Užsakyk dabar: Lao Spirit Resort

Išskirtinis
Pagal 119 apžvalgosŽiūrėkite, ką sakė svečiai
9,1
100% rekomenduotų draugui

Naujausi klientų komentarai

Agoda apžvalgos (119)Booking.com apžvalgos (12)
9,1
Išskirtinis
Pagal 119 apžvalgos
Pasirinkti Keliautojo Tipą
Švara9,3
Įranga9,2
Vietovė9,2
Kambario komfortas ir kokybė9,3
Paslaugos9,2
Kainos ir kokybės santykis8,7
Pateikta patikrintų svečių Agoda
Filtruoti svečių komentarus pagal:
Kalba
English
Deutsch
日本語
Français
daugiau
Rūšiuoti pagal
Rodomi 110 patikrintų svečių komentarai
9,7
Išskirtinis
Arkadiusz iš Australija
Keliauju vienas
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta 6 naktys 2013 m. rugsėjis
Very relaxing”
View, food, design
It was better than I had expected, even after reading the reviews. The quality and range of food was excellent. The service was very good. The setting, views and design of the rooms was amazing. Loved the outdoor shower. Plenty of activities available and everyone was friendly and happy.
Apžvelgta 04 spalio 2013
10,0
Išskirtinis
James iš Singapūras
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta vieną naktį 2013 m. balandis
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this hidden gem.”
Excellent food, unsurpassed view and serene tranquility.
Apžvelgta 16 balandžio 2013
10,0
Išskirtinis
ingrid iš Nyderlandai
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta vieną naktį 2013 m. vasaris
All quiet at the river bank”
Super service with a smile. The whispering sound of silence. Delicious food. A splendid room.
We only stayed one night, during our Elephant Park Experience; this should have been longer! The lodges are splendid, all with a beautiful river view. The management had a very problem solving attitude concerning a booking discussion, and gave proof of the best service attitude possible. All staff members were friendly and helpful. So, we regretted to have booked only for one night in this resort, and advice you to stay at least a few days here.
Apžvelgta 16 vasario 2013
9,0
Išskirtinis
Fredrik iš Švedija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta 3 naktys 2012 m. gruodis
Excellent service and relaxed atmosphere”
management, staff, garden
Before arriving I had an extensive email correspondence with the manager about activities during our stay and lodging request (calm bungalow). Rapid and clear responses. Once arriving we were well received and had three very nice days. It worked out very well with our child, at the time 9 months. We could even have nice calm dinners as the staff happily took care of the child while eating. We took part in two well-arranged outings: one combined hike and kayaking (without the child), and a second combined village visit, boating and Taed Sae. Both are recommended.
Apžvelgta 09 vasario 2013
8,3
Puiku
Po iš Singapūras
Grupė
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta 3 naktys 2012 m. gruodis
Peaceful haven - very restful”
Spacious bathrooms, good restaurant on-site
Located 30-40 minutes away from the town of Luang Prabang, Lao Spirit Resort is a great place to stay for those who have already seen most of Luang Prabang, and wish to enjoy a peaceful respite in the jungle. The architecture of the bungalows is beautiful, and each has a private deck facing out to the river - suitable for those long afternoons spent reading or doing nothing. Don't expect any wifi reception in the bungalows though - you have to go to the reception area itself for that, or a certain part of the restaurant. The on-site restaurant is pretty good, and offers a variety of Lao favourites and a few Thai-inspired dishes at reasonable prices. The reception even provides yoga mats upon request!
Apžvelgta 30 gruodžio 2012
9,7
Išskirtinis
Stefanie iš Vokietija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. lapkritis
Wonderful Hotel, nice surrounding, good service,”
Excellent customer care, well organised, good food, clean and spaceful room, stunning bathroom
Very nice experience, good rooms, tasteful bathrooms, well-kept garden, good food and wonderful service in organising hikes, excursions and transport. Ideal to relax, enjoy nature and have a quiet week-end with a bit of luxury. Nice atmosphere, very family and child-friendly. Stunning views at the river or the mountains around.
