Užsakyk dabar: Mook Lanta Eco Resort

Labai geras
Pagal 145 apžvalgosŽiūrėkite, ką sakė svečiai
7,3

Naujausi klientų komentarai

Agoda apžvalgos (145)
7,3
Labai geras
Pagal 145 apžvalgos
Pasirinkti Keliautojo Tipą
Švara7,6
Įranga8,0
Vietovė7,2
Kambario komfortas ir kokybė7,1
Paslaugos7,7
Kainos ir kokybės santykis7,5
Pateikta patikrintų svečių Agoda
Filtruoti svečių komentarus pagal:
Kalba
English
Deutsch
Français
Svenska
daugiau
Kambario tipas
Standartinis vieno aukšto namas su vėdinimu
Jaukus poilsio namelis su ventiliatoriumi
Air-conditioned Bungalow with Garden View
Šeiminis kambarys
Rūšiuoti pagal
Rodomi 141 patikrintų svečių komentarai
9,0
Išskirtinis
Ewa iš Lenkija
Keliauju vienas
Standartinis vieno aukšto namas su vėdinimu
Viešėta 3 naktys 2015 m. rugpjūtis
Mook Eco Lanta ”
clean, relax, friendly, pretty, cozy
Very good
Apžvelgta 09 rugpjūčio 2015
8,7
Puiku
riccardo iš Šveicarija
Keliauju vienas
Air-conditioned Bungalow with Garden View
Viešėta 3 naktys 2015 m. liepa
eco & friendly”
cozy bungalow / friendly staff / delicious breakfast
Apžvelgta 19 liepos 2015
9,0
Išskirtinis
Michael iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Jaukus poilsio namelis su ventiliatoriumi
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. birželis
Lovely staff/owners, simple, clean, quiet”
The staff/owners. The location and rooms. The atmosphere
The owners are lovely and welcoming, giving ideas of places to go and things to do. Always making sure you are happy and if there is anything needed. The rooms are exactly what you expect from the pics, you won't be disappointed by amazing photos that don't look like the real rooms. Amazing location, easy to get around and they rent good scooters at good rates. Nothing bad to say! Catch an amazing offer in the low season!!!
Apžvelgta 11 birželio 2015
8,3
Puiku
Neil iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Standartinis vieno aukšto namas su vėdinimu
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. kovas
Booked for 2 nights stayed all week”
Breakfast, Eco Outlook, Staff
New to Lanta I chose Mooks as a base to have a look around once we had arrived. But was more than happy with the resort and decided to stay all week. The owners Nick & Melissa make you feel right at home, and have plenty of good advice about the island. Also best Full English I've had in ages!
Apžvelgta 17 balandžio 2015
8,0
Puiku
alexis iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Grupė
Standartinis vieno aukšto namas su vėdinimu
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. balandis
Lovely resort but not the best location”
close to the beach, friendly staff and relaxing surroundings
We liked it but the fan room was way too hot for the time of year. Had to walk a little up the beach to be able to swim in the sea.
Apžvelgta 11 balandžio 2015
9,0
Išskirtinis
Jenny iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Air-conditioned Bungalow with Garden View
Viešėta 7 naktys 2015 m. kovas
A week in paradise ”
It was as described on their website. We wanted bungalow style accommodation in a nice location and got it. The hosts were marvellous and we were very pleased with our stay.
See above
Apžvelgta 11 kovo 2015
6,7
Gerai
Tom iš Australija
Pora
Jaukus poilsio namelis su ventiliatoriumi
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. vasaris
cheap but basic”
the dog, food and owners
There were cockroachs, the bathroom didnt drain properly as the.tiles slopped the wrong way and the sheets were ripped besides that all was good
Apžvelgta 02 kovo 2015
6,0
Andreas iš Švedija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Air-conditioned Bungalow with Garden View
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. vasaris
Quaint but far from the beach, rude Thai staff”
Calm, peacefull, bushlike
We had a nice stay but were aphauled by the rude Thai staff, although the owners did their best to change our overall impression. Lovely breakfast. Rooms could've used some touch-ups but were clean and overall the stay was definitely values worth.
Apžvelgta 25 vasario 2015
8,3
Puiku
Jacqueline iš Pietų Afrika
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Šeiminis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. sausis
Excellent location”
We absolutely loved the location, close to the main road but far away to feel secluded from the hustle and bustle. Easy access to beach. Nice and cosy resort!
