Užsakyk dabar: Patong Merlin Hotel

Labai gerai
Pagal 497 apžvalgosŽiūrėkite, ką sakė svečiai
7,8

Naujausi klientų komentarai

Agoda apžvalgos (497)Booking.com apžvalgos (940)
7,8
Labai gerai
Pagal 497 apžvalgos
Pasirinkti Keliautojo Tipą
Švara7,9
Įranga8,3
Vietovė8,7
Kambario komfortas ir kokybė7,5
Paslaugos7,7
Kainos ir kokybės santykis7,4
Pateikta patikrintų svečių Agoda
Filtruoti svečių komentarus pagal:
Kalba
English
日本語
简体中文
Deutsch
daugiau
Rūšiuoti pagal
Rodomi 473 patikrintų svečių komentarai
5,6
QINGYI iš Singapūras
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Standartinis
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. rugpjūtis
Room smell very bad ”
The room is at ground floor, very humid , smell is bad , we requested to change to another room, but they said all occupied cannot help, the staff is not helpful as expected .
Apžvelgta 13 rugpjūčio 2016
7,6
Labai gerai
ALDRIGE iš Indonezija
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. liepa
could be better”
i love the pool and everything was great.
Apžvelgta 01 rugpjūčio 2016
7,6
Labai gerai
ALDRIGE iš Indonezija
Pora
Viešėta 6 naktys 2016 m. liepa
Nice place for relax”
its just less then 10 minutes to reach Patong Beach by walk. But just bad that i get a bit accident by their staff on my second night.Everything is clear. I hope that you can be better and improve your staff services
Apžvelgta 01 rugpjūčio 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
Jamie iš Australija
Grupė
Viešėta 7 naktys 2016 m. liepa
Good Value for Money”
Excellent location in a quiet setting for such a busy spot pools are lovely and so many of them for one resort, Breakfast was amazing and huge perfect for filling up before heading off for a full day. just walk out the front and across the street to the beach. Staff were excellent during our stay a member of our group fell at the entrance and suspected broken ankle the kind lady from reception loaded us in the company van and escorted us to the hospital which made a stressful situation so much better THANK YOU
Apžvelgta 29 liepos 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
Alan iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Viešėta 5 naktys 2016 m. liepa
Perfect”
Room great, Pools superb, Staff very helpful and Breakfast is very nice. 10 out of 10. Would stay here again.
Apžvelgta 24 liepos 2016
6,4
Gerai
Wong iš Honkongas
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. liepa
Marvelous pool, but room fixture a bit old”
Marvelous pool, but room fixture a bit old
Apžvelgta 22 liepos 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
Joanne iš Australija
Grupė
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. liepa
Patong Merlin”
Will definitely be heading back to stay at the patong merlin. Our room was upgraded and the friendly staff couldnt do enough for us love this place
Apžvelgta 20 liepos 2016
7,2
Labai geras
James iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Grupė
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. birželis
Short weekend break”
Great location, huge hotel with lots of pools and nice staff
Apžvelgta 27 birželio 2016
9,2
Išskirtinis
Kirk iš Kanada
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. birželis
Great Stay”
Huge resort with 4 pools. It was low season so not that many people around which was great. Great room, comfortable, nice balcony. Hard Rock Cafe and Hooters right next door.
Apžvelgta 27 birželio 2016
8,4
Puiku
Hans iš Australija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Standartinis
Viešėta 7 naktys 2016 m. birželis
Hans - 3 rooms x 8 days”
2nd time using this hotel, good value for money, great location close to beach and pubs etc. staff very caring and pleasant. Over all very good holiday.
Apžvelgta 26 birželio 2016
9,2
Išskirtinis
Hendrikus iš Nyderlandai
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. gegužė
Very nice hotel, close to the beach”
I've extended my stay twice. The room was very nice and the staff very friendly. I have booked the room for a reduced price and received an upgrade as well. So that was excellent. Patong can be pretty noisy, but in the Hotel - although it is close to all the action - it is quiet. I love the 3 nice swimming pools en de swim up bar.
