Užsakyk dabar: Heritance Tea Factory

Heritance Tea Factory Apžvalgos

Puiku
Pagal 429 apžvalgosŽiūrėkite, ką sakė svečiai
8,5
93% rekomenduotų draugui

Naujausi klientų komentarai

Agoda apžvalgos (429)Booking.com apžvalgos (692)
8,5
Puiku
Pagal 429 apžvalgos
Pasirinkti Keliautojo Tipą
Švara9,0
Įranga8,3
Vietovė8,5
Kambario komfortas ir kokybė8,6
Paslaugos8,7
Kainos ir kokybės santykis7,8
Pateikta patikrintų svečių Agoda
Filtruoti svečių komentarus pagal:
Kalba
English
简体中文
Français
日本語
daugiau
Kambario tipas
Liuksas vadovų aukšte
Geresnysis dviejų lovų kambarys
Geresnysis karaliaus lovos kambarys
Rūšiuoti pagal
Rodomi 403 patikrintų svečių komentarai
10,0
Išskirtinis
Panumas iš Tailandas
Verslo keliautojas
Geresnysis karaliaus lovos kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. kovas
Historical Hotel ftom tea factory”
If you come to Sri Lanka don"t miss this hotel.
Apžvelgta 05 kovo 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank You for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you with us soon at Heritance Tea Factory!
Atsakyta 06 balandžio 2018
Heritance Tea Factory
6,0
Karan iš Indija
Pora
Geresnysis dviejų lovų kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. vasaris
Full marks to location & property. Rooms are average. Had a disastrous first night. ”
beautiful location, food is great- huge spread. Decent staff. Our first night was horrifying. We could hear foot steps from the floor above soon as we checked in 5pm Since we were exhausted from the long drive from Colombo we crashed and ignored it. Post dinner we get back to the room and around 3am wake up to disturbingly loud foot steps, creeking sounds from the floor above. Waited for a bit but it just kept getting louder, complained to the reception at 5 am but the GM was off duty as well as front office manager therefore no one could take a decision till 8am. They shifted us to another room (upgrade to 4th floor) but without the facilities of the upgrade! Ridiculous! but again loud sound from the nearby temple, by this time it was 9am & we haven't slept at all! They then shifted us to the opposite side & finally slept around 11am. This ruined our entire day plan and health. Will never visit again or recommend to anybody. It's worth a day's visit that's about it.
Apžvelgta 02 kovo 2017
8,4
Puiku
DR iš Malaizija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Geresnysis karaliaus lovos kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. spalis
A must stay experience”
This is a very unique hotel perched on the hill away from the town. We had a fantastic stay and I recommend that if you visit Nuwara Eliya you must at least stay a night.
Apžvelgta 17 vasario 2017
9,6
Išskirtinis
Rohan iš Kanada
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Geresnysis dviejų lovų kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. sausis
Beautiful Hotel Amidst Beautiful Surroundings”
Without a doubt this is my favorite hotel in SL. The hotel staff really go out of their way to make you feel very comfortable. Food was great. Spectacular views. A must experience hotel in SL!
Apžvelgta 10 sausio 2017
8,4
Puiku
Ahmed iš Maldyvai
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Geresnysis karaliaus lovos kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. gruodis
Great hotel ”
The converted tea factory is a must see hotel with great facilities & service
Apžvelgta 21 gruodžio 2016
8,4
Puiku
Abdul iš Singapūras
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Geresnysis dviejų lovų kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. gruodis
Memorable Stay”
An unforgettable experience. The staff were very friendly and the scenery simply beautiful.
Apžvelgta 08 gruodžio 2016
8,0
Puiku
Khalid iš Jungtiniai Arabų Emyratai
Grupė
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. spalis
The hotel in general good”
No activity at night The size of the bed was very small
Apžvelgta 19 spalio 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
Fawzi iš Bahreinas
Pora
Geresnysis dviejų lovų kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. spalis
Romantic stay ”
With the best scenery and great dinner you can enjoy the romantic atmosphere
Apžvelgta 14 spalio 2016
7,2
Labai geras
Cheung iš Honkongas
Pora
Liuksas vadovų aukšte
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. spalis
Think THRICE (as twice isnt enough)”
Like another reviewer, i mistakendly booked for one adult (i was sure i chosed 2 adults 1 room but agoda showed 1 adult 1 room result as well!?!? So misleading snd sneaky!!!! u gotta be careful!) I found the mistake when receiving the voucher, as the booking was no cancelllation, non refundable, what i could do was to pay extra for changing it for 2... It was usd93.... The hotel itself was nice, well maintained; the outdoor environment was great; attentive staff; food was just ok; they offered few activities (nature walk, tea plucking, tea tasting) costs several hundreds of ruppes. As the hotel was far from Nuwara Eliya town, and pricy, and overpriced, only if you can spend longest possible time here, then you can consider. If you would check in late/ check out early, think thrice.
Apžvelgta 13 spalio 2016
4,0
JEREMY iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. spalis
Disappointing”
I made a mistake with our booking & booked a single occupancy instead of double, thro Agoda. Hotel made a huge deal out of it & we were told to sort it out with agoda & left sitting in the lobby for 50 mins. Fortunately Agoda were brilliant- hotel tried to charge us an additional $87!!! Agoda sorted it free of charge & emailed a new voucher. Hotel refused to accept this on my phone so had to email it to them. The reception staff were full of attitude. By the time we were checked in it was dark & so we couldn't appreciate the view. The room we finally got seemed to have no soundproofing and from 3am sounded like we had herds of wild elephants running across the ceiling! Staff in restaurant were great as were porters. Shame about the rude and arrogant reception staff trying to make a quick buck! On departure we were handed a box of 2 broken cookies and a couple of half melted chocolates and 2 strawberries. Summed it up really! Over priced, over rated, staff with attitude. Quirky hotel and apparently amazing views at sunset- we didn't get that opportunity as we were still sitting waiting in the lobby with our driver.
Apžvelgta 09 spalio 2016
9,2
Išskirtinis
lisa iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Liuksas vadovų aukšte
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. rugpjūtis
Best hotel during our tour around Sri Lanka ”
Nothing more to say
Apžvelgta 15 rugpjūčio 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
Patricia iš Singapūras
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. liepa
Review”
Interesting Hotel, Great High Tea, Love the morning walk around the tea plantation & village , plucking of tea and mini tea factory visit. Great Views . We asked if we could have Hoppers for breakfast the night before and they provided the best hoppers I have tasted !
Apžvelgta 13 liepos 2016
5,2
Eireen iš Malaizija
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. balandis
Overrated and too commercialised ”
We were here for one night, very impressed with the restoration and how they managed to maintain the original structure of the building. However I feel the hotel is overrated, you have to pay everything for all the activities. This place is very touristy and food is lousy for the price. The worst thing was my husband and I were bitten either ticks or dust mites st night, especially myself was badly affected on my face, neck and arms. We didn't sleep the whole night due to the itchiness. When my husband informed the front desk manager about our situation next day morning. They claimed may be I was allergy to the food. He did get the housekeeper to check but he said they couldn't see anything. I was surprised that they don't even know that tiny insects are invisible to the naked eye. Honestly, I know it's definitely dust mites or ticks from the bed or pillow. They toned down after I showed them the bites on my arm and neck. I didn't expect this, it's very disappointing. I'm still suffering from the bites, it had ruined my trip! The room it's very old and small. You can hear the noise from the workshop next door early morning. It's totally not worth for the money. We had very unpleasant experience here. If you are looking for a luxury and hotel to relax. This is definitely not the place.
Apžvelgta 03 gegužės 2016
8,8
Puiku
Jasurbek iš Jungtiniai Arabų Emyratai
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. balandis
Best place in Sri Lanka in April”
Due to weather conditions, this was probably the coolest area we stayed during our 5 day visit. Fresh air and quite environment are what we needed after long drives inside the country.
Apžvelgta 24 balandžio 2016
9,6
Išskirtinis
Wendy iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. balandis
Family holiday”
We gave stayed here twice. It is an unusual hotel in its design. Friendly staff. Great food i loved the little extras like the strawberries and cream in the room when we arrived snd the little gift of a bottle of water and a selection of biscuits etc when we keft
Apžvelgta 21 balandžio 2016
9,6
Išskirtinis
Chandra iš Singapūras
Pora
Liuksas vadovų aukšte
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. kovas
A Great Place to Be”
An ideal away from it all holiday, surrounded by mother nature. Access is a bit troublesome but the stay amidst mother nature makes it worth it. Excellent service by a dedicated team.
Apžvelgta 13 balandžio 2016
6,4
Gerai
Jayantha iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Grupė
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. kovas
Poor Value for money”
The hotel is in an amazing location and is unique its concept , however this does not justify the price point and general standard of the hotel , the food quality was very poor and the management did not seem open to constructive feed back but seem to just press the age and heritage o the property.
Apžvelgta 15 kovo 2016
7,7
Labai gerai
Rani iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. vasaris
Brilliant hospitality ”
Dinner, staff, views
Very comfortable
Apžvelgta 08 vasario 2016
8,8
Puiku
Joy iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. vasaris
Excellent stay”
This is a lovely hotel
Apžvelgta 05 vasario 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
Amila iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Viešėta 3 naktys 2015 m. gruodis
Fantastic stay at The Tea Factory Hotel, Sri Lanka”
Excellent service. Great spa. Beautiful grounds & surrounding views.
In a word - Fantastic! We shall return. Hopefully soon.
Apžvelgta 20 gruodžio 2015
10,0
Išskirtinis
Yang iš Australija
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. gruodis
Overall good experience”
Clean. Friendly staff. Heritage building.
Excellent and very clean. The room temperature was just right without air con or heater. Staff were very friendly. Laundry was very reasonably priced and quick. The staff that came to pick our laundry were very accommodating, even helped with our runners which were wet from climbing Sigiriya rock the day prior. Thanks a lot!
Apžvelgta 13 gruodžio 2015
10,0
Išskirtinis
Sarah iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Grupė
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. gruodis
Beautiful ”
The building, the location, the experience
The experience of this hotel is 5 star, but you might be disappointed if you arrive expecting a '5 star' hotel experience by western standards - we wanted rural quaint Sri Lankan amazingness and that's what we found. On the top of a hill surrounded by tea plantations up a wiggly and difficult road it's really beautiful. The staff are so friendly, the food reasonably priced and reasonable standard, the room lovely, the views amazing, the grounds amazing.
Apžvelgta 09 gruodžio 2015
9,3
Išskirtinis
Hak iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. lapkritis
Such a beautiful hotel with view of tea plantation”
1. Weather 2. Historical 3. Staff
Staff: They welcomed us with warming heart. The staffs were friendly and very knowledgable about the history of the hotel & tea. They were so sad to see us leave. Wish we did stay couple more nights here. Site: YES, it is a long way to get to this hotel. It is far but it is so worth it. You get to see many tea plantation also the hotel provided some recreations like tea leaves picking, riding horse & tour, tea tasting and etc. (which they didnt have 11 years ago when I visited). The hotel itself is just a beautiful! Very old tea factory with taste of history and modernisim were perfectly combined in this hotel. It is not fancy but just beautiful place. Food: It was not the best nor the worst. You don't have a choice but eating at hotel since other hotels/resorts or restaurants are not near by. I did enjoy their bar and desserts.
Apžvelgta 01 gruodžio 2015
8,3
Puiku
Josep iš Ispanija
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. lapkritis
Nice location and good customer service”
Location, customer service and landscapes
Excellent
Apžvelgta 13 lapkričio 2015
9,7
Išskirtinis
Mithila iš Šri Lanka
Pora
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. rugsėjis
Very good customer service”
Location, Service, Food
Excellent customer service. Best from where ive been to. Recommend this hotel to anyone. worth the price you pay. One small advice, try to reach the hotel before it gets dark, (5 pm) otherwise it is difficult to find the place if you are a first time visitor.
Apžvelgta 21 spalio 2015
8,0
Puiku
Kumud iš Indija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. rugsėjis
It was an experience. ”
Concept. Interiors.
Apžvelgta 19 rugsėjo 2015
10,0
Išskirtinis
Claire iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. rugsėjis
Excellent hotel”
charming, romantic, unique
Very unique hotel with beautiful surroundings. Doubt we will stay anywhere quite the same. Service and staff and food were all excellent, we were even upgraded to the executive floor as we were on our honeymoon. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Apžvelgta 14 rugsėjo 2015
10,0
Išskirtinis
jin iš Kinija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Viešėta 3 naktys 2015 m. liepa
Excellent”
Food, Nice Staff and the Environment
very good!