We really loved out stay at Mook Lanta. The family bungalows are great and were exactly what we were after! Easy to get to the beach, great restuarants and bars all within walking distance. Only problem is that we had to leave after 2 nights, wish we could have stayed longer!
Apžvelgta 19 sausio 2015
9,0
Išskirtinis
Thomas iš Australija
Pora
Jaukus poilsio namelis su ventiliatoriumi
Viešėta 2 naktys 2014 m. gruodis
Owners are amazing”
The owners, the location and baby kitten
Our stay was brilliant, although we booked the basic (cheaper) fan room it was still fine for what we needed. This was made all the better by the owners going out of there way to help us at any point possible. Made us feel so welcome even though we arrived late and were a bit confused of what to do that night, they pointed us in the direction of some great thai food and then a brilliant bar for trivia and a bit of a party afterwards. Recommend this place for the survive alone, the location is also brilliant just off the main street, nice and quiet.
Apžvelgta 15 gruodžio 2014
8,0
Puiku
Gabrielle iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Air-conditioned Bungalow with Garden View
Viešėta 4 naktys 2014 m. lapkritis
great staff, clean cabanas, short walk to beach”
staff, location, clean cabanas with outdoor shower was neat
Wonderful stay here. Short 3 min walk away the beach and to the street with plenty of restaurants nearby. The staff (especially Melissa) went above and beyond to organize trips, rent bikes and take care of our ant problem in the cabana. I would recommend staying here.
Apžvelgta 04 gruodžio 2014
4,0
James iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Air-conditioned Bungalow with Garden View
Viešėta 6 naktys 2014 m. lapkritis
Nice, but be warned”
Breakfast, help with bookings
Most reviews we read of Mook Lanta and Ko Lanta were glowing. While the staff were nice and their boasts about best breakfast in Lanta are true, we felt the need to warn others about many items. If you want a beach holiday, go elsewhere. The rooms at Mook Lanta might be OK at half the price. I'm not convinced whether the bed was actually a mattress or an old, broken boxspring. It did my body much harm. The outdoor shower was OK, and the many spider webs around it helped reduce the number of mosquitos. The outdoor toilet, however, was not. They should add a door between it and the shower to close it off. The A/C in the room worked well, but there was a large gap under the door allowing cool air to rapidly escape and harming the resort's otherwise decent commitment to environmental sustainability. An inexpensive door sweep might help. The wifi is spotty at best, but who needs it on vacation? There is laundry service, but it left our clothes smelling bad. The location was not good. Mook Lanta is a several hundred meter, dirty/muddy (depending on season) walk to a rocky, coral-covered, somewhat dirty beach. Several hundred more meters north along the beach, and you will reach a nicer area. However, the water is still dirtied a bit by run-off from the many streams carrying mud, silt, and waste from the island to the ocean. In the other direction, Mook Lanta is a long, dirty/muddy walk to the main road. Ko Lanta sprawls along a narrow road, and walking is tremendously uncomfortable. Nearby dining options are sub-par. The saving grace (other than the truly great breakfast) was the booking assistance. Ko Lanta is not so great for a beach holiday, but it is a good jumping off point for many tours around the archipelago with diving, kayaking, etc. The staff at Mook Lanta know everyone on the island and were very helpful with bookings. The cooking classes at Time for Lime are not to be missed, and the four island tour is recommended.
Apžvelgta 27 lapkričio 2014
10,0
Išskirtinis
Brooke iš Australija
Pora
Air-conditioned Bungalow with Garden View
Viešėta 2 naktys 2014 m. rugsėjis
Amazing everything”
Staff bungalows location
Very friendly and helpful staff , very clean and nice bungalows would recommend to everyone
Apžvelgta 13 rugsėjo 2014
10,0
Išskirtinis
Luis iš Kolumbija
Keliauju vienas
Jaukus poilsio namelis su ventiliatoriumi
Viešėta 2 naktys 2014 m. balandis
Great Bongalow Close to the beach”
The service provided by the staff is superb. The place is 7 minute walk to the beach. Great value!
one of the owners) save one of my days there. I was book to go diving with a dive operator but we found out the same day of the diving trip that the trip was canceled. She called around 5 other dive centers and found one that will take me diving that day. Not only that but she drove me to the dive center!! (10 min dive). Great service, very friendly people.
