Užsakyk dabar: The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort

The Old Phuket Karon Beach Resort Apžvalgos

Puiku
Pagal 896 apžvalgosŽiūrėkite, ką sakė svečiai
8,2
87% rekomenduotų draugui

Naujausi klientų komentarai

Agoda apžvalgos (896)Booking.com apžvalgos (290)
8,2
Puiku
Pagal 896 apžvalgos
Pasirinkti Keliautojo Tipą
Švara8,3
Įranga8,0
Vietovė8,4
Kambario komfortas ir kokybė8,2
Paslaugos8,1
Kainos ir kokybės santykis8,2
Pateikta patikrintų svečių Agoda
Filtruoti svečių komentarus pagal:
Kalba
English
简体中文
ภาษาไทย
Svenska
daugiau
Kambario tipas
Liuksas
Liuksas su terasa
Liuksas su vaizdu į baseiną
Liukso klasės numeris su sūkurine vonia
daugiau
Rūšiuoti pagal
Rodomi 843 patikrintų svečių komentarai
5,6
FONG iš Malaizija
Grupė
Liuksas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. gruodis
Nice view but unfriendly staff”
We have 7 adults and 4 children age between 5-10. We find the hotel is not flexible enough for family like us with young children. There are 11 of us, we booked 4 rooms. Eventually, we have to pay extra 800 baht for 3 children each night. Really ridiculous. The most unacceptable is the attitude of their frontline staff, Nut. He is rude talking to tourists during our check out. We don't feel welcome or appreciated by the staff there during our stay. We will definitely will not recommend this hotel to our friends or relatives. We hope the hotel management will look into the service quality of the frontline staff. We wish to have a wonderful trip in Phuket, unfortunately, we do not get to experience it.
Apžvelgta 22 gruodžio 2016
9,2
Išskirtinis
william iš Australija
Keliauju vienas
Liuksas
Viešėta 5 naktys 2016 m. birželis
Something from the past!”
A unique experience in a magnificent hotel.
Apžvelgta 01 gruodžio 2016
4,8
Anh iš Vietnamas
Pora
Liukso klasės numeris su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. lapkritis
Average hotel”
We stayed at deluxe jacuzzi room for 3 night. The room is big but need to be improved, towel smell very bad. Internet is so slow, on the date we check out internet was not working at all.
Apžvelgta 20 lapkričio 2016
7,6
Labai gerai
Dora iš Vengrija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Liuksas su patekimu į baseiną
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. lapkritis
Two days in touristic beach of Thailand”
I am not fan of crowed beaches I though to spend two days in Karon to experience this type of holidays. The hotel itself is well located, bathrooms are not very well maintained. We stayed in the pool access room which is priceless. I am happy for chising this room. I other reviews I read about breakfst being great...I would not call it more than avarage.
Apžvelgta 20 lapkričio 2016
9,6
Išskirtinis
Siang iš Singapūras
Pora
Liuksas su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. lapkritis
Good”
5 mins walk to beach and eating area . Free bus but limited to 14 pax
Apžvelgta 16 lapkričio 2016
9,2
Išskirtinis
ENDER iš Turkija
Pora
Liukso klasės numeris su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. sausis
a dream place”
one of the best design hotel on Karon beach.
Apžvelgta 10 lapkričio 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
Kuimu iš Kinija
Verslo keliautojas
Liuksas su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. spalis
good”
Cool
Apžvelgta 18 spalio 2016
8,0
Puiku
Kate iš Pietų Afrika
Keliauju vienas
Liuksas su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. spalis
A relaxing stay, great for some down time but not ideal for solo travelers. ”
The room was really beautiful, I was meant to have a "pool view", however this was obstructed by a huge wall directly in front of my balcony sadly. The food was incredible, lovely breakfast choice and great room service. The facilities are great, the pool area is lovely. If you are a solo traveler (as was I) and you are looking to meet people/ have some fun, rather stay somewhere else, but if you need some down time and to just 'chill' this is a great spot.
Apžvelgta 16 spalio 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
Ms iš Tailandas
Grupė
Liuksas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. spalis
GREAT”
BRAKFAST IS OK
Apžvelgta 11 spalio 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
Li iš Singapūras
Pora
Liukso klasės numeris su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. rugpjūtis
Annivarsary Honeymoon”
Always this hotel whenever I visit Phuket!
