Užsakyk dabar: Sukantara Cascade Resort & Spa

Sukantara Cascade Resort & Spa Apžvalgos

Labai gerai
Pagal 325 apžvalgosŽiūrėkite, ką sakė svečiai
7,7
88% rekomenduotų draugui

Naujausi klientų komentarai

Agoda apžvalgos (325)Booking.com apžvalgos (61)
7,7
Labai gerai
Pagal 325 apžvalgos
Pasirinkti Keliautojo Tipą
Švara7,4
Įranga7,5
Vietovė8,3
Kambario komfortas ir kokybė7,6
Paslaugos8,0
Kainos ir kokybės santykis7,4
Pateikta patikrintų svečių Agoda
Filtruoti svečių komentarus pagal:
Kalba
ภาษาไทย
English
简体中文
Français
daugiau
Kambario tipas
Liukso klasės kotedžas Lanna
Liukso klasės numeris su sūkurine vonia
Dengta vila
Liukso numeris, panorama
daugiau
Rūšiuoti pagal
Rodomi 263 patikrintų svečių komentarai
10,0
Išskirtinis
Olivia iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Krioklio namai
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. rugpjūtis
Exquisite, tropical escape in nature's arms”
After spending an exhausting week tomb raiding in Siem Reap and trekking through Chiang Mai, my partner and I were looking for a little Rest and Relaxation. We both love nature and wanted to surround ourselves with all that Thailand's jungle has to offer. There are a few "rustic" jungle getaway options available outside Chiang Mai, but Sukantara fit our budget and seemed to be embedded into the mountain overlooking a waterfall – perfect. We took a cab from our guest house in Chiang Mai to reach this secluded hotel for 700 BHT. Sukantara is magical. We loved our cabin, with perfect views of the waterfall, lofty ceilings, and a large, clean, comfortable bed. We enjoyed a dinner of northern Thai specialties and watched the gardens glow as the sun set. We explored the extensive grounds, meeting the local pets (kittens, dog, birds) and wildlife (peacocks, crazy jungle insects), and identifying the local flora. Set Your Expectations: Many reviews of Sukantara describe it as being run down, dirty, smelling of mildew, etc. Allow me help clarify. Although those reviews are all true to some extent – the furnishings are older, some antique, you may find dirt on your balcony or water and leaves on your outdoor bathroom floor, your cabin may smell musty. I would like to remind guests that you are essentially staying in a cabin in the rain forest – the fact that you have air conditioning, wi-fi, and running water is incredible. The wi-fi was good enough for us to stream a movie in HD on my laptop. You may find a harmless bug or two in your room. Your shower and toilet are adjacent to your room, outdoors. Say hello to the geckos as you wash up and use the provided robes to luxuriate on your balcony. Put on some bug spray when you go down to dinner. This place is magical and I would recommend it to anyone who appreciates and enjoys not only the sight of, but the company of nature.
Apžvelgta 29 rugpjūčio 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
Sharon iš Australija
Pora
Liukso klasės numeris su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. rugpjūtis
Perfect relaxation ”
Fabulous resort
Apžvelgta 14 rugpjūčio 2016
4,8
Irfan iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Liukso klasės numeris su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. liepa
Awful & Old broken down ”
My wife and I stayed at what they described as the "Panorama Jacuzzi" room. Unfortunately the Bedroom was in front with a decent view, and the Jacuzzi was way behind the bedroom surrounded by 3 walls (inside the bathroom). It also didn't work & there was no hot water even after several complaints. The shower was broken & the drains were clogged. So the bathroom got flooded during showers. The AC was old and did not work properly either. We requested a change of room, which was never accommodated. The food was fine. WILL NEVER STAY AT SUKANTARA AGAIN. Awful experience. Overall maybe a 5 out of 10.
Apžvelgta 04 liepos 2016
7,6
Labai gerai
Wuttipat iš Tailandas
Grupė
Sukantara dviejų lovų namelis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. birželis
So peaceful”
Very nice view and peaceful, staff are really nice.
Apžvelgta 20 birželio 2016
7,6
Labai gerai
Wuttipat iš Tailandas
Grupė
Krioklio namai
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. birželis
Away from chaos”
Nice for nature lover, very good staff
Apžvelgta 20 birželio 2016
7,2
Labai geras
Wuttipat iš Tailandas
Grupė
Krioklio namai
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. birželis
Nice view”
Nice view, very attentive staff & fresh air
Apžvelgta 20 birželio 2016
5,2
Melissa iš Singapūras
Pora
Dengta vila
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. balandis
Poorly maintained resort in tranquil surrounding”
Pros - Beautiful therapeutic location with soothing waterfalls with ducks, peacocks and friendly dogs greeting you. Cons- Resort looks way better on their website, food menu lacks variety and service staff can be more attentive. Spa is very highly priced for the area. Saw a few rooms on site - the private villa will be a great getaway for 2-3 nights.
