Užsakyk dabar: Ocean Grand Hotel

Labai geras
Pagal 196 apžvalgosŽiūrėkite, ką sakė svečiai
7,0

Naujausi klientų komentarai

Agoda apžvalgos (196)Booking.com apžvalgos (19)
7,0
Labai geras
Pagal 196 apžvalgos
Pasirinkti Keliautojo Tipą
Švara7,1
Įranga6,2
Vietovė7,9
Kambario komfortas ir kokybė6,4
Paslaugos6,9
Kainos ir kokybės santykis7,3
Pateikta patikrintų svečių Agoda
Filtruoti svečių komentarus pagal:
Kalba
English
한국어
简体中文
Русский
daugiau
Kambario tipas
Standartinis dvivietis su vaizdu į kalnus
Liukso klasė šeimai, su vaizdu į jūrą
Standartinis šeiminis kambarys su vaizdu į miestą
Liukso klasės dvivietis numeris, jūros vaizdas
daugiau
Rūšiuoti pagal
Rodomi 149 patikrintų svečių komentarai
5,0
Gereltod iš Mongolija
Pora
Viešėta 3 naktys 2013 m. kovas
I need one bed not two”
Nice view
Apžvelgta 12 kovo 2013
7,0
Labai geras
Janette iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2013 m. sausis
A dated hotel with a beautiful sea view”
Wonderful View
a decent hotel though a little dated inside. a fantastic view (choose the ocean view if you can). a little while from the airport so a rented car would be better. the room was a decent size, though definitely needed doing up a bit. friendly staff.
Apžvelgta 28 sausio 2013
3,0
OOI iš Malaizija
Pora
Liukso klasė šeimai, su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 4 naktys 2012 m. gruodis
Not worth the price”
Beach facing
The hotel was quite far from the airport, the downtown area and the attractions. The desk staff were not friendly as well. The house keeping was not well done. Bath towel were not given to us on the first day. On our third day, soiled towels remained in the bathtub after the house keeping was done. Bedsheets were not changed even though we did not leave the 'do not change sign' on the pillow. We are able to spot it cuz the stain on the sheets remained there from the 1st day to the last day. Bed was obviously spoilt as we can feel the spring beneath us.
Apžvelgta 14 sausio 2013
7,3
Labai geras
Lauren iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. gruodis
Nice view, okay hotel”
The location along the ocean was nice
The hotel was right on the coast, which I enjoyed because I was able to birdwatch from my hotel window. The hotel room itself was okay. It was the most expensive stay of our 4 day trip, but not my favorite room. Nothing bad, I just expected more comforts for the price.
Apžvelgta 08 sausio 2013
6,3
Gerai
Serene iš Malaizija
Pora
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. gruodis
Big hotel with nice sea view”
hotel room is spacious and great sea view from the balcony
The hotel room is spacious but it is a bit old. However, the hotel is clean. It has nice sea view from the room balcony.
Apžvelgta 07 sausio 2013
9,0
Išskirtinis
Peck iš Singapūras
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. gruodis
Lovely hotel with great view”
Clean room with great sea views
It is worth paying a bit more for the sea view. Great location as well. Eateries are around this hotel within walking distance.
Apžvelgta 02 sausio 2013
8,7
Puiku
Peck iš Singapūras
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Liukso klasė šeimai, su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. gruodis
Lovely view from hotel room”
Great sea view from hotel room
Great view from hotel room. It is worth it to pay a little more to get rooms that face the sea. Easy to find this hotel by driving.
Apžvelgta 02 sausio 2013
6,0
Suk iš Honkongas
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. lapkritis
Nice sea view”
LAN wire available
Nice sea view and with LAN wire. It's locatin is far from Jeju airport (15000won taxi fare) and little choice of eateries around
Apžvelgta 28 lapkričio 2012
6,3
Gerai
LEUNG iš Honkongas
Grupė
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. lapkritis
NIce hotel”
The hotel is good as it is very near to the sea.
