Užsakyk dabar: Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang

Gerai
Pagal 5825 apžvalgosŽiūrėkite, ką sakė svečiai
6,9

Naujausi klientų komentarai

Agoda apžvalgos (5825)Booking.com apžvalgos (2597)
6,9
Gerai
Pagal 5825 apžvalgos
Pasirinkti Keliautojo Tipą
Švara6,7
Įranga6,5
Vietovė7,5
Kambario komfortas ir kokybė7,0
Paslaugos7,1
Kainos ir kokybės santykis7,0
Pateikta patikrintų svečių Agoda
Filtruoti svečių komentarus pagal:
Kalba
English
Bahasa Malaysia
简体中文
日本語
daugiau
Kambario tipas
Liukso kambarys
Mažasis liuksas terasos sparne
Mažasis liuksas bokštas
Standartinis kambarys
daugiau
Rūšiuoti pagal
Rodomi 5110 patikrintų svečių komentarai
7,2
Labai geras
Chee iš Malaizija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Run of House (ROH) with Breakfast
Viešėta 2 naktys 2018 m. gegužė
Value for money”
Hotel a bit tired but overall is good, cheap rate, good access to beach
Apžvelgta 30 gegužės 2018
8,4
Puiku
Teck iš Malaizija
Pora
Mažasis liuksas bokštas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2018 m. gegužė
Satisfaction”
Old, classic, but still acceptable. Sea view is good.
Apžvelgta 30 gegužės 2018
8,4
Puiku
CHING iš Malaizija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2018 m. gegužė
Value for money”
The hotel is located at Tanjung Bungah and it has a private secluded beach in which I had perfect view of seaside from my hotel room. The hotel room is big,spacious,clean and comfortable. Breakfast is good too.. The only con is the beachfront hotel rooms are abit far which have to walk quite a log way to reach,which is not so convenient for elderly guests. Overall I would say it provides me a pleasant and comfortable stay.I would definitely recommend to others and come back again. Thank you and keep up the goodwork.
Apžvelgta 29 gegužės 2018
10,0
Išskirtinis
Preeyah iš Malaizija
Pora
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. gegužė
Everything was good!”
Customer service was really good!
Apžvelgta 29 gegužės 2018
7,6
Labai gerai
KALAICHELVAM iš Malaizija
Keliauju vienas
Įprastinis dvigulės lovos kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. gegužė
Good”
Nice to stay
Apžvelgta 29 gegužės 2018
5,2
yoogesweran iš Malaizija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. gegužė
Not meeting expectations ”
Very noisy from outside especially dog barking at late night. room carpet at floor very dirty. Limited tv channel.
Apžvelgta 28 gegužės 2018
8,8
Puiku
Thineswaran iš Malaizija
Grupė
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. gegužė
Good”
Best breakfast
Apžvelgta 28 gegužės 2018
6,8
Gerai
sam iš Malaizija
Grupė
Run of House (ROH) with Breakfast
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. gegužė
Gerai”
too much old facilities need to renew and upgrade
Apžvelgta 26 gegužės 2018
Dear Sam, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are glad that your stay with us had been an overall positive one. We are aware of our old facilities and in the midst of planning upgrading and refurbishments. At the moment if you had noticed while staying with us, we had completed one lift modernization and will proceed with the second lift,scheduled to complete by end of August this year. All your feedback is valuable to us and we will continue planning and improving our facilities to ensure our guests enjoy a comfortable stay with us. That being said, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. The Management
Show more
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang
5,2
co iš Malaizija
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. balandis
Old, but try to upgrade”
You can find that this might a grand hotel old days, really grand. Small gym room, good breakfast.
Apžvelgta 17 gegužės 2018
Dear Sam, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are glad that your stay with us had been an overall positive one. We are aware of our old facilities and in the midst of planning upgrading and refurbishments. At the moment if you had noticed while staying with us, we had completed one lift modernization and will proceed with the second lift,scheduled to complete by end of August this year. All your feedback is valuable to us and we will continue planning and improving our facilities to ensure our guests enjoy a comfortable stay with us. That being said, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. The Management
Show more
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang
8,8
Puiku
Syafirin iš Malaizija
Pora
Mažasis liuksas bokštas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. vasaris
Good”
Good view
Apžvelgta 11 gegužės 2018
4,0
Eng iš Singapūras
Keliauju vienas
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 4 naktys 2018 m. gegužė
not pleasant experience ”
airport transfer was stated in the website, when request hotel reply telling me to take taxi myself. please remove airport transfer from website. one of the day, I book the hotel transport to go George town. I happen to be the only person that book the service. The driver saw me and tell me to go town myself. tell me lot of reason it voting day la, no one work today, after 5pm then people start work, will be jam. I book grab n took a taxi back at my own expenses. won't book tis hotel again
Apžvelgta 10 gegužės 2018
8,0
Puiku
kor iš Malaizija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. balandis
Labai gerai”
Nice and clean beach. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was ok. Clean swimming pool. Value for money. The hotel need to refurbish. Anyway, still recommended for a short stay.
