Užsakyk dabar: Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel

Puiku
Pagal 3572 apžvalgosŽiūrėkite, ką sakė svečiai
8,5
92% rekomenduotų draugui

Naujausi klientų komentarai

Agoda apžvalgos (3572)Booking.com apžvalgos (1010)
8,5
Puiku
Pagal 3572 apžvalgos
Pasirinkti Keliautojo Tipą
Švara8,8
Įranga8,7
Vietovė7,7
Kambario komfortas ir kokybė8,7
Paslaugos8,7
Kainos ir kokybės santykis8,5
Pateikta patikrintų svečių Agoda
Filtruoti svečių komentarus pagal:
Kalba
English
한국어
日本語
Deutsch
daugiau
Kambario tipas
Grand liuksas su vaizdu į kalnus
Liukso klasės su vaizdu į kalnus
Kontinentinis klubo kambarys
Liukso klasės kambarys su vaizdu į jūrą
daugiau
Rūšiuoti pagal
Rodomi 3114 patikrintų svečių komentarai
8,8
Puiku
Jeffrey iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Grand liuksas su vaizdu į kalnus
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. spalis
good rooms, great breakfast”
Just far enough out of town that it can take a little while to get a taxi/uber. Otherwise, I reallly like it.
Apžvelgta 20 balandžio 2018
Dear Jeffrey, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We are glad that overall, you were happy with your stay. Yes, the traffic situation for all of Cebu can be challenging at times. There are times it is a bit of a challenge to find a taxi ride from the hotel to other destinations in the city. Hence we have a free shuttle service which brings guests to major malls / business districts in the city on certain times of the day. The Marco Polo Plaza Hotel remains the premier hotel of Cebu. We remain committed to providing the highest level of service in all areas for our valued guests. Cheers to your travels and adventures. We hope to see you again sometime in the future! Brian Connelly General Manager
Show more
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
5,2
TAKESHI iš Japonija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Liukso klasės su vaizdu į kalnus
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. balandis
They charged me unfairly”
Hotel room is clean but they dont value the customers miney they just charge anything and not ask..i paid breakfast for 6 while there where only 3 of us who ate..
Apžvelgta 18 balandžio 2018
Dear TAKESHI, Thank you for your comment. I looked into your complaint and was explained the following: - You booked a total 4 rooms with 3 adults occupancy in each room - 2 rooms under another website with no breakfast included - 2 rooms under Agoda with no breakfast included Upon check in, you advised that the 2 rooms booked under another website was a double booking; you were given a P2,000 discount for those rooms as goodwill. As for the breakfast, since the 2 rooms under Agoda did not have breakfast included, you purchased 6 promo breakfast coupons for the 2 rooms (3 persons occupancy x 2 rooms = 6 persons). I checked with our Audit Team and confirmed that the 6 vouchers you purchased were surrendered which means 6 persons have consumed the breakfast accordingly. I hope this clarifies the situation as you were not charged unfairly. Please contact us for any further queries. Thank you, Brian Connelly General Manager
Show more
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
8,4
Puiku
Junivi iš Filipinai
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Liukso klasės su vaizdu į kalnus
Viešėta 2 naktys 2018 m. kovas
Good accommodation”
We staycationed here for the lenten season just to escape the busy beach of cebu and it was worthit. The best breakfast buffet there is and the facilities are outstanding. It is definitely value for the price, loved our stay here.
Apžvelgta 11 balandžio 2018
Dear Junivi, Many thanks for taking the time to give us a review. I am glad to know we were able to provide you the serenity and peace that you were longing for and that you loved your stay here. Receiving comment such as this gives us more motivation to work harder and to always put our best foot forward. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and nothing would give us more pleasure than to be welcoming you again in the not too distant future. Warm regards, Brian Connelly General Manager
Show more
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
8,0
Puiku
Adrian iš Filipinai
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Grand liuksas su vaizdu į kalnus
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. spalis
Great Stay”
Booked for a "staycation" to celebrate our wedding anniversary. They were romantic enough to set the room up with swan towels and roses on the bed and gave us a complimentary bottle of wine. Overall stay was great, staff were courteous and room was clean and spacious. My husband and I enjoyed but I think, our 9 month old son enjoyed it more.
Apžvelgta 10 balandžio 2018
Dear Adrian, Thank you so much for sharing your experience during your stay with us. Couldn't be happier to know that you had a great time just as we hoped for. We are extremely honored that you celebrated your wedding anniversary with us. I hope to welcome you and create many more memorable experiences for you, the husband and your 9 year old. Sincerely, Brian Connelly General Manager
Atsakyta 17 balandžio 2018
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
8,8
Puiku
Johannes iš Vokietija
Grupė
Grand liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. balandis
Always a nice hotel.”
Marco Polo is a good city hotel with a nice european style. Its a bit aged and not perfect hotel, but all in all still my first choice in Cebu because of its well balanced properties. The positive is a bath tub, silent aircondition, wonderful breakfast if ordered a real coffee, nice restaurant for dinner, nice view down on at city in rooms with sea view. The service is okay and stuff is kind. The pool is a small cute pool nicely embedded in ground floor. Thats all i need.
Apžvelgta 07 balandžio 2018
Dear Johannes, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to write us a review. I am glad that your stay with us was overall a pleasant one thanks to the well-balanced amenities that we provide. We take pride of our location at Nivel Hills, for at 600 feet above sea level, a panoramic view of the city and the mountains are uniquely ours. We are also excited for the completion of our on-going room renovations for this will address the dated look that we have. We're aiming for the "homey" description. We do hope you will return to the Marco Polo Plaza and allow us to provide you a marvelous stay. Brian Connelly General Manager
Show more
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
6,0
Ah iš Pietų Korėja
Grupė
Liukso klasės su vaizdu į kalnus
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. balandis
Group of 3 ”
Pros: friendly staff, clean room, shuttle bus service Cons: far from town, hotel is very old
Apžvelgta 07 balandžio 2018
Dear Ah, Thank you for taking time to write this stay experience review. While we are delighted that you were pleased with our friendly associates, the standard of cleanliness of the hotel and the free shuttle bus we offer to our guests, we were understandably disappointed to hear you were less than happy with other aspects of your stay. Our location is actually one of our positive points in as much as we are located on a beautiful mountain top but only minutes away from shops and restaurants. At the Marco Polo Plaza Cebu you can enjoy fresh air, gentle breezes and the tranquility of our mountain location. The hotel has had a series of modification projects wherein some have been completed. Our commitment to investing in our property will continue this year with renovations to our rooms. It would be our pleasure to have you with us again in our newly renovated rooms. Cheers to your travels and endeavors! Sincerely, Brian Connelly General Manager
Show more
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
10,0
Išskirtinis
Charles iš Filipinai
Grupė
Grand liuksas su vaizdu į kalnus
Viešėta 4 naktys 2017 m. spalis
Great hotel 5 star”
Luxury experience though far from the city. Very relaxing stay, must not miss their breakfast!
Apžvelgta 06 balandžio 2018
Dear Charles, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu. I am delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for highlighting our award-winning breakfast buffet at the Cafe Marco. Our location is actually one of our positive points in as much as we are located on a beautiful mountain top but only minutes away from shops and restaurants. At the Marco Polo Plaza Cebu you can enjoy fresh air, gentle breezes and the tranquility of our mountain location. Our entire team look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Safe travels. Brian Connelly General Manager
Show more
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
9,2
Išskirtinis
Armene iš Filipinai
Pora
Liukso klasės su vaizdu į kalnus
Viešėta 2 naktys 2018 m. kovas
very nice stay”
marco polo hotels are my favorite! staffs are nice, approachable and the breakfast is yum! will definitely go back!
Apžvelgta 05 balandžio 2018
Dear Armene, I am a huge believer that service is what makes a property stand out from the rest and I am so glad that spirit is shining through to our guests. The Marco Polo Plaza Hotel remains the premier hotel of Cebu. We remain committed to providing the highest level of service in all areas for our valued guests. We do hope you will return to the Marco Polo Plaza and allow us to provide you a marvelous stay. Brian Connelly General Manager
Show more
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
8,8
Puiku
Ruselle iš Filipinai
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Liukso klasės su vaizdu į kalnus
Viešėta 2 naktys 2018 m. kovas
Good two day stay”
Stayed in the city to avoid the holiday crowds at the beach. The place is wonderful, food is good. The only downside is that the hotel is old and the facilities need updating. The hotel is undergoing a renovation so I look forward to that. Will be willing to come and stay here again.
Apžvelgta 04 balandžio 2018
Dear Ruselle, We take pride of our location at Nivel Hills, for at 600 feet above sea level, a panoramic view of the city and the mountains are uniquely ours. In as much as we are located on a beautiful mountain top but only minutes away from shops and restaurants. At the Marco Polo Plaza Cebu you can enjoy fresh air, gentle breezes and the tranquility of our mountain location. We are also excited for the completion of our on-going room renovations. It would be our pleasure to have you with us again in our newly renovated rooms. Our entire team look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards, Brian Connelly General Manager
Show more
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
9,6
Išskirtinis
Rakatahr iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Liukso klasės su vaizdu į kalnus
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. balandis
Luxury 5 Star Experience”
The staff were attentive, friendly and helpful. The hotel was beautiful and grand. Beautiful views of the mountains, sea and Cebu. Comfortable and clean rooms: good pillows and bedding. Buffet food was tasty. I enjoyed the dinner buffet, but would have likes a wider variety of food. The breakfast buffet was extremely satisfying. The pool is good but the sun was blocked from hitting it for much of the day. Overall we had a 5 star experience at a very reasonable price and we would definitely visit again.
Apžvelgta 03 balandžio 2018
Dear Rakatahr, Your comments have put us in even greater spirits knowing that guests like you notice the effort and joy we put in our work. Thank you for taking the time to write to us and make known the services and personalities that made your stay exceptional. At the Marco Polo, we make every effort in providing our guests with the best possible customer service and with a clean, comfortable room. Once again, salamat and mabuhay! Our entire team look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Brian Connelly General Manager
Show more
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
8,4
Puiku
Jose iš Filipinai
Pora
Liukso klasės su vaizdu į kalnus
Viešėta 3 naktys 2018 m. kovas
An escpe from city life ”
If you’re looking for a hotel that provides an accessible escape from city life the Marco Polo on the hill is it. Good for business folks, couples and families. Rooms are perfect beds are clmfortBle and food is good. The pool is great for kids and there’s a fairly well stocked gym.
Apžvelgta 02 balandžio 2018
Dear Jose, Thank you for your very nice review, your insight and experiences as a traveler are valuable to other readers looking for fair and honest representations to base their hotel choices. We are delighted that you were pleased with our location and was able to enjoy the serenity we provide, found our beds comfortable and enjoyed the extensive selection that our Café Marco buffet offers to our guests. At Marco Polo we are committed to providing you the same wonderful experiences each time you return. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and nothing would give us greater pleasure than to welcoming you back and continuing where we left off …. to pamper you anew. Warm regards, Brian Connelly General Manager
Show more
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
5,6
Kenneth iš Australija
Pora
Liukso klasės su vaizdu į kalnus
Viešėta 3 naktys 2018 m. kovas
Nice hotel but little bit out of the city. ”
Good access to IT Park
Apžvelgta 02 balandžio 2018
Dear Kenneth, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at the Marco Polo Plaza Cebu. Our location is actually one of our positive points in as much as we are located on a beautiful mountain top but only minutes away from shops and restaurants. At the Marco Polo Plaza Cebu you can enjoy fresh air, gentle breezes and the tranquility of our mountain location. Indeed, there are times it is a bit of a challenge to find a ride from the hotel to other destinations in the city. Hence we have a free shuttle service which brings guests to major malls / business districts in the city on certain times of the day. On your next visit, you may call the concierge for assistance. Nothing would give us more pleasure than to be welcoming you again in the not too distant future. Our warmest regards. Brian Connelly General Manager
Show more
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
8,0
Puiku
Kom iš Filipinai
Pora
Deluxe**
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. kovas
Labai gerai”
Staff should assist the moment the guest drop off especially when they have luggage
Apžvelgta 01 balandžio 2018
Dear Kom, We sincerely thank you for your comments. As we are continually striving to improve the services offered by our hotel; your comments will help us to enhance the experience of our guests. While we strive to greet and assist every guest at the door, we are disappointed that this service was not rendered to you. Rest assured that the Concierge team has been advised about this for their necessary service review and action. Thank you again for sharing your observations with us and for providing us the opportunity to improve our services. We look forward to your continued support. Best regards, Brian Connelly General Manager
Show more
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
10,0
Išskirtinis
Nicole iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Keliauju vienas
Liukso klasės su vaizdu į kalnus
Viešėta 3 naktys 2018 m. kovas
One of the best hotels in the area probably and in general! Their breakfast buffet is amazing!!”
The rooms are nice, the staff is so sweet!! I highly recommend this hotel ! But if you are booking a day trip, I recommend you book it outside the hotel, since their prices are literally double of what it should cost
Apžvelgta 01 balandžio 2018
Dear Nicole, Great appreciation for sharing your experience and it is absolutely our pleasure to have you staying with us. We pride ourselves on the beautiful hotel that we have the pleasure to work in and the service levels that we are delighted to provide our guests. It is gratifying to read reviews such as yours, and knowing that you recognize the quality hospitality that we all strive to provide. Your recommendation to others to stay at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu is truly appreciated, this is the best compliment we can receive. We look forward to seeing you back again soon! With best regards, Brian Connelly General Manager
Show more
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
8,0
Puiku
Kenneth iš Filipinai
Pora
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. vasaris
relaxing”
it was a relaxing getaway with my hubby. the place is great, staffs are awesome. will definitely go back.
Apžvelgta 31 kovo 2018
Dear Kenneth, The promise of a future visit is very rewarding! Thank you. We are glad that you and your hubby had a relaxing stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel--that would also mean more relaxing time around fresh and green surrounding. The Marco Polo Plaza Hotel remains the premier hotel of Cebu. We remain committed to providing the highest level of service in all areas for our valued guests. Cheers to your travels and adventures. Sincerely, Brian Connelly General Manager
Show more
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
6,8
Gerai
Achinette iš Filipinai
Pora
Deluxe**
Viešėta 3 naktys 2018 m. kovas
Buffet (And Stubborness) Is Mainly Why I Stay Here Now”
I’ve always been a Marco Polo loyalist even back when I lived in Cebu. We celebrated milestones and birthdays at the Marco. And so long after I moved out of Cebu, a strong sense of habit finds me booking Marco Polo still. Unfortunately, the experience gets progressively worse with every visit. This time, the toilet would not flush. The first night around, they sent up a plumber to do a quick fix. Second night around, they sent up the plumber again AND we asked to be transferred to another room. They obliged and were nice about it to boot. But for the price we got the room for, for four days, it would have been easier and more cost-efficient to book closer to the city center.
Apžvelgta 23 kovo 2018
Dear Achinette, I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I have noted and hashed out with the departments concerned each issue you have raised in an attempt to correct and improve services. We are all very sorry you left Marco Polo Cebu with an unfortunate impression on. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to show ourselves in a better light on some other future occasion. Best regards, Brian Connelly General Manager
Show more
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
10,0
Išskirtinis
Peter iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Liukso klasės su vaizdu į kalnus
Viešėta 6 naktys 2018 m. kovas
Excellent as always”
Love this hotel. There has been a few staff changes so miss some of my old bar tenders at El Viento poolside bar, but the place is as clean as ever and the breakfast is superb. Rooms are becoming a bit dated but there are renovations due starting April 2018. Been to this hotel 4 times, had my engagement party and wedding night here and the staff have been fantastic in making our times there so memorable.
Apžvelgta 21 kovo 2018
Dear Peter, Wow -- thank you so much for this glowing review! Although your greatest endorsement is your regular return visits -- celebrating your special occasions with us makes you absolutely like family to us. We do hope you will come again soon to the Marco Polo Plaza and allow us to provide you a marvelous stay. Brian Connelly General Manager
Atsakyta 23 kovo 2018
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
8,8
Puiku
Pio iš Filipinai
Verslo keliautojas
Liukso klasės su vaizdu į kalnus
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. birželis
Overall an excellent hotel”
The location is a bit far from the center but I actually prefer it as it is a quiet place. Food and breakfast is excellent, not to mention their ensaymadas available in the lobby cafe. There is also a gym and pool. There are also excellent restaurants that are within walking distance.
Apžvelgta 18 kovo 2018
Dear Pio, Thank you for taking time to write this stay experience review. Indeed, our location is one of our positive points in as much as we are located on a beautiful mountain top but only minutes away from shops and restaurants. At the Marco Polo Plaza Cebu you can enjoy fresh air, gentle breezes and the tranquility of our mountain location. Thank you for highlighting one of our Signature Six, the ensaimada. Imagine having this delicious snack on a lazy afternoon at our cool Lobby Lounge with music at the background. We do aim to serve our guests with warmth, superior facilities and the best food in town. We appreciate you taking the time in recognizing our efforts and look forward to your return visit as our valued guests. Warm regards, Brian Connelly General Manager
Show more
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
10,0
Išskirtinis
Peter iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Liukso klasės su vaizdu į kalnus
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. kovas
Išskirtinis”
Good food, excellent service and clean rooms. Nothing to complain about.
Apžvelgta 09 kovo 2018
Dear Peter, On behalf of the entire team of Marco Polo Plaza Cebu, I would like to thank you for your generous review about the hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed all elements of your stay. Our guests’ comfort and convenience are foremost in our minds. At Marco Polo we are committed to providing you wonderful experiences each time you return. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and nothing would give us greater pleasure than to welcoming you back and continuing where we left off …. to pamper you anew. Our warmest regards, Brian Connelly General Manager
Show more
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
10,0
Išskirtinis
Robert iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Keliauju vienas
Liukso klasės su vaizdu į kalnus
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. vasaris
Presidential treatment”
The Philippines is what you make of it. If you spend your time in places like Marco Polo you will be in paradise.
Apžvelgta 03 kovo 2018
Dear Robert, WOW! Reviews like this fuel our hearts and make us try better every single day. Dubbing us as a paradise is one of the highest compliments we have received. Thank you. The beauty of the Philippines never goes out of style and in Cebu City, the Marco Polo Plaza Cebu is considered a landmark. We do hope that on your next trip to the Philippines and particularly in Cebu, you will choose to stay with us again. Cheers to your travels and endeavors! Sincerely, Brian Connelly General Manager
Show more
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
9,2
Išskirtinis
Roy iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2018 m. vasaris
5 Star Hotel, 5 Star quality, 5 Star staff”
This was a 1st wedding anniversary celebration & it lived up to all expectations. The facilities are 1st class, the staff are courteous and professional & a special mention to Ronald in the El Viento Restaurant and poolside bar and Ms Razel in Café Marco at breakfast. The prices are a little expensive but you get what you pay for in a 5 Star hotel. The food is of excellent quality. The buffet breakfast caters for all types of travelers. Everywhere is clean and tidy & the reception at check in and check out was quick and professional. A luxury hotel for a luxury break.
Apžvelgta 03 kovo 2018
Dear Roy, On behalf of the hotel I would like to offer congratulations on your wedding anniversary! I am glad your special day went very well and that we were able to make your celebration a memorable one. We will definitely pass on the praises for Razel and Ronald as well as show our appreciation. At Marco Polo we are committed to providing you the same wonderful experiences each time you return. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and nothing would give us greater pleasure than to welcoming you back and continuing where we left off …. to pamper you anew. Warm regards, Brian Connelly General Manager
Show more
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
6,8
Gerai
Marc iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Liukso klasės su vaizdu į kalnus
Viešėta 3 naktys 2018 m. vasaris
traffic mayhem”
Too far out from central locations.