Apžvelgta 20 gegužės 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
Stephanie iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. gegužė
No complaints ”
Nice big hotel with a few lovely pools. Room was big, clean and comfortable with a balcony. Enjoyed my stay - recommend to all.
Apžvelgta 07 gegužės 2016
8,4
Puiku
Dudley iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta 17 naktys 2016 m. vasaris
Excellent hotel & location, lots of parking, but single men should clarify regime.”
Before I come to the one reservation for single men, I have much praise to lavish. This is £100+ per night, a good deal more than I normally pay, prompted by offering a solution to a potential parking problem (as seen from home). Another nearby hotel offering parking told me it couldn't be guaranteed, but booking my car with Budget, who's premises are within the Merlin, did get me a guarantee, and there was loads of parking space there. Outside possible, but not easy, and who wants that? The hotel facilities were everything I could ask for, spacious well designed room, balcony in afternoon shade as I'd requested, unlimited wide ranging buffet breakfast that could tank you up until the evening, and the location is so central for the lively Patong evenings. Staff always very helpful, plus that very easy parking! Now to the single man point. A single man will often want to be accompanied by female company widely available nearby, and finding a perfect companion first time for the entire stay will be hit or miss at best. If you book a room you are booking and paying for two, so why should you be restricted. First lady no problem, she registers as your guest, but what about lady #2 if #1 fails? That's where it can get a little awkward, and I suspect this to be true of most hotels in Phuket, not just this one (so the manager told me and I've no reason to challenge this). Yes, a lady has to be registered, not a problem, but they seem to think not as a guest and a fee of c.800B for the night should be paid (i.e. man pays twice!). I was told this by the staff, was very unhappy about it, so spoke to the manager. He obviously couldn't change company policy, but I got things clearer. When I brought along a second lady (who actually did stay for the rest of my remaining 9 days, but that was my good luck), they let me register her as my guest and no further questions asked. Perhaps explaining my unhappiness clearly to the manager, and referring to my Agoda review, helped my cau
Apžvelgta 08 kovo 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
Judith iš Australija
Pora
Viešėta 4 naktys 2015 m. rugsėjis
Great Resort Hotel ”
Facilities Location Service
Fabulous stay again, as this was our 8th stay at the Patong Merlin as we have never been disappointed. The pools are great, breakfast is great, across the road from the beach and walking distance to shops bars and plenty of food places.
Apžvelgta 18 vasario 2016
9,2
Išskirtinis
tarika iš Tailandas
Grupė
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. vasaris
Very nice hotel”
Det är perfekt för allt. Nice pool , good breakfast , very nice view neary beach.. will comeback again...
Apžvelgta 09 vasario 2016
9,7
Išskirtinis
Luzviminda iš Filipinai
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. gruodis
Nice hotel”
Location. Food. Big rooms. Big pool
Helpful staff. Happy to see filipino trainees in reception area always with a smile Roomboys not so helpful. Need to clean swimming pools much earlier. Lots of insects coz of so much plants
Apžvelgta 26 gruodžio 2015
9,3
Išskirtinis
Adrian iš Singapūras
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta 4 naktys 2012 m. rugpjūtis
Great”
Facilities,staff,dininh
Everything is good except location
Apžvelgta 26 gruodžio 2015
8,3
Puiku
Lee iš Malaizija
Grupė
Viešėta 4 naktys 2015 m. gruodis
all are satisfied only breakfast everyday same”
Bigest pool very nice, room clean and comfort and nice staff
good location and 4 star hotel especially the swimming pool
Apžvelgta 10 gruodžio 2015
10,0
Išskirtinis
Sharen iš Australija
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta 10 naktys 2015 m. lapkritis
Paradise”
amazing pools, staff are friendly and always accomodating and the buffet breakfast is to die for
We stay here every year and it never disappoints. They had problems with the air conditioning which went in for a couple of days but had it fixed as quickly as they could. Would highly recommend the Patong Merlin to anyone.