Apžvelgta 09 gegužės 2018
9,6
Išskirtinis
asmila iš Malaizija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. gegužė
Good hotel”
Worth the money. Nice private beach. The furniture looks old but clean.
Apžvelgta 07 gegužės 2018
6,4
Gerai
Siti iš Malaizija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. kovas
Gerai”
toilet not fully maintenance
Apžvelgta 04 gegužės 2018
7,6
Labai gerai
Andrej iš Slovakija
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2018 m. balandis
Wet air”
In the whole hotel there is an extremely wet air. Hotel probably tries to solve this by turning on air conditioning wherever possible what leads to uncomfotable low temperatures all over the place.
Apžvelgta 03 gegužės 2018
7,6
Labai gerai
Erika iš Malaizija
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. balandis
Good price ”
Good location if you want to stay and good price some more but the hotel a bit old but still ok.
Apžvelgta 01 gegužės 2018
4,0
Sarah iš Švedija
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. balandis
Dirty - not maintained”
Huge hotel with 340 rooms, poorly maintained. The bathtub was yellow, the toilet didn't flush, the carpet in the room is stinky and dirty - poor maintenance. When we woke up in the morning there was condensation water on the ceiling dropping on our backpacks. Breakfast was big - but qualitatively bad, dirty cups! Not recommendable!
Apžvelgta 26 balandžio 2018
Dear Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review, we are very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please rest assured that your feedback had been communicated to relevant department for rectification measures. We do hope you would give us another chance as we will definitely improve. The Management
Atsakyta 02 gegužės 2018
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang
4,8
nova iš Indonezija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Run of House (ROH) with Breakfast
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. balandis
Priimtina”
Need rejenuvate
Apžvelgta 23 balandžio 2018
Dear Nova, Thank you for your review, and we are glad to be a part of your rejuvenating vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! The Management
Atsakyta 03 gegužės 2018
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang
8,0
Puiku
Anand iš Indija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. balandis
Good stay”
Easy access, great location
Apžvelgta 23 balandžio 2018
Dear Anand, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. We're glad that you found our location convenient. Were you able to explore the area? If not, you can visit us again and we are happy to share with you the must-visit attractions as well as some hidden treasures in the area. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon! The Management
Show more
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang
5,6
Win iš Malaizija
Verslo keliautojas
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2018 m. balandis
Too Old”
The hotel is more than 20 years .... the rooms furnitures r old n collecting dust at the corners .... the room key r still the old school type and quite scary in a way where it is easy open .... wall too thin and i can hear ppl talking from the corridor .... all the staffs r very friendly (front desk and bell uncle) except the 1 in the restaurant (morning) where most of them don't even smile .... it's a very nice place but situated near the housing area where i can hear dogs barking n i am on the 12th floor .... don't mind staying again but REALLY NEED TO REFURBISH THE ROOM ....
Apžvelgta 23 balandžio 2018
Dear Win, Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff, we are happy that you find them friendly. We are actually in the midst of planning major refurbishment of all our rooms, and you may see more improvements in the future; we thank you for your honest feedback. Currently we are focusing on upgrading our guest lifts, one at a time; and we will move on to our other public areas to enhance our hotel. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. The Management
Show more
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang
8,0
Puiku
Fatin iš Malaizija
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. balandis
Labai gerai”
I've been here twice, and I just love it. The room is spacious and the sea view is excellent. It's so relaxing to be here. Breakfast is excellent, and the sea view from the pool is so soothing. There's a private garden leading to a secluded beach, specially provided for the guests. The location is very strategic as you can reach Gurney in about 15 minutes to enjoy all the marvelous Penang street food. All of these at a reasonable price!
Apžvelgta 22 balandžio 2018
Dear Fatin, Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. We are glad that you find our breakfast excellent and facilities up to your expectation. We hope that you will stay with us several times more on your next trips. Our staff are always ready to welcome you. The Management
Atsakyta 03 gegužės 2018
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang
6,4
Gerai
Zubair iš Kataras
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2018 m. balandis
Gerai”
Old building . Swimming pool has very limited timing (from 8am to 8pm). Limited facilities. Room are bit smelly.
Apžvelgta 18 balandžio 2018
Dear Zubair, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review of your stay with us, we are glad that you had an overall positive experience. Please rest assured our housekeeping is already investigating on the matter. Our swimming pool indeed operate on limited timing due to safety measures for our guests. Although we have lifeguards during opening hours, the management had deemed necessary to close the swimming pool by sundown. This is due to the limited and reduced visibility as the the sun had set; furthermore we discourage guests to utilize the pool during thunderstorms or without proper swimming attire;this is all to prevent incidents from happening, safety of our guests is our top priority. We hope you would understand our standpoint on this matter. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! The Management
Show more
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang
5,6
siew iš Malaizija
Pora
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2018 m. balandis
Geriau nei vidutiniškai”
Terrace doors can’t locked
Apžvelgta 18 balandžio 2018
Dear Siew, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay, and please rest assured it has been communicated to the relevant department for rectification. We look forward to welcoming you back again. The Management
Atsakyta 03 gegužės 2018
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang
6,4
Gerai
Siti iš Malaizija
Pora
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2018 m. balandis
A short trip by seaside”
The room main door, the aircond, facilities inside the bathroom and the room cabinets are super shabby. Theres pads wrapper by our balcony and spills of (not sure of what kind of liquid) still obviously appear and new on the toilet seat and floor. It wasnt been cleaned properly after someone use the room before us. Yes the hotel is super shabby for the stars it earn and price wise. It is great that the hotel didnt require any deposit for staying. I admire the staffs attitude they are really warm and kind, strategic location with private beach. but thats not the main point of the whole stay. The rooms that we paid for sleeping and the toilets should be up to its stars.
Apžvelgta 16 balandžio 2018
Dear Siti, Thank you so much for your detailed review. We are so glad to learn that your stay with us had been an overall enjoyable one. We deeply appreciate your kind and positive comments of our staff, this is one of the things we try to remain in our hotel. Please rest assured all your feedback had been communicated to relevant departments for rectification and improvement measures; we humbly apologize for this bad experience. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve. The Management
Show more
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang
7,2
Labai geras
norsayyidatina iš Malaizija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. kovas
nice pool and private beach”
the hotel look old and facilities not up to date. Close to beach (private beach) and good breakfast
Apžvelgta 16 balandžio 2018
Dear Norsayyidatina, Thank you for the positive comments on our pool, beach and breakfast selections. We are glad that you had an enjoyable experience with us overall. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. The Management
Atsakyta 17 balandžio 2018
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang
9,6
Išskirtinis
Lyn iš Malaizija
Verslo keliautojas
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta 5 naktys 2018 m. balandis
A Faded Beauty”
We had a Deluxe room with a fantastic view of the sea from our huge balcony. The staff were friendly + couldnt do enough for us. Breakfast had a great selection. The location is a short drive from Batu Frenghi one way + about 7 minutes drive the other way to Straits quay +Guerney Plaza. Highly recommend this hotel for its more relaxed feel. Hardly seems like a hotel. We loved everything about it + look forward to our next stay. There are restaurants within walking distance. The hotel has several free schuttles. Very good value for the price.
Apžvelgta 12 balandžio 2018
Dear Lyn, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us to other travelers. Thank you for the wonderful and positive comments about our staff, we are very happy to hear that our staff made your feel at home and relaxed. Don't hesitate to call us if there's anything we can help you with for your next trip, and we look forward to welcome you back to the hotel soon! The Management
Show more
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang
8,8
Puiku
Ahmad iš Malaizija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. kovas
Affordable”
This hotel offer good accomodation with the best rate in Penang. Travelling with young children make us think twice before booking the hotel. But this hotel is family friendly and we enjoyed our stay here. The hotel can improve their service by providing larger kids pool dan maybe playroom for the kids. We will definitely come back to this hotel in near future. By the way, we spent our honeymoon here and yes, it is close to our heart.
