Užsakyk dabar: Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor

Puiku
Pagal 233 apžvalgosŽiūrėkite, ką sakė svečiai
8,9
88% rekomenduotų draugui

Naujausi klientų komentarai

Agoda apžvalgos (233)Booking.com apžvalgos (116)
8,9
Puiku
Pagal 233 apžvalgos
Pasirinkti Keliautojo Tipą
Švara9,2
Įranga8,8
Vietovė9,0
Kambario komfortas ir kokybė9,3
Paslaugos9,1
Kainos ir kokybės santykis8,3
Pateikta patikrintų svečių Agoda
Filtruoti svečių komentarus pagal:
Kalba
English
日本語
Deutsch
Français
daugiau
Kambario tipas
State kambarys su vaizdu į sodą
State kambarys su vaizdu į baseiną
Landmark kambarys su vaizdu į sodą
Landmark kambarys su vaizdu į baseiną
daugiau
Rūšiuoti pagal
Rodomi 218 patikrintų svečių komentarai
7,3
Labai geras
Fernando iš Meksika
Pora
State kambarys su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 3 naktys 2015 m. lapkritis
Enjoyable stay at a charismatic hotel”
Great location and ambience. Pool is great. Restaurant well appointed with Western food (sometimes younger tired of local food!)
Generally an extremely pleasant stay. Relaxing at the pool after a very warm say visiting temples rates high for me. A hotel staff knocked heavily and opened my door before 7am waking me up. This was unacceptable but the situation was mistake and we were offered complementary lunch. Hotel manager was genuinely concerened and handled the situation adequately. I would come back and recommed this hotel.
Apžvelgta 13 lapkričio 2015
10,0
Išskirtinis
Brittany iš Australija
Keliauju vienas
State kambarys su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. spalis
Perfect choice for Cambodia”
Service, presentation and location.
The staff were very helpful arranging transfers and tours. Would stay here again and again.
Apžvelgta 30 spalio 2015
4,0
claudia iš Vokietija
Pora
State kambarys su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. rugsėjis
Great style”
style, pool, bar
as expected, but could be better, always have to ask for ice bucket, thrown out at 10 am from breakfast room, dinner options a bit boring
Apžvelgta 15 rugsėjo 2015
10,0
Išskirtinis
Natalie iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
State kambarys su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 3 naktys 2015 m. kovas
Simply Stunning ”
Heritage, Service and Ambiance
What can I say? Our stay at Raffles was perfect in every way, going beyond the call of duty to make our trip a memorable and delightful occasion. Raffles has charm transporting you to another time and place in history. Service was impeccable, food delicious, facilities five star. A great place to relax away from the heat of the town but close enough to explore Siem Reap and the majestic Angkor Temples.
Apžvelgta 01 rugsėjo 2015
10,0
Išskirtinis
paulo iš Portugalija
Keliauju vienas
Landmark kambarys su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 3 naktys 2015 m. gegužė
Charming, very professional, feels like home”
staff, ambience, services
truly great experience, with a really welcoming staff without being overwelmed. 5 stars on everything
Apžvelgta 06 gegužės 2015
9,3
Išskirtinis
Dominic iš Pietų Afrika
Keliauju vienas
State kambarys su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. vasaris
Lovely stay”
Staff. Pool. Ambiance.
Fantastic
Apžvelgta 17 vasario 2015
10,0
Išskirtinis
Michael iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Keliauju vienas
State kambarys su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 4 naktys 2015 m. vasaris
This is a bit nonsensical”
Don't push your luck on encroaching on people's time
Fine
Apžvelgta 09 vasario 2015
10,0
Išskirtinis
Thomas iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Landmark kambarys su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. sausis
Outstanding Experience ”
The staff at the Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor is what makes it - from the pool staff to the concierge, everyone is friendly and looking to make your stay the best experience.
Apžvelgta 11 sausio 2015
9,7
Išskirtinis
LIN iš Kinija
Pora
State kambarys su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 3 naktys 2014 m. birželis
Beautiful colonial hotel ”
Beautiful hotel with lots of characters
Staff was attentive. Raffles never disappoints me
Apžvelgta 02 spalio 2014
10,0
Išskirtinis
Trevor iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Landmark kambarys su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 2 naktys 2014 m. rugsėjis
Service”
Service, service, service
Apžvelgta 09 rugsėjo 2014
7,0
Labai geras
Steven iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Landmark kambarys su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 3 naktys 2014 m. birželis
Good colonial hotel . But not 5* luxury ”
Colonial style, pool, friendly staff.
We loved the colonial style , but found the friendly staff over attentive to the point of being a nuisance . The hotel is far from 5* luxury but clean and comfortable . We found the restaurant to be vastly over priced when compared to town restaurant s .. Which were of simular food . Bar prices extortionate Also be aware of hotel tours .. Our half day tour (4hours) was only 2and half hours and the guide refused to take us to a requested temple and took us to a shopping mall
Apžvelgta 14 liepos 2014
9,7
Išskirtinis
Michael iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
State kambarys su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta vieną naktį 2014 m. birželis
Beautiful surroundings, very attentive staff. ”
Design, staff, food
It was an elegantly relaxing experience. The staff were always there without feeling over barring, genuine .
Apžvelgta 18 birželio 2014
10,0
Išskirtinis
Allen iš Švedija
Pora
State kambarys su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 2 naktys 2014 m. birželis
Totally fantastic hotel”
The hotel itself was the best feature. The service, food and the pool.
It was totally amazing. The hotel is luxurious and tasteful. The service is great and the food is excellent. I miss this hotel already and will definitely go back.
Apžvelgta 05 birželio 2014
9,7
Išskirtinis
CINA iš Kambodža
Pora
State kambarys su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta vieną naktį 2014 m. balandis
The best hotel in city with good enviroments.”
nice and romantic location .
totally i liked Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor so much.
Apžvelgta 07 balandžio 2014
9,3
Išskirtinis
nancy iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Keliauju vienas
Landmark kambarys su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 3 naktys 2014 m. vasaris
Classic elegance, wonderful staff”
Grand old hotel experience, modern conveniences, wonderful staff
It was one of the most wonderful hotel experiences I have had in a long time. I travel a great deal and stay and fine hotels. Being so near antiquity and then having a grand hotel to return was absolutely a pleasure. You still feel you are far away and yet totally cared for. I feel lucky to have had this experience.
Apžvelgta 05 kovo 2014
6,3
Gerai
Rudolf iš Vokietija
Keliauju vienas
State kambarys su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 3 naktys 2014 m. vasaris
colonial charm with some downsides”
building, garden, pool
Overall fine, with a few problems described in my other review of the hotel. The rooms suffer from some compromises that have to do with the landmark status of the building. The friendliness of the staff seemed a bit fake after my mother was forced out of her room because a simple late checkout was denied (see my other review).
Apžvelgta 03 kovo 2014
6,3
Gerai
Rudolf iš Vokietija
Keliauju vienas
Landmark kambarys su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 3 naktys 2014 m. vasaris
Agatha Christie's Poirot is alive and well”
old historical building, swimming pool, gardens
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor is in a historical building built during colonial times. The management is maintaining this strength by not upgrading the rooms/hotel extensively. This has its downsides because the rooms (especially the bathrooms) can't be retrofitted to have some of today's amenities. Overall, the hotel attracts mostly old retirees who want to experience "colonial charm". During my stay I was expecting Agatha Christie's Poirot to make a guest appearance at any point in time, but the clientele remained old, rich people who like to dress up for high tea and dinner. All this was fine until the hotel (that supposedly prides itself for good service) denied late checkout (1 pm instead of noon) to my 75-year old mother. Instead, she was asked to move her luggage to my room because her room was supposedly needed. Yet, the same room was available for the same night on several hotel websites... Overall, I judge a luxury hotel by what it does when I ask for something. All the fancy standardized service and "take downs" don't matter to me if a guest's simple request is denied.
Apžvelgta 03 kovo 2014
8,7
Puiku
Vernon iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
State kambarys su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 4 naktys 2014 m. vasaris
FIRST CLASS”
STAFF, AMBIENCE, FRIIENLINESS
FANTASTIC !! EXCELLENT !! FUN !! FRIENDLY !! TOP SHELF!! YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.
Apžvelgta 28 vasario 2014
9,7
Išskirtinis
Bernard iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Keliauju vienas
State kambarys su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 2 naktys 2014 m. vasaris
Elevated my stay in Siem Reap”
Service with a smile, grand breakfast, ambience
What more is there to say? The hotel epitomises everything that is great about Raffles - elegance, sophistication and charm. From the moment I walked in, I felt at home - because of the warmth of every member of the hotel who greeted me and attended to my needs. No matter was too small for them and I was treated like a friend rather than a customer. For instance, when my shirt was spoiled by a bird at breakfast on the day I was due to check out, the hotel laundered it for me straight away - free of charge. Other than this, I was particularly impressed by the balcony in my room, housekeeping (who cleaned my room several times a day and even turned down my bed in the evenings), the sumptuous breakfast, the spa and the fine Apsara performance in the grounds. My only suggestion for improvement would be the strengthening of the wifi signal, which was strangely stronger in the grounds than in my room. Overall, however, I had a delightful stay and would very much enjoy returning!
Apžvelgta 12 vasario 2014
9,0
Išskirtinis
Yeow iš Singapūras
Pora
Landmark kambarys su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 5 naktys 2013 m. lapkritis
Expensive but quite worth the money.”
Pool, location, colonial design
Service consistency might be something that the management wants to look into.
Apžvelgta 02 gruodžio 2013
9,3
Išskirtinis
David iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Landmark kambarys su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. lapkritis
The luxury hotel in siem reap”
Service, pool, rooms
Went with my wife to celebrate our anniversary. Staff was fantastic and very thoughtful at front desk and at the pool. Spa was very nice and rooms we're large and comfortable.
Apžvelgta 01 gruodžio 2013
9,7
Išskirtinis
Leo iš Australija
Keliauju vienas
State kambarys su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 6 naktys 2013 m. spalis
A wonderful experience”
The staff, the decor of the rooms and the quality of the food.
It was one of the best experiences I have ever had. My son used the gym and pool and the staff were fantastic. Rooms cleaned all the time with fresh fruit, bottles of water and clean towels appearing magically all the time.
Apžvelgta 27 lapkričio 2013
7,7
Labai gerai
Wei iš Malaizija
Pora
Landmark kambarys su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta vieną naktį 2013 m. liepa
One of the best hotels there”
luxury, attentive staff, incredible buffet
Amazing stay. The room was exquisite. The staff were attentive - almost too friendly that you feel bad not to tip them. Not sure if that's a good or bad thing. Coming from a non-tipping culture, it's hard to know if i need to tip everyone or not. The buffet was great. Best part of the buffet was the free flow champagne. It's very close to town - there's always a tuk tuk around the corner, to take you to town (about 5-10 mins). ONE BIG TIP for those visiting Siem Reap - make sure you have plenty of US$1 note ready, as it'll be most useful note to buy anything / tip anyone.
Apžvelgta 16 lapkričio 2013
10,0
Išskirtinis
Stephen iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Landmark kambarys su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. rugpjūtis
A step into the age of elegance”
the building, the staff, the location
It was magical, the whole place permeates luxury and leisure. The grounds are spacious snd the swimming pool huge - just right for an early morning swim before the (much appreciated!) chanmpagne breakfast. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the bars lived up to their reputation. Special mention should be made of the pianist, with an encyclopaedic knowledge of popular songs and an expressive way of performing them. The location (its proximity to Angkor Wat) could hardly be bettered and the quiet rooms and comfortable beds meant a good night's sleep after the adventures in the jungle. The traditional dance troupe (3 nights a week) and the buffet dinner were excellent and good value for money. All in all - great!
Apžvelgta 25 rugpjūčio 2013
7,7
Labai gerai
Kristen iš Australija
Verslo keliautojas
State kambarys su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 4 naktys 2013 m. rugpjūtis
Enjoyable stay”
The Pool, the staff, the quiet.
My stay was an enjoyable one. The staff were excellent. The pool and surrounds provided a great place to relax and chill out. I enjoyed the quiet peacefulness of the hotel.
Apžvelgta 22 rugpjūčio 2013
9,7
Išskirtinis
Laurent iš Šveicarija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
State kambarys su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 3 naktys 2013 m. rugpjūtis
Very pleasant experience”
Quality and friendliness of service, old colonial feeling
Outstanding experience - the staff very very much on top of things and extremely friendly. Hotel stilö has the charm of the old colonial days
Apžvelgta 16 rugpjūčio 2013
9,3
Išskirtinis
Tanner iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Landmark kambarys su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 3 naktys 2013 m. liepa
very relaxing and wonderful staff”
Staff, comfortable, luxury
I loved it here. The best hotel in all of Siem Reap. The staff was super helpful!
Apžvelgta 22 liepos 2013
9,3
Išskirtinis
Handewi iš Indonezija
Pora
Landmark kambarys su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 3 naktys 2013 m. birželis
It was a fantastic experience”
The Architect, The service, The Staff
We were mesmerized by the architecture of the hotel, the details, the service and the staff. We will come back to stay in the suite next time we travel to Siem Reap
Apžvelgta 02 liepos 2013
10,0
Išskirtinis
Mitsuko iš Japonija
Grupė
State kambarys su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta vieną naktį 2013 m. birželis
beautiful authentic hotel”
beautiful building and facilities,champagne breakfast,nice Japanese staff
Because of the flight time, our proposal of early check in and of late check out was kindly accepted. Every staff, espcially Japanese staff Ms Nasu ,was very nice and supportive. Champagne breakfast was my unforgettable memory. Swimmig pool is excellent. Air condition is old and noisy.It was too cold at night. This hotel is the best among Raffles Groups I have ever stayed. I will come back with my family. Welcome drink and cold towls are real treat.
Apžvelgta 25 birželio 2013
8,7
Puiku
Simon iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Verslo keliautojas
State kambarys su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 3 naktys 2013 m. gegužė
One of the great old historic hotels of the world”
the charming antique life that takes you to the upper floors, the incredibly attentive staff and the huge swimming pool
I took my father on a birthday trip whilst visiting a project I am involved with in Cambodia. We were able to combine a trip to the marvels of Angkor Wat with the city by staying in this excellent city centre hotel that is one of the few original colonial hotels in the city, built I assume by the French. Always known at the Grand Hotel it is now run by the Raffles group who for anyone who has enjoyed the hospitality at the flagship in Singapore will know what to expect i.e. exemplary service and courtesy. This personal and genuine service is not something that can be instilled into one unless the job is enjoyable and everyone at this hotel appears to genuinely enjoy the privilege of working in such and august establishment. I certainly thoroughly recommend the place to anyone who is looking for a restful and luxurious stay in a classical hotel, of which this is one of few left in the world.
Apžvelgta 16 birželio 2013
9,0
Išskirtinis
wen iš Kinija
Pora
State kambarys su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta vieną naktį 2013 m. gegužė
really a good hotel! i love it.”
good service, nice hotel room
Apžvelgta 03 birželio 2013
9,3
Išskirtinis
Gary iš Naujoji Zelandija
Pora
Landmark kambarys su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. balandis
relaxing and intimate”
decor, attendant staff, atmosphere
Setting aside one incident the stay was fantastic. The period building swimming pool setting, the fine dining and service were impecable. The Hotel has remained faithful to its history and has a style that can only be maintained with self conscious attention to detail. A calm aura surrounds you at all times and the staff do their utmost to assist.
Apžvelgta 22 balandžio 2013
9,3
Išskirtinis
Hsin-Fu iš Taivanas
Keliauju vienas
Landmark kambarys su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. balandis
Very Nice 5 stars hotel”
Very Nice 5 stars hotel
Very Nice 5 stars hotel and with a big swimming pool. Also very deluxe breakfast
Apžvelgta 12 balandžio 2013
7,7
Labai gerai
Wong iš Honkongas
Grupė
State kambarys su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta vieną naktį 2013 m. balandis
A very relaxing and comfortable resort”
Large room, Nice staff, Nice spa
The location was good and easy to find. The room was large and comfortable. We were amazed by the spa in the hotel which relaxed us after a long sightseeing day around Angkor Wat. The staffs were very friendly and they responded to our requests very efficiently. However, the only thing that could be picked on would be the ventilation of the bathroom was not enough but generally this was a very good hotel!
Apžvelgta 10 balandžio 2013
7,7
Labai gerai
Wong iš Honkongas
Grupė
State kambarys su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta vieną naktį 2013 m. balandis
A very nice resort in Angkor Wat and very nice spa”
Large room, Friendly staff, Good spa
The location was good and easy to find. The room was large and comfortable. We were amazed by the spa in the hotel which relaxed us after a long sightseeing day around Angkor Wat. The staffs were very friendly and they responded to our requests very efficiently. However, the only thing that could be picked on would be the ventilation of the bathroom was not enough but generally this was a very good hotel!