Apžvelgta 06 spalio 2016
6,0
Napatr iš Tailandas
Grupė
Liuksas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2014 m. gegužė
Nice ”
Nice hotel
Apžvelgta 25 rugsėjo 2016
4,8
Arianne iš Filipinai
Pora
Liukso klasės numeris su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. rugsėjis
Other options are available”
Cons The moment i entered the room in sino wing, there was a cockroach dead on the floor and the bell boy just kicked it out with his feet. Another frustration would be not allowing late checkout even if i was willing to pay. I had to book another night so i could keep my room. It means there are rooms available but i dont understand why they couldnt allow me to checkout late. This got me frustrated. Moreover, they couldnt find my booking confirmation from agoda and asked me to email them, this made me and my tour van to wait for 20 minutes despite telling them that i have to leave soon for my tour, i asked if i can settle later after coming back from elephant trek as it only takes two hours but they insisited i wait. very embarassing for the people inside the van waiting. Also, they charged me in bhat instead of the published rate in my booking in sgd, this made it slightly more expensive. And the staff at the reception are not very friendly, just frowning and not very helpful. The reception can definitely improve more in terms of communication and customer service. The rest of the staff from the restaurants, guards (amazing people), cleaners, and tour desk are very nice and smiling always which made the stay pleasant. The transfer for hotel to patong is impossible to get with only 14 seats available, there are hundreds of guests everyday, obviously this number wont suffice especially on weekend. I hope services can improve. Pros The breakfast is amazing, the people in the resto are nice and smiling, the breakfast is my favorite part for sure. The jacuzzi is great too.
Apžvelgta 21 rugsėjo 2016
9,2
Išskirtinis
Vanessa iš Australija
Keliauju vienas
Liukso klasės numeris su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 4 naktys 2016 m. rugpjūtis
Išskirtinis”
Was a beautiful place, staff are kind and helpful. Room was tiptop, jacuzzi was amazing.
Apžvelgta 08 rugsėjo 2016
4,8
Matthew iš Australija
Keliauju vienas
Liukso klasės numeris su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. rugsėjis
Not good ”
Can't swim after 7 pm in pool !!! Trying have relaxing breakfast and door man trying to push his family's travel company ,very annoying. 1 of the security guards thinks he running a military camp Next time I will go back to hilton about same price
Apžvelgta 07 rugsėjo 2016
8,8
Puiku
Jiang iš Kinija
Pora
Liukso klasės numeris su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 4 naktys 2016 m. rugsėjis
clean and friendly”
The room is clean and big, big bathroom. a separate shower place with good view. especially the security guard at the gate is very friendly, greeting to us every time when we enter the gate.many restuarants outside the hotel, butterfly restuarent is best.
Apžvelgta 07 rugsėjo 2016
8,0
Puiku
Florian iš Vokietija
Keliauju vienas
Liukso klasės numeris su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. rugpjūtis
Good to relax near Beach.”
Rooms in the old part of the Hotel looking a bit used. Nice garden. Good and friendly Staff. 5 min walking to beach. 15min walking to "bar" area. Many restaurant, bars, massageshops and bars in front of Hotel. Silent area. Good to relax. I recommend the Jacuzzi Room. Central located on ground floor.
Apžvelgta 06 rugsėjo 2016
8,0
Puiku
Chng iš Singapūras
Pora
Liuksas su patekimu į baseiną
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. liepa
Value for money”
The room was comfortable, and was pretty clean. Loved the pool access balcony. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Only downside is the number of mosquitoes in the room.. So bad that we had to get mosquito repellent for our stay there.
Apžvelgta 03 rugsėjo 2016
8,4
Puiku
Ma iš Mianmaras
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Liukso klasės numeris su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. rugpjūtis
Puiku”
Only thing is that we checked in quite late and we were given different room from what we booked. When complained in next morning, we got the room we booked
Apžvelgta 24 rugpjūčio 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
Wu iš Kinija
Pora
Liuksas su terasa
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. rugpjūtis
good location”
5 minutes walk to the beach
Apžvelgta 10 rugpjūčio 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
Maripia iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Verslo keliautojas
Liuksas
Viešėta 9 naktys 2016 m. liepa
Mp”
Thank you
Apžvelgta 08 rugpjūčio 2016
9,6
Išskirtinis
Deja iš Slovėnija
Pora
Liuksas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. liepa
Amazing!”
Loved everything about this hotel. It's about a 10 min walk to the centre of Karon. There's a variety of foods for breakfast but most of it isn't very good.
Apžvelgta 12 liepos 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
Noman iš Malaizija
Pora
Liuksas su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. liepa
Amazing.”
Awesome resort to stay at.. Clean, trendy.
Apžvelgta 12 liepos 2016
7,2
Labai geras
Randall iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Liuksas su patekimu į baseiną
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. liepa
Mosquito ville”
Stinky pillows, it's worthless to get the pool access rooms. To many mosquitos to enjoy . . I will be itching for week.
Apžvelgta 09 liepos 2016
5,6
Anthony iš Australija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Liuksas su terasa
Viešėta 6 naktys 2016 m. birželis
Not a good first impression.”
Immediately asked to pay more for a child already booked. Not a single smile from the female receptionist. House keeping was excellent however the bathroom had a very bad smell after use. No room service available until 12pm even though the menu stated 6:30am to 10:30pm.
Apžvelgta 01 liepos 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
Robyn iš Australija
Pora
Liuksas su patekimu į baseiną
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. birželis
Spacious resort amid the concrete jungle of Karon”
Loved the sparkling white decor in our serene wing pool access room which was huge, spotless and super modern in style. So nice to stay in a resort with lawns and lovely frangipani trees everywhere. We found the Agoda price about 1/3 the rack rate we were quoted when we walked in odff the street, so it definitely pays to book with Agoda. They also own 4 good restaurants in the little street leading to the resort, have a gym and a small library and also tradition rooms in Sino styling. A great choice.
Apžvelgta 23 birželio 2016
3,6
Helen iš Australija
Pora
Liukso klasės numeris su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 5 naktys 2016 m. birželis
Poor wifi and sour staff :(”
Better value and service elsewhere. I can't recommend.
Apžvelgta 21 birželio 2016
9,6
Išskirtinis
Herold iš Indonezija
Pora
Liukso klasės numeris su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. gegužė
Nice hotel and room with jacuzzi and direct access to swimming pool. Free wifii is available around the property. The hotel also has direct access to Karon Beach. ”
We got a free upgrade to the newest wing and it is really nice room. Thank you Old Phuket!
Apžvelgta 17 gegužės 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
Dane iš Australija
Pora
Liuksas su patekimu į baseiną
Viešėta 4 naktys 2016 m. gegužė
Awesome”
Had the pool access room. Out the door and into the pool. All the restaurants close by and the food is beautiful
Apžvelgta 15 gegužės 2016
7,6
Labai gerai
Leon iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Liuksas su patekimu į baseiną
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. balandis
Ok for the money but would not stay again”
Hard bed, no in house restaurant in the evening, wifi out for 3 days. Would not stay again. Staff was fine.
Apžvelgta 23 balandžio 2016
8,0
Puiku
Christopher iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Liuksas su patekimu į baseiną
Viešėta 6 naktys 2016 m. kovas
Great stay”
Good hotel, we had a room with direct access to the pool. Good location and love the choice of restaurants in the local area. Will stay again
Apžvelgta 15 balandžio 2016
7,6
Labai gerai
Sheena iš Malaizija
Keliauju vienas
Liukso klasės numeris su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. balandis
Lovely hotel in Karon but could do with some improvements”
When I looked at pictures of the Old Phuket I thought it was a cute boutique hotel, it's actually a lot bigger than that. The rooms are lovely (sino wing with private jacuzzi) but the open plan set up might be a bit disconcerting for the more uninhibited traveller. There is lots of light and space but very little privacy unless you draw your curtains, the out door shower is amazing except that you can be seen from the higher floors of the adjacent wing. Overall though it is all quite delightful. Mosquitoes can be a problem, they hide in the wardrobe but it seems the staff don't realise this. They spray the room but this just sends the mozzies into hiding in the wardrobe. This was an issue. The staff are overall very professional but not very helpful when it comes to special requests. They tend to stick to procedure. Location wise the place is excellent. Quick access to Karon Beach, a nice small shopping street with restaurants, laundry and massage places. Everything a tourist needs on hand and the the Karon temple market is a short walk away. All in all a great place to stay, but next time I will bring bug spray and clear out the mosquitoes myself.
