Užsakyk dabar: Earls Regency Hotel

Puiku
Pagal 531 apžvalgosŽiūrėkite, ką sakė svečiai
8,2

Naujausi klientų komentarai

Agoda apžvalgos (531)Booking.com apžvalgos (1299)
8,2
Puiku
Pagal 531 apžvalgos
Pasirinkti Keliautojo Tipą
Švara8,4
Įranga8,5
Vietovė8,2
Kambario komfortas ir kokybė8,1
Paslaugos8,3
Kainos ir kokybės santykis7,9
Pateikta patikrintų svečių Agoda
Filtruoti svečių komentarus pagal:
Kalba
English
العربية
简体中文
Français
daugiau
Kambario tipas
Liukso kambarys
Prabangus kambarys
Standartinis kambarys
Rūšiuoti pagal
Rodomi 458 patikrintų svečių komentarai
10,0
Išskirtinis
Mohamed iš Maldyvai
Pora
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. birželis
Breath of Fresh Air...Beautiful Hilltop Ambiance ”
We would happily rate Earl's Regency Hotel as one of the best destinations in Sri Lanka. Very clean and refreshingly natural environment. Excellent cuisine and comfortable rooms with courteous, cheerful, helpful and friendly staff round up the undeniably one of the best holiday packages. Highly recommended to anyone wishing the best of Sri Lanka. Love the place so much we hope to return to this wonderful hotel in near future - very soon, indeed!!!
Apžvelgta 12 liepos 2017
9,2
Išskirtinis
Munawar iš Pakistanas
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta 6 naktys 2017 m. birželis
Išskirtinis”
The hotel should have a more variety in the menu.
Apžvelgta 07 liepos 2017
7,6
Labai gerai
Ryan iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. liepa
Nice couple, but beware the "single traveler" scam.”
They made us pay another $50 because we were booked as a single traveler. This should not even be an option, because the bed is obviously for 2 people, not 1. Seemed like a scam.
Apžvelgta 22 birželio 2017
9,6
Išskirtinis
David iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. birželis
Simply the best option in Kandy”
Few hotels are this good. The location is almost perfect. Sat alongside the Victoria river, the hotel offers superb views of the surrounding hills. It's a 15-20 min tuk tuk ride Into Kandy (500rupees). The hotel itself is clean, modern and staffed with well trained courteous people who handled our every need. All in all it's great hotel to stay and relax at or to explore the surrounding countryside from. *I did feel the tours offered by the hotel were very expensive in comparison to local operators so you may wish to arrange that independently.
Apžvelgta 10 birželio 2017
8,4
Puiku
shayomie iš Šri Lanka
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. balandis
Nice hotel...”
Booked on agoda and we got a super deal...Hotel was great room nice and clean.....didnt have much time to enjoy the pool. lovely food...check in took a little time but hotel is beautiful...
Apžvelgta 09 gegužės 2017
9,6
Išskirtinis
Abdulkarim iš Saudo Arabija
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. balandis
Supet”
Wonderful
Apžvelgta 23 balandžio 2017
10,0
Išskirtinis
Abdullah iš Šri Lanka
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. balandis
Best holiday stay”
Very good service. Beautiful hotel.
Apžvelgta 16 balandžio 2017
7,6
Labai gerai
Hoang iš Vietnamas
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. balandis
Nice view but a bit run down”
Good value after we got a discount deal. The view from our room was great and the hotel was huge with a nice pool amidst Kandy's hills. The hotel is rather 4 star, and a bit run down since it has been built in 1999.
Apžvelgta 15 balandžio 2017
10,0
Išskirtinis
Pradeepa iš Šri Lanka
Keliauju vienas
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. gruodis
Execellent service ”
Execellent service
Apžvelgta 10 balandžio 2017
7,6
Labai gerai
kasun iš Šri Lanka
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. kovas
Good place”
well cleaned good place. very silent.
Apžvelgta 05 balandžio 2017
10,0
Išskirtinis
Hui iš Kinija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2014 m. rugpjūtis
Excellent hotel”
Environment is good
Apžvelgta 03 balandžio 2017
9,6
Išskirtinis
Bo iš Kinija
Keliauju vienas
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. kovas
we liked it a lot”
thanks for the good service.
Apžvelgta 22 kovo 2017
9,6
Išskirtinis
Bo iš Kinija
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. kovas
almost named excellent hotel in kandy”
really good and nice food served.
Apžvelgta 22 kovo 2017
10,0
Išskirtinis
Kavinga iš Šri Lanka
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. kovas
Great Place with all the facilities”
Comfortable rooms, Delicious Foods with many varieties, Great Location, Calm area
Apžvelgta 20 kovo 2017
7,6
Labai gerai
Ryan iš Australija
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. vasaris
Underwhelming 5 Star Hotel”
I was expecting our honeymoon stay to be a bit special here, like all the other hotels we had stayed at, but nothing doing. We were in a room at the end of the hotel with other rooms blocking our view. Given the distance from the town, I would have thought they would serve up TASTY food, so you didn't feel you had to trek into town to est. We ordered room service and the food was as costly as buying it in Australia, but was far from that quality. A bit of an underwhelming experience.
Apžvelgta 02 kovo 2017
10,0
Išskirtinis
Dammika iš Šri Lanka
Keliauju vienas
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. vasaris
Fabulous ”
It's always like coming home from the time I arrive at the entrance. Asitha, Suresh and The rest at the concierge, the charming doorman who always greets me with a warm welcome and ofcourse the entire Front Desk Team not forgetting Hansini, Marlon, Mahesh who looks into my needs and requirements to detail. Always appreciate the housekeeping and Room service teams efforts in customer satisfaction. Thank you for your great service always!
Apžvelgta 01 kovo 2017
10,0
Išskirtinis
Ole iš Danija
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. vasaris
Great hotel! Beautiful surroundings extremely friendly and helpfull staff and delicious food. ”
Can't think of any disadvantages - maybe if you don't like big hotels, but then again there are so many small areas gardens and places in this hotel and you can always find places where you feel you're by yourself - you can't help but love this hotel!
Apžvelgta 25 vasario 2017
10,0
Išskirtinis
Sorin iš Rumunija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. vasaris
Wonderfull experience”
We liked very much, the hotel has everything you might need, the food was very good very tasty.
Apžvelgta 24 vasario 2017
8,0
Puiku
Ashan iš Šri Lanka
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. sausis
.”
A good hotel to stay in kandy.
Apžvelgta 26 sausio 2017
9,6
Išskirtinis
Yvonne iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. sausis
Amazing place, fantastic staff, what more could we ask for”
The Hotel was spotless, attention to detail second to none. The staff were very welcoming, helpful and conscientious, their customer service exemplary. Even though it was a large Hotel, you always got individual attention from all the staff. We would highly recommend this hotel
Apžvelgta 18 sausio 2017
9,2
Išskirtinis
Natasha iš Australija
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. sausis
Amazing staff. Absolutely gorgeous rooms and hotel layout”
Gorgeous views and great size brilliant and classy rooms but most importantly the staff were just amazingly welcoming and friendly. Restaurant food and service excellent. Was pricey but definitely stood out as an overall 5 star rating!
Apžvelgta 13 sausio 2017
6,4
Gerai
Gary iš Australija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Prabangus kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. sausis
Nice hotel but very over-priced”
A rip off. Nothing more to say.
Apžvelgta 05 sausio 2017
10,0
Išskirtinis
Andrea iš Kanada
Keliauju vienas
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. gruodis
Wish I stayed longer”
I would suggest eating breakfast outside to enjoy the beautiful views from the dining area. The staff are superb and guests are treated well. Enjoyed my stay a lot, except the bed was a little hard. Will stay again and will recommend it!