Apžvelgta 07 lapkričio 2012
7,3
Labai geras
KHAYAM iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. spalis
Very very quiet setting but not much to do”
Peaceful
We stayed here after 2 days in the town. It is very quiet, and it's a long way from anything, so be prepared for a quite stay. If you want peace and quiet, then this is the place for you. If you want the interaction of people, like we do, then it's not for you. There are only 6 cabins on site, and you only ever meet at breakfast, lunch or dinner. The resturant is open all day, so you may not see anyone when you go for your meal. The rooms are. Very comfortable, and the shower under the stars is amazing. You can have an outside shower und the stars, and it's truly magical. The bath is not very good. It takes a very long time to fil, as he pressure is low, so it's not really practical to have one, unless you have time on your hands. Their is a Geko that lives between the rood void of number 1 cabin. It's very nosiey, and ocean be a little freighting, if you don't know what it is. You soon get use to the sound though, and you may never see it anyway. It's actually quite endearing aftter a while. I is near the river, so make us yo put on mossie protection. We went on a 4km trek, which was enjoyable but hot. Ensure you have long trousers for the trek and protect your arms from the hear and nettles. Its a great place to chill out and do nothing. The food at the resturant is not too bad, but if like us, you are veggie, then the choice is a bit limited. Overall though, good stay, although lacked atmosphere.
Apžvelgta 06 lapkričio 2012
9,7
Išskirtinis
RIE iš Japonija
Keliauju vienas
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. spalis
A beautiful resort in a tranquil area.”
Relaxing atmosphere
the villa is big enough and very clean, overlooking nam kham river. their bed and bed clothing were very comfortable. though the price is not very reasonable, the food at their restaurant is wonderful. i really liked the fact they don't use msg! i did a half day trekking to khum village and tat sae waterfall arranged by the hotel. the guide was good and i enjoyed it very much.
Apžvelgta 01 lapkričio 2012
8,0
Puiku
David iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta 3 naktys 2012 m. rugsėjis
Beautiful Bungalows, great views, nice food.”
Lack of another restaurant to choose from.
Bungalow was clean, comfortable with a private balcony overlooking the river. It is a wonderful retreat. I enjoyed having no TV, no phone but at the same time an option to use Wi-fi in reception to stay in touch with the outside world. Staff were always willing to help and please. Breakfast was great with fresh baguettes and mulberry jam, or Lao noodles plus good coffee andd fresh fruit. Evening meals used fresh local produce and was of a good standard (Lao and European). Massage was good.
Apžvelgta 07 spalio 2012
10,0
Išskirtinis
Thomas iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. rugsėjis
Incredible Scenery, great staff.”
Location, views, staff, room
Beautiful place with great accommodation. Resort is right by the river and mountains and is beautiful. Staff super helpful, speak great English and always happy to help. Resteraunt reasonably priced and very good food. Can definitely recommend! Beware if you dont like too many insects, this is really in the countryside, they have plenty of bugs!
Apžvelgta 10 rugsėjo 2012
9,3
Išskirtinis
Alan iš Australija
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta 3 naktys 2012 m. liepa
Great location and peaceful atmosphere”
beautiful old timber structures, very private
the rooms were large and comfortable, the outside showers very enjoyable, and the surroundings were perfect. The only problem is the distance from town, but for a relaxing stay after a few weeks of visiting temples and markets, it is a great way to relax. Food was ok, but limited in choice, but staff were very friendly and helpful.
Apžvelgta 30 liepos 2012
8,7
Puiku
Suzanne iš Australija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta 3 naktys 2012 m. birželis
Peaceful retreat”
The jungle setting, the authentic villas, the small number of villas, non intrusive staff
We stayed here for 3 nights with children aged 11, 9 and 6. We had stayed 10 days in Laos in various types of accomodation but none as remote as Lao Spirit. When we arrived we were concerned that it may be too remote and not enough things to entertain our children. It turned out to be the perfect place to spend time together as a family. We did half day activities on each day and then spent the rest of the day relaxing in our villas and going on walks to the neighboring village. The staff helped arrange our trips and the guides were really friendly and helpful. We had a small lunch at the waterfall with our guides on two of the days. The fried chicken wings at the waterfall restaurant were fantastic! Being close to the elephant village was a bonus as it meant we could get there before the crowds arrived in the morning. We stayed in 2 villas which were situated close to each other. We mixed up the sleeping arrangements each night which was fun for the children. We came to appreciate the experience of Lao Spriit the longer we stayed. This was amongst our favorite places in Laos. There is no TV here so remember to bring some books and games. The UNO cards in the restaurant were a real hit!
Apžvelgta 10 liepos 2012
10,0
Išskirtinis
Norman iš Australija
Grupė
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta 3 naktys 2012 m. birželis
Peaceful jungle retreat”
Chalets nestled into leafy slopes, beautiful food, warm friendly staff
totally spoiled by caring staff. located walking distance to elephant village and traditional village. river boat access to waterfall. massage available on your balcony of your private chalet/bungalow. outdoor shower was blissful. such a quiet spot to listen to nature and recharge mind and body. price was very affordable for food and beverages at the resort as was the accomodation. people with mobility issues need to be aware that there are lots of steps to navigate. complimentary access to wifi was an unexpected bonus. we were very spoilt as being low season not all of the 5 chalets were occupied.
Apžvelgta 26 birželio 2012
9,7
Išskirtinis
Benno iš Vokietija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. birželis
Wonderful relaxing hotel in the middle of nature”
Remote from noise one can enjoy the jungle, go for elefant riding or trecking or do nothing but listening all sorts of animals
very nice location with wonderful large rooms reconstructed from old loatian houses. there is no air condiditon, but we did not miss it. it is the ideal place for relaxing and forgetting modern civilization. in the evening listening to the geckos and all the other animals is amazing. elefant riding, tecking etc. is close. food is very good.
Apžvelgta 18 birželio 2012
8,7
Puiku
Lynn iš Australija
Keliauju vienas
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta 3 naktys 2012 m. birželis
Beautifully designed hotel”
Breathtaking views, easy access to elephants and local villages, fantastic staff
I had an amazing time at this stunning resort. If you're looking for a haven, this is it. The food was really outstanding, the staff bent over backwards to please. The outdoor shower was heavenly. I went on a tour - elephant camp, Khmu village and waterfall which was expertly led by Seang who really gave me huge insight into the culture ... a real highlight. I went in June and the only drawback was the ferocious mosquitoes and the hot rooms. Although there is a net over the bed and the resort provides coils, this is not enough. I was surprised not to see screens in the room and the doors were so ill-fitting that the gaps allowed the creatures in. It was also Insufferably hot in the rooms with only one fan.
Apžvelgta 09 birželio 2012
10,0
Išskirtinis
Sarah iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta 3 naktys 2012 m. gegužė
Wonderful place and fantastic staff”
old fashioned colonial style , unlike modern hotels, unpretentious, and lovely staff
We stayed for 3 nights and did two treks and elephant riding. with a local english speaking guide arranged by the hotel. The treks were absolutley wonderful, visiting villages, seeing masses of butterflies, local farms and animals. The guide was very very good and took the trouble to tell us a lot about the local people and farming. The hotel itself is more like an old fashioned colonial house, with low-key service from friendly local staff who are keen to improve their English and provide as good a service as they could. The food was excellent and the rooms were larger than we had expected, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. We had a verandah overlooking the river and up into the mountains. The traditional Thai massage was the best ever, done by a local girl on our verandah. This is a fantastic place and all the better for providing employment and opportunity for local people.
Apžvelgta 19 gegužės 2012
8,3
Puiku
Christopher iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. balandis
Great location, a peaceful haven of tranquility. ”
The peace and quiet was an important feature for us. The outdoor shower is a plus point too.
We enjoyed our stay, the food is good (although the breakfast is a bit limited) and the staff are friendly. No fridges in the rooms, but not a big problem, cold water and ice are available if needed.
Apžvelgta 02 gegužės 2012
10,0
Išskirtinis
phyllis iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. vasaris
My favorite. Beautiful, restful, engaging staff.”
Can't be more beautiful. Experience elephant ride and tribes with great ease.
We arrived here with my wife sick. The owners gave her remedies and helped with rapid improvement. The resort is gorgeous. There are only a few units they are all stand alone and wonderful. Each deck overlooks the river. We had massage on the deck. I recommend the massage. It was a 10 minute walk to the elephant rides and you could get there before the many tourist from the ciry. We enjoyed the trip to the villages because Yea, the guide was very informative. i felt I had a chance to learen a bit about cultural ways. The staff were eager to visit. This allowed me to learn a lot about Loas and the local tribes.
Apžvelgta 16 balandžio 2012
9,3
Išskirtinis
Rebecca iš Australija
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta 3 naktys 2012 m. vasaris
Beautiful location and great service”
The view and the cabins
surrounded my mountains and jubgle, the lao spirit resort was relaxing and just what we needed. it was such a relief to get out of the hustle and bustle for a couple of nights. the cabins were lovely, and it was wonderful to hear the birds and jungle sounds. food was fantastic as well, and the staff we so friendly and helpful.
Apžvelgta 18 vasario 2012
9,0
Išskirtinis
Teresa iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Grupė
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta 3 naktys 2012 m. sausis
Peace and charm by the Khan River”
Lovely river views, Thai/Lao massage on our balcony
what a peaceful stay above the khan river--charming bungalow with lovely river views from the bed, quaint and useful mosquito nets, and outdoor shower under the stars. we loved watching the life of the river from our balconies and catching glimpses of elephants between the trees. we also appreciated the ethics of this resort, which gives some benefit to nearby villages and employs 18 or 19 staff, largely from the nearby village. excellent homemade baguette for breakfast!
Apžvelgta 20 sausio 2012
9,0
Išskirtinis
Alan iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta 2 naktys 2011 m. gruodis
Beautiful setting”
Total relaxation if you want it
we stayed here after a homestay to get a bit of relaxation although if you want to do trekking it is also an ideal place.the room are nice and spacious and the staff are lovely. ken the waiter done everything he could to make our stay plesant. after a day trekking or relaxing you can unwind with a drink and a meal in the hotel resturant although the selction at the bar is somewhat limited. i was amazed hat the hotel prices were as cheap as they were for food and drink as there is nothing close by to go to. the elephant camp is only 10 minutes from lao spirit and the nearest village is 25 minute walk. if like me you wanted relaxation every villa has a large balcony but the only downside is that it dosen't get the sun. we spent most days relaxing in the outside area of the resturant where the sun shone all day. nice resort, lovely staff and well priced
Apžvelgta 12 gruodžio 2011
7,7
Labai gerai
miyuki iš Japonija
Keliauju vienas
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta 2 naktys 2011 m. lapkritis
It was a nice break.”
When you want to be surrounded by the nature.
It was nice to stay 2 nights as you heard a lot of bikes coming & going around you in the city. You only hear bugs & birds singing. Especially the tone of insects was amazing after dark.
Apžvelgta 07 gruodžio 2011
10,0
Išskirtinis
David iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta vieną naktį 2011 m. lapkritis
High quality rural retreat ”
excellent location, with spacious and atmospheric rooms; good restaurant and helpful staff. Very clean and pleasant rooms and facilities.
a perfect location for a rural break, not far from luang prabang town. the hotel operates an efficient and reasonable shuttle service. the hotel will also arrange visits at reasonable cost (for example, boat trips to an impressive waterfall (good for swimming), visits to the elephant camp nearby). very strongly recommended.
Apžvelgta 04 gruodžio 2011
8,7
Puiku
Wendy iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta 2 naktys 2011 m. spalis
Tucked away into the Laos hills”
nature abounds, all directions. Pure peace
We stayed two nights at Lao Spirit Resort. It was a bumpy half-hour ride from our hotel in Luang Prabang. Our room had a big balcony and overlooked the river. The view was lush and perfect. We enjoyed the restaurant food more than any we had in Luang Prabang. The only drawback, in terms of the resort, were the army of tiny ants that pervaded the mosquito net and ended up in our bed each night. I think a Citronella candle would take care of that. The rooms were very clean -- just lots of bugs and gekkos hovering in the evening time. Showering under the starts was a treat. Unfortunately, my young daughter got sick right after we arrived. But the owners graciously helped us and she recovered quickly. As a result we were not able to venture out before leaving.