Apžvelgta 10 balandžio 2013
9,7
Išskirtinis
Elaine iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Grupė
Landmark kambarys su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 5 naktys 2013 m. vasaris
Beautiful hotel lovingly restored”
Fantastic super-large pool, great spa, 5-star service in every respect
We loved staying at this hotel during our 5-day stay in Siem Reap. The hotel is conveniently located with regard to the Angkor Archeological Park, next door to the museum, and a short tuk-tuk drive to the center of town. The hotel itself is beautifully restored and the service is top-notch: Within 2 days everyone, including the hotel assistants who operate the elevator and waiters, know your name. The front desk and management bent over backwards to make sure our trip was memorable. I made a last minute reservation for my daughter in the new wing because I was unable to get a second Landmark Room. Upon our arrival, management informed us that they had upgraded my daughter's room from the new wing to a Landmark Room adjacent to the room reserved previously for my sister and myself because they didn't want to split up a family. Guests are greeted at the front door by an employee holding a silver tray stacked with ice-cold washcloths (I didn't know what the term "hot" meant until spending the morning touring temples). The hotel has a nice gift shop + various independent shops in an attached shopping arcade. We would definitely stay here again.
Apžvelgta 02 kovo 2013
10,0
Išskirtinis
Caroline iš Šveicarija
Pora
State kambarys su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. sausis
Lovely hotel/spa great service/food great location”
Location, history, service, quality
we loved spending time on the sites in angkor as well as in the hotel. the hotel felt like a little island to resource! very friendly service.
Apžvelgta 27 sausio 2013
7,7
Labai gerai
goh iš Singapūras
Pora
Landmark kambarys su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 3 naktys 2012 m. lapkritis
Hotel staffs is friendly and the hotel is great”
hotel condition still remain as the early 60 and look new
if you like the old french colonel deco and enviroment. This is the hotel must stay.
Apžvelgta 25 gruodžio 2012
9,7
Išskirtinis
Richard iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
State kambarys su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 3 naktys 2012 m. lapkritis
Great Experience”
Great food, cocktails, and atmosphere - service and attention immaculate
This must be the best place to stay in Siem Reap. Hotel is superb, staff wonderful and location perfect. Our guide and car service was brilliant - cold towels, water etc.. real attention to detail (and staff in the restaurant used our name!)
Apžvelgta 24 lapkričio 2012
10,0
Išskirtinis
Heidi iš Australija
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2012 m. rugpjūtis
Unbelivable Attention to Detail, Fantastic Service”
The Staff, The Location, The Knowledge
The staff here are the true meaning of service. There attention to detail is amazing, I arrived at 8am flying from PP, I stayed for 3 nights and I wanted to see as much of Angkor Wat as I could. They organised a Tuk Tuk driver, organised all my belongings and got me out and about really early. Arriving back at the hotel every staff member greeted me by my name! I thought that was amazing for such a large hotel. What shocked me was this happened time and time again! I stayed for 3 nights and each day the staff greeted me by my name. I was upgraded which was a nice touch, they said it was as it was my first time with Raffles. I was also sick while I was at the hotel, I suffered a migraine on and off, they provided as much water as I needed while I wasn't feeling well. I used the spa, the guy that does the massage there is amazing, swimming in the pool was refreshing... Highly recommend
Apžvelgta 16 lapkričio 2012
8,7
Puiku
Michael iš Švedija
Pora
Viešėta 3 naktys 2012 m. liepa
Great Hotel”
Large pool area with great service.
We had a lovely stay with good weather and it was low season so not crowded and very quiet with a superb service with our room and around the pool area.
Apžvelgta 14 lapkričio 2012
9,0
Išskirtinis
Samantha iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Landmark kambarys su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. spalis
Great colonial hotel”
Friendly staff and the breakfasts
From the first moment you arrive the staff are friendly and helpful - although their English language skills are sometimes limited, it is worth persevering. The rooms were wonderful but we did have mouse or rat droppings in our room on the last night and noone seemed able to explain or offer an apology. The breakfasts and the pool are stunning and after a long day at the temples, the hotel was a welcome oasis of peace and relaxation. We were the youngest guests by some margin, so if you are after wild nights out, do not choose the Raffles Grand hotel.
