Užsakyk dabar: The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta

Puiku
Pagal 2378 apžvalgosŽiūrėkite, ką sakė svečiai
8,7
90% rekomenduotų draugui

Naujausi klientų komentarai

Agoda apžvalgos (2378)Booking.com apžvalgos (912)
8,7
Puiku
Pagal 2378 apžvalgos
Pasirinkti Keliautojo Tipą
Švara8,9
Įranga8,4
Vietovė8,6
Kambario komfortas ir kokybė8,9
Paslaugos8,8
Kainos ir kokybės santykis8,6
Pateikta patikrintų svečių Agoda
Filtruoti svečių komentarus pagal:
Kalba
English
Bahasa Indonesia
日本語
Nederlands
daugiau
Kambario tipas
Liukso klasės su King tipo lova
Deluxe tipo su 2 vienvietėm lovom
Geresnysis paveldo kambarys 1 su karalienės lova
1 karaliaus lova. Vadovų
daugiau
Rūšiuoti pagal
Rodomi 2195 patikrintų svečių komentarai
6,8
Gerai
Vivien iš Australija
Pora
Geresnysis paveldo kambarys 1 su karalienės lova
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. lapkritis
Gerai”
we could not use the pool due to private function. quite old facilities for the price
Apžvelgta 04 sausio 2018
Dear Vivien, We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your time here as the pool was closed for a wedding celebration. We had offered reallocation for swimming purpose at our sister hotel. We try to provide modern and sufficient facilities for a heritage hotel like us. Hopefully it won't be a consideration for you for not coming back here. Best regards, Cisca Guest Experience Manager
Show more
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta
8,4
Puiku
Tita iš Taivanas
Pora
Geresnysis paveldo kambarys 1 su karalienės lova
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. gruodis
Great staff , live music in the morning and evening. Great service. Good full day tour ”
I booked the hotel on Agoda.com but disappointed with their service. I called in for my register questions before my card company double charged me but no one answered. I kept calling but still no one pick up even the answer machine asked me to wait for 7 min , it had me waiting for more than 30 min still no one answer. The service in Indonesia is not as promising as I experience in other places.
Apžvelgta 03 sausio 2018
Dear Tita, It's great to know that you enjoyed our staff service, day and evening live music and full day tour; we thank you for that. We however would like to offer our apologies for our staff's lack of attentiveness on your booking inquiry. Please rest assured that we only received one reservation through the online booking. We received none from other booking channels, thus no double charges applied. We are looking forward to see you again in the near future. Best regards, Francisca Imas Soraya Guest Experience Manager
Show more
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta
6,8
Gerai
George iš Indonezija
Pora
Geresnysis paveldo kambarys 1 su karalienės lova
Viešėta 4 naktys 2017 m. gruodis
Gerai”
All in all a very pleasant stay. The staff in general are very friendly and helpful and the location is very good. The hotel has a very interesting history and one of the highlights of the stay was a guided and informative tour of the hotel. One of the guest relations officers, Stephanie, was our guide and she was excellent.
Apžvelgta 28 gruodžio 2017
Dear George, We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your wonderful review. We have forwarded your message to our Guest Experience Executive, Ms. Stephanie and she is very delighted about it. Surely looking forward to welcoming you back here. Best regards, Cisca Guest Experience Manager
Atsakyta 05 sausio 2018
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta
6,0
Mudra iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Geresnysis paveldo kambarys 1 su karalienės lova
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. gruodis
Overpriced”
Not worth the price- towels are threadbare, bathrooms moldy at places, rooms are on the smaller size and staff try to aggressively sell the overpriced breakfast and dinners. Not worth the 5 star designation. The windows faced the backyard neighbor who was extremely close with no privacy.
Apžvelgta 28 gruodžio 2017
Dear Mudra, Thank you for writing a very constructive feedback. Threadbare towels and moldy bathroom are exceptionally unacceptable for a 5 star hotel like us, we therefore have forwarded your review to our housekeeping team to prevent future occurrence. We are trying our best to provide widespread high quality breakfast and dinner for reasonable prices. We have two options for room views; one to the swimming pool and one to the city. We would recommend a room overlooking the swimming pool for more privacy. Best regards, Cisca Guest Experience Manager
Show more
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta
6,0
Cheah iš Malaizija
Grupė
Geresnysis paveldo kambarys 1 su karalienės lova
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. lapkritis
Rustic feel hotel with good service”
Booked a 3-night stay with a friend. We were given a room overlooking the garden/restaurant. A room facing the pool would cost ~350k rupiah more. Being a heritage hotel, the property has a very rustic feel. The bird teapot is a little creepy though. The towels & stained toilet bowl is below the 5-star standards we feel. We tried the buffet breakfast (140k rupiah/pax). It was just ok - there were flies on the fruits! The service was good though. And so was the in-house massage. The hotel is walking distance to Malioboro st, warungs & convenient stores. Next to Phoenix hotel is Hotel Santika & opposite Santika hotel is a warung selling yummy mi ayam (chicken noodles). It was one of the few warungs we came across crowded at dinnertime. Only 8k rupiah a bowl but be prepared to wait!