Apžvelgta 01 lapkričio 2011
8,3
Puiku
Ricarda iš Vokietija
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta 4 naktys 2011 m. spalis
traumhafte Lage, freundlichster Service”
'Dschungelvilla mit Stil und Komfort
Das Hotel ist nur zu empfehlen, aber der Service von Agoda könnte verbessert werden. Die Telefonnummer des Hotels stimmte nicht, keine e-mail Angabe. Der Kunde muss aus praktischen Gründen(Ankunftzeit,Abholung) mit dem Hotel in Verbindung treten können.Wir waren bis jetzt 3mal mit Agoda unterwegs, immer gut aufgehoben, - aber Agoda verlangt von uns das Geld sofort bei der Buchung. Der Anbieter bekommt das Geld 3 bis 4 Wochen nachdem der Gast das Hotel verlassen hat überwiesen. Es sind nicht immer große Hotels, denen das egal sein mag. Ausserdem erfuhren wir den Aufschlag um die Buchungsgebühr erst kurz vor der Zahlung - das erhöhte den Zimmerpreis merklich! Transparenz wäre besser.
Apžvelgta 21 spalio 2011
8,0
Puiku
andrew iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta 2 naktys 2011 m. liepa
remote peaceful resort ”
peaceful , helpful and lovely staff
transfer was a fairly bumpy ride along, for a large part ,unsealed muddy roads as this resort is outside luang prabang in jungle overlooking the river and close to an elephant park. we felt cut off although there was a steady stream of boats chugging upstream to the waterfalls and various villages . the resort was very quiet with 1 or 2 other bungalows occupied but i think there are 6-8 max anyway. not suitable for anyone with mobility problems as there are lots of steps and pathways. it was rainy season and the river was swollen with brown water but we read reviews from people who swam in the river during dry season . the bungalows are beautiful and made with traditional materials with lovely outside showers and bath tubs with great views across the river. there are fans only and we were a little hot at night .food was great and all staff lovely . transfer was $25 each way which did add to the cost substantially for a 2 day stay but a beautiful and peaceful spot with little noise or light pollution and you can sit and watch river life from your terrace overlooking the river.
Apžvelgta 25 rugpjūčio 2011
10,0
Išskirtinis
Elizabeth iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta vieną naktį 2011 m. rugpjūtis
Peaceful and beautiful”
Large rooms, outdoor rainshower, bath, huge balcony with amazing views.
We had a lovely time staying here. It was so peaceful and relaxing, and the views are amazing. The staff are friendly and the food was delicious.The highlight was having a massage on the balcony - it was the best one i've ever had and i've had a lot!! The trip to the waterfall was nice too.
Apžvelgta 22 rugpjūčio 2011
9,3
Išskirtinis
Bethany iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta 2 naktys 2011 m. liepa
Stunning hotel for relaxation”
Beautiful bungalows, incredible staff
The hotel was very good about arranging a last minute trip at 10pm for the next day. The hotel is not close to Luang Prabang but if you are looking for a hotel where you can relax in the jungle, ride elephants and stay in an incredibly beautiful bungalow, this is it. The massage on the porch was perfect. The kitchen staff was very nice and professional as well.
Apžvelgta 21 liepos 2011
7,7
Labai gerai
David iš Šveicarija
Keliauju vienas
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta vieną naktį 2011 m. birželis
Jungle escape”
Off the beaten track
This hotel is located about 30-40 minutes outside Luang Prabang, surrounded by jungle and a river that it overlooks. It's a great place for a quiet retreat. It's not a good place if you plan to visit Luang Prabang, as the taxi service to town costs a whopping USD 25 per trip.
Apžvelgta 10 liepos 2011
10,0
Išskirtinis
Paul iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta 2 naktys 2011 m. kovas
Wonderful, peaceful resort in beautiful location”
Peace and quiet, lovely porch, tasty food, no TV!
this is lovely resort, especially if you are looking to get away from the hustle and bustle. the staff are so lovely & all remember your name. the service was professional, friendly & relaxed. the villas are beautiful, very stylish and comfortable with an outdoor, hot-water shower! all have glorious big porches where you can relax, watch the activity on the river and listen to the sounds of the jungle. we would recommend doing an elephant ride & jungle trek followed by a massage which takes place on your porch - with a view of the river & the mountains beyond. the food in the restaurant is excellent and not too expensive, as other people have commented. it is very reasonable considering that they are in the middle of nowhere and yet are able to provide such a good menu. remember to bring warm clothes & mosquito spray!
