Užsakyk dabar: Montien Hotel Bangkok

Labai geras
Pagal 2692 apžvalgosŽiūrėkite, ką sakė svečiai
7,3

Naujausi klientų komentarai

Agoda apžvalgos (2692)Booking.com apžvalgos (729)
7,3
Labai geras
Pagal 2692 apžvalgos
Pasirinkti Keliautojo Tipą
Švara7,1
Įranga6,6
Vietovė8,6
Kambario komfortas ir kokybė7,3
Paslaugos7,1
Kainos ir kokybės santykis7,1
Pateikta patikrintų svečių Agoda
Filtruoti svečių komentarus pagal:
Kalba
English
日本語
ภาษาไทย
简体中文
daugiau
Kambario tipas
Liuksas
Geresnysis
Rūšiuoti pagal
Rodomi 2287 patikrintų svečių komentarai
6,0
Kanokporn iš Tailandas
Grupė
Geresnysis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. kovas
bad reception young lady”
lack of service mind!
Apžvelgta 04 balandžio 2018
5,6
Adam iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Grupė
Geresnysis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. kovas
Dated and Tired”
The hotel is now quite tired and old, the rooms need some money spending to modernise them and have that dated smell when you walk in. Good selection at breakfast and nice rooftop pool to relax that just doesn’t attract many of the guests so had it all to ourselves. If getting a taxi, don’t pay the hotel price as they’ll add a couple hundred baht to the actual price, can easily get one on the main road or agree a price with the hotel.
Apžvelgta 02 balandžio 2018
8,0
Puiku
Joerg iš Tailandas
Pora
Geresnysis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. kovas
Good place to stay”
This hotel is in an attractive place of the city. Close to public transport, easy to reach by car, good Distance to shopping by taxi or train. Entertainment in front of the door. Staff not so friendly, with exceptions. By booking this hotel, be aware that when you choose the lowest price it will only be for 1 adult, even one entered surge for 2 adults!
Apžvelgta 31 kovo 2018
5,6
Brett iš Australija
Keliauju vienas
Liuksas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2018 m. kovas
Beware - corrupt /scammers”
This hotel can not be trusted. They associate and employ scammers. They put me into a taxi to the airport, the driver of which was an expert at deception and was able to extort four times the standard cost of the fare. When I paid he distracted me momentarily whilst switching the banknotes I had given me, claiming that I had given him 50 rather than the 500 I had handed over. He was a professional scammer who appeared to be in collusion with the Hotel Porter. I contacted the hotel to report this , but of course no reply. They are nothing but money grabbing crooks. I noticed the hotel had about 10% occupancy and was practically deserted. Now I understand why. It really left me with a bad taste at the end of my hard-earned holiday which is a pity. Avoid this hotel at all costs
Apžvelgta 30 kovo 2018
8,4
Puiku
Raymond iš Australija
Pora
Geresnysis
Viešėta 3 naktys 2018 m. kovas
Still a good atay”
Still a reliable hotel to stay and a great location. Next door demolition at the moment (March, 2018) a concern but not a hazard. A solid place to stay.
Apžvelgta 28 kovo 2018
2,0
Carmel iš Filipinai
Verslo keliautojas
Geresnysis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. kovas
Bad Customer Service from FO Mgr”
Pros - Location Cons - Bad service from FO Manager - Too old - Stingy smell from room - Staff doesn’t have any care
Apžvelgta 25 kovo 2018
7,6
Labai gerai
Dean iš Australija
Verslo keliautojas
Geresnysis
Viešėta 5 naktys 2018 m. vasaris
Good location for shopping and night life ”
Good value, good location for shopping and night life. The pool closes a little early at 9 pm as well as the gym at 9 pm but other then that its not bad and is good value. The entrance is nice and restaurants are good here.