Apžvelgta 27 lapkričio 2017
Dear Cheah, We would like to take this chance to thank you for staying here and thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us. Here, we have noted your feedback regarding the breakfast served in our restaurant as well as the towels and decoration that we have in the room. As you mentioned that our hotel is one of the heritage building in Yogyakarta as it was built since 1918. We keep the ambiance and atmosphere as the original and it is sad that you feel it brings the rustic feel. However, we apologize for the inconvenient especially for the fruits and towels as it should not have been happened. I already share it to related department to make a better improvement and to prevent similar thing happened in the future. We would be happy if you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Best Regards, Francisca Imas Soraya Guest Experience Manager
Show more
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta
10,0
Išskirtinis
May-Cheng iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Grupė
Geresnysis paveldo kambarys 1 su karalienės lova
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. lapkritis
Lovely old hotel”
Lovely building. Great staff.
Apžvelgta 25 lapkričio 2017
Dear May-Cheng, It is wonderful to read your amazing review about our hotel and we are extremely happy to know that everything that we provided truly lived up to your expectations. We surely look forward to welcome you back in the near future for more exceptional experience. Best Regards, Francisca Imas Soraya Guest Experience Manager
Atsakyta 25 lapkričio 2017
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta
7,6
Labai gerai
sara iš Malaizija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Geresnysis paveldo kambarys 1 su karalienės lova
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. gruodis
good”
good but the room small
Apžvelgta 21 lapkričio 2017
Dear Sara, Thank you for taking time to review the service. We are glad that the service met your expectation. We understand your concern regarding the size of the room but we have several options of room types. The smallest room is the standard one and it was built in 1918 which made it original. We hope you will come back for a more memorable experience. Best regards, Francisca Imas Soraya Guest Experience Manager
Show more
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta
10,0
Išskirtinis
Josephine iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Geresnysis paveldo kambarys 1 su karalienės lova
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. lapkritis
Great decorations”
The quality of the towels n accessories is bellow the five star hotel
Apžvelgta 18 lapkričio 2017
Dear Josephine, Thank you for giving positive remark on the hotel's decorations. We emphasize Javanese heritage decorations as our icon. We apologize if the towel and accessories qualities did not meet your expectations. This will sure be our improvement to make sure every aspect of our service is flawless. Best regards, Francisca Imas Soraya Guest Experience Manager
Show more
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta
10,0
Išskirtinis
Bernard iš Singapūras
Pora
Geresnysis paveldo kambarys 1 su karalienės lova
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. gruodis
Excellent Stay”
Great location, somewhat walkable to malioboro and keraton.
Apžvelgta 12 lapkričio 2017
Dear Bernard, We are delighted to read your review and to learn that this was your excellent stay is an excitement! We hope to be able to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Francisca Imas Soraya Guest Experience Manager
Atsakyta 16 lapkričio 2017
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta
8,8
Puiku
Stephan iš Šveicarija
Keliauju vienas
1 karaliaus lova. Vadovų
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. spalis
Puiku”
The staff is exceptionaly friendly and mindful. The breakfast buffet is unmached. I you like hotels with historical charm and contemporary services - you will love The Phoenix Hotel
Apžvelgta 25 spalio 2017
Dear Stephan, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is always nice to hear and read your thorough review that show how enjoyable trip you got with us. Here, we pride ourselves on our service and facilities which rich with culture and strong in character. We are so glad you can feel our spirit in serving you. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, Francisca Imas Soraya Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Show more
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta
6,4
Gerai
Julian iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Deluxe tipo su 2 vienvietėm lovom
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. spalis
Phoenix doesn't quite rise ”
There is no denying that this is an architecturally beautiful hotel, with lovely decorative touches - at least in the common areas. The rooms themselves are bland and in need of renovation. This beautiful architecture comes at a price though, lack of access and one lift in the hotel mean that some guests are left with very long walks to their rooms. While the staff are very courteous and helpful they are not attentive and are often oblivious. Not expected from a 300 dollar a night hotel......... The very buy main road directly in front of the hotel and the expensive and relatively poor quality food leave me thinking that the Sheraton down the road might have been better value for money.
Apžvelgta 23 spalio 2017
Dear Julian, Thank you for recently staying with us and I regret to read the impression you had with us and that we failed to meet with your expectations on the area you have mentioned. Your review has given us motivation to reconsider some aspects of our service and will certainly help us to increase the satisfaction of our guests. We hope that you will give us another chance to accommodate you in our Heritage Hotel in the future. Best Regards, Francisca Imas Soraya Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Show more
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta
8,8
Puiku
Wei iš Kinija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Geresnysis paveldo kambarys 1 su karalienės lova
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. rugpjūtis
absolutely beauty in the town”
The Boutique hotel indeed I enjoyed every minutes in there . Price is not cheap but worthy to stay a couple of days. Good Location and beautiful colonized building , not mention about beautiful Pool surrounding by old style balcony. I recommended to people who is not so sensitive about pricing.