The hotel is good for us to stay. The room is big enough, clean and quiet. The sea view is wonderful. It's near to some restaurants and shops that it's not so far away. We can go there to have meal or buying some things easily. The shops opens from 07:00 to 22:00. The receptionist is very helpful for everythings we asked. Overall, we enjoyed very much in this hotel during our stay.
Apžvelgta 26 lapkričio 2012
4,0
Eva iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Grupė
Viešėta 5 naktys 2012 m. rugsėjis
Good Location ”
It was in Hamdoek Beach which is a sleepy, quaint little beach town.
I felt very disappointed when I arrived to the hotel. At check-in the man behind the desk barely made eye contact with my travel partner and I... and no smile at all....the entire time we were there. He also told us we were entitled to exactly one free water a day. We did not feel very welcome. The hotel is very outdated. Our rooms were very disappointing as well. The room had a pot to bowl water for coffee, but no coffee, paper cups or mugs to make any (or tea). Only 2 glasses. The refrig was stocked with beer and mixed nuts only. No juice, soda, etc. We were given 1 soap the size of a quarter. We had to go buy our own bathsoap. The entrance carpet was stained. I had a "mountain view" but my room overlooked buildings next to us. The restaurant had an extremely limited menu. No pool as shown on the web. I would not go back there.
Apžvelgta 07 spalio 2012
8,3
Puiku
Lee iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Viešėta 4 naktys 2012 m. rugpjūtis
Great Location”
nice rooms and nice Location
ocean grand hotel was a nice stay. it was located on hamdeok beach which, in my opinion, is a nicer location than jeju city. there was a variety of restaurants and cafes. the beach was also decent.
Apžvelgta 10 rugpjūčio 2012
2,0
Bernice iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Grupė
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. birželis
Looks can be fooling”
the room was ok but there were most def bugs
The add when I booked this hotel led us to believe there was a pool, bar and it was on the beach. There was supposed to be English speaking workers and translators but there were none. There was also none of the above listed accommodation in the hotel. My friend and I came here after being stationed with the Air Force in Gunsan Korea for almost a year. Everything online says this is the Hawaii of Koreas, if so thats very disappointing. Its just as run down as Gunsan. We would have been better off going to Busan for our vacation. The tourist sites took us all of 2 days to go see. We were here for 7 days. We left this hotel after getting refunded and moved to a hotel called Goodinn Hotel. It was a much better location because if we had stayed it would have taken us 40 plus mins to get anywhere touristy. The Island in general was a huge let down for us. It may be because we are American and know what Hawaii actually looks like and this is most def not even close. We stayed the whole trip to give it the benefit of doubt. the worst part for us was that we couldn't go to any of the bars, the would tell us no American. We young and on vacation and had to just hang out in our hotel room after 7 when everything was closed. We made the best of this trip but I give it a 1 out of 10 and thats being generous! Caution when planning a trip here if your Military or from the states.
Apžvelgta 12 birželio 2012
8,3
Puiku
Fern iš Australija
Grupė
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. sausis
Pleasant hotel”
clean, quiet
the people at the front desk could speak some basic english, and were very helpful.
Apžvelgta 06 balandžio 2012
6,7
Gerai
Ananta iš Nepalas
Pora
Viešėta 3 naktys 2012 m. sausis
nice hotel peaceful”
beach side clean and peaceful
Restaurant has only three items on menu. If you like to eat outside then this is perfect hotel.
Apžvelgta 07 vasario 2012
6,7
Gerai
Steve iš Naujoji Zelandija
Pora
Viešėta 3 naktys 2012 m. sausis
Beautiful, secluded location”
View of bay
comfortable room. hotel was not happy to let us check in early - even 1 hr!
Apžvelgta 16 sausio 2012
6,3
Gerai
jacelyn iš Indonezija
Grupė
Liukso klasė šeimai, su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 2 naktys 2011 m. gruodis
Big rooms but not a great location”
room that face the sea
this hotel has a very spacious size of room.. but too bad located quite far from tourist attraction which means tat u need to take a public transport or u need to pay for a taxi which is very expensive, and also reception not really understand english and they don't have tourist counter for tourist who don't understand jeju and like to join day trip tour.
