,,great vieuw”
Interieur and exterieur design are suberb
shuttle bus to down town would be nice
if thrroom are nonsmoking, you should charge a fine for those who smoke in the room.w e visited a non smooking room and it smeells horribly. as long you don t install the fine policies the people will keep dooing that. some rooms may need more restauration, toilet sometimes need 3 flushes. we were there in november and it is freezing when we sat at the bar
Apžvelgta 13 lapkričio 2010
9,0
Išskirtinis
Lawrence iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2010 m. spalis
Very cool hotel by the Great Wall”
Proximity to the unrestored section of the Great Wall
Spa service was quite expensive for China
We had a lovely time at Commune by the Great Wall. If you are a fan of modern architecture you will appreciate this compound. It is a series of a few dozen buildings built along the slopes of the Great Wall. It is a short, but vigorous hike up the Great Wall, but anyone who is in decent shape will not have much of a problem. For those who aren't, I would suggest to just take your time on the hike and not rush it - enjoy the scenery along the way. The restaurant was expensive, but good. Everyone at the hotel was pleasant and they assisted us with transportation to and from our hotel building, which would otherwise be a long walk to the main building.
Apžvelgta 13 lapkričio 2010
7,0
Labai geras
Wilaiporn iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2010 m. spalis
Supposedly a Kempinski-run Hotel”
Unique location by the Great Wall; the collection of contemporary Villas; the Chinese restaurant's food
Staff not up to expected Kempinski level (housekeeping staff not in uniform!); poor maintenance of all buildings; lack of basic amenities in hotel rooms
My husband & I (both Architects) booked to stay in a standard room for 1 night in late October. We were given a room w/ ensuite bathroom & sitting area in a 2-storey building named Terrace 2. The accommodations were spacious but rather sparsely furnished; quality of furniture sub-par for a 5*-priced hotel. The walls needed some colour or artwork to improve the utilitarian feel of the spaces. Although soft drinks (in mini bar) were complimentary, the tea & coffee service was rather mean compared w/ other 4* & 5* hotels; only 2 sachets each of tea and instant coffee provided. No milk or coffee creamers. It was cold but the skies were blue during the day, which made walking through the grounds of the hotel most pleasant, what with the leaves turning red and gold. Their private section of Great Wall was a bit hard to find and the pathway rough & steep. Due to nearly full occupancy at the time, we were only allowed to visit the interiors of 2 original villas (but not the Bamboo House) for free. These villas were in poor condition (with poor technical detailing to blame, in part) as with the other buildings in the Commune. Also, the furniture within were a motley collection; not in keeping w/ the Architecture. (Down to a lack of funds?) What a shame, as the Commune was such an idealistic, visionary idea that should inspire future generations of Architects and Developers. We had 2 cappuccinos and a cake at the Western dining room late in the afternoon for CNY 200-. Fortunately, we made reservations for a table in the Chinese restaurant when we checked in at noon otherwise, we might not have been able to have dinner there nor at the Western restaurant upstairs; the hotel was hosting 2 separate large conventions for BMW-test drives and the Small Animal Welfare group. Despite full-capacity crowd in the restaurant, the Szechuan food arrived very promptly after we had ordered and was delicious! (Particularly, the fried pork ribs in sweet & sour spices) Dinner cost CNY 20
Apžvelgta 03 lapkričio 2010
7,0
Labai geras
Brenda iš Malaizija
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2010 m. rugsėjis
Commune by the Great Wall Kempinski Hotel”
View & Scenery
Hotel Rooms
We were expected to be given an individual room. However we have been assigned to a Villa, no balcony, no in room minibar and we are sharing the hall with other guests. The concept is good for family but definitely not for couple which i was travelling with my partner.
Apžvelgta 17 rugsėjo 2010
8,0
Puiku
Farid iš Nyderlandai
Pora
Viešėta 2 naktys 2010 m. rugpjūtis
Definitely worth staying 2 nights”
Close to a unrestored part of the wall, great surroundings, perfect pool
Overcharging for bringing you to the nearest transportation hub & Asian restaurant is not that good
Definitely worth staying here for two nights. Skip the Asian restaurant and go for the western one (better views anyway) and ask for a room with wall views ....... very very very special view indeed!
