Užsakyk dabar: The Royal River Hotel

Labai geras
Pagal 942 apžvalgosŽiūrėkite, ką sakė svečiai
7,1
94% rekomenduotų draugui

Naujausi klientų komentarai

Agoda apžvalgos (942)Booking.com apžvalgos (205)
7,1
Labai geras
Pagal 942 apžvalgos
Pasirinkti Keliautojo Tipą
Švara7,4
Įranga7,4
Vietovė7,1
Kambario komfortas ir kokybė6,9
Paslaugos7,1
Kainos ir kokybės santykis7,2
Pateikta patikrintų svečių Agoda
Filtruoti svečių komentarus pagal:
Kalba
English
ภาษาไทย
Deutsch
日本語
daugiau
Kambario tipas
Premier kambarys
Upės liukso numeris
Geresnysis šeiminis kambarys
Rūšiuoti pagal
Rodomi 829 patikrintų svečių komentarai
4,8
Jerome iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Grupė
Viešėta 11 naktys 2017 m. gegužė
Priimtina”
Great Breakfast, Good staff. Only had hot water 2 out of 11 nights. The shower didn't want to drain until you were almost done. The Tum was perfectly white, so when the yellow, slight brown tinge of water came out, well didn't us the tub. Tile in shower and bathroom had been dissolving away, leaving odd shaped little holes/crevices. No free WiFi in Room, I booked 2 days before my friends, and they got a WiFi package of sign-in cards each for every day they were there. Housekeeping was good, but possibly lacking staff. They didn't have any set time they would clean your room. One day it was 10am, another not till 4pm, another 2pm, Noon, just all over times. Location on the river is nice. Being so far from everything else, taxis didn't exactly know where the hotel was. Some drivers plain said no to a trip there. Our best option was to taxi to BTS and take the sky train. Still add an easy hour to going to and another hour coming back from anywhere more tourist. The one, almost in charge bellhop, wouldn't let go we didn't want to go to a fabric shop, or taylor even if we didn't buy anything. "Free trip there and back." After couple days stopped asking us finally. Pool? Yes, lacking in upkeep and cleaning. Although was after a few hard rain storms. It was fine for the tour & class groups where everything was planned. Everyday they had destinations planned for those groups. As staying there not in a large, 40-50 people group, not worth the trouble. Stay close to more walking and BTS areas.
Apžvelgta 23 gegužės 2017
9,6
Išskirtinis
Antony iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Premier kambarys
Viešėta 4 naktys 2017 m. gegužė
Happy holiday hotel”
Very nice Hotel which is next to River and boat cruises Highly recommended Tony Adcockt
Apžvelgta 08 gegužės 2017
8,4
Puiku
Louis iš Singapūras
Verslo keliautojas
Premier kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. balandis
Good view of the river. Value for money.”
Internet is a bit weak needs improvement. Others are alright.
Apžvelgta 06 balandžio 2017
6,8
Gerai
Tom iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Viešėta 9 naktys 2017 m. kovas
Gerai”
The WiFi was terrible. Had to buy time Did not work in our room A short walk to the ferry was great for getting around. Staff was helpful
Apžvelgta 22 kovo 2017
10,0
Išskirtinis
John iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. kovas
Excellent hotel in great location”
Stayed here five nights and liked it more each day. An under the radar hotel with many good things going for it: great location on the Chao Phraya River, excellent breakfast buffet, friendly and helpful staff, super swimming pool, nice wedding/banquet facilities, spacious rooms, and attractive price. Only a couple negatives: Chinese tour groups are noisy but they are only around in earlier morning or later evening, and sometimes hot water is lacking. I would recommend to anyone to stay here. An excellent value for the money....
Apžvelgta 12 kovo 2017
4,4
Murray iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Premier kambarys
Viešėta 4 naktys 2017 m. sausis
not for Europeans”
Almost no English. Everything is extra. Have to be told to do everything. Had to move rooms and moved most of our bags ourselves. No hot water after 20:00. Shocking electrics.....wires stuck in sockets. Water smelt and coloured light brown. Location next to water bus and veranda overlooking river only positive.
Apžvelgta 02 vasario 2017
6,4
Gerai
alan iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Premier kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. sausis
Good but”
The hotel has nice spacious rooms, clean and with most expected amenities. They do not have wifi in rooms, and a tot card from front desk is $10 for one day. Staff seemed disinterested in foreign guests.. Unless perhaps you appear wealthy. For my tastes, the location is lacking as it takes a good deal of time, or a bit of a taxi commute to get to typical destinations on the other side of the Chao Phraya in Bangkok.