Apžvelgta 06 sausio 2012
8,0
Puiku
Kenny iš Indonezija
Grupė
Standartinis dvivietis su vaizdu į kalnus
Viešėta 2 naktys 2011 m. rugsėjis
Great view from the hotel!”
Next to the beach
I don't have any expectation from this hotel at the very beginning. However, the hotel is more that what I think it's gonna be. Anyway, nice experience to stay in the hotel, although it's quite far from the city area.
Apžvelgta 05 sausio 2012
8,0
Puiku
Kenny iš Indonezija
Grupė
Viešėta 2 naktys 2011 m. rugsėjis
Nice and clean hotel”
Nice scenery
I don't have any expectation from this hotel at the very beginning. However, the hotel is more that what I think it's gonna be. Anyway, nice experience to stay in the hotel, although it's quite far from the city area.
Apžvelgta 05 sausio 2012
7,0
Labai geras
Chanoknart iš Tailandas
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Liukso klasė šeimai, su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 3 naktys 2011 m. gruodis
Nice sea view, far from city”
Nice sea view
The room was basic, clean, with a small bathroom. We booked the Twin room, which came with a single and a double bed, but because we were 3 people, they charged us for an extra person (although the room was meant for 3). There's wifi only in the lobby.
Apžvelgta 19 gruodžio 2011
6,0
Jinky iš Filipinai
Pora
Viešėta 2 naktys 2011 m. gruodis
Nice Balcony View”
Balcony View
Nice view from our room balcony. There is also cable television and internet access.
Apžvelgta 09 gruodžio 2011
6,3
Gerai
Kitty iš Honkongas
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Liukso klasė šeimai, su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta vieną naktį 2011 m. spalis
Spacious room but staff just so-so”
Sea view was great, Beds and room are in good condition
*The hotel is ~40 mins aways from the airport, shuttle bus is available at a limited time schedule and only available if you ask for it. There are many restriction on the shuttle but I insist to request the service even I have to wait for 40 mins outside the airport on a breezy day. *Very slow response from hotel, requested non-smoking rooms and shuttle but no reply until i sent 3 emails. (And that's why the shuttle was not scheduled until I landed jeju airport and called them) *During my stay, only one staff can commnicate with me in English. *Bring your own toothbrush, toothpaste, shampoo/conditioner, and razor blade. They charged us for using one toothbrush. Bad communication on arrival. I thought only the mini bar cost $. *Location wasn't that great, not really close to any major attraction. There are a few restaurants around but most people in that area speaks Korea only. *Free wifi at lobby area and free LAN cable internet in rooms. However I cannot connect to the LAN cable inside my room, had to use the wifi in the lobby. *Nice sea view. Room condition is fairly good for its price.
Apžvelgta 06 lapkričio 2011
6,0
Andrea iš Singapūras
Grupė
Liukso klasė šeimai, su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 3 naktys 2011 m. spalis
Amazing view”
The view and the balcony
The first thing that impressed us about the hotel was the amazing view of the ocean.. The colours of the ocean greeted you as soon as you stepped into the reception, so that was really nice :) The room was basic, clean, with a small but adequate bathroom. We loved the balcony that overlooked the ocean. We booked the Twin room, which came with a single and a double bed, but because we were 3 people, they charged us for an extra person (although the room was meant for 3). There's wifi only in the lobby. If you're looking for a place to unwind that is close to the beach, then stay here.. But if you are looking to stay nearer to the city, then it's quite a distance and difficult to get a cab since the hotel is a long way from the main roads. Also, you're not going to get much help from the guys at the reception, as they are a seriously grumpy, uptight bunch. they will book you a cab to the airport, but i've never seen them smile.
