Užsakyk dabar: Karon Sea Sands Resort

Puiku
Pagal 230 apžvalgosŽiūrėkite, ką sakė svečiai
8,3
89% rekomenduotų draugui

Naujausi klientų komentarai

Agoda apžvalgos (230)Booking.com apžvalgos (352)
8,3
Puiku
Pagal 230 apžvalgos
Pasirinkti Keliautojo Tipą
Švara8,5
Įranga7,6
Vietovė8,9
Kambario komfortas ir kokybė8,4
Paslaugos8,5
Kainos ir kokybės santykis8,2
Pateikta patikrintų svečių Agoda
Filtruoti svečių komentarus pagal:
Kalba
English
简体中文
Русский
Svenska
daugiau
Kambario tipas
Liuksas
Baseinas
Karon šeimyninis liukso numeris jūros smėliai
Standartinis
Rūšiuoti pagal
Rodomi 194 patikrintų svečių komentarai
4,0
Marshall iš Australija
Pora
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. gegužė
hardest bed ever”
room was dirty and the bed was the hardest I have slept on. staff did little to remedy the bed situation. the hotel would not let us rent a motorcycle through them and sent us out into the street to hire one. this is the first time in Asia that I have not been able to rent through the hotel. pool bar only had a couple of the drinks advertised
Apžvelgta 15 gegužės 2017
9,2
Išskirtinis
karamaneas iš Australija
Pora
Liuksas
Viešėta 5 naktys 2017 m. gegužė
Išskirtinis”
We had sewer overflow in the bathroom with mat on the floor been flowed on it was late at night I called the office to let them now I cleaned the floor with the towels as had nothing else the mat it flowed on so put them all in the bath the next day the cleaner had put the same mat back on the floor which I recognized my hair on it and the marks from the toliet had flown on. Very dissappointed in this
Apžvelgta 15 gegužės 2017
5,6
paul iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Keliauju vienas
Standartinis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. kovas
Falling down”
Was here 7 years ago. Place has gone down. Poor internet; slow/intermittent/non existent. Gym is small but functional however smells. They ran a very late night party into first night w a live band that was only feet in front of my balcony thus ignoring my request for a quiet room. Gave me bad directions to a restaurant which took me 4 kilometers out of the way. Get it together. They're still using keys to open the doors.
Apžvelgta 07 kovo 2017
9,6
Išskirtinis
Denis iš Uzbekistanas
Pora
Standartinis
Viešėta 7 naktys 2016 m. lapkritis
Would recommend this place for a family or couple”
The facility is not new, but everything was working properly. Once the aircon started working noisily, I called the reception and in about 5 minutes a tech guy showed up and promptly fixed the problem. The location is great for Karon, it is very close to the beach and in a very good area with lots of shops and cafes. The breakfast was good too, maybe not plenty of options but they change them everyday and you don't get tired because of the same choice. I would stay at this hotel again. My big thank you to the staff.
Apžvelgta 15 lapkričio 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
Siriporn iš Danija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Standartinis
Viešėta 6 naktys 2016 m. lapkritis
We love it her, and well be back. ชอบมากมาก”
Verry nice.
Apžvelgta 08 lapkričio 2016
4,8
Karen iš Australija
Pora
Viešėta 8 naktys 2016 m. spalis
Dissappointing ”
Not at all what I ecpected, paid for a junior suite which was a total waste of money. No mini bar. A/c not working 1st night
Apžvelgta 18 spalio 2016
8,4
Puiku
MATHEW iš Indija
Pora
Liuksas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. rugsėjis
value for money ”
Good experience. Very close to beach. good food
Apžvelgta 13 rugsėjo 2016
3,6
Peter iš Austrija
Pora
Viešėta 5 naktys 2016 m. rugpjūtis
Will never book again”
Deluxe Sea View
Apžvelgta 05 rugsėjo 2016
9,2
Išskirtinis
Belma iš Australija
Pora
Baseinas
Viešėta 4 naktys 2016 m. rugpjūtis
Location great ”
Location across from beach and around the corner from all restaurants and bars. We had pool access room which was nice and the pool nice to swim. Disappointed that pool bar not manned all the time. Food room service not great. Breakfast not to my liking and lacking variety. Staff very friendly.
Apžvelgta 17 rugpjūčio 2016
8,8
Puiku
peter iš Australija
Keliauju vienas
Liuksas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. liepa
Friendly staff ”
Hotel is well located just set back from main road.staff were very pleasant and helpful.plenty of choices for eating nearby and a good walk to kata.only down side for me was breakfast but was included in rate so okay.
Apžvelgta 22 liepos 2016
6,0
Lenny iš Indonezija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Liuksas
Viešėta 4 naktys 2016 m. birželis
Good location”
We could easily find restaurants or food stalls nearby the hotel. There is also a local market about 200 m from the hotel. if we want to go down town, it is only 12 minutes taking a taxi.
Apžvelgta 26 birželio 2016
6,4
Gerai
Stephen iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Baseinas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. balandis
Not worth the rate”
Came on recommendation for dive trip with my son. Very nice staff, but property tired and many necessary features did not work. Wifi never worked, a no-no for teenager. TV did not function. Rate through Agoda very high for quality of hotel. Ended up through error in scheduling with Agoda and hotel having to move for last two nights. Picked Holiday Resort in Patong, which is far superior for same rate.
Apžvelgta 18 balandžio 2016
8,4
Puiku
Paul iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Viešėta 4 naktys 2016 m. balandis
Good and bad”
The bad. When we checked in they said the booking was for one guest only so there is an additional charge of 500 Bhat per day for breakfast. I did not remember seeing that the number of guests was required when booking on Agoda so I was somewhat surprised. I explained that my Thai wife never eats breakfast so we did not need it. I was told it was hotel policy and I must pay. Maybe the first time I've lost my cool, and a little face, in Thailand but I paid the difference. I checked again on Agoda and found that if I entered one guest or two the room rate was the same. I spoke with an Agoda rep who called the resort but was told the same thing "hotel policy". They did get the amount reduced to 300 Bhat so I was grateful for that. Just be careful when you book. The good. The room was huge, a little dated but clean and comfortable. We had the ocean view which was right on the Main Street but the road is not too busy and noise was not an issue for me and I'm a light sleeper. The resort is close to everything you need but if you want good food avoid the main strip and walk down past the traffic circle and you'll find a small strip of restaurants along the beach. We ate most of our meals at Mama Jens and the food was amazing at a reasonable price. My wife, who is very picky about Thai food, also said the food was very good. That says a lot.
Apžvelgta 17 balandžio 2016
9,2
Išskirtinis
Simon iš Šveicarija
Keliauju vienas
Liuksas
Viešėta 4 naktys 2016 m. balandis
good price value”
Good location
Apžvelgta 17 balandžio 2016
7,2
Labai geras
Lip iš Singapūras
Pora
Baseinas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. kovas
Short Stay with Karon Sea Sands Resort”
Just came back from a 2 nights stay in KSSR. Stayed in the pool access room at the ground floor. Room was spacious and the direct access to the pool was great especially our room was just opposite the pool bar. Unfortunately there was only can beers. Depth of the pool outside my room was a mere 91cm only, with the deeper end further down the rooms. Sound proofing of the room was rather bad as I can hear the upstairs guest walking across my ceiling. Shower room was spacious but shower gel and shampoo/conditioner not accessible in the standing shower. Staff were friendly at the counter. No extensive spread of buffet breakfast but decent enough for breakfast. Did not have the chance to check out the gym nor the restaurant. Hotel is just opposite Karon beach, making it easy to get to the beach. There's a family mart right outside so you can get what you need easily. In general, a nice place to stay especially if you getting the pool access room. Just keep the door close to prevent mosquitos.
Apžvelgta 29 kovo 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
Hans iš Nyderlandai
Pora
Standartinis
Viešėta 7 naktys 2016 m. vasaris
Friendly and helpfull”
All resort and green pepper restaurant best of the best.
Apžvelgta 27 vasario 2016
8,3
Puiku
Claudia iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Standartinis
Viešėta 5 naktys 2015 m. gruodis
Excellent value for money”
best 3 things are the staff the location and the price I paid
At the end of my holiday this was to be my 4th hotel and I needed something cheaper than I had been paying. Sea sands was half the price of my previous hotels at £38 including wifi and breakfast and was excellent value for money. Room was large and clean with a nice balcony. A little old fashioned furnishings but still comfortable. The pool was a nice atmosphere but very few loungers. You had to be quick but beach was across the road. Hotel is central to all shops with a fantastic night market in the temple 5 minutes walk away on Tuesday's and Fridays. Breakfast was the same choices as my other 3 hotels but not quite so nicely presented and the restaurant area was quite dated, however staff were very helpful and friendly. Wifi was a bit erratic and make sure it's included in room price otherwise I believe they charge. Coming out of hotel to main road and turning right I strongly recommend Coral Inn restaurant. Lovely food, reasonable price and excellent staff. This hotel was disappointing at first after my previous hotels but if you can my price of £38 double room per night with wifi and breakfast you should be pleased. If taking taxis use the hotel as it is cheaper than outside. Lunch and dinner menu seemed over priced so we never ate there. Over all would definitely aren't return if we could get same price we paid through Agoda.
Apžvelgta 17 gruodžio 2015
9,3
Išskirtinis
Michael iš Čekijos Respublika
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Standartinis
Viešėta 3 naktys 2015 m. lapkritis
Great hotel, worth the money”
Rooms and staff
Great experience, staff very friendly and extremely helpful. Worth the money, would stay there again. Greetings from Prague :)
Apžvelgta 20 lapkričio 2015
7,3
Labai geras
TIFFANY iš Australija
Pora
Viešėta 5 naktys 2015 m. rugsėjis
No wi-fi in rooms”
Close to beach, Bars and Restaurants
No Wi-fi in the rooms, breakfast very average. We had to ring to get service in the pool bar. Staff were excellent and very accomodating - we had pool access room which was an upgrade as renovations were being done on the sea view rooms that we originally booked. Great access to the beach, small markets up the road and bars etc around the corner so not in your face all of the time. IF we go back to Phukett would consider staying again
Apžvelgta 15 rugsėjo 2015
7,3
Labai geras
Shan iš Singapūras
Pora
Liuksas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. liepa
No disappointment ”
Location, comfort and tranquility
Great bang for you buck. It's not moevenpick or hilton, nor the breakfast spectacular. But you won't be disappointed. Everything is clean, staff polite, beach at stone throw. And IMO Karon is the beast beach on Phuket.
Apžvelgta 15 liepos 2015
9,0
Išskirtinis
CHUN iš Honkongas
Keliauju vienas
Liuksas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2014 m. lapkritis
Fantastic hotel”
location, service, and room
Apžvelgta 29 lapkričio 2014
6,0
Ankit iš Indija
Grupė
Liuksas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2014 m. gegužė
Relaxing Stay at Karon Sea Sands”
location, friendly staff
The hotel was nicely located not far from center of Phuket. The rooms are cozy, big, clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly. However, it may be economical and worth to stay at KSS if you come with a large group or couple of families, but there are more beautiful option for singles and couples around the same beach.
Apžvelgta 24 rugsėjo 2014
7,0
Labai geras
Robert iš Australija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Viešėta 5 naktys 2014 m. rugpjūtis
Nice but not as great as its review score”
Breakfast, spacious room, close to town
It was nice but definitely not worth the 8.4 review score. Rooms spacious but old style. We had booked the junior suite but moved to normal room after 2 nights, much nicer. Nice staff apart from cleaning lady that basically accused me of stealing 2 towels. Nice breakfast, even eggs on demand...
Apžvelgta 07 rugsėjo 2014
8,7
Puiku
joey iš Singapūras
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2014 m. rugpjūtis
good staff and room ”
location, staff and room
i was here for just two days. when i reached, i was brought to the poolside suite when i have asked for the seaview room. please make sure you know what you have booked for, because they might just tell you that the room you booked is not available and expect you to take what they have offered. be firm and insist on your room, because thats what i did and i still got my room. aside, location was really good- on your right from the hotel is the main street and left is karon plaza and more mini shopping lanes. all the way towards the main street end is karon night market ; open on sat when i was there. beachfront room is perfect. quiet with just 1 room aside from mine located in another building. just that they really need to review the 1 hour free wifi. that doesnt make sense when you cant even access wifi at all in your room lol. staff is amazing. the front desk guy, jerome is a really nice and friendly guy. heard hes on internship from manila so hey if youre from the management of this hotel,please commend him on his job! hes really nice to guests. will come back for the beachfront rooms again! :)
Apžvelgta 18 rugpjūčio 2014
8,7
Puiku
Kong iš Malaizija
Pora
Viešėta 4 naktys 2014 m. rugpjūtis
Fantastic resort to stay”
Very near to the beach, the room was very big and the friendly/helpful staff
The only bad thing is WIFI connection is very bad in the room.
Apžvelgta 12 rugpjūčio 2014
9,0
Išskirtinis
WING-HEI iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Baseinas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2014 m. birželis
relaxing and enjoyable stay with minimum fuss.”
attentive staff, great location and fantastic pool access room.
Apžvelgta 01 liepos 2014
9,0
Išskirtinis
Guy iš Australija
Pora
Baseinas
Viešėta 7 naktys 2013 m. rugsėjis
Enjoyed this hotel”
Position. Nice room. Price
We would stay again
Apžvelgta 21 birželio 2014
8,3
Puiku
Ashok iš Indija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Liuksas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2014 m. balandis
Stay was nice without any hassles. ”
Location and spacious room
It was very nice to stay in this hotel. But, the tour travel desk is not available during night so you need to plan any trip just before a day only to save time for next day morning.
Apžvelgta 02 gegužės 2014
5,3
Andreas iš Vokietija
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2014 m. balandis
Leasure”
This hotel can be recommnded for family vacation purpose
I booked a Junior Suite but the Hotel put me in a Standard room with no refund. So be careful and check if what they give to you is what you have booked and paid for.
Apžvelgta 26 balandžio 2014
8,0
Puiku
Ee iš Malaizija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Liuksas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. spalis
memorable stay with my family :)”
Good Location, Nice Pool, Easy access to shopping & dining.
I got free upgrade to pool access deluxe room during check in and it was a big bonus for my kids during the stays~! They loves the pools very much! beware of the mosquitoes as my son got a bite on his right eyelid and it took bout 5 days to get rid from the swollen.
Apžvelgta 29 spalio 2013
9,3
Išskirtinis
Thomas iš Australija
Keliauju vienas
Baseinas
Viešėta 4 naktys 2013 m. rugpjūtis
Relaxing”
Beach at the doorstep
I would highly recommend the pool access room , It's costs a little more, but it's well worth it.
Apžvelgta 18 rugsėjo 2013
9,0
Išskirtinis
Linda iš Australija
Pora
Liuksas
Viešėta 4 naktys 2013 m. rugpjūtis
Enjoyed our stay very much”
Location, Asian Architecture, Swimming Pool
Got this hotel for a good early rate, the location is excellent, close to shopping, eating, massages and across the road from the beach.
Apžvelgta 27 rugpjūčio 2013
7,0
Labai geras
Paul iš Malaizija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Liuksas
Viešėta 5 naktys 2013 m. rugpjūtis
Good location and fair value”
Close to beach, Excellent tour desk, Nice balcony
Spent 5 nights with my 16 and 20 year old boys. Room was comfortable with an extra bed. Quality of food was good but after a few days the menu didn't change much so it became boring.
Apžvelgta 19 rugpjūčio 2013
5,3
tina iš Australija
Pora
Liuksas
Viešėta 6 naktys 2013 m. birželis
Great staff, bad management”
Pool, pool bar,
Not great, our booking was messed up, the staff were great but did not have any authority to make changes, it was our honeymoon and we were not offered a double bed, had to put up with two singles.
Apžvelgta 30 liepos 2013
8,0
Puiku
Kenneth iš Singapūras
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Liuksas
Viešėta 4 naktys 2013 m. birželis
Hotel staffs are very polite and willing to help.”
Friendly and helpful staffs
My stay was good. The staffs are helpful in giving me the directions of where to go and recommend me some of the good Thai restaurant outside the hotel.
Apžvelgta 27 birželio 2013
10,0
Išskirtinis
chen iš Kinija
Pora
Viešėta 7 naktys 2013 m. gegužė
good”
the room is big and clean
Apžvelgta 16 birželio 2013
10,0
Išskirtinis
LORENZO iš Afganistanas
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Liuksas
Viešėta 4 naktys 2013 m. gegužė
Great value ”
Comfy rooms, attentive staff, relaxing environment
It was the icing on our family vacation. I will definitely stay at the Sea Sands next time we visit Karon. My family enjoyed every minute of it. The workout room was a nice option. The pool was cleaned every morning. The breakfast buffet was superb. The staff was always attentive to our needs and would give us recommendations on what to see and do. The location is just across the street from the beach. Everything is within a 5 minute walk. The beds were very comfortable and the a/c was great. We loved everything about this hotel. I highly recommend this hotel.
Apžvelgta 05 birželio 2013
8,3
Puiku
Garry iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Liuksas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. gegužė
It was good ”
Location , clean ,good food
Make sure when you book thru agoda , check if the price is for one person , you may have issue in this hotel . In overral our stay was good .clean room, comfortable bed , ac was working ,hot water ,nice balcony , safety box , nice tv .we were happy here .its worth every penny
Apžvelgta 02 birželio 2013
7,7
Labai gerai
Marie iš Prancūzija
Keliauju vienas
Liuksas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. balandis
Decent hotel at Karon beach”
very close to the beach, not on the road, large and calm room
Apžvelgta 12 gegužės 2013
6,7
Gerai
Sarina iš Kanada
Grupė
Liuksas
Viešėta 4 naktys 2013 m. balandis
Ok hotel with good location and good food”
1. Location 2. Food 3. Good swimming pool
Apžvelgta 12 gegužės 2013
6,7
Gerai
Rajat iš Indija
Grupė
Liuksas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. balandis
Comfortable, relaxing”
Relaxing, Friendly, close to beach
Stay was comfortable, good value for money, though nothing spectacular. The policy on towels was a bit too strict
Apžvelgta 07 gegužės 2013
9,7
Išskirtinis
abdool iš Pietų Afrika
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Liuksas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2013 m. balandis
Pleasant stay, lovely hotel, wit”
Location close to beach and bathing area in karon, spacious room, great breakfast
Had pleasant stay. Internet allowed was only 30 minutes per day free and charge you for extra use , possibly the only down side of my stay. Many hotels offer it as free for full day
Apžvelgta 21 balandžio 2013
5,7
Sybille iš Austrija
Pora
Liuksas
Viešėta 4 naktys 2013 m. kovas
Disappointing with the service but nice and clean ”
Room, breakfast, location
As mentioned the rooms were big, clean and comfortable. The pool was disappointing small, the water falls were incredible loud and the sun beds were very hard. The spa area was not relaxing. Mosquitoes everywhere and the massage was better on any beach than in the hotel.
Apžvelgta 11 balandžio 2013
7,7
Labai gerai
KAI iš Honkongas
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Baseinas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. balandis
a little bit old”
the swimming pool is excellent. it is very close to the karon beach.
a little bit old and need to be redecorate. the breakfast is poor and the bread is not fresh. the only good thing is the swimming pool that we can go directly from our room.
Apžvelgta 06 balandžio 2013
9,0
Išskirtinis
Kjell iš Švedija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Liuksas
Viešėta 8 naktys 2013 m. kovas
Nice stay close to beach and restaurants”
Close to beach, close to restaurants, no noices
Apžvelgta 18 kovo 2013
3,7
Gareth iš Naujoji Zelandija
Pora
Liuksas
Viešėta 4 naktys 2013 m. sausis
It would have been nice to stay where we booked”
They paid for our transfers too and from the airport
We arrived at this hotel only to find that there had been "issues" with out room and we had been moved down the other end of the beach to another hotel. The second hotel was nice, however we found out later that it was about $50 - $60 cheaper a night at the time we booked. This was disappointing as we had paid extra as the Karon Sea Sands Resort had good reviews and due to its location.
Apžvelgta 13 vasario 2013
6,0
Jennifer iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Liuksas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. gruodis
ok hotel, good location”
Location near the beach and good staff
the room was clean, facilities ok, gym satisfactory but gets the job done
Apžvelgta 11 sausio 2013
7,0
Labai geras
Eric iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Baseinas
Viešėta 8 naktys 2012 m. gruodis
Good location for beach and restaurants”
Proximity to all amenities
The hotel itself is not too bad, rooms are spacious and the pool is fairly good. Near the beach for sun bathing and lots of eateries around too. Breakfast was ... ok I must not forget to say that the Housekeeping maids were realy good and made up our room nicely. In terms of service from staff..... still a lot to improve, not sure if it is lack of manning or just simply thier attitude
Apžvelgta 08 sausio 2013
8,3
Puiku
gregory iš Prancūzija
Grupė
Liuksas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. gruodis
Nice Hotel”
by the beach, clean, friendly staff
Nice and clean hotel by the beach. Had a great stay.
Apžvelgta 26 gruodžio 2012
8,3
Puiku
Ian iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Liuksas
Viešėta 6 naktys 2012 m. gruodis
Pleasant hotel, good room, friendly staff”
Room was large, good bathroom, well maintained by staff. Staff were very friendly
i like the room which was large and had all the features i would expect from a 3/4 star hotel. the staff were friendly and tried to be helpful. their english was not so good but i managed. my thai is terrible. the hotel is very close to the beach and all facilities in karon. many shops, bars, restaurants, taxis etc are within the immediate vicinity but you are not disturbed by noise in the rooms. the swimming pool and gym were ok and there was a pleasant bar area. i did not use the dining facilities but they seemed pleasant and popular. karon is a fairly quiet resort certainly good for families.
Apžvelgta 25 gruodžio 2012