Apžvelgta 12 gegužės 2014
6,3
Gerai
Jeremy iš Prancūzija
Keliauju vienas
Standartinis vieno aukšto namas su vėdinimu
Viešėta 4 naktys 2014 m. vasaris
Simple and convenient”
Location and friendly owner
Simple, convenient for chilling out, easy stay Funny owner
Apžvelgta 07 kovo 2014
9,7
Išskirtinis
patricia iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Keliauju vienas
Standartinis vieno aukšto namas su vėdinimu
Viešėta vieną naktį 2014 m. kovas
Comfy Rustic Boutique Cabana with Personal Touch”
Amazing Owners, Great Location, Hip Cabana
I couldn't believe in an overtouristy island like Koh Lanta the personal friendly service the owners Mook Lanta gave. Yes!The Awesome Ozzie owners actually greeted me,checked me in and got me situated. Tired and dirty from hours on the motorbike, I had a big clean bed, hot shower and cable tv, oh and wifi! in a serene cabana compound. Just a short walk to the turquoise water and powder white beach, I really enjoyed my stay there. Would definitely go back.
Apžvelgta 05 kovo 2014
2,0
Baltcho iš Kanada
Keliauju vienas
Standartinis vieno aukšto namas su vėdinimu
Viešėta 5 naktys 2014 m. sausis
worst in my Thailand vacantion”
none
so bad that I don't want to remmember
Apžvelgta 27 sausio 2014
5,7
Inese iš Latvija
Keliauju vienas
Standartinis vieno aukšto namas su vėdinimu
Viešėta 8 naktys 2013 m. gruodis
quiet, nice garden view, not 3 stars”
quiet, nice garden view
First impression was slightly shocking as it was supposed to be 3 stars, but the bungalow had holes between walls and bathroom was just a concrete box almost outside, plus the bed was slightly too hard and no wardrobe (just a shelf), but as there were no mosquito's or other bugs and a nice hammock on the porch and beach and restaurants equally close, overall good place, just not 3 stars, two or one would be more like it and inside pictures of the non vip bungalows would spare the shock
Apžvelgta 29 gruodžio 2013
8,0
Puiku
Frischknecht iš Šveicarija
Pora
Standartinis vieno aukšto namas su vėdinimu
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. lapkritis
nature design hotel”
romantic and boutique hotel
Apžvelgta 28 gruodžio 2013
4,7
Adam iš Australija
Verslo keliautojas
Standartinis vieno aukšto namas su vėdinimu
Viešėta vieną naktį 2013 m. gruodis
I would never stay hear again”
Close to beach and cheap room rate
Terrible, I would never stay here again. The basin in the bathroom wasn't connected so when you washed your hands or cleaned your teeth it ran onto your feet. I got back 6 min past the check out time and they had already removed my things from the room. I needed a shower before travel and would have been happy to pay a late check out fee (for 15 min) but they didn't oblige. A taxi driver the hotel arrange increased his price from 1200-1500 THB when it came time to pay and the hotel sided with him an the English manager was verbally aggressive with me when I refused to pay the extra 300. He then forced me to pay with violent threats. Never again, tainted my trip to Krabi.
Apžvelgta 17 gruodžio 2013
8,7
Puiku
Ramona iš Airija
Keliauju vienas
Standartinis vieno aukšto namas su vėdinimu
Viešėta 13 naktys 2013 m. lapkritis
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay on Koh Lanta”
Owners, Staff, Relaxation
I stayed at Mook Lanta for 13 days as I had been travelling for over two months and wanted somewhere to spend the last bit of my time relaxing near beautiful beaches. From the time I arrived, I was very well looked after by both the owners and the staff who were full of information on things to do and see on the island. The owners Mellisa and Nick went a above and beyond the norm in making their guests time with them special. On a number of occasions they offered lifts to various places on the island and also arranged a night out for everyone staying with them to the other side of the island to take part in the Loi Krathong Festival at the beginning of November. I felt that they provided a good balance of hospitality and privacy. The staff at Mook Lanta were always pleasant and smiling. Thanks to all at Mook Lanta for a wonderful time on Koh Lanta. I hope to be back sooner rather than later with family or friends.