Apžvelgta 20 spalio 2017
Dear Wei, We would like to take this chance to thank you for staying here and taking the time to share your experience with us. It is always nice to hear when one of our guests had such an enjoyable trip and mentioning that our hotel is a beautiful colonial style hotel. We feel pleasure to have your feedback about our hotel. Again thank you for your kind review and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, Francisca Imas Soraya Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Show more
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta
7,2
Labai geras
Guy iš Singapūras
Pora
Geresnysis paveldo kambarys 1 su karalienės lova
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. spalis
Nice old stylish place to stay ”
Very Nice old stylish hotel with gorgious swimming pool erea and restaurant place Good variety of food Old rooms and with no sound privacy Personal at service need to be properly trained
Apžvelgta 16 spalio 2017
Dear Guy, We do thank you for feedback you shared to us. It is always exciting for us knowing that you really have a good time staying with us. However, thank you for your input to us. We will work on it for better performance in the future. We sincerely hope to be able to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you to Yogyakarta again. Best Regards, Francisca Imas Soraya Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Show more
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta
9,2
Išskirtinis
Gaddamuri iš Indija
Verslo keliautojas
Liukso klasės su King tipo lova
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. kovas
Išskirtinis”
Nice Hotel like palace. classic hotel. location is easy access to any where at Jogya
Apžvelgta 14 spalio 2017
Dear Gaddamuri, Thank you for dedicating the time and effort to write us your prompt feedback which is valuable for us. Our hotel was built on 1918 and now is one of the heritage building in Yogyakarta. It is really nice to know that you like the style of our hotel. Your positive comments are so much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back and wish you have a wonderful day ahead. Best Regards, Francisca Imas Soraya Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Show more
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta
7,6
Labai gerai
A iš Indonezija
Pora
Liukso klasės su King tipo lova
Viešėta 4 naktys 2017 m. spalis
Labai gerai”
bar is hopelessly outdated, staff should take a bit more distance
Apžvelgta 12 spalio 2017
Dear A, Please accept our sincere apologies for your inconvenience related to the bar experience while you stay with us. Your constructive feedback is our consideration to improve our service level in the future. Please note that we do take your feedback very seriously and will take it as a chance to do improvement and show our best products and service to our guests. We sincerely hope to be able to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you to Yogyakarta again. Best Regards, Francisca Imas Soraya Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Show more
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta
9,2
Išskirtinis
Allan iš Australija
Verslo keliautojas
1 karaliaus lova. Vadovų
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. spalis
Išskirtinis”
Very friendly staff. The room was very well equipped and had a homely cosy feel. The hotel had a lovely relaxed atmosphere.
Apžvelgta 08 spalio 2017
Dear Allan, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is always nice to hear and read your thorough review that show how enjoyable trip you got with us and feel like home during your stay. We really appreciate your words in describing our staffs and the hotel itself. We surely look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, Francisca Imas Soraya Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Show more
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta
9,2
Išskirtinis
Nicole iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Geresnysis paveldo kambarys 1 su karalienės lova
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. rugsėjis
Išskirtinis”
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was extremely kind and we enjoyed the local welcome snacks. The hotel's architecture is beautiful but felt that our room could have used a bit of a refresh. Overall, we are very happy and would return again.
Apžvelgta 05 spalio 2017
Dear Nicole, We do really appreciate your feedback of your recent stay with us. Nothing makes us happier than knowing you had a nice holiday experience with us in Yogyakarta. Here, we strive to provide our best service and are grateful you like it especially our hotel style and also the welcome snack that we have. It was our great pleasure having you as our guest and we please let us know when you will visit Yogyakarta in the future. Best Regards, Francisca Imas Soraya Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Show more
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta
8,4
Puiku
Yit iš Malaizija
Pora
Geresnysis paveldo kambarys 1 su karalienės lova
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. rugsėjis
Excellent and friendly staff”
Kudos to all the hotel staff who are really friendly and provides their best service. Superior room is quite dated.
Apžvelgta 25 rugsėjo 2017
Dear Yit, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review following your stay at our hotel. We are so glad you can feel the spirit of our staffs in serving you. Our hotel was built in 1918 and the superior rooms are designed in the original building of our hotel. it is one of our pride to be one of the heritage building in Yogyakarta. We hope to welcome you back again whenever you back to Yogyakarta. Best Regards, Francisca Imas Soraya Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Show more
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta
9,2
Išskirtinis
Pieter iš Australija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Deluxe tipo su 2 vienvietėm lovom
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. rugsėjis
Beautiful hotel with friendly stff”
Staff did their outmost to make us happy and feel welcome. Grounds are beautiful, so is the Hotel.
