Užsakyk dabar: Hotel Gimmond Kyoto

Puiku
Pagal 2001 apžvalgosŽiūrėkite, ką sakė svečiai
8,2
91% rekomenduotų draugui

Naujausi klientų komentarai

Agoda apžvalgos (2001)Booking.com apžvalgos (783)
8,2
Puiku
Pagal 2001 apžvalgos
Pasirinkti Keliautojo Tipą
Švara8,3
Įranga7,5
Vietovė8,6
Kambario komfortas ir kokybė8,0
Paslaugos8,7
Kainos ir kokybės santykis8,1
Pateikta patikrintų svečių Agoda
Filtruoti svečių komentarus pagal:
Kalba
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
daugiau
Kambario tipas
Mažos dvigulės lovos kambarys
Dvigulės lovos standartinis nerūkantiems
Standartinis vienvietis, nerūkoma
Dviejų lovų standartinis, nerūkoma
daugiau
Rūšiuoti pagal
Rodomi 1568 patikrintų svečių komentarai
7,6
Labai gerai
Lauren iš Australija
Pora
Dvigulės lovos standartinis nerūkantiems
Viešėta 4 naktys 2017 m. gruodis
Clean but old”
We stayed 4 nights. The room was clean and provided us with sufficient room for two people. The bed could have been newer to improve comfort, along with the pillows. The bathroom was very outdated and the shower didn't drain properly, meaning that the bath tub filled while showering. The location was convenient for public transport but there aren't many dining options immediately available.
Apžvelgta 14 gruodžio 2017
7,6
Labai gerai
Agnes iš Malaizija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Dvigulės lovos standartinis nerūkantiems
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. lapkritis
Good location but old.”
The double standard room is so small we had no space to lay out our luggage nor walk around freely. Book a bigger room if you can. The hotel is kind of old with an English style facade. The location however is good. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Apžvelgta 10 gruodžio 2017
7,6
Labai gerai
Agnes iš Malaizija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Trivietis nerūkantiems
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. lapkritis
Good location but kind of old.”
The triple room is a good size with space to lay out all your luggage. Everything was good except that it is kind of run down due to age. Location is very good and convenient.
Apžvelgta 10 gruodžio 2017
4,8
Maria iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Dviejų lovų standartinis, nerūkoma
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. birželis
Old hotel but nice location”
The hotel is old and the smoking room is inside the hotel and near elevator. I called the reception because they gave us a dirty towel.Then i found out that the hand towel is also dirty with brown stain on it. The staff are polite and gave us a free breakfast coupons. But breakfast is not good too!
Apžvelgta 06 gruodžio 2017
9,6
Išskirtinis
Chi iš Honkongas
Pora
Mažos dvigulės lovos kambarys
Viešėta 5 naktys 2017 m. lapkritis
Distinguished hotel staff service”
Impressive service from hotel staff for coordinating to the local transportation carrier, helping to solve the incident of baggage delivery delay, and rescued my travelling journey. I won't expect the same level of service elsewhere in other countries.
Apžvelgta 04 gruodžio 2017
8,0
Puiku
Kia iš Singapūras
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Trivietis nerūkantiems
Viešėta 4 naktys 2017 m. spalis
Quaint hotel ”
Although the hotel is not exactly near to the shopping streets, it is conveniently located near to a subway station. Do check out a popular pancake bakery which is just opposite the hotel!
Apžvelgta 03 gruodžio 2017
8,4
Puiku
TONG iš Honkongas
Grupė
Dvigulės lovos standartinis nerūkantiems
Viešėta 4 naktys 2017 m. lapkritis
Puiku”
Location is convenient, just a few minutes walk from Karasuma Oike Station and 15 -20 minutes walk to Sanjo for shopping and eating.
Apžvelgta 01 gruodžio 2017
6,8
Gerai
Teik iš Malaizija
Pora
Dviejų lovų kambarys
Viešėta 4 naktys 2017 m. lapkritis
The Breakfast”
Although there are only two choices for the breakfast, either Japanese or American breakfast, both are equally delicious and hearty. I have never tasted a croissant so delicious before and the margarine is actually so much creamier and buttery than any other so called European/Australian/New Zelaand butter I have ever had before. The Japanese breakfast is also very appetizing. As for the location, it is easily accessible via the Karasuma-Oike subway station, but you can still walk to interesting places such as Ponto Cho, Shopping street, the river and the Geisha place, which takes maybe about 15-20 minutes. I suppose that's what the hearty breakfast is for. Hahahahaha. Kyoto is so picturesque in autumn. Happy Koro everyone.
Apžvelgta 30 lapkričio 2017
9,6
Išskirtinis
Phil iš Japonija
Pora
Dviejų lovų standartinis, nerūkoma
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. lapkritis
Follage weekend in Kyoto”
This remarkable hotel was situated beautifully right off the Karasuma Oike Station, and a short ride down to the main Kyoto Station. The Imperial Palace, Heian Shrine, Nijo Castle, Higashi Hongan Buddist Campus, the Kyoto Tower and much more are all nearby and accessible by foot, bike or train. We explored the Nishiki Market and found a fun noodle house there called Gogyo that had a "urnt soy" specialty. Staff were wonderful, and there is a restaurant on premises if you don't want to step out. Tea in the room was a nice touch. The weather was amazing and the foliage just beyond peak; simply beautiful. This place would be lovely in any of the four seasons, but I imagine the time of cherry blossoms would be spectacular. I would happily stay here again anytime.
Apžvelgta 27 lapkričio 2017
7,6
Labai gerai
Wai iš Kanada
Pora
Dvigulės lovos standartinis nerūkantiems
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. lapkritis
Labai gerai”
the hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood but within walking distance to the centre of Kyoto. A subway station is very close by. It has useful information to help visitors to go to the tourist attractions and nearby restaurants. Staff are friendly and helpful. As reviewed by other hotel guests, it is a bit dated and need some upgrades.
Apžvelgta 27 lapkričio 2017
8,4
Puiku
Wing iš Honkongas
Pora
Mažos dvigulės lovos kambarys
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. lapkritis
Puiku”
The hotel is old but the location is really good. Quite with just few minutes walk to tourist area and metro station. Staff is nice. Looking forward to have better facilities after renovation.
Apžvelgta 24 lapkričio 2017
8,0
Puiku
Hsi iš Taivanas
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Trivietis nerūkantiems
Viešėta 4 naktys 2017 m. lapkritis
Big room”
Good position
Apžvelgta 24 lapkričio 2017
8,4
Puiku
Nur iš Singapūras
Keliauju vienas
Mažos dvigulės lovos kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. lapkritis
Conveniently located near the subway”
This is my second time staying at Gimmond and the main reason I chose the hotel was its proximity to the Karasuma Oike station, which is just 5 minutes away from the hotel. The hotel is a bit old though but location-wise, it is the best.
Apžvelgta 19 lapkričio 2017
7,2
Labai geras
KUN-HSIUNG iš Taivanas
Pora
Dvigulės lovos standartinis nerūkantiems
Viešėta 6 naktys 2017 m. lapkritis
Labai geras”
The cable TV is not good at all. There are no international channels at all. It is Only Japanese TV program.
Apžvelgta 19 lapkričio 2017
7,6
Labai gerai
Maja iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Dvigulės lovos standartinis nerūkantiems
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. spalis
Everything is 4-6 blocks away”
3 “K” stops from Kyoto Station a location wise it’s good - shops, bus stops and some tourist spots are 4-6 blocks away. Older hotel that still uses actual keys that you will have to get and drop off the lobby every time - a bit inconvenient but not a huge deal breaker. The only complaint is their smoking area is indoors and only few feet from the lobby, near the elevator banks - if there are 2 or more people smoking - it carries up the elevator and through out the entire lobby. Serviceable. You’re in Kyoto to see the sights and temples not really to hangout in the hotel room.
Apžvelgta 08 lapkričio 2017
6,0
Ceci iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Trivietis nerūkantiems
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. liepa
Geriau nei vidutiniškai”
nice spacious room with good location.
Apžvelgta 02 lapkričio 2017
7,6
Labai gerai
CAROLINE iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Dvigulės lovos standartinis nerūkantiems
Viešėta 4 naktys 2017 m. spalis
Labai gerai”
Good location, easy to walk to Ginza and Nishiki market. Close to subway. Basic room, quite small as with most of the ones on our trip. Comfortable bed and clean facilities.
Apžvelgta 30 spalio 2017
8,4
Puiku
Matthew iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Mažos dvigulės lovos kambarys
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. spalis
Accommodation a bit tired”
A reasonable position in Kyoto for Downtown restaurants and shops. Staff lovely and very helpful. Hotel is conveniently close to the subway. However, the room was tiny and the bed to match. Fixtures felt old and a bit tired. Breakfast I would give a miss and go to the nice coffee and bakery just round the corner which does great NY style breakfasts.
Apžvelgta 24 spalio 2017
4,8
Szymon iš Lenkija
Grupė
Standartinis vienvietis, nerūkoma
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. rugsėjis
Priimtina”
a clean hotel with small rooms and basic amenities; old-school-looking bathroom; part of the staff at the reception desk having difficulty communicating in English; the iron rented at the reception desk was probably the worst iron I have ever rented in a hotel - that is an achievement
Apžvelgta 09 spalio 2017
10,0
Išskirtinis
Jung iš Pietų Korėja
Keliauju vienas
Mažos dvigulės lovos kambarys
Viešėta 4 naktys 2017 m. rugsėjis
Very nice”
The hotel is near Karasuma-oike station. There was Lawson nearby and 7eleven across. People were nice and room was very clean. I stayed there for 4 nights and I think it was a good choice. Wish I would have another chance to visit again.
Apžvelgta 06 spalio 2017
8,4
Puiku
Neslly iš Filipinai
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Trivietis nerūkantiems
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. balandis
Convenient with helpful staff”
Hotel was near the market and restaurants, staff were very helpful with pointing out the right directions and points of interest.
Apžvelgta 04 spalio 2017
8,0
Puiku
Yunfeng iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Dvigulės lovos standartinis nerūkantiems
Viešėta 4 naktys 2017 m. rugsėjis
Labai gerai”
Good value for the price. Close to both bus stop and subway station. Staff is helpful. The room is a bit small and outdated.
Apžvelgta 03 spalio 2017
9,2
Išskirtinis
Benjamin iš Filipinai
Keliauju vienas
Standartinis vienvietis, nerūkoma
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. spalis
Value for money at a budget price”
The hotel has excellent service, staff are friendly even if the facilities are a bit dated, the service makes up for it.
Apžvelgta 02 spalio 2017
5,6
Yin iš Malaizija
Verslo keliautojas
Mažos dvigulės lovos kambarys
Viešėta 6 naktys 2017 m. rugsėjis
Geriau nei vidutiniškai”
Further details is required at the room information. The small double bedroom was literally a shoe box size. The space is enough for 1 person to move around. Worst space is the bathroom. The bathroom wall was plastic and the bathtub is gross.
Apžvelgta 27 rugsėjo 2017
10,0
Išskirtinis
Roberto iš Italija
Pora
Mažos dvigulės lovos kambarys
Viešėta 5 naktys 2017 m. rugpjūtis
Great hotel in a great location”
I found the room larger than the Japanese standards, with all the amenities I needed and more. The hotel is located in a perfect position: it is very close to a subway station, so that all the places of interest can be reached very easily and quickly. It is very close to the city center too: in the evening you can walk through the main streets, fool of restaurants and life, and easily reach the river side, particularly animated in the evening.
Apžvelgta 16 rugpjūčio 2017
7,6
Labai gerai
Yee iš Honkongas
Grupė
Dvigulės lovos standartinis nerūkantiems
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. rugpjūtis
Small room but very good location”
Just 2 mins walk from metro station and 15 mins walk from Kawaramachi, where you could find and shop everything. Very very good location. The room is small but clean. Staff are very helpful and polite. We have a pleasant stay there. Will definitely recommend to other people.
Apžvelgta 15 rugpjūčio 2017
7,2
Labai geras
Shirley iš Kanada
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Dviejų lovų standartinis, nerūkoma
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. liepa
Good option for value travel”
The Gimmond is a little tired and worn but very reasonable for the cost. Clean and comfortable. Only issue, and why I gave facilities a lower rating was that my wifi in my room failed and I had to use from another room, which I could only access by our door to the hallway. Very frustrating! While they did not try to fix my wifi - only offer an alternative - the rest of our stay was just fine. Great location!
Apžvelgta 03 rugpjūčio 2017
8,4
Puiku
Claire iš Australija
Pora
Mažos dvigulės lovos kambarys
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. liepa
A little old but clean and very helpful and friendly staff.”
