Užsakyk dabar: Puri Lumbung Cottages Hotel

Puri Lumbung Cottages Hotel Apžvalgos

Puiku
Pagal 173 apžvalgosŽiūrėkite, ką sakė svečiai
8,4

Naujausi klientų komentarai

Agoda apžvalgos (173)Booking.com apžvalgos (137)
8,4
Puiku
Pagal 173 apžvalgos
Pasirinkti Keliautojo Tipą
Švara8,3
Įranga7,9
Vietovė9,1
Kambario komfortas ir kokybė8,4
Paslaugos8,4
Kainos ir kokybės santykis8,1
Pateikta patikrintų svečių Agoda
Filtruoti svečių komentarus pagal:
Kalba
English
Français
Nederlands
Deutsch
daugiau
Kambario tipas
Standartinis namelis A
Vila
Rūšiuoti pagal
Rodomi 167 patikrintų svečių komentarai
8,7
Puiku
Frederic iš Prancūzija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Standartinis namelis A
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. gruodis
great views”
nice staff, nice location
I would recommand this hotel without any doubt. The restaurant is great, the vicinitiy are amazing. We had a very nice show from local community. Worth to see. The regular cottages are very small, barely space to open one suitcase,
Apžvelgta 04 sausio 2016
9,3
Išskirtinis
Kerryn iš Australija
Pora
Vila
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. gruodis
what a gem”
saw the real Bali, great views, tranquil
we had a great stay, staff very helpful & genuine
Apžvelgta 20 gruodžio 2015
9,7
Išskirtinis
Melville iš Australija
Pora
Vila
Viešėta 4 naktys 2015 m. lapkritis
The Puri Lumbung Cottages Hotel, Munduk.”
The idyllic sweeping views of the valleys and hills;.the feeling of being close to nature,and the friendly staff and the close links with the local community.
There were no serious issues. Just one minor suggestion, it would have been nice to have had a kettle in the room. True, we could ask for hot water to be delivered in a thermos, and this was brought cheerfully, but a kettle would have been preferable. Other than that, we had no complaints and mush to admire. The Restaurant food was excellent, the surroundings idyllic and th staff gracious and obliging.
Apžvelgta 19 lapkričio 2015
9,7
Išskirtinis
Bernard iš Prancūzija
Pora
Standartinis namelis A
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. birželis
Tranquil paradise among plantation land”
Trekking in plantations. Peacefulness. Views
We loved our stay at Puri Lumbung. From the cottage to the people taking care of us, the views and tranquility from the Lumbung, the sunset at Sunset bar and the trekking in the surrounding plantations. Only regret: food was excellent at the restaurant but lacked the authentic spices of tradiional Balinese cooking. Yet delicious. Loved to be served by hotel school trainees - being from the industry we felt they really deserved to be trained there. Caring considerate and very attentive. Great job!
Apžvelgta 06 liepos 2015
10,0
Išskirtinis
Sandra iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Keliauju vienas
Standartinis namelis A
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. balandis
Peaceful and Serene ”
Lovely little cottages, great food and friendly staff
Enjoyed the lovely hillside views and the cooler temperature of the higher elevation.
Apžvelgta 23 balandžio 2015
9,3
Išskirtinis
tessa iš Australija
Pora
Standartinis namelis A
Viešėta 3 naktys 2014 m. balandis
Your own slice of heaven in the mountains”
Privacy, Bungalow and View
We loved our stay at Puri Lumbung and enjoyed the close proximity to all the waterfalls. Our bungalow was very well situated and had stunning views on the clouds. On departure we were even given a present from the hotel. Very happy stay.
Apžvelgta 20 balandžio 2015
8,0
Puiku
Ng iš Singapūras
Pora
Standartinis namelis A
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. vasaris
Peaceful and Relaxing”
Nice View, relaxing and good food
We missed the sunset view for 2 days because of late afternoon showers and cloudy skies. The view was still spectacular from the balcony with the paddy fields and rolling mountain ranges. The guided trekking to the 2 impressive waterfalls one morning was great. The massage afterwhich and a hearty lunch makes the day. The restaurant food selection is good and prices reasonable. Just 10 min walk down the road is the Munduk Village where more massages,good food and local handicraft/cooking classes are affordable too. We enjoy the stay there.