Apžvelgta 20 rugsėjo 2017
Dear Pieter, Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your stay at The Phoenix Hotel and we really appreciate your kind feedback about the friendliness of our staff and the beauty of the hotel. We pride ourselves on our service and facilities. We are so glad you can feel our spirit in serving you at our heritage hotel. We surely look forward to welcome you back in the near future for more memorable experiences. Best Regards, Francisca Imas Soraya Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Show more
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta
10,0
Išskirtinis
Aida iš Malaizija
Pora
Geresnysis paveldo kambarys 1 su karalienės lova
Viešėta 4 naktys 2017 m. sausis
one happy customer!”
Do stay here!
Apžvelgta 18 rugsėjo 2017
Dear Aida, It is wonderful to read your kind review in attractive words that reflects many positive things during your stay at the Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta. Your brief and wonderful review made us very happy and your recommendation really means a lot for us. We have a great pleasure for being able to contribute to your happy time in Yogyakarta. Once again, thank you and hope to see you again very soon. Best Regards, Francisca Imas Soraya Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Show more
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta
10,0
Išskirtinis
Ana iš Ispanija
Keliauju vienas
Liukso klasės su King tipo lova
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. rugsėjis
Išskirtinis”
Very recommended hotel.
Apžvelgta 11 rugsėjo 2017
Dear Ms. Ana, Many thanks for sharing your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We feel honored for your wonderful compliments, and for your time to give us your generous review about our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Again, thank you for recommending us and please let us know when you will be returning. We surely look forward to welcome you back in the near future for more memorable experiences. Best Regards, Francisca Imas Soraya Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Show more
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta
8,0
Puiku
Juffrino iš Singapūras
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. spalis
Tradtional Javanese Heritage”
The hotel exemplifies the javanese culture and heritage, from the music right down to the hotel's decor & food!
Apžvelgta 20 rugpjūčio 2017
Dear Mr. Juffrino, Thank you very much for your kind feedback to us which means a lot to us. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay at our heritage hotel, The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta. Once again, thank you and we definitely look forward to welcome you back very soon. Best Regards, Francisca Imas Soraya Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Atsakyta 08 rugsėjo 2017
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta
9,6
Išskirtinis
Carine iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Verslo keliautojas
Liukso klasės su King tipo lova
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. rugpjūtis
Išskirtinis”
Grand hotel; nice atmosphere; great food; beautiful pool - wish I had time to sit by the pool!!!!
Apžvelgta 14 rugpjūčio 2017
Dear Ms. Carine, We really appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience stay with us. It is really exciting to read that you enjoyed the facilities, service and food we provided. It was our pleasure to read your kind words as it is our goals to always create the best place to stay with positive atmosphere and excellence service. Sincerely hope to be able to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you to Yogyakarta again. Best Regards, Francisca Imas Soraya Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Show more
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta
10,0
Išskirtinis
MOHAMMAD iš Indonezija
Pora
Liukso klasės su King tipo lova
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. gegužė
very good”
very good hotel
Apžvelgta 05 rugpjūčio 2017
Dear Mr. Mohammad, We would like to take this chance to thank you for staying here and thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us.It is always a pleasure learning that you enjoyed everything in our hotel while staying with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Best Regards, Francisca Imas Soraya Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Atsakyta 11 rugsėjo 2017
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta
6,4
Gerai
Stephen iš Airija
Pora
Geresnysis paveldo kambarys 1 su karalienės lova
Viešėta 4 naktys 2017 m. birželis
Gerai”
Charged my card for deposit when we arrived, even though we were told there would be no charge. Then when we asked about it we were told that no charge was made to the card. Eventually got to the point where they accepted that the card was charged, was told it would be refunded within a few days,that was on 7 weeks ago. Emailed them to tell them my card was stolen and they said it was not in there hands anymore refund was made in the last few days they said. I still haven't received anything.
Apžvelgta 31 liepos 2017
Dear Mr. Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We do apologize as our regulation on registration is also to have the guarantee deposit which could be by blocking the amount in the credit card. As mentioned in our correspondence via email, we already check with our Bank and it was already released from our side. Since the card is stolen, please kindly also check with the card issuer Bank as usually it is still hold by the issuer bank. Should you have further queries regarding the amount blocked in your card; please do not hesitate to contact our Guest Experience team via email. We hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion you will allow us to serve you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta. Best Regards, Francisca Imas Soraya Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Show more
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta
7,2
Labai geras
Nur iš Malaizija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Geresnysis paveldo kambarys 1 su karalienės lova
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. liepa
Great hotel & facility but very poor room service”
stayed in the suite but the service we got was very poor. requested few items for example iron board, assistance with coffee machine etc but was not entertained. called 3-4 times and the receptionist said they will send someone within 5 minutes and no one came after hours. for the price that i paid i expected the service to be so much better. however, the ambiance and breakfast choices are great.
Apžvelgta 31 liepos 2017
Dear Mr. Nur, Please accept our sincere apologies for your inconvenience experience while you stay with us. Your constructive feedback is our consideration to improve our service level in the future. Please note that we do take your feedback very seriously and will take it as a chance to do improvement and show our best service to our guests. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back in your next visit. Best Regards, Francisca Imas Soraya Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Show more
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta
8,8
Puiku
Firdaus iš Singapūras
Pora
Geresnysis paveldo kambarys 1 su karalienės lova
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. balandis
Amazing”
Near to the town of Malioboro, less than 5km of walking distance. Great ambiance. Breakfast was good. The staff greeted every now and than. Overall it was an amazing experience. Highly recommended.
Apžvelgta 25 liepos 2017
Dear Mr. Firdaus, Thank you for sharing your great feedback to us. It has been our pleasure to hear that we have fulfilled your expectations. It is such great news for us knowing that you enjoyed your overall stay. We try very hard to make this hotel a great place to stay and got positive feedback like this make every effort worthy. Again, thank you for recommending us and looking forward to welcome you back again. Best Regards, Francisca Imas Soraya Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Show more
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta
9,2
Išskirtinis
Pam iš Singapūras
Pora
Geresnysis paveldo kambarys 1 su karalienės lova
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. balandis
Beautiful Heritage Hotel”
Staying in this hotel is one of the highlights of our trip. We love the morning breakfast at the courtyard, lounging at the beautiful pool after the day out or just reading a book on the balcony at night. It's a hotel with history and character.
Apžvelgta 24 liepos 2017
Dear Ms. Pam, We would like to take this chance to thank you for staying here and thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us. It is a pleasure to learn that you really had a good time and enjoyed all facilities and service that we provide for you from breakfast, our courtyard, until the pool area. It is always a pleasure learning that you enjoyed everything in our hotel while staying with us. We hope to welcome you back and wish you have a wonderful day ahead. Best Regards, Francisca Imas Soraya Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Show more
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta
9,2
Išskirtinis
Devika iš Indija
Keliauju vienas
Liukso klasės su King tipo lova
Viešėta 5 naktys 2017 m. liepa
Perfect, unforgettable”
The whole hotel and the staff exudes a certain grace that is instantly charming. Jogja is definitely a very interesting place filled with amazing experiences, and staying at the Phoenix is actually one of those. The staff is very helpful and it is best to consult them about getting round the town. The only little minus is that it is somewhat away from many attractions but that can be made up if you consult the desk about taxis etc.
Apžvelgta 24 liepos 2017
Dear Ms. Devika, A big thank you for your valuable feedback and compliments, they are very motivating for the entire team. It is always a pleasure learning that you enjoyed everything in our hotel while staying with us. The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta is located in the city center while the attraction that you mean might be the temples and beaches which is not in the city center of Yogyakarta. However as mentioned, it is our pleasure to assist you for the transportation or taxi. Again, thank you for your feedback and we would be so glad to host you again on your future visit to our Royal city. Best Regards, Francisca Imas Soraya Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Show more
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta
5,6
Moon iš Singapūras
Pora
Geresnysis paveldo kambarys 1 su karalienės lova
Viešėta 4 naktys 2017 m. liepa
Sub-par service and standards”
Definitely not a 5-star luxury hotel. Rooms are really old and not well maintained. I booked a room with a Queen bed from agoda and was assigned a room with two beds by the hotel when I checked in. They told me that they didn't get the brief from Agoda - I think you need to sort out the communications better.
Apžvelgta 20 liepos 2017
Dear Ms. Moon, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for your inconvenience experience while you stay with us on your arrival regarding the bed type. Your review is much appreciated. Please note that your comments have been shared with the related department team and Management in an effort to improve our service. Once again thank you for your comment and we do hope still have opportunity to welcoming you back in our hotel with better service. Best Regards, Francisca Imas Soraya Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Show more
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta
9,2
Išskirtinis
Kirsty iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Geresnysis paveldo kambarys 1 su karalienės lova
Viešėta 4 naktys 2017 m. balandis
Beautiful hotel”
Not far to walk from the main market. Great food in the restaurants. Staff very helpful and rooms clean and well proportioned. Liked the balcony and pool.
Apžvelgta 04 liepos 2017
Dear Ms. Kirsty, Thank you for reviewing The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta. It is great to hear that you had a nice experience during your stay with us. It really means a lot to us to have been able to reach your satisfaction. We really appreciate your kind feedback about service, room, and facilities of our hotel. We surely look forward to welcome you back in the near future for more memorable experiences. Best Regards, Francisca Imas Soraya Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Show more
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta
10,0
Išskirtinis
Julianah iš Singapūras
Pora
Geresnysis paveldo kambarys 1 su karalienės lova
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. kovas
Beautiful hotel”
Good location! The breakfast spread was yummy! A lot of good food to eat. The Staffs were friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again at this hotel.