Apžvelgta 08 gruodžio 2015
10,0
Išskirtinis
Sharen iš Australija
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta 10 naktys 2015 m. lapkritis
Loved it ”
Pools and location
They had issues with the AC while we were there but other than that everything was perfect. We will return
Apžvelgta 08 gruodžio 2015
8,0
Puiku
NOEL iš Australija
Pora
Viešėta 4 naktys 2015 m. spalis
Great Location ”
Location , Close to Shopping and Beach
I would come back again
Apžvelgta 04 lapkričio 2015
9,3
Išskirtinis
Lars iš Švedija
Pora
Viešėta 3 naktys 2015 m. spalis
Patong Merlin First stay”
Service, cleanliness, location
Apžvelgta 01 lapkričio 2015
10,0
Išskirtinis
Shaune iš Australija
Pora
Viešėta 16 naktys 2015 m. spalis
Best Holiday Ever!!”
Service, Food & Location
Had the best time ever!! will be differently staying at Patong Merlin Hotel next year, food was amazing, people were so friendly love Patong Merlin. Thank you for everything was the best time!!
Apžvelgta 27 spalio 2015
8,3
Puiku
Lyn iš Australija
Pora
Viešėta 3 naktys 2015 m. spalis
merlin”
swimmimg pools/location/foyer area and breakfast area very good and rooms overlooking the pools are lovely.
We had a great stay. I believe some money should be put into new decking and balconies could be updated with new furniture. We enjoyed our room and balcony views of the pool and would request a room overlooking the pool on each stay at the Merlin.
Apžvelgta 18 spalio 2015
9,0
Išskirtinis
laura iš Australija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Viešėta 6 naktys 2015 m. rugsėjis
Review”
Staff were very friendly. Good was great. Good atmosphere at hotel loby. Great location
Excellent. We loved it and would definetly come back
Apžvelgta 29 rugsėjo 2015
8,3
Puiku
carol iš Australija
Pora
Viešėta 8 naktys 2015 m. rugsėjis
Our Stay September 2015”
The wide selection of foods for breakfast, the closeness to shopping and the beach, the three great swimming pools
We have stayed at the Patong Merlin many times since 1997, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are regularly being repaired or upgraded, any reported problems are fixed quickly.
Apžvelgta 29 rugsėjo 2015
8,3
Puiku
William iš Australija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Viešėta 8 naktys 2015 m. rugsėjis
Same same but no different:”
Pools, happy hour and location.
We last stayed here 15 years ago and enjoyed it so much we booked again and it was still a great stay. The location is good and the hotel pools eateries and staff are great. The only issue we had is poor internet reception in our room, we had to go into the hall or my daughter found sitting on the WC she was able to log on- funny but true.
Apžvelgta 24 rugsėjo 2015
7,3
Labai geras
Simon iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Viešėta 3 naktys 2015 m. rugsėjis
Block 6 is the way to go...”
Location, size and 4 pools
Great stay... ask for a room starting 63 and even numbers (ours was 6310)... these are in the main block, are the top floor, have direct lift access, facing inward to the pools and have been renovated!!!
Apžvelgta 15 rugsėjo 2015
8,0
Puiku
kwok iš Kinija
Pora
Viešėta 5 naktys 2015 m. rugpjūtis
Good”
Pool room fruit
Apžvelgta 05 rugsėjo 2015
4,3
Karaket iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Viešėta 3 naktys 2015 m. rugpjūtis
Terrible hotel, air cons don't work ”
Swimming pool is ok.