Apžvelgta 04 gegužės 2016
8,8
Puiku
Jane iš Singapūras
Keliauju vienas
Dengta vila
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. vasaris
A perfect hideaway with fabulous spa ”
We loved the hotel and the staff took great care of us .. The peacocks and other birds also made us feel sp relaxed. The waterfalls and beautiful scenery are a reason to return too
Apžvelgta 08 kovo 2016
8,4
Puiku
Todd iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Liukso klasės kotedžas Lanna
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. rugpjūtis
Beautiful hotel next to a waterfall”
The scenery is fantastic. Perfect place for a relaxing stay. Rooms are comfortable, food was good, quiet except for the peacocks.
Apžvelgta 21 vasario 2016
6,0
Arporn iš Tailandas
Pora
Dengta vila
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. sausis
Disappointed”
Location, view, food
The resort is located up on the mountain, the waterfall is right in the middle of the resort, very beautiful, however what's bad is that the resort should not call themselves a five stars resort. It is not well-maintained, overall very dirty. I booked the luxury tented villas and the room should be under maintenance. There were a lot of insects and ants in the bathroom. The toilet was terrible. It could fall off any minute. Overall, super disappointed. Will not recommend this to anyone.
Apžvelgta 18 sausio 2016
6,7
Gerai
Borwornsit iš Tailandas
Pora
Liukso klasės numeris su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. sausis
Relaxing and peaceful”
Relaxing and peaceful
Relaxing and peaceful The staffs were very helpful.Breakfast is ok.
Apžvelgta 13 sausio 2016
8,0
Puiku
Setthapong iš Tailandas
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Liukso klasės numeris su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. gruodis
Breathtaking view with relaxing atmosphere.”
scenery, location, room comfort
The resort located 30 km away from Chiang Mai city center, so not too far to drive. Just next to almost all of the room is a water stream with many small waterfalls. sitting there hearing water sound is calm and relaxing. room also spacious with great facility. Overall we are overjoyed.
Apžvelgta 22 gruodžio 2015
9,7
Išskirtinis
garan iš Tailandas
Pora
Dengta vila
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. lapkritis
Amazing place”
peaceful, relax, nature
It was amazing that how resort was designed next to the waterfall and nature. And very surprise peacocks were walking around you.
Apžvelgta 27 lapkričio 2015
7,7
Labai gerai
RAWIWAN iš Tailandas
Pora
Liukso klasės kotedžas Lanna
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. spalis
beautiful scenery ”
beautiful scenery , delicious breakfast
price too expensive, bath room area is too dark, breakfast not buffet
Apžvelgta 06 lapkričio 2015
6,7
Gerai
Napat iš Tailandas
Pora
Dengta vila
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. rugsėjis
Good view, but too expensive for 3 stars hotel”
Good view, Good food, big room
Need to improve bed & pillow. Bathroom equipment is damp smell.
Apžvelgta 29 rugsėjo 2015
7,7
Labai gerai
Abdulrahman iš Kuveitas
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Liukso klasės numeris su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. rugpjūtis
perfectly locateded in mid of nature ”
silent, panorama view and waterfall
you must have a car to enjoy your stay. too much insects which is expected due to its location.
Apžvelgta 23 rugpjūčio 2015
7,7
Labai gerai
Scott iš Australija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Liukso klasės kotedžas Lanna
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. rugpjūtis
Great Escape”
Waterfall, Massage, nature
I really enjoyed my stay.However, the staff didn't respond to my email. I called and arranged a massage, but when I arrived they said it wasn't possible and had to be convinced. Apart from that the satff were friendly and the food was ok. The resort is showing signs of wear and tear, but that's ok within the setting. It's really relaxing to stay next to a waterfall and definitely a unique experience.
Apžvelgta 18 rugpjūčio 2015
5,0
alistair iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Liukso klasės numeris su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 3 naktys 2015 m. birželis
Terrible food, unnaceptable customer service.”
the waterfall.