Apžvelgta 12 gruodžio 2013
8,0
Puiku
Lucy iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Standartinis vieno aukšto namas su vėdinimu
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. lapkritis
Really nice owners, very close to the beach ”
Location, food, great owners
The resort is a little 'back to basics' and you are surrounded by nature so be ready for lizards and mosquitos (although there is a net over your bed). It's a very friendly place, staff and other guests always smile. The hotel is very close to the beach which was nice and quiet. The best thing about this hotel is the owners as they were both really welcoming and helpful, especially when I was ill from sun stroke and they gave me rehydration drinks and dropped us to the ferry the following day. I'd recommend this hotel for a back to nature experience and friendly atmosphere!
Apžvelgta 29 lapkričio 2013
10,0
Išskirtinis
emma iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Keliauju vienas
Standartinis vieno aukšto namas su vėdinimu
Viešėta 5 naktys 2013 m. rugpjūtis
enjoyable ”
huts, staff and food
loved every moment. The owners were fantastic and the huts were very comfortable and just what i expected. Great location too. Would go back
Apžvelgta 09 rugsėjo 2013
9,7
Išskirtinis
Gary iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Air-conditioned Bungalow with Garden View
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. gegužė
great fun, comfortable surroundings. ”
staff, breakfast, air conditioning
Great fun, Mellisa and Nick couldn't do enough for us. Laundry, bike hire. Even kept us entertained during a power cut.
Apžvelgta 24 gegužės 2013
7,0
Labai geras
pookie iš Tailandas
Pora
Standartinis vieno aukšto namas su vėdinimu
Viešėta 7 naktys 2013 m. balandis
nice hotel close to the beach”
beach proximity, clean room, staff
Apžvelgta 23 balandžio 2013
6,0
Laura iš Australija
Pora
Standartinis vieno aukšto namas su vėdinimu
Viešėta vieną naktį 2013 m. kovas
Budget hotel a bit back from the beach”
Nice staff, rustic rooms, close to restaurants
Apžvelgta 11 balandžio 2013
6,7
Gerai
Claire iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Grupė
Standartinis vieno aukšto namas su vėdinimu
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. kovas
Relaxing stay in comfortable hut”
Near beach, rustic, spacious hut
Apžvelgta 26 kovo 2013
5,3
Chiara iš Italija
Keliauju vienas
Standartinis vieno aukšto namas su vėdinimu
Viešėta 4 naktys 2013 m. kovas
Good value for money”
Breakfast, close to the beach, in the nature
We stayed in the wooden bungalows which was fun and not many bugs. The bathroom was tiny and ceiling cover was falling out but it's still good value for money! Nice to be in the nature!
Apžvelgta 19 kovo 2013
8,0
Puiku
Sean iš Australija
Pora
Standartinis vieno aukšto namas su vėdinimu
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. gruodis
Great Value For Money”
Cheap, Central to Everything, Tom is very easygoing
we arrived in koh lanta a couple of days before new years and booked to stay 1 night at mook lanta on the day we arrived. we had booked the last room they had (bungalow with a fan) which tom showed us (which looked pretty bleak) however tom also offered to show us rooms at their adjoining property (tropicana) which had recently opened for the same price. the bungalows were tidy & airconditioned with a nice little porch. we got a great rate through tom (including scooter hire) & in fact ended up staying 12 nights in total. great value for money however toms business partner may come across a little pushy with tours etc - shop around before booking tours!
Apžvelgta 23 vasario 2013
5,3
Paula iš Airija
Grupė
Standartinis vieno aukšto namas su vėdinimu
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. sausis
Very rustic hut but with good bathroom/ shower”
Near the quiet end of the beach
Was a bit shocked initially about how rustic the hut was bit the shower was good and the toilet worked well. If you aren't scared of bugs or the fact that the hut is open to the elements then this would be a good option. The larger huts looked good and were in a nicer setting. The owners are a little odd! But they seemed nice enough. They will try to sell you boat trips continuously but we booked ours elsewhere much to their disappointment. The breakfast is a laugh: make your own instant coffee and choose from an American breakfast of toast bacon and eggs or a Thai dish. To be honest the food was quite yuk but there are lots of other places along the beach to eat in. I think the price was a little high for the facilities available.. There seemed to be nicer places nearby.
