Užsakyk dabar: Settha Palace

Puiku
Pagal 241 apžvalgosŽiūrėkite, ką sakė svečiai
8,2
91% rekomenduotų draugui

Naujausi klientų komentarai

Agoda apžvalgos (241)Booking.com apžvalgos (86)
8,2
Puiku
Pagal 241 apžvalgos
Pasirinkti Keliautojo Tipą
Švara8,7
Įranga8,4
Vietovė8,5
Kambario komfortas ir kokybė8,4
Paslaugos8,4
Kainos ir kokybės santykis7,7
Pateikta patikrintų svečių Agoda
Filtruoti svečių komentarus pagal:
Kalba
English
日本語
Français
Deutsch
daugiau
Kambario tipas
Karaliaus lovos liuksas
Dviejų lovų liuksas
Vadovų liukso numeris
Standartinis karalienės lovos kambarys
Rūšiuoti pagal
Rodomi 187 patikrintų svečių komentarai
6,0
kobayashi iš Japonija
Verslo keliautojas
Standartinis karalienės lovos kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. gegužė
good”
good
Apžvelgta 15 rugpjūčio 2016
4,8
Puttima iš Tailandas
Verslo keliautojas
Standartinis karalienės lovos kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. gegužė
Overprice”
Just the characteristic that was worth but nothing else. Breakfast was at standard level, not more than that. The staff was cold and was not concern on guests. We had no one greeting at the hotel door when come and no one carry your luggages when go. When we asked for more drinking water in room ( had three times call to the service counter) they asked whether I willing to pay for the water. I think The hotel which this range of price should has a better service.Why should we repeat our stay?
Apžvelgta 24 gegužės 2016
4,0
Thongdam iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Standartinis karalienės lovos kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. balandis
Will not come back!”
So very disapointed , I chose this hotel based on reviews over other hotels that i wanted and it was a disaster!!! No porter, nobody to tell you where is parking ( in the back , with locked gates, you have to circle around to get back to the reception entrance) , nobody shows you to your room, no elevator, old creeping floors, old rooms, bathroom with mold in shower curtain and ceiling and tiles.... Air conditioner doesn't do anything even though the room was small... Lunch another deception, ordered tradicional lao food and it was probably cooked by a foreign... It was not edable, paid $50 for Lao food that we didnt eat, the same food outside would be $10 and it would be great! I am not one for complaints. I do my reaserch so I now what I am getting... But went in to this hotel expecting the 4 stars (for Lao standard) and wouldnt give 1star Pass this on!!!!!
Apžvelgta 18 balandžio 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
Robin iš Australija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Karaliaus lovos liuksas
Viešėta 4 naktys 2016 m. balandis
holiday”
will stay again,
Apžvelgta 13 balandžio 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
Matthias iš Vokietija
Keliauju vienas
Karaliaus lovos liuksas
Viešėta 4 naktys 2016 m. kovas
Outstanding!”
Great flair, friendly staff, top location
Apžvelgta 04 balandžio 2016
8,8
Puiku
MICHAEL iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Grupė
Standartinis karalienės lovos kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. kovas
A very calm and well maintained hotel in the heart of Vientiane”
Very pleasant, calm and well maintained hotel. Great staff and nothing was too much trouble.
Apžvelgta 29 kovo 2016
9,3
Išskirtinis
Alun iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Vadovų liukso numeris
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. vasaris
Luxury in Vientiane”
Locationis ideal
Apžvelgta 26 vasario 2016
8,4
Puiku
Orla iš Airija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Karaliaus lovos liuksas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. vasaris
Classic comfort”
This hotel did not disappoint. It is classically stylish and we liked being welcomed with frangipani necklaces and cold towels on arrival. The rooms are decorated with high quality furnishings. We enjoyed relaxing around the pool and had lunch there too. Dinner at Le Belle Epoque was wonderful. The staff were very attentive. Overall, a great experience and I would stay there again. Travelled with older children and a grandmother. Ideal hotel for this group.
Apžvelgta 11 vasario 2016
8,0
Puiku
Kamphol iš Tailandas
Verslo keliautojas
Dviejų lovų liuksas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. sausis
Great hotel”
nice restaurant, they got london taxi, nice room
Apžvelgta 03 spalio 2015
7,7
Labai gerai
IAN iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Keliauju vienas
Karaliaus lovos liuksas
Viešėta 4 naktys 2015 m. liepa
Settha palace visit”
Colonial charm, Location, Helpfulness of Staff
Thoroughly enjoyable.
Apžvelgta 27 liepos 2015
9,7
Išskirtinis
Alex iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Standartinis karalienės lovos kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. birželis
Beautiful Colonial ”
Gorgeous pool, clean, beautiful spacious rooms, amazing staff
Settha Palace can make anyone feel like they stepped back in time into colonial royalty! The rooms have all the necessities, nice, cleanly facilities, comfortable beds, colonial decor, and what seemed to be 14 foot ceilings. The staff is very helpful and attentive. The pool area is lovely to lounge by in the humid Laotian heat.
Apžvelgta 07 birželio 2015
8,0
Puiku
Selina iš Singapūras
Pora
Karaliaus lovos liuksas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2015 m. vasaris
Stay at Setha Palace”
Ambience
Relax and peaceful
Apžvelgta 27 vasario 2015
10,0
Išskirtinis
George iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Karaliaus lovos liuksas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. vasaris
lovely place to stay”
Location, pool, restaurant
Room lovely, staff very helpful, restaurant superb, pool great - what more do you want?
Apžvelgta 14 vasario 2015
9,7
Išskirtinis
Brian iš Australija
Verslo keliautojas
Karaliaus lovos liuksas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. vasaris
Very satisfactory”
Location, room comfort and above all staff and the general manager
Comfortable and met expectations. I would stay at the Settha Palace again without hesitation.
Apžvelgta 09 vasario 2015
7,0
Labai geras
Paula iš Vietnamas
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Karaliaus lovos liuksas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. sausis
Good hotel ”
Staff, pool, building
Yes it was very good however was not a hotel I would recommend for people with children.
Apžvelgta 10 sausio 2015
8,0
Puiku
Petch iš Tailandas
Pora
Karaliaus lovos liuksas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2014 m. gruodis
Nice decoration”
Nice room and lobby area. Staffs are very nice.
Apžvelgta 23 gruodžio 2014
6,0
Thomas iš Vokietija
Pora
Dviejų lovų liuksas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2014 m. lapkritis
Not worth the money”
Location, pool, bar
Not worth it's money. Kitchen has no fantasy, staff is nice but not well trained.
Apžvelgta 09 lapkričio 2014
8,0
Puiku
JIANHONG iš Singapūras
Grupė
Karaliaus lovos liuksas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2014 m. birželis
luxury hotel”
hotel very nice and the bed are big
I feel good and safe to stay Settha Palace
Apžvelgta 23 birželio 2014
8,7
Puiku
Carol iš Kanada
Pora
Karaliaus lovos liuksas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2014 m. gegužė
Romantic getaway in the heart of the city”
Great staff, fantastic pool area and quiet, spacious room.
The stay was lovely. We actually live in Vientiane and came to Settha Palace as an anniversary getaway. The staff found out it was our anniversary and sent a bottle of champagne to the room. A very nice touch. The poolside area is spectacular - quiet, relaxing, lots of shade, nice food. It was lovely.
Apžvelgta 26 gegužės 2014
9,3
Išskirtinis
Barbara iš Australija
Keliauju vienas
Dviejų lovų liuksas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2014 m. gegužė
A heritage gem, providing comfort and service.”
Outstanding service provided promptly and with great enthusiasm. This wonderful heritage building has been restored to its former glory and is proudly cared for and maintained to the highest standards
Couldn't recommend Settha Palace highly enough. For anybody wanting to add a bit of luxury to their stay in Vientiane - this is the place to be. Centrally located to many of (walking distance) the major monuments and Wats. Staff take pride in their customer service and it is a great help if you need advice or something arranged. If you are lucky enough to stay there - enjoy.
Apžvelgta 09 gegužės 2014
10,0
Išskirtinis
Claudine iš Australija
Verslo keliautojas
Dviejų lovų liuksas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2014 m. kovas
Very good”
Location, service m cleanliness
Left a good impression
Apžvelgta 25 balandžio 2014
6,7
Gerai
SEIJI iš Japonija
Keliauju vienas
Karaliaus lovos liuksas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2014 m. kovas
5 star holel in Vientiane ”
Good room
Apžvelgta 10 balandžio 2014
9,3
Išskirtinis
Keith iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Verslo keliautojas
Karaliaus lovos liuksas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2013 m. gegužė
Good stay in centrally located hotel”
Historical, luxurious, good service
This is the best hotel in Vientiane, and I would definitely return. It is a historically significant building, and the rooms are quite spacious and feel like you are stepping back in time, even though the modern amenities are there and acceptable. It is not a cheap hotel relative to other options in town, but it is extremely centrally located and has a very nice feel. The dining options are good, with a nice breakfast. Perfect for either a business hotel or weekend couples getaway. You don't feel like you are in a poor country when staying here!!
Apžvelgta 29 kovo 2014
10,0
Išskirtinis
Maureen iš Kanada
Keliauju vienas
Karaliaus lovos liuksas
Viešėta 4 naktys 2014 m. sausis
My stay was relaxing and trouble free.”
The 3 best things were the food, the actual building, and of course, the staff.
My stay was enjoyable. The hotel is a perfect refuge for a traveller - it is welcoming, comfortable, beautiful, and with delicious food. WHAT MORE COULD A TRAVELLER AS FOR?
Apžvelgta 17 vasario 2014
6,3
Gerai
Mark iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Karaliaus lovos liuksas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. lapkritis
Hotel design is lovely but let down by service”
Colonial design, proximity to city sights, swimming pool
On the face of it this should be the premier place to stay in Vientiane. However while it has the appearance and facilities it is let down by service and noise. Some rooms face onto a noisy karaoke bar across the street and also are accessed from an outside corridor making for noise from both sides. However it is the general lack of training, attentiveness and competence of the staff which let's it down.
Apžvelgta 29 lapkričio 2013
9,3
Išskirtinis
STRUAN iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Verslo keliautojas
Karaliaus lovos liuksas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2013 m. spalis
VIENTIANE'S MOST FRIENDLY HOTEL”
Staff, food and friendliness.
Fantastic hotel. Three days after I left the Settha Palace to go elsewhere in Laos, I contacted them to ask if I could come back for lunch and a swim because I was due to spend 4 hours lie-over in Vientiane Airport. They not bnly readily obliged, but sent their famous London Taxi, which is a signature vehicle of the hotel, to collect me and take me back again after lunch and swim. Great service. Great hotel. Lovely staff.
Apžvelgta 07 lapkričio 2013
7,0
Labai geras
Donald iš Australija
Verslo keliautojas
Karaliaus lovos liuksas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. rugsėjis
Comfortable and convenient”
Colonial style. Great hotel car - London taxi
Very pleasant stay with lovely garden surrounds and walking distance to centre
Apžvelgta 14 rugsėjo 2013
8,0
Puiku
Chatchawan iš Tailandas
Verslo keliautojas
Vadovų liukso numeris
Viešėta vieną naktį 2013 m. liepa
Most Suitable for small business meeting”
Friendly, Comfortable, nicely designed hotel in city centre.
Comfortable, Friendly, a knowledgable staffs, converted old palace certainly made the stay a lot more culturally aware.
Apžvelgta 14 liepos 2013
9,7
Išskirtinis
Cuong iš Vietnamas
Verslo keliautojas
Dviejų lovų liuksas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2013 m. birželis
Luxurious setting in colonial style”
Architecture and interior deco, location and room setting
Feeling cosy, respected and relaxed in a sophisticatedly designed setup
Apžvelgta 06 liepos 2013
7,0
Labai geras
Peter iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Dviejų lovų liuksas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. birželis
Luxury historic hotel yet very comfortable”
Great pool. Quiet. Elegant bu comfortable.
This is a great place. Beautiful, historic, lots of great architectural details. Dining room was elegant but greatly overpriced for the quality of the food.
Apžvelgta 18 birželio 2013
7,7
Labai gerai
Kathryn iš Australija
Pora
Dviejų lovų liuksas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2013 m. balandis
Formal hotel beautifully appointed.”
The architecture. the swimming pool area, the bar/lounge area.
My sister and I only stayed for one night. Our room was beautifully appointed,although smelt of damp, and the pool area was gorgeous. However we arrived in the late evening to find no one on the door or front desk which was disappointing as I think the initial engagement is the most critical part of the introduction to a hotel. We found the staff to be polite but restrained and distant lacking the intimacy of other hotels. Although a wonderful old building we found the hotel to be severe and formal and probably not for us.
Apžvelgta 29 balandžio 2013
8,0
Puiku
Elaine iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Grupė
Dviejų lovų liuksas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2013 m. vasaris
A grand old dame who is showing her age...”
.but great location and wonderful staff who is eager to please.