Apžvelgta 02 balandžio 2011
9,0
Išskirtinis
Philip iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta 3 naktys 2011 m. kovas
beautiful laos jungle retreat”
amazing location and bungalows, incredibly hospitable and friendly staff, excellent food and activities
Laos Spirit Resort is a truly incredible getaway in the beautiful Laos jungles. The location is extremely beautiful and the entire resort is impeccably designed and run. The individual bungalows offer an excellent balance of privacy and exposure to natural beauty. The bungalow architecture and construction are themselves scenic and made of local materials on site. The various excursions (e.g., trekking, elephant rides, kayaking) are well-organized and well worth their modest costs. The restaurant food, though a bit pricey relative to the ridiculously inexpensive standard of food throughout Laos, is very good, locally grown, and prepared to order anytime of day. The fruit shakes, coffee, and homemade coconut ice cream are truly exceptional. The entire staff are remarkably friendly, competent, and accommodating. They strike a perfect balance between anticipating their guests' needs and respecting their guests' privacy when they want it. On top of all this, the resort works closely with local village communities to employ local villagers and give back to the community. Overall, one of the best vacation experiences we've ever had. Overall, though, a truly exceptional and wonderful resort and vacation experience.
Apžvelgta 27 kovo 2011
9,3
Išskirtinis
Peter iš Australija
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta 3 naktys 2010 m. rugpjūtis
"A piece of paradise!"”
Peaceful and remote but not too far from downtown Luang Prabang. Plenty to do if you want.
we stayed 3 nights at laos spirit in august. we were the only people there and had a beautiful bungalow on the river. from our balcony we watched long boats drifting past and when it rained for 1 full day we lounged with books and drinks in hand. we took a long boat to tad sae waterfall (10 minutes) and swam in the pools. we loved our time at laos spirit; just what the doctor ordered!
Apžvelgta 13 vasario 2011
8,3
Puiku
Miguel iš Portugalija
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta vieną naktį 2011 m. sausis
Pure contact with the nature”
The location
the transportation
if you are looking for a refuge and direct contact with the nature, then this is a good choice. it actually stays a bit further to the city center than i was expected, specially when the transportation offered by the hotel is quite expensive. it offers, though, some quite interesting activity options: elephant riding, trekking... either you choose some of this packages, or you'd stay in the hotel... meditating! the wi-fi coverage is weak. but nice restaurant. owners are very kind.
Apžvelgta 12 sausio 2011
9,0
Išskirtinis
Carol iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta 2 naktys 2010 m. gruodis
A very special place”
romantic bungalows in a beautiful location
a windy and bumpy dirt road to get there - might be a challenge in the rainy season - but well worth it! It would be nice to have a reading light on the deck
A wonderful place for a romantic stay in a beautiful bungalow overlooking the river and the hills shrouded in mist. A great place to sit on the porch and read or just listen to the birds. We went for a short trek to nearby village and waterfall, and an elephant ride. Lots of fun! The staff are very friendly and really worked to make our visit comfortable, and to adjust planned activities when it rained. The food is terrific. I wish we could have stayed longer!
Apžvelgta 22 gruodžio 2010
9,3
Išskirtinis
Sarah iš Australija
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta 2 naktys 2010 m. spalis
Perfect service. A very easy ride.”
The service is impeccable. We had everything worked out for us. Very easy and relaxing time. Elephant riding on the camp next door highly recommended!
It was a bit far from town but they offered to drive you into town whenever you needed so they really don't make it a problem being out. They offer great trekking experiences and elephant rides. The bungalows are just amazing. Felt like royalty.