Apžvelgta 23 kovo 2018
6,0
james iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Geresnysis
Viešėta 2 naktys 2018 m. kovas
Pleasant”
Bring your own water since they charge 7 times normal price
Apžvelgta 22 kovo 2018
6,0
james iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Geresnysis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. kovas
Pleasant experience”
angry that a small bottle of water cost extra and overpriced at 150 baht (5 usd)
Apžvelgta 20 kovo 2018
8,0
Puiku
Jeff iš Tailandas
Grupė
Geresnysis
Viešėta 3 naktys 2018 m. kovas
Stay but maybe wait for the construction to finish!”
Hotel is centrally located, opposite Patpong night market & through to Sala deng train station. Set back from Surawongse rd. a large forecourt & an impressive lobby. The rooms are large & comfortable, bathrooms are somewhat dated (bathtub with a shower head from the wall)but everything works & plenty of hot water & shower pressure. Fairly standard 3* for Bangkok in a good location. There was no kettle in my room when I arrived & the bell boy said he would talk to housekeeping. On meeting up with my friend later to go out to eat his room also had no kettle so we informed reception. Arriving back at the rooms at 2.30 am, still no kettles. Finally got them by phoning down to night reception & getting angry! Visitors also need to be aware that there is no longer a stocked mini bar in the rooms, just an empty fridge. Currently there are building works at the front & rear of the Montien, my room overlooked a demolition site to the front & my friends a tower block construction at rear.
Apžvelgta 18 kovo 2018
8,8
Puiku
ting iš Honkongas
Verslo keliautojas
Geresnysis
Viešėta 3 naktys 2018 m. kovas
good location”
good location
Apžvelgta 16 kovo 2018
6,0
Erik iš Nyderlandai
Pora
Geresnysis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. kovas
Geriau nei vidutiniškai”
don't forget Ratsak !!!!!! ;-))))
Apžvelgta 13 kovo 2018
8,0
Puiku
Mogens iš Danija
Pora
Geresnysis
Viešėta 5 naktys 2018 m. kovas
An old hotel from the past time”
It has been a butifull hotel once, but nok it ned somme restauration. It is Nice and clean and the staff is very freindly. I have uset it for many years now comming hear almost once a year, but i think this will be the last time. I ´m getting old. Yours MJ
Apžvelgta 12 kovo 2018
8,0
Puiku
Steven iš Singapūras
Pora
Geresnysis
Viešėta 3 naktys 2018 m. kovas
Labai gerai”
Convenient location, good and friendly staff at concierge and front door. Breakfast was average. The old wing needs renovation as some furniture already creaking and outdated. Housekeeping staff were efficient and friendly though.
Apžvelgta 12 kovo 2018
5,6
Peter iš Tailandas
Pora
Geresnysis
Viešėta 3 naktys 2018 m. kovas
Old and outdated”
The location is great for my purposes but I knew that before booking. I live in Thailand and travel to Bangkok fairly often. The breakfast, which was included, was very good. Plenty of choice, a well stocked buffet with pleasant and efficient staff. The bed was comfortable but that is pretty much where it ends. The room was like an ice box, the air conditioner was far to cold. The only adjustment on the a/c was the fan speed. The temperature gauge was in Fahrenheit, which my Thai partner had never heard of before, and it didn't work anyway, we had to turn it off to actually warm up a bit. The furniture was old, my guess 30 years or more. The television was a flat screen but the choice of channels was very poor. No movie or entertainment channels except for to Thai channels which were all available (understandably). Shower was difficult to adjust and in bad need of a new shower head on the other hand we had to clean our teeth in warm as little cold flow to the sink. Will not stay again.
