Užsakyk dabar: Mermaid Hotel & Club

Puiku
Pagal 45 apžvalgosŽiūrėkite, ką sakė svečiai
8,3
93% rekomenduotų draugui

Naujausi klientų komentarai

Agoda apžvalgos (45)Booking.com apžvalgos (166)
8,3
Puiku
Pagal 45 apžvalgos
Pasirinkti Keliautojo Tipą
Švara8,8
Įranga8,3
Vietovė7,9
Kambario komfortas ir kokybė7,9
Paslaugos8,8
Kainos ir kokybės santykis8,2
Pateikta patikrintų svečių Agoda
Filtruoti svečių komentarus pagal:
Kalba
English
Русский
Deutsch
Italiano
daugiau
Kambario tipas
Geresnysis kambarys
Premium kambarys su vaizdu į jūrą
Rūšiuoti pagal
Rodomi 36 patikrintų svečių komentarai
3,3
Nicolene iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta 10 naktys 2013 m. gegužė
Cheap, but not cheerful.”
Leaving it.
Terrible. Ancient facilities, ladies loos in public areas disgusting. Food atrocious. Had to move room twice because of noise. Awful bathroom in room - tiny shower, no bath, little shelf room but view of sea so stayed put. No idea why we had to pay resort tax per day; no resort this. I realise we booked cheap at the last minute but the reviews were very good and we were not worried......I am concerned the staff write these reviews because the place is dreadful - middle of nowhere, beggars .It was supposed to be the number one hotel in Kalutara - not even the number one hotel in the street. My disappointment is matched by my amazement that people would go there twice!
Apžvelgta 06 birželio 2013
10,0
Išskirtinis
Carolanne iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Viešėta 21 naktys 2013 m. sausis
Excellent Hotel & Staff. Sri Lanka is beautiful!”
stunning sunsets viewed from room. lovely staff. suresh tours.
my husband & i stayed for 3 idylic weeks at this fab hotel. we had heard via tripadisor about suresh (the best guy to book everything with!), so arranged transport from colombo airport to the hotel at a very good price. we were provided with refreshing drinks on arrival & given a friendly welcome by hotel staff. luckily, we were allocated a great room overlooking the beach. fab sunsets to look at whilst lying on the bed or better still, strolling down to the beach to take pics. the food was lovely with plenty of choice. all the staff are friendly & sincerely want you to have a good holiday. the dining area staff have impecable manners, especially sammy & eranga. their manager,tuan is well thought of by his staff. judging by his warm, approachable way we could understand why. the hotel is spotless & the room boy neel, changed our towels daily, sheets a few times a week & was a very nice, trustworthy person. there are plenty of activities if water aerobics, volleyball, gym is your thing...speak to aravinda, who is another great guy. there are plenty of sunbeds to relax & chill if you just want some recuperation. there are wild chipmonks in the hotel grounds. they are gorgeous & will take nuts from your hand. don't feed them hotel food though as this is not good for them. cashews/peanuts are small rupees to buy. had some great pics of them. it is worth taking sweets/pencils etc... for the kids outside the hotel too. it is safe to walk outside & you may see fruit bats flying around at dusk, or "flying foxes" as they are also known. we were lucky to see 2 weddings at the hotel, complete with dancers etc..& an elephant.the ceremony was very moving. prior to the wedding commencing, i went to say "hello" to monika, the elephant, who was keeping cool under the trees, & she very gently picked me up with her trunk around my waist. i was ecstatic! we booked all our tours with suresh. he is a fab guy & totally trustworthy. his prices are fair & his main concern is that you hav
Apžvelgta 31 sausio 2013
5,7
linda iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Premium liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 3 naktys 2013 m. sausis
Disapointing stay”
Proximity to beach.
Arrived early on the 2nd Jan, we had booked to room from the 1st so we knew it would be ready for us to use as soon as we arrived. Reception called us early arrivers, and seemed unaware we were actually 'late' arrivers. The room was ready for us, but they made it seem like they were doing us a favour by letting us use it. Even though we had paid for the extra night we didn't use. Room fairly big, with a nice bathroom. Staff seemed friendly enough although we didn't interact with them a lot, as I was not well and didn't feel much like banter with them. Food was ok, although again I did not feel up to eating or drinking much.
Apžvelgta 16 sausio 2013
9,0
Išskirtinis
PAUL iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Viešėta 5 naktys 2012 m. gruodis
Dont let first impressions fool you..”
The Staff, the beach, the food..
On arriving at the gates to the hotel, we both looked at each other.. is this it?! Looks like something from Tenko.. Once in, its nice. Its not a 4 or 5 star and does not claim to be. But actually its not bad - everywhere is modern and clean, apart from the rooms - which could do with a make over - but they are very clean. The restaurant, we found to be excellent, in our 5 days stay nothing got repeated and there is plenty of food and choice for everyone. The Dahls where amazing. A mention about the staff - they are ALL wondeful. From the cleaners to the cooks, from the sunbed attendants to the waiters, they cannot do enough for you and all with a smile. One thing not mentioned is that the train line runs right outside the front gates, you can hear the train once an hour - but does not run at night and you get used to it. We met some wonderful people at this hotel and would recommend it highly.
Apžvelgta 14 gruodžio 2012
9,7
Išskirtinis