Apžvelgta 24 spalio 2010
10,0
Išskirtinis
Anne iš Australija
Grupė
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta vieną naktį 2010 m. rugpjūtis
Loa Spirit Resort”
Fabulous bungalow overlooking the river
none
Would recommend this place to anyone wanting to rejuvenate their senses and relax and watch the world go by
Apžvelgta 23 rugpjūčio 2010
9,7
Išskirtinis
Mark iš Naujoji Zelandija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta 3 naktys 2010 m. liepa
Lao Spirit - great place for a few days relaxation”
Quiet, great rooms, well maintained. Friendly staff and the food is excellent
Nothing in particular
Myself, my wife and 2 teenage daughters had 3 nights here as a 'treat' while travelling around Vietnam and Laos. I had read the reviews of Lao Spirit and there were a couple of things that weren't clear to me after reading them. First people had mentioned that the food was very good and this was true. What wasn't clear was whether the food was reasonable value or not...you are a captive audience here after all. To clarify this, the meals ARE more expensive than you would generally pay in nearby Luang Prabang, but they are not over the top. I would rate the value as reasonable, given the setting and relative remoteness. In fact it is magic what the kitchen staff conjured up from a fairly small and simple kitchen, for such a small clientele. The second minor concern was the lack of recent reviews (in English anyway) - I thought the place may have gone downhill a little, but this was definitely not the case. Overall a very enjoyable, relaxing few days. Well recommended.
Apžvelgta 25 liepos 2010
10,0
Išskirtinis
barbara iš Australija
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta 2 naktys 2010 m. kovas
A special place in Luang Prabang”
Wonderful location, brilliant bungalows with a wide mahogony board veranday overlooking the river, indoor and outdoor bathroom, superb restaurant and great staff.
none
A warm welcome to the well appointed bungalows in lao style wooden structures with thatched roofs overlooking the gardens and river. Not too resort style "precious" but more natural with geckos on the walls and bird life abounding. Close to the elephant park. Peaceful. A highlight of the time in Luang Prabang. Two nights minimum and excellent value.
Apžvelgta 22 kovo 2010
10,0
Išskirtinis
Gaby iš Laosas
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta 3 naktys 2018 m. vasaris
Traumhafter Rückzugsort”
Das Resort ist mit so viel Liebe und Geschmack gestaltet, man kann es nur lieben.
Apžvelgta 15 vasario 2018
10,0
Išskirtinis
Nikolas iš Vokietija
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta 3 naktys 2018 m. sausis
Entspannung pur”
Perfekt zur Entspannung. Wir wurden vom Flughafen abgeholt und Minuten drei Nächte dort verbringen. Morgens und abends wurden die Elefanten direkt gegenüber gebadet. Sehr nettes Team und die Räume sind groß und sehr sauber
Apžvelgta 02 vasario 2018
9,6
Išskirtinis
Christian iš Vokietija
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. gruodis
Idealer Ort für Ruhe und Entspannung”
Es war wundervoll. Wir haben fast nur auf der Terrasse gesessen und in diese prächtige Dschungellandschaft und auf den Fluss geschaut. Vor unseren Augen zogen die Boote der Fischer vorbei und regelmäßig die Mahouts auf ihren Elefanten auf dem Weg in oder vom nahegelegenen Elefanten-Camp. Wer Action sucht, ist hier völlig fehl am Platz. Es gibt in der Nähe nur das Camp und ein kleines Dorf, ansonsten: NICHTS. Das Personal umsorgt die Gäste sehr liebevoll und die Köchinnen bereiten ein phantastisches Essen.
Apžvelgta 08 gruodžio 2017
9,6
Išskirtinis
Markus iš Šveicarija
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. lapkritis
Wunderschöner Ort zum entspannen”
Wir waren 4 Tage in Luang Prabang, wovon 2 Tage im Lai Spirit Hotel. Hier hat man Natur pur. Das Essen hervorragend und im Dschungel, ennet dem Fluss die Elefanten. Einfach super. Besten Dank. Markus und Margaritha von der Schweiz
Apžvelgta 17 lapkričio 2017
10,0
Išskirtinis
Ingrid iš Vokietija
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. kovas
Wunderbarer Ort zum Entspannen”
Zimmer mit Terasse mit Bick auf den Fluss. Liebevolle gestaltete Ausstattung der Bungalows bzw. der gesamten Anlage. Zuvorkommender sehr netter Service.
Einfach wunderbar.
