Užsakyk dabar: Hotel Suisse

Labai gerai
Pagal 449 apžvalgosŽiūrėkite, ką sakė svečiai
7,8

Naujausi klientų komentarai

Agoda apžvalgos (449)Booking.com apžvalgos (492)
7,8
Labai gerai
Pagal 449 apžvalgos
Pasirinkti Keliautojo Tipą
Švara7,7
Įranga7,2
Vietovė8,7
Kambario komfortas ir kokybė7,8
Paslaugos7,8
Kainos ir kokybės santykis7,6
Pateikta patikrintų svečių Agoda
Filtruoti svečių komentarus pagal:
Kalba
English
简体中文
Français
Deutsch
daugiau
Kambario tipas
Standartinis kambarys
Liukso numerio kambarys
Rūšiuoti pagal
Rodomi 423 patikrintų svečių komentarai
7,6
Labai gerai
Allegra iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. sausis
Good location, comfortable room”
the common areas are grand and of interest while the rooms are a bit tired. the room was clean and comfortable, but everything feels a bit dated and worse for wear. It was a quick ride into town and staff were friendly. We didn't eat there so can't comment on the food.
Apžvelgta 12 sausio 2017
6,0
NISHA iš Singapūras
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. rugsėjis
What A View”
Highlight is the view from the hotel of the beauty of Nuwara Eliya. Quite a distance from the town centre though and no wifi reception in the rooms. Food portions were huge and delicious.
Apžvelgta 12 sausio 2017
10,0
Išskirtinis
Jacqui iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. sausis
Lovely”
We stayed here for 2 nights and from the moment we stepped into the hotel to when we left we only have positive things to say. The best was the staff, everyone was so friendly and were always smiling and saying hello to us. They really couldn't do enough and always found time to speak to us. Some parts of the hotel is looking a bit tired but on the whole we really couldn't complain and I would definitely stay here again.
Apžvelgta 06 sausio 2017
2,8
saad iš Jordanija
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. gruodis
Bad service bad hotel and very old hotel”
Dis staffed
Apžvelgta 30 gruodžio 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
Patricia iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Viešėta 5 naktys 2016 m. gruodis
Better than ever”
Our last visit was in 2003, but this time we saw a big improvement in facilities. Well done Suisse. Our home in Kandy.
Apžvelgta 24 gruodžio 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
Patricia iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. gruodis
Better than ever”
Our fifth visit here. Last was 2003, but recent upgrades have made this a first class hotel without compromising the old fashioned traditional atmosphere. Well done Hotel Suisse. Completely on top of the game again now!
Apžvelgta 20 gruodžio 2016
9,6
Išskirtinis
Hiran iš Šri Lanka
Pora
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. rugsėjis
liked this old style quite hotel on a great location”
Nice hotel in a great location from a walking distance to the temple of tooth and Kandy city. There are many restaurants also at a walking distance so in night you can go out and eat.Also the breakfast is good at hotel. Rooms are big and very quite.I liked this old style hotel.
Apžvelgta 06 lapkričio 2016
8,8
Puiku
Daniel iš Australija
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. spalis
Very friendly staff, clean and comfy. ”
The staff where very helpful and friendly, very happy to assist. Wifi was good and worked well, bed was comfy, overall great location and value for money.
Apžvelgta 21 spalio 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
Bernard iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. spalis
Excellent choice of ours”
We loved staying in this charming place. Loads of character with such an interesting history behind the building. It was like going back in time and enjoying the surroundings of a high class residence. Everything about the place was first class - staff, food and price. Highly recommended.
Apžvelgta 15 spalio 2016
9,6
Išskirtinis
Upuli iš Šri Lanka
Keliauju vienas
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. gegužė
Great place & conveniently located”
Friendly staff and clean ..Value for money
Apžvelgta 09 gegužės 2016
9,6
Išskirtinis
ivo iš Čekijos Respublika
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. balandis
just new bathrooms badly ventilated”
Colonial hotel, novely renovated, just the new bathrooms are badly ventilated and enlighted
Apžvelgta 05 gegužės 2016
9,2
Išskirtinis
Aruna iš Šri Lanka
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. balandis
nice stay”
Very good hotel in Kandy. Pleasent stay.
Apžvelgta 17 balandžio 2016
8,3
Puiku
Lakshmi iš Šri Lanka
Grupė
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. kovas
Good Hotel for a short stay”
Location,Bed Very Comfortable,Staff
We were a group of five,many elderly people.So booking fourth floor was wrong as lift goes upto third floor only.We had to climb many steps.The Hotel is old but the Rooms were comfortable.Our Bathroom washbasin had a issue the water got clogged.Since We were just staying overnight We did not complain about it.We orderd take away packed Breakfast since We left at 5am.It was excellent with Vegetarian food as We ordered, and so much variety.Reception Staff were very couteous.A very good location in Kandy.It was a pleasant stay.Will stay in this Hotel again.
Apžvelgta 23 kovo 2016
8,3
Puiku
Dinesh iš Indija
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. vasaris
LOCATED IN THE HEART OF THE CITY”
LOCATION, INTERIOR, HOSPITALITY
MEMORABLE STAY, WOULD SURELY STAY AGAIN IN THIS PROPERTY.
Apžvelgta 28 vasario 2016
9,3
Išskirtinis
Lasith iš Šri Lanka
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. sausis
"caring staff, delicious food & perfect location"”
caring staff, delicious food & perfect location
Wonderful experience for family and kids in Kandy.
Apžvelgta 20 sausio 2016
8,0
Puiku
Fiona iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. sausis
Pleasant”
Nice pool,good location, reasonably priced buffets
Enjoyed our stay,staff helpful. Room okay, nice walk along the lake into town (though too muc traffic!)
Apžvelgta 09 sausio 2016
8,7
Puiku
Lucy iš Australija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Viešėta 3 naktys 2015 m. gruodis
Great hotel”
Location
Good hotel in a great location right on the lake. Comfortable and large rooms.
Apžvelgta 25 gruodžio 2015
4,0
Nadika iš Šri Lanka
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. gruodis
Hotel condition and the facilities need to improve”
breakfast,
Not so good
Apžvelgta 19 gruodžio 2015
5,7
Rosanna iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Verslo keliautojas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. gruodis
Definitely not 4 star”
Location, staff courtesy, billiards
Room had shabby furniture (the cupboard had small wooden pieces to keep the door from opening), staff in the dining room and bar were really slow and not very responsive, housekeeping staff shout early mornings in the corridors, a group of tourists kept us up late into the night shouting at each other in the corridors and at 6pm in the morning their tour guide went around banging on doors and screaming for persons to wake up! Further, the hotel prohibits smoking but these same tourists were smoking in their rooms and having a card party with their room opened thus circulating their smoking to the entire floor. No action taken by the management to stop it.
Apžvelgta 15 gruodžio 2015
10,0
Išskirtinis
suraj iš Indija
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. rugsėjis
Hotel Suisse - Review”
Great food, Amazing rooms, funtastic location
It was like staying in a luxirious museum
Apžvelgta 02 spalio 2015
6,3
Gerai
sunimal iš Šri Lanka
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. rugpjūtis
Best location but bad food with worst staff”
Location, clean room and checkin process
It is one of wonderful location and very clean room and bathroom but quality of foods are so bad and so expensive compare to many other hotels in category Management should take an immediate action to train their staff and most importantly way how to treat the guest
Apžvelgta 07 rugsėjo 2015
9,0
Išskirtinis
Kevin iš Švedija
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. liepa
Old colonial charm”
Nice location on the lake, old colonial feel, great breakfast
We had a nice stay. Very attentive staff and a nice hotel. Yes, it has gotten a little worn, but just a bit.
Apžvelgta 02 rugpjūčio 2015
10,0
Išskirtinis
Ben iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Grupė
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. liepa
All round great place ”
Location, check-in and room
Apžvelgta 23 liepos 2015
7,0
Labai geras
lalith iš Šri Lanka
Verslo keliautojas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. liepa
GOOD PLACE TO RELAX”
location break fast the lake
it was peaceful .. i sued to stay in many times when go kandy breakfast too good. but alakate menu prices are very high still i like the hotel
Apžvelgta 21 liepos 2015
7,3
Labai geras
Fuang iš Malaizija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. liepa
Serene, colonial and charm”
Location is good as it is near the lake. The building is welly kept except the lift required to be upgraded to modern type for security reason.
It was comfortable and we enjoyed the breakfast served aswell.
Apžvelgta 19 liepos 2015
8,0
Puiku
David iš Izraelis
Pora
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. liepa
Good Place to be in Kandy”
Location, Staff
We spend two nights in the hotel. The overall expriance is that its a good hotel, not more. The goods: Rooms are spacious, clean. Staff is friendly. Location, 10 minutes from the tample. The bads: Noise of slaming doors and moving furniture, also one night there was loud music. The breakfest's fruits were fill with insects, the bred was not fresh.
Apžvelgta 12 liepos 2015
7,0
Labai geras
lalith iš Šri Lanka
Verslo keliautojas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. liepa
COOL STAY”
PLACE AND SURROUNDING GOOD. WIFI ALSO SPEED
i am regular guest... always enjoy the kandy city and hotel area. this was a business trip down
Apžvelgta 10 liepos 2015
10,0
Išskirtinis
hilary iš Australija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. liepa
Fabulous piece of history book it now! ”
Location history and staff
Fabulous hotel with history best location delicious food and helpful staff
Apžvelgta 06 liepos 2015
9,0
Išskirtinis
Manura iš Šri Lanka
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. liepa
All are perfect Clean Comfort Will be stay Again”
Clean, Comfort, Kind Staff
Celebrate Our 1st Wedding Anniversary, They Well arrange room with Flowers & Decor. All are perfect. Clean, Comfort... Will be stay Again.
Apžvelgta 06 liepos 2015
9,3
Išskirtinis
Manura iš Šri Lanka
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. liepa
All are perfect. Clean, Comfort...”
Comfort, Cleanliness, Kind Staff
Celebrate Our 1st Wedding Anniversary, They Well arrange room with Flowers & Decor. All are perfect. Clean, Comfort... Will be stay Again.
Apžvelgta 06 liepos 2015
10,0
Išskirtinis
urmila iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta 4 naktys 2015 m. birželis
classical building”
location, clean and food
Apžvelgta 02 liepos 2015
7,3
Labai geras
Nandan iš Indija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. birželis
Good hotel ..conveniently loacated”
nice staff, ambience
The hotel is just adjacent to the lake and the tooth temple is just at a walkable distance. The city centre is laso about 15 mins walk
Apžvelgta 17 birželio 2015
8,3
Puiku
Naveed iš Pakistanas
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. birželis
nice colonial look”
comfort, location, ambience
Nice, comfortable, staff was polite and coperative. Welcome drink and hot towels were not offered to us although we saw them being offered to guests possibly Europeans. Location is great and overall satisfactory stay.
Apžvelgta 09 birželio 2015
8,7
Puiku
Susan iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Grupė
Viešėta 3 naktys 2015 m. gegužė
Oldie worldie”
Location, dining, service
Lovely welcome when we arrived, beautiful hotel, very old style, rooms clean with all that you needed, air conditioning was noisey, but when we mentioned it to reception, it was fixed. Buffet breakfast catered for all tastes, we had buffet for evening meal too which also was amazing.
Apžvelgta 01 birželio 2015
9,3
Išskirtinis
Maria iš Filipinai
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. balandis
Superb Stay!”
Food, location and room comfort
We had a good stay in this hotel. Booked a triple room which lived up to my expectations. Highly recommended and will stay again in this hotel if given a chance. Thank you.
Apžvelgta 20 balandžio 2015
8,0
Puiku
Laurence iš Australija
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. balandis
Great location.The hotel I quite charming.”
The hotel is just in front of the Lake. You can walk to the temple of the tooth. Very post colonial atmosphere.
Quite nice.
Apžvelgta 15 balandžio 2015
8,3
Puiku
marcia iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. balandis
Very good ”
Location, cleanliness, food
Very good
Apžvelgta 12 balandžio 2015
7,0
Labai geras
Chris iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. kovas
Great conveniently located hotel in Kandy ”
Central Kandy location, helpful reception staff and free driver accommodation.
The hotel has a great location right by the lake and within easy reach of the main sites of Kandy. It certainly looks served the purpose for the one night stop in Kandy, but we felt that it was a little overrated as a 4 star hotel. It was quite run down and the elevator didn't work. However there seemed to be quite a bit of construction going on, so perhaps it will improve in the near future.
Apžvelgta 01 balandžio 2015
9,3
Išskirtinis
Ross iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. vasaris
Perfect place to start Sri Lanka”
Rodney Perera, one of the Hotel Taxi drivers is a tireless, exceptionally knowledgable and one of the most friendly individuals you will meet
The hotel is a wonderful place to begin Sri Lanka. The rooms are clean and the food is excellent. I have to say that the hotel taxi/tour service is the highlight. The best of the bunch by a country mile is Rodney Perera. His unwavering enthusiasm and exceptional knowledge ensures you understand all that the Sri Lankan countryside has to offer. A diligent and incredibly friendly individual I only wish we had met him earlier and we could have enlisted his services for more of our trip. I cannot recommend his services enough to anyone needing either a day driver or something longer.
Apžvelgta 25 kovo 2015
8,0
Puiku
dileep iš Pakistanas
Pora
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. kovas
Lift is not good please uograde it”
rooms, staff n food
It was nice
Apžvelgta 19 kovo 2015
9,3
Išskirtinis
brian iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Liukso numerio kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. kovas
Excellent”
Location, food , standards
We loved this hotel overlooking kandy lake . The first night was barbi cue night which we had & the food was excellent . Well placed for temple , town & Generally everything you want . The staff were very attentive , room very comfortable & all in all would recommend as very good value for money .
Apžvelgta 10 kovo 2015
8,0
Puiku
Adeesha iš Šri Lanka
Verslo keliautojas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. kovas
Fine”
Spacious Rooms, Hotel is located in the heart of the City, Friendly Staff
Reception hall is too close to the rooms. Bit awkward to walk through a wedding wearing a bathrobe to the swimming pool.
Apžvelgta 03 kovo 2015
4,7
Dawn iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. sausis
Frustratingly falls well below the mark.”
Large bedrooms.
Disappointing. So much could be done to make this hotel fantastic but it just feels unloved and disorganised. Firstly, the location is on the other side of the lake to the centre of town, there is no pavement on Hotel Suisse's side so you have to run across the 'crossing' to walk around the lake or get a tuktuk. There is no concierge service so we couldn't get any information about trains etc. The bar and restaurant were disorganised, sometimes 3 staff asked if someone wanted anything while others sat around waiting with no drinks. However, all the servers were pleasant and friendly. The bathrooms were definitely not 4 star, 2 stars would be generous, mouldy grouting, a shower that had to run for 10 minutes to get warm... The hotel just made me sad, the slats above the window (and sometimes the windows) were broken. It was all just a bit dishevelled. The pool area looked nice.
Apžvelgta 04 vasario 2015
6,7
Gerai
Ramesh iš Indija
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. sausis
Comfortable”
Location, spacious room, value for money
Stay was comfortable. Deluxe room is quite spacious and comfortable. Food was Ok. Overall a pleasant experience.
Apžvelgta 26 sausio 2015
8,7
Puiku
Stewart iš Australija
Grupė
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. sausis
The Grand Budapest Hotel (in Kandy)”
The atmosphere, the building, the location
This place is unmissable, if only for the surreal ambiance, especially at night in the dining room. It has a sense of faded glory from a bygone era. It's a beautiful hotel. The food was good, as was the pool. There was an elegance to the grounds. It was a very reasonable price for the standard of hotel.
Apžvelgta 24 sausio 2015
6,3
Gerai
Olivier iš Prancūzija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Standartinis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. sausis
Grand dame badly in need of a face lift ”
Nice pool, location and friendly staff
The previous night, we stayed in grand hotel in nuwara elya also rated as 4* hotel. Although the GH is not new either, it is far superior. The quality of the food at Suisse hotel is very poor. My daughter even got sick with the omelette.
Apžvelgta 06 sausio 2015
5,7
Ian iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2014 m. gruodis
A faded relic”
Location, Bedroom and Portraits on the walls
Room was fine - bed comfortable, bathroom adequate but lacking those little extras that would make it four star … The breakfast was mediocre, service staff lazy and was not really in a proper dining area. There were no menus, no explanation, pastries and food was stale or cold. The place needs some better management and a bit of a tidy up around the edges!
Apžvelgta 18 gruodžio 2014
6,3
Gerai
Martin iš Australija
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2014 m. sausis
Average Hotel”
located very near the center of Kandy. A short walk to the beautiful Kandy lake.
A pleasant stay. Good breakfast and dinner.
Apžvelgta 13 gruodžio 2014
6,3
Gerai
Harbinder iš Indija
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2014 m. lapkritis
Not an exciting hotel to stay”
Location, Driver Accommodation available, Interiors
Apžvelgta 02 gruodžio 2014
9,7
Išskirtinis
Yanick iš Belgija
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2014 m. lapkritis
Sublime !”
Its interior, the service, atmosphere
The residence of the former British Governor of Ceylon has been kept in more or less its original condition and has kept all its charm. Food is OK, but could be slightly improved.
Apžvelgta 27 lapkričio 2014