Apžvelgta 29 spalio 2011
4,7
Karen iš Singapūras
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2011 m. spalis
Remote location with seaview for R&R”
Ask for sea view room- the view is fantastic
Stay this hotel only if you want only rest & relax to rejuvenate yourself from stress. It is very far away from Jeju tourist attractions. You need to hire a cab to take you take & it is very costly. The hotel charges for shampoo & toothhbrush. No bathrobe provided. They supply small towels (the kind you use to dry your hair in other hotels). The front desk speaks decent english.
Apžvelgta 17 spalio 2011
6,3
Gerai
Melissa iš Singapūras
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Liukso klasė šeimai, su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 3 naktys 2011 m. spalis
Good Location with good size of room”
Great Location by the seaside, with convenience stores and restaurants nearby. 30mins from airport only
the room was of a good size. in general, was a comfortable stay. quiet also. the guy who checked us in was pretty friendly and helpful. otherwise, the rest was still quite alright. but the lady who was on duty was not very helpful. just because we have checked out, she did not want to help to us with our queries. the hotel restaurant seem to be always closed. but it doesnt matter to us, since we prefer to dine outside.
Apžvelgta 12 spalio 2011
7,0
Labai geras
Freddie iš Singapūras
Grupė
Viešėta 2 naktys 2011 m. rugsėjis
Lovely view, far from city”
Sea view, spacious room
we stayed here for 2 nights. the view is exhilarating. the view of the sea is lovely, but one tsunami and you are gone. it is that near to the sea. of cos we enjoyed the seaview and didnt think about the risk. however the location was not that wonderful. far from the city, about 30mins away. other than that, the room is spacious and quite clean.
Apžvelgta 09 spalio 2011
7,0
Labai geras
SHYANG iš Malaizija
Pora
Standartinis dvivietis su vaizdu į kalnus
Viešėta 2 naktys 2011 m. rugsėjis
Great sea view but slightly too far from city”
the view is spectaextracular
The view is good. the sea is cyan blue color which is by far the best sea view i ever seen. is crystal clear and you can see the base of sea. the panaromic view of the hotel will impressed anyone. a must to see in jeju island. the hotel is located in hamduek beach so is quite a distance from the city. suggest you all to check out how to take the public bus or else the taxi fare will cost a bomb.
Apžvelgta 18 rugsėjo 2011
7,7
Labai gerai
Grzegorz iš Lenkija
Pora
Viešėta 4 naktys 2011 m. rugsėjis
Good value for money”
Very good location at the waterfront, near the nice beach. Also close to main street. Free internet.
we stayed 4 nights in this hotel and it was a good time. we were upgraded to ocean view room with no extra cost, so we could watch the sea just below our balcony with low and high tide. hotel is clean and staff friendly. rooms maybe not very big, but equipped with fridge and electric kettle.
Apžvelgta 18 rugsėjo 2011
6,7
Gerai
Suho iš Pietų Korėja
Pora
Liukso klasė šeimai, su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta vieną naktį 2011 m. rugsėjis
Good enough”
Seaview
Nothing special other than great seaview. Good enough for any type of trips with value pricing.
Apžvelgta 15 rugsėjo 2011
7,7
Labai gerai
Anna iš Honkongas
Pora
Liukso klasė šeimai, su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta vieną naktį 2011 m. rugsėjis
nice hotel with great seaview”
nice seaview, free parking
a very nice hotel with great seaview. room is clean and spacious. from the balcany, one can also enjoy a fantastic sunset view. nearby is a supermarket and several good local restaurants.
Apžvelgta 09 rugsėjo 2011
9,3
Išskirtinis
Cheree iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2011 m. rugsėjis
Nice hotel right on the ocean”
Clean room and the public beach was wonderful
the hotel is right on the ocean and you only have to walk 1 block to reach the public beach. the public beach is beautiful and you can rent beach umbrellas, chairs, tables, and sea kayaks. there are several restaurants you can walk to, but this is a small beach town so it is not too crowded. it is about 15-20 min from jeju city, so if you want a hotel location away from the crowds to just relax on the beach then this hotel is a good option.
