Užsakyk dabar: The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort

Puiku
Pagal 890 apžvalgosŽiūrėkite, ką sakė svečiai
8,2
93% rekomenduotų draugui

Naujausi klientų komentarai

Agoda apžvalgos (890)Booking.com apžvalgos (808)
8,2
Puiku
Pagal 890 apžvalgos
Pasirinkti Keliautojo Tipą
Švara8,6
Įranga7,9
Vietovė9,0
Kambario komfortas ir kokybė8,7
Paslaugos8,2
Kainos ir kokybės santykis7,5
Pateikta patikrintų svečių Agoda
Filtruoti svečių komentarus pagal:
Kalba
English
简体中文
日本語
Français
daugiau
Kambario tipas
Kalvos liuksas
Cliff Bay View Suite
Uolos dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu į įlanką
Sodo liuksas
daugiau
Rūšiuoti pagal
Rodomi 775 patikrintų svečių komentarai
8,0
Puiku
Alex iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Kalvos liuksas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2018 m. balandis
Stunning setting - pricey food”
Worth the trip across the choppy South China Sea
Apžvelgta 14 balandžio 2018
Dear Alex, Thank you for your review and I am that glad that you enjoyed your stay, looking forward to welcoming you again to our resort soon. Regards, Peter Neto General Manager
Atsakyta 23 balandžio 2018
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
6,0
jesper iš Malaizija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Sodo liukso numeris
Viešėta 4 naktys 2018 m. balandis
run down and not up to day, half of the food not available, prices out of this world compared to wha”
run down and not up to day, half of the food not available, prices out of this world compared to what you get. Having said that, the beach and water is awesome.....rooms are decent but lots of issues, toilet cannot flush, aircon not working ........needs some work and TLC
Apžvelgta 12 balandžio 2018
9,6
Išskirtinis
Sayed iš Malaizija
Pora
Kalvos liuksas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2018 m. balandis
Still the best in Redang”
Wonderful private sandy beach. Besides the pasta which was tasteless, the burgers & pizzas was especially excellent at the beach Bayu Bar Restaurant. Breakfast selections not bad but can always be better. Dinner at Brasserie was quite good. Staff was very attentive and well trained. Many thanks to Mr Zubaidi - F&B Manager who was very splendidly friendly. He really made the difference from my last stay in Aug 2008. Will definitely come back again.
Apžvelgta 11 balandžio 2018
Dear Sayed, Greetings from The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort! I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We were very happy to read your review, and are glad that we could contribute to making your trip to Redang Island a great experience. Your feedback has been shared across the whole team, who are equally delighted to have received such positive comments. Hope to welcome you again soon. Regards, Peter Neto General Manager
Show more
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
8,4
Puiku
Yasmine iš Libanas
Pora
Cliff Bay View Suite
Viešėta 5 naktys 2018 m. kovas
Gorgeous beach, beautiful hotel, but must improve the food”
We've just returned from a 6 day stay at the Taaras. What a gorgeous setting this resort has! One of the finest white sandy beaches that easily compares with the Maldives, except the waves are stronger. The Taaras has got the powder-sandy beach where turtles are easily spotted to the right AND a beautiful reef to the left where you can easily spot reef sharks, rays, and many colorful fish! The rooms overlooking the bay and sea are absolutely fantastic and kept very clean. Unfortunately we were expecting to play tennis and due to renovations happening at the resort right now, we weren't able to do so and weren't warned that the tennis court was unavailable. This should have been mentioned as we had contacted the hotel several times prior to our arrival. Also, the food is a big problem: much shortage on many items due to problems with suppliers it seems, or management... really we couldn't know. Unfortunately some items were always missing from the constantly changing limited menu!
Apžvelgta 09 balandžio 2018
9,2
Išskirtinis
AZIRUL iš Malaizija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Kalvos liuksas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. balandis
Legend of The Blue Sea”
Pro: 1. Wonderful resort with very friendly staff. 2. Private beach is heaven! Super fine white sandy beach with crystal clear blue sea water. The best beach in Malaysia in my opinion. 3. I stayed in the Sea View Premier Studio suites, room condition is way better than those pic in the web. The management need to update the lame website. 4. Good wifi conection within the resort. 5. Excellent facilities like gym, buggy service, swimming pool, recreation centre etc Cons; 1. Price at restaurant and beach bar quite expensive. Rm15 for soggy oily potato wedges. Seriously? Even my RM 42 chicken burger patty was wayyyy overcooked and bland. Really disappointed with the food.
Apžvelgta 05 balandžio 2018
10,0
Išskirtinis
Jane iš Australija
Pora
Kalvos liuksas
Viešėta 4 naktys 2018 m. kovas
Beautiful resort. ”
Lovely location. Accommodation was great. Staff were helpful and friendly. Will definitely go back!
Apžvelgta 05 balandžio 2018
Dear Jane, Thank you for your review and I am that glad that you enjoyed your stay. The resort's beach is indeed private and is only catered specially for our guest. looking forward to welcoming you again to our resort soon. Regards, Peter Neto General Manager
Atsakyta 06 balandžio 2018
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
10,0
Išskirtinis
Kimberly iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Grupė
Kalvos liuksas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2018 m. kovas
Return to Paradise”
This was my second visit to this resort and I loved it even more than the first time. Such a beautiful spot with lovely staff and facilities. You are paying more for this resort but if you plan on using the beach and don't want tons of people, this is the place. Highly recommend!
Apžvelgta 01 balandžio 2018
Dear Kimberly, Thank you for your review and I am that glad that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you again to our resort soon. Regards, Peter Neto General Manager
Atsakyta 06 balandžio 2018
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
5,6
NORHASLIZA iš Malaizija
Pora
Kalvos liuksas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2018 m. kovas
Not value for money (service and facilities). ”
Location is good but service provided is not worth for money value. My 1st experienced under Berjaya hotel/resort and what I can say, Berjaya should take/refer YTL's hotel/resort as benchmark. Poor service, food tasteless & lack of facilities. Overall, Taraas should not eligible for 4/5 stars resort. 3 star perhaps. The environment is not get along with the star rated. Well, different people different taught but for you guys, try YTL's hotel/resort and you can feel it. My first and last to Taraas & will not recomended to my friends. Sorry Taraas.
Apžvelgta 30 kovo 2018
6,0
Ben iš Malaizija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Kalvos liuksas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2018 m. kovas
Beautiful Pristine Beach”
We enjoyed our stay very much
Apžvelgta 24 kovo 2018
Dear Ben, Thank you for your review and I am that glad that you enjoyed your stay, looking forward to welcoming you again to our resort soon. Regards, Peter Neto General Manager
Atsakyta 06 balandžio 2018
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
7,2
Labai geras
Ilhan iš Malaizija
Pora
Sodo liuksas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. kovas
Prefer place for the scenery”
One to choose if you wanted to have a beautiful scenary. Pay more for amazing room or suite. The water is crystal clear. Spend more on activity to have full satisfaction on Redang.
Apžvelgta 19 kovo 2018
Dear Ilhan, Dear Anders Malmstrom, Thank you for your review and I am that glad that you enjoyed your stