Užsakyk dabar: Karona Resort & Spa

Puiku
Pagal 341 apžvalgosŽiūrėkite, ką sakė svečiai
8,0

Naujausi klientų komentarai

Agoda apžvalgos (341)Booking.com apžvalgos (446)
8,0
Puiku
Pagal 341 apžvalgos
Pasirinkti Keliautojo Tipą
Švara8,1
Įranga7,4
Vietovė8,6
Kambario komfortas ir kokybė7,9
Paslaugos7,8
Kainos ir kokybės santykis8,0
Pateikta patikrintų svečių Agoda
Filtruoti svečių komentarus pagal:
Kalba
English
Русский
简体中文
ภาษาไทย
daugiau
Kambario tipas
Geresnysis poilsio namelis
Liukso Sodo baseinas
Liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Rūšiuoti pagal
Rodomi 309 patikrintų svečių komentarai
4,8
KASPARS iš Latvija
Pora
Liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 5 naktys 2016 m. gruodis
The worst hotel”
We suggest Agoda to think if this should be their partner, as we got the wrong room twice (we paid for sea view and at first we got a room in the basement) and never got reimbursed or complemented.
Apžvelgta 22 sausio 2017
10,0
Išskirtinis
Skye iš Australija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Geresnysis poilsio namelis
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. sausis
Great value, great location and friendly staff”
A wonderful hotel. Great value for money. Amazing breakfast. Our room was top floor and a little bit of a walk but nothing to worry about and staff did all the luggage so just a nice bit of exercise. An amazing breakfast, especially for the kids, a buffet and they definitely filled up. I'd stay again any time.
Apžvelgta 21 sausio 2017
6,0
Sergelen iš Mongolija
Pora
Liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 4 naktys 2017 m. sausis
Good stay, great location. Only thing is maid doesnt change our bedding and towels everyday ”
Great location
Apžvelgta 19 sausio 2017
6,8
Gerai
richard iš Nyderlandai
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 4 naktys 2016 m. gruodis
4 overheated nights”
At first the hotel looked nice, but there were several negative points. The staff was very nice .no complain The room, cheap oncomfortable beds, not good working airco, also after repair, not good. Fan with loud nois, also after repair. .all dated. No elevater in 5 story building??, small swimming pool wich could be a lot cleaner. Nearly 240 dollar a night for this all This hotel must totally be overhauled to make it worth this money
Apžvelgta 16 sausio 2017
8,8
Puiku
Pamela iš Šveicarija
Keliauju vienas
Geresnysis poilsio namelis
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. gruodis
very nice staff ”
pool not my favorit
Apžvelgta 10 sausio 2017
6,8
Gerai
Rachael iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Keliauju vienas
Liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 5 naktys 2016 m. gruodis
If a good view and a good breakfast are important, then this place is great. However, the bed was very uncomfortable until housekeeping brought a mattress pad for the bed (I doubled it up), there is n”
I would stay here again if I were alone and on a budget. I'd just not eat in my room.
Apžvelgta 04 sausio 2017
8,4
Puiku
Ron iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Liukso Sodo baseinas
Viešėta 4 naktys 2016 m. gruodis
Great Staff”
The staff was very nice, breakfast was pretty good also
Apžvelgta 22 gruodžio 2016
8,0
Puiku
Anthony iš Singapūras
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Geresnysis poilsio namelis
Viešėta 4 naktys 2016 m. gruodis
Good value and location! ”
Good value for the price and great location. Enjoyed the upgrade to pool view rooms. Thanks!
Apžvelgta 15 gruodžio 2016
5,2
Mark iš Australija
Pora
Liukso Sodo baseinas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. gruodis
Not too bad of a stay ”
The shops are mostly closed by 10pm. If you want a late nighter, you need to go Patong (400baht one way with a Tut Tut.) The resort is 2min frm Karon beach and is nicer than the one in Patong. We had a late check out(800 baht). The staff were generally friendly. But we had an unpleasant encounter with a receptionist who worked the late night shift. We had paid a room with breakfast included. We had to leave at 6am for a tour one of the days and had requested the night before for a couple of bread for us to take away. He claimed it was not possible as breakfast starts at 6.30am. We felt there was no effort made for this request- all we wanted was a slice of plain bread each to eat on the bus. We asked again the morning and he was rude over the phone. When we came down he ignored us and fiddled with his phone. Even the waiter looked uncomfortable with something he said about us in Thai. He only allowed us to have the miserable bread when I said I wanted a refund of the paid breakfast
Apžvelgta 11 gruodžio 2016
8,4
Puiku
Hayely iš Pietų Afrika
Grupė
Liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 4 naktys 2016 m. lapkritis
Good value for money ”
Great location, just a short walk from beach. Got a good James Bond island deal through hotel. Hotel offers scooters for rent, convenient. Very friendly staff. Spacious, modern room with day bed/window. Ocean view
Apžvelgta 03 gruodžio 2016
8,4
Puiku
Kirsty iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Grupė
Geresnysis poilsio namelis
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. lapkritis
Excellent location for beach. ”
Hotel was just off the road to the beach and in centre of town so handy for shops and restaurants. Has a nice pool and they provide towels. The room was clean but could do with some updating. Pleasant stay, I'd go back.
Apžvelgta 01 gruodžio 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
Terrance
Pora
Geresnysis poilsio namelis
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. lapkritis
Very enjoyable”
Friendly staff. Good breakfast.
Apžvelgta 19 lapkričio 2016
8,4
Puiku
Jansen iš Filipinai
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Geresnysis poilsio namelis
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. lapkritis
Good Hotel ”
Pros Location 2 mins walk to karon beach. Though google maps says its 1.2 km. Room is clean and big Staff always greet with a smile Swimming pool is nice Spa is a must try 350 baht for 1 hour thai massage Cons No airport transfer to hotel Ripoff transfer from hotel to airport 1200 baht. Outside is 1000 baht Staff keep on asking to return the towel Restaurant price is expensive compared to nearby restaurants
Apžvelgta 14 lapkričio 2016
8,0
Puiku
Nathalie iš Prancūzija
Pora
Liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. lapkritis
very nice hotel perfectly located”
The hotel is very quiet, just in front of a nice beach, near restaurants, bars and shops. We had booked a Room with sea view but we chose another one because the view on the sea is on the 5th floor without lift. Our room had a view on the pool and the sea as well. Very clean, big enough, nice terrace. A perfect stay with a helpful staff.
Apžvelgta 13 lapkričio 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
Linda iš Australija
Keliauju vienas
Liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 5 naktys 2016 m. spalis
Great Resort , Great Location, Great Staff.”
Loved my stay at Karona Resort & Spa. I will be back..
Apžvelgta 18 spalio 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
TILAK iš Australija
Pora
Liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. rugpjūtis
nice hotel”
would have been great if more vegetarian dishes were available and especially less spicy. great place to be.
Apžvelgta 03 rugsėjo 2016
6,0
Ritsuko iš Japonija
Pora
Geresnysis poilsio namelis
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. birželis
decent hotel in a good location”
The hotel is in a good location - right opposite Karon beach. Plenty of nearby shops and restaurants, and a short walk/scooter ride over to Kata beach. No complaints about the cleanliness of the room or the hotel in general. The breakfast was pretty good. The restaurant manager was very helpful and friendly. The reception staff seemed to want us checked out as soon as possible. They asked us the day before we were due to leave what time we would be checking out. We said we MAY get an early ferry to Phi Phi, so we would check out early if that's the case. If not, we'll check out some time before 11. We had a staff member knock on our door at 07:30 asking us what time we will be checking out and whether we'd like a taxi. A little later they called our room again to ask what time we'd be checking out. Overall, the hotel was good enough value for money. We spent very little time there during the days, and the hotel was quiet enough to be able to get a decent night sleep after a day of exploring.
Apžvelgta 23 birželio 2016
6,7
Gerai
AKHIL iš Indija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Liukso Sodo baseinas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. gruodis
Two nights stay”
Pool and Food
Overall I would rate my stay average at this place. Firstly, I had upgraded my room to a garden and pool facing room and paid extra for the same, however the room provided to me had a canopy that was blocking the pool view, hence there was no pool facing room for me and I feel it was a waste of my money for the upgrade. The pictures on the website depict beach facing view however unless you're on the topmost floor you cannot see the beach from the room. I personally felt some of the pics in the website showing the beach were misleading. Lastly I traveled with parents that were senior citizens and I made a request to the Hotel management staff to assist us with a one hour late check out, however they did not support our request stating they had another check in, hence we waited in the lobby for three hours until our cab showed up, however never saw any check in take place until the time we left. I,would not visit here again.
Apžvelgta 29 gruodžio 2015
7,7
Labai gerai
Jozef iš Slovakija
Pora
Geresnysis poilsio namelis
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. lapkritis
We could not sleep until 3 am each and every night”
location
We could not sleep until 3 am due to very loud music coming from rock bar just below the hotel. As hotel isvon the hill, all this soud is getting directly in the rooms. You cannot watch even TV in your room due to music which repeats each and every night. In the morning you cannot sleep neither due to tourist from China who are schouting on each other like crazy. We survived only thanks to high quality earplugs.
Apžvelgta 24 lapkričio 2015
7,7
Labai gerai
Ng iš Singapūras
Grupė
Geresnysis poilsio namelis
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. lapkritis
Good location ”
Comfort, cleanliness and location
Excellent it would be fantastic if it have a gym or suana room
Apžvelgta 23 lapkričio 2015
7,7
Labai gerai
Maureen iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Grupė
Liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 3 naktys 2015 m. rugpjūtis
Three Day Visit”
Great location right next to two beaches (Karon at the end of the driveway, Kata a 15 min walk), rooms were in fairly good condition, massages were offered onsite
We enjoyed our stay and would recommend the resort. The location was great, and we loved both Karon and Kata beaches for different reasons. The hotel accommodations were fine - nothing fancy - but at $30/person/night you can't ask for much more. Room was clean. Beds were firm but not rock hard. Showers had good water pressure. Pool was well maintained. Breakfast was rather bland, but fine; there were cereals, fresh omelettes, pancakes/french toast, and a few rice/noodle dishes. Around the hotel we found different restaurants for dinner with short walks. Room service was surprisingly complicated with language barriers. The massages were great and right on site. The hotel did help us arrange a shuttle to the airport. There were also a few quirks that were kind of annoying - they have beach towels, but you can only have one towel per day and it must be returned by 7 pm. So if your towel falls in the pool, too bad! You get one. They also refused to take a credit card - every day they said the machine was down which seemed fishy. I also would not pay to have the upgraded "ocean view" - in all of our rooms the ocean was only visible if you crouched down below the tree and squinted through a two inch space.
Apžvelgta 26 rugpjūčio 2015
6,7
Gerai
Shelley iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Geresnysis poilsio namelis
Viešėta 11 naktys 2015 m. rugpjūtis
Ok but I wouldn't go back”
Nice shower, free upgrade, cheap
I booked this place for 11 nights, if you have a young child under 12 all you have to do is pay 200bht per night for breakfast. the welcome was nice and had a free upgrade. Room was spacious and bed big. My son had the window ledge which was turned into a bed for him as it was big enough, but I was expecting a proper bed like I saw in the photos! Balcony was tiny. Bathroom was good with nice powerful showers. However we bought some sweets with us that we left on the side that were open and when we went to get some out they were covered in small insets and on closer inspection the room was covered in them, crawling around everywhere. So we had to keep everything food wise in the fridge, now I know we were in Thailand but when I booked this hotel it said it was a 4* and wouldn't have expected to see as many of these ant like insects in our room. The aircon is very loud, the loudest I've ever heard even on low which you had to have on at night because it was so hot and humid. The cleaner once barged in our room to shut the balcony door as the aircon was on, which I had only opened briefly to get something on the clothes horse and was quite rude. Then straight after I got a call from reception for a telling off. The chilli restaurant was expensive...probably why no one bothered eating there as you never saw anyone in there except for breakfast which was included. It's cheaper to get a drink from your minibar than it is to get one from the bar. a coke is 40bht in ur room, 80bht at the bar for the same thing! Im not tight and always give a tip but I once bought 3 cans of coke for the poolside which cost 240bht and gave the bar tender 250 and when he gave my drinks he just starred and said thanks and didn't get any change...and kinda just expected it, I mean yeah it's only 20p but I thought was just rude since I would have just given it to him anyway. Disappointed with this hotel.
Apžvelgta 24 rugpjūčio 2015
9,3
Išskirtinis
elizabeth iš Pietų Afrika
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Geresnysis poilsio namelis
Viešėta 5 naktys 2015 m. liepa
Comfortable stay”
Location, rooms, breakfast
We had a five day stay at the hotel. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Staff are friendly and helpful.Nice pool.We asked for dry towels coming back from the beach, not allowed. Only one towel a day.They organised a taxi to take us back to the airport. This is really the only thing we can complain about. It was an early pick up at 6:00. The taxi driver was yawning all the way to the airport and closed his eyes when ever he stop at a traffic light or stop sign. My husband spoke to him to try to keep him awake.
Apžvelgta 31 liepos 2015
9,7
Išskirtinis
Stephen iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Geresnysis poilsio namelis
Viešėta 3 naktys 2015 m. liepa
Lovely hotel & location”
Location, clean, pool
Apžvelgta 29 liepos 2015
9,0
Išskirtinis
nicha iš Tailandas
Grupė
Geresnysis poilsio namelis
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. liepa
Good location, close to the Karon beach. ”
Location, service and environment
The hotel is not new but it is located in the good area. Just a few minutes walk, you can see the beach. We had the upgrade room when we checked in which is really nice and the staffs are friendly. We aim to relax at the beach and the pool so this place is the answer. Foods are tasty with ok for the series of them. I will come back to stay this hotel again.
Apžvelgta 17 liepos 2015
7,3
Labai geras
Sandro iš Italija
Keliauju vienas
Geresnysis poilsio namelis
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. liepa
Staff should be nicer (especially reception staff)”
room ok, restaurant ok
My stay was not bad, however I had an annoying issue with a guest I brought at the hotel after one hour I reached the place (a local friend of mine), first they charged me 1,000 sgd even though I paid for two persons, the day after the canceled the 1,000 sgd charge but they called me early morning forcing me to make my guest check out until 10AM, referring to not well specified local laws (however the night before they did not tell me about this issue, they told me different things). Rude manners and confusing way to communicate. They did not provide me a transfer from the airport, answering my email after two days with a double price compared to the market (1,400 baht). I came in the hotel for SPA and for the sauna but the sauna was under renovation, SPA with prices above average. Restaurant good service but I did not like at all the receptionists. Cheers.
Apžvelgta 13 liepos 2015
9,0
Išskirtinis
Carl iš Australija
Pora
Liukso Sodo baseinas
Viešėta 4 naktys 2015 m. birželis
Great spot”
Location, Staff & Value
Great spot, near beach, nice pool. Close to shops & restaurants, but far enough not to hear noise. Staff friendly & helpful. Clean room.
Apžvelgta 03 liepos 2015
8,7
Puiku
Pakkawit iš Tailandas
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Geresnysis poilsio namelis
Viešėta 3 naktys 2015 m. gegužė
Worth for the money we paid”
- Staffs' service mind - Awesome swimming pool - Hotel condition with location near Karon beach
My little son, wife, and I have stayed here for 3 nights so far so good. Pros. - Staffs are nice and very friendly. When I asks them how to get into Phuket landmark, they're willing to explain and also recommend another interesting places to visit. Last but not least, I forgot my wristwatch in the room. Fortunately, the staff found it and took it to me before I left. Super awesome service. - Swimming pool is awesome and clean so that my little boy has enjoyed playing the pool every morning and evening. - Breakfast food is average but it's included with booking. This can save us the money and time to find the restaurant in the morning. Cons. - Hotel doesn't have elevator, so it's pretty hard for family with little child like us to stay at 3rd floor. My wife and I had to walk up and down while we must carry our son. ** I would recommend family with little children to request reception to reserve the room at lower floor. Eg. 1st or 2nd - Toilet doesn't have a bidet sprayer at lavatory and also the shower is ceiled at the wall. it's not comfortable to clean up or take a bath for our child.
Apžvelgta 28 gegužės 2015
8,3
Puiku
Wayne iš Kinija
Pora
Liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 3 naktys 2014 m. gruodis
Good location”
Location Breakfast Matching facilities
Apžvelgta 26 balandžio 2015
9,3
Išskirtinis
SATISH iš Indija
Pora
Geresnysis poilsio namelis
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. balandis
great budget stay...”
room...cleanliness... and staff...says all about the hotel
Gud...only thing is no hot water available...
Apžvelgta 05 balandžio 2015
10,0
Išskirtinis
Pavel iš Rusija
Keliauju vienas
Geresnysis poilsio namelis
Viešėta 6 naktys 2015 m. kovas
all is fine”
location, breakfast, service
everything went in the right way. so it was a happy stay.
Apžvelgta 05 balandžio 2015
7,7
Labai gerai
Ingrid iš Nyderlandai
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Geresnysis poilsio namelis
Viešėta 4 naktys 2015 m. vasaris
Good hotel, Great location”
location, 2 min walk to the beach and restaurants, nice rooms
We had booked 2 superior rooms, but got upgraded to 2 triple deluxe rooms. Rooms were very nice, spacious and we could see the see from the rooms. Some of the superior rooms do not have a good location, right opposite the breakfast buffet. The breakfast buffet is nice with both warm dishes and bread, cheese, cereals,fruits and salad. For most of the rooms you have to go up quite some stairs, so if this is a problem, be aware which room to book.
Apžvelgta 22 vasario 2015
8,7
Puiku
Yanbei iš Honkongas
Keliauju vienas
Geresnysis poilsio namelis
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. sausis
Good value for money”
Location. Price. Staff
They upgraded us to the suite room, which is very sweet. Location is great. Within 2 min's walk you can reach the beach, bars and restaurants. Only problem is most of the hotel rooms don't have a sea view. Otherwise this hotel is perfect with good value for money.
Apžvelgta 28 sausio 2015
7,7
Labai gerai
Gillian iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 7 naktys 2014 m. gruodis
Handy for the beach”
Close to beach, good size room, cleanliness.
The Karona is well situated for a beach holiday. The rooms are spacious and well maintained with good standards of cleanliness. The staff were very friendly and always available. We stayed over the new year and were forced into booking the gala dinner on new years eve. This was extremely over priced and poor value for money. A couple of negatives were the amount of steps to climb to get to our room (Over 80) so not recommended for older people. There were only around 30 sunbeds around the pool all of which were reserved by 7.00am and the hotel staff had no system for removing the towels from the sunbeds that were obviously not in use, good job the beach was near by.
Apžvelgta 13 sausio 2015
5,7
john iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Geresnysis poilsio namelis
Viešėta 9 naktys 2014 m. lapkritis
karon”
pool gardens and location
just ok
Apžvelgta 27 lapkričio 2014
4,0
sye iš Singapūras
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 2 naktys 2014 m. lapkritis
Not helpful not cheerful”
Just the bell boy
I saw the reviews about karona that the breakfast was great and has many variety and that it's was beside the beach. I decided to try out two nights there. Turns out to very upset.. Reception was not welcoming, not helpful to my request on just late check out and spare keys . A lady name MAY was confidently arrogant and constantly toking in their local language .her attitude and facial expression was also very bad.there were no lifts and my parents and kids had to climb up 4 storey high all the time, bugs n mosquito in the room. No toothbrush provided.
Apžvelgta 15 lapkričio 2014
9,7
Išskirtinis
David iš Honkongas
Keliauju vienas
Liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 4 naktys 2014 m. rugsėjis
Will go again next time!”
Nice room , nice view, convenient to beach.
Very nice place with excellent service, while at very attractive price.
Apžvelgta 08 rugsėjo 2014
8,0
Puiku
JIE iš Kinija
Pora
Liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 2 naktys 2014 m. rugpjūtis
Very clean and comfortable sea view room”
Clean, food, location
Very good. I will go back again. It is a very clean room. Close to sea. Food is good.
Apžvelgta 15 rugpjūčio 2014
7,3
Labai geras
Surinderpal iš Singapūras
Pora
Liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 3 naktys 2014 m. birželis
Memorable ”
Breakfast Location Seaview room
Stay was good. Rooms were clean and big. Had a balcony facing the sea. Breakfast was good. Only thing negative was the price of taxi from the hotel to the airport at a whopping 1500baht!!!You could walk around outside and try to get one for 1000baht. I did just that
Apžvelgta 08 liepos 2014
5,0
Kwok iš Honkongas
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2014 m. birželis
Not satisfied”
Air conditioner not worked, very hot during our stay
We were arranged a room that the air conditioner was out of order. Also, we were given a wifi password that cannot be accessed to internet. The receiption staff was not polite enough. The only good thing is some good restaurant nearby.
Apžvelgta 06 liepos 2014
9,7
Išskirtinis
Ben iš Australija
Pora
Viešėta 5 naktys 2013 m. lapkritis
Perfect”
View Location Pool
Beautiful views and great location..only 40,50m to beach. Not suited for elderly as there are heaps of stairs.
Apžvelgta 14 birželio 2014
10,0
Išskirtinis
Sinan iš Turkija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Geresnysis poilsio namelis
Viešėta 3 naktys 2014 m. gegužė
Great family hotel”
very nice rooms, clean, nice breakfast
It was a very pleasant stay. Once we arrived they welcomed us with iced grape juices and icy towels for refreshment. They upgrade us to deluxe seaview rooms as complimentary. We were very excited by this unexpected surprise. There is no elevator at hotel but we don't mind, they help you to carry your luggages up. Our rooms were decorated well and had a great pool and seaview which you can catch the sunset right at your balcony. Rooms are spacious clean and well maintained. All basic amenities are provided. The only down point is they charge you extra if you want to use the safe in your room. Still couldn't catch the point about this rule. Swimming pool is small but good enough to keep the kids enjoyed. Breakfast has enough varieties which we were totally satisfied. The waitresses at breakfast time are very kind and attentive. You should try the hotel's massage right next to swimming pool. They really know what they are doing and most importantly they are clean. Hotel is right across of the beach. You just pass the street and you are on the beach.Great location! All restaurants and entertainment of Karon are walking distance to hotel. It was a great experience and we highly reccomend this hotel to everyone!
Apžvelgta 13 gegužės 2014
8,0
Puiku
William iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Viešėta 3 naktys 2014 m. kovas
very nice ”
close to everyhting
I feel that the hotel should have charged for lobby internet service
Apžvelgta 18 kovo 2014
7,3
Labai geras
Katherine iš Australija
Grupė
Liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 4 naktys 2014 m. kovas
Lovely hotel, great location”
Pool, cocktails, breakfast
Originally, the staff booked our room out and tried to give us an inferior room with no mention of refund, but once this problem was rectified, the stay was FANTASTIC. Lovely staff, breakfast was fantastic, the pool was stunning, the cocktails were the best we had in Thailand, and the location was great: across the road from the beach, and right between Kata and Karon. A really fantastic stay. Would definitely stay again.
Apžvelgta 18 kovo 2014
10,0
Išskirtinis
Xiao iš Honkongas
Pora
Geresnysis poilsio namelis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2014 m. vasaris
good view, nice service, kind breafast”
good view, nice service, kind breafast
My room is very high which can see the sea view, mountain view and swimming pool view. That's very amazing and comfortable feel. only the WI-fi is not good, always disconnects.
Apžvelgta 25 vasario 2014
6,3
Gerai
Arve iš Norvegija
Pora
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. gruodis
Learn Thai if you expect service here”
big room, pool looks fine, close to the beach
The staff really need to learn better English if they expect foreign visitors. About half of the people we met in the reception did not understand basic English. I asked for help with using the room phone to call external phone numbers in Thailand, and after being told three times how to do it, they explained that guests couldn't call external numbers after all. Of all the hotels we stayed at, this was the one we felt the least welcome in, as the staff did not even greet us when we went through the reception. A funny part is that the hotel information brochure in the room contains a detailed price list for what it costs to damage different items in the room. Very nice if you're a cost concious rockstar who has planned to trash parts of your room, but why does the average guest need to know that he will be charged exactly 1500 Baht if he rips the curtains? Room was fine, but the bathrooms were filthy. The toilet and sink were clean, but the walls and the shower were greasy and dirty. The wireless internet was painfully slow. In-room safe costs extra. Ok breakfast, nice rooms, and good exercise to walk up the hill to the rooms on the 6th floor.
Apžvelgta 22 gruodžio 2013
8,3
Puiku
Jonalie iš Filipinai
Pora
Viešėta 4 naktys 2013 m. lapkritis
Good value for money”
A) spacious room B) close to the beach C) courteous staff
Great value for money. The place is close to KARON beach, just a few walks away. Other shops and restaurant are also nearby, try the resto of KATA VILLA their food is the cheapest and decent. :)
Apžvelgta 10 gruodžio 2013
8,7
Puiku
Rex iš Naujoji Zelandija
Keliauju vienas
Geresnysis poilsio namelis
Viešėta 7 naktys 2013 m. lapkritis
Really Nice”
Dining room / breakfast staff amazing
Great but the location is far from the heart of Karon Beach but very close to Kata Beach
Apžvelgta 19 lapkričio 2013
9,7
Išskirtinis
zhiyong iš Kinija
Pora
Viešėta 4 naktys 2013 m. rugsėjis
unforgettable experience in this excellent hotel!”
swimming pool, garden ans location is perfect!
unforgettable experience in this excellent hotel! comfortable living in bedroom with a large seaview balcony! walk distance to Karon beach! perfect cost performance!
Apžvelgta 08 spalio 2013
6,7
Gerai
Neil iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Keliauju vienas
Geresnysis poilsio namelis
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. liepa
Nice hotel over the road from a great beach”
Nice big room that would sleep three easy and across the road from a great beach. Also nice staff.
Only stayed two nights but would be happy to stay again. My room was big and quite nice and was on the top floor so had view of the pools and the sea. Food was good and breakfast was ok,not loads of choice but enough for me. Two pools are good and ok for kids as well as adults. The hotel is on the far side of Karon and you will need a car or jump on a shuttle bus/taxi to go into town. But Kata town centre is only a 5/8 minute walk away. Taxis in Phuket are very expensive and if you want to go to Patong it will cost you 400/500 baht each way.
Apžvelgta 27 liepos 2013