Apžvelgta 04 vasario 2013
6,3
Gerai
mike iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Keliauju vienas
Air-conditioned Bungalow with Garden View
Viešėta 5 naktys 2012 m. gruodis
Good place to stay”
Good rooms with an option of cheap and more expensive AC Rooms. Quiet surrounding
Have stayed here a couple of times. You can find cheaper probably, but it's not bad value. Good rooms. Walking distance to the beach, but you will need a Motorbike to get around, which is one of the highlights for me, driving around the Island which has 3 or 4 excellent beach. The People of Lanta are lovely and are more than help to help in any way they can.
Apžvelgta 01 vasario 2013
8,3
Puiku
Margo iš Estija
Pora
Air-conditioned Bungalow with Garden View
Viešėta 5 naktys 2013 m. sausis
Nice hotel”
Flexible staff nad qouiet hotel
Very good hotel for everybody, quiet and flexible/helpful staff. Possible to get extra services with good price, if you negotiate(better deals then from street).
Apžvelgta 29 sausio 2013
8,7
Puiku
Susan iš Pietų Afrika
Grupė
Air-conditioned Bungalow with Garden View
Viešėta 3 naktys 2012 m. gruodis
Great Resort! ”
Very cute, small unique resort, nice but basic rooms, basic setup but extremely helpful staff!
this was a very cute, comfortable 'resort'. it's small (i think 20 rooms) with basic, clean rooms, but everything you need. it's a 1 min walk to a great beach, super helpful staff and very unique. would definitely go back. excellent value for money. i didn't see a spa though? but there are lots around, and a great one right on the beach close to mook lanta.
Apžvelgta 14 sausio 2013
6,0
DARRYL iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Air-conditioned Bungalow with Garden View
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. gruodis
Helpful staff and near the beach”
Clean, good location
The location is near the beach, rooms are clean but bathroom is like being outside so many mosquitoes get in.
Apžvelgta 11 sausio 2013
4,3
Vikki iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Standartinis vieno aukšto namas su vėdinimu
Viešėta 7 naktys 2012 m. gruodis
Disappointing and not very good value for money”
Some staff were quite friendly and helpful, bed was very comfortable
we were expecting something quite nice as this is very expensive in comparison to other similar resorts near by. Plus the photos on the website make it look really good HOWEVER when we arrived we realised that the photos show the best bungalows at the front of the resort and they put us in a half-finished one at the back (we booked last minute and it was full for New Year so couldn't change rooms). Our friends who just turned up the day after found many resorts on the same beach which were twice as nice and half the price so we were a bit annoyed that we'd booked in advance. The breakfast was also disappointing. It says on the menu that you get sausages and bacon with your eggs but they never have any and give you as little as possible until you actually ask for more or complain. We loved the holiday because we spent all our time in the nearby resorts (Marina's restaurant round the corner is great!) and loved Koh Lanta anyway, but we wouldn't stay there again.
Apžvelgta 08 sausio 2013
8,0
Puiku
trenton iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Keliauju vienas
Standartinis vieno aukšto namas su vėdinimu
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. gruodis
quiet bungalows”
Staying here, you get a real "island feeling"
the ladyboy at the front desk is very friendly, and was very helpful. i originally booked a non-ac room, for two nights, but due to a change in plans, i could only stay at mook lanta for one night. i was upgraded to a ac room, which was huge. two bedrooms, two baths ... perfect size for a family. the showers and toilet are outside, but completely covered, and because of the heat, it feels real nice to shower outside. hot water is available. the breakfast was real nice. beds were clean. toilets and showers were clean and decent for being outside. i would suggest buying mosquito punks (the green circle things you light) and leaving them outside your doors. quite a bunch of mosquitos. the set up of the hotel is very fun. you walked on a raised walkway that connects to all the bungalows. free wifi in the lobby. five minute walk to the actual sand beach. but, you have to walk a ways to long beach because the area that is closest to the hotel is all rocks. there are restaurants that line the main road near the hotel. tv in room. ***i think if i stayed in the fan room, my review might not have been so friendly.