Apžvelgta 23 spalio 2012
9,3
Išskirtinis
Thomas iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Landmark kambarys su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 3 naktys 2012 m. rugsėjis
Wonderful hotel”
Hotel staff is outstandingly well trained. They seem to learn the guest's name and respond quickly to requests.
excellent room and the service was outstanding. the food at the hotel restaurants is very good. one would think italian was the first food of cambodia. the concierge desk was great at choosing the right tour guide and making the necessary arrangements for touring around. they know what they are doing. everything they recommended, from the guide to having the hotel car for private tours, was all worth the money. one word of advice to travelers. if one is sensitive to sound, request a room in the wing and not in the main building. the sound (the music in the evening) travels up and one can hear it in the room at night. did not bother us, but would some.
Apžvelgta 13 spalio 2012
9,7
Išskirtinis
Gai iš Australija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Viešėta 3 naktys 2012 m. rugsėjis
magnificent colonial hotel”
beautiful swimming pool and close to the central markets
Magnificant grand colonial hotel. Friendly and well trained staff. Attentive management.
Apžvelgta 10 spalio 2012
10,0
Išskirtinis
andrew iš Australija
Keliauju vienas
State kambarys su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. rugsėjis
Outstanding in every way”
Wonderful service in beautiful surroundings
I would highly recommend this superb Hotel.Truly deep dish comfort in every way.
Apžvelgta 04 spalio 2012
8,7
Puiku
Lucas iš Pietų Afrika
Šeima su mažais vaikais
State kambarys su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. rugsėjis
Good but not the experience it was meant to be”
The Raffles Brand
Good hotel but I felt lacking a bit of the old colonial charm we were looking for. Architecturally the hotel is quite basic, even though the interiors of the rooms and restaurant areas are tastefully done. The hotel passages we felt had a strong resemblance to a hospital rather than a luxury hotel. The staff was very good and when we hinted that it is not ideal when shown to a twin bed state room they quickly found us another room with a kings size bed. Our friends did even better by nabbing an upgrade to a suite. Since we were there during off season we were allowed a late checkout without extra charge. However, when enquiring about the possibility for an airport transfer we were quoted $60 for the privileged of going in a well-used raffles branded van compared to taking a local taxi for $7. For a once off experience this hotel was ok but certainly not living up to our expectations of being that authentic. If you are looking for an authentic experience I would rather suggest staying in the original Raffles hotel in Singapore.
Apžvelgta 25 rugsėjo 2012
8,7
Puiku
Rodney iš Australija
Grupė
Landmark kambarys su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 3 naktys 2012 m. rugsėjis
Superior hotel and Staff attentive ”
Comfortable, Friendly and wllingness to help
My sister and I enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere of the hotel. The friendly staff and willingness to make our stay pleasant. We also should have been advised that the hotel was being updated.
Apžvelgta 18 rugsėjo 2012
10,0
Išskirtinis
Jillian iš Australija
Pora
Landmark kambarys su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 6 naktys 2012 m. liepa
Beautiful hotel with 5 star luxury”
Luxury rooms, friendly staff, good location, excellent food
we were booked into the landmark room but upgraded to a suite on arrival. the hotel is a beautiful 1920's colonial style building that has been well restored. one of the dining rooms was being renovated during our stay but this was not a problem. our suite was huge with a canopy king bed, two bathrooms, bose stereo, ipod dock, varanda overlooking huge pool and butler. the staff were extremely attentive and friendly - never far away. the food was excellent with a good range of traditional cambodian food. the hotel is very central and nothing is more than a $1.00 tuk tuk ride away. it was perfect.
Apžvelgta 01 rugpjūčio 2012
8,3
Puiku
Trevor iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Landmark kambarys su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. liepa
Exquisite”
Traditional with a touch of class
a real touch of class. loved every minute of the time spent in the hotel. staff were amazing and so friendly and helpful. i could not believe that most staff new my name. great location as away from the busy town but close enough to walk. beautiful grounds and will be back for sure.
Apžvelgta 16 liepos 2012
9,7
Išskirtinis
Roger iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Keliauju vienas
State kambarys su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 4 naktys 2012 m. gegužė
The Grand Old Dame of Siem Reap”
Service in every area
Raffles Grand Hotel sets the bar for service. From the butlers to waiters and concierge everyone went out of their way to make sure I had a wonderful stay. The accommodations were comfortable and well maintained and the food was great. They were always bringing out a few surprise drinks to sample too. When I explained that I wanted to hire models for a photo shoot, the manager even made that happen.
Apžvelgta 11 birželio 2012