Apžvelgta 04 kovo 2015
7,7
Labai gerai
CHRISTINA iš Singapūras
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Vila
Viešėta 3 naktys 2014 m. gruodis
Cottages with lovely views”
Balcony with good views. First hotel we stayed that have wall hooks for hanging clothes
We enjoyed our 3 nights at the cottage. Staff were friendly and attentive. Breakfast was buffet style and the food was good. Perhaps more varieties of fruits and desserts can be added to the breakfast selection because after the third day, the food got mundane and not so exciting. Also, would appreciate if there is a there's a kettle in the room to prepare our own tea or coffee. Overall a lovely place to stay and would come back again.
Apžvelgta 27 gruodžio 2014
6,0
Gede iš Indonezija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Standartinis namelis A
Viešėta vieną naktį 2014 m. birželis
nice hotel”
good service, clean, friendly
really enjoy
Apžvelgta 18 birželio 2014
8,3
Puiku
Francois iš Prancūzija
Pora
Standartinis namelis A
Viešėta 2 naktys 2014 m. gegužė
Excellent stay in a very beautiful environment”
The location in the middle of nature and rice field/ the differents activities (cooking classes / ) proposed by the hotel /
Apžvelgta 18 gegužės 2014
9,3
Išskirtinis
Romain iš Prancūzija
Pora
Standartinis namelis A
Viešėta 2 naktys 2014 m. gegužė
2 days trekking in Munduk”
Great view, wildlife, very good service
Many treks to do around the hotel area (with waterfalls, rice fields, ...). Nice breakfast and very good service. May be noisy during the night because of all the animals living in the rice fields around the cottages(which can be nice if you are an easy sleeper). And of course amazing view on the mountains, rice fields and sea (further)!
Apžvelgta 14 gegužės 2014
9,3
Išskirtinis
Beata iš Čekijos Respublika
Pora
Standartinis namelis A
Viešėta vieną naktį 2014 m. balandis
Nice hotel with amazing landscape”
Hotel location with beautiful view to the landscape, delicious breakfast, nice rooms
We stayed in this hotel one night only, but the choice was good. The view to the landscape was really beautiful & garden was huge with a lot of flowers. Near the hotel is amazing waterfall which I recommend to see.
Apžvelgta 26 balandžio 2014
9,7
Išskirtinis
Loise iš Prancūzija
Pora
Standartinis namelis A
Viešėta 2 naktys 2014 m. balandis
Absolutely charming, with a very nice staff”
Big and clean cottages, nice staff, nice location
Because of the staff, the services (free dance show, free balinese cake, welcome cocktail) and the amazing view, we spent 2 marvelous days. It is easy to go for a trek from the hotel. The hotel can recommend a guide or give a local map. The 2 waterfalls are quite close and breath-taking.
Apžvelgta 16 balandžio 2014
7,3
Labai geras
Penn iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Vila
Viešėta 2 naktys 2014 m. vasaris
Peaceful and beautiful oasis”
Friendly staff, beautiful surroundings
This hotel is perched on the hills among rice fields and fantastic view of the mountains and the distance sea. We stayed for two nights. It is very remote, perfect for nature-lover. I loved the lush gardens and nice wood carving on the doors and windows of the bungalows. Friendly and helpful staff. Simple restaurant for breakfast and dinner.
Apžvelgta 12 vasario 2014
8,0
Puiku
Bastiaan iš Nyderlandai
Pora
Vila
Viešėta 3 naktys 2013 m. gruodis
Great holiday”
Surroundings, staff, view
Had a wonderfull stay in this special hotel, will come back for sure in the future. Quite nice rooms, friendly staff
Apžvelgta 26 sausio 2014
10,0
Išskirtinis
Pisa iš Tailandas
Pora
Standartinis namelis A
Viešėta vieną naktį 2013 m. gruodis
very impressive hotel”
Nice room / Nice panorama view / Nice weather
Apžvelgta 10 sausio 2014
7,3
Labai geras
Karen iš Singapūras
Pora
Standartinis namelis A
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. lapkritis
Lovely cottages”
Privacy, Quietness, Views
It was our honeymoon and the staff had actually given us a nice room with little surprises. The view is spectacular. We find the cottages lovely (though my friends found it pricey). Wifi was unexpectedly good. The only minus points are the lack of attentiveness of staff at the restaurant, as well as location of the resto (which is just next to the road). Otherwise, I recommend the hotel to anyone where it fits into your budget.