Apžvelgta 17 sausio 2017
6,0
Andy iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. gruodis
Pretty average but cheap and ok for an overnight stay”
The hotel is pretty dated and in need of a major revamp but the staff are friendly and the rooms are spacious and clean.
Apžvelgta 04 sausio 2017
3,6
Lim iš Singapūras
Verslo keliautojas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. lapkritis
Alex”
Nothing Is good, room no wifi , breakfast not good. very old room. worst than a 2stars hotel
Apžvelgta 05 gruodžio 2016
6,4
Gerai
emile iš Australija
Pora
Viešėta 4 naktys 2016 m. lapkritis
Well appointed on river. ”
Stressed staff with large group bookings. No in room Internet. Undesirable people allowed to harass guests in the hotel driveway
Apžvelgta 21 lapkričio 2016
7,2
Labai geras
Stephen iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Verslo keliautojas
Premier kambarys
Viešėta 4 naktys 2016 m. lapkritis
Staffs ”
The staffs especially at the reception at not welcoming and friendly the you have to pay for internet if you want to use i room
Apžvelgta 16 lapkričio 2016
7,6
Labai gerai
Rommanee iš Tailandas
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. lapkritis
Fair to good”
Kind of Room for reservation use wording unclear.
Apžvelgta 08 lapkričio 2016
6,4
Gerai
Erdenesuvd iš Mongolija
Keliauju vienas
Premier kambarys
Viešėta 7 naktys 2016 m. spalis
Royal river hotel”
i dont like Royal river hotel so much.. location is not so good.. far from shopping mall and something.. Service is so so. room is just normal. i think this hotel is old hotel.
Apžvelgta 18 spalio 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
Donald iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Viešėta 6 naktys 2016 m. rugsėjis
Excellent view of the city”
We have stayed there several times over the last twenty years. The staff is excellent and attentive to our needs. The breakfast is good and caters to western and local taste. The access to travel on the river is very convenient. We look forward to staying there the next time we visit Thailand.
Apžvelgta 14 rugsėjo 2016
7,6
Labai gerai
ruby iš Honkongas
Pora
Premier kambarys
Viešėta 4 naktys 2016 m. rugpjūtis
Comfortable stay for those who want to go to Yan Hee hospital”
The room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was very good.Toilet could more cleaner. Amenities were satisfying but no robes . If there was a hand shower would be much easier especially if you don't want to wet your face after surgery as the hotel is very close to Yan Hee hospital. The river view was nice from the balcony. Quite comfortable stay , staffs were helpful but at times quite pushy to sale the hotel cars or some packages. Should improve TV channels as most of them are in Thai language.
Apžvelgta 07 rugsėjo 2016
5,2
James iš Kanada
Pora
Premier kambarys
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. gegužė
Royal River”
We have stayed at the Royal River twice in the past on recommendations and were very happy with it but now, ten years later, I cannot say the same. The grounds and location are still lovely but even though we had a deluxe Riverfront room it was shabby. Carpets are old throughout. Front desk was very disorganized and did not used to be. Internet and wifi were poor and only in the lobby which is not acceptable these days. I had huge problems trying to contact the hotel directly from their own website to book and was only able to book through a booking agency. Despite 6 emails I did not get one response from the hotel staff. We used to look forward to the beautiful buffet breakfast and found it very limited now and below standard from the past. I felt if you were not on a Chinese tour you did not rate. We will not stay again.
Apžvelgta 26 rugpjūčio 2016
4,4
Renata iš Singapūras
Keliauju vienas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. liepa
-”
-
Apžvelgta 19 liepos 2016
8,0
Puiku
Annetta iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Keliauju vienas
Premier kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. birželis
Not bad”
Breakfast was great and worth the money. If you speak English only, have patience. Lots of staff training and do not speak English. Bellstaff, Tony, a bit too pushy on tours through hotel. Made me not trust them getting me a taxi. Wouldn't leave till I tipped him. This I did not like. Be firm and do not waiver unless you want a tour.
