Užsakyk dabar: Hotel Sapphire

Labai geras
Pagal 161 apžvalgosŽiūrėkite, ką sakė svečiai
7,4
83% rekomenduotų draugui

Naujausi klientų komentarai

Agoda apžvalgos (161)Booking.com apžvalgos (38)
7,4
Labai geras
Pagal 161 apžvalgos
Pasirinkti Keliautojo Tipą
Švara7,2
Įranga6,7
Vietovė7,7
Kambario komfortas ir kokybė7,9
Paslaugos7,7
Kainos ir kokybės santykis7,1
Pateikta patikrintų svečių Agoda
Filtruoti svečių komentarus pagal:
Kalba
English
Français
Italiano
Русский
daugiau
Kambario tipas
Standartinis kambarys
Liukso kambarys
Rūšiuoti pagal
Rodomi 135 patikrintų svečių komentarai
8,4
Puiku
Sivaloganathan iš Šri Lanka
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. birželis
Good”
Thank you
Apžvelgta 08 birželio 2016
8,7
Puiku
PACKIANATHAR iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. vasaris
excellent hotel in wellatta”
Location best for my needs . , staff friendly , good food
It was a nice excellent stay , staff very friendly , very well served
Apžvelgta 17 vasario 2016
9,0
Išskirtinis
ibrahim iš Maldyvai
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. sausis
very good”
service, location, comfortable
that was the 2nd time we stayed in this hotel i feel very homely and comfotable ,staffs are very friendly bell boys provide excellent service rooms are clean and big ,swimming pool area is very private .i recommend this hotel for relax, business and for the families.hospital ,arpico ,nolimint and many shops around this area, next time when i come colombo i will choose this hotel. thank u all staff of the hotel aishath fareeda and ibrahim niyaz
Apžvelgta 05 sausio 2015
9,3
Išskirtinis
Elizabeth iš Australija
Grupė
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2014 m. gruodis
Stay at Colombo ”
Friendly staff: Efficient administration staff and matters : Clean rooms
Overall stay was good no complaints however there was a very limited choice on the menu for those of use who have a meat free diet.
Apžvelgta 26 gruodžio 2014
6,7
Gerai
Kathy iš Honkongas
Grupė
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2014 m. spalis
A basic hotel with helpful and pleasant staff”
1. The room was clean; 2. The staff was helpful; 3. The swimming pool is available at any time
Though it does not locate in the city center, it is easy to to get there by taking a tuk-tuk. The hotel staff was helpful and pleasant, and they even let us to use the swimming pool after the official hours!
Apžvelgta 10 spalio 2014
9,3
Išskirtinis
Aidli iš Singapūras
Pora
Viešėta 9 naktys 2012 m. vasaris
A Gem In the Middle of Colombo”
Great Location, Helpful Staff and Big Spacious Rooms
Getting to know Colombo from Hotel Sapphire is a great idea. Located at Wellawate, the hotel was close to amenities, public transport and lots of wonderful restaurants. And did we mention our spacious suite? Value for money!!!
Apžvelgta 13 rugsėjo 2014
8,7
Puiku
Shirley iš Australija
Grupė
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 3 naktys 2014 m. birželis
Excellent hotel and would recommend to anyone”
Great location, friendly staff, good transport
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. I will definitely recommend the place to all my family and friends as the service was excellent and friendly staff always earner to hep out in every way.
Apžvelgta 21 birželio 2014
5,3
Sripathy iš Malaizija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2014 m. birželis
Economical hotel.”
Price /location/friendly staff
Apžvelgta 11 birželio 2014
8,3
Puiku
AHMED iš Maldyvai
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2014 m. birželis
Smooth peaceful stay”
Staff very helpful Good location Prompt service
Pretty good time we spent in the hotel. Overall very satisfied but price bit high
Apžvelgta 07 birželio 2014
9,3
Išskirtinis
Arulananthan iš Singapūras
Keliauju vienas
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2014 m. sausis
Great Stay”
It was a great stay as I slept well with no disturbances.The food at the restaurent for breakfast was excellent.the staff at the front desk was very friendly and full of knowledge.
The only snag was the wi fi connection in the room was zero.Why???Lobby was ok.
Apžvelgta 05 vasario 2014
9,0
Išskirtinis
William iš Kanada
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2014 m. sausis
Great location”
Location, restaurant & staff
Will being staying at the Sapphire again when in Colombo!
Apžvelgta 02 vasario 2014
8,7
Puiku
Srirangan iš Šri Lanka
Keliauju vienas
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2014 m. sausis
Very Nice”
Location,
Apžvelgta 23 sausio 2014
7,7
Labai gerai
Anwar iš Maldyvai
Verslo keliautojas
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 3 naktys 2013 m. rugsėjis
Good Hotel in General”
Clean, Good Staff, large rooms
Good in General, Staff are very good, and the room was good too
Apžvelgta 07 spalio 2013
6,3
Gerai
Varun iš Indija
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. rugpjūtis
It was extremely pleasant... The staff upgraded us”
The large suite, welcoming staff and location
My stay was memorable.. The room upgrade definitely helped make it memorable.. Location of the hotel is excellent.. All the nice restraunts and bars are close by.
Apžvelgta 31 rugpjūčio 2013
7,3
Labai geras
Sabine iš Šveicarija
Keliauju vienas
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2013 m. rugpjūtis
My stay was great; wifi in all rooms; clean”
Staff, Cleanliness, Wifi
My stay was great. I had lost my luggage in transit going to Colombo, and the staff was very helpful in helping me contact the airport to track my luggage down. The staff always had a smile and greeted me. They also ordered a taxi to take me back to the airport.
Apžvelgta 21 rugpjūčio 2013
10,0
Išskirtinis
CHEEMUN iš Australija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 6 naktys 2013 m. rugpjūtis
enjoyable stay at the sapphire”
central location, value for money, friendly service
most enjoyed our stay at the hotel sapphire, which is centrally located for shopping, dining, banking and entertainment
Apžvelgta 12 rugpjūčio 2013
7,3
Labai geras
Tiani iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 3 naktys 2013 m. birželis
comfortable”
fast internet, easy access to shops
confortable, check-in is good, check-out at reception wasn't friendly.
Apžvelgta 02 liepos 2013
8,0
Puiku
talal iš Omanas
Pora
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. birželis
great hotel”
location location location
Apžvelgta 09 birželio 2013
4,7
Malwila iš Kanada
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. gegužė
average”
location, friendly staff, average food
Apžvelgta 15 gegužės 2013
10,0
Išskirtinis
eeswari iš Singapūras
Grupė
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2013 m. gegužė
comfortable”
good location, friendly staff
Apžvelgta 08 gegužės 2013
5,7
Shalini iš Indija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. balandis
Not bad, bathrooms was very small, ”
Staff, locations& air conditioning in the room.
Apžvelgta 22 balandžio 2013
6,3
Gerai
R iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Keliauju vienas
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. kovas
good hotel fast internet but requires updating ”
close to central of wellawatta
stay here for few days the hotel needs updating I personally don't think this is a 4star hotel more likely 3
Apžvelgta 11 balandžio 2013
3,7
Jayne iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Keliauju vienas
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2013 m. kovas
Needs an overhaul in all areas..”
Swimming pool was the only saving grace - although there was no shade to sit around. Staff helpful but not proactive.
I was not expecting anything great from the hotel but the website had oversold it. I ended up in this hotel as my tour of Sri Lanka had chosen this as the final destination in Colombo. The hotel is being renovated and looks like a building site. The location is not convenient for any of the sights of Colombo or the airport - at least a 20 min ride to anywhere. The room was dull - an acceptable standard but bedding old and not entirely clean. Staff were helpful and friendly but not proactive. Terrible restaurant service overstretched on resources with a number of functions but food good when served. Would not recommend the location for a solo traveller - a long way back on empty roads at night. Overall the hotel has no character and few redeeming features.
Apžvelgta 05 balandžio 2013
8,0
Puiku
Mumthaz iš Maldyvai
Verslo keliautojas
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. vasaris
Nice Hotel”
Food
this is a very good hotel for the short visits. food was fantastic. the best thing for me is that this hotel is very close to almost all important places.
Apžvelgta 02 kovo 2013
6,3
Gerai
Stormi iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Keliauju vienas
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. vasaris
Fine hotel but far from downtown”
Free internet cafe, pool, friendly & helpful staff
got food poisoning at hotel restaurant (only time in sri lanka)
Apžvelgta 01 kovo 2013
7,0
Labai geras
Jean iš Singapūras
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2013 m. vasaris
dated decor but excellent service”
friendly staffs
we were given a large room with 2 double bed as they did not have anymore room with 1 large bed. the room decor was dated and badly needs re-furnishing. however, it was still a comfortable stay. the staff (from the doorman to bell hop to the reception) were all very friendly and helpful. wi-fi reception throughout the hotel is excellent.
Apžvelgta 23 vasario 2013
9,7
Išskirtinis
Venugopal iš Indija
Verslo keliautojas
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 5 naktys 2013 m. vasaris
Nice and pleasent ”
Good reception,Nice and clean rooms,Good A/c effect,Tasty food at reasonable price,Located at main highway but inside you do not feel like
I have reviewd the comments after booking the hotel and was slightly worried about the comments before checking in. But once i checked in the hotel was neat and clean and the bed linen was clean and the service was excellent. Had a very pleasent stay and mainly the Wifi was working very good in the second floor as it was main concern for me to access my day to day mails.The food was very tasty at a reasonable price.The Staffs and attendents are very cooperative and had an excellent room service. The Bathroom was only small -- But its OK. Simply to say -Worth for Money with peace and perfect for any biz people or tourist.
Apžvelgta 12 vasario 2013
2,7
Prasad iš Malaizija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Viešėta vieną naktį 2013 m. sausis
Hotel that needs major renovation.”
On the main road and readily accessible to major shopping centers.
Rooms are old with musty smell and require a major refurbishment and renovation. Bathrooms too are not clean and not fully functional.Service in the restaurant is slow and had to wait ages to get a simple snack.
Apžvelgta 25 sausio 2013
6,0
Jessie iš Malaizija
Verslo keliautojas
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. spalis
good location”
good dining, room, strategic location
Apžvelgta 25 sausio 2013
6,0
Jessie iš Malaizija
Verslo keliautojas
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. rugsėjis
good location”
good dining, room, strategic location
Apžvelgta 25 sausio 2013
8,3
Puiku
Colin iš Australija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. gruodis
A good basic place to stay”
Exceelnt restuarant
This hotel is located somewhat south of Colombo city but is well known. The hotel is showing it's age a bit but the staff cannot be faulted. The rooms are spacious and well air conditioned. There is a room safe. The pool is great and well maintained and cleaned. There is a fridge and coffee making facilities. The buffet breakfast is very good. The front doorman is a fantastic asset to the hotel and knows everything whilst being extremely courteous. This hotel is a great escape from the hectic life of Colombo but has a lot of shops around it. If you walk down to the beach and get to Wellawatta train station the ride to Mount Lavinia is only $US0.07. There you can walk through the historic hotel and have a swim at a good beach. There are slums to see on the way which made us pretty sad. Altogether, Hotel Sapphire is a very good value hotel without the over-the-top prices of some of the others.
Apžvelgta 11 sausio 2013
8,3
Puiku
Sharon iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Grupė
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. gruodis
Great Service”
Big family room
we needed a larger room, and the family room at this hotel was perfect. recommended for any short stay in coombo.
Apžvelgta 05 sausio 2013
9,3
Išskirtinis
Asheesh iš Indija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. sausis
Lovely hotel.”
location and the comfort
Good hotel with all the required amenities. Very good staff. Good food.
Apžvelgta 05 sausio 2013
5,0
Whetu iš Naujoji Zelandija
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. gruodis
Friendly”
They gave us our room early
The hotels dated with strange decor and the rooms were indeed very basic for the price you paid, US per night. As I've traveled around Sotuh East Asia for more than three years, I found this fact to be expensive especially in comparing the qualities of hotels I've stayed in cost far less, for a very plush accommodation. Needless to say, I was rather disappointed, but maybe this is the standard in Sri Lanka. Now, as always, pictures can say one thing and real another. They excluded to say the huge amount of crows flying above the pool. This did not entice me in for a swim under any circumstances. However, the breakfast, although not included in the price had a reasonable variety.
Apžvelgta 03 sausio 2013
5,0
Syed iš Pakistanas
Pora
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. gruodis
There are 2 good rooms here - Find them & survive”
Undoubtedly, One of the WORST rooms that I have ever stayed in (w/out breakfast). Heres the thing about this hotel which I have observed. I believe they have got only 2-3 good rooms and rest are bad, worse and worst. Those 2-3 rooms are given on special requests either on a booking way in advance, or if you are a return customers after a prior bad experience and write to them. In a peak season it is unlikely that you will be given a good room on a short notice and almost never through the likes of Agoda. By reading the earlier reviews on TA i can say that one of the good rooms is 309 (though we did not get it). From the bad reviews on TA, I was very scared about their standard rooms and specifically booked a deluxe double room. It was a last minute booking and what we got was clearly sub - standard. The room 308 has a smell of a damp carpet, their were twin beds which were joined together in front of us to make a double bed (moving the entire furniture). This is the last thing that you want when you check in at 8 pm after a 6 hour drive. Anyway badly furnished, worn out washroom, carpet with iron patches ,sub standard curtains is all that I can say. Paid for a breakfast where there was not much to choose from. Location is bad on a noisy road and you will get the noise nevertheless. We just had to spend a night in Colombo so it still served the purpose, however I would never come back to the same room again. Go somewhere else is what I can recommend. Colombo is generally expensive in terms of hotel so if you have to spend more than 8 hours in a hotel, go somewhere else! On check out when I filled the comments card honestly, the manager gave me a card asking me to write to them before booking next time and they will make up for the bad experience faced this time. I assume they plan to put me in one of the good rooms if I come back!
Apžvelgta 31 gruodžio 2012
7,0
Labai geras
Rajendra iš Australija
Keliauju vienas
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. gruodis
grand old hotel”
great bar area looking out into the sea
I started here for one night. Rooms are very dated and have a "colonial" feel. Bathroom was clean except for the paint strains in the bathtub. Breakfast for vegetarians is quite poor. Overall a good experience.
Apžvelgta 16 gruodžio 2012
8,3
Puiku
Ahmed iš Maldyvai
Keliauju vienas
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 3 naktys 2012 m. lapkritis
nice place and good sevices with smile”
very clean
good location, nice hotel, clean and good services with smile, i book for Standard Room but they gave me Superior Room. only food is not good for me and little expensive then other place. i will come back and stay this hotel again.
Apžvelgta 21 lapkričio 2012
8,3
Puiku
Hassan iš Maldyvai
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. lapkritis
Great Location, Friendly and helpful staff. ”
Bigger Rooms and clean.
Close to Major Shopping Centres, and attractions in City Center.
Apžvelgta 20 lapkričio 2012
6,7
Gerai
Ed iš Malaizija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. spalis
Charming small hotel”
Close to city centre and shops
We arrived at 9 pm and were due to,check out early the next day. Staff were friendly and offered welcome drink. Family room was spacious but basic. Staff were friendly.
Apžvelgta 09 lapkričio 2012
8,7
Puiku
Hank iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Keliauju vienas
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. spalis
A hotel worth it's price”
convenient location and friendly staff
The hotel Sapphire is a clean, reasonably-priced hotel in a very convenient location. The staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast (be careful, not always included in the price)was good but a bit overpriced. They were very gracious to allow me a late checkout and the swimming pool was very pleasant. Th outside of the hotel looks better at night than in the daytime.
Apžvelgta 04 lapkričio 2012
10,0
Išskirtinis
Manoraaj iš Kanada
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. rugsėjis
great food”
near wellawatta and galle road
it had everything I needed. One positive was large rooms which dont make you feel like your living out of a matchbox, room was clean, bed was comfy, bathroom was clean and overall great service
Apžvelgta 28 rugsėjo 2012
7,3
Labai geras
Young iš Pietų Korėja
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. rugpjūtis
Good hotel to stay”
Lovely hotel and good service.
Good rooms and very helpful staff. Recommendable to all style of travelers.
Apžvelgta 28 rugsėjo 2012
8,0
Puiku
Kok iš Singapūras
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 6 naktys 2012 m. rugsėjis
Spacious room ”
Convenient for food and shops
From the road hotel does not look impressive but the room is rather omfortable and spacious. There was a comment that the bathroom is small but we find it just nice. Towels a bit grey and they provide soap, shampoo and liquid bathing soap. There is a hair dryer, a coffee maker with complimentary coffee and tea, free bottled water everyday, and a safe. Lots of shops and restaurant in the vicinity. During our stay we witnessed a few weddings of different culture that was booked at the hotel.
Apžvelgta 24 rugsėjo 2012
7,3
Labai geras
Narinder iš Indija
Keliauju vienas
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. rugpjūtis
Good Hotel”
None
I got a free upgrade to a deluxe room which was really nice. Large and well decorated. Two water bottles and tea coffee maker with supplies was provided. The room had a small problem of ants. Whenever, I made coffee, several ants gathered on the table. Thankfully, there were no ants on the bed. AC was effective. Location-wise, the hotel is a bit far from the town center. Would cost about rupees by tuk tuk to get there from galle face green. There is a shopping mall - majestic city, about 3-4 km away. Sea is about 10 minute walk away from the hotel.
Apžvelgta 11 rugsėjo 2012
6,3
Gerai
Peter iš Australija
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 3 naktys 2012 m. rugpjūtis
Decent place to stay. Central. Short tut tut ride ”
Friendly staff, good pool
It's mid range but suitable for a couple for two nights. Nothing to rave about but it's okay.
Apžvelgta 08 rugsėjo 2012
8,3
Puiku
IFAT iš Izraelis
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. rugpjūtis
Convenient with good breakfast”
Big room, clean, wi if and good service
we stay only one night so it's difficult to measure the hotel however it was pleasant and convenient. we like the breakfast and free internet in the room. the services was very good and the staff was lovely. i don't know how is the location as we arrive at night and left in the morning.
Apžvelgta 07 rugsėjo 2012
5,7
aidan iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Verslo keliautojas
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. rugpjūtis
Nothing Special”
Friendly & Helpful
Situated on the busy Galle Road, the hotel is only convenient if you need to be in Colombo 6 and there is little of interest in the vicinity. The rooms are basic but adequate and a good size; the ones near the road can be noisy. Like most places in Sri Lanka very friendly staff always willing to help. There is also a well kept pool and internet in the rooms. I wouldnt put anyone off staying here but I wouldnt stay here again.
Apžvelgta 26 rugpjūčio 2012
5,7
basandan iš Malaizija
Verslo keliautojas
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. rugpjūtis
hotel location not very suitable .”
ok
the location of hotel was not ideal ,the rooms we not very nice ,the hotel itself is very old and the gym is small and the equipment was faulty.
Apžvelgta 22 rugpjūčio 2012
7,7
Labai gerai
CHAN iš Kinija
Verslo keliautojas
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 3 naktys 2012 m. liepa
great location”
good for business stay
Good for business stay. Wifi free inside the room and also in the lobby, which is the highlight of the hotel. the bar next to the hotel is quite nice, reasonable price. just food inside hotel is not good. while swimming pool is another highlight. not a big hotel but overall nice and good for business traveller.
Apžvelgta 20 rugpjūčio 2012
9,0
Išskirtinis
Chris iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. rugpjūtis
Friendly hotel and good food.”
Friendly polite service, good sized clean rooms, excellent retaurant.
We stayed here for one night prior to flying home and found the service very good. Rooftop pool was very refreshing (although we did struggle to get a towel service) and we were able to enjoy a really good meal in the chinese restaurant although tgey served a wide range of Sri Lankan and European food as well. A good position close to the centre of the city.
Apžvelgta 16 rugpjūčio 2012