Užsakyk dabar: Koh Tao Coral Grand Resort

Labai geras
Pagal 449 apžvalgosŽiūrėkite, ką sakė svečiai
7,1

Naujausi klientų komentarai

Agoda apžvalgos (449)Booking.com apžvalgos (342)
7,1
Labai geras
Pagal 449 apžvalgos
Pasirinkti Keliautojo Tipą
Švara6,8
Įranga7,2
Vietovė8,2
Kambario komfortas ir kokybė6,8
Paslaugos7,0
Kainos ir kokybės santykis6,5
Pateikta patikrintų svečių Agoda
Filtruoti svečių komentarus pagal:
Kalba
English
Français
Svenska
Deutsch
daugiau
Kambario tipas
Jūreivio namelis
Geresnysis jūreivio kotedžas
Liuksas Pirate Kotedžas su vaizdu į baseiną
Liukso klasės vasarnamis prie paplūdimio
daugiau
Rūšiuoti pagal
Rodomi 406 patikrintų svečių komentarai
4,4
Maria iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Keliauju vienas
Jūreivio namelis
Viešėta 7 naktys 2016 m. balandis
Coral grand experience”
Not friendly staff, room not cleaned properly. Not worth the money would recommend the palm leaf! Diving was very professional!
Apžvelgta 21 balandžio 2016
9,2
Išskirtinis
Donovan iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Liuksas Pirate Kotedžas su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. balandis
Great Spot for Sairee Beach”
We stayed in the Deluxe Pool View Bungalow, #103, and it was as advertised. The room was not directly next to the pool like a couple other rooms but this afforded us a feeling of a bit more privacy. The resort feels big so there is not that personal resort feel but the employees are all friendly and they will remember you. We loved the fact that the resort is on one end of Sairee Beach. It kept us away from the louder bars and party spots but was a close enough walk to the bars and stores on the 'beach street' not sure of the actual name of that street. Breakfast was great. Buffet style with both Thai and Western options. We used the Dive Shops services for the day trip snorkel and it was awesome. Our group was just from the hotel and we got lucky with only 14 of the 25 spots filled. The guides were cool, food was good, and convenience plus experience was worth the 250 baht more it costs over the big package group tours.
Apžvelgta 14 balandžio 2016
9,0
Išskirtinis
Joyce iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Geresnysis jūreivio kotedžas
Viešėta 6 naktys 2016 m. kovas
Holiday”
Staff, beach, location
Wonderful resort
Apžvelgta 14 kovo 2016
8,3
Puiku
Jorn iš Vokietija
Pora
Liuksas Pirate Kotedžas su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 10 naktys 2016 m. vasaris
Pleasant stay”
Pieceful location on an active beach, good breakfast, relaxing easy-going atmosphere
Easy, excellent
Apžvelgta 20 vasario 2016
7,7
Labai gerai
John iš Kanada
Pora
Jūreivio namelis
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. vasaris
Comfortable beach front”
Location,beach staff
Great little isolated island and isolated resort. Beach time great but little else to do on the island except snorkel and scuba. WARNING!!! The catamaran ride from Chumphon to Ko Tao was harrowing and we thought we were going to die at sea! The catamaran is not big enough to take on the seas that we experienced and people were screaming, barfing, and praying for the full 2hour trip. You should be aware!
Apžvelgta 12 vasario 2016
8,4
Puiku
Francois iš Kanada
Keliauju vienas
Jūreivio namelis
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. sausis
Great place”
Had a wonderfull stay at this hotel. It is probably a bit pricy for what you get but still an excellent choice.
Apžvelgta 03 vasario 2016
8,3
Puiku
Glyn iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Jūreivio namelis
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. sausis
My Thailand Tour.”
The location The restaurant and The pool.
My stay was great. The rooms are a stones throw from the beach. There was also a free taxi to the port upon departure. My only negative point is that there was no fridge in my room. As it was a short stay it wasn't too bad,but if I were to stay longer one would have been required. All in all though a great place.