Apžvelgta 09 rugsėjo 2011
8,3
Puiku
Robert iš Kanada
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Liukso klasė šeimai, su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 3 naktys 2011 m. rugpjūtis
Right on the ocean - Great location.”
Comfortable room with great location to the beach.
We liked this hotel very much, mostly for the view of the ocean. Spend the extra 10 bucks a night and get an ocen view room. You'll kick your self if you don't. The room was fine with one double and one single bed. This was great for us since we had our adult son with us. My only complaint and it's no small point is that we didn't get picked up or returned to the airport as stated in the on-line hotel information. I emailed the hotel the day before for a pick up from the airport and they replied that it would be too late (8:30 pm) for them to shuttle us. Fair enough, we took a taxi. Again, I asked about shuttling us to the airport at 8:00 am on our departure day and they said this wasn't a good time for them either. My advice, don't expect the airport shuttle service they promote on their website. . . it's obviously just a ploy to attract you to the hotel.
Apžvelgta 28 rugpjūčio 2011
5,7
SOONG iš Malaizija
Grupė
Standartinis dvivietis su vaizdu į kalnus
Viešėta vieną naktį 2011 m. gegužė
location is too far from city”
big room with good price
lack of staff to help us like moving our lugagge check in or check out. Location is quite far from city unless guest like beach side. Not much restaurant to offer good food around.
Apžvelgta 15 gegužės 2011
6,0
Derek iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Grupė
Viešėta 4 naktys 2011 m. gegužė
Nice room but bad service.”
Next to Hamdeok Beach, good resturants down the street, easy access to downtown Jeju city.
The room was nice and the beds were comfortable. The view was also nice in my hotel but the sea view was much better. The service was very poor they were rude to foreigners unless you were Korean. Only one person really spoke English so it was a hit or miss if you got him. The hotel staff really didn't know what they were doing. I had a problem with them because I booked with Agoda and they didn't know if I payed them or not. The hotel staff makes a lot of excuses and I feel are very lazy. Be aware they offer a airport shuttle from the airport to hotel but not back from the hotel to the airport. I had a 15 min. arguement with them about this and eventually got my shuttle. The hotel is really close to the beach and also good resturants. There is a herb burger and raw fish place down the street that is good. Also next to the hotel is a resturant that has good grilled mackerel.
Apžvelgta 13 gegužės 2011
7,7
Labai gerai
Lanelle iš Pietų Afrika
Grupė
Liukso klasė šeimai, su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta vieną naktį 2011 m. gegužė
Wonderful location - beautiful view!!”
Wonderful location - beautiful view
We arrived at the ocean grand on our last night on Jeju island. We have been staying in cheaper motels around the island to save money, but decided on something nicer for the last evening. The interior of the hotel and our room was comfortable and clean. The view was amazing!! The location is perfect with beautiful green and blue water just across the road. The beach is beautiful and closeby. The only con (not that we care) was that you might expect some complimentary coffee/tea and water in the room, if you look at the other facilities. We only got 1 bottle of complimentary water (for 3 people). Apart from that, a wonderful and calming way to end our trip around Jeju!
Apžvelgta 13 gegužės 2011
8,0
Puiku
Suzanne iš Malaizija
Pora
Standartinis dvivietis su vaizdu į kalnus
Viešėta vieną naktį 2011 m. balandis
Nice hotel for relaxing”
clean, nice people and service, nice view
Good hotel although a bit further from the city and food is a little difficult to find after 9pm.
Apžvelgta 05 gegužės 2011
6,7
Gerai
Lim iš Singapūras
Grupė
Viešėta 4 naktys 2011 m. balandis
Nice & Cool Hotel”
Infront of The Sea
The hotel is very nice and cosy and the plus point is infront of the sea. The staffs were helpful. The room will be good if you get the seaview room with balcony. The hotel nearby has quite a no. shops to eat and do your laundry. And the supermarket is opposite the hotel.