Apžvelgta 19 birželio 2016
8,0
Puiku
John iš Australija
Verslo keliautojas
Viešėta 7 naktys 2016 m. gegužė
Great hotel highly recommended”
Wi fi very average reception staff limited English other staff excellent
Apžvelgta 03 birželio 2016
6,4
Gerai
Rachen iš Tailandas
Verslo keliautojas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. gegužė
business trip”
the hotel is near the place where I would visit my customer. no wifi in guest room . I had to use wifi in lobby area
Apžvelgta 29 gegužės 2016
8,4
Puiku
Derek iš Australija
Pora
Viešėta 5 naktys 2016 m. gegužė
Royal River Hotel”
The Hotel is quite aged, but well kept and clean. Well positioned for river boats, the breakfast buffet has enough choice in foods to keep most happy, bacon missing but sliced ham was aplenty, the Thai foods were really good with the pork in black pepper with vegetables the best ive had, and we lived in Thailand for 17 years! Also a nice surprise was the bread pudding with vanilla custard, proper brewed coffee all in all an excellent breakfast. At the Restraunt Fangnam, it was good to see our Chinese cousins have their own buffet setup where they can shout and yell out of hearing reach. Lots of Chinese who are quite noisy at all hours, have no respect for others the corridors at times sound like a fish market. All in all a good value for money Hotel. 711 close by, and an excellent Thai Restraunt half way between the Hotel and 711 Thai prices, clean and the menu dishes are all over the wall in A4 size colour photos. I would stay again if I had a need to visit the same area. 10 Minutes and a 60bt taxi ride to Yanhee Hospital. Derek.
Apžvelgta 14 gegužės 2016
7,6
Labai gerai
remus iš Australija
Keliauju vienas
Premier kambarys
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. gegužė
Nice staff, big rooms, good breakfast, but far from everything exempt the river. ”
Tourist.
Apžvelgta 12 gegužės 2016
6,4
Gerai
KETKANOK iš Tailandas
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. rugpjūtis
Nice River View.”
Our Room was not clean and the location was hard to get a taxi or public transportation.
Apžvelgta 02 gegužės 2016
10,0
Išskirtinis
LUIGI iš Australija
Pora
Premier kambarys
Viešėta 10 naktys 2016 m. kovas
Royal River Hotel Heaven”
Big riverfront view room with massive balcony. Couldn't be happier.
Apžvelgta 29 kovo 2016
8,4
Puiku
Ronald iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Premier kambarys
Viešėta 5 naktys 2016 m. kovas
Good Position on the river”
This hotel is in a good position being close to water bus stops. The rooms facing the river are excellent for relaxing and watching the activity of the river traffic. Unfortunately this hotel mainly seems to cater for the Asian conferences now and the food at breakfast is almost non existane for Westerners and the restaurant is very poor. Wi-fi is now available free in the Lobby area at last. Ideal if you do not want to stay in the centre of Bangkok but easily accessible by riverbus.
Apžvelgta 25 kovo 2016
5,6
Fangsaing iš Tailandas
Grupė
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. kovas
Comment”
- Front desks weren't helpful. - Check-in processes are so long (30mins and more) - Hotel equiped all old furniture and carpet (look dirty)
Apžvelgta 17 kovo 2016
9,2
Išskirtinis
Nancy iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. kovas
Old World Luxury on the Chao Phaya River”
this older building fronting the river has been lovingly cared for and updated as necessary... it's like a throw back to the luxury of old hotels... great breakfast buffets come with the room and we found their Thai dinners were better than we found nearly anywhere... this coming from my Thai husband!
Apžvelgta 05 kovo 2016
5,7
Tom iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Premier kambarys
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. sausis
Three Night Stay”
Over-looking the river, staff, and the room.
The hotel is large,and has a certain stateliness. The room, which had a large balcony over-looking the river, was enormous. Everything about the hotel gave the impression that it had been built when land was cheaper in Bangkok, and at that time ago it was quite grand. The staff are helpful, and business like. However, the whole place needs money spent on it. The owners have not kept it up to standard. The room ceiling lighting did not work at all, and so it was too dark. The buffet breakfast was served in the restaurant, so you could not eat on the out-door terrace beside the river. In fact, they did not seem to take advantage of being right on the river at all. The Wi-fi only worked in the lobby. The street in which it is set, and all of that part of town, leaves something to be desired, and is not an appropriate setting for such a large hotel.It's a shame, because with a little change of attitude by those in charge it could be a much better experience. There were many Chinese tourists there for the Chinese New Year on what appeared to be package tours, and also business people, but pitifully few Western tourists at the time we were there. We would not stay at the hotel again.
Apžvelgta 12 vasario 2016
9,3
Išskirtinis
lee iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Upės liukso numeris
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. vasaris
A perfect location to see Bangkok torist sites”
Location, hospitality of the staff, breakfast buffet
We use the RR as a base during our visits to this part of the world. On this trip we landed in Bangkok, stayed at the RR, went to Myanmar and returned to the RR, and then went to Laos and returned for the 3rd time for 3 more days before returning to USA. The RR is next to the Boat Stop no. 16. The boats stop running at 19:00 but it runs all day like a river bus. In 10 to 15 minutes and 40 baht (about $.50 usd) my wife and I zip to boat stop 9 (the palace, the Temple and many canal trips) and lots of local tourist shopping, to boat stop 7 which is the Yahoudi River Front pavilion filled with restaurants on the river, boat stop no. 5 which is the edge of china town, the flower market and another pavilion of fine restaurants and shopping, or boat stop 1 which is the connection point for he Bangkok Highspeed overhead city train system to quickly get around the interior of Bangkok. These would cost between $7 and 20 dollars USD to take a taxi to and take between 45 minutes to an hour of traffic. Next to the RR is a 7-11 which we found to be convenient to grab a snack, or beverage at before we went to our room. 1 walkable block away 2 river dinner ships leave every night for a fun 2 hour river cruise - about $45 USD pp for buffet and about $14 USD to order from a menu that has no English. They are 10 stories of rooms, many of which have small balconies with chairs and tables that overlook the wonderful Chao Phyao River. The room size is generous and all of the ones we have stayed at with balconies have a small refrigerator and safe. The hotel is about 1 hour taxi ride $20 USD from the BKK airport or Don Mueng airports during rush hour or 45 minutes off time. Always use public taxis and not limos.
Apžvelgta 09 vasario 2016
9,3
Išskirtinis
lee iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Upės liukso numeris
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. vasaris
a great place to stay”
hospitality, location, room view
The manager went to extraordinary lengths to assure that our visit was outstanding.
Apžvelgta 08 vasario 2016
6,0
Ming-Hsiang iš Taivanas
Verslo keliautojas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. sausis
Should be more clean”
location, service and view
Not good
Apžvelgta 03 vasario 2016
7,3
Labai geras
Richard iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Premier kambarys
Viešėta 9 naktys 2015 m. gruodis
Nice hotel”
Staff cost location
We had a nice stay. The WIFI never worked except near a mosquito infested front door lobr
Apžvelgta 30 gruodžio 2015
3,3
Chinnatas iš Tailandas
Verslo keliautojas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. sausis
Good location if you like river view”
River view, Car park, Quiet
It was good if you expect something that cheap
Apžvelgta 26 gruodžio 2015
6,0
Tord iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. gruodis
in need of upkeep.”
cant think of any
Rated as 4 star? Hmm! Maybe 3 at the most, and thats being generous. I bought small beer in the bar, and it was 250 bht. So we never tried to eat there, cant imagine what the dinner would have cost? Just because you look out the window and look at a dirty river, you can charge whatever you want?? Breakfast was ok at best.Shower head broke, and then the lady at the reception asked if we broke it, lol! I guess we did, was trying to have a shower.I will not stay there again.
Apžvelgta 20 gruodžio 2015
4,7
Ck iš Singapūras
Pora
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. gruodis
Not as expected as advertsed.”
It was not as expected. I asked and paid for river view room and was given city view with half river view . I was told by the staff that to have the river view, i must pay extra 500 bahts to have a river front view - something that is not listed in the Agoda site. I feel cheated. It should be made clear in the booking site.
Apžvelgta 10 gruodžio 2015
6,7
Gerai
Carl iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Premier kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. lapkritis
Mime”
Food staff cleanliness
Stay was good but bed was terrible
Apžvelgta 27 lapkričio 2015
8,3
Puiku
Gunnitha iš Tailandas
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Premier kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. lapkritis
No welcome set as promotion”
Food taste good
Both tea and coffee as well as welcome set were not provided as mentioned on Agoda.
Apžvelgta 10 lapkričio 2015
7,0
Labai geras
wilfred iš Kanada
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. lapkritis
River view of bangkok”
RIVER view,big room and quite
The hotel is nice overall,however the buffet breakfeast and buffett lunch{470 baht},do not meet the standard of a 4star hotel, trust me i.ve stayed in over 50 hotels in thailand. They get many tour groups for breakfeast and lunch and can be very busy.Its across the river so you need a taxi ,no Bts in this area.
Apžvelgta 08 lapkričio 2015
3,7
Richard iš Australija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Viešėta 4 naktys 2015 m. spalis
No Comprehesion of Customer Service”
Not worth wasting my time reviewing a Hotel I will never stay at again.
Apžvelgta 04 lapkričio 2015
8,3
Puiku
alan iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Upės liukso numeris
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. spalis
Nice hotel shame about the service”
room,location,view
This is the second time i have stayed at this hotel and will not be staying again, On each occasion i have had a problem checking in with reception,concierge are always bothering my wife to do this and that IE taxi meter fare to airport is about 300 baht they want 1000 baht,i can get you river cruise for etc etc,Its a shame because the hotel is nice,if i had to stay in this Hotel again i would probably end up throwing one of the staff in the river.
Apžvelgta 28 spalio 2015
7,3
Labai geras
Robert iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Premier kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2015 m. spalis
River view - balcony has a great view - at a price”
Breakfast, balcony view, convenience
Suitable for a pleasant stay near to the Yanhee hospital. A nice river view from the balcony room even though the room was a little pricey. The hotel is not a very nice building - looks more like a prison block - but the view makes up for it. The small swimming pool was OK and the inadequate fitness equipment was OK but the sauna facility was switched off and no way could I get it to go on - no attendant was there to assist either. Otherwise, the hotel is OK.
Apžvelgta 27 spalio 2015
6,0
Teng iš Singapūras
Pora
Viešėta 3 naktys 2015 m. spalis
Not too bad, but hotel is a bit old”
Location, Budget, View
Apžvelgta 27 spalio 2015
6,7
Gerai
Roger iš Suomija
Pora
Upės liukso numeris
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. rugsėjis
Nice place near the river”
good size of room....but old need uppgrade... good parking
Apžvelgta 27 spalio 2015
5,3
Marina iš Latvija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. gruodis
Nice hotel for short stay but far from everything”
The view, water taxi, balcony
We had a short 2 days stay. The first superior room we checked in was terrible so we had to upgrade it immediately and pay double the price. We got the best of the best and were ok and felt save. What ver the bed was super uncomfortable and no extra bed for our 5 years old daughter was offered. Haha ..they could only provide us with baby crib ... Our daughter had so much fun sleeping in it though and pretending that she is a little baby. Any way after all we had our own fun. Instead of stressing out our selfs we enjoyed every wrong thing there) We were laughing non stop when we've order chicken wings and got crispy chicken feet. The waiter with very little English was trying to explain us it the best part and a hot seller in the restaurant. Over all- the hotel catering more for Asian people; food, location, language, music, rooms... The view from presidential deluxe was awesome. Better stay on the other side of the river
Apžvelgta 09 spalio 2015
4,0
Tan iš Singapūras
Pora
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. rugpjūtis
Bad review”
bad staff not reacting to your request
Apžvelgta 26 rugpjūčio 2015
4,7
Rungratchanee iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Premier kambarys
Viešėta 6 naktys 2015 m. rugpjūtis
Nice view but you have to ask for a renovated room”
View, bellman, location
We have experienced quite a few serious issues which have been resolved and fed back. Be sure to ask for a room that has been renovated otherwise you may get something very different from what you expected and paid for.
Apžvelgta 20 rugpjūčio 2015
6,0
teoh iš Malaizija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. rugpjūtis
Unfriendly/unHelpful Staff During my 3days stay!”
Breakfast, riverside, presentable.
Inconvenient. Wifi have to be charge in room despite stated in order page, there are Lan/wifi, misleading.
Apžvelgta 15 rugpjūčio 2015
10,0
Išskirtinis
Raymond iš Australija
Pora
Viešėta 15 naktys 2015 m. liepa
My favourite Bangkok hotel. ”
The staff, the great location, the cleanliness of the resort.
Really great, we have booked it again for 4 weeks in November.
Apžvelgta 27 liepos 2015
7,0
Labai geras
Mary iš Australija
Pora
Premier kambarys
Viešėta 4 naktys 2012 m. spalis
out of the way”
the river ride
Hotel ok but not much in night life or good restaurants.
Apžvelgta 24 liepos 2015
3,7
Pisamai iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. liepa
Outdated ”
The Royal River Hotel
checked out early after one night. Went to the Sheraton instead. Bed was awful. Didn't sleep
Apžvelgta 23 liepos 2015