Apžvelgta 02 sausio 2013
7,0
Labai geras
maria iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Air-conditioned Bungalow with Garden View
Viešėta 4 naktys 2012 m. kovas
Different”
Good location
Didnt no what 2 think when we got there, But this place grew on us theres something speacial about lanta
Apžvelgta 06 balandžio 2012
5,7
Anatol iš Lenkija
Pora
Standartinis vieno aukšto namas su vėdinimu
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. sausis
Do not go there”
close to the beach (like all others in this area)
We booked this place at Koh Lanta and it was a big mistake. The standard of the Fan room is very very low and it`s really overpriced. Just forget about it and go few meters down the road and you will find much better and (2-3 times) cheaper accommodation there.
Apžvelgta 13 vasario 2012
6,0
Brittany iš Australija
Pora
Air-conditioned Bungalow with Garden View
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. sausis
Comfortable, not too bad.”
Good sized room, warm shower.
we stayed at mook lanta for 2 days. this was a refreshing change from patong beach. rooms are a good size, but bathroom and toilet are more or less outside. this was okay in the warm weather. the beach out front is nothing spectacular, and a bit rocky - you'd be better off further north on the same beach strip - perhaps less quiet, but much nicer beach and lots of space, nice restaurants, etc. hotel staff spoke good english, and on a 4 island tour we were on, packed us breakfast to take along, which was nice. however, staff came off as a little pushy when it came to booking tours and extra accommodation. overall, a decent place, but there is better accommodation both north and south of the island fr much less money - and these places are right on the beach (unlike mook lanta).
Apžvelgta 18 sausio 2012
7,7
Labai gerai
Francine iš Kanada
Grupė
Standartinis vieno aukšto namas su vėdinimu
Viešėta vieną naktį 2011 m. lapkritis
Basic, clean and quiet”
Clean, close to the beach
The name seems is a bit pompous for the place. It is more like two series of bungalows on stilts facing each others. We had one with a fan and a mosquitoe net. It was very clean. There was hot water. The bungalows are a two minute walk to the beach which is very lovely. The staff is friendly but can be pushy trying to sell you travel arrangements. The breakfast included was good. It is very quiet. For a longer stay we would have moved where there is more activity.
Apžvelgta 01 gruodžio 2011
5,3
Sarah iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Standartinis vieno aukšto namas su vėdinimu
Viešėta 2 naktys 2011 m. lapkritis
Better to be found on Koh Lanta”
Cheap!
We stayed in the (cheap) standard fan room which was very basic, built on stilts above swampy and midgy prone land! It served its purpose, was clean, but very worn, with dodgy shower wiring! Service was rather pushy, and we resorted to sneaking in back door a few times! Its only a quick walk to a sandy beach, and theres a great little scooter rental shop on the main road which let us get around to better beaches and the main towns. Recent newer developments surrounding seem to be better value for money if you want to stay in this location. We loved the little guest houses on Klong Nin beach... paradise!
Apžvelgta 22 lapkričio 2011
7,0
Labai geras
Katarzyna iš Lenkija
Pora
Standartinis vieno aukšto namas su vėdinimu
Viešėta 2 naktys 2011 m. spalis
Simple and good, 5 minutes too the beach”
near the beach, quiet
In the low season it is really quiet (a little bit to quiet), the hotel is all right - big difference between basic huts and the air-con.
Apžvelgta 23 spalio 2011
8,3
Puiku
Michal iš Lenkija
Pora
Standartinis vieno aukšto namas su vėdinimu
Viešėta vieną naktį 2011 m. spalis
Basic but traditional accomodation, nice staff”
very friendly staff, the bugalows around the nature
we stayed at mook lanta just for one night, but we really like that basic and traditional thai accomodation. the place was not overcrowded, there were no noises at night. the breakfast was basic but very tasty and the staff was just great.
Apžvelgta 19 spalio 2011
10,0
Išskirtinis
Liette
Pora
Air-conditioned Bungalow with Garden View
Viešėta 2 naktys 2011 m. vasaris
The true spirit of Thailand; the comfortable way!”
Excellent value for money, great location, architecture respectful of Thai culture, clean, excellent serrvice
This has been our favorite accommodation in Thailand (28 day trip). The little bungalows (we had air-con) are so cute, clean and very comfortable. Great service as well. It's located between the restaurants, internet cafe, etc. on the main road and the beach. There is a super cool little bar at the entry to the beach called Korner Bar that has great music and ambiance. This was clearly our best value for money accommodation.