Apžvelgta 13 sausio 2016
9,3
Išskirtinis
Dylan iš Australija
Pora
Geresnysis jūreivio kotedžas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. gruodis
Great location, friendly and helpful staff”
Very helpful and friendly staff, rooms located nice and close to the beach
Had a short but nice stay. While rooms were not fancy everything was clean and well maintained. Staff were incredibly nice, helpful and easy to communicate with. Would stay again
Apžvelgta 04 sausio 2016
7,7
Labai gerai
Sonia iš Australija
Pora
Geresnysis jūreivio kotedžas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. lapkritis
Relaxing location”
Separate bungalows, location to beach, restaurant great
Was a lovely beachside resort. Food in restaurant was great.
Apžvelgta 27 gruodžio 2015
9,3
Išskirtinis
Richard iš Kanada
Pora
Jūreivio namelis
Viešėta 3 naktys 2015 m. gruodis
Wonderful stay at Coral Grand Resort”
Location, food and staff
We toured many parts of Thailand for 5 weeks this fall and Koh Tao was our favourite island. We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night stay at the Koh Tao Coral Grand Resort. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and the accommodations were clean and in a super location off the far end of Sairee Beach. Our hotel was quite at night but if you wanted to party then you only needed to walk down the beach to any of the bars located off Sairee Beach. We were also walking distance to any shops and restaurants which was very convenient. Our breakfast was also great with many selections to chose from. We upgraded our cabana to beachfront for the last two nights and this was worth it simply for the view of the beautiful bay. One of the best things about the location was the ability to just put your snorkelling gear on and swim out about 100 meters into the water where you can see plenty of coral, giant clams, octopus and fish. We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Koh Tao.
Apžvelgta 20 gruodžio 2015
9,3
Išskirtinis
Luke iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Keliauju vienas
Liuksas Pirate Kotedžas su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. gruodis
Great hotel, perfect location, lovely room”
Room, location, atmosphere
Really lovely room, I had a deluxe 'pirate' with pool view. It was located opposite the 'nice' pool (they appear to have a separate pool for divers) the breakfast was decent and the restaurant has fairly standard fare. My room also had a view of the sea and was a stones throw from the beautiful beach, a wonderful place to watch the sunset every evening. Staff were helpful and friendly when needed and the cleaners discretely cleaned up every morning to a more than acceptable standard for me. Great location for the Sairee centre & beach if that's what you need, but also just out of the way of the bustle, so very peaceful. Comfy big bed and air con was perfect. Would gladly stay again. Priced accurately in my opinion.
Apžvelgta 16 gruodžio 2015
8,3
Puiku
Dean iš Australija
Pora
Liuksas Pirate Kotedžas su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 3 naktys 2015 m. lapkritis
great resort”
Quietness, staff friendliness, location.
I'm read many bad reviews about this resort. Seriously, some people should not travel. Probably a bit overpriced for a 3 star, but the staff were amazing, the location fantastic if you want a quiet nights sleep. Only a 5-10 min walk for partying. The room was clean and tidy. Only thing was the fridge door would not close properly. Travellers is not meant to be perfect. Had my first ever dive and dive staff fantastic. If am sure other resorts are good, but overall loved this place.
Apžvelgta 12 lapkričio 2015
8,3
Puiku
Wendy iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Keliauju vienas
Jūreivio namelis
Viešėta 3 naktys 2015 m. spalis
Good location ”
helpful staff good location , swimming pool
Enjoyed staying near the beach , nice quiet part saree
Apžvelgta 13 spalio 2015
7,7
Labai gerai
VASCO iš Portugalija
Pora
Geresnysis jūreivio kotedžas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. rugpjūtis
REALY PLEASANT... WILL COME BACK”
LOCATION, LOCATION, ROOM
Apžvelgta 26 rugpjūčio 2015
3,3
Robert iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Geresnysis jūreivio kotedžas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2015 m. rugpjūtis
Book here and you'll regret it”
Location, restaurant staff. beach
I don't know how this place pops to the top in any Agoda search. This is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. It almost ruined an otherwise great holiday. Very haughty reception staff. Old run down poorly designed rooms (octagonal design looks cool from outside only). Salt water and no pressure in shower. Room next door (uphill) had a full view through screen vents of our shower and toilet area - very upsetting for the wife. Toilet clogged for no reason repeatedly. Ants everywhere. Some days housekeeping completely forgot our room. Scuba pool next to our room was noisy and started early. Lame breakfast buffet. Next time I'll remember - read the comments BEFORE booking.
Apžvelgta 17 rugpjūčio 2015
8,0
Puiku
Maksim iš Rusija
Pora
Jūreivio namelis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. birželis
Very good place for living of divers”
diving pool, very clean
Very clean room and area, so-so breakdast but clean comfortable rooms. Amazing placу for staying here for learning diving coz of swimming pool
Apžvelgta 13 rugpjūčio 2015
8,3
Puiku
Joanna iš Naujoji Zelandija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Jūreivio namelis
Viešėta 3 naktys 2015 m. liepa
Good location dive resort”
Location, quiet and friendly
The resort is mostly a dive resort. The most basic bungalow is very dark and small but the second level up is of a much better quality. The town is just a short walk down the beach with lots of dining options. The hotel does have a nice breakfast served in the beach front restaurant. The round the island snorkel tour is well worth while.
Apžvelgta 13 rugpjūčio 2015
5,3
Adrienne iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Kapitono liukso numeris
Viešėta 4 naktys 2015 m. liepa
For Koh Tao, it seems alright”
On the quiet side of Sairee beach, Staff are friendly, Reputable dive shop
It's over priced, but considering the other options on Sairee it seems better than others. I'm picky about the bathrooms and the staff kept them clean, but I hate when shower water pools on the bathroom floors. I'd say this place is overpriced but I've learned not to expect much in these islands.
Apžvelgta 23 liepos 2015
8,0
Puiku
Craig iš Naujoji Zelandija
Pora
Geresnysis jūreivio kotedžas
Viešėta 4 naktys 2015 m. liepa
Grate location”
Location, Quite & the coral grand diveing run part of the hotel.
The area was away from the mad house that is Koh Tao but close enough to walk to bars & resteronts the diveing with coral grand was very good 5 stars for John the dive master.Had a great time & will be comeing back for more diveing.
Apžvelgta 19 liepos 2015
8,0
Puiku
Thomas iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Jūreivio namelis
Viešėta 4 naktys 2015 m. birželis
Koh tao”
Location Henry the dog free breakfast
The location is on the north end of sairee beach. When the tide is all the way out u can't swim but more than knee deep. The beach is soft sand here compared to all the other beaches besides ao leuk. The free breakfast is pretty standard for koh tao nothing to fancy. We stayed in a bungalow by the scuba diving only pool. It was nice. AC needed fixing one night and they fixed it first thing in the morning. Bed was firm but not to bad. They will pick you up at the pier if you let them know u r coming in. Coral grand divers was nice but trying to do a night dive in bad weather sucked as no one knew if it was going to happen or was planned for which nights. We extended our stay for a total of 7 nights and might have stayed longer but our rates jumped from 47 a night to 77 which then made us want to try another hotel. Over all I would say coral grand was a 7/10 for the price
Apžvelgta 08 liepos 2015
8,0
Puiku
David iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Liukso klasės vasarnamis prie paplūdimio
Viešėta 6 naktys 2015 m. birželis
nice relaxing stay”
location, room on the beach, comfort.
this is a nice hotel and the rooms are clean but in need of some repair. the staff was nice and helpful.
Apžvelgta 27 birželio 2015
6,3
Gerai
Paul iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Geresnysis jūreivio kotedžas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. birželis
Peaceful and Pleasant”
Location, Peace and Quiet
Overall it was quite a pleasant stay.
Apžvelgta 14 birželio 2015
6,7
Gerai
Chanchai iš Tailandas
Pora
Jūreivio namelis
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. gegužė
No pick up service to pier”
None
Not very impressive : There's obstruction building between pool and sea, and the shower water is very low. Most of all there's no pick up service from/to pier.
Apžvelgta 08 birželio 2015
9,7
Išskirtinis
Angela iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Keliauju vienas
Jūreivio namelis
Viešėta 3 naktys 2015 m. gegužė
Good place”
Great location, clean, great restaurant
Loved our stay here
Apžvelgta 25 gegužės 2015
8,0
Puiku
Nirmal iš Indija
Grupė
Jūreivio namelis
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. balandis
Very nice Beach Resort”
Amazing Beach, Night party, Snorkeling & Scuba
Excellent Very good place for all kinds of travelers.
Apžvelgta 11 gegužės 2015
9,7
Išskirtinis
Morakot iš Tailandas
Grupė
Liuksas Pirate Kotedžas su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. balandis
Beyond expectation ”
Location Rooms Pool
I stay with my 2 friends in on of the Bungalows right next to the beach which was awesome location! When i booked it and see only 6.8 reviews and some bad comments i wasn't sure about all the great pictures i saw on internet but trust me! the real room are just like in the picture. The room is huge for 3 ppl. there are some ants in the room which is normal in Thailand but it's not that bad. We stayed in room 303 and it's right opposite the pool and only 1 min walk to the beach. We had an amazing relax time there and couldn't be more happier.
Apžvelgta 25 balandžio 2015
7,3
Labai geras
Ben iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Kapitono liukso numeris
Viešėta 6 naktys 2015 m. kovas
Coral grand resort. Good location. Clean”
Location. Captain suite with interconnecting rooms for families.
Apžvelgta 05 balandžio 2015
4,7
wang iš Kinija
Grupė
Jūreivio namelis
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. kovas
SO SO”
beach
Apžvelgta 19 kovo 2015
4,3
Dominique iš Prancūzija
Pora
Liukso klasės vasarnamis prie paplūdimio
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. vasaris
Overrated and not clean but near the beach...”
on the beach, near the bars at night, quiet at night.
This hotel seems to have a serious problem with the management of cleaning staff! The rooms are not clean and when the staff did the room, you can see they did not clean anything, dusty, patio not broomed with still papers on the floors etc The sink in the bathroom was full of coffee as they cleaned the cups there but forgot to clean the sink afterwards... Wifi internet does not work most of the time and tv channels never worked in our room either... We asked to fix it but it did not get fixed even though they tried. The bungalows are very basic, this one is right on the beach, it is expensive for a basic bungalow like this The rest of the staff is nice though, location is good, right on the beach. Breakfast is ok, and on the beach, a good thing but the first morning we did not have a table to eat because half of the tables were taken by the diving school, this should not happen when you are a customer at the hotel. This hotel could be a lot better, but many things are not ok right now and they will feel it more and more by losing unhappy customers. Cleaning, wifi and tv channels are not ok there.
Apžvelgta 04 kovo 2015
4,3
Tereza iš Čekijos Respublika
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Jūreivio namelis
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. sausis
Poor stay for such a nice island”
Location, breakfast
Looking forward to leave
Apžvelgta 27 sausio 2015
7,7
Labai gerai
Thomas iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Geresnysis jūreivio kotedžas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2015 m. sausis
Good value for money ”
Room snorkeling beach
Out suite was clen and verry nice the food was average beach was verry good with excellent evening views the resturant on beach had good food we only stayed for three nites and the best part was the day snorkeling trip Wich was booked with the hotel was a exeellent day out for me and my partner the hotel wasent to far from town if u fancied a little walk at evening to have a look round the markets and good resturant would defo stay again x Tom
Apžvelgta 13 sausio 2015
6,7
Gerai
sarah iš Kanada
Grupė
Liukso klasės vasarnamis prie paplūdimio
Viešėta 2 naktys 2014 m. gruodis
Great Location”
Location, breakfast included, prompt service
Great location but not worth the price.
Apžvelgta 03 sausio 2015
8,7
Puiku
Jacqueline iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Geresnysis jūreivio kotedžas
Viešėta 5 naktys 2014 m. gruodis
Sweet life on the beach”
Location, staff, comfort
Really nice! Cute beach cottage, great support for diving/boat trips, quiet. Hard-working, nice staff! I'd book again and recommend to others.
Apžvelgta 02 sausio 2015
4,3
Mira iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Keliauju vienas
Liuksas Pirate Kotedžas su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 2 naktys 2014 m. gruodis
No frills place”
Massage sala, seaside location
I traveled with a friend and we wanted to splurge for the deluxe pirate cottage. There was nothing deluxe about the room and we had to call housekeeping back many times because the room wasn't clean, hot water didn't work, light bulbs were out or missing and the bedding situation was misunderstood. Staff was not happy to help and although eventually most of our needs were handled it took too much of our short trip time and we felt very swindled.
Apžvelgta 29 gruodžio 2014
6,0
Pauline iš Prancūzija
Grupė
Geresnysis jūreivio kotedžas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2014 m. lapkritis
Nice resort at the end of Sairee beach”
spacious room, nice location on beach, pretty resort
Apžvelgta 18 lapkričio 2014
10,0
Išskirtinis
Silvano iš Italija
Pora
Jūreivio namelis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2014 m. spalis
Amazing end to an amazing holiday!!!”
Location was perfect, staff super friendly and great accommodation.
Travelling with my girlfriend in Thailand for nearly a month, coming towards the end of our trip we decided to treat ourselves on our final location of Koh Tao. We had been recommended by a friend to visit Coral Grand Resort as its perfectly located in the quieter side of Saire beach. From arrival at the main pier we were greeted by the staff which helped with all our luggage and bought us to the resort. Once we had arrived we were welcomed by friendly and smiling staff at their reception area. Checking in went smoothly and before you know it we were relaxing at our Bungalows balcony looking at at the ocean. Our Bungalow was clean, spacious and offered all the amenities we needed including safety deposit box, fridge and TV, not that we planned to spend to much time in our room. We highly recommend Coral Grand Resort for those wishing to relax and get the real island experience. *****
Apžvelgta 31 spalio 2014
8,3
Puiku
Knut iš Norvegija
Pora
Geresnysis jūreivio kotedžas
Viešėta 4 naktys 2014 m. rugpjūtis
A nice, quiet hotel”
Location, beach beds, bungalows
We had a very nice stay, friendly staff, decent food and the beach beds are a plus.
Apžvelgta 30 rugsėjo 2014
10,0
Išskirtinis
Jeerapa iš Tailandas
Pora
Geresnysis jūreivio kotedžas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2014 m. rugpjūtis
Very Nice and Friendly Resort”
Location, Staff, Beach
Me and my family was very happy with our holiday at Coral Grand Resort. It was a natural beauty of a place to stay with. Very relaxing, friendly staffs and very good place to remember. We will come back again.
Apžvelgta 22 rugpjūčio 2014
4,7
Daniel iš Italija
Pora
Geresnysis jūreivio kotedžas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2014 m. rugpjūtis
Good position, but expensive for what they offer”
position, diving, beach&massage
Good positioned, room dirty, and not so good for the money that you pay
Apžvelgta 18 rugpjūčio 2014
8,3
Puiku
Patricia iš Danija
Pora
Geresnysis jūreivio kotedžas
Viešėta 4 naktys 2014 m. birželis
Good, Quiet end of the beach. Friendly staff”
Friendly staff, close to beach, transport and shopping, clean!
Friendly staff, clean place, good breakfast, close to the good things at koh tao and close to koh nang yuan
Apžvelgta 05 liepos 2014
6,0
Stephen iš Airija
Keliauju vienas
Jūreivio namelis
Viešėta 4 naktys 2014 m. gegužė
Very enjoyable. Beautiful island.”
Quiet, clean, relaxed
Very pleasant, no major complaints to report , breakfast could be better, but overall it's a beautiful location and a nice stay
Apžvelgta 07 birželio 2014
8,0
Puiku
CRESENCIO iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Liukso klasės vasarnamis prie paplūdimio
Viešėta 3 naktys 2013 m. gruodis
Excellent hotel to get dive certified”
Location, Price, Location
We were not in room much because we were getting our dive certifications. Beds were a little hard but that is a norm in most resort hotel unless you go to the chain hotels. Room was good size for two adults and two kids. Breakfast was okay, nothing fancy. Location of room was right on the beach. Bathrrom flooded serveral times but was cleaned up by staff.
Apžvelgta 21 gegužės 2014
3,3
Terry iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Liuksas Pirate Kotedžas su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 3 naktys 2014 m. balandis
Awful”
Dive Instructor, Dive Shop, Diving Opportunities
Awful... we moved to another hotel. Front office staff (specifically, one young woman) quite rude.
Apžvelgta 29 balandžio 2014
6,3
Gerai
Jaanus iš Estija
Pora
Geresnysis jūreivio kotedžas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2014 m. kovas
Good location, decent bungalows”
Location
There are better options on that beach if you're not interested in Diving School
Apžvelgta 24 kovo 2014
6,7
Gerai
Charlott iš Švedija
Pora
Jūreivio namelis
Viešėta 4 naktys 2014 m. vasaris
nice, easy going, nice people, good atmosphere”
The atmosphere, the staff, the easy going life
The location was best, on the beach! Nice staff in the reception and in the bar. I only miss a lamp over my bed!
Apžvelgta 06 kovo 2014
3,3
Suzanne iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Keliauju vienas
Liuksas Pirate Kotedžas su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta vieną naktį 2013 m. gruodis
Disapointed with my room”
Near the beach and pool
When I checked in I was shown to my room which was still being cleaned(after check in time). The room had lots of ants everywhere and the bathroom was moldy.
Apžvelgta 04 vasario 2014
6,3
Gerai
Edward iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Geresnysis jūreivio kotedžas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2014 m. sausis
Superior sailor cottage is overpriced and run down”
Quiet location, good breakfast (, coral grand has great diving instructors
I booked the superior sailors cottage for a few nights to end our trip. The pictures looked nice. Our cottage was extremely old and run down. The AC unit didn't work very well and when we woke up in the morning there was water from it that dripped all over the floor and on our bags. The staff didn't seem to care. The showers didn't work very good either. felt it was well overpriced. The bed sheets were old and felt like they hadn't been cleaned properly either.
Apžvelgta 30 sausio 2014
7,3
Labai geras
gilbert iš Kanada
Keliauju vienas
Geresnysis jūreivio kotedžas
Viešėta 7 naktys 2013 m. gruodis
Great location but a little overprice”
location, bungalow type
Very pleasant stay but staff could more receptive to the customer and more friendly.
Apžvelgta 14 sausio 2014
4,7
Lauren iš Pietų Afrika
Pora
Geresnysis jūreivio kotedžas
Viešėta 4 naktys 2013 m. gruodis
Waste of money”
Diving, restaurant, beach.
Coral Grand was unfortunately more bad than good. On the positive side; the dive centre and its staff are amazing! The restaurant was pretty decent with good service and a wide variety of reasonably priced food. Breakfast buffet was also good. The restaurant was also very accommodating if you needed a quick meal between dives. On the negative side; our room was shocking! It was infested with mosquitoes, had a resident cockroach and spider - neither of which were small - living in the bathroom, the bathroom itself was not clean, our toilet leaked (we asked for it to be fixed twice, but nothing happened), we had no water pressure in the shower and even less in the sink, the shower head was filthy so we got random spurts of dripping water everywhere (we also asked that it be cleaned, but nothing was done), the complimentary tea and coffee basket's milk powder/creamer was so old that it curdled when we tried to use it, the minibar was not stocked according to their list and not re-stocked after we used something. The aircon was really noisy, wifi was unavailable most of the time and when it was online it was so overloaded that nothing worked. We also had an unpleasant run-in with a customer services manager who raised her voice, and completely spoke over me, even though I was very calm and simply pointed out that resort security was not up to standard. The worst aspect for me, however, was the "New Years Banquet" The food was mediocre at best, two of the three 'performances' were shockingly terrible and they were done on the floor (not on stage) so nobody behind the second row of tables could see anything. This hotel is nowhere near their room rate, in fact, they are not even near to worth half of that rate. Definitely not recommended!
Apžvelgta 13 sausio 2014
7,7
Labai gerai
Emlitia iš Pietų Afrika
Keliauju vienas
Geresnysis jūreivio kotedžas
Viešėta 7 naktys 2013 m. gruodis
Good experience in a tranquil environment.”
Location, Restaurant + Staff
It was very pleasant, however when I first booked in I was given a room quite remote with a broken veranda floor boards and an out of fashion bathroom. When I informed the Front Desk that I needed a room with 2 beds, as my son was travelling with me, I was moved to a much nicer room. This is not the first time it has happened to me that because I book through Agoda I'm given the worst room in the establishment as it happened in Phuket too. So, this makes me wonder that is it worth it to book through Agoda as I'm generally guaranteed to have the worst room and not the room been advertised on Agoda as I pointed out to the staff at the Tropica Beach Bungaloes in Patong.
Apžvelgta 07 sausio 2014