Location and price were good. Could smoke in lobby. Start to it age. WiFi was slow
Apžvelgta 31 liepos 2017
10,0
Išskirtinis
Nur iš Malaizija
Pora
Dvigulės lovos standartinis nerūkantiems
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. liepa
The location is super nice and the staff are very helpful.”
When we stayed at the hotel, there was Gion Matsuri, and it was very near to the hotel. Would recommend the hotel to all! 😊
Apžvelgta 23 liepos 2017
8,4
Puiku
Aw iš Singapūras
Pora
Mažos dvigulės lovos kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. liepa
Puiku”
Not spotlessly clean and room slightly small. However, there is excellent customer service and relatively cheap for its location!
Apžvelgta 17 liepos 2017
10,0
Išskirtinis
Settarat iš Tailandas
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Trivietis nerūkantiems
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. liepa
Recommended hotels for those who visit Kyoto.”
Clean, quiet, very good location. Nearly 100 meters from the Karasuma Oishi Station, it is easy to travel in Kyoto. Close to restaurants, 7 Eleven, Staff very good service and communicate in English well. If I go Kyoto again Will stay at this hotel.
Apžvelgta 14 liepos 2017
8,8
Puiku
Ker iš Singapūras
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Trivietis nerūkantiems
Viešėta 4 naktys 2015 m. gruodis
Puiku”
The hotel is located within walking distance of the metro. Staff are friendly. Rooms are spacious and even come with humidifier. Would stay again.
Apžvelgta 13 liepos 2017
9,2
Išskirtinis
kwai iš Honkongas
Grupė
Trivietis nerūkantiems
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. liepa
comfortable n convienent”
The smoking corner makes the ground lobby full of cigarettes smell. I need to dash into the lift every time
Apžvelgta 11 liepos 2017
8,0
Puiku
Chitra iš Indonezija
Pora
Mažos dvigulės lovos kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. balandis
Great Hotel”
Will come back to this hotel absolutely..
Apžvelgta 05 liepos 2017
5,2
Hoi iš Malaizija
Pora
Mažos dvigulės lovos kambarys
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. gruodis
not bad”
Small room.. near by train station.
Apžvelgta 03 liepos 2017
8,8
Puiku
Ka iš Kinija
Pora
Mažos dvigulės lovos kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. gruodis
Good”
nice staff but the room is a little bit old, service is ok
Apžvelgta 01 liepos 2017
5,2
Rimba iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Dvigulės lovos standartinis nerūkantiems
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. gruodis
Geriau nei vidutiniškai”
Location was several blocks away from Nishiki market and metro station. The room was clean and quite spacious.
Apžvelgta 27 birželio 2017
7,2
Labai geras
Wendy iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Keliauju vienas
Mažos dvigulės lovos kambarys
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. birželis
Pleasant stay in a very good location”
This hotel is well located; Japan has small bedrooms nearly everywhere and everything is clean! GETTING THERE: It wasn’t difficult finding the hotel from the Karasuma Oike metro station and if you follow the elevator signage you can get your suitcases to street level. Walk out of the elevator to the main road, Oike Dori and immediately turn right walking down the street until you come to Hotel Gimmond which is next to the Italian restaurant, Bella Rossa. LOCATION: I choose my sightseeing trip hotels according to their location to sights and distance from the city. This hotel is commutable to the Imperial Palace, Ninjo-jo Castle and a 40-45-minute bus ride to Arashyama monkey park, gardens and bamboo forest. The bus stop (a few busses travel there) is on the same side as the hotel, a block further down the street. SPACE: This hotel is listed as a 3 star but it’s probably a 2-3 star. Japanese budget hotels have small rooms and my double was perfect for a single person but would be cramped with 2 people. There is also a lift at reception. WI-FI: Wi-Fi is available in rooms. Not fast but reasonable. RECEPTION: Upon arrival, there are guests smoking in the lobby because Japan is a bit behind the times in regards to not smoking in hotels. There isn’t supposed to be smoking in rooms but you can smell it on the floors and it is noticeable in the furnishings. There are many reception staff changing on a daily basis and one must leave the key at reception when leaving or returning from outings. Unfortunately, the staff don’t know much about sightseeing other than giving you a map and telling you where the hotel is? One man had to pull out a folder of pamphlets in order to give advice which was disappointing instead of instructing me what was close by? Good thing I had done my homework but I didn’t find them helpful with regards to travel and the local sights? ROOM: There is no safe, no chest of drawers but a cupboard to hang clothes, a small fridge, air con, desk, comfo
Apžvelgta 25 birželio 2017
9,2
Išskirtinis
Bee iš Singapūras
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Dvigulės lovos standartinis nerūkantiems
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. birželis
Good value hotel at reasonably convenient location”
Staff received and kept our bags until our arrival and was prompt to respond to our email. Hotel was a bit old but well kept. Overall still good value
Apžvelgta 21 birželio 2017
9,6
Išskirtinis
CHIENG iš Malaizija
Pora
Mažos dvigulės lovos kambarys
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. birželis
A nice hotel with nice staff”
It is value for money. The location is neither too far nor too near to tourist spot and subway station, however, all within the walking distance, I enjoyed the nights ape lighting while taking 5-10 minutes walking from subway or nishiki market at night back to hotel, coz the buildings and plants along the street were just too beautiful.
Apžvelgta 15 birželio 2017
10,0
Išskirtinis
Huihua iš Taivanas
Grupė
Mažos dvigulės lovos kambarys
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. birželis
Love this hotel!”
Perfect location, clean,safe and no smells. The staff are friendly and helpful. It will be my first choice on next trip to Kyoto.❤️
Apžvelgta 13 birželio 2017
9,6
Išskirtinis
Natthnee iš Tailandas
Grupė
Trivietis nerūkantiems
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. birželis
Near subway”
clean room, helpful staff and very close to subway station.
Apžvelgta 12 birželio 2017
7,6
Labai gerai
Michelle iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Keliauju vienas
Standartinis vienvietis, nerūkoma
Viešėta 5 naktys 2017 m. gegužė
Labai gerai”
Good value for the price. Rooms were a little old, but relatively clean and comfortable. Location is close to various sight seeing destinations, convenience stores and bus/subway stops. Rooms use physical keys, and staff requests that you drop the key with them when you leave which is a little weird
Apžvelgta 01 birželio 2017
7,2
Labai geras
Paul iš Australija
Pora
Mažos dvigulės lovos kambarys
Viešėta 4 naktys 2017 m. gegužė
Nice place great location but wound up being too expensive. ”
Cons- be wary of the pay later option somehow I ended up paying much more for an insignificant change in the exchange rate.??? My 'locked in price' was different by $40 AUD which represents about 8%. The exchange rate sure didn't move anything like that!! Disappointing.
Apžvelgta 24 gegužės 2017
9,2
Išskirtinis
Lee iš Taivanas
Verslo keliautojas
Standartinis vienvietis, nerūkoma
Viešėta 4 naktys 2017 m. gegužė
Good location and good price”
Close to subway station and many bus stops, business district. The room is not small (Japanese standard) and the facilities are adequate for the price. I will come back to stay in the future.
Apžvelgta 23 gegužės 2017
9,6
Išskirtinis
Harvey iš Filipinai
Pora
Mažos dvigulės lovos kambarys
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. gegužė
Convenient Location”
Location is nice and quiet but it's near everywhere. Nishiki market is within walking area and if you are a walker Gion can be reached by foot. Train stations are also within vicinity.
Apžvelgta 21 gegužės 2017
8,0
Puiku
cherlyn iš Singapūras
Pora
Dvigulės lovos standartinis nerūkantiems
Viešėta 4 naktys 2017 m. gegužė
great location”
great location, near train station, convenient shops opposite and a street away from the hotel. hotel staff are helpful when i needed a clinic. toilet below the mirror and a corner of the table beside the bed are dusty.
Apžvelgta 11 gegužės 2017
8,4
Puiku
Sergey iš Rusija
Verslo keliautojas
Standartinis vienvietis, nerūkoma
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. gegužė
Puiku”
Rooms are VERY small
Apžvelgta 09 gegužės 2017
9,2
Išskirtinis
Hasmin iš Filipinai
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Trivietis nerūkantiems
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. balandis
Very nice hotel”
The place was a bit old but still have the classy vibe and still clean though. Location is nice too and the surrounding environment. walking distance to tourist spots.
Apžvelgta 06 gegužės 2017
8,8
Puiku
Christian iš Filipinai
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Mažos dvigulės lovos kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. gegužė
Great place to stay in kyoto”
Good location Nearby restaurants Subway is walking distance as well as other tourists spots
Apžvelgta 03 gegužės 2017