Apžvelgta 05 balandžio 2016
8,8
Puiku
Guangxu iš Honkongas
Pora
Liuksas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. kovas
Big but inconvenient”
Ask me to provide credit card which don't see in other place, not allowed to bring some fruit.
Apžvelgta 29 kovo 2016
8,7
Puiku
Eugenia iš Rumunija
Pora
Liukso klasės numeris su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 5 naktys 2016 m. kovas
Value for money”
Good value for money. It was really nice and clean, with thai acccents.
We spent our first 5 nights of honeymoon in this hotel in a private villa with jacuzzi. It was really nice and clean, with thai acccents, only the walls in the bathroom were a bit tired. We enjoyed the outdoor rain shower and satisfied with AC position and efficiency. Good breakfast, friendly staff and good wi-fi. Also good location in the heart of Karon, 200m to the beach, which is nice with cristal clear water (you won't find true beachfront hotels in Karon). To conclude: value for money and easy acces to the beach. We recommend this 4 star hotel!
Apžvelgta 26 kovo 2016
9,2
Išskirtinis
Elise iš Kanada
Keliauju vienas
Liuksas su terasa
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. kovas
Great stay”
Fantastic!
Apžvelgta 17 kovo 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
Darren iš Australija
Pora
Liuksas su terasa
Viešėta 9 naktys 2016 m. vasaris
Great hotel,fantastic staff”
Buffet breakfast,cleanliness,location
fantastic,could not have booked for a better hotel
Apžvelgta 04 kovo 2016
9,3
Išskirtinis
SZE iš Singapūras
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Liuksas su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 4 naktys 2016 m. vasaris
Relax and enjoyable stay”
Short walk to the beach. The swimming pool is clean. Breakfast spread for hot cooked dishes are different every morning.
Our stays in this Resort Hotel were comfy. We took a short walk (around 300m) to the beach through the hotel's back gate. There were a lot of eateries/restaurants there. There were lots of restaurants along the road leading to the front entrance of the Resort Hotel too. It was a bit far from the Phuket Int'l Airport. Took us 55mins to reach hotel. Overall grandma & us enjoyed ourselves. We will come back to stay again.
Apžvelgta 11 vasario 2016
8,0
Puiku
Zaim iš Singapūras
Pora
Liuksas su patekimu į baseiną
Viešėta 3 naktys 2015 m. rugsėjis
good clean rooms. nice pool view.”
location to karon beach is just a stone throw away. many good restaurant outside the hotels and masage parlours
Great location. Good views and just a stone throw to Karon Beach
Apžvelgta 15 sausio 2016
8,0
Puiku
Jon iš Islandija
Pora
Liuksas
Viešėta 5 naktys 2015 m. gruodis
Holiday Experience”
The neighborhood and the jacuzzi on the balcony.
Relaxing and Romantic
Apžvelgta 05 sausio 2016
9,7
Išskirtinis
April iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Liuksas su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. rugsėjis
Cheap - Great as a base”
Clean, Friendly Staff, Next to Karon beach
Excellent
Apžvelgta 13 gruodžio 2015
10,0
Išskirtinis
Mark iš Australija
Pora
Liukso klasės numeris su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 12 naktys 2015 m. lapkritis
Old Phuket Review”
The friendly staff. The great location. A very comfortable stay.
My wife and I were very happy and look forward to return in the future at some stage
Apžvelgta 12 gruodžio 2015
10,0
Išskirtinis
Luanda iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Liukso klasės numeris su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 4 naktys 2015 m. gruodis
Just Perfect”
Location,service,location
Wonderful, fantastic, perfect. Location to beach perfect, not too touristy, was perfect choice for our mixed group of families with children and single adults (elderly and mid-aged). We all would stay there again without hesitation .
Apžvelgta 12 gruodžio 2015
6,7
Gerai
Jeffrey iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Verslo keliautojas
Liuksas
Viešėta 4 naktys 2015 m. lapkritis
Location Good but hotel facilities lacking”
Location, Staff following up on complaint
If your looking for a large pool and good internet forget it. Gym also very poor with broken equipment - I pointed out issues for 3 consecutive days - no action taken. Had a real major issue with the hotel security when a work buddy and his wife who were staying at a nearby hotel (Movenpick) came round to check out the facilities to compare hotels. Security behaved so badly that my friends left after just five minutes - extremely badly mannered and not professional. Breakfast not good very basic - so overall for the money paid not value for money there are far better choices and given the reduced number tourists sure there are better options out there.