Apžvelgta 03 liepos 2017
Dear Ms. Julianah, Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your stay at The Phoenix Hotel. It is wonderful to read your amazing review about our hotel and we are extremely happy to know that everything that we provide truly lived up to your expectations. We look forward to hosting you again in the future for more Memorable Moments Best Regards, Francisca Imas Soraya Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Show more
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta
7,6
Labai gerai
Nita iš Indonezija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Liukso klasės su King tipo lova
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. kovas
Beuatiful Hotel”
It is an old charm. Enjoy my stay here.. Even it is an old hotel, it is well maintained and clean... My room has balcony facing the pool which is great. Will come back to this hotel again when I am visiting Jogja.
Apžvelgta 28 birželio 2017
Dear Ms. Nita, Thank you for your wonderful comment about our hotel. Our hotel was built in 1918 and we are one of heritage hotels in Yogyakarta. Here, we pride ourselves on our service and facilities. It is a pleasure to learn that you really had a good time and enjoyed all facilities and service that we provide for you. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Best Regards, Francisca Imas Soraya Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Show more
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta
7,6
Labai gerai
Laura iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Geresnysis paveldo kambarys 1 su karalienės lova
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. birželis
Nice hotel - but a few management issues”
The building is beautiful, the rooms are nice and the pool is good, as are certain treatments in the spa. But there are issues with how the place is managed, we noticed particularly as we were there six nights. The staff (although trying hard and being friendly) don't appear well trained and seem nervous and on edge, the food isn't great - occasionally terrible (we complained and we met with a shrug), felt like there is a lot of confusion generally. We were asked daily and suspiciously if we were staying in the hotel, as well as how we rated the hotel - which was odd mid-stay. Don't not go there. But maybe don't stay too long. And eat elsewhere - there are some surprisingly amazing (best we've ever had) places for (much cheaper) food e.g. prawirotaman/tirtodipuran roads !
Apžvelgta 22 birželio 2017
Dear Ms. Laura, We do thank you for feedback you shared to us. We have taken note of your comments regarding our services the food; we would like to express our sincere apologies. Your comment has been shared to the management Team. Thank you for your input to us. Really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Best Regards, Francisca Imas Soraya Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Show more
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta
10,0
Išskirtinis
Maria iš Nyderlandai
Pora
Geresnysis paveldo kambarys 1 su karalienės lova
Viešėta 4 naktys 2017 m. gegužė
Great palace to stay”
You feel like a king and queen. Beautiful hotel in centre of Yogya. Always a pleasure to come back
Apžvelgta 05 birželio 2017
Dear Mr. Rene, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is always nice to hear and read your review that show how enjoyable trip you got with us.We try very hard to make this hotel a great place to stay and got positive feedback like this make every effort worthy. We surely look forward to welcome you back in the near future for a longer experience with us. Best Regards, Francisca Imas Soraya Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Show more
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta
9,2
Išskirtinis
Joleen iš Singapūras
Pora
Geresnysis paveldo kambarys 1 su karalienės lova
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. gegužė
Rustic and Friendly hotel”
We are in love with this hotel. love the dutch colonial style design and the beautify courtyard. Would def recommend this to anyone travelling to Jogja. Just a point to note that the bathroom amenities to be clearly placed on trays instead of inside the statues.. It would be really perfect if the bathroom can also be renovated to be more modern and brighter. Thanks
Apžvelgta 02 birželio 2017
Dear Mr. Wee, We do really appreciate your feedback of your recent stay with us. Our hotel was built in 1918 and we are one of heritage hotels in Yogyakarta. Here, we pride ourselves on our service and facilities which rich with culture and strong in character, and the statue for amenities called 'loro blonyo' is the symbol of bride and groom in Javanese culture. Once again, thank you and we hope you will consider our hotel on your next visit to Yogyakarta. Best Regards, Francisca Imas Soraya Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Show more
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta
9,2
Išskirtinis
Mohamed iš Singapūras
Pora
Deluxe tipo su 2 vienvietėm lovom
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. gegužė
We enjoyed our stay”
hotel staff we all very friendly and attended to our request without fail. the food spread and Asian food is awesome. the bedding is superbly comfortable. shower pressure is strong. will come back again soon.
Apžvelgta 30 gegužės 2017
Dear Mr. Mohamed, Thank you for reviewing The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta. It is great to hear that you had a nice experience during your stay with us. It really means a lot to us to have been able to reach your satisfaction. We really appreciate your kind feedback about service, facilities and food of our hotel. Surely looking forward to welcome you back in the near future for a longer experience with us. Best Regards, Francisca Imas Soraya Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Show more
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta
9,2
Išskirtinis
Mohamed iš Singapūras
Pora
Deluxe tipo su 2 vienvietėm lovom
Viešėta 5 naktys 2017 m. gegužė
Enjoyed our stay”
The beddings were exceptionally comfortable after a tiring day or not. The water pressure from shower head was strong. Breakfast spread was excellent. Hotel staffs are friendly and attend to your every needs professionally. Everywhere in the hotel is clean. Gym equipped with old old equipments but the free weight are good enough for decent workout.
Apžvelgta 29 gegužės 2017
Dear Mr. Mohamed, Thank you for your wonderful comment about our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you had such a great time with us. There is nothing better than receiving a wonderful review highlighting our professional staff and hotel facility. We are sure that travelers will find your comments very helpful. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Best Regards, Francisca Imas Soraya Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Show more
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta
8,0
Puiku
Nor' iš Malaizija
Pora
Geresnysis paveldo kambarys 1 su karalienės lova
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. gegužė
good to stay”
we stayed there on May 2017 for 2 nights stay. we love the hotel very much. The ambience, the heritage building, the foods, the staffs are polite and the room was very nice, spacious and clean. thanks you for giving us a wonderful stay and definitely will come back and stay with you again.
Apžvelgta 29 gegužės 2017
Dear Mr. Nor, We do really appreciate your feedback of your recent stay with us. Nothing makes us happier than knowing you had a nice holiday experience with us in Yogyakarta and it is always nice to read review about the ambiance of our hotel and that you like the food, staffs, and the room. We surely look forward to welcome you back in the near future for more memorable experiences. Best Regards, Francisca Imas Soraya Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Show more
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta
10,0
Išskirtinis
Jayaprakash iš Indija
Pora
Liukso klasės su King tipo lova
Viešėta 7 naktys 2017 m. gegužė
Great location. Friendly service”
We would definitely go back to this hotel if we visited Yogyakarta again.
Apžvelgta 27 gegužės 2017
Dear Mr. Jayaprakash, Thank you for sharing your great feedback to us. It has been our pleasure to hear that we have fulfilled your expectations. We try very hard to make this hotel a great place to stay and got positive feedback like this make every effort worthy. Again, thank you for put us as priority hotel to stay while you back to Jogja and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, Francisca Imas Soraya Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Show more
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta
10,0
Išskirtinis
Daryl iš Australija
Verslo keliautojas
Geresnysis paveldo kambarys 1 su karalienės lova
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. vasaris
A reliable and consistent delight of a hotel”
Having stayed at the Phoenix before I knew what I was in for and was once again not disappointed. This is simply a beautiful building that has been turned into a superb hotel. It can seem like a little bit of a rabbit warren at times to get to the rooms, however you are then rewarded with one of the best beds in Indonesia. As always, it's the staff that elevate a hotel from good to great, and the Phoenix is no exception from the moment you step foot in the door. You could spend an hour or two simply wandering the common areas reading all the history of the hotel and Indonesia. Will always be my place to stay in Yogya.
Apžvelgta 23 gegužės 2017
Dear Mr. Daryl, A big thank you for your valuable feedback and compliments, they are very motivating for the entire team. We are very pleased to have created an excellence experience during stay with us. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Again, thank you for your feedback and we would be so glad to host you again on your future visit to our Royal city. Best Regards, Francisca Imas Soraya Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Show more
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta
8,4
Puiku
Karen iš Australija
Pora
Geresnysis paveldo kambarys 1 su karalienės lova
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. balandis
Old, classic and excellent service”
Don't expect this hotel to be your new trendy modern hotel. It is a classic, colonial style hotel that exudes old world charm. What this means is that the rooms can look a bit dated, so does the bathroom. The amenities are basic but the service is excellent. Every room has a balcony so it was good for us to be able to sit there and chill after a tiring day out. The staff are responsive and will even prepare a breakfast box for you to be collected at 4am if you're heading out for Borobudur sunrise. The breakfast is good and we even ordered room service, which was decent. We saw many diners at their dinner buffet and BBQ, so I believe the food would have been excellent. It is near Malioboro Road, but not within walking distance if you're too tired to walk. But if you don't mind, it'll take about 15 mins to reach Malioboro Road. I recommend this hotel to people who want to experience a coloniol charm to Yogyakarta. But if you are those who prefer modern, sleek kind of hotels, you might want to skip this one.
Apžvelgta 11 gegužės 2017
Dear Ms. Karen, It is wonderful to read your amazing review about our hotel and we are extremely happy to know that everything that we provide truly lived up to your expectations. We are glad to be one of the heritage building in Yogyakarta. The building is located in the heart of Yogyakarta and built in 1918, with unique combination architecture and interior of Europe, Chinese and Java. More, your feedback was also helpful for traveler whom looking for a perfect stay in Yogyakarta. We hope to welcome you back again whenever you back to Yogyakarta. Best Regards, Francisca Imas Soraya Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Show more
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta
9,2
Išskirtinis
Ruben iš Nyderlandai
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Geresnysis paveldo kambarys 1 su karalienės lova
Viešėta 4 naktys 2017 m. balandis
Good atmosphere”
The building itself is 100 years old and is converted into a hotel about 15 years ago. And they did a very good job in maintaining the old style. If you wouldn't know you expected this hotel to be much older. The rooms are good and also have this old style. Breakfast is very good with a nice Java-section. The original Java coffee is served in old style emaille cups (including chipped off emaille). All in all I would say this is the perfect hotel to enjoy the relaxed old style atmosphere.