Apžvelgta 03 kovo 2018
Dear Marc, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. Yes, the traffic situation for all of Cebu can be challenging at times. Unfortunately, the traffic situation has impacted all of the Cebu’s hotels equally. Our location is actually one of our positive points in as much as we are located on a beautiful mountain top but only minutes away from shops and restaurants. At the Marco Polo Plaza Cebu you can enjoy fresh air, gentle breezes and the tranquility of our mountain location. We do hope you will return to the Marco Polo Plaza and allow us to provide you a marvelous stay. Brian Connelly General Manager
Show more
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
8,8
Puiku
Achinette iš Filipinai
Pora
Liukso klasės su vaizdu į kalnus
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. rugsėjis
Room Great But Room Service Needs a Lot of Work”
I've always looked forward to Marco Polo's buffets, and I mistakenly assumed it's perfectly fine to have similar expectations of room-serviced food. It wasn't. The tinola was hard, and so was the bistek. This wasn't a one-off disappointment--I had food sent in to my room several times during this trip because I was sick and had trouble peeling myself off bed. Fingers crossed my next stay will be better, room serviced food-wise.
Apžvelgta 01 kovo 2018
Dear Achinette, Thank you for your review and for giving us another chance to get that perfect score on your next stay with us. There has been a lot of changes since your last stay with us in September 2017. We hope those changes are to your liking and we would be very glad to hear from you again. We do hope you will return to the Marco Polo Plaza and allow us to provide you a marvelous stay. Brian Connelly General Manager
Show more
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
7,6
Labai gerai
Anne iš Filipinai
Pora
Liukso klasės su vaizdu į kalnus
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. rugsėjis
Labai gerai”
Our stay is ok, and the staffs were friendly. will surely go back and choose this hotel.
Apžvelgta 01 kovo 2018
Dear Anne, We look look forward to your return visit so that we can provide you a more marvelous stay! Cheers to your travels and adventures! Sincerely, Brian Connelly General Manager
Atsakyta 07 kovo 2018
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
8,8
Puiku
Zahim iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Grand liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. vasaris
Cebu”
The Bathroom sink was broken and repaired but not very good the Marble was chipped and sticking out it could hurt someone, and the AC was dripping water because of the humidity (I am not sure if something can be done about that)
Apžvelgta 28 vasario 2018
Dear Zahim, Thank you again for pointing this flaw out and I do apologize for the inconvenience. We do hope that on your next trip to Cebu, you will choose to stay with us again. Cheers to your travels and endeavors! Sincerely, Brian Connelly General Manager
Atsakyta 07 kovo 2018
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
8,8
Puiku
Dante iš Filipinai
Pora
Liukso klasės su vaizdu į kalnus
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. vasaris
Puiku”
The place is nice and very neat. Food was great. We enjoyed our stay. Thanks!
Apžvelgta 27 vasario 2018
Dear Dante, Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel. We are glad that overall, you had a nice stay, able to sleep well at our spacious mountain view room and enjoyed the extensive selection that our Café Marco buffet offers. The Marco Polo Plaza Hotel remains the premier hotel of Cebu. We remain committed to providing the highest level of service in all areas for our valued guests. We do hope you will return to the Marco Polo Plaza and allow us to provide you a marvelous stay. Brian Connelly General Manager
Show more
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
9,2
Išskirtinis
mary iš Filipinai
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Double or Twin DELUXE - ROOM ONLY
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. vasaris
Our stay in this hotel was really great! ”
This was our first time to stay in Marco Polo. Upon stepping in the lobby we knew right away this was the quite, relaxing & comfortable place to unwind during the weekend. the breakfast buffet was suptuous, the room was clean & comfy. the pool was clean and quite big compared to other 5star hotel in the city, my son had a great time swimming! our stay was worth it!
Apžvelgta 27 vasario 2018
Dear mary, We are so grateful for your feedback and are beaming with pride knowing that we hit the mark and delivered on everything that we promised. Your opinion is valuable to us and helps us shape everything that we do. By sharing it with us not only do you encourage our team; you give us the necessary information to constantly strive to try our best. We can't wait for the next opportunity to serve you; and will do everything in our power to once again allow you to experience the best that we have to offer. Until next time, Brian Connelly General Manager
Show more
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
10,0
Išskirtinis
Simon iš Australija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Kontinentinis klubo kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. gruodis
my favorite place to stay in cebu”
there is nothing i don't like about this hotel....will only stay here on the club floor...
Apžvelgta 27 vasario 2018
Dear Simon, Getting reviews like yours ranks among our favorite things! We could not ask for a better compliment. The Marco Polo Plaza Hotel remains the premier hotel of Cebu. We remain committed to providing the highest level of service in all areas for our valued guests. At Marco Polo we are committed to providing you the same wonderful experiences each time you return. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and nothing would give us greater pleasure than to welcoming you back and continuing where we left off …. to pamper you anew. Brian Connelly
Show more
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
6,0
Wilfredo iš Filipinai
Grupė
Liukso klasės su vaizdu į kalnus
Viešėta 2 naktys 2018 m. sausis
Review”
Services are ok though the hotel is a bit old and need some renovation.
Apžvelgta 27 vasario 2018
Dear Wilfredo, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at the Marco Polo Plaza Cebu. The hotel has had a series of modification projects wherein some have been completed. Our commitment to investing in our property will continue this year with renovations to our rooms. It would be our pleasure to have you with us again in our newly renovated rooms. Warm regards, Brian Connelly General Manager
Show more
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
8,8
Puiku
Edgar iš Filipinai
Pora
Kontinentinis klubo kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. vasaris
Old and new at the same time.”
Great hotel. Great service. Great staff.
Apžvelgta 25 vasario 2018
Dear Edgar, I am a huge believer that service is what makes a property stand out from the rest and I am so glad that spirit is shining through to our guests. Thanks very much for staying with us and for taking time out to leave a review. We appreciate both! Warm regards, Brian Connelly General Manager
Atsakyta 07 kovo 2018
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
8,8
Puiku
Zahim iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Grand liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 2 naktys 2018 m. vasaris
Cebu Vacation”
The Room was an average, clean but the bathroom had a broken sink that had been poorly repaired, the carped was stained, it looks that has been cleaned but not very well, the restaurant options were very good we had dinner near the pool with 14 of our family members the staff was phenomenal in taking care of us especially the demands of the little ones
Apžvelgta 19 vasario 2018
Dear Zahim, I am a huge believer that service is what makes a property stand out from the rest and I am so glad that spirit is shining through to our guests. On the other hand, I truly apologize for the state of the sink and the carpet in your room. Housekeeping and Technical associates have been reprimanded for releasing a room on that condition. We take pride in providing clean and affordable accommodations, and are committed to a high level of customer service. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We do hope you will return to the Marco Polo Plaza and allow us to provide you a marvelous stay. Warm regards, Brian Connelly General Manager
Show more
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
7,6
Labai gerai
ellen iš Australija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Grand liuksas su vaizdu į kalnus
Viešėta 2 naktys 2018 m. vasaris
Nice stay”
The clinic was very helpful for my toddler who had a fever. Buffet breakfast was superb but some of the staff were not very attentive. Id still recommend for the food but i prefer a hotel where kids can go out and play.
Apžvelgta 12 vasario 2018
Dear ellen, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. While I am elated that our nurses were helpful when your toddler had a fever, I am also disappointed that our breakfast associates dropped the ball on the quality of service we provide. Reminders have been disseminated and refresher training conducted to ensure that something like this will not happen again. Thank you for the recommendation on our quality of food. Here in Marco Polo Plaza Cebu, our ethos is to serve our guests with warmth, superior facilities and the best food in town. For the kids, we have the Piccolo Kids Club Playroom where they can play with toys and the Kiddie Pool where the little ones can enjoy Cebu’s sunshine and mountain breeze as they splash and swim. I hope your wee one is now well and good. We do hope you will return to the Marco Polo Plaza and allow us to provide you a marvelous stay. Brian Connelly General Manager
Show more
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
9,6
Išskirtinis
Elma iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Deluxe**
Viešėta 2 naktys 2018 m. sausis
Hotel itself is great and clean but everything came with a price or a fee”
Hotel was a little far from the city but still not a bad location. Rooftop was small but had a good view. It was an elegant hotel. They provided an ATM machine, loading ur phone if needed, nice size pool, and they had a lounge where someone was singing and playing the guitar which added a nice touch. The cons: They charged you for everything. The computer use was 50 pesos for 30min. A fee for bringing in outside food and I heard they had a good breakfast buffet. But second day, food was the same so overall I wasn’t too impressed. Overall I give them 3.5-4 star but certainly not a 5. Still would recommend it to others.
Apžvelgta 04 vasario 2018
Elma, Thank you on your detailed review and on pointing out issues which have influenced your overall impression of your stay with us. We are sincerely sorry that the generally positive and very good impression you had was hindered by your experience with the other charges. With reference to allowing food items to be brought into the hotel, we do allow outside food to be brought in with a slight corkage fee to cover cleanup and trash disposal. On the charges for use of computer, our prices reflect the best amenities that we provide and are at par with industry standards. It is our hope to see you again in the future and we wish you the best. Sincerely, Brian Connelly General Manager
Show more
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
8,8
Puiku
ROBERT iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Grand liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 9 naktys 2018 m. sausis
Best hotel in Cebu”
Second time i have been there. I love this hotel and we loved our stay. If you are going to Cebu you have to stay at the Marco Polo. We hope to be going back soon. Robert. Scotland
Apžvelgta 26 sausio 2018
ROBERT, We look forward to your return! On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for your generous review about the hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed all elements of your stay, as our guests’ comfort and convenience are foremost in our minds. At Marco Polo we are committed to providing you the same wonderful experiences each time you return. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and nothing would give us greater pleasure than to welcoming you back and continuing where we left off …. to pamper you anew. Warm regards, Brian Connelly General Manager
Show more
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
10,0
Išskirtinis
Michelle iš Australija
Pora
Liukso klasės su vaizdu į kalnus
Viešėta 3 naktys 2018 m. sausis
Best hotel in cebu city”
So far the best we've stayed in 4 hotels while in cebu city. Bathroom was roomy and breakfast spread was superb. Definitely coming back to stay here in the future.
Apžvelgta 25 sausio 2018
Michelle, A promise of a return trip is the best compliment we can get! Thanks so much for the kind words...sounds like you had a memorable stay, and we're extremely happy! Recognition from our guests goes a long way in encouraging our dedicated associates to continue striving for excellence in customer satisfaction. Your generous compliments are truly delightful and have been relayed to our team. Our entire team look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Safe travels. Brian Connelly General Manager
Show more
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
10,0
Išskirtinis
Leizl iš Filipinai
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Grand liuksas su vaizdu į kalnus
Viešėta 2 naktys 2018 m. sausis
Perfect for Us!!”