Apžvelgta 28 lapkričio 2013
9,3
Išskirtinis
David iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Keliauju vienas
Standartinis namelis A
Viešėta vieną naktį 2013 m. spalis
wonderful lodging with exquisite views”
The friendly staff and well planned countryside hotel with picturesque gardens welcome the weary traveler, hillside oasis with spectacular vista views refreshes the mind and body. great food
Stay was quite nice. beautifully appointed room. great food. friendly staff. nature trail to tall waterfall. Enjoyed our stay throughly
Apžvelgta 02 lapkričio 2013
8,7
Puiku
Aaron iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Keliauju vienas
Standartinis namelis A
Viešėta vieną naktį 2013 m. spalis
An escape to the cooler mountains”
The hotel is beautifully situated. Good food. A place to relax.
I travelled to the mountains with a friend who was visiting. The hotel is situated in the mountains and much cooler than Ubud. I did a lot of research to pick the ideal room. For us it was Room No. 6 facing its own shrine and frog pond. The hotel is laid out in a line facing rice fields and the vista. We were welcomed with a drink, and given a gift when we checked out. Room service was quick. The staff is warm and receptive. From the hotels there are lovely walks. I only wish the waterfall walk map was clearer as we ended up on a difficult path. The dinner and breakfast were great. Dinner was not too expensive Breakfast was a buffet with many choices. The spa was a little costly but the service was good.
Apžvelgta 12 spalio 2013
10,0
Išskirtinis
caroline iš Prancūzija
Pora
Standartinis namelis A
Viešėta 3 naktys 2013 m. liepa
Quiet retreat within beautiful surroundings”
views, gardens, restaurant
Wonderful. Pretty quiet and relaxing. Great restaurant and buffet breakfast. Nice walks around to the waterfalls and through the villages, rice paddies. Very local and few tourists around.
Apžvelgta 23 liepos 2013
8,7
Puiku
Lena iš Vokietija
Pora
Standartinis namelis A
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. gegužė
beautiful and very relaxed”
the site and the amazing view
We just loved this place. The views are absolutely stunning and the Cottages are very beautuful. We had a Cottage at the lower part of the area, with a great view overlooking the hills towards the ocean. We also enjoyed a very Relaxing Balinese Massage on a rainy day - perfect.
Apžvelgta 18 gegužės 2013
8,7
Puiku
Katju iš Suomija
Keliauju vienas
Standartinis namelis A
Viešėta 3 naktys 2013 m. balandis
Peaceful oasis in beautiful Munduk”
The views, the rooms, the staff
I had a wonderful stay at Puri Lumbung. The views are breathtaking, rooms are beautiful and trekking around the nearby hills was great. Staff was absolutely great and food was good. The only downsides were pricing - I felt the rooms cost too much for Bali, and barbecue dinner at 16 USD was definitely overpriced, especially when there are no other options available for that night - and that they book tour groups. There was one big group during my stay and it changed the atmosphere of the place completely, from peaceful and personal to loud and mass tourism like.
Apžvelgta 03 gegužės 2013
8,0
Puiku
laure iš Prancūzija
Pora
Standartinis namelis A
Viešėta vieną naktį 2013 m. balandis
fantastic location and surroundings real eco hotel”
Location, view, authenticity
Apžvelgta 30 balandžio 2013
7,7
Labai gerai
James iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Standartinis namelis A
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. gruodis
Wonderful place, forget the coastal resorts”
Tranquil cottages on a hill side with great food
A very peaceful place with a series of cottages overlooking rice paddies and the valley below. We stayed in cottage 11 which seemed to have a better view. Definitely find time to go for a massage and then just sit on your balcony and watch the world go by.