Apžvelgta 10 kovo 2018
7,6
Labai gerai
leung iš Honkongas
Verslo keliautojas
Geresnysis
Viešėta 3 naktys 2018 m. vasaris
easy to reach the night life”
it s resonable and very convenience hotel , a step to night market and 3 mins to BTS station. this hotel a little bit old but still lcoated at the good loctaion
Apžvelgta 08 kovo 2018
7,2
Labai geras
p iš Naujoji Zelandija
Keliauju vienas
Liuksas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2018 m. kovas
Location”
Central to transport in central Bangkok. An old but classic Hotel
Apžvelgta 08 kovo 2018
8,4
Puiku
Onanong iš Australija
Pora
Geresnysis
Viešėta 2 naktys 2018 m. vasaris
Grand old hotel”
This lovely old hotel is regrettably showing her age now, staff are polite and the hotel is welcoming. Her location made our visit worth the choice, just walk out the door and be entertained. I'll come back again.
Apžvelgta 06 kovo 2018
5,2
Marian iš Australija
Verslo keliautojas
Geresnysis
Viešėta 2 naktys 2018 m. kovas
Old and neglected need total renovations ”
Room 509 stinking, shower require magician to work, TV shocking receptions. Room 1616 curtain very bad shape bug holes TV same problem and limited channel option.
Apžvelgta 05 kovo 2018
5,6
Apirat iš Tailandas
Pora
Geresnysis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. kovas
Pay for a location. ”
Only the location is good. I took 30 min to check in, after waiting for a smoking room, which I couldn't. The hotel facilities is 1980 style but good maintenance. The central A/C is too cold, you can not adjust the temp. with an 40 yrs old switch. The water hardly to adjust, what you have is too hot and then a few min later it's too cold. 2.3 KTHB is too expensive for RO rate if compare with a modern hotel in the area. The staff is not too bad.
Apžvelgta 05 kovo 2018
8,0
Puiku
HIDEKAZU iš Japonija
Keliauju vienas
Geresnysis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. vasaris
Labai gerai”
Very good location to center of Bangkok and good staff, but every facilities are old fashion way. If you want to back to 20 years ago in Bangkok, its good. You can meet good traditional Thai restaurant and Fortune teller too.
Apžvelgta 01 kovo 2018
6,0
TAI iš Malaizija
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. vasaris
Very rude reception staff”
I checked-in with my Thai partner at Montien Hotel on 22 Feb 2018 at 5.10pm. The long-haired receptionist in her late fourties or early fifties of age didn't greet us and looked very unfriendly. She gave my partner and I a piece of registration form each. I asked her if my Thai partner needed too fill the form as well since the booking was done under my name. She rudely waved her hand to shoo me away. I then told her that she should smile as it is an important part of customer service. She fiercely said that her face is naturally unsmiling. She also forgot to give me the Wifi password. I am very disappointed with the customer service given by the reception.
Apžvelgta 27 vasario 2018
8,0
Puiku
Vladislav iš Tailandas
Pora
Geresnysis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. vasaris
Good, but improvements needed”
Stayed 1 night with my girlfriend and the room was amazing, definitely worth the price that we paid. But during the check in it took us 30 minutes of just waiting, because staff was not able to find keys to our room, and my suggestions to all future guests will be to NEVER, NEVER drop the keys into the drop box on the information desk, because seems like staff never sort keys by the room numbers and just keep it all together in one big box.
Apžvelgta 22 vasario 2018
6,4
Gerai
Shuichi iš Tailandas
Verslo keliautojas
Geresnysis
Viešėta 2 naktys 2018 m. vasaris
Here it is not recommended お勧めできません”
I was dealt by them with an unkind attitude. 客室が満室だったせいかスタッフは非常に不親切。
Apžvelgta 19 vasario 2018
8,4
Puiku
Vicki iš Australija
Grupė
Liuksas
Viešėta 4 naktys 2018 m. vasaris
Puiku”
Great location. WiFi access VERY BAD. Man on door very helpful for taxi and things to do very happy and made our stay a pleasure. Housekeeping on 6 th floor great people breakfast basic
Apžvelgta 12 vasario 2018
8,0
Puiku
Shane iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Keliauju vienas
Geresnysis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. sausis
Great for the Nightlife of Patpong ”
perfect if you want to go to the market and nightlife
Apžvelgta 08 vasario 2018
7,6
Labai gerai
Allen iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Keliauju vienas
Geresnysis
Viešėta 3 naktys 2018 m. sausis
Labai gerai”
Facility is getting old, but the staff and location are good
Apžvelgta 08 vasario 2018
9,6
Išskirtinis
eugene iš Malaizija
Pora
Geresnysis
Viešėta 5 naktys 2018 m. sausis
good location and nice hotel”
good location near bts station, phamarcy, pub, night market, patpong, street food, restaurant.... overall is very good. but the hotel need to loom into the room air condition. is very cold even tuned it to the lowest speed. old style controler seem doesnt working. like sleeping in the freezer. stay there for many times, but this problem doesnt fix at all. free wifi limited to 2 devices only.
Apžvelgta 06 vasario 2018
4,0
mohd iš Malaizija
Keliauju vienas
Geresnysis
Viešėta 2 naktys 2018 m. sausis
worst service ever”
The front office staffs are very busy talking to one another, or busy with papers.
Apžvelgta 29 sausio 2018
6,4
Gerai
Eugene iš Naujoji Zelandija
Verslo keliautojas
Geresnysis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. sausis
Excellent location. The older doorman at the front is excellent.”
Have stayed at this hotel a number of times because of the location. It is close to all the major tourist activities. They have finally learnt that overpriced internet use will upset customers . Internet use is now free. It is a shame and frustrating that it is virtually impossible to connect.
Apžvelgta 26 sausio 2018
6,8
Gerai
Barry iš Tailandas
Verslo keliautojas
Geresnysis
Viešėta 4 naktys 2018 m. sausis
Lousy showers, extra security deposit required upon arrival”
Check in was tedious and long, inefficient in locating and fulfilling reservations. Water was scorching hot or ice cold in the shower and they refused to change rooms.
Apžvelgta 25 sausio 2018
6,0
Eugene iš Naujoji Zelandija
Verslo keliautojas
Liuksas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. gruodis
Excellent location.”
Have stayed here about 21 times due to its location. 50% of the time they make a small problem with the booking a big problem. On this occasion I paid for 2 rooms and 4 people. This include 2 breakfasts for one of the rooms. Due to unforeseen circumstances we used 2 rooms but only 3 guests, although we paid for 4 guests and 2 breakfasts. 2 of the guests went for breakfast but were told only one guest was permitted as only one stayed in the room. After much discussion we were directed to the check in counter (about 100 meters). After further extended talks with additional employees I had to go to my room (about 200m and 12th floor) and return with a copy of their check in receipt which showed 2 people and 2 breakfasts. I had to sign another document and was then allowed to have breakfast for the previously paid 2 people. (100m) Breakfast was OK but not worth anywhere near the 600 baht per person they charge. Far better value at The Coffee Club or one of the outside restaurants close by.
Apžvelgta 24 sausio 2018
6,0
Eugene iš Naujoji Zelandija
Verslo keliautojas
Geresnysis
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. gruodis
Excellent location”
Be very careful with your booking. Staff appear to be well trained to take financial advantage of any minor mistake. They can easily make a small problem a BIG problem. Have stayed here about 20 times because of its location. Close to rail transport, shopping, restaurants, nightlife and the overpriced Patpong market.