Apžvelgta 06 gruodžio 2015
8,0
Puiku
Jefferson iš Filipinai
Pora
Liuksas su patekimu į baseiną
Viešėta 3 naktys 2015 m. lapkritis
Very clean and cozy hotel”
Clean and spacious room. Relaxing view by the pool. Friendly staff.
My overall stay was great! We stayed for 3 nights and 4 days. I love the way they maintain the clealiness of the room considering almost eveything is white color. Spacious room and a huge bed. Our room have direct access to the pool and the view is relaxing. Although, rooms at the poolside is about 5-10 minutes walk from the beach. 4 mins walk to the lobby. My suggestion is if your taking the poolside room, ask for the room closest to the lobby. Rooms 31xx are quite far from lobby. Also, ensure you bring power adaptor to charge your gadgets since they have limited supply to loan you. Lastly, make sure you try Bai Toey Restaurant near this hotel. A very nice authentic thai food!
Apžvelgta 05 gruodžio 2015
10,0
Išskirtinis
Eva iš Australija
Pora
Liuksas su patekimu į baseiną
Viešėta 3 naktys 2015 m. lapkritis
Great rooms”
Room, location, bath
The rooms where nice and big! Bathroom was amazing, and the location was excellent, just a short walk over the bridge to the night markets and food
Apžvelgta 16 lapkričio 2015
9,0
Išskirtinis
George iš Kanada
Pora
Liuksas su patekimu į baseiną
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. lapkritis
First stay in Thailand as Mr. & Mrs.”
1) Walk in Pool 2) 6:30 AM breakfast 3) Friendly staff 4) Location.
Been there twice now with my wife ,,, they only get better with each visit. My wife loves the walk in pool from the room!
Apžvelgta 08 lapkričio 2015
8,7
Puiku
Yee iš Singapūras
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Liukso klasės šeimos kambarys
Viešėta 3 naktys 2015 m. spalis
Phuket ”
Large space, cleanliness and friendliness of staff
Apžvelgta 18 spalio 2015
8,3
Puiku
Barbara iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Keliauju vienas
Liuksas su terasa
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. spalis
Beautiful hotel. Amazing pool. Staff lacking.”
Our room was amazing. Outdoor shower hands down spectacular. Location was awesome.
My daughter and I are traveling together and The Old Phuket was one of our most favorite stays yet, until we checked out. There was a misunderstanding with the "free" water bottles versus the "charged" water bottles. Be aware if you stay here as this difference was not explained to us when we checked in. At check out the front desk staff was incredibly rude and the language barrier is a huge hinderance when trying to communicate. Unfortunately the reaction of the staff soured what was an amazing experience r up to that point.
Apžvelgta 10 spalio 2015
10,0
Išskirtinis
Peiyuan iš Kinija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Liuksas su terasa
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. rugsėjis
Perfect cost benefit ”
This might be the best cost benefit hotel i v ever stayed, really good location, really good service, i strongly reccomend this hotel and i will go back for sure
Apžvelgta 02 spalio 2015
9,0
Išskirtinis
Tyler iš Singapūras
Keliauju vienas
Liukso klasės numeris su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. rugsėjis
Awesome”
Location, facilities and staff
Apžvelgta 26 rugsėjo 2015
9,0
Išskirtinis
Avisek iš Indija
Pora
Liuksas su vaizdu į baseiną
Viešėta 5 naktys 2015 m. rugsėjis
Old Phuket @ September”
3 Best things were Location, Staff behaviour and House keeping
Superb. We had gone with one other family. Staff were very courteous and helpful. Rooms were big and super clean. Colour combination of walls and curtains in rooms is great. Hotel ambience is very nice. We took a pool view room. The buffet breakfast had quite a good number of items and all were tasty. Probably a few more items like soups and a live barbecue counter would make it better. Small damages by us during our stay was also taken care with a smile without a hint of irritation. Travel desk was very good and accomodating.
Apžvelgta 09 rugsėjo 2015