Apžvelgta 13 sausio 2013
8,0
Puiku
Peter iš Australija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Standartinis namelis A
Viešėta 3 naktys 2013 m. sausis
Unique architecture and cultural experience”
Architecture, views, food and atmosphere
After 16 years this is still our favourite place to stay in Bali. The design of the buildings and gardens are unique and located on a spur that looks west to the West Bali National Park, coast line and Java and south towards the valley of Munduk filled with clove trees, coffee plants and the largest Banyan tree in Bali. The staff are very friendly and the food affordable and of a good quality. Whilst there is no pool and the rooms are small this is a very different experience than offered by the resorts. Don't expect luxury but do expect to feel as though you are a part of the real Bali. The cooking course is terrific and is an example of how Puri Lumbung offers something for couples or families that are not looking for the usual Bali experience. There are plenty of activities for children although best if your kids are old enough and enthusiastic about walking so they can explore the valley with you.
Apžvelgta 12 sausio 2013
9,7
Išskirtinis
Elena iš Rusija
Pora
Vila
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. rugsėjis
Wonderful hotel with fantastic views”
Stunning location, beautiful territory with rice fields, balinese style villas
This was a truly special place to stay, the cottages are absolutely beautiful and you can`t wish for more in terms of location: the views were to die for! The cottages are situated on the mountain slope with rice fields in between, and are overlooking a valley. The rooms are beautifully furnished in traditional Balinese style, and allow a truly authentic experience. The food in a hotel`s restaurant is very delicious, but you can also find very good places to eat in the village. Loved that place!
Apžvelgta 06 sausio 2013
9,3
Išskirtinis
Michael iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Grupė
Standartinis namelis A
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. gruodis
Great mountain retreat, tasty restaurant”
Rustic feel, Chilled out location, Nearby treks, Restaurant
Stayed here with a group of ~15 friends for 2 nights. We really enjoyed the retreat from other touristy areas of Bali. There wasn't much going in in Munduk, but that was exactly the appeal. The cottages and villas all had beautiful views, and made for great sunsets. There are some great day-treks nearby that the hotel can help with, and the on-site restaurant was great (we never left for meals). Would highly recommend making the trip up to Munduk if you're looking to escape.
Apžvelgta 02 sausio 2013
5,0
Mario iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Grupė
Vila
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. gruodis
Beauitful views, but a bit too rustic”
Great views with some beautiful scenery
It's a pretty quaint spot, but by no means is it a nice hotel (i.e. bugs everywhere, but thank god for the mosquito nets). Western food is actually quite good in comparison to some Balinese dishes. Shower had only cold water on one of the nights.
Apžvelgta 23 gruodžio 2012
9,0
Išskirtinis
janet iš Kanada
Grupė
Standartinis namelis A
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. lapkritis
Beautiful Hotel set in Quiet Balinese Mountains”
This hotel is much like a retreat and caters to all ages, but especially outdoorsy people or those looking to relax!
the rooms are quite simple but have everything you need. the hotel is set on rice patties and has a beautiful view. we were in #34 and were treated to the sound of the river beside our room. the restaurant offers authentic balinese and western options (although we only ate the former) with many things to eat for vegetarians as well. this is a must stay when coming to bali, the views are incredible!
Apžvelgta 04 gruodžio 2012
10,0
Išskirtinis
Emilie iš Belgija
Pora
Standartinis namelis A
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. spalis
Balinese Cottages in Ricefield Paradise”
Balinese charm, lush ricefields, traditional music, beautiful views, botanical garden, peaceful setting, warm and friendly staff, etc.
we came to puri lumbung cottages hotel as part of a romantic get-away and we absolutely loved it! we expected the hotel to be nice, but what we received in return far exceeded our expectations!! the ricefield cottages are stunning with incredible views over the working ricefields. the immaculate grounds of the hotel are beautiful and feature: an endangered and local plant and herbs nursery (much like a botanical garden), a meditation circle, a sunset bar, an artist meeting place, restaurant with views overlooking the mountains, many serene fish ponds, two massage parlours, some temples, numerous sculptures and even a small waterfall! we spent a good few hours walking around them and enjoying the peace and tranquility. the hotel offers a free balinese cake demonstration as well as paid activities such as balinese music and dance lessons, guided walks, etc. it never felt commercial or pushy, but felt more like an authentic way of learning the traditional practice from a local person. this has much to do with puri lumbung's community involvement. if like us, you are travelling on a budget and are looking for a night (or more!) of something extra special all the while experiencing a genuine balinese atmosphere, then we cannot recommend this place highly enough!