Very poor, left after one night. The wifi doesn't work unless you're lucky and it takes a few minuets to load but that's rare. Complained to the manager about the food and she stared at me as if to say it's not her problem and I had to tell her that's not how you treat a customer and to resolve this, took about 20 minuets of arguing with her until she decided to discount the food bill.
Apžvelgta 26 birželio 2015
4,7
Christopher iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Liukso klasės kotedžas Lanna
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. balandis
Food terrible and too expensive”
Nice stuff
Was expecting more luxury, too many Muskito. Food terrible and expensive. Internet too slow. Once you are at resort can only stay at your own room. Cant really enjoy the outdoor too many moskito.
Apžvelgta 13 balandžio 2015
7,0
Labai geras
NANTAWAN iš Tailandas
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Liukso klasės kotedžas Lanna
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. balandis
a good hide away place”
private location, closed to nature, nice stay
Apžvelgta 08 balandžio 2015
7,0
Labai geras
Chin iš Singapūras
Pora
Liukso klasės numeris su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. vasaris
Close to Nature”
Close to Nature, Nice small-tier waterfalls, Good Food
Apžvelgta 03 kovo 2015
5,3
ng iš Malaizija
Pora
Liukso klasės numeris su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. vasaris
hotel”
good weather
nothing
Apžvelgta 27 vasario 2015
9,7
Išskirtinis
Eugene iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Dengta vila
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. vasaris
Cascade Comfort”
Location, scenery, room service
With a balcony cabin overlooks a waterfall and cascades, with excellent Thai room service and a chat with Sam the owner ... could not have been better! A mountain trail leading to a larger waterfall, is worth the walk, if you're able. This was an overnight excursion from Chiang Mai. About 30+ minutes from Old Town. The Resort offers pick-up and delivery. Have a small fleet of older Mercedes sedans, and the driver knows the scenic route! A wonderful experience. Decent wine is hard to find in Chiang Mai, but the resort has some! We chose a French Cabernet. The babbling of the stream is a wonderful sound ... and it doesn't get turned off! One extra feature: There are several birds running on the property, one pair of White swan just had a cute little baby about 5 days prior, watching them together was a real treat.
Apžvelgta 12 vasario 2015
9,0
Išskirtinis
Benjamas iš Tailandas
Pora
Dengta vila
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. sausis
First impression look”
Very nice place/romantic/private
Apžvelgta 22 sausio 2015
7,0
Labai geras
surivassa iš Tailandas
Pora
Dengta vila
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. sausis
Nice location, superb view”
View, location, food
The hotel location itself is superb, enjoyed the wild life, very relax by the waterfall thing need to improve is the room and amenity. the room and the bathroom were not clean, found a big termites at the toilets door. there was a Jacuzzi but dirty and unusable. The blanket was smelly and old. if the room is BETTER it could be a 5 stars since the location and environment are just perfect. Staff are friendly and helpful.****
Apžvelgta 14 sausio 2015
6,0
Nareephas iš Tailandas
Pora
Dengta vila
Viešėta vieną naktį 2014 m. gruodis
Great atmosphere and view ”
Scenic view, location in the mountains and secluded
The resort is nestled in the mountains on top of a waterfall making the stay exquisite and breath taking . Thr view is scenic and serene . Quiet and peaceful . However the property is rather old and needs some refurnishing.
Apžvelgta 31 gruodžio 2014
6,0
pornpun iš Tailandas
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Dengta vila
Viešėta vieną naktį 2014 m. gruodis
Peacefulness”
Nature, Peacefulness, ??
Relaxing and peaceful.since it is away from traffic area. This has nothing to do with hotel but the beauty of nature of location . Food need improvement.
Apžvelgta 20 gruodžio 2014
4,7
Jinjira iš Tailandas
Pora
Dengta vila
Viešėta 2 naktys 2014 m. lapkritis
Old run down”
Waterfall is beautiful
Must have car
Apžvelgta 25 lapkričio 2014
5,0
Masafumi iš Japonija
Pora
Liukso klasės kotedžas Lanna
Viešėta 2 naktys 2014 m. lapkritis
Unique location! But that's all. ”
Unique location aside of the waterfall
I knew that the pics were always different from the reality, but not so much different here. The ones who expect something nice from a four-star-resort-hotel, will be totally dissapointed. The facilities and room are so dirty, old and dark. No investment in last 5 years. The staffs are more interested in their FB, rather than the guests. Not worth to pay any money.
Apžvelgta 11 lapkričio 2014
10,0
Išskirtinis
Suthasinee iš Šveicarija
Pora
Liukso klasės numeris su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta vieną naktį 2014 m. spalis
Perfect place!”
Location, big room with jacuzzi, friendly staff
This resort is very well situated (about 30min from downtown), with the cascade, feeling calm, breathing fresh air. The staffs were very helpful. I recommend to whom would like be out of the traffic jam in town. For sure, next time in Chiang Mai, the place to stay.
Apžvelgta 10 lapkričio 2014
10,0
Išskirtinis
Angsumalin iš Tailandas
Pora
Dengta vila
Viešėta vieną naktį 2014 m. spalis
Very nice resort we will be back next year for sur”
Amezing resort
Apžvelgta 02 lapkričio 2014
4,7
Sukree iš Tailandas
Pora
Dengta vila
Viešėta vieną naktį 2014 m. rugsėjis
Need to renovation”
with nature but old
The hotel need to be renovation the room quite old a bit smell and all the facilities are very old.
Apžvelgta 25 rugsėjo 2014
9,3
Išskirtinis
Stian iš Norvegija
Pora
Liukso klasės kotedžas Lanna
Viešėta 2 naktys 2014 m. rugpjūtis
Superior Resort up in the jungle”
Fantastic resort with quite atmosphere and lovely staff gives you everything you need for a good stay.
This resort is quite far out on the country side up in the mountains but actually a very good location and the hotel helps you to experience a lot and gives you a fantastic stay. After check out our tour guide helped us on a new trip and delivered us to our new hotel. We also booked him for other tours during our stay and have seen a lot in so short time. Worth the money of this good service and experience.
Apžvelgta 15 rugpjūčio 2014
7,0
Labai geras
Chawalit iš Tailandas
Pora
Liukso klasės kotedžas Lanna
Viešėta vieną naktį 2014 m. sausis
Close to the waterfall and nature”
1) Supreme location 2) Close to waterfall 3) Quite and peaceful place
Everything is good but there're lot of mosquito at night. This place is very quite a night time.
Apžvelgta 10 rugpjūčio 2014
7,3
Labai geras
sunthorn iš Tailandas
Pora
Liukso klasės kotedžas Lanna
Viešėta vieną naktį 2014 m. liepa
Great location. Very beautiful surrounding.”
Location right in the middle of the waterfall is unbeatable. Services from the staff was excellent. Food was delicious.
Location was the main reason why we went there and we were more than satisfied. Very beautiful waterfall within the hotel area. Food was good. But the wifi was too slow. And lots of mosquitoes in the room.
Apžvelgta 14 liepos 2014
6,7
Gerai
Sarah iš Singapūras
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Liukso klasės numeris su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. lapkritis
Was the best for its class and in that area”
Serene, Quiet and Relaxing
If you want peace and quiet, this is definitely the place to go. Here's what I loved - that it was right in the heart of nature and my kids loved the resident chickens, geese and peacocks. Here's what I think they could do better - the rooms need to be refurbished. The moroccan theme is not so fashionable anymore and as it was in Thailand, I would have preferred Thai decor instead. Because it is all built in wood, there needs to be some upkeep as some of the planks, etc are a bit old. This is definitely not suitable for people with problem with walking or who have physical disabilities as there are wooden stairs to climb leading to the room. The room we stayed in had lots of ants - but being that it is right in the middle of the jungle, one would expect that I guess.
Apžvelgta 18 birželio 2014
9,3
Išskirtinis
Piyapan iš Tailandas
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Liukso klasės kotedžas Lanna
Viešėta vieną naktį 2014 m. gegužė
Fantastic”
Reasonable price of Food , Friendly Staff , Nice location
Apžvelgta 05 birželio 2014
8,0
Puiku
Narup iš Tailandas
Pora
Liukso klasės kotedžas Lanna
Viešėta 2 naktys 2014 m. balandis
Good”
3 good
Good
Apžvelgta 04 gegužės 2014
9,3
Išskirtinis
Ramida iš Tailandas
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Dengta vila
Viešėta vieną naktį 2013 m. gruodis
Amazing View Resort”
Place People and Environment
The resort is so beautiful. The weather when I and family were there was fantastic. The resort only offers 16 types of rooms, and all well decorated. They had a wonderful breakfast to freely order, and my kids really love it. The resort was so closed to the kids activities and the animal popular show like monkey, snake and crocodile. We really had a good time in there.