Simon iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Premium liuksas su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 5 naktys 2012 m. rugsėjis
Great hotel with excellent staff”
Our room was well equipped and furnished, the bathroom was beautiful; the buffet catering was first class; the pool and poolside area was well appointed and maintained; and the staff were friendly and helpful
We had an excellent six days at the Mermaid hotel. The hotel is wonderfully situated and easily reached from Colombo. The staff are friendly and helpful, attentive to the guests needs and full of smiles. The rooms are well-appointed with everything needed for a comfortable stay. The food is the best we've had in a hotel in Sri Lanka. The restaurant runs a buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner offering western and Sri Lankan dishes all of which are well cooked and presented. There is always lashings of fruit. This is certainly the best hotel we've stayed at in Sri Lanka over 13 years of visits
Apžvelgta 01 spalio 2012
9,0
Išskirtinis
Joanne iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Viešėta 4 naktys 2012 m. balandis
Relaxing beachfront hotel”
Incredibly helpful and friendly staff, very clean and good range of food.
from arrival to departure at this hotel, the staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. on one occasion my boyfriend tipped the man who came to clean our romm as he had waited and come back to us at a more convenient time later in the morning. when we went back to our room the bed had been beautifully decorated with fresh flowers. the food was of a good standard, the pool was clean and i had a wonderful massage at the spa for a very reasonable price.
Apžvelgta 24 balandžio 2012
9,7
Išskirtinis
Carol iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Viešėta 6 naktys 2010 m. spalis
absolutely spotless, Excellent food, superb staff”
staff are friendly and attentive but not overbearing.
I would seriously recommend this hotel to stay in Sri Lanka. Staff are very attentive with wonderfull memories for remembering your name. A bit of the personal touch here. Our room was spotless and the bed so comfortable. It is a bit out of the way for eating outwith the hotel hence I recommend going full board or all inclusive. Wish we had as the food is excellent so why eat somewhere else?
Apžvelgta 01 lapkričio 2010
10,0
Išskirtinis
MARINA iš Rusija
Keliauju vienas
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta 12 naktys 2018 m. balandis
Как дома”
Отель отличный.
Apžvelgta 29 balandžio 2018
6,0
Alla iš Rusija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Viešėta 3 naktys 2013 m. gruodis
Отель с видом на океан”
Доброжелательный персонал, много места для расположения лежаков, вид на океан
Нареканий к персоналу нет ( все были доброжелательны и готовые помочь при необходимости). Wi Fi ловил только на рецепшене. Но ужасно было само расположение отеля, в трех метрах проходит железная дорога и выйти за пределы отеля некуда.
Apžvelgta 30 gruodžio 2013
10,0
Išskirtinis
Marina iš Rusija
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta 4 naktys 2013 m. spalis
Люблю этот отель”
тихий, уютный, чистый
Apžvelgta 07 lapkričio 2013
5,0
Stefan iš Vokietija
Pora
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta 6 naktys 2014 m. gruodis
Absolut überteuert”
Service, Meer, sri Lanka
Leider waren wir trotz der guten Bewertungen nicht zufrieden. Für ein 3-Sterne Hotel ist der Preis einfach zu hoch. Im Laufe der weiteren Reise in Sri Lanka haben wir unzählige bessere und weitaus günstigere Hotels gefunden. Das Hotel ist bereits in die Jahre gekommen und soll auch in 2016 renoviert werden. Darüber hinaus begann unser Zimmer nach 3 Tagen an "zu riechen". Der Service im Hotel ist wirklich gut und das Essen okay.
Apžvelgta 09 sausio 2015
7,6
Labai gerai
Grazia iš Italija
Pora
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta 4 naktys 2015 m. gruodis
Per gruppi”
clientela tedesca e inglese che soggiorna qui con la formula all inclusive bella piscina e giardino, buono il ristorante il mare qui é sempre mosso e non bellissimo
Apžvelgta 23 sausio 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
martine iš Belgija
Pora
Premium kambarys su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 10 naktys 2018 m. vasaris
hôtel agréable situé sur une très belle plage”
ni personnel ni vacanciers francophones note de frais en fin de séjour non détaillée la présentation des apéritifs en all in est trop basiques
Apžvelgta 26 vasario 2018
6,7
Gerai
Stian iš Norvegija
Pora
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta 7 naktys 2015 m. rugsėjis
Fin solnedgang”
Solnedgang, maten og været
Stille og rolig sted med god Sri Lankisk mat. Fantastisk solnedgang. Elendig wifi kun i resepsjonen. Sengene er steinharde. Det er selgere på stranda som er veldig slitsomme, de ødela deler av oppholdet, det er en fin strand foran hotellet, perfekt for en romantisk tur, men selgerne der går inn for å bli din beste venn mens du er der, kun for å utnytte deg, det betyr at de kontakter seg så fort du viser deg i nærheten av stranden, du må bli irritert før de slutter å følge etter deg, ble ekstremt lei av dem.
Apžvelgta 23 rugsėjo 2015
8,7
Puiku
hongbin iš Kinija
Pora
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. rugpjūtis
靠近海边 装修很旧 吹风像用了20年的古董一样 ”
服务很好 位置很好 泳池不错
服务很好 食物不错 靠近海滩 晚上不用开空调都不热 舒适 酒店装修陈旧 交通不便 要出门很麻烦 酒店海滩那有很多tutu车搭讪的 卖裙子披肩的 宰人挺厉害
Apžvelgta 04 rugpjūčio 2015
8,0
Puiku
SHIMPEI iš Japonija
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2011 m. spalis
スタッフは気さくに話しかけてくれました”
プールがきれい、ビーチまですぐのロケーション
すれ違うと必ず挨拶をしてくれで、常に笑顔でした。 何処から来たかを来かれ、日本からと言うと興味深く聞いてきました。 フランス人観光客が多かったです。
Apžvelgta 11 lapkričio 2011