Terrible, will never stay there again Bad food, air cons always set on 32 deg C in the rooms, air con wall controls on the wall do not work, rooms are cheap and tatty,
Apžvelgta 27 rugpjūčio 2015
9,0
Išskirtinis
Malinda iš Australija
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta 5 naktys 2015 m. rugpjūtis
Great place to stay”
Pools, location, breakfast
Great resort, highly recommend
Apžvelgta 24 rugpjūčio 2015
7,3
Labai geras
Tara iš Australija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Viešėta 14 naktys 2015 m. rugpjūtis
Comfortable”
Location, pools and nice room
Location was good as it was walking distance to the markets, the main road and across a road the beach. It was next to the hard road cafe which was annoying with the loud music until late but we were so tired at night it didn't bother us. Room was lovely. There was renovations being done at the time but you could hardly hear it, maybe a hammer or two when walking around the pool. Staff were helpful. Breakfast was good. My husband and I went with our 3year old and it was perfect for kids. The kids club was really boring but that didn't matter as we spent most of the time by the pool. We used the babysitting service a few times so we could eat dinner at night time in peace! The girl was one of our maids during the day. She spoke minimal English but I had everything was set up so it didn't matter. We came home (and listened outside the door) to hear our boy giggling and they were playing hide and seek. Very clean. Enjoyed staying here!
Apžvelgta 23 rugpjūčio 2015
7,3
Labai geras
Rebecca iš Australija
Pora
Viešėta 7 naktys 2015 m. rugpjūtis
Good all rounder”
Location, pools and prices
My partner and I stayed at Patong Merlin for 7 nights in August 2015. The hotel lobby has been recently renovated and is very nice but the rest of the hotel is slightly dated. The rooms (although nothing special) are neat and clean and provide everything you need. We were originally given a room facing the main street and asked to be moved to another room after 3 nights as the thumping loud music from the Hard Rock Cafe next door at all hours of the night was driving us crazy!!! The pools are large and clean and the pool bar and food menu provided lots of options for reasonable prices. Location is good, close to the centre of town and the beach - easily able to walk everywhere. For the price we paid ($109 aud per night) we were happy with the hotel, however in our opinion it is not worth much more than this.
Apžvelgta 20 rugpjūčio 2015
7,3
Labai geras
Wing iš Honkongas
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. rugpjūtis
Good”
The location of resort is very good.
Apžvelgta 19 rugpjūčio 2015
5,7
Grania iš Australija
Grupė
Viešėta 10 naktys 2015 m. rugpjūtis
Disappointing”
Very clean, pleasant outdoor areas and pools
Disappointing because of my room location and lack of friendliness in most staff. If you want a decent night's sleep, make sure you request a room away from the front of the hotel. Adjacent to the hotel is a Hard Rock Cafe and, while I enjoy rock music, it was unbearably loud every night and made it impossible to sleep. The hotel owners need to consider installing double or triple glazing on all front-facing windows at the very least. Maintenance of the hotel seemed problematic although there was a lot of rain during my stay. The hotel roof had lots of leaks and a ceiling collapsed. Some staff members were very warm and friendly but most were not. It's possible that, being low season, there were fewer staff on duty so those who were there were too busy to chat or even provide reliable service. It was a pity as I'd had very good recommendations about the hotel from a friend. I'll not stay there again. For the price, I think there are better options available.
Apžvelgta 16 rugpjūčio 2015
6,0
Rashid iš Bahreinas
Pora
Viešėta 7 naktys 2015 m. rugpjūtis
Not like before, hotel became old need maintinance”
Location, swimming pools, near night market
Need maintinance, the hotel become old and the rooms were old fashioned. All around the pools and gardens need lightening specislly at night when tried to reach our room.. The last building need elevators!
Apžvelgta 10 rugpjūčio 2015
8,0
Puiku
kevin iš Australija
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta 6 naktys 2015 m. liepa
kevins stay”
proximity,surroundinds,rooms
Apžvelgta 04 rugpjūčio 2015
7,7
Labai gerai
Margaret iš Australija
Pora
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. liepa
Great location , comfortable hotel”
Location is fantastic , right in the heart of patong
Enjoyable stay , check in took a little longer than expected . Otherwise good clean hotel lovely pools
Apžvelgta 03 rugpjūčio 2015
7,7
Labai gerai
Charles iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta 7 naktys 2015 m. liepa
Merlin Patong July 2015 (20th-27th)check in was ef”
Staff, proximity to the beach, low noise levels, swimming pools and the food
Check in was efficient, all the staff were helpful and efficient, a very enjoyable stay, I will stay here again. A little far from the major nightlife areas but a very nice location, the beach is just across the road.