Apžvelgta 02 gegužės 2017
Dear Mr. Ruben, Thank you for reviewing The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta. Our hotel is a heritage building that was originally built on 1918 thus we still try to build the heritage ambiance and to keep the cultural atmosphere in every corner. It is a pleasure to learn that you have a nice stay in at our heritage hotel, The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta. We do apologize for the inconvenient regarding the chipped old cup that we use for the coffee. Your feedback is much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back and wish you have a wonderful day ahead. Best Regards, Francisca Imas Soraya Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Show more
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta
9,2
Išskirtinis
Jerry iš Malaizija
Grupė
Geresnysis paveldo kambarys 1 su karalienės lova
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. balandis
Great Place to stay and enjoy”
Nice swimming pool. Great afford that they cater to our request of inter-connected room is a plus point. Not so close to JL Marioboro ( 10mins walk maybe )
Apžvelgta 29 balandžio 2017
Dear Mr. Tan, Thank you for sharing your great feedback to us. It has been our pleasure to hear that we have fulfilled your expectations. It is such great news for us knowing that you enjoyed your overall stay. Again, thank you for your feedback and we would be so glad to host you again on your future visit to our Royal city. Best Regards, Francisca Imas Soraya Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Show more
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta
8,4
Puiku
Aninda iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Liukso numeris 1, karališka lova, sofa, vykdomasis
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. kovas
Relaxation amid a hectic trip”
Very nice and charming hotel. Very good local food and friendly waitstaff and travel desk (for day trips and local transport.) Efficiency at front desk could be better. Overall, we really liked the hotel
Apžvelgta 28 balandžio 2017
Dear Ms. Aninda, Thank you very much for your time to summarize your vacation experience at The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta. Your review is much appreciated. We are really happy knowing that you overall enjoyed your stay here but we are sad knowing that it was not 100% satisfaction due to the efficiency at the front desk. We will work on it for better performance in the future and we hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back in your next visit. Best Regards, Francisca Imas Soraya Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Show more
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta
8,0
Puiku
Jumpot iš Tailandas
Verslo keliautojas
Geresnysis paveldo kambarys 1 su karalienės lova
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. spalis
Good service and nice hotel ”
Good restaurant
Apžvelgta 27 balandžio 2017
Dear Mr. Jumpot, We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay at our heritage hotel, The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta. Thank you for highlighting our service and restaurant. We will share them all to the team as an encouragement to always make better improvements. We hope to welcome you back and wish you have a wonderful day ahead. Best Regards, Francisca Imas Soraya Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Show more
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta
8,0
Puiku
debby iš Indonezija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Geresnysis paveldo kambarys 1 su karalienės lova
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. balandis
Traditional view and food”
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta is very good for live with family. Interior hotel is traditional and good
Apžvelgta 26 balandžio 2017
Dear debby, Thank you for reviewing The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta. It is great to hear that you had a nice experience during your stay with us. It really means a lot to us to have been able to reach your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Best Regards, Francisca Imas Soraya Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Atsakyta 12 spalio 2017
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta
8,8
Puiku
David iš Australija
Pora
Geresnysis paveldo kambarys 1 su karalienės lova
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. balandis
Puiku”
Better to ask for a room not in the front section as there is street noise. Rooms need small amount of attention, in particular bathrooms getting tired. Breakfast is great, staff are terrific.
Apžvelgta 19 balandžio 2017
Dear David, Thank you very much for the time you took to write us a review of your staying experience. As mentioned, we do have several room category which offer different size, view, and atmosphere. We look forward to welcome you back in the future. Best Regards, Francisca Imas Soraya Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Atsakyta 12 spalio 2017
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta
9,6
Išskirtinis
ong iš Singapūras
Grupė
Deluxe tipo su 2 vienvietėm lovom
Viešėta 4 naktys 2017 m. balandis
Good hotel”
I was impressed by the waitress that she take the trouble to introduce the dishes and how to eat it. The breakfast choice was good . I like the egg corner that u just need to order and the waitress will bring to your table. That save you the trouble of standing there to wait. Overall very good experience during my 4 days stay there. They have two tower of difference category or room.
Apžvelgta 17 balandžio 2017
8,8
Puiku
Erland iš Indonezija
Pora
Geresnysis paveldo kambarys 1 su karalienės lova
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. balandis
Puiku”
very nice historic hotel with excellent & friendly service
Apžvelgta 17 balandžio 2017