Apžvelgta 10 balandžio 2018
Dear Ahmad, We are so delighted to hear that we have been a part of such important memories that you've experienced with your spouse and family. We will definitely take your suggestions into consideration and we are actually in the midst of planning for major upgrading and refurbishment of all our hotel rooms. We hope you will look forward to many changes in the near future. Your continued patronage of our hotel is sincerely appreciated and we hope to be part of your future trips. Our staff are always ready to welcome you. See you soon! The Management
Show more
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang
8,8
Puiku
Eric iš Malaizija
Pora
Run of House (ROH) with Breakfast
Viešėta 2 naktys 2018 m. balandis
Worth the money and in good location”
Situated in a good location. Nice beach . Breakfast was good. Had a comfortable stay. Room was slightly small but it was ok as it was comfortable. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Apžvelgta 09 balandžio 2018
Dear Eric, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you found our location convenient and you liked our breakfast and beach. We are pleased to hear positive comments on our staff, it is definitely a boost for us. We hope to welcome you back again soon! The Management
Atsakyta 11 balandžio 2018
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang
7,6
Labai gerai
Paul iš Malaizija
Verslo keliautojas
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2018 m. balandis
The perfect location to relax after a hectic day of work”
The place is right close to the beach. The beach is not suitable for swimming, but the view is amazing and morning walk on the beach was refreshing. The view from the room balcony is great too.
Apžvelgta 09 balandžio 2018
Dear Paul, We are so glad to hear that we were able to offer you a refuge from your busy schedule. We are glad that you enjoyed our prized jewel, the secluded beach; and we are glad the beach surroundings were able to provided with much needed rejuvenation. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon! The Management
Atsakyta 11 balandžio 2018
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang
7,2
Labai geras
NOORAINI iš Malaizija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Run of House (ROH) with Breakfast
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. balandis
worth money X 20th years old design ”
I booked 2 type of room (superior & standard). worth money with good facilities and really nice view. love the private beach so much. just, the wash basin (superior room) clogged and also clogged at the WC (standard room), TV cabinet already slanted and have a lot defect patch work cover at the wall. I suggest the receptionist need to brief & let customer know about the facilities that have at this hotel, eg: beach access & etc. I really don't know this hotel have the private beach until i explore my self and ask people how to go there.
Apžvelgta 09 balandžio 2018
Dear Nooraini, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such a detailed feedback about your stay. We are glad that your stay with us had been an overall positive one however, we are very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that all your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping and maintenance management for rectification measures. We will also ensure the front office provide sufficient information to all our guests. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. The Management
Show more
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang
5,2
Thayalan iš Malaizija
Keliauju vienas
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2018 m. balandis
Low satisfaction”
As what some previous comments given, this hotel seriously need major transformation. If the management plnned to preserved the heritage but its should looks clean and upgrade or perform clean touch up work. Here it seems everything looks bad to me. From room to parking and food provided at the cafe need to upgrade to suit current trend or at least compatible within market.
Apžvelgta 09 balandžio 2018
Dear Thayalan, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a feedback of your stay, we are disappointed to learn that you had not enjoyed your stay with us. We are actually, in the midst of planning a major upgrade and refurbishment of all our hotel rooms. Please rest assured we will definitely take your feedback into serious consideration. We hope to be able to welcome you back as we will definitely improve. The Management
Show more
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang
4,0
michael iš Malaizija
Verslo keliautojas
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. balandis
Old run down hotel ”
Disappointed stay
Apžvelgta 05 balandžio 2018
Dear Michael, We hope this notes finds well. We are sorry to hear that you had a disappointing stay with us. We would like to know more. Please email us if you would like to discuss this personally. The Management
Atsakyta 09 balandžio 2018
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang
6,0
NOR iš Malaizija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. kovas
best view from the hotel”
My children soo happy and enjoy our holidayss at theree. sure will recomment to other after thiss. . lol
Apžvelgta 04 balandžio 2018
Dear Nor, Thank you for providing us a review and for recommending our hotel to other travellers. We're sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We hope to be a part of all your future family trips. Take care! The Management
Atsakyta 09 balandžio 2018
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang
5,2
Tan iš Malaizija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. balandis
Not a 4 star hotel”
out of expectations the hotel is too old, the room is smelly and all furniture are old. we got hairy on our bed. the most worst thing is the car park no lift connected to hotel lobby we need carry heavy luggage by climb staircase. definitely will not stay again.