Apžvelgta 06 rugsėjo 2010
10,0
Išskirtinis
Suying iš Kanada
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2010 m. rugpjūtis
Great hotel”
beautiful area, helpful staff, and great food
getting there and back to the city is really expensive
the room, service and food at the Commune is superb; we stayed one night and it was the rest and relaxation very much needed after hectic Beijing. As well, keep in mind that the climb up to the unrestored greatwall is quite steep, you do need proper footwear, the staff there don't really tell you about it or inform you about the climb so you should ask or set up a tour. it takes about 25 minutes non-stop to reach the top, the view is worth the hike!
Apžvelgta 27 rugpjūčio 2010
8,3
Puiku
Erika iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2010 m. rugpjūtis
Great Time”
The atmosphere of the location is priceless
They take forever to pick us up from our room as it's a bit far.
The food was okay, the room was great, the massage was not so great, service was not to my standars. Other than that the views and the atmosphere was priceless!
Apžvelgta 14 rugpjūčio 2010
5,7
PHILIPPE iš Belgija
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2010 m. liepa
Great location, but poor maintenance and service”
Fantastic location, walking distance from private section of the Great Wall, secluded and quiet area
Hotel poorly maintained, in need of renovation and tighter management ; expensive to travel to (taxi from Beijing)
We stayed for 1 night at Hotel Commune by the Great Wall because we wanted to see the Wall bwithout the crowds and chill out in a luxurious environment after the heat and crowds of Beijing. The hotel is actually a collection of different houses arranged around the lobby/restaurant, but the distances between the buildings are quite big and you need to drive in the hotel shuttle to go to/from the restaurant, the pool, the rooms, the wall etc. This creates a lot of delays - and we were lucky that the hotel was not too busy at the time we stayed there. The hotel wants to position itself as luxury but in reality the maintenance and the level of service is well below expectations for that level of pricing. The rooms are OK, but the halls and entrances were not clean, the wood areas oustide of the building need repainting, and overall the place looks insufficiently maintained. Service was bad - drivers of the shuttle car did not speak a word of English, and dropped us at the wrong places, forcing us to walk in the heat back to the main lobby to take another shuttle. The SPA service was very expensive and the massages lasted much shorter than what was advertised in the SPA menu. Food of the breakfast was nothing exceptional. Finally, the only way to and from the hotel is by taxi, and you have to pay twice the two-way return fare (once to get there from Beijing on the day you arrive, and once to get to Beijing on the day you depart). This being said the views from the wall were amazing but we left with the feeling of having paid way too much for the level of service quality we received.
Apžvelgta 05 rugpjūčio 2010
9,0
Išskirtinis
Hafid iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2010 m. birželis
Impressive!”
Very quiet, lovely design, great location, private access to the wall.
Restaurant slightly pricey.
We really enjoyed the commune. 12 Asian designers each designed the villas and buildings scattered in the hills in a rather remote location although very close to the start of the great wall. We had private access to an unrestored section of the walk via a hiking path they made. The views were breathtaking and the peace and quiet from not having any tourists around was brilliant. Highly recommended for a short getaway surrounded by a beautiful forest and peace and quiet.
Apžvelgta 22 birželio 2010
7,7
Labai gerai
Peggy iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2010 m. gegužė
best way to enjoy the Great Wall”
beautiful ground, interesting architecture, really good food, nice size room, friendly and helpful staff, private access to the Great Wall, comfortable bed
some of the detailing on the construction were worn out- weather stripping fell out on the window, shower door couldn't close tightly, some workers/ staff around on the ground were loud
It's a great escape from the busy and crowded city of Beijing. there is a private access to the Great Wall ruin- better than fighting the crowd at Badalin. Really good food, both western and eastern style. Great breakfast selections Plan to take a car here as one way taxi ride can be expensive. besides, there are so many sites to explore near by.
Apžvelgta 22 gegužės 2010
7,7
Labai gerai
Monica iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Viešėta 3 naktys 2010 m. balandis
Great Place to stay”
Peace and Quiet. Great villa style accomodation
Was a little pricey especially the transfer back to the airport
This was a great place to stay. We arrived here after a two night stay in beijing and found it very peaceful. The private access to the wall is wonderful, when we went up there was nobody else their. The climb is a little steep and takes around 30 mins so make sure you take good footwear. The Villa style accomodation was wonderful but we were lucky as nobody else was staying in our villa so we had the place to ourselves. The food is good and the staff helpful.
Apžvelgta 04 gegužės 2010
7,7
Labai gerai
Rui iš Portugalija
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2010 m. balandis
The most intimate Great Wall experience you'll get”
Amazing setting in mountains, with great views to the wall; Private access to a remote wild sector of the wall; Amazing architecture; nice breakfast
Extremely difficult to get there as an independent traveller, no transportation options given to people booking with Agoda; the staff is mostly concerned about large groups, and does not provide adequate information to independent travellers
This is an amazing mountain resort, with nice architecture, priviliged views to the wall, and a private sector of wall where it is possible to have an intimate, relaxing contact with the wall, with barely any tourists around. Our room was nice, and had a view to the wall. When booking with Agoda, no transportation to and from the hotel is given as an option, thus making it almost impossible for independent travellers to get there: we only made it because we live in China, speak some Chinese, and were extremely persistent with taxi drivers. The staff is mostly concerned about large groups, and they won't be any help giving you information about the wall and the surrounding areas. As transportation to/and from Beijing or Badaling is not included, one is left only with two options: either paying Y600 for a car to Beijing (a metered taxi costs 200, including tolls) or paying Y100 for a 10km ride to Badaling (where you can take the train or the bus). All in all, the hotel should provide better information and support to independent travellers wanting to explore the wall and the area.
Apžvelgta 18 balandžio 2010
8,7
Puiku
Jenna iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2010 m. balandis
Unique experience”
Location, architecture
transportation
Staying at the hotel was a great experience. Having a portion of the Great Wall for only the hotel travels was amazing. The rooms were clean and unique and the restaurant at the hotel was very good. My only 2 negatives for the hotel were both on transportation. It is very costly to take the hotel travel service out to the hotel from Beijing, while a taxi is 1/4 the price. They should make it more affordable to get out there using their services. Also, the rooms are very spread out on the property so they offer car shuttle service. But it took a good 20+ minutes each time we called for a car to get us to bring us to the main lobby. It got pretty frustrating after awhile.
Apžvelgta 14 balandžio 2010
9,7
Išskirtinis
Jon iš Kanada
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Viešėta vieną naktį 2010 m. kovas
Commune - eight thumbs up!”
Private wall, children's commune, private theatre, staff, food,...to many to list
remoteness
After reading the reviews hear we decided to book a night, mainly becuase of the access to the private portion of the wall. We WERE NOT dissappointed at all! In fact we wished we had spent the money and booked a second night. Travelling with a family (8 month old and 4 year old) this place allowed us to let the children have a holiday as well. The pools were not open this time of year, nevertheless my son LOVED visiting the children's commune facilities and playing with other children. We booked the private mini theatre for a private movie (animation) before dinner which he also thought was pretty cool, so did I! Of course my highlight was waking up at 4 am to hike up to the wall for sunrise. At first the security would not permitt it as the path was quite icy and covered in snow still (with many "older" guests I can see the need for such a policy) but I convinced them to allow me up with a security escort half way. I was worth it. Being alone atop of the mountain at sunrise was an experience I will NEVER forget. Staff here was helpful, cheerful, and very service oriented. Chinese dinner was very good, I recommend the chicked with lemon/orange sauce. And the breakfast buffet was the best of our trip. There are SO MANY "hidden" treasures here, like the peacock lounge with walls covered entirely in peacock feathers, and fantastic building all around the grounds.
Apžvelgta 01 balandžio 2010
10,0
Išskirtinis
Marie-Louise iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2010 m. sausis
Great Wall in the snow”
The proximity to the wall
The spa. Also the jacuzzi is out of use in the winter.
It was a magical stay. When we arrived there was thick snow on the ground and an ecyplise too. The Commune could not have arranged the weather and atmospheric phenomenon better! The staff where very friendly and always went above and beyond what was required. We had a great time trekking along the great wall covered in snow
Apžvelgta 31 kovo 2010
6,7
Gerai
Helen iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Viešėta 3 naktys 2009 m. spalis
Superb Arcitecture”
Great to visit the private section of the wall owned by the hotel.
The quality and price of the food was very disappointing.
The hotel's setting and architecture is amazing and we enjoyed walking around the grounds taking photographs. The Great Wall section belonging to the hotel is really worth a visit. Our room - Bamboo Room - was very disappointing and there was a very unpleasant drain smell coming from the bathroom but when we mentioned this to the staff, we were immediately upgraded to a suite. The suite was modern and clean. On the down side was the food. The breakfast buffet was not up to expected standard and in fact the food was cold and at one point had run out altogether. The restaurant food was slightly better but extremely over priced. The wine prices were extremely expensive.
Apžvelgta 25 vasario 2010
8,7
Puiku
Cynthia iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2010 m. vasaris
Good experience at the Commune at the Great Wall”
Setting - very quiet and peaceful, staff are very attentive Selling point - private access to the Great Wall was very special Food - reasonably good, but quite expensive Rooms - very comfortable beds
Food was good but a bit expensive
This was a place for a special occasion! The setting is wonderful, and the atmosphere and quiet really make this a good getaway. Each of the separate buildings has good sized rooms, and an attractive option is to go with a group of friends and take over one of the building together. There are communal areas to eat, drink, play cards etc with basic amenities. The private access to the Great Wall was very special.
Apžvelgta 12 vasario 2010
8,7
Puiku
Benjamin iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2009 m. gruodis
Commune is a gem”
private access to great wall architecture of the commune buildings quality of the food in restaurants
it was one of my favorite hotel stays of all time
Commune is supurb - this is why: --private access to great wall, spectacular --architecture of the commune buildings, world class --quality of the food in restaurants, exactly what you would expect at a top hotel --little touches such as radiant flooring in the bathroom, access to a private movie theatre, and the towels in the spa were also accretive the the overall experience.
Apžvelgta 24 gruodžio 2009
8,0
Puiku
Elizabeth iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Grupė
Viešėta vieną naktį 2009 m. lapkritis
all right for a lux great wall overnight”
the houses are awesome. we stayed in the cantilever house and it had a fantastic sitting room area to hang out it. the private access to the great wall is great.
the fitness centre is not that - more a fitness room. also, i was expecting yoga/pilates type classes and there were none.
at the end of the day, my problem with the commune was that it was rather boring. the spa was expensive (in my opinion) so i didn't get much done there, and options for what to do besides hang around and go up to the great wall are minimal. i really felt a bit deceived - i thought that the place was going to have a fantastic fitness centre but it definitely didn't. the dining also is all right but nothing amazing to make up for the general lack of options ...
Apžvelgta 24 lapkričio 2009
7,3
Labai geras
JENN iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Verslo keliautojas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2009 m. spalis
Amazing Architecure, Needs Better Upkeep”
Amazing architecture. Perfect for a private, tranquil getaway surrounded by trees.
Needs more upkeep- light sockets, lightbulbs burnt out. Food is not authentic Chinese - leans more towards Western. Spa services- need more experienced staff
I would definitely stay at the Commune. The grounds are amazing and it is so quiet and relaxing. However, more attention needs to be paid to upkeep. The light sockets and lightbulbs in rooms being burnt out. I went to the spa and my therapist had to leave and come back twice as she forget various items needed for the massage.
Apžvelgta 01 lapkričio 2009
6,7
Gerai
tadeusz iš Naujoji Zelandija
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2009 m. spalis
Commune”
excellent location and great design good price with agoda
no transfers, wall portion in bad shape, undsafe and very difficult to get to... restaurant and bar staff service very poor and the coctails were half size but full price
would recommend some way of transfer from airport or beijing service as quite far from airport (1-2hrs) Recommend the hotel spend some money making the path to the wall safer and to restore the wall so its not so overgrown and unsafe.
Apžvelgta 28 spalio 2009
9,7
Išskirtinis
Janet iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Viešėta 2 naktys 2009 m. rugpjūtis
Peace and Quiet AND the Great Wall”
Beautiful location outside Beijing with private access via a woodland path to a reasonably long and scenic stretch of the unrenovated but walkable section of the Great Wall. Excellent accomodation (we stayed in the Courtyard and had a bedroom, bathroom and sitting room with balcony)
Price of wine/beer - exorbitant!! Jacobs Creek £40 a bottle!! Price of return to Beijing £50 for a taxi when it only cost £25 to get there. (We had transport to Badaling bus station and caught a bus to Beijing and then a taxi to our next hotel - very easy to do - total cost £15
We had been traveling independently through China and wanted a spot of luxury for a couple of nights before embarking on Beijing. We also wanted to see the real (not rebuilt) Great Wall without large numbers of tourists and associated hassles but we did not want a major escorted hike. The hotel fulfilled all our requirements. The setting is beautiful, the Great Wall stunning and the accommodation excellent and very comfortable. There was a very nice under-utilised pool. The hotel internal transport was fast (the hotel site is vast!) and housekeeping was very quick to respond to requests for more free water and soft drinks. But eating and drinking in the hotel is expensive for China (London prices) and there is no alternative. We paid £100 for dinner for two - 2 beers, steak, bottle of red wine, coffee and liqueur. The food however was excellent and beautifully served. All in all a wonderful two nights as long as you are aware of the extras - check the website for details and prices.
Apžvelgta 20 rugpjūčio 2009
9,7
Išskirtinis
Todd iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Viešėta 2 naktys 2009 m. rugpjūtis
Communal Living Is Super”
access to a private section of the Great Wall, Cozy room
really weren't any cons, it's a bit pricey but worth it if you factor in the access to the wall
The Commune by the Great Wall was a high point of our trip to China. We could not have been more pleased with our stay. We stayed in one of the Bamboo buildings. Our building was designed by a Japanese architect and was quite cozy. The clear highlight for the Commune though is access to a private section of the Great Wall. The staff packed us a picnic complete with champagne and we enjoyed lunch on the wall, alone. Literally, we had the Great Wall to ourselves for the entire day. The public portions of the wall were "shoulder-to-shoulder" crowded. For this reason alone, the Commune an absolute destination when in this area.
Apžvelgta 15 rugpjūčio 2009
8,7
Puiku
Elaine iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Viešėta 2 naktys 2008 m. liepa
The Cool Commune with a View of the Wall”
Private section of the Great Wall to explore Great Spa
Not many other activities, eg. no pool
I was most impressed with the Commune-it has a cool design, set in 8 square km of land approx 75km from Beijing. The resort boasted nteresting architecture as well as a section of the Great Wall that was privately owned. The first time we climbed it, we were the only people there-it was a truly awesome experience, and in my eyes, perhaps even better than seeing the restored parts, because it had more character and felt more real. An excellent meal and spa session ended our day. Our only quibble would be that there were not enough other activities available-such as swimming pool etc.
Apžvelgta 05 rugpjūčio 2008
7,7
Labai gerai
Jo iš Australija
Verslo keliautojas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2008 m. liepa
Great location”
Spend 2 days and walk to the wall in sunrise
Apžvelgta 21 liepos 2008
9,3
Išskirtinis
Jennifer iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Viešėta vieną naktį 2008 m. liepa
Commune by the Great Wall ”
For a truly unique experience, I'd highly recommend.
Apžvelgta 08 liepos 2008
8,0
Puiku
Leung iš Kinija
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2008 m. kovas
Modern Feeling and the Great Wall!”
Very special experience to stay at such a "hip" place with heavy historic feeling. Dining with a stunning view of great wall is an unforettable experience. Don't miss the Anatara Spa also.
Apžvelgta 07 gegužės 2008
8,7
Puiku
Richard iš Kanada
Verslo keliautojas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2008 m. balandis
Commune by the Great Wall”
The private access to the Great Wall was truely unique. We had a great hike without seeing anyone, and felt like it was there just for us. Looking back at the hotel from up on the wall, made us feel we had selected a truly special place.
Apžvelgta 28 balandžio 2008
9,3
Išskirtinis
Elisabeth iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2007 m. rugsėjis
We loved the Commune by the Great Wall!”
What a wonderful night spent at the Commune! It was a mountain oasis from the ultra-modern Shanghai and Beijing. The staff went out of their way to help us in all aspects, they catered to all of our needs and provided superb service. The restaurants were excellent, we enjoyed a romantic and chic dinner after watching the sun set over the mountains from our deck. Hiking alone on the Great Wall made us feel like we were in another world. An unforgettable experience, a not-to-miss.
Apžvelgta 12 rugsėjo 2007
6,3
Gerai
CRISTINA iš Šveicarija
Grupė
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. balandis
"Die schoenste Weise die Mauer zu besichtigen"”
Gutes Essen, einzigartige Lage.
Das Hotel besteht aus mehreren modernen Villas, sehr "minimal-style", die Lage ist einzigartig, da man die Mauer ohne Horden von Turisten geniessen kann. Das Personal sollte mehr English verstehen!!! Das Hotel sollte ein Shuttle- Service zwischen Airport, Peking und Hotel zu Verfuegung stellen. Obwohl das Hotel schon seit 2008 existiert, funktionieren viele Sachen noch nicht. Der Preis ist nur von der Lage gerechtfertigt!