We only stayed one night. There were 3 of us: my sister, my daughter and myself. We took only one room for the night so we had an extra bed. This arrangement would not have been tenable for any longer than 1 night because the room was on the small side and we barely had room for the 3 of us and our luggage (1 large piece + 1 carry-on each). The room had only a shower stall and smelled on the musky-damp side. But it was clean and the hotel has the elegance of a by-gone era. The hotel is well located and within easy walking distance of shopping. We ate in the hotel restaurant which advertised a special Valentine's Day Dinner for $50.00. By the time we got there (9:30 pm), one of the two advertised appetizers was no longer available. The rest of our meal was less than satisfactory and over-priced. I would recommend that one eat elsewhere. I cannot comment on the breakfast because we left at 5:00 am the next morning. However, the front desk was kind enough to fix box breakfasts for us containing fruit and rolls. The hotel grounds are lovely and the staff was well trained and eager to please.
Apžvelgta 02 kovo 2013
7,3
Labai geras
YEE iš Singapūras
Pora
Dviejų lovų liuksas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. sausis
Great Hotel with Wonderful Service”
It's location is so great!
This is an old colonial in style hotel makes me so impressed. Comfortable beds, good bathroom with strong shower, breakfast provides lots of choice, a wonderful swimming pool, free wifi and most important is their great location to discover the city on foot and yet close to the airport.
Apžvelgta 04 vasario 2013
9,7
Išskirtinis
Caryl iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Karaliaus lovos liuksas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2012 m. gruodis
Lovely hotel and great location for sightseeing”
Lovely pool area to relax in, fine dining restuarant and helpful staff
from our collection at the airport to departure from the hotel we experienced first class hospitality. the hotel has been restored to it's former glory and is a sight to behold. it's location is perfect for walking through the many cafes,shops and night market. the hotel service was excellent and provided valued advice. the pool area is a tranquil escape providing relaxion after a busy day sightseeing. excursions are available through the hotel to the main attractions and nothing is too much trouble. the staff were were always helpful.
Apžvelgta 08 sausio 2013
8,3
Puiku
Chiu iš Singapūras
Keliauju vienas
Karaliaus lovos liuksas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. gruodis
Beautiful hotel, 'software ' needs work”
Lovely interior, great location
Exceptional service on checking out, by a staff member, a young woman of Filipino origin. She went out of her way to make arrangements for my next destination in Laos
Apžvelgta 25 gruodžio 2012
6,7
Gerai
Harrie iš Nyderlandai
Pora
Karaliaus lovos liuksas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. lapkritis
atmospheric colonial hotel; heart of Vientiane”
great building & location
Upsides: The Settha Palace is a beautiful, restored colonial building right in the heart of Vientiane. The common facilities like the dining room, lobby, and pool are a pleasure to be in while the rooms are of ample size and comfort. While the building is fantastic - the Settha is a fairly average upscale hotel. In Vientiane, however, "fairly average" means its close to as good as it can get. Downsides: Based on some historical data I've seen, the Settha has very significantly increased it's prices in recent times. While overall I enjoyed staying here, and far more so than at the competing Lao Plaza Hotel down the road (where I also spent a night) - I didn't leave with a great feeling of value for money. Hopefully that will change as Vientiane continues to evolve and more competition develops.
Apžvelgta 19 lapkričio 2012
6,7
Gerai
Rebecca iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Karaliaus lovos liuksas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. rugsėjis
Good location but needs some maintenance”
Good location and spacious rooms
We stayed here after reading other reviews but were disappointed. The room was very musty and we could see some mould growing in the corridor outside our room. It could be a lovely hotel but needs some money spending on it.
Apžvelgta 19 rugsėjo 2012
8,0
Puiku
Elaine iš Kinija
Pora
Karaliaus lovos liuksas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. rugpjūtis
A little disappointed”
Colonial building with nice design
Booked this hotel after reading lonely planet but have to say it was a disappointment as it's overpriced compared to other hotels we stayed at. The hot water is not really hot and the room is very small. But staff is really friendly and ready to help. Food is good.