Location , staff, cleanliness, room, ambiance,,,,,, everything are just so perfect!! Breakfast is good.. you can chose a variety of foods
Apžvelgta 24 sausio 2018
Leizl, That is all we can ask for, a perfect review from an amazing guest! Here in Marco Polo Plaza Cebu, our ethos is to serve our guests with warmth, superior facilities and the best food in town. We appreciate you taking the time in recognizing our efforts and look forward to your return visit as our valued guests. Warm regards, Brian Connelly General Manager
Atsakyta 08 vasario 2018
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
9,6
Išskirtinis
Jan iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Keliauju vienas
Grand liuksas su vaizdu į kalnus
Viešėta 2 naktys 2018 m. sausis
Išskirtinis”
good food, wonderful staff, amazing service and accommodations, perfect setting! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Apžvelgta 23 sausio 2018
Jan, I am a huge believer that service is what makes a property stand out from the rest and I am so glad that spirit is shining through to our guests. Thanks very much for staying with us and for taking time out to leave a review. We appreciate both! Sincerely, Brian Connelly General Manager
Atsakyta 08 vasario 2018
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
10,0
Išskirtinis
Maria iš Filipinai
Grupė
Liukso klasės su vaizdu į kalnus
Viešėta 2 naktys 2018 m. sausis
Still Cebu’s best”
Nothing beats Cebu’s all time favorite hotel!!! Nothing changed!!! The quality of service, value for money etc.
Apžvelgta 23 sausio 2018
Maria, Thank you so much for sharing that heart-felt review about us. Recognition from our guests goes a long way in encouraging our dedicated associates to continue striving for excellence in customer satisfaction. Your generous compliments are truly delightful and have been relayed to our team. At Marco Polo we are committed to providing you the same wonderful experiences each time you return. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and nothing would give us greater pleasure than to welcoming you back and continuing where we left off …. to pamper you anew. Warm regards, Brian Connelly General Manager
Show more
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
10,0
Išskirtinis
Beverly iš Filipinai
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Liukso klasės su vaizdu į kalnus
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. sausis
Accomdating, clean , peaceful ”
Need longer use Of swimming pool, cut off time too early 😌
Apžvelgta 23 sausio 2018
Beverly, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. At the Marco Polo, we make every effort in providing our guests with the best possible customer service and with a clean, comfortable room. We will look into extending the opening hours of the pool, currently closure is at 10PM to allow for treatment of pool water. We do hope you will return to the Marco Polo Plaza and allow us to provide you a marvelous stay. Brian Connelly General Manager
Show more
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
7,2
Labai geras
kyowon iš Pietų Korėja
Keliauju vienas
Liukso klasės su vaizdu į kalnus
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. sausis
good”
good but little far from Macan area
Apžvelgta 23 sausio 2018
kyowon, It is very much appreciated by us the time taken to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is actually one of our positive points in as much as we are located on a beautiful mountain top but only minutes away from shops and restaurants. At the Marco Polo Plaza Cebu you can enjoy fresh air, gentle breezes and the tranquility of our mountain location. Our entire team look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Safe travels. Brian Connelly General Manager
Show more
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
9,2
Išskirtinis
Jeffrey iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Liukso klasės su vaizdu į kalnus
Viešėta 3 naktys 2018 m. sausis
Very nice hotel. ”
As the companies motto says, "Cebu's best" The hotel is very impressive. Very nice and accomodating staff. The room was clean with everything you would expect from a 5 star hotel. The only drawback was that we were far from major malls in Cebu, although the hotel provided a shuttle to the mall. All in all a very nice and comfortable place to stay. Highly recommended.
Apžvelgta 21 sausio 2018
Jeffrey, On behalf of the entire team of Marco Polo Plaza Cebu, I would like to thank you for your generous review about the hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed all elements of your stay. Our guests’ comfort and convenience are foremost in our minds. The Marco Polo Plaza Hotel remains the premier hotel of Cebu. We remain committed to providing the highest level of service in all areas for our valued guests. We do hope you will return to the Marco Polo Plaza and allow us to provide you a marvelous stay. Brian Connelly General Manager
Show more
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
9,2
Išskirtinis
Allen iš Honkongas
Grupė
Grand liuksas su vaizdu į kalnus
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. sausis
Great food and bars and pool! ”
Staff was very nice and helpful
Apžvelgta 18 sausio 2018
Allen, I am a huge believer that service is what makes a property stand out from the rest and I am so glad that spirit is shining through to our guests. We are glad that you were able to to enjoy explore our rooftop and poolside bars and amenities to enjoy the unique scenery around the property. Thank you for the good word shared on the quality of our food offerings. Cheers to your travels and adventures. We hope to see you again sometime in the future! Warm regards, Brian Connelly General Manager
Show more
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
2,0
Abdullah iš Saudo Arabija
Grupė
Liukso klasės su vaizdu į kalnus
Viešėta 2 naktys 2018 m. sausis
Bad experience ”
Very bad In every things
Apžvelgta 17 sausio 2018
Abdullah, Thank you for taking time to write this stay experience review. I am sorry that you were in a room that someone had recently decided to disrespect the No Smoking policy, but I assure you, we have done everything to eliminate all smoke smells. I apologize as well that it took almost an hour to manage your request for your rooms to be on the same floor. We were high on occupancy at the time; it would be best to make the request known before check in. I am glad that we did manage to sort out the room transfer by giving you rooms on a higher floor and with one room upgraded to a sea view room. We do hope that on your next trip to Cebu, you will still choose to stay with us again. Cheers to your travels and endeavors ! Sincerely, Brian Connelly General Manager
Show more
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
8,0
Puiku
Julie iš Filipinai
Pora
Liukso klasės su vaizdu į kalnus
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. balandis
They have great customer service.”