Apžvelgta 30 balandžio 2011
5,3
Sing iš Singapūras
Pora
Viešėta 2 naktys 2011 m. balandis
Great Seaview hotel but poor service overall!!”
magnificent beach ans sea view
staff speaks limited english, no airport-hotel shuttle bus service although got hotel van ptinted with shuttle bus!! toothpaste and tooth brush chargeable. hotel surrounding has alot of good restaurant/eating house and minimart.
Apžvelgta 16 balandžio 2011
5,3
John iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Standartinis dvivietis su vaizdu į kalnus
Viešėta vieną naktį 2010 m. gruodis
Just an average hotel”
Very close to the water
price
I wouldn't say the hotel is bad, but I also wouldn't say it was good. Definitely too pricy for what they offer. A very, very average hotel, with the only pro being the location.
Apžvelgta 29 gruodžio 2010
6,7
Gerai
Tan iš Singapūras
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Viešėta vieną naktį 2010 m. gruodis
Clean & neat hotel, good service”
Clean & neat hotel, good service
far from town
Low season, so plenty of rooms. Hotel staff were kind enough to gave us a seaview even though we book mountain view. Location is far from town, but with car hire, is not a problem. People are nice, as they usually are in smaller town everywhre.
Apžvelgta 28 gruodžio 2010
7,0
Labai geras
Tan iš Singapūras
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Viešėta vieną naktį 2010 m. gruodis
Nice hotel, quiet”
seaside location
far from town centre
one or two hotel staffs speaks some simple english, but no matter as they were nice people no matter what language spoken. far from town but just outside the hotel lots of korean eateries, supermarts, so no problem. Best rent a car for this location, public transport not good.
Apžvelgta 28 gruodžio 2010
6,7
Gerai
Tan iš Singapūras
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Viešėta vieną naktį 2010 m. gruodis
Nice hotel, nice seaview”
Good value for money
far frm town centre
Nice hotel, clean and tidy room with very nice seaview, too bad the sea is too cold to swim in winter. Had nice stay takes in the hotel, however public transport by bus to and fro the hotel takes too much time. Best to rent a car if staying at Hamdoek beach
Apžvelgta 25 gruodžio 2010
7,3
Labai geras
Lai iš Malaizija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Liukso klasė šeimai, su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 3 naktys 2010 m. gruodis
Great seaview but location not central”
Great seaview
Location not central
Hotel has very good seaview. Room is clean and spacious but location is not central. Not much too see in Hamdeok. Only good seaview and a few seaside restaurants. The town centre is in Seogwipo and we need to take bus/taxi there, which is half an hours ride and costly.
Apžvelgta 12 gruodžio 2010
6,7
Gerai
WALEED iš Saudo Arabija
Grupė
Liukso klasė šeimai, su vaizdu į jūrą
Viešėta 3 naktys 2010 m. lapkritis
Great location, but was not the best of the year”
Location
Not that good service.
Our stay was pleasent, but very quite. We were looking for a location next to the city were there are more things to see and do. Maybee it was our mistake that we have chosen this Hotel in this location.
Apžvelgta 08 gruodžio 2010
7,7
Labai gerai
Luk iš Honkongas
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2010 m. lapkritis
Convenient location with superb seaview”
Cozy room decor and clean bed sheets
Distant front desk staff
Can't say much with the price that we paid cause it has great ocean view. Close to the town that we can easily found conveniet stores and small restaurant with family feel. Surrounding areas are quiet and peaceful. Can walk or hike along the path linking to the ocean. Size of the room is unexpectedly ok especially there's a balcony that we had a drink at sunset. Beautiful location.
Apžvelgta 07 gruodžio 2010
6,3
Gerai
Irene iš Singapūras
Pora
Standartinis dvivietis su vaizdu į kalnus
Viešėta 3 naktys 2010 m. lapkritis
Simple but sufficient”
Clean rooms, near beach. Stretch of seafood restaurants facing the beach.
It was pleasant stay, Jeju is beautiful and its relatively easy to move around even with the language barrier. We manage to take their buses to most of the places. The people there are friendly. If you need a taxi, most of the shops owner are willing to help you call for a cab which will come in mins.
Apžvelgta 10 lapkričio 2010
5,3
Tong iš Malaizija
Pora
Standartinis dvivietis su vaizdu į kalnus
Viešėta 2 naktys 2010 m. spalis
Suboptimal service, average rooms”
Nothing very much, really.
Poor service, no wireless internet connection
We were supplied one towel only and when asked for a sevond towel, we were told that "it's the hotel's policy to supply one towel only regardless of the number of persons in the room!" There is only one PC at the lobby, at the so called "business centre", and the place was full of mosquitoes.
Apžvelgta 27 spalio 2010
6,7
Gerai
Mi iš Malaizija
Pora
Viešėta 3 naktys 2010 m. balandis
Ocean Grand Hotel Jeju Review”
Friendly staff, ample car park, close to amenities, free internet access
No breakfast, had to request bath towels daily, not close to any places of interest
The experience of the hotel was good as staff were friendly. Managed to suggest a nice place to eat nearby that was reasonably priced, which we went back to twice. The hotel is situated near the sea (some rooms had nice seaviews), but not very near the beach. There are restaurants and convenient stores nearby but not close to any places of interest. However, it was not really a problem for us, as we rented a car and the hotel has ample free parking space. Generally the room and toilet was in good condition, clean, comfortable and had good hot running water. One point to note, we were not permitted to turn on the air conditioning as it was end of winter/early spring, we were advised to keep the sliding doors to the balcony open, but we still felt warm in the room. Hope you find this review useful. I would recommend this hotel if you want to spend your holidays in a more quiet peaceful area in Jeju.
Apžvelgta 21 balandžio 2010
6,0
Emily iš Australija
Grupė
Viešėta vieną naktį 2010 m. vasaris
It was good enough”
Right on the beach. Clean room
Room was way too hot and hard to figure out the heating. The staff speak little english, and the rooms are a little stuffy.
It's a fine enough stay for what you pay. Nothing to write home about but also a good cheap option if you don't want to pay a fortune for just a bed
Apžvelgta 20 vasario 2010
7,3
Labai geras
Kathy iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Viešėta 4 naktys 2009 m. rugsėjis
Relaxing Paradise”
Incredible view if you have an ocean view room. Free internet Relaxing, quiet, authentic local restaurants nearby. Walking distance to Korean spa.
Need a phrase book to communicate. Sometimes they run out of western breakfast
I loved the rooms with a view overlooking one of the most beautiful beaches in Jeju. The hotel is in between Jeju city and Sunset Point. It is convenient to see Sunset Point and a famous cave nearby. It is great for relaxing and it was quiet. Nice coffee shops nearby. (The hotel coffee was not good) However, it is far from night life--if that's what you crave. It is also far from Seowipo area on the other side of the island--about an hour and half away--which has many tourists sights. We managed to use public transport to get around, but it is a ways. Unfortunately, you probably won't get an ocean view if you book the standard room on agoda. Then you will be asked to pay 20,000 krw per night for ocean view room. Without the view, it is an OK hotel. One morning there was no western breakfast and one definately needs a Korean phrase book to communicate.
Apžvelgta 16 spalio 2009
6,3
Gerai
Ami iš Izraelis
Verslo keliautojas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2009 m. rugsėjis
nice location”
The location is about 25 minutes (by local bus transportation)from Jeju City.
The staff at the reception hardly speak english. Very difficult communication.
We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. We had a nice view from the room looking at the beautiful beach. The location is within twenty five minutes drive from Jeju City. In order to visit the city, one has to take a taxi or use the local bus (runs every 20 minutes). The main limitation of the hotel is that the staff at the reception hardly speak english. I would define the service as a moderate one.
Apžvelgta 04 spalio 2009