Apžvelgta 02 sausio 2017
10,0
Išskirtinis
Andrea iš Kanada
Keliauju vienas
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. gruodis
Grand”
Loved it here! As I pulled up to the hotel, I knew I would be happy. I could tell by all the local people staying here that this was a special place. Seems like a lot of weddings happen here. It was a pleasure to see many local women dressed in their beautiful sarees, looking so glamorous. When you arrive, you are given a cool towel and invited to sit while your papers are prepared. Then a man comes with a fancy cart to offer you a drink such as a juice or a tea and some cookies. The property is expansive. I had one of the cheaper rooms so I was at the very back of the hotel but I didn't mind. My room was gorgeous with dark wood and high ceilings. The bathroom had vibrant green tiles. There was a heavy wooden door to the room that I really enjoyed. also. I had a small balcony with a scenic view. The staff was friendly, sincere and dedicated. The breakfast buffet was quite good. The only negative was the bed. It was too firm for my liking. However, the pillows and the sheets were high quality. Wifi worked well, even all the way back where I was. Even with the uncomfortable bed, I would stay here again.
Apžvelgta 02 sausio 2017
6,8
Gerai
Colin iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. gruodis
Better than expected ”
After reading some review I wasn't sure what to expect but the hotel and facilities were good.
Apžvelgta 31 gruodžio 2016
8,0
Puiku
Carol iš Bermuda
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. gruodis
Good Hotel”
There is a good selection at the breakfast buffet and the self service Options are well presented .
Apžvelgta 29 gruodžio 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
Suresh iš Indija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. gruodis
Only problem with Earls Regency is that it raises the expectation bar to such a level that in future most hotels are likely to disappoint you.”
We stayed in Earls Regency for two days. The Staff was so friendly that you felt that you were in a friends house and not in a hotel. From the handsome young man who greeted us and showed us around about all the facilities to the smart young lady who saw us to our car with bottles of waters to drink on the way back was hospitality made to perfection. Thanks to the staff, we had a perfect holiday. The property is beautifully maintained and the care taken to merge with the nature was quite praise worthy. Food was superb and we were lucky to be part of the Christmas Eve Dinner. A great place and worth many more visits. Hope you will maintain these standards going.
Apžvelgta 28 gruodžio 2016
8,4
Puiku
Peter iš Indija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. gruodis
Good Location”
Nice and clean hotel
Apžvelgta 21 gruodžio 2016
8,0
Puiku
Mabel iš Singapūras
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. lapkritis
Meets the usual expectations of an established hotel”
Room was spacious, food was ok with an interesting spread and view was pretty nice.
Apžvelgta 20 gruodžio 2016
9,6
Išskirtinis
Laura iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. gruodis
Excellent stay - recommend ”
Despite reading ok reviews of the Earls Regency we were wonderfully surprised at the hotel. Firstly the staff were helpful and attentive and we were delighted to be given an upgrade. Our room was spacious, clean with character furniture. I would say that maybe the bathroom could do with a little updating and probably wouldn't meet 5 star European standards but it was fine. Also the hotel is very spacious so if you have mobility issues maybe its not for you. The food was very good and as restaurants are not near by I recommend going half board or booking breakfast. We did not and I would say the breakfast although great was very expensive by SL standards. ALL in all it was an excellent stay with friendly helpful staff and I recommend to anyone staying in Kandy
Apžvelgta 13 gruodžio 2016
6,4
Gerai
Damith
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. gruodis
Fine Place to spend a day ”
Good if you are going for Half Board (BB). Lunch not that much good for Full Board customers (FB). Which means, there is a high chance of getting same sides/salads as breakfast
Apžvelgta 13 gruodžio 2016
9,2
Išskirtinis
Mohomed iš Šri Lanka
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. lapkritis
Very Good Staff”
Front line Staff was really good, we arrived at the hotel at abt 7pm and at the time of arriving my room was ready. and the staff was taking care of us.
Apžvelgta 06 gruodžio 2016
9,6
Išskirtinis
surendra iš Šri Lanka
Grupė
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2014 m. spalis
excellent ”
Excellent hotel
Apžvelgta 30 lapkričio 2016
8,4
Puiku
surendra iš Šri Lanka
Grupė
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2014 m. spalis
excellent ”
Value for money
Apžvelgta 30 lapkričio 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
Ahmed
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. lapkritis
Perfect ”
Friendly staff's, rooms are big , great location, everything was good.
Apžvelgta 25 lapkričio 2016
9,2
Išskirtinis
Ninaad iš Australija
Pora
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. lapkritis
Good food, great service!”