Apžvelgta 04 balandžio 2018
Dear Tan, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a feedback of your stay. We are very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par and had not met your expectations. Please rest assured your feedback will be communicated to relevant department for improvement measures. We hope you would give us another chance as we will definitely improve. The Management
Atsakyta 09 balandžio 2018
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang
5,2
Mohd iš Malaizija
Verslo keliautojas
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. balandis
Not Worth It”
Econ jenis lama.. So tak berapa sejuk.. Bila tengah malam tiba-tiba econ mati.. sarapan tak best.. Pilihan tak banyak.. Kuih langsung x ada.. Swimming pool ok.. Tp kena pakai proper attire.. Hotel ni masih lagi tak sampai taraf 4 bintang.. Tak berbaloi dengan harga..
Apžvelgta 04 balandžio 2018
Dear Mohd, We are very disappointed to hear that you found our service to be below your standards, and we apologize for the bad experience. Please rest assured your feedback will be channelled to relevant department for rectifications and improvements. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit as we will definitely improve. The Management
Atsakyta 09 balandžio 2018
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang
6,0
Harveen iš Malaizija
Pora
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta 4 naktys 2018 m. kovas
Dissatisfied to a Satisfied Customer after Complain was made”
It was a complete disappointment when I got there as the rooms were very bad condition with bugs and dust and dusty. After complaint was made, I was upgraded to the junior suite tower which was very nice and comfortable. Don't go for the superior nor deluxe room if you wish to stay here. No SPA, massage in this hotel. Breakfast was ok with different variety each day. Not much choices of food within walking distance. Lots of refurbishment is needed. Thumbs up to all the staff for being very friendly and always smiling.
Apžvelgta 03 balandžio 2018
Dear Harveen, Thank you for your positive comments and we are pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, we apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and we are glad that everything worked out well in the end. We apologize for the spa & Jacuzzi closure at the moment as it is undergoing some repairing work.We are indeed undergoing some refurbishment for public areas such as our guest lifts and pool area; furthermore, we are already in the midst of planning for upgrading and refurbishments on guest rooms. We appreciate your kind words about our staffs, we will be sure to let them know how much of an impact they had made your stay. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon. The Management
Show more
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang
10,0
Išskirtinis
Nur iš Malaizija
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. kovas
Išskirtinis”
nice place and suitable for honeymoon
Apžvelgta 03 balandžio 2018
Dear Nur, Thank you for your perfect rating and recommending our hotel as a suitable choice for honeymoon. We are very happy to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Do checkout our official website and social media pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. The Management
Atsakyta 05 balandžio 2018
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang
9,2
Išskirtinis
Kexin iš Malaizija
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. kovas
Pretty good”
The staff is friendly, the room is clean, and the hotel is located at a strategic place, just walking distance to the beach. Thanks to the AFOM helped to fulfil all my requests.
Apžvelgta 02 balandžio 2018
Dear Kexin, Thank you for your positive comments on our location and room cleanliness. We are very glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We will definitely let our AFOM know that you were pleased with his services. We hope to welcome you back again soon! The Management
Atsakyta 05 balandžio 2018
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang
8,0
Puiku
Senguttuvan iš Malaizija
Grupė
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. kovas
A good stay and value for money”
Certainly value for money, good location, especially breakfast had many options and taste is good. Having a small private beach, clean, can spend good time there. Overall nice experience.
Apžvelgta 02 balandžio 2018
Dear Senguttuvan, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. The Management
Atsakyta 05 balandžio 2018
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang
8,0
Puiku
AZURA iš Malaizija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. kovas
Labai gerai”
Good location, beautiful surrounding and great facilities.
Apžvelgta 02 balandžio 2018
Dear Azura, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. The Management
Atsakyta 05 balandžio 2018
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang
8,0
Puiku
ROSILAWATI iš Malaizija
Grupė
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. gegužė
good for short stay”
easy access..good food..nice view
Apžvelgta 02 balandžio 2018
Dear Rosilawati, We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel, we do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.! The Management
Atsakyta 05 balandžio 2018
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang
7,2
Labai geras
JAFFRI iš Malaizija
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. kovas
old hotel”
view block by new condo
Apžvelgta 29 kovo 2018
Dear Jaffri, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We understand that you have booked standard room, which only have partial sea facing view and hence, may have dampen your experience with us. We would kindly suggest staying in our superior or Junior Suite Tower, which would've enabled you to enjoy a better and broader sea view. Our receptionist will be able to upgrade your room with a small fee; provided the selected room is available during your duration of stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. The Management
Show more
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang
3,2
yan iš Malaizija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2018 m. kovas
Worst water heater system i have ever seen in hotel, musty smell in some floors”
Floor 19 has musty smell, floor 12 bathroom water heater is too hot, toilet bowl wasn't clean enough. Told the receptionist bout the water heater but problem is unsolved. Staff are young and quite friendly but the hotel is too old. Lobby is nice and attractive but hotel room isnt as good as what we expect. Hope they can change the carpet on the floor to remove musty smell and have some improvement in water heater. I have seen many customers complained about same thing in their FB page but seemed like no actions are taken.