Apžvelgta 27 kovo 2015
7,7
Labai gerai
Reiner iš Vokietija
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. sausis
wunderschön gelegen”
lage, ruhe, personal sehr zuvorkommend
es hätte so schoen sein koennen - wenn es nicht so kalt gewesen waere. leider gab es im zimmer kein wifi (nur im restaurant), zum lesen im zimmer nicht genuegend licht. ein tv-geraet waere unter diesen umstaenden eine alternative fuer die abende gewesen. dusche im freien blieb unbenutzt. sie wissen warum. die natur war ausserordentlich ruhig. alle essbaren tiere (u.a. voegel) schon gejagt. trotzdem ein erlebnis der besonderen art. das personal hat sich alle muehe gegeben. speisen sehr lecker. trotzdem haben wir pflege der schoenen moebel vermisst. holz stuehle und tische haben verzweifelt nach schutz verlangt. 25$ fuer den transport zum naechsten busbahnhof vielleicht erwaehnenswert. alles in allem: bei besseren klimatischen bedingungen gerne wieder.
Apžvelgta 18 sausio 2015
9,3
Išskirtinis
Rainer iš Vokietija
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta 5 naktys 2014 m. lapkritis
Ruhe mit Komfort”
Bungalow Bungaliow Bungaliw
Die Lage am Fluß, die Ruhe, der Bungaliow und die Ausstattung, die wunderbare Terrasse, die Aussucht, das Essen - alles Bestens !!!
Apžvelgta 04 gruodžio 2014
10,0
Išskirtinis
Katrin iš Šveicarija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta 14 naktys 2014 m. spalis
Wie im Paradies”
Das freundliche Personal / die wunderschönen Villas / das fantastische Essen
Apžvelgta 22 spalio 2014
9,7
Išskirtinis
Juergen iš Vokietija
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta 3 naktys 2014 m. sausis
Traumhaftes Ressort weit weg von Luang Prabang”
Zimmer, Natur, Frühstück
Traumhafte Lage im Dschungel, wunderschöne Bungalows, hervorragendes Essen, hilfsbereite und freundliche Mitarbeiter. Eigentlich perfekt, aber Besuch von Luang Prabang ist teuer: für den hoteleigenen Shuttle in die Stadt und zurück fallen zusätzlich 50,- USD an. Für den Flughafenshuttle und zwei Stadtbesuche haben wir so 150,- USD gezahlt! Hier besteht dringender Handlungsbedarf des Ressorts zur Kostensenkung.
Apžvelgta 03 vasario 2014
9,3
Išskirtinis
Stephan iš Šveicarija
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. gruodis
Robinsonferien mit Luxus”
Lage,Büngalow, Ruhe
Angenehme Lodge am Fluss. Alles vorhanden ohne Autoverkehr
Apžvelgta 05 sausio 2014
8,7
Puiku
Patrick iš Šveicarija
Pora
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. lapkritis
Ruhige, romantische Lage”
Elefantenreiten war grossartig, tolle Badezimmer, ruhige Lage
Apžvelgta 28 gruodžio 2013
9,7
Išskirtinis
Gabriela iš Vokietija
Grupė
Geresnysis dvigulės arba dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu
Viešėta 4 naktys 2012 m. lapkritis
Entspannung pur 15 km außerhalb von Luang Prabang”
Herrliche, sehr geschmackvoll im Lao-Stil eingerichtete Bungalows mit Flussblick
grosszügige Anlage, Bungalows im Lao-Stil, sehr geschmackvoll, z.T. mit Antiquitäten eingerichtet. Vom Balkon Blick auf dem Fluss. Herrliche Gartenanlage mit hunderten von Schmetterlingen. Im Restaurant reichhaltiges Frühstück, leckeres Essen, wunderbare Fruchtsäfte. Sehr aufmerksamer und zuvorkommender Service. Möglichkeit zu - vom Hotel organisierten - Ausflügen in die Umgebung (Bootstouren, Wasserfälle, Elefant-Camp, Dörfer etc.) Wegen der Hanglage ist das Hotel für stärker gehbehinderte Gäste eher nicht geeignet.
Apžvelgta 27 lapkričio 2012