Apžvelgta 08 sausio 2014
3,7
Angela iš Singapūras
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Liukso klasės numeris su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta vieną naktį 2013 m. gruodis
Overwhelming mouldy and smelly bathroom ”
the surrounding is amazing, close to nature with waterfall and lush greenery
The hotel is run down and need major upkeeping. The entire bathroom stinks with a mouldy stench that does not dissipate even when you try to cover it with essential oil burning. It's a pity as this hotel is surrounded by lush greenery and cascading waterfall. it is not worth the money.
Apžvelgta 29 gruodžio 2013
9,3
Išskirtinis
Mattanee iš Tailandas
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Dengta vila
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. vasaris
nice garden”
good view
Apžvelgta 28 gruodžio 2013
8,0
Puiku
Fong iš Malaizija
Pora
Dengta vila
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. gruodis
fabulous view of the waterfall. great hotel crew”
1) Private 2) Quiet 3) Unusual - hotel built on a waterfall
Apžvelgta 21 gruodžio 2013
9,7
Išskirtinis
Ramet iš Tailandas
Grupė
Dengta vila
Viešėta vieną naktį 2013 m. lapkritis
Great Location, nice staff”
Waterfall, staff, room''s style(Tent)
There have a small waterfall in resort, which is very beautiful. Quiet location Nice staff but you better have your own car to be there or you may need to pay for transfer.
Apžvelgta 09 gruodžio 2013
7,7
Labai gerai
Roelof iš Nyderlandai
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Dengta vila
Viešėta vieną naktį 2013 m. spalis
pleasant, beautiful environment”
The room, the location at the waterfall, the pool
A pleasant hotel for couples. The food is not great though.
Apžvelgta 02 lapkričio 2013
7,3
Labai geras
Porntip iš Tailandas
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Dengta vila
Viešėta vieną naktį 2013 m. spalis
Nice place to relax and honey moon.”
Nice room, senery and atmostphere
Its nice experience because nice rest and sleep and listen to waterfall sound in the same time. Around there, many birds and nature.
Apžvelgta 16 spalio 2013
8,3
Puiku
Mark iš Kanada
Pora
Liukso klasės kotedžas Lanna
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. spalis
Beautiful hotel in the forests of Mae Rim”
Beauty, relaxing, quiet
This hotel was very beautiful, in a very choice location on a waterfall, in the middle of nowhere. It was a little bit Mom & Pop shop with the restaurant being very casual and the service a little bit slow, however the staff were friendly and attentive and it worked well with the chilled out atmosphere. The food was very good, the room was wonderful and again the location was perfect. However the only criticism I would make is it is very far away from anything with no shuttle service. Therefore if you wanted to go anywhere you would have to hire a car and driver, either through the hotel or privately, and that became very expensive
Apžvelgta 13 spalio 2013
8,7
Puiku
Greg iš Prancūzija
Pora
Liukso klasės numeris su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. rugpjūtis
Romantic place”
surroundings, location and food
We had a great stay at Sukantara Cascade Resort & Spa. Staff is very friendly and food delicious. That being said the facilities are a little bit run down - probably as a result of local humidity and a freshen up of path roads and various shared places seems necessary.
Apžvelgta 27 rugpjūčio 2013
7,3
Labai geras
Greg iš Prancūzija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Liukso klasės kotedžas Lanna
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. rugpjūtis
Amazing surroundings”
surroundings, location and food
We had a great family stay at Sukantara Cascade Resort & Spa. Staff is very friendly and food delicious. That being said the facilities are a little bit run down - probably as a result of local humidity and a freshen up of path roads and various shared places seems necessary.
Apžvelgta 27 rugpjūčio 2013
9,7
Išskirtinis
Pacharaorn iš Tailandas
Pora
Liukso klasės kotedžas Lanna
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. liepa
nice”
great for honeymoon
great for honeymoon, lovely scenery. Very romantic to stay with couple. Close to nature. I was recommended this hotel by my Thai friend. I was hesitated at first since the price is a little bit high but I'm glad that I chose here to stay for the honeymoon with my newly wed wife. The place is clean the staffs are friendly. Overall are very good
Apžvelgta 22 rugpjūčio 2013
8,0
Puiku
Kristie iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Liukso klasės kotedžas Lanna
Viešėta vieną naktį 2013 m. liepa
In the treetops over the waterfall”
Waterfall, birds, jungle feel
Great getaway - beautiful location. Resort could use a little more maintenance perhaps. Our boys loved the waterfall and the variety of birds at the resort.
Apžvelgta 10 liepos 2013