Apžvelgta 19 rugpjūčio 2015
10,0
Išskirtinis
Wei iš Singapūras
Grupė
Viešėta vieną naktį 2014 m. gruodis
spectacular”
location, history, tea plucking in the morning
it was awesome! the ride there was bumpy and it was foggy. amazingly restored building
Apžvelgta 04 rugpjūčio 2015
9,0
Išskirtinis
Muhammad iš Saudo Arabija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. liepa
Nuwara Elia Trip”
cleanliness comfort interior hospitality
Great and Romantic
Apžvelgta 25 liepos 2015
9,3
Išskirtinis
Marlene iš Prancūzija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Viešėta 3 naktys 2015 m. liepa
Very nice for short stays”
The building, the service, the activities
Apžvelgta 08 liepos 2015
10,0
Išskirtinis
balasubramaniam iš Indija
Pora
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. birželis
Superb location, staff attitude, vegetarian food”
Creative insides, room view, staff attitude at reception and restaurant, personal care made this trip memorable. Thnx prasanna, subhash, shanmugam, nalendran, mohanraj and muthu for your hospitality.
Excellent as we had been there to celebrate our Ruby wedding anniversary. Every minute here was relaxing. Room view was great. The staff showed their readiness to help and care all time. Building is the most creative wonder, particularly when we view the old factory building pics in mini tea factory. Veg food was matching Indian standard. There was good spread in the buffet. Upma, idiyappam and putting were great. Very relaxing period of two days. Prasanna at reception took care to pack a bottle of water and some sweets for our way. One point to take care was that water pressure in the health faucet and shower was low all the time.overall it is a visit we can remember and cherish. Jayanti at the tea factory explained the process well. Don't miss the garden next to tea factory.
Apžvelgta 01 liepos 2015
9,0
Išskirtinis
Christoph iš Vokietija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. birželis
In the middle of tea fields”
location, location, location
Heritance Tea Factory is a nice, quiet hotel in the middle of nowhere with beautiful views of the surrounding hills and tea plantations. Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful terrace for afternoon tea. Very nice curry dishes on the a-la-carte menu, which we definitely preferred to the buffet.
Apžvelgta 26 birželio 2015
9,0
Išskirtinis
Bryce iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. birželis
Beautiful”
Character of hotel, location in tea plantation and the room.
Excellent the only improvement would be better quality food.
Apžvelgta 14 birželio 2015
9,7
Išskirtinis
kim iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. gegužė
good quality hotel”
unique, quality staff helpfulness
very comfortable, helpful and friendly staff
Apžvelgta 01 birželio 2015
10,0
Išskirtinis
Chitipiralla iš Indija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. gegužė
Good”
Climate , view and ambience
Nice
Apžvelgta 29 gegužės 2015
8,7
Puiku
KRISTIN iš Kanada
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. gegužė
Fabulous experience in the middle of tea fields”
History, service, views
What a fabulous place. It's definitely off the beaten track, 30 minutes from Nuwara Eliya, down small twisty-turny roads through tea plantations. It's a heritage hotel/ex-factory, so definitely old bones, but beautifully refinished and restored in the lobby and main level. The rooms are dated and were the low-light of the stay; try to get on the side of the front/entrance for a better view as I had the backside overlooking staff quarters and small buildings. The setting is magnificent, totally romantic, nostalgic, you feel like you're stepping back in time. As with all other places in Sri Lanka during my stay, I'd recommend NOT going on a weekend as the families and loud children detracted from any possible relaxation. The spa is fantastic; the ladies are from Bali and the full body massage/facial combo was incredible. Recommend against eating in the dining room - they only offer buffet for both dinner and breakfast, which I am not a fan of. There are many tables, it feels more like a cafeteria, and again, running/screaming children. HIGHLY RECOMMEND dinner in the train car outside and adjacent to the restaurant. It's *amazing*. While pricey at $75 per person, it's a quality 6 course meal in an intimate dinner setting with only 5 tables, literally in an old train car that transported tea. The waiter has worked there since it opened around 15 years ago and he's hilarious - he rocks the train car as he takes your order, blows a whistle when you get on board, etc. It's a lot of fun. Food was very good too. Pricey, but treat yourself. Service was very good, they give you a fantastic tea and handful of spices on arrival - plus a welcome turmeric blessing on your forehead - and I did the "pluck your own tea" tour for 30 minutes which includes a tour of the small tea factory which is very interesting. The woman working there, again for 10+ years, is very good and knowledgeable.