We stayed in many beautiful resorts/hotels in our travel around Sri Lanka but I must say the quality of food, service and shisha was the best here! The room decor is a little old but it's comfortable. The staff are fuss-free and attended to all needs efficiently. We would definitely be staying here in our next visit to Kandy.
Apžvelgta 18 lapkričio 2016
8,0
Puiku
Geethal iš Šri Lanka
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. spalis
a nice stay”
. We stayed in the old wing and sometimes you get the feeling that it's waiting to be updated. When you open the windows, you could attract insects and in our case we had a few wasps inside the room which treated to spoil the whole stay. The staff was very obliging and helpful right though out. the pool is clean but a little too deep for children. (the baby pool is for the tots only)
Apžvelgta 02 lapkričio 2016
8,4
Puiku
Kwan iš Honkongas
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. spalis
Beautiful hotel at small hill. Buffet is delicious and swimming pool is great”
The hotel is good and in high standard. Buffet is delicious and not expensive. We enjoy swimming in the hotel. You can feel relaxation and it is value for money.
Apžvelgta 29 spalio 2016
8,0
Puiku
TAN iš Singapūras
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. birželis
Awesome hotel”
Good rooms and pool
Apžvelgta 26 spalio 2016
8,4
Puiku
Jelina iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. spalis
Friendly staff, wonderful views”
Brilliant location, amazing views, friendly staff, just the perfect hotel amongst nature and just a few kilometres away from the busy streets of Kandy. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.
Apžvelgta 22 spalio 2016
7,2
Labai geras
Rebecca iš Šri Lanka
Verslo keliautojas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. spalis
Senior Merchandising Manager - Hirdaramani Industries”
Needed to move the carpet to open the door to the mini bar. Kettle plug was not working & Blow Dryer was not good.
Apžvelgta 19 spalio 2016
9,2
Išskirtinis
Siddhartha iš Indija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. spalis
Excellent resort in Kandy”
What we liked Excellent service, Property is large, Property is very well maintained and has excellent green coverage, Many choices in breakfast What can be improved One more restaurant, Bathtub and toilet flush was slightly leaking
Apžvelgta 10 spalio 2016
7,6
Labai gerai
Jassim iš Jungtiniai Arabų Emyratai
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. gegužė
Great hotel ”
It truly value for money even though it's very far from major attraction areas so be ready to travel long distances
Apžvelgta 31 rugpjūčio 2016
8,4
Puiku
Raj iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. rugpjūtis
Excellent hotel.Try the tandoori wrap at the bar.Its excellent.”
Great views of Kandy hills. Just enough of a distance away from the hustle and bustle of the town but still accessible.
Apžvelgta 28 rugpjūčio 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
Dammika iš Šri Lanka
Keliauju vienas
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. rugpjūtis
Excellent”
I always get to experience exceptional service
Apžvelgta 17 rugpjūčio 2016
8,4
Puiku
Beatrice iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 5 naktys 2016 m. rugpjūtis
Relax with amazing views ”
Great to relax and experience the luxury of sri lankan hospitality. Fantastic position for staying in the hotel but if you prefer walking around city streets you need to take a three-wheeler.
Apžvelgta 09 rugpjūčio 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
SEUNGEON iš Pietų Korėja
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. liepa
Very nice for all”
wonderful swiming pool, friendly staff, spacy room. everything was good
Apžvelgta 28 liepos 2016
9,6
Išskirtinis
Richard iš Australija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. liepa
Great location”
Great location and easy to get to places in kandy as well as nearby sureounds
Apžvelgta 11 liepos 2016
9,2
Išskirtinis
jun iš Kinija
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. birželis
very good”
wonderful experience in the hotel. especially for the helpful staffs
Apžvelgta 06 liepos 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
Dammika iš Šri Lanka
Keliauju vienas
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. liepa
Feel like home”
I always enjoy an excellent stay which makes me feel at home from arrival to departure. You are recognised and that makes the difference. The entire Front office team, concierge, housekeeping, laundry and F&B staff have always provided a friendly yet professional service. This makes me want to stay at Earl's Regency every time.
Apžvelgta 05 liepos 2016