Apžvelgta 24 sausio 2018
10,0
Išskirtinis
Sentoso iš Indonezija
Grupė
Geresnysis vienvietis kambarys
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. gruodis
Nice Hotel”
This my 1st stay at Montien Hotel Bangkok i have upgrade the room the staff very friendly, but English staff need improvement for better future. Hotel room is very huge and also the air conditioning is very cold, but is not big problem. I like this hotel and will be back again
Apžvelgta 15 sausio 2018
10,0
Išskirtinis
Sentoso iš Indonezija
Grupė
Geresnysis
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. gruodis
This Hotel looks like old hotel but still very noce with good maintenance ”
This my 1st stay at Montien Hotel Bangkok i have upgrade the room the staff very friendly, but English staff need improvement for better future. Hotel room is very huge and also the air conditioning is very cold, but is not big problem. I like this hotel and will be back again
Apžvelgta 15 sausio 2018
7,6
Labai gerai
SHUBIN iš Australija
Keliauju vienas
Geresnysis
Viešėta 11 naktys 2017 m. lapkritis
Labai gerai”
It's just a easy choice since I have stayed here for so many times. The room is big and clean. The hotel itself appears a bit dirty though.
Apžvelgta 11 sausio 2018
6,8
Gerai
tay iš Malaizija
Grupė
Geresnysis
Viešėta 4 naktys 2017 m. gruodis
Montien - Best of Location ”
Other than hotel location, 1-2min walk to patpong street. All other aspects is satisfaction only.
Apžvelgta 09 sausio 2018
9,6
Išskirtinis
Siriseng iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Geresnysis
Viešėta 2 naktys 2018 m. sausis
Great location, friendly staff”
I love how centrally located it was and I especially liked the fact that it was a well-established hotel with a great staff. Everyone from the doorman, to the cafe staff were kind, courteous and friendly. Sure the hotel rooms could use some updating especially the bathrooms but that's not a showstopper. What's important was it was clean and the water pressure was good. Also the coffee and pastries were quite delicious and reasonable. I highly recommend this hotel.
Apžvelgta 07 sausio 2018
10,0
Išskirtinis
Paul iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Keliauju vienas
Geresnysis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. sausis
Fabulous hotel”
The only things this hotel is short of is a sauna and steam room and considering the hotel was first opened in 1963 it has been cared for and matained beautifully unlike other hotels I’ve stayed at in Thailand
Apžvelgta 07 sausio 2018
6,8
Gerai
Kenneth iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Verslo keliautojas
Geresnysis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. sausis
Different”
I am going to steal another posters comment and say it was definitely like a James Bond movie when I checked in. The first greeter posed in a First French Empire Sun helmet and Thai garb to welcome your arrival was a treat. The hotel is very dated, but actually brings you back to a time of Pan Am and the way things used to be...kinda liked it. People were very friendly and the old place was well kept. Lots of folks cleaning away while I was there. Elevators were sufficient for the people volume. Within price range. Enjoyed the stay.
Apžvelgta 06 sausio 2018
6,4
Gerai
Giorgio iš Šveicarija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Geresnysis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. gruodis
The stuff was partly helpless”
Only positive point is the location. We repeatedly needed to ask 2-3 times for something, it just got forgotten. Ex: the rooms were so cold that we asked for additional blankets, the last ones received 6 hours later, after my 3rd trip to the reception for ytelephonic requests remained useless...
Apžvelgta 06 sausio 2018
9,6
Išskirtinis
Charoon iš Tailandas
Keliauju vienas
Geresnysis
Viešėta 2 naktys 2018 m. sausis
Very nice big room! ”
Clean room friendly staff . Easy access
Apžvelgta 06 sausio 2018
6,8
Gerai
Anthony iš Australija
Keliauju vienas
Geresnysis
Viešėta 4 naktys 2017 m. gruodis
OVERATED AND OVERPRICED - NOT 4 STAR”
This is definitely NOT a 4 star hotel as advertised. It would have been grand when it was built however it is tired, outdated and in need of renovations if it wants to be 4 star. In my opinion it is 3 star and the price should reflect that. It has no tea or coffee making facilities. No clothes iron. Has an old heavy box antiquated TV that had very bad reception. It does not have a state of the art fitness centre as advertised - yes the gym has adequate equipment but not state of the art. There are no block out curtains so the daylight comes in quite early. The pros are I got upgraded room, it is directly across the road from the Patong market, 5 mins walk to Silom Road and Sala Daeng BTS train station, the rooms are clean and very large. I could not recommend this hotel because it is over charging I believe based on a 4 star rating.
Apžvelgta 04 sausio 2018
2,8
tommy iš Mianmaras
Pora
Geresnysis
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. lapkritis
Terrible ”
With so many other options in BKK at this price range, do not go here. Old, slightly far from the Sky Train and the checkout guy charged me more for my drinks than they listed (did not realize till half way to the airport). Pretty awful.
Apžvelgta 03 sausio 2018
6,4
Gerai
Kok iš Malaizija
Keliauju vienas
Geresnysis
Viešėta 5 naktys 2017 m. gruodis
Hotel with good location but terrible staff at counter”
1. Good location. 2. value for money during promotion. 3. receptionists / both check-in and check-out show super long face and not happy having to check customer in / out 4. On my arrival day, they didn't allocate the room i booked 1 month in advance and told me all room taken. Only smoking room left or take 2 single beds room. When i agreed and said tomorrow, i would like to be changed back to my choice of booked room, the receptionist shown a face like someone just died and she have to fix the problem she created. 5. When you walk in or out of the hotel, non of the staff smile. They work as if they have been torture to work there.
Apžvelgta 02 sausio 2018
6,8
Gerai
Royston iš Malaizija
Keliauju vienas
Geresnysis vienvietis kambarys
Viešėta 4 naktys 2017 m. gruodis
Affordable but Service Need Much Needed Uplifting as much as Facilities”
I have been staying here for 6 consecutive years already, and second stays this year for my recent 28 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018 trip. Compare to my May 2017 stay at this hotel, the room seemed like went through a bit of painting work, but the facilities still look dated. Compare to my September stay at the Le Meridian Bangkok,. the front desk staffs (especially gentleman at cashier/check out counter) need to be more friendly. When I asked for change of 1000 Thai baht to smaller bill, he made me feel like I was troubling him, and worst he was one of the senior staff. Le Meridian staffs always displayed the warm Thai hospitality & with "my pleasure". In addition, no "welcome back" greeting upon check in for return guests, which even Silom street side hawker food stall owner will do for me. On the afternoon of 30 December, the elderly gym staff was exercising & occupying the small free weight area the whole duration I was there, which I thought was very inappropriate.
Apžvelgta 02 sausio 2018
7,2
Labai geras
Han iš Malaizija
Pora
Geresnysis
Viešėta 4 naktys 2017 m. gruodis
Labai geras”
WiFi in the room was very very bad
Apžvelgta 02 sausio 2018
3,6
Jin iš Malaizija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Geresnysis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. gruodis
The Hotel is too old ”
Not recommended for family with young kids as it is located at “red lighting area “
Apžvelgta 01 sausio 2018
6,8
Gerai
Eko iš Australija
Verslo keliautojas
Geresnysis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. gruodis
Very old dated dark corridors and they needn’t huge renovations for been most strategic location”
Great location Bad hotel facilities and so old need to renovation & very dated - smell in corridors like a smell rancist off. Staff friendlier but some of the English skills for the hotel staff at the reception also shocking and really need to do re brands for the hotel cause the strategic locations that’s the only way keep this hotel busy.
Apžvelgta 31 gruodžio 2017
6,4
Gerai
Kok iš Malaizija
Keliauju vienas
Geresnysis
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. gruodis
Bad Frontline receptionist”
1. Good location 2. Value for money during promotion 3. Internet is paid service if you wan to connect to more than 1 devices. Free for 1 device. 4. Extremely Moody and unfriendly Frontline receptionist. When you ask them about the wrong room arrange that is not as what you booked, they gave you a long face that it's not their problem and you should just be happy with any room available to you. 5. Whenever you walked past receptionist and you greed them sawadeecrub... They look at you like if someone just died....?
Apžvelgta 28 gruodžio 2017