Užsakyk dabar: Khaolak Mohintara Resort

Gerai
Pagal 280 apžvalgosŽiūrėkite, ką sakė svečiai
6,8

Naujausi klientų komentarai

Agoda apžvalgos (280)Booking.com apžvalgos (220)
6,8
Gerai
Pagal 280 apžvalgos
Pasirinkti Keliautojo Tipą
Švara7,2
Įranga6,8
Vietovė6,2
Kambario komfortas ir kokybė6,9
Paslaugos7,1
Kainos ir kokybės santykis7,5
Pateikta patikrintų svečių Agoda
Filtruoti svečių komentarus pagal:
Kalba
ภาษาไทย
English
Deutsch
Français
daugiau
Kambario tipas
Geresnysis kambarys su 1 karaliaus arba 2 lovomis
Liuksas su patekimu į baseiną
Geresnysis šeimyninis kambarys (4 suaugusieji)
Rūšiuoti pagal
Rodomi 225 patikrintų svečių komentarai
4,7
Maria iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Geresnysis kambarys su 1 karaliaus arba 2 lovomis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. gruodis
Old and away from everything”
Comfy bed, good price,
We only stayed 1 night returning from a liveaboard. It was ok for the night but not a good base for a holiday. Pool looked green, not inviting and rooms very dark, but a good size.
Apžvelgta 12 vasario 2016
7,3
Labai geras
On iš Honkongas
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Geresnysis kambarys su 1 karaliaus arba 2 lovomis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. sausis
Better than what I expected”
Friendly staff, spacious room and good pool
With a car, the location is not a problem at all. It is worth the price.
Apžvelgta 17 sausio 2016
8,0
Puiku
adam iš Australija
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2015 m. vasaris
Great stay”
Staff are great, hotel was clean, good area
Apžvelgta 02 sausio 2016
5,3
Michael iš Danija
Grupė
Viešėta 5 naktys 2015 m. gruodis
We've had far better for less money”
The positives were functioning aircondition, 2 free bottles of water per day and the location of the hotel (200 m from 7Eleven and 1,7 km from Bang Niang)
Overall quite poor. The staff did not speak any English. The water from the faucet in the sink and bathtub was yellow. We could not empty the bathtub. The hotel looked quite dirty and messy. If this hotel only had 2 stars and was priced accordingly our review would be more positive.
Apžvelgta 19 gruodžio 2015
6,0
Birgitte iš Danija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Viešėta 3 naktys 2015 m. vasaris
Out of country.”
The manager and the service.
Pleasent. Far, far away from Khaolak centre. You have to get taxi each way.
Apžvelgta 07 vasario 2015
6,7
Gerai
Marco iš Šveicarija
Pora
Viešėta 4 naktys 2014 m. gruodis
Set-back Hotel”
Good and friendly staff. Good breakfast. Rooms are spacious and clean.
Stay was pleasant, especially since we had a rental car - place is at the main road, away from the beach and other tourist areas. For a short term stay a good alternative, Especially if you have your own means of getting around
Apžvelgta 06 sausio 2015
5,3
Shuk iš Honkongas
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2014 m. kovas
relex & quiet”
relex & quiet
very good is the room is big with balcony so u can see the swimming pool as well,quiet,not much people. the thing have to be aware is there's no hot water for shower or bath in my experience.no lift in hotel so its not convenience for who's carry big or lots of luggages.
Apžvelgta 21 kovo 2014
3,7
Neil iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Viešėta 5 naktys 2014 m. vasaris
You pay for what you get”
Waving good bye
It's located poor a tip pay more and go some where else..
Apžvelgta 20 vasario 2014
5,3
Jyri iš Suomija
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta 13 naktys 2013 m. gruodis
Cheap and remote”
Air-conditioning, pool, affordable
Their wifi proved to be unreliable, even by Thailand standards. Location was remote, you either need a taxi or rental bike/car to move around. The AC worked and direct pool access was nice.
Apžvelgta 07 sausio 2014
6,7
Gerai
Siriramphai iš Tailandas
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Viešėta vieną naktį 2013 m. balandis
Good location with reasonable price”
Big and quiet room
Apžvelgta 25 balandžio 2013
6,0
Budsaraporn iš Tailandas
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2013 m. kovas
Stay comfort with reasonable price”
Cozy service, Pool access room, quite stay
my last stay at Mohin Tara is quite okay. We have a great room (Pool access). Service is more Thai Touch. Overall I have pleasant stay.
Apžvelgta 03 balandžio 2013
4,3
Thanyarat iš Tailandas
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2013 m. kovas
Ok... Just far away from town”
Quiet, private
Far a way from town... Old hotel... Smelling...But quiet... Need to have car for go out... A little bit off the main road. Price isn't good for location and room.
Apžvelgta 12 kovo 2013
7,3
Labai geras
Tony iš Kinija
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. gruodis
swim pool access room is great, bad location”
swim pool access room
There standard room is not acceptable, but swim pool access room is great. There location is not good but hotel support free bus to beach for make up it. Service are really helpful. The swimming pool is smaller than the AD picture.
Apžvelgta 14 sausio 2013
5,7
Graeme iš Kanada
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. birželis
Good location next to beach, near town”
location to Khao Lak town
We stayed here to layover one night after a late night taxi from the airport. It was a very cheap deal and we didnt experience much other than the room which was decent for the low price (17$). Note that we stayed at the Suwana Palm resort because the owner closed down the Mohin hotel (which is further north from the town and less convenient if you stay in Khao Lak for more than a night). Nevertheless our taxi driver had to sort it all out which was weird but it all worked out in the end.
Apžvelgta 24 birželio 2012
7,3
Labai geras
Marcin iš Lenkija
Grupė
Viešėta 8 naktys 2012 m. sausis
Quiet, clean and nice hotel”
Spacious rooms, clean, quiet
We stayed with couple friends, good hotel for good rest and relax. Close to Khao Lak, hotel bus transport or tuktuk on the road - no problem with that. Not much to do!
Apžvelgta 21 kovo 2012
7,0
Labai geras
Brad iš Kanada
Pora
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. vasaris
Great place”
Room
The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. We even arranged a Moped through them. Our Taxi driver was unable to easily find te hotel as it is off the main drag and back a block... Regardless , this turned out to be a blessing. Breakfast , much the the rest of Thailand was bland and lifeless. However, there is nothing stopping you from walking down the street for some noodles. Rooms are great , pool very nice .. Totally recommend.
Apžvelgta 12 kovo 2012
8,7
Puiku
jackson iš Singapūras
Pora
Viešėta 3 naktys 2011 m. lapkritis
tranquility at its best”
quiet locale
super hospitality with top-notch service staff. the environment was tranquil and away from the bustles of town, giving one utmost privacy and space to indulge in some peace! a get-away suitable for those who want to reset!
Apžvelgta 21 vasario 2012
7,7
Labai gerai
Rowena iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Viešėta 5 naktys 2012 m. sausis
Good value for money, but hire a scooter!”
quiet location, good value for money, clean & comfortable, good pool
Large clean room, nice pool although not many sunloungers, situated in a quiet area but you do need transport. We hired a scooter from down the road, 250 baht per day. The hotel provides a free shuttle bus to Bang Nieng beach where their sister hotel is but we didn't use that. Had a problem on arrival though, they put us in a small room with no balcony. We complained and they told us it was a deluxe room which was a load of ***. They then said that we could go to a superior room and pay an extra 500 baht per night. We refused and insisted that according to the Agoda website and their own website all rooms had balconies. It took over an hour of hassling the reception and refusing to budge before eventually they moved us to a normal sized room with a balcony, no charge. If this happens to you, don't give up on the first try. Apart from that we had a really nice stay and definitely recommend getting transport to explore the area, some of the beaches are deserted (our idea of paradise!)
Apžvelgta 17 vasario 2012
5,7
Tharinrat iš Tailandas
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2011 m. gruodis
Small bath room but good service.”
Good service.
small bath room, not smell good in the bed. however, the hotel services is acceptable.
Apžvelgta 05 sausio 2012
4,0
TOSHIYUKI iš Japonija
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. sausis
Worst resort hotel in Khaolak area”
None
I could stay with my dogs but the attitude of hotel's management was quite bad. Additionally, the water of pool was so dirty and we could not swim there. I never recommend this hotel to my friends. The location is also far from the center of the town.
Apžvelgta 04 sausio 2012
5,3
Su-Ling iš Malaizija
Grupė
Viešėta 2 naktys 2011 m. gruodis
Nice hotel but communication problems”
nice rooms
My friend and I stayed here for 2 nights before leaving for a liveaboard dive. On our second day, we went for a dive trip and checked out at 7am the next day for the liveaboard. My friend left her booties in the truck (from the 1st dive) and after coming back from the liveaboard, we were told by the dive center that they return the booties to the hotel (not knowing that we have checked out). We went back to the hotel to collect the booties but unfortunately, no one seems to know (or even understand) what we were talking about. Finally, after having spoken to someone who understood some English, she told us that the booties were put in our room (a bit puzzling as we have since checked out) and since she does not have the keys to the said room, she said she will check the next day and will call us back. She did not call us back, not did anyone from the hotel. We would have appreciated a call from the hotel to at least let us know about the booties. The personnel of the hotel does not speak nor understand English and that makes it very difficult for communication. We requested for a morning call but did NOT get one and nearly missed the pick up for our dive. Other than that, the hotel is nice but a little far from Khao Lak centre. They do provide a shuttle service but the return trip to the hotel is about 4 hours later, and in Khao Lak there is very little to do for 4 hours unless one lounges at the beach. Can't comment on the breakfast because, we didn't get the morning call and had to missed it.
Apžvelgta 21 gruodžio 2011
3,7
komkich iš Vokietija
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2011 m. lapkritis
Far Away land”
Don't Even think!
Room was ok. My room on ground floor and right next to swimming pool. However it quite hard to find the entrance from main road. I drive with my boyfriend at night and hardly see any sign to enter. So we found at some point that most of tourist will not discover for sure. Check-in, no one there at 1100pm. we try to look for key by our self and left hotels voucher from agoda on the desk. And check-in to room without see any help. I would not recommend to anyone because not right on the beach or even closed. And lack of service. Only the room was ok. I would recommend to stay elsewhere.
Apžvelgta 02 gruodžio 2011
5,7
Juliette iš Prancūzija
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2011 m. lapkritis
nice hotel and service with a smile”
not easy to find, very quiet, free shuttle to the beach
The hotel was not easy to find. Not wery well indicated. It is located out of the center of Kao Lak (about 10 minutes by car) as it depends on a bigger hotel near to the beach. There is a free shuttle to the beach every 3 hours. The staff is very smily but speak a very basic english. There is no restaurant in the hotel but you can find some in the area. When we stayed there, we didn't try the swimming pool which was green color...
Apžvelgta 21 lapkričio 2011
8,7
Puiku
Andrew iš Naujoji Zelandija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Viešėta 2 naktys 2011 m. lapkritis
Well presented, quiet hotel with friendly staff”
Lovely lay-out of rooms around the pool
We very much enjoyed our three nights here, and appreciated the baby cot that was provided for our young daughter. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was lovely to step out straight from our balcony to the poolside. The beach is a short drive away, so this hotel may not be as convenient for visitors who want to spend most of their time at the beach.
Apžvelgta 16 lapkričio 2011
10,0
Išskirtinis
Amarin iš Tailandas
Verslo keliautojas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2011 m. lapkritis
Huge two beds and relazing swiming pool”
Swiming pool
It is a good place for people wanna save their momey.
Apžvelgta 14 lapkričio 2011
7,3
Labai geras
Jason iš Kanada
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2011 m. spalis
Great deal but location less than ideal”
Large rooms, friendly service, quite atmosphere
I really liked the lower rates of the Mohin Tara hotel compared to the beach-side resorts. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a quite stay and doesn't mind the short ride to the main beaches (I rented a motorbike). The hotel is located on an side street which is close to one of the major local market places. Great for food shopping and a taste of authentic Thai culture without the large number of tourists. Good A/C and clean rooms with American breakfast served in the morning. The hotel lacks activities and extra amenities so if you want to book some excursions, you may have to go to a proper travel/booking shop in the main town of Khao Lak. All in all a pleasant stay and getaway.
Apžvelgta 08 lapkričio 2011
6,7
Gerai
David iš Australija
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta 4 naktys 2011 m. rugsėjis
Quiet , little inconvenient without transport”
Helpful staff, good pool pet friendly
Friendly people , attentive to guests requests, aircon a bit noisy , with your own transport it's central between Khao Luk & Pakarang, great restaurant 4mins walk , I stayed during low season & hotel restaurant was closed but will stay again
Apžvelgta 20 rugsėjo 2011
7,7
Labai gerai
Dag iš Norvegija
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2011 m. balandis
good room, pool”
clean and convenient if you have a car
large room with nice furniture, pool large enough for excercise. We came by car, so the location was convenient, a few minutes to walk to town center though.
Apžvelgta 21 balandžio 2011
7,0
Labai geras
daniel iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Viešėta 3 naktys 2011 m. vasaris
out of the way and very scandanavian”
rooms big
a good few mins from the centre with a stupid shuttle service. nice pool, big basic rooms and a good breakfast....you get a little more if you are happy to this far from town. probably would stay again if was on a budget. go diving at koh bon, the manta sight with liquid divers..very professional and the cheapest
Apžvelgta 02 balandžio 2011
6,3
Gerai
Bjorn iš Švedija
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2011 m. vasaris
Nice hotel but....”
nice pool
The hotel has a nice pool and nice rooms. But there is a major problem with the AC system which was unusable because it smells of mold. Probably not very healthy. Also the location is a little bit off, not many restaurants near etc.
Apžvelgta 13 kovo 2011
5,7
Alasdair
Verslo keliautojas
Viešėta 4 naktys 2010 m. spalis
Good value for money”
spacious room
Good value, quiet guesthouse If you're looking for a beach hotel, this is not for you. It's situated a few kilometres south of Khao Lak, very close to the residential area. The rooms are spacious and furnished UK, wifi can be purchased for an hour or a day. A very basic breakfast is included - it won't fill you up, but will fill the gap until you make your way to Khao Lak or Ban Ngiang beach. Nice swimming pool and big garden area and there's adequate parking.
Apžvelgta 24 sausio 2011
4,0
Jacqueline iš Australija
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2010 m. gruodis
Clean tidy budget hotel”
Friendly receptionist
Remote location, no restaurant at night
Check in was easy, given a 3rd floor room, many stairs. Asked for double but was given a twin room. Rooms are clean, tidy, have safe & tea/coffee facilities & cable tv. Breakfast room is located in the next building, no signage, we weren't sure where to go. The male staff/drivers? It was pouring rain and the pathway is not undercover. We arrived late and there is no restaurant at the hotel at night, a driver of the hotel took us to Suwan Palms the sister hotel for dinner - which was pretty good. The driver picked up his girlfriend at the hotel and made us sit in the back of the open air songathew while it was pouring rain - the rain came in the sides of the songathew and it was very cold! It's a passing through transitory hotel definitely not somewhere you'd stay if you're after the "beach holiday".
Apžvelgta 18 gruodžio 2010
6,0
Supawadee iš Tailandas
Grupė
Viešėta vieną naktį 2010 m. lapkritis
cheap and quiet”
cheap and quiet
so far from the beach
good price for the room in the high season. There is swiming pool nera the room. The breakfast has a few for chosen and so far from the beach.
Apžvelgta 09 gruodžio 2010
7,3
Labai geras
Sheree iš Australija
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2010 m. lapkritis
Nice hotel but out of the way”
Nice rooms and pool
Infrequent shuttle to town
Hotel rooms are a great size and presented well - they give you bathrobes! The view from the balcony of the surrounding scenery is stunning! The breakfast was very average - nothing exciting (or tasty) to eat. They have a shuttle to town, but you need to pay if you want to use it out of the regular allocated time slots. This is a slight annoyance as it doesn't run very often.
Apžvelgta 01 gruodžio 2010
7,7
Labai gerai
Rossupon iš Tailandas
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2010 m. spalis
Budget and good hotel”
Closed with the beach
I called to hotel to confirm my booking and they told that hotel is on renovate so they will upgrade us to Suwan palm resort that closed with the beach and upgrade room from superior to deluxe seaview. It is very easy to contact new hotel directly. They have good communication between both 2 places
Apžvelgta 06 spalio 2010
6,0
kerryn iš Pietų Afrika
Pora
Viešėta 2 naktys 2010 m. liepa
Over-rated hotel”
Location
staff, general appearance of the hotel
We arrived at the hotel and foung that it was right on the edge of the main road and far from anything else - may be good as a conference hotel but thats about it - as we were the only people staying there ( it was low season) we were moved to the sister hotel which has a beach front location and so this review is about that hotel instead. It seemed to me that because it was low season no one at this hotel cared about their guests at all. I dont consider myself to be a fussy guest at all but the staff here were incredibly rude and made no effort.
Apžvelgta 08 rugpjūčio 2010
6,7
Gerai
Elaine iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2010 m. kovas
Great no frills hotel”
The location was great for our scuba diving.
No elevators so had to lug our suitcases up the stairs but staff helped us.
This was a clean comfortable hotel for a low rate. Only problem was a slow toilet in the first room. We stayed twice and the second time the room was much nicer than the first. Included a free breakfast that was pretty good and had american and thai food. Close free parking and felt very safe here.
Apžvelgta 06 liepos 2010
6,7
Gerai
SIMON iš Australija
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2010 m. birželis
Khao Lak Mohin Tara Hotel”
Nice room, comfortable bed, hot water shower and sea view room was kept clean.
The breakfast was very bare bones, but adequate if you want a very simple breakfast with not so good service.
Overall, the staff did their best to make our stay as comfortable as possible; The hotel is in an excellent location on the beach and close to everything. Although the hotel is a bit run down we had a really nice stay. The staff were good and tried their best and were friendly and offered good service. The hotel building is a bit in a bit of a rundown condition and is in need of repair. Still, our room was excellent value large and clean and we had a great nights rest.
Apžvelgta 04 liepos 2010
8,0
Puiku
Teerapong iš Tailandas
Grupė
Viešėta vieną naktį 2010 m. birželis
Best offer for the price”
Near beach, Near shops
Breakfast is too simple and finish up too quick
Room is clean and spacious. Air-conditioner is working to its efficiency...we had a cool night. Bed is a bit stiff but we had a good sleep though. The pool was fun to play and the service was up to the standard. Like everything here except for the breakfast which had very few selection and finish up in no time. Guess it's because of low season and not much guest is around. Would be back again...Perfect for the price we paid.
Apžvelgta 20 birželio 2010
5,7
Nhan iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2010 m. kovas
An "out of no where" hotel ”
extremely friendly and helpful staff. rooms are big and lofty.
the location is very inconvenient...out of no where, and has no beach access
It took almost 2.5 hrs to reach the hotel from Phuket airport so it costs an arm and a leg to get there. Taxi in Phuket area is very expensive. The hotel is nothing like it's presented on its website. It has no beach access, very simple like a motel 6 in the US.
Apžvelgta 03 gegužės 2010
7,0
Labai geras
Sarah iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2010 m. balandis
Lovely rooms and pool area”
The rooms were very nice and the swimming pool has been very nicely done.
The location of the hotel is a little out of the way, as there isn't much in walking distance as far as places to eat and drink go.
I had no complaints at all about the hotel room, it was nicely done and very clean, it had a safe in the room and the room was secure too. Our room walked right out onto the swimming pool area which again is very nice and clean too with enough sun loungers for quite a few guests. Although the hotel is quite near the road - you can see it through the hotel garden, no noise from the cars bothered our stay. The hotel location is the only downside, it is quite far from any places to go and eat and drink and the hotel restaurant is quite basic, although the food was good.
Apžvelgta 27 balandžio 2010
9,3
Išskirtinis
john iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Viešėta 5 naktys 2010 m. vasaris
Khao Lak Mohin Tara Hotel”
free bus in to town and Excellent Staff
none Excellent good Clean hotel well staffed
this hotel is five mins drive to shops and bars Khao Lak it has a free bus runs 10 am till 10 pm in to Khao Lak and is very good. the pool and gardens Excellent and well kept Room excellent Comfort. i was very satisfied and will go back Khao Lak Mohin Tara Hotel is Value for Money staff very help full Excellent week
Apžvelgta 26 vasario 2010
9,3
Išskirtinis
Joy iš Singapūras
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2010 m. vasaris
Khao Lak Mohin Tara”
Big room, clean, good breakfast
Far from beach
We only stayed one night at Khao Lak Mohin Tara hotel. The room was incredibly spacious and clean, and the breakfast was delicious. Pity we couldn't stay longer. It was also great value for money, although a little further from Khao Lak center and the beach, so it was a little more difficult to get into town. Good for relaxing
Apžvelgta 17 vasario 2010
7,3
Labai geras
Tanya iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2010 m. vasaris
Pretty good choice”
Huge room, poolside and garden view, pleasant friendly helpful staff, lots of things on offer for breakfast.
Bit far from the main town, but regular shuttles to get round this. My room had a slight smell of damp near the bathroom and air conditioner, which was a bit leaky. Putting the a/c on helped with this.
Its a fairly new hotel close to the bus station, but apart from that a bit far from the town and beaches. You need transport to go anywhere. The pools were lovely and the hotel was relaxing. When I stayed there seemed to be mostly Scandinavian people staying there. A great spot to chill out after the cramped accommodation of a diving liveaboard, but not so good if you prefer being close to bars and restaurants. I spent a lot of time down at the sister hotel Suwan Palm Resort which is right on the beach.
Apžvelgta 17 vasario 2010
3,7
Chi iš Honkongas
Pora
Viešėta 2 naktys 2010 m. vasaris
Too Old”
- 24 hours swimming pool
- Everythings are too old! - Not near town centre. - Not easy to find if you drive - No toothbrush - Internet/WiFi are expensive (100 Baht for 30mins) - Morning call delayed
While reviewing the photos from web sites, it is a good hotel. However, everything are too old and it is not near to the town and beaches. You need take 5 minutes to drive to the town for food or shopping. Please be reminded to set your alarm clock instead of make a morning call from counter because it would delay half an hour! By the way, if you like quiet and the cars are speeding, this place is alright! Comparing with other hotel in town, the price is ok.
Apžvelgta 17 vasario 2010
4,7
shaun iš Kanada
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2010 m. sausis
Sad”
Pool,
location, karaoke bar, highway noise, distance from beach
It looked nicer on the web.Room OK for 1 night. Staff nice. Location is terrible youhave to get a shuttle to anywhere you want and you are bounds by their times. Highway noise is very loud and their is a bar across the highway that has Thai karaoke so loud that it fells like they are in your livingroom. Pool was nice. Find something closer to the beach or the town
Apžvelgta 13 sausio 2010
5,0
Viktor iš Slovakija
Pora
Viešėta 2 naktys 2009 m. gruodis
Khao Lak Mohin Tara Hotel”
The hotel is new, 2 nice swimming pools, nice staff
Location - far from the centre and not nice neighbourhood, close to noisy road, smelly bathroom, far from the beach, nothing really interesting around.
My boyfriend and I have booked 2 nights at this hotel, but stayed just one as we did not feel good there. Our room had very bad smelly bathroom. Also the neighbourhood of the hotel is a mess and some construction, which made a huge noise. The hotel is close to a noisy road and we could not sleep. The stuff is nice though and we liked swimming pools.
Apžvelgta 10 sausio 2010
6,0
Supa iš Tailandas
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2009 m. gruodis
holiday”
nice and clean hotel
location not good.
We have difficult to find the hotel (even the taxi driver doesn't know). However, the hotel condition is good. Hotel staff is service minded. Their breakfast is not good. Food are not well heated. We need to rent the motorbike in order to get around the city. Hotel only provide transfer bus to city and suwan palm resort.
Apžvelgta 08 sausio 2010
6,7
Gerai
Masripah iš Nyderlandai
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Viešėta 5 naktys 2009 m. gruodis
Satisfactory”
Khao lak is a great place to discover.The staffs are friendly and the rooms are bigger than I had imagine. Variety of TV channels, they even have Dutch TV!
Location is poor.The best thing is to rent a bike and check out the area. Swimming pool is very small. You cannot make outside call with the phone in your room.
We arrived on the 25th of dec, we heard about Khao Lak but we don't know where to stay. Looking into Agoda, we found the Mohin Tara hotel. We booked the hotel immediately on the same day. When we arrived at the hotel that afternoon, we were greeted and the receptionist had our details ready! It went perfectly.The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was satisfactory. The hotel is clean and Khao Lak is great!
Apžvelgta 08 sausio 2010
9,0
Išskirtinis
Sylvie iš Kanada
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta 12 naktys 2009 m. gruodis
Relaxing Place”
The food at the restaurant espeically the buffet type brakfast was great. I loved the pool and the room was fine. Spaceous with an amzing closet to put the little bit of clothes I had brought. It even had hangers with "clips" for shorts or skirts. The bed was hard but that's the way I like it so it is a pro for me! I'm planning on staying there again if I decide to go back next year. I would highly recommend it.
The front desk people are the nicest ansd sweetest, but their English is the best. It is a bit far from the main ares but the free shuttle bus leaves 3 or 4 times a day.
Mohin Tara Hotel was a great place for singles and families. It has a big pool and a kiddy pool. The restaurant is open and brings the food to your room. It is quiet and very peaceful. I needed a place to just relax and recharge my batteries and that is exactly what I got by staying at this hotel. I would recommend it. The one weakness is because I was staying over Christmas and New Years I had to pay for their parties which is not my style. I will try to avoid that next time. The A/C and fridge worked very well. The bathroom was clean. As for the daily make-up of my room. It was very well done. The staff made me feel as if I was part of their extended family as I was travelling alone. I would definetly stay again.
Apžvelgta 07 sausio 2010