Apžvelgta 28 liepos 2015
9,0
Išskirtinis
Terry iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Viešėta 3 naktys 2015 m. liepa
Breakfast and pools”
breakfast pools landscaping
Check in was a pain as they did not have a record of Agoda booking and phone died right as we arrived. Good breakfast with lots of items my picky daughter enjoyed. At other hotels with similar offerrings she has refused to eat any of the breakfast so this was a happy change. Beautiful pool areas that are primarily in the middle of all buildings
Apžvelgta 23 liepos 2015
7,0
Labai geras
Anthony iš Australija
Verslo keliautojas
Viešėta 6 naktys 2015 m. liepa
Wifi is third world country no email”
Staff ,food,
Wifi you cannot do business via email as it is no good , cats all over eating area , no healthy
Apžvelgta 21 liepos 2015
8,3
Puiku
Ian iš Australija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Viešėta 10 naktys 2015 m. birželis
Great location”
Pools, Breakfast, Location
Enjoyed our stay at The Merlin, great location between the beach and main rd. Not in the heart of Patong but only a short walk to get there if you want. Great breakfast
Apžvelgta 18 liepos 2015
6,3
Gerai
Murray iš Australija
Pora
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. liepa
Merlin Patong Beach”
Close to beach. Hotel Nice and Clean. Room modern update was pleasant.
OK but just, staff were polite but some residence not so, can't blame hotel for that. Seems this hotel may attract the bogan, there were plenty late night shouting and general loud mouth discussions from pool to rooms even from the high rooms. Our choice has made us more wiser for future hotel decisions. This one off the list.
Apžvelgta 11 liepos 2015
7,3
Labai geras
Cassandra iš Australija
Pora
Viešėta 7 naktys 2015 m. liepa
Nothing flash but good value ”
Room. Location. Service.
It was very loud at night in the front rooms area 6. This can easily be fixed by upgrading the balcony doors as we could pull ours off the hinges it was that old. I might as well went to enjoy hard rock music every night outside as it was just as loud in the room. Get with the times and include coffee machines in breakfast as the coffee and tea is terribly cheap and annoying refilling after 1 cup in 2 sips. Sun loungers are old and shabby and chairs broken and rotted. Merlin is started to show the signs of age. Go see some hotels in koh Samui to compare. I would say 3 star hotel and no more than 80-90 a night aud.
Apžvelgta 10 liepos 2015
7,7
Labai gerai
Andi iš Australija
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. birželis
A good location”
Location, close to beach, great market over the road
The rooms were quite small. Location was good. The breakfast was just.
Apžvelgta 04 liepos 2015
7,0
Labai geras
David iš Australija
Pora
Viešėta 5 naktys 2015 m. birželis
Beds are hard and wifi is hopeless. Bath & shower?”
Location
Apžvelgta 17 birželio 2015
10,0
Išskirtinis
Amy iš Australija
Pora
Viešėta 12 naktys 2015 m. gegužė
Great resort!”
The location is great, we love all the pools and the staff are lovely and make your day by being so happy and helpful
Apžvelgta 13 birželio 2015
10,0
Išskirtinis
Elizabeth iš Airija
Pora
Viešėta 4 naktys 2015 m. gegužė
Great hotel spacious, clean and very modern”
Room size, staff and pools
We had a great stay here and would definitely stay again. Rooms are spacious, modern and comfortable. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a room where tve air con was a bit noisy. When we told reception they quickly moved us to another room which was perfect.
Apžvelgta 04 birželio 2015
8,7
Puiku
Christine iš Australija
Pora
Viešėta 3 naktys 2015 m. gegužė
Merlin hotel stay”
Pools. Breakfast. Cleanliness
Very good. However our shower drain kept clogging and backing up. Not good
Apžvelgta 28 gegužės 2015
7,7
Labai gerai
Elaine iš Australija
Grupė
Viešėta 3 naktys 2015 m. gegužė
Location was great but room needs to be renovated”
Location, pools, large resort style feeling in the middle of Patong
Apžvelgta 12 gegužės 2015