Apžvelgta 19 rugpjūčio 2012
10,0
Išskirtinis
david iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Verslo keliautojas
Karaliaus lovos liuksas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. liepa
Nice hotel”
Charming, well staffed, excellent service
the hotel was very charming. it would remind you of "rick's place" in casa blanca....very french colonial...all that was missing was sam at the piano and ingred bregman, peter lorre,sidney greenstreet,claude rains and bogie..i would recommend a white dinner jacket to get in the mood, a hot babe and a very cold martini
Apžvelgta 01 rugpjūčio 2012
5,7
JOHN iš Malaizija
Pora
Karaliaus lovos liuksas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. gegužė
Met Expectations”
Ambience
kept an open view about this hotel after reading earlier guest reviews. nice frontage and interior decor. ambience was as expected from a colonial structure. friendly reception staff but other staff could be more friendly. comfortable bed but bathroom amenities could be better. creaky floor boards add to the ambience. mosquitoes can be a nuisance but aren't we in a tropical country? no complimentary daily newspaper or in house gym to enjoy. buffet breakfast was satisfactory. house keeping staff were responsive. location a bit secluded away from the main shopping and restaurants. pretty dark road lighting at night. nightly loud music blaring away from the opposite restaurant. avoid front facing rooms.
Apžvelgta 27 gegužės 2012
8,0
Puiku
Hans iš Nyderlandai
Pora
Dviejų lovų liuksas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. balandis
Beautifull Hotel”
Atmosphere
A beautifull hotel with a great (french) atmosphere. We did have a great time here. Breakfast was good.
Apžvelgta 03 gegužės 2012
8,0
Puiku
Hans iš Nyderlandai
Pora
Karaliaus lovos liuksas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. balandis
Beautifull Hotel”
Great atmosphere
A beautifull Hotel with a great (french) atmosphere. We had a great time here. Breakfast was good.
Apžvelgta 03 gegužės 2012
10,0
Išskirtinis
Jennifer iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Dviejų lovų liuksas
Viešėta 4 naktys 2012 m. kovas
Fabulous hotel and brilliant staff”
Beautifully renovated 1030s style, elegance, great swimming pool and general quality and ambience.
Thank you so much for making our stay an excellent experience. The staff went out of their way to make a birthday a very special occassion.
Apžvelgta 03 balandžio 2012
6,7
Gerai
andrea iš Austrija
Pora
Karaliaus lovos liuksas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. vasaris
Disappointment”
Great location, lovely staff
The description sounded so lovely - colonial house with plenty of character, etc... yes it had colonial flair, but rather of a hospital ward than a 5 star hotel. Would not recommend staying here: no charm - very cold & sterile atmosphere, needs a makeover - bathroom old; charge for everything: airport pick-up, wifi. No complimentary water, bodylotion, shoe polish, conditioner, etc.
Apžvelgta 12 kovo 2012
7,7
Labai gerai
karen iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Karaliaus lovos liuksas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2012 m. sausis
Nice Hotel, Service to formal, need 2 smile more ”
Pool
Couple of blocks surrounding the hotel a little drab, once you get passed this to the sites and restaurants - very pleasent.
Apžvelgta 09 vasario 2012
8,0
Puiku
Delise iš Australija
Pora
Karaliaus lovos liuksas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. sausis
Lovely rooms with character”
Architiecture style
only stayed one night, but the hotel was very pleasant. only problem was that there was no complimentary water, which is unusual for this level of hotel.
Apžvelgta 02 vasario 2012
7,0
Labai geras
Norman iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Dviejų lovų liuksas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. sausis
Beautiful old building and friendly service”
Good location, friendly staff
This is an expensive hotel with some pretensions and details were slightly off such as the flowers on the breakfast buffet table were dead, tray in hallway left for a day.
Apžvelgta 19 sausio 2012
8,3
Puiku
Roberto iš Italija
Keliauju vienas
Karaliaus lovos liuksas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. sausis
Very good hotel”
Good food and excellent service
Ddefinitely the best choice in Ventiane. No fintness center, no spa
Apžvelgta 08 sausio 2012
6,7
Gerai
mosnay iš Prancūzija
Verslo keliautojas
Karaliaus lovos liuksas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2011 m. rugsėjis
grate location with smart people”
we think that we are still in the years 30' , nice
nice personnal , a lot of charm for the all hpotel rooms are cleaned , and well inspired by the past very quiete hotel where to stay
Apžvelgta 02 sausio 2012
7,0
Labai geras
John iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Karaliaus lovos liuksas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2011 m. lapkritis
Good locationand rooms,restaurant disappointing.”
Rooms, facilities.
Hotel location is good for walking(within 2-3 Km) to major arractions. Rooms were good with all needed amenities. Pool/gardens excellent.Staff friendly/attentive.Major disappointment was the restaurant. We had dinner due to recommendation in guide book but food was extremely poor and service also poor (they "forgot" the starter). Staff at breakfast were also slow- this let the hotel down.Free wi-fi available in lobby/bar area but not the rooms.
Apžvelgta 27 lapkričio 2011