Great customer service and great price at Agoda. Their breakfast was awesome!
Apžvelgta 13 sausio 2018
Julie, I am a huge believer that service is what makes a property stand out from the rest and I am so glad that spirit is shining through to our guests. Thanks very much for staying with us and for taking time out to leave a review. We appreciate both! Our warmest regards, Brian Connelly General Manager
Atsakyta 06 vasario 2018
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
8,0
Puiku
Christine iš Filipinai
Grupė
Liukso klasės su vaizdu į kalnus
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. rugsėjis
Very nice hotel”
Near the city. Has Very clean rooms. Staff are the most amiable. Wifi is great!
Apžvelgta 13 sausio 2018
Christine, Thank you for sharing a quick stay review about our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed all elements of your stay, as our guests’ comfort and convenience are foremost in our minds. Cheers to your travels and adventures. We hope to see you again sometime in the future! Sincerely, Brian Connelly General Manager
Atsakyta 06 vasario 2018
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
10,0
Išskirtinis
Virginia iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Liukso klasės su vaizdu į kalnus
Viešėta 7 naktys 2018 m. sausis
Very nice hotel, breakfast buffet is superb, staff are courteous, clean rooms, complete toiletries..”
Very nice hotel, staff are courteous, helpful, accomodating, breakfast buffet is great, clean bedrooms , complete towels, and toiletries. Excellent hotel!
Apžvelgta 12 sausio 2018
Virginia, On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for your generous review about the hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed all elements of your stay, as our guests’ comfort and convenience are foremost in our minds. Our entire team look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Safe travels. Brian Connelly General Manager
Atsakyta 06 vasario 2018
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
8,0
Puiku
RUBY iš Filipinai
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Liukso klasės su vaizdu į kalnus
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. rugpjūtis
nice......................”
will be back
Apžvelgta 09 sausio 2018
RUBY, Thank you for your feedback! It's great to know you had a nice time with us. We look forward to having you back! See you soon! Brian Connelly General Manager
Atsakyta 06 vasario 2018
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
10,0
Išskirtinis
Adam iš Filipinai
Pora
Kontinentinis klubo kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2018 m. sausis
Išskirtinis”
Celebrated my first anniversary here. The staff was amazing and gave us a complimentary dessert in-room and also decorated the suite with rose petals. Absolutely phenomenal. We sprang for a room that allowed us to have club access as well as breakfast buffet each morning - highly recommend that option.
Apžvelgta 08 sausio 2018
Adam, Thank you for your review, and happy anniversary! I am so glad you enjoyed your time at the hotel and that it was a memorable anniversary for you both. Your recommendation is the highest compliment that we can receive. We hope to welcome you and create many more memorable experiences. Sincerely, Brian Connelly General Manager
Atsakyta 06 vasario 2018
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
10,0
Išskirtinis
Eveline iš Filipinai
Pora
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. sausis
A cozy and clean room with a beautiful view”
Very sumptuous breakfast with a good selection
Apžvelgta 05 sausio 2018
Eveline, Thank you for sharing a quick stay review about our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our amenities and the breathtaking view of Cebu. Thank you for the good word shared on the quality of our breakfast offerings. Cheers to your travels and adventures. We hope to see you again sometime in the future! Sincerely, Brian Connelly General Manager
Atsakyta 06 vasario 2018
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel
9,2
Išskirtinis
Ma iš Filipinai
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Liukso klasės su vaizdu į kalnus
Viešėta 2 naktys 2018 m. sausis
Such a great place for my family to relax and have fun...The kids loved the pool. We loved the food.”
The staff was very accommodating. The room where we stayed was spacious and clean. The pools were truly inviting and refreshing. They were well-maintained and very clean. We had fun during our swimming time. The breakfast buffet was superb! There was a great variety of food to choose from and they definitely tasted delicious. It was a wonderful staycation for my family. I definitely would love to go back again.
Apžvelgta 05 sausio 2018
Ma, ...and we would love to have back! Thank you so much for sharing that heart-felt review about us. Recognition from our guests goes a long way in encouraging our dedicated associates to continue striving for excellence in customer satisfaction. Your generous compliments are truly delightful and have been relayed to our team. At Marco Polo we are committed to providing you the same wonderful experiences each time you return. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and nothing would give us greater pleasure than to welcoming you back and continuing where we left off …. to pamper you anew. Warm regards, Brian Connelly General Manager
Show more
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Hotel