Apžvelgta 22 vasario 2011
7,3
Labai geras
Lior iš Izraelis
Pora
Air-conditioned Bungalow with Garden View
Viešėta 3 naktys 2010 m. rugpjūtis
Nice hotel”
we paid a little bit, so this was payed. It was clean.
the pool don't belongs them but to other hotel, they have agreement you can use it.
The hotel does not have a beach for itself, but this is nearby. Tall that was in the reception was very nice. It seems that the stuff take care for us and try to fullfill our requests. We were the only guests maybe because the low season but we enjoyed.
Apžvelgta 29 rugpjūčio 2010
2,0
Eva iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Air-conditioned Bungalow with Garden View
Viešėta 3 naktys 2010 m. rugpjūtis
Mook Lanta, Koh Lanta, Krabi, Thailand”
Website, price
Room cleanliness, musty smelling pillows, holes in towels, bacon at breakfast was raw (literally not cooked), inkeeper said Mastercard machine was broken, internet broken, inkeeper could not be found on premises except first thing in the morning, the beach was completely littered with trash, the bathroom was dirty
Our plane arrived late, and the innkeeper arranged for very expensive transportation to the property. The room was musty, the pillows smelled like mildew and could not be used. The sheets were old and extremely worn and torn around the edges. The bathtowels had holes in them. The innkeepers' wife did the cooking for breakfast, except she did not cook the bacon, leaving it raw. Our room was not serviced for the entire time of our stay. The Wi-Fi internet connection did not work even though there were posters on the wall advertising that it was available. The innkeeper could never be found after breakfast in the morning. I don't know where he went. Overall, our stay at Mook Lanta was terrible, and was not worth any price, however small.
Apžvelgta 23 rugpjūčio 2010
8,7
Puiku
Sable iš Kanada
Pora
Air-conditioned Bungalow with Garden View
Viešėta 3 naktys 2010 m. balandis
Cozy & Comfortable”
Lot's of natural light, nice decor, comfortable and private, happy and helpful staff, close to local restaurants and bars
Some of the curtains needed a change, the nearby beach is quite rocky, we rented a scooter and drove to different beaches for the day
We loved the great big window/sliding doors that opened to our own deck. Nicely decorated and furnished rooms. We also loved the outdoor shower! It was the perfect balance of high end hotel with classic bungalow style elements. The staff was very welcoming and very helpful. You can tell they want you to have the best possible stay at their hotel and will help to make that possible.
Apžvelgta 22 balandžio 2010
9,3
Išskirtinis
elizabeth iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Keliauju vienas
Air-conditioned Bungalow with Garden View
Viešėta 2 naktys 2010 m. vasaris
Fab place”
the owner/manager was present at all times, he could nt do enough to help,I had problems with my laptop, he helped me with that!
Breakfast was a little dull!...
Helpful staff although I did nt book my ferry tickets through him, he double checked them all for me. The bungalows were immaculate! I felt like i was on a real adventure.What can I say its the best and probably the cheapest place I ve stayed i the whole of Thailand, short walk to the beach,Supermarket short walk away.
Apžvelgta 06 kovo 2010
7,0
Labai geras
Luk iš Belgija
Pora
Air-conditioned Bungalow with Garden View
Viešėta 3 naktys 2010 m. sausis
Very helpful staff”
- helpful staff - good quiet location
- basic rooms
The Mooklanta resort is a good place to stay at long beach. It's at the end of long beach, wich means it's quiet. There's also a nice bar at the road to the beach. The staff is very helpful, you can asked them everything you want. It's not so expensive so a good valua for the money.
Apžvelgta 11 vasario 2010
10,0
Išskirtinis
Katrin iš Vokietija
Pora
Air-conditioned Bungalow with Garden View
Viešėta 5 naktys 2010 m. sausis
paradise mook lanta”
good location, 2 minutes walk to the beach, very nice bungalows with sky shower, clean, spacious and ultra friendly staff
no pool
we stayed 5 nights at mook lanta and it was the best place of our 3 weeks trip. the staff was very friendly and available 24/7. Its a 2 minutes walk to the beach and you can see the ocean from the restaurant. Its a very relaxes atmosphere and we got in touch with the staff and other guests easily but had enough room for privacy. The bungalows are very spacious and very clean. Our highlight was the sky shower and waking up by the sound of singing birds.
Apžvelgta 25 sausio 2010