Apžvelgta 28 gegužės 2015
3,7
ABDULLAH iš Saudo Arabija
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. gegužė
its normal hotel”
view.
Ok. Dont trust the site recomend and people reviw.there is no 5 hotel in srilanka. I give this hotel 3 stars. The room floor its wood u can hear people voice and there walk steps. Its noisey. The road diffcult and long from the city. And not comfort. I dont recommend expensive for nothing. In srilanka the price in the view not in the quilaty.
Apžvelgta 24 gegužės 2015
6,7
Gerai
Paul iš Australija
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. balandis
Trip”
Location
Shower was very with no water presure. Pool spa and sauna should have been included.
Apžvelgta 03 balandžio 2015
9,0
Išskirtinis
Rafael iš Argentina
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. kovas
Htf”
Charm, atmosphere and people
Great
Apžvelgta 29 kovo 2015
8,0
Puiku
ling iš Kinija
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2014 m. gegužė
good”
good
Apžvelgta 22 kovo 2015
9,7
Išskirtinis
Maxim iš Rusija
Pora
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. kovas
Unique atmosphere”
Hotel surroundings, atmosphere and personnel.
Great experience, not to be missed. All rooms offer great view, the atmosphere at the bar near the fireplace is truly unique. Quality tea made at the small hotel tea factory is a perfect souvenir to take home. The hotel offers tea tasting experience (which also included an opportunity to pluck your own tea and visit the hotel tea factory): even if you don't go to any other tea factory this will give you a pretty good idea about the whole process. The small hotel garden is really nice.
Apžvelgta 17 kovo 2015
9,3
Išskirtinis
Rochelle iš Kanada
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. kovas
don't miss this hotel”
exceptional service, beautiful grounds, top notch!!!!!
Apžvelgta 12 kovo 2015
7,3
Labai geras
Shen iš Kinija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Viešėta vieną naktį 2014 m. gruodis
very nature friendly, boutique design hotel”
atmosphere,environment,decoration
Apžvelgta 28 vasario 2015
8,7
Puiku
Deirdre iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. sausis
Enjoyable stay ”
The location, walking in the tea plantation, friendly staff and good food
We really enjoyed walking in the tea plantation and meeting some of the village people. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and the food was good and rooms comfortable. Shame about the rain but the cool temperature was a welcome change from else where in Sri Lanka.
Apžvelgta 30 sausio 2015
9,3
Išskirtinis
Jagathesan iš Airija
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. sausis
Majestic Location”
Building, Views & Ambiance
One of our highlights of our Sri Lankan Holiday
Apžvelgta 21 sausio 2015
6,3
Gerai
Wai iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Grupė
Viešėta vieną naktį 2014 m. gruodis
Nice, but not great”
Atmospheric, comfy room & cosy reception area
Very difficult to get to (7 hours by car from Colombo), arrived in the fog & rain at 6pm with limited options there unless you stay for more than a day. As it was still raining the next morning, the tea picking was out (although probably on if anyone wanted to take part). On the whole, it was 7 hours for a a decent buffet dinner before returning to Colombo the next day (another 7 hours)
Apžvelgta 21 gruodžio 2014
7,3
Labai geras
Ian iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Viešėta 2 naktys 2014 m. gruodis
Great location, lovely room, avoid the buffet”
Location, Rooms and Location
The rooms are lovely and the views splendid. Location is great just to wander the local countryside and tea plantations. For dining the buffet is a disappointment and not five star. Their choice of 'dinner' music is also somewhat strange. For breakfast the service is slow and somewhat disorganised, but not unfriendly. None of these are had to fix, and if fixed would make the property a five star.
Apžvelgta 18 gruodžio 2014
8,0
Puiku
Jacob iš Kanada
Pora
Viešėta 2 naktys 2014 m. gruodis
Highly recommended if in the area”
The views, the service,
A little bit out of the way if you're time limited, but amazing experience with the tea plucking and the natural setting. This place is truly a gem.
Apžvelgta 16 gruodžio 2014
8,0
Puiku
Majed iš Jungtiniai Arabų Emyratai
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Viešėta 2 naktys 2014 m. gruodis
One of the best hotel all over the world ”
The location / the hospitality/quick response
Apžvelgta 15 gruodžio 2014