Apžvelgta 30 balandžio 2012
6,7
Gerai
Cornelia iš Vokietija
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2011 m. liepa
Sehr schöne Lage aber sehr schlechter Service”
die Lage ist sehr schön und der Pool eine wirkliche Erfrischung
Die Lage der Hotelanlage ist herausragend. Das Personal ist aber sehr schlecht ausgebildet und mit der Aufgabe überfordert. Die Preise - Hotel und Restaurant - sind überzogen und entsprechen nicht den gebotenen Leistungen. Der angebotene Shuttleservice funktioniert nur bedingt. An den Gebäuden und in den Zimmern ist ein leichter Verfall zu erkennen.
Apžvelgta 03 rugpjūčio 2011
9,0
Išskirtinis
Margareta iš Vokietija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Viešėta 2 naktys 2010 m. rugpjūtis
Super Hotel, tolle Lage”
Ruhig, guter Service, eigener Zugang zur chinesischen Mauer
teure Anfahrt mit dem Taxi
Das Hotel hat eine absolut traumhafte Lage. Nach dem langen Flug konnten wir hier herrlich ausspannen und Energie für die nächsten Städtebesichtigungen tanken. Die Architektur ist ungewöhnlich und interessant. Vom Hotelgelände aus kann man die chinesische Mauer ohne Touristenströme in einem nichtrestaurierten Teil erkunden.
Apžvelgta 28 spalio 2010
7,3
Labai geras
Ming iš Singapūras
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Viešėta vieną naktį 2010 m. balandis
Lage perfekt”
Die Lage ist perfekt um die chin. Mauer zu sehen. Gute Ausstattung
es gibt keine andereren günstigen Restaurants in der Nähe
Wir hatten uns bewußt das Kempinski Great Wall ausgewählt, weil wir nicht umringt von lauten Megaphonen und Touristenmassen die chinesische Mauer erleben wollten. Dafür war das Hotel perfekt. Wir hatten so die Gelegenheit sowohl am ersten Abend und am nächten Tag frühmorgens die Mauer so zu erleben, wie wir es uns vorgestellt hatten. Das war schon die hohen Kosten, für die lange Anfahrt mit Taxi und das teure (für lokale Verhältnisse) Hotelrestaurant wert. Für diese Prioritäten würden wir das Hotel uneingeschränkt empfehlen. Es gibt jedoch keine anderen Restaurants in der Nähe. Die Ausstattung des Hotels und Größe der Zimmer war gut und entsprach unseren Erwartungen. Der Service war auch angenehm.
Apžvelgta 09 balandžio 2010
7,3
Labai geras
Gerhard iš Vokietija
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2010 m. vasaris
Ungewöhnliches Hotel”
Direkter Zugang zur Great Wall,
Einsam gelegen
Intressantes Hotel für Leute mit Intresse für moderne Haus Architektur. Teilweise lange Wege zwieschen den Häusern. Restaurant und Caffees etwas zu teuer. Sehr einsam gelegen. Nichts für mehrere Tage. Sehr freundliches Personal. Hotel verfügt über eigenen Zugang zur "Great Wall". Aber bei Benutzung des Weges sind stabile Wanderschuhe notwendig besonders im Winter. Generell kann es im Winter sehr kalt werden.
Apžvelgta 22 vasario 2010
5,3
Dieter iš Austrija
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2009 m. gruodis
Design mit Mängel”
Sehr anregende Architektur und die Möglichkeit, in der Nähe von Peking einen Kurzurlaub zu machen und eine besonders gute Art, die Chinesische Mauer zu besichtigen
Zumindest in der Nebensaison wirkt das Ganze sehr unbelebt und es scheint nicht schlüssig, ob es jetzt ein 5-Sterne Hotel sein soll oder eine Feriensiedlung
Apžvelgta 20 gruodžio 2009
8,3
Puiku
Massimo iš Italija
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2011 m. rugpjūtis
ideale per famiglie con bambini”
pulizia, relax
Abbiamo passato una sola notte alla Commune, l'hotel è ideale per ricaricarsi dal caos e dallo smog delle grandi città cinesi. E' un complesso di palazzi con 2 o 3 camere all'interno e la cucina e il salone in condivisione, queste strutture sono disseminate all'interno di un bosco. Il pezzo di muraglia accessibile dall'hotel è originale, non ricostruito, come gli altri piu' "commercialei" facilmente accessibili tramite il servizio navetta dell'hotel. la colazione è buona, eviterei invece di cenare, è molto caro e abbiamo mangiato non in maniera eccezionale.
Apžvelgta 30 rugpjūčio 2011