Apžvelgta 29 kovo 2018
Dear Yan, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review, we are very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. All your comments are essential and valuable to us. Please rest assured that this will be channelled to relevant department for improvement measures. We are currently in the midst of planning major upgrade and refurbishments of all our rooms. We hope you would look forward for future improvements and be able to welcome you back on a return visit. The Management
Show more
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang
9,6
Išskirtinis
Kevin iš Malaizija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2018 m. kovas
Good place 8/10, breakfast 3/10, admin 1/10”
bought superior with supposed to be full sea view, but got standard room with partial view. Didn't want to make a scene cause wanted to have a good time there with my family.
Apžvelgta 29 kovo 2018
Dear Kevin, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. We are very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. We have noticed that your reservation is indeed made for superior room, and our receptionist has checked you in the exact room type that you have booked for. Your sea view can be considered as open sea view, where you can see the view in a wider aspect from a higher distance. Perhaps you have seen pictures of our deluxe room, which is situated nearer to the beach; hence the view of the sea is direct and near. However, please take note all our deluxe room is on the lower floor. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang. The Management
Show more
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang
2,4
tiew iš Malaizija
Pora
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. kovas
no star for this old smelly hotel”
i books at agoda..the room that i book not match to the room i get when reach there. The man who serve me say thats the room i book actually are facing the whole sea :: So he say if i want change the other room have to pay more RM150.00, the room i get was very smelly carpet ..outside the room n when i go in the hotel also smelly stink everywhere..there is 2 star for them..pls survey first when u want give star to any hotel..dont cheat customer...
Apžvelgta 29 kovo 2018
Dear Tiew, We are very disappointed to hear that you found our service and facilities to be below your standards. Please rest assured your feedback will be channelled to relevant department for improvement and rectification measures. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. The Management
Atsakyta 02 balandžio 2018
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang
8,0
Puiku
vijayan iš Malaizija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. kovas
Not bad”
Should maintain low price
Apžvelgta 25 kovo 2018
Dear Vijayan, Thank you for taking the time to provide us a feedback of your stay. We are glad that you found our hotel pricing valuable. Please do check out our official website and social media pages for any interesting promotions we may have in the future. Looking forward to welcome you back again soon! The Management
Atsakyta 26 kovo 2018
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang
8,8
Puiku
Ang iš Malaizija
Grupė
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. kovas
Nice place to visit with private beach”
This hotel located at a nice and strategic place to relax and have day off..
Apžvelgta 23 kovo 2018
Dear Ang, We are pleased to hear that you find our location to your liking. We are also so glad to hear that we were able to offer you a refuge from your busy schedule. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. The Management
Atsakyta 26 kovo 2018
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang
8,4
Puiku
goh iš Malaizija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. kovas
Cheap beachfront hotel with breakfast”
A bit run down but still clean. V near to the beach. Clean Pool to play with. Always book this hotel during school holidays as its cheap with breakfast and with nice clean pool. Nice stroll on the beach. Nothing much to complain. Love it. Will visit again for the coming school holidays.
Apžvelgta 21 kovo 2018
Dear Goh, Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty. Don't hesitate to call us if there's anything we can help you with for your next trip. The Management
Atsakyta 23 kovo 2018
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang
6,0
Nik iš Malaizija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. kovas
nice place to stay”
the hotel is okay, just the toilet condition, look so old. The tv channel also need to be improved, prefer to view unifi tv under TM because there is a lot of interesting channel inside compare to astro.
Apžvelgta 21 kovo 2018
Dear Nik, We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. We will take your feedback into consideration as all your feedback is very valuable to us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. The Management
Atsakyta 23 kovo 2018
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang
7,6
Labai gerai
Jan iš Filipinai
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. vasaris
Very nice beach hotel! :)”
We enjoyed our stay here in Tanjung Bungah. The beach is nice and location is accessible. Will return again! :)
Apžvelgta 20 kovo 2018
Dear Jan, Wow! Thank you for your super positive review of our hotel. We are elated that you enjoyed our beach so much so that you will return again. We look forward to welcome you back to Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang soon! The Management
Atsakyta 23 kovo 2018
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang