Užsakyk dabar: Komandoo Island Resort & Spa

Išskirtinis
Pagal 233 apžvalgosŽiūrėkite, ką sakė svečiai
9,1
88% rekomenduotų draugui

Naujausi klientų komentarai

Agoda apžvalgos (233)
9,1
Išskirtinis
Pagal 233 apžvalgos
Pasirinkti Keliautojo Tipą
Švara9,4
Įranga9,0
Vietovė9,1
Kambario komfortas ir kokybė9,2
Paslaugos9,3
Kainos ir kokybės santykis8,8
Pateikta patikrintų svečių Agoda
Filtruoti svečių komentarus pagal:
Kalba
English
简体中文
Français
Русский
daugiau
Kambario tipas
Paplūdimio vila
Paplūdimio vila su sūkurine vonia
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Rūšiuoti pagal
Rodomi 201 patikrintų svečių komentarai
9,6
Išskirtinis
Louise iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 5 naktys 2016 m. gruodis
Paradise as Promised”
This was just what we had hoped for. A small, quiet island, and a beautiful room. We stayed in a water villa and could snorkel off our balcony, or just star gaze over a glass of wine. We did both, lots of times! The buffet at the restaurant was extraordinarily good. In a 5 night stay, eating there 3 times a day, we didn't have to eat the same thing twice and we found each dish creatively designed and well-executed. The team at Pro Divers were professional and took us on several lovely dives. The spa was good. Two niggles only: another time I would bring my own hair conditioner as the one in the room was not good enough to cope with long tangly wet hair resulting from snorkeling and diving every day. Secondly, there was an annoying wait the seaplane on the jetty for an hour at the end of our stay. There weren't enough seats for us all to wait on the jetty. I can't understand why we weren't able to wait in the lobby (2 minutes walk away).
Apžvelgta 10 gruodžio 2016
8,4
Puiku
Kangbok iš Pietų Korėja
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. rugpjūtis
It was nice! But too short”
If you want to come this place, then you should stay at least 4nights more...
Apžvelgta 19 rugpjūčio 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
NATNAPAN iš Tailandas
Pora
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. liepa
Wonderful time!”
Everything is superb. There was a small drum welcome. The staffs are friendly and very helpful. The room is nice and clean. They should provide the slippers. The food is so much variety and the taste is good but quite salty. This resort is very small and private. We will come back again next vacation.
Apžvelgta 31 liepos 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
Catalin iš Rumunija
Pora
Paplūdimio vila
Viešėta 9 naktys 2016 m. liepa
Everything very nice”
Great service!
Apžvelgta 18 liepos 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
sami iš Saudo Arabija
Pora
Paplūdimio vila
Viešėta 5 naktys 2016 m. liepa
paradise ”
best resort for Honeymoon
Apžvelgta 18 liepos 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
Douglas iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Paplūdimio vila
Viešėta 5 naktys 2016 m. gegužė
Honeymoon in paradise. ”
The experience we had was surreal. This place has it all and we loved every minute. Will go back for sure!
Apžvelgta 20 gegužės 2016
9,7
Išskirtinis
Mary iš Singapūras
Pora
Paplūdimio vila
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. kovas
Perfect escapade”
The nature, the food and the attention to details.
Memorable and a perfect place to slow down the pace of life, unwind and swim with the fishes!
Apžvelgta 10 kovo 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
David iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Paplūdimio vila
Viešėta 4 naktys 2016 m. kovas
Paradise”
House Reef; Food; Adults-only relaxed atmosphere
Apžvelgta 06 kovo 2016
9,0
Išskirtinis
Jennifer iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 7 naktys 2016 m. sausis
Honeymoon”
Great variety and quality of food, Friendly guests and staff, Size isn't too large so feels personal
Apžvelgta 19 sausio 2016
9,7
Išskirtinis
Cindy iš Brunėjaus Darusalamo
Pora
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 5 naktys 2015 m. gruodis
Amazing honeymoon”
Clean, Private, Attentive Staff
Komandoo is one of the most affordable resorts that could fit into our budget and had everything we wanted. The resort is extremely clean and quiet, perfect for honeymooners like us who just want to relax after all the wedding preparations. Often, we felt like the only people on the island. We went for the all inclusive package and had all our meals at the Falhu Restaurant- and enjoyed every meal. We will not hesitate to recommend this resort to couples who are looking for a small, beautiful, private and quiet island.
Apžvelgta 17 gruodžio 2015
7,3
Labai geras
Sing iš Honkongas
Pora
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. rugsėjis
Stop believing Maldives is a paradise”
Most of the staffs were very polite and kind
Apžvelgta 24 rugsėjo 2015
10,0
Išskirtinis
Keri iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Paplūdimio vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 10 naktys 2015 m. rugpjūtis
Game changer”
The snorkeling, food and staff make this island resort amazing
Our vacation at Komandoo Island Resort and Spa far exceeded any of our expectations, even after reading the glowing reviews. The snorkeling and food is unparalleled at any resort I have Ben to. Kudos to Patrick and the entire staff at Komandoo.
Apžvelgta 13 rugsėjo 2015
9,0
Išskirtinis
Michael iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Paplūdimio vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 10 naktys 2015 m. rugpjūtis
It's amazing place”
Sea,the food and bar
It's a wonderful experience all the people was so nice and well especially the night fishing trip its really exciting and the whole day trip on ( Muna)were we see a load of dolphins...
Apžvelgta 20 rugpjūčio 2015
9,3
Išskirtinis
Nguyen iš Vietnamas
Pora
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. rugpjūtis
Very nice boutique resort for couple”
Beautiful and rich house reef, very attentive staff and small, private boutique resort (only 45 rooms) not overly crowded
we had a wonderful time in Komandoo. The house reef is amazing and you can spot manta ray, baby shark. We didn't see turtle but other were lucky enough to spot them as well. The food in the buffet was excellent and menu is changed everyday.
Apžvelgta 18 rugpjūčio 2015
9,3
Išskirtinis
Maryna iš Prancūzija
Pora
Paplūdimio vila
Viešėta 10 naktys 2014 m. rugpjūtis
Great island and wonderfull snorkeling ”
Coral reef, friendly staff and great accomodation
Everything was wonderfull, snorkeling amazing, staff very friendly and villa was perfect. Only thing is , that it was burning of smg in local island in face, so sometimes this smell was coming with the wind.
Apžvelgta 06 rugpjūčio 2015
10,0
Išskirtinis
Wei iš Kinija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 4 naktys 2015 m. liepa
Amazing Trip”
Room Service, Food, Exclusives
Well, the experience there, as for me, is really fabulous. Nice people, nice services, nice meals and nice activities. To be honest, we really relaxed ourselves there. Thank you, Komandoo. Maybe we'll visit you again!
Apžvelgta 18 liepos 2015
8,7
Puiku
Raymond iš Filipinai
Pora
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 3 naktys 2015 m. liepa
overall great exp (first time in maldives)”
ambience, service, beach area
- sea plane stopped at kuredu island going in and out which is very tiring - awesome welcome food/drinks and great job by staff - we stayed at one of the jacuzzi villas, it has awesome ambience and enhanced the overall experience for a first timer in maldives. only thing though the shower water pressure is very low, like taking a shower in drizzling rain. also aircon broke on our last night. also pls note that the jacuzzi villa is on the opposite end of the island where you will have your food. - all inclusive package is recommended. we arrived in the afternoon and haven't had lunch but good thing the bar has sandwiches which is included in the AIP. cocktails with coconut cream are very good. - free wifi is spotty and very slow. have to pay premium (which we didn't) for faster connection. - beach area is clean and very nice. even saw small black tip sharks threading the beach front which is very cool. - lots of fish and corals if you snorkel around the island. have to swim further from the beach area for best experience. - food is delicious but seafood is surprisingly almost non-existent from the menu. there's small amounts of fish/tuna but no shrimp/lobster/shell fish seafood. restaurant staff are very nice and pleasant. - restaurant/pool area has a great view
Apžvelgta 18 liepos 2015
10,0
Išskirtinis
Samuel iš Honkongas
Pora
Paplūdimio vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 4 naktys 2015 m. birželis
Nice place and view , all staff are very polite. ”
The place , the view, and the ratio of the hotel staff and tourist is very good.
Relaxing. I will be back in the future.
Apžvelgta 26 birželio 2015
9,7
Išskirtinis
ng iš Malaizija
Pora
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 3 naktys 2015 m. birželis
Great Room and service”
Room clean, room size big and sand
Everything is just great except :- 1. need to reduce the numbers of fly.... 2. the meal have to add in some more seafood instead of just fish....and 3. full-board package should include drink(water) at the minimum.... others are great.
Apžvelgta 08 birželio 2015
10,0
Išskirtinis
Lan iš Vietnamas
Pora
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. balandis
It's really a beautiful place on earth”
Food/ sea/ room
Excellent.
Apžvelgta 19 gegužės 2015
7,0
Labai geras
Juliana iš Singapūras
Pora
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 4 naktys 2015 m. gegužė
quiet island to relax”
water villa, beach, free wifi
It was a quiet island even though it is fully booked. Hardly ever any crowd seen at any one place except for dinner. The water villas were great and you could see the fishes and sharks all around the island. We signed up for the sunset cruise and unfortunately it rained on that day. Was told the next schedule was on Saturday and we couldn't join as we were leaving on a Friday. It would have been nice to have a make up session for it since it was the highlight of the trip to see the dolphins and sunset together. Water activities were quite limited and it is really only suitable for honeymoon couples to go for relaxation and rejuvenating times after the hectic wedding preparations since it is also 18 and above resort. Overall, it was nice to be able to relax on this quiet island.
Apžvelgta 11 gegužės 2015
10,0
Išskirtinis
Mursaleen iš Indija
Pora
Viešėta 3 naktys 2013 m. sausis
excellent ”
staff food and location
Highly recommended
Apžvelgta 18 balandžio 2015
9,7
Išskirtinis
Chiara iš Italija
Pora
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 5 naktys 2015 m. vasaris
Relax in paradise”
Snorkeling - Beautiful Island - Excellent restaurant
The island is very small and this is why it is so peaceful, even if full booked. Beautiful rooms and amazing reef for snorkeling ( we saw turtles 3 times).. Excellent buffet restaurant in beautiful location over the sea and with candle light dinner under the moon every night.. We didn't try the other restaurant, as the buffet was so good and with different curries and live cooking every night.. This is why they have so many repeater guests, we strongly recommend Komandoo (and this is our seventh time in Maldives!)
Apžvelgta 03 kovo 2015
10,0
Išskirtinis
Margaret iš Australija
Grupė
Paplūdimio vila
Viešėta 4 naktys 2015 m. vasaris
High recommendation for Komandoo”
Food, snorkeling, tranquility
Komandoo is an ideal choice for a relaxing and enjoyable break.
Apžvelgta 23 vasario 2015
9,3
Išskirtinis
Tomoko iš Japonija
Pora
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 3 naktys 2014 m. balandis
honemoon trip”
They prepared honeymoon bed making and Tshirt for us. It was quite memorable.
This hotel is definitely good for couples cuz they r not allowed to stay children so we could really enjoy quiet and private atmosphere.
Apžvelgta 07 vasario 2015
10,0
Išskirtinis
Niranjan iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Paplūdimio vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 8 naktys 2015 m. sausis
Great honeymoon spot!”
Excellent service, great snorkeling, delicious food
We had an excellent time. We came here for our honeymoon and weren't disappointed. The island is well maintained and the staff takes great care to ensure that the guests are well cared for. The food was excellent and the snorkeling is incredible. We chose this resort because it was adults only and because of the house reef for snorkeling.
Apžvelgta 01 vasario 2015
9,7
Išskirtinis
NAN iš Kinija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Paplūdimio vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 6 naktys 2014 m. gruodis
Wonderful place!”
Cleaning, beech, kindness
Just like all what we expected for Maldrives! Wonderful time we had!
Apžvelgta 04 sausio 2015
8,3
Puiku
Stephane iš Prancūzija
Pora
Paplūdimio vila
Viešėta 6 naktys 2014 m. rugpjūtis
wonderful stay”
food, good reef for snorkelling, comfortable room
we like the laid back feel of the resort and that everyone is very casual and fun. staffs are polite and friendly. the room is spacious and they do have espresso machine (though you need to pay for the capsule). the two very good thing about this resort is 1) FOOD 2) Snorkelling/diving. They have a fantastic house reef and we swam with turtle on 3 occasions. We also see a lot of divers making trips too. so i believe it would be good for people who snorkel or dive. The food is excellent. Every meal is delicious and the choice is good (buffet). The only thing is there is very little watersports available.. and we cannot do any standup paddling or kite surfing. you will have to go to their sister resort (Kuredu) to do that. we would recommend this resort for house reef and their buffet.
Apžvelgta 01 sausio 2015
9,7
Išskirtinis
Philippe iš Prancūzija
Pora
Paplūdimio vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 4 naktys 2014 m. rugpjūtis
All you could expect and more. Minor shortfalls.”
Location, Staff, Beach
Having thoroughly researched where we could stay at the Maldives, Komandoo quickly arose as one of the best available option in our price range. We got a Jacuzzi Beach Villa, on the Sunrise side, which boast the best beach. It tends to get hot during the day though, no nice sea breeze on that side of the island. The beach was heavenly, clear and warm water, very little seaweed. Clean. So was the villa. Very nice and helpful staff, same goes for the food. Very well trained and/or naturally inclined to make you feel great. There were, as always, a few things to improve: (1) The Muna expedition was disappointing. We got picked up at 930am, and back at 430pm. We only stopped at 3 spots to snorkel, 2 of which were directly accessible by swimming from Komandoo, so it didn't really make sense to take that excursion to go there, it could've been mentioned to us before. The food was a bit atrocious (why couldn't they get the same food as on the island???), and the crew stopped for over 2h for lunch (we had to ask them what was going on and why we were not sailing again...). (2) About the Jacuzzi beach villa, the floor of the bathroom was a bit slippery; there was no shower in front of the villa to remove sea salt from our body (would've been useful); it was EXTREMELY HOT in the bathroom and impossible not to sweat, a fan would have been more than appreciated; and it was also extremely hot out of the villa just in front, maybe another fan would've been great; finally, there was no bath salt available for the jacuzzi, unlike Kuredu, which is a nonsense when you have a jacuzzi. (3) About ProDivers, it would have been nice to rent equipment on a 24h and not calendar day basis, but that wasn't really an issue. Overall, I would highly recommend Komandoo where we had an amazing time, and would probably go back.
Apžvelgta 15 rugsėjo 2014
10,0
Išskirtinis
Megan iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Keliauju vienas
Paplūdimio vila
Viešėta 6 naktys 2014 m. liepa
True Paradise”
Quality of the resort, most amazing food and beyond fabulous atmosphere.
I have absolutely zero complaints about my stay and will most definitely return. Komandoo Resort was by far the best resort I have ever stayed at and the value for my money was more than I could have ever expected!
Apžvelgta 11 rugsėjo 2014
10,0
Išskirtinis
Chun iš Singapūras
Pora
Paplūdimio vila
Viešėta vieną naktį 2014 m. liepa
Awesome Holiday! ”
Staffs, Rooms and Facilities
Maldives is the dreamt land for us! And we had a awesome holiday in Komandoo Resort. Everything were so prefect! First, the seaplane transfer, indeed a good experience and worth for it! We able to see many different islands from the high sky of Maldives ;) Incredible view. When we reached the resort, Mr Patrick the General Manager of Komandoo Resort was there to welcoming us! So impressive! Of course the welcome dance, was so cute too! We booked different rooms during our stays. However they upgraded our room to Jacuzzi Water Villa throughout our stays out of goodwill! We decided have All In package during our stays, means all meals (bfast, lunch and dinner) inclusive plus the alcoholic beverages! But we can't take too much of alcohol drinks, so is kind of wasted ;p The room was so nice, big and with a sun deck! We pretty much enjoyed to chill out and relax at the sun deck with the beautiful view of sea and sky of Maldives! I would like to highlight the restaurant service. First night, Mr Yoosuf came to introduce himself as the staff who will be serving us throughout our stays! Wow!! The staffs there all so attentive, helpful and friendly! Too many to mention here, sunset cruise to see dolphins, snorkeling, the infinity pool, the poolside bar,etc.. So many activities can do it here! We definitely will come back again ! A very sweet memory for us! Thank you very much ;)
Apžvelgta 01 rugpjūčio 2014
9,3
Išskirtinis
Boris iš Slovėnija
Pora
Paplūdimio vila
Viešėta 2 naktys 2014 m. liepa
Komandoo paradise”
Beautiful sourounding, hertfilling coulours, peace & quietness
One of the best holidays we ever had
Apžvelgta 01 rugpjūčio 2014
9,7
Išskirtinis
Kwok iš Singapūras
Pora
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 5 naktys 2014 m. birželis
Excellent staff. Excellent service. Unforgettable ”
Staff Room Ambience
It was definitely an experience well worth it's weight in gold from the moment we stepped in to the day we left. Will be looking forward to my next stay with them.
Apžvelgta 18 birželio 2014
9,0
Išskirtinis
Huishan iš Singapūras
Pora
Paplūdimio vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 4 naktys 2014 m. birželis
Super great and relaxing!”
House reefs, beach, atmosphere
Apžvelgta 09 birželio 2014
7,7
Labai gerai
Calvin iš Singapūras
Pora
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 2 naktys 2014 m. gegužė
Splendid”
Peaceful Romantic Secluded
After weeks of research and comparing with the various resorts, we were glad to choose Komandoo ! We stayed 5 days and 4 nights in total with 2 nights in a beach and jacuzzi water villa and it was splendid.. Though small as it might seems but even 5 days werent really enough as it was really a relaxing stay throughout, i would advise to stay more days on the water villa and to also recommend on their all inclusive package as its worth and we dont have to worry about anything at all.. the sea plane ride is surely a great experience !
Apžvelgta 06 birželio 2014
9,3
Išskirtinis
Jeremy iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 6 naktys 2014 m. balandis
Blissful vacation”
Gorgeous location, professional staff and amazing diving!
Every facet of our vacation at Komandoo exceeded our expectations.
Apžvelgta 06 gegužės 2014
9,3
Išskirtinis
Chua iš Malaizija
Pora
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 3 naktys 2014 m. balandis
Best stay ever”
Everything
We stayed for 3 nights and regretted it so much....if only we can stay longer! Quiet and relaxing surroundings(appreciated the no children policy so much!), friendly and attentive staff, delicious pasta, romantic water villa with great sea view, nice coral reef. Baby sharks, and sting rays are seen swimming in the vicinity of island. We spotted turtle when we snorkeled around the island and were so excited. We will definitely come back again.
Apžvelgta 27 balandžio 2014
9,3
Išskirtinis
Karen iš Singapūras
Pora
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 4 naktys 2014 m. balandis
Comfortable resort stay”
Privacy of being the only resort on the island, fantastic international buffet meals
From the arrival at Male airport to transfer to resort via seaplane - Komandoo staffs are very attentive and make sure everything run smoothly. I stayed in a water villa, full board package. Absolutely good deal as I don't have to worry about where to have my meals. Fahlu Restaurant serves excellent food, and they vary their menu daily! great effort in this. The island is small and with only about 60+ rooms hence privacy around the island is absolutely priceless. Prodivers at the resort offer excellent diving guides and are very professional in ensuring the safety of every divers. Overall, the stay at Komandoo water villa is very good except that the design of the resort is rather dated.
Apžvelgta 14 balandžio 2014
9,7
Išskirtinis
adibah iš Singapūras
Pora
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 3 naktys 2014 m. sausis
its was an awesome and fantastic experience”
food, staff, accomodation
Had a short 4d3n stay but the experience was awesome n wished we could stay longer. We booked watervilla for our stay but the staff did a mistake and they offer us 1night at beach villa n remaining at the watervilla. The staff was really polite a and really felt regret bout that. But at the end of the day we really glad that the mistake happened as get to experience both type of room. And both was great!!the only disadvatange for watervilla is that the restaurant was quite far from the villa and we need to walk quite a distance. The food there was awesome and very delicious!!the chef there was very friendly and he was kind to tell us the food that cant be eaten for muslims. Overall the whole experience staying here was great and awesome!!
Apžvelgta 13 vasario 2014
9,3
Išskirtinis
Eve iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 4 naktys 2014 m. sausis
Bit of luxury in a beautiful setting”
Beautiful location, friendly and attentive staff, fantastic room
An amazing end to our honeymoon with 4 nights in a Jacuzzi Water Villa. Everything was superb from our welcome by the manager and the staff singing us into reception, a beautiful and spacious room with ocean view, fantastic and friendly staff, great buffet, amazing snorkeling and a brilliant diving centre. We felt really looked after by all at Komandoo and would recommend it highly.
Apžvelgta 18 sausio 2014
9,0
Išskirtinis
Hock iš Malaizija
Pora
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 4 naktys 2013 m. gruodis
Overwhelming and don't want to come back at all.”
Beautiful, Romantic, Quiet,
After days of research over the internet,Komandoo Island Resort was picked up. This is our honeymoon trip and the first time to the Maldives.We took the seaplane to the island and have a great welcome by the hotel staff with traditional musical instrument and singing.The hotel has a small miss out on our room arrangement so we get to stay at beach front room on the first day with some compensation.No problem with that at all because it is great,stay too,and the beach just in front of the view of your bed prefect view and few steps to beach and sea.The room also comes with open, spacious bath and Jacuzzi.The next day we get to transfer to water villa resort which really another prefect room.One thing good about this resort is a small island with limited rooms (only 15 water villa rooms) designed for couples. We did like snorkeling where spotted shark, stingray,many other different life from which I wouldn't know their name.Great house reef and we spotted the rate sea turtle and got all of them recorded in my underwater camera was something me and my wife is still excited until now.We also did a night fishing where the catch will be served in the next day meal at your choice of cooking was superb!We did other things like a kayak, relax with live singing in the bar,swimming in the infinity pool was great too. Other highlights were the couple SPA from the hotel, feel great.Not to forget that we enjoy the candle light dinner as well, a surprise for the wife which both of us enjoy it. I noticed that you will be assigned dedicated,friendly staff for your meal, serve during your stay so it make great dinning experience.The only thing i haven't got back from the resort is i asked for a Mangon Chutney recipe on my last day,but I have yet to receive that from them. I guess I will have to send them an email.The only thing I want to tell everyone who consider this accomodation will be, stay longer! Me and my wife would love to return to this resort again next time!
Apžvelgta 10 sausio 2014
9,7
Išskirtinis
Chunfan iš Taivanas
Pora
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. spalis
Fabulous & quiet paradise”
Fantastic view, wonderful staff, great room
1. The scenery is fantastic. We saw gulls walking at the beach, little sharks swimming near the shoreline, and several fishes swimming below the water villa. We also took a free boat ride to see the beautiful sunset and ocean. And the snorkeling view is great. Other than snorkeling near the villa, they took us to a small island for snorkeling which is also free. Besides, we did not need to wear our shoes. 2. The staff is great. We missed our seaplane flight since the problem of the previous Hotel UI Inn and were noticed that we could not take other seaplanes to Komandoo as well as islands near there on that day, since they were all full. But the Komandoo staff changed the whole situation. After waiting, they surprisingly made us 2 seats to Kuredu which is near Komandoo, and we could take the boat from there to Komandoo! The problem should have been handled by UI Inn, but it was finally solved by Komandoo instead. They also welcomed us with songs, coconut juices and ice creams. During the stay, they always have friendly smiles on their faces. And when I hurt my toes, and one of the staff took care of it, instead of handing over the first-aid box and asking me to handle the bruise myself. 3. Rooms are clean and nice. We stayed in Komandoo during 2013/10/17-21. The first 2 nights were in Jacuzzi Beach Villa, and the other 2 in Jacuzzi Water Villa. Thanks to the staff again, we were fortunate enough to see both sunrise at beach villa and sunset at water villa. And when staying in Jacuzzi Water Villa, we could open the window entirely, staying in the Jacuzzi and enjoy the ocean view without losing privacy. Besides, they provide two 2-liter bottles of water first and one more bottle each day. 4. The food is good. Although we ordered half board, our stomachs were so full every day. The half board did not include water, so we ordered some drinks, which were also very good. To sum up, Komandoo is just awesome. We will definitely come to visit Komandoo again.
Apžvelgta 03 sausio 2014
8,7
Puiku
Lim iš Malaizija
Pora
Paplūdimio vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 3 naktys 2013 m. gruodis
Simply great and amazing experience ever...”
Beautiful beach, nice room and great food
Had the best time of my life in Komandoo...the islands is so beautiful and astonishing that I would want to stay longer...will definitely go again...
Apžvelgta 26 gruodžio 2013
10,0
Išskirtinis
VOON iš Malaizija
Pora
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 3 naktys 2013 m. lapkritis
super !”
Best staff in the world, best food and nice for honeymoon
now i know why so many good review about this resort,the staff here are so friendly that they are like your friend, and the food here is really nice. really good place for honeymoon.
Apžvelgta 30 lapkričio 2013
9,7
Išskirtinis
Jorgen iš Švedija
Pora
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 4 naktys 2013 m. liepa
Best holiday destination ever”
Water Villa, All inclusive, Snorkelling
We had a superb stay at Komandoo Island Resort. I can easily say this is the best holiday destination I have ever been to. Starting with the scenic flight with the seaplane. Everything was fantastic. We stayed in a Jacuzzi Water Villa with All inclusive. The food was delicious. The snorkeling was great. We spotted dolphins on the Sunset Cruise. I will for sure go back again when I can afford it.
Apžvelgta 07 spalio 2013
8,3
Puiku
SHIRLEY iš Singapūras
Pora
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 5 naktys 2013 m. rugpjūtis
True relaxing holiday”
Fantastic house reef for even beginner swimmers, generally good meals, secluded
We stayed in the Jacuzzi Water Villa for 5 nights. It's a very secluded island. So like what other customers have said, if you want to have a serene and relaxing holiday, this is the place to come to. We almost never had to queue for anything despite that the rooms were fully booked. Going on an all-inclusive package is highly recommended because you don't have to worry about spending anything more for food. All 3 meals were in Fahlu restaurant which is really romantic, especially during dinner. If you sit outside, it is almost like having a candle night dinner by the sea every night. We were very impressed from day 1. Only thing for improvement was breakfast. Not much of a change daily. My husband got sick of it on the last 2 days. The staff here are superbly polite and almost smiling all the time. As the frequent customers were European, some of them could speak their language. I think one of the cooks tried to learn a few Chinese words to say to us so that we could feel as welcomed too. The house reef is really fantastic here. We saw turtles and manta ray at the drop off points when we swam out from our water villa. There were baby black tip sharks and big fishes swimming near the beach and water villa almost everyday. We also spotted bigger sharks and fish as big as I am when we swam towards drop of point on one side of the island. Not only did we see a huge variety of fishes, they were swimming in schools. Oh! Not forgetting spotting of a group of baby squids with their mom leading the way. We snorkelled at least once for 2 hours everyday. In general, our experience was great. Only thing to point out was that we felt a little odd that the Kandu bar staff were not treating us as attentive as the other European customers. Peanuts were never served along with our drinks until my husband personally requested for it on our last day. It's a small issue to us but I thought that it would be something the resort management could look into.
Apžvelgta 18 rugpjūčio 2013
9,7
Išskirtinis
Guo iš Kinija
Pora
Paplūdimio vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. rugpjūtis
very comfortable for everything here”
service, food, price
It's really lucky to choose Komandoo in Maldives. Quite happy experience there. -Location: about 40 mins seaplan travel time, you can experience the most beautiful view of different islands. -The seaplane price is much lower than the other resorts which I compare with before. -Room: Private, big room and clean. We live in Jacuzzi Beach villa and Jacuzzi Water Villa. When wake up, we will see the sea and sunrise within sight.Price is reasonable. -Food: Western style, include French food, Italian food, sometime with Asian Food. Varitey of Fruits, wine, especially the homehand coconut ice cream, very nice. -Enviroment: very quiet, peaceful and enjoyful. Compare with other famous island, more Europeans, most are couples and families. -Activeies: Snorkelling, clear water, see a lot of baby shakes and other Maldives famours fishes, not erode here.
Apžvelgta 16 rugpjūčio 2013
9,3
Išskirtinis
Girish iš Indija
Pora
Paplūdimio vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 3 naktys 2013 m. rugpjūtis
wonderful”
great location, beautiful coral life and very good staff
it was an awesome experience. only wish our holiday was longer. beautiful place, definetely return
Apžvelgta 15 rugpjūčio 2013
8,3
Puiku
Steve iš Australija
Pora
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 5 naktys 2013 m. liepa
Excellent house reef, great house reef.”
House reef, room and spa
Excellent, great house reef, fantastic marine life, great room, spa was wicked overlooking the ocean, friendly staff and good food.
Apžvelgta 07 rugpjūčio 2013
7,7
Labai gerai
Kum iš Singapūras
Pora
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 4 naktys 2013 m. liepa
Great Beach Resort”
Great beach resort, very accessible house reefs, quiet and private
Stay was very good, there are many easily accessible house reefs. Diving staff may not always be around, activities will have to be booked early. Many sandflies around.
Apžvelgta 31 liepos 2013