Apžvelgta 28 spalio 2012
6,7
Gerai
beena iš Singapūras
Grupė
Vila
Viešėta 3 naktys 2012 m. rugsėjis
Hotel with great views”
Great views and a rest stop. Body massage for 108K if you check at the Reception..
we upgraded to the villa as the standard cottage given was dark and did not have a good view. gardens had great water features -ponds, waterfalls, 'rivers' and statues. all very aesthetic but the plants and trees need to be better maintained. free cooking demo at 4 pm at the sunset lounge and you could taste what was prepared. quite a nice touch. unfortnately the glass painting demo was cancelled for some reason
Apžvelgta 11 rugsėjo 2012
5,7
Marie-Christine iš Nyderlandai
Grupė
Standartinis namelis A
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. kovas
Nice cottage, but nothing fancy”
Nice view
it was a nice cottage, however nothing fancy and i think there are better locations to stay in northern bali for more competitive rates.
Apžvelgta 28 rugpjūčio 2012
9,3
Išskirtinis
Jason iš Kanada
Pora
Vila
Viešėta 3 naktys 2012 m. kovas
A hotel in the rice paddies”
Beautiful location in the hills, Nice walking trails, tours of rice paddies available.
We stayed here for our honey moon. We were presented with an authentic Balinese Dance and Rindik Percussion while was a nice cultural experience for us. It was a free performance, but you could give a donation at the end. The waiters in the restaurant were informative. The local people are very friendly; we took a hike up to the Red Coral Waterfalls and met some local people who pointed us in the right direction. There was this hidden cafe up in the middle of the jungle where we had fried bananas and coffee/tea made from locally grown ingredients. The houses were traditional-style and they opened up onto the rice paddies. A 2-3 day stay is sufficient for this area. It took us 3-4 hours from Denpasar by car... that was the only drawback.
Apžvelgta 12 rugpjūčio 2012
8,0
Puiku
kathleen iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Grupė
Vila
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. birželis
beautiful view with attentive staff”
atmosphere, view, staff, size
My roommate and I used this hotel as a stopping point between the southern and northern parts of the island. It was a very relaxing stay however if you are looking for a hotel with a lot of stuff to do around it, this is probably not the best choice. When we got to the hotel the staff was friendly and accommodating, giving us a welcome drink and everything. At the sunset bar I would not recommend getting a cocktail. We did not enjoy them, the tastes and alcohol were not very good. Do go to the sunset bar though even just to hang out because there are some truly gorgeous views from there. Our villa was very spacious and could easily fit a family if need be. Again, we just used the hotel for a way to stop on our way to the beaches in the north after exploring Bedugul and Munduk. Just keep in mind there is not much else to do in the area except for the hotel and the spa on site.
Apžvelgta 13 liepos 2012
7,3
Labai geras
Roger iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Vila
Viešėta 4 naktys 2012 m. birželis
Great hotel and friendly service”
Not far from the action
Great hotel and would recommend for an affordable option in Bali
Apžvelgta 20 birželio 2012
7,0
Labai geras
Barry iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Standartinis namelis A
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. balandis
Peace & Quiet in Munduk”
Peace & Quiet
Puri Lumbung was set in a peaceful location and made for an enjoyable stay.... The only negative we found was that the hot water was prone to running out if you had a long shower. The time of year we stayed was cool as well so a hot shower was needed. Overall, a pleasant stay!
Apžvelgta 09 birželio 2012
8,3
Puiku
MARIANNE iš Prancūzija
Pora
Vila
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. gegužė
wood cottages in the nature. Clean and quiet area”
Nature life, fabulous view on the rice fields and mountains
we arrived late around 11pm and the check-in was already prepared, it was very fast. we discovered our cottage on the top of the area - 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms - we were 2 couples. the next morning, we discover the fabulous view on the country and we could walk 2h from the hotel until the waterfall. we were with our guide, who leaded us in the small trails. the cottages were balinese style, wood , bamboos. that means, some small insects could enter (so, if you can't bear it, this hotel is not for you). it was very clean, and we had no mosquitoes during the night. because you are in the mountains, the night could be cooler than on the coast.
Apžvelgta 04 birželio 2012
9,0
Išskirtinis
Mariana iš Brazilija
Pora
Standartinis namelis A
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. gegužė
A gem in the mountains”
great views and scenery and hotel ambiance
We had two lovely nights at Puri Lumbung. The location was excellent, nestled on the slopes of Munduk and had nice walks within the hotel grounds. I was sick while we were there and they were able to prepare me dishes that were not on the menu and bring it to our room. Staff were really accommodating to our needs and service was great.
Apžvelgta 26 gegužės 2012
8,7
Puiku
Robert iš Australija
Pora
Standartinis namelis A
Viešėta 3 naktys 2012 m. gegužė
Very pleasant accommodation and location”
Beautiful gardens and views
enjoyed our stay at this hotel, the accommodation was quite unique, bedroom and balcony upstairs and bathroom downstairs, simple but pleasant. gardens were lovely and it was a relaxing and enjoyable place to stay. nice meals at the restaurant thankfully as it was easier to eat there than to walk down to munduk and back up the hill. munduk village is downhill from the puri lumbung and it is a steep climb back up to the hotel on a busy road. we walked to the waterfalls, a fairly challenging walk but very scenic and worth the effort. pleasant and accommodating staff. relaxing place to stay and recommended.
Apžvelgta 24 gegužės 2012
8,3
Puiku
Marjolein iš Nyderlandai
Pora
Standartinis namelis A
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. balandis
Stylish hotel”
View, service, rooms
the hotel is highly recommendable. we - a group of 4 - actually were accommodated in a villa instead of 2 standard rooms. the villa was nice. however, the room on the upper floor was much nicer (better view, more daylight) than the one downstairs. the place is comfortable and clean, aside from some mmouse droppings (difficult to avoid because located next to a rice field). professional service, decent restaurant, beautiful and stylish surroundings.
Apžvelgta 20 gegužės 2012
9,3
Išskirtinis
Jessica iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Standartinis namelis A
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. balandis
Spectacular unbeatable views”
lovely restaurant
Fantastic place that we would recommend to anyone. Check out sunset bar for the evening. We went on a trek taking in a number of waterfalls, rice terraces, coffee and clove plantations; organised by the "cottages" which was fantastic. The restaurant has great food, although not the cheapest. Accommodation is reasonably priced, in need of a bit of a spruce but the grounds and the view make it unmissable. We will certainly be returning to Puri Lumbung.
Apžvelgta 19 gegužės 2012
9,0
Išskirtinis
Julien iš Prancūzija
Pora
Standartinis namelis A
Viešėta 4 naktys 2012 m. gegužė
Charming hotel with amazing sunset view”
Scenery, friendly staff and activities
This hotel is perfectly situated on the montain side with an amazing view on the valley and the sunset. The misty atmosphere ther is trully refreshing. Facility is clean and room nice though not luxury. The restaurant menu is trully wonderfull. Lots of activities can be arranged at the front desk and the nearby mountain offers quiet a lot of hikes and visits. Trully a good choice... except for giant spiders. Good value for money.
Apžvelgta 14 gegužės 2012
8,0
Puiku
Guillaume iš Prancūzija
Pora
Vila
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. balandis
Lovely!!!”
The scenic view, the truly unique peacefulness of the place
Having read the excellent reviews posted by former travelers and in search of authenticity and great nature spots in Bali island, we decided to give a try to this cottage resort. We were not disappointed and we still definitely keep an amazing impression and feelings about this place. The view over the surrounding mountains, rice fields with the sea in the background is simply stunning. The villa was ideally located to benefit from such a great view and very comfortable. The only negative aspect was the water low flow rate to fill the bathtub/use the shower. Still, it did not hamper at all our joy to be there. The layout of the villa was kind of similar to that of the cottage but more spacious and equipped with a bathroom (with bathtub) at the same floor of the bedroom. We enjoyed the great views available from the balcony, fitted with two nice seats and a little table covered by an oil lamp. This place is so romantic. The staff was also super courteous.
Apžvelgta 10 gegužės 2012
9,0
Išskirtinis
Desmond iš Singapūras
Pora
Vila
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. gegužė
Great location and hospitality”
Location, Cleanliness, Environment-friendly, Affordable, Courteous
My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights. The weather is so cool, air so fresh and view is wonderful. All staff we encountered are friendly and did their best to accommodate our request. We appreciated that they allow us to change to another cottage for a better view at no extra charge. We also had an enjoyable trek guided by Nyoman who is happy to share with us knowledge about the flora and fauna seen in the forest. Food served in the restaurant are fresh and tasty. Overall, we find that Puri Lumbung really lives up to its motto and also does a good job caring for the environment. We should have stayed for a week!
Apžvelgta 07 gegužės 2012
7,7
Labai gerai
Witthawas iš Tailandas
Pora
Standartinis namelis A
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. balandis
Good service , Feel relax”
Silent and relax
Hotel staff are very good service and smile, relaxing resort
Apžvelgta 29 balandžio 2012
9,3
Išskirtinis
Ella iš Singapūras
Grupė
Standartinis namelis A
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. balandis
Fantastic hotel”
Quiet, great view, nice treks, excellent food
quiet location a little off munduk to the west of scenic lake bratan and very near to the munduk waterfall. idyllic and charming wooden cottages overlook rice fields, ideal for relaxation amidst the cool mountain air. eco-treks abound, where the trek to the nearby waterfall will take 30-45min one way past village houses and dogs that may lead you all the way to the waterfall if you get lucky. if you don’t feel too adventurous to trek, the hotel also offers courses on fruit arrangements and baking local sweets. the food is excellent and we were very fortunate to be treated to some balinese dances put on by the local village children. a really perfect getaway.
Apžvelgta 11 balandžio 2012
8,3
Puiku
Jacqueline iš Australija
Pora
Vila
Viešėta 4 naktys 2012 m. kovas
great location but can be noisy”
lovely grounds of hotel
we stayed in the standard cottages, which were adequate for our needs, with a good bathroom. as usual for bali, the staff were great, and the food in the restraunt delicious. Good views as well. one bad point about the hotel is that one of the neighbors has a decorative feature in their garden consisting of a few bamboo poles with propellors like on an aeroplane attached, designed to make noise when it is windy. If it was for generating power or pumping water or some useful purpose, we would put up with it since we are only visitors and should accept things, but it is purely decorative and makes a very annoying and loud noise which disturbed our sleep when it was windy. when i mentioned this to reception they said there was nothing they could do. our hiking guide, and our driver, Munduk locals, also find these things annoying and disturbing.
Apžvelgta 27 kovo 2012
6,7
Gerai
Kristine iš Latvija
Pora
Vila
Viešėta 2 naktys 2011 m. lapkritis
My best eace and quiet with views”
Rice terrace views from window, peaceful rest, nature is s close
first, you have to reach this peaceful place by driving the narrow mountain roads but when you get to the hotel, it's worth it. the cottages provide wonderful vistas which i couldn't just have enough. first, it was strange without tv and the pool but later on we got so used to it, we were reading books, walking through terraces and just talking. we also took a guided walk provided by the hotel and really enjoyed it. this stay will remain in our memories for a long time.
Apžvelgta 25 kovo 2012
8,0
Puiku
Alexander iš Airija
Pora
Vila
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. vasaris
A beautiful and peaceful place”
Spectacular views, cozy lush compound
we absolutely loved the view from the balcony of our cottage, and even more spectacular views were easily obtained by exploring the very pleasantly landscaped hotel compound. while not "luxury resort" level, the cottage was nonetheless adequately clean and comfortable for us, and we could see that care had been taken to make it so. we did an unguided hike from the hotel compound to a nearby waterfall, and enjoyed that very much. the only criticism we would have is that we found the food in the hotel restaurant bland (including the sambal!) and pricy.
Apžvelgta 18 kovo 2012
10,0
Išskirtinis
Sean iš Australija
Pora
Vila
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. vasaris
Picterusque Paradise”
beauty, tranquil, culture
stunning location , hotel is centred around a rice paddy and working gardens. staff are friendly and the hotel has a real village atmosphere. views from the balconies are amazing. very quiet location, definitely for people looking to relax, get in touch with nature and absorb in the local culture. they have regular cultural dances (free) which are really great. highly recommend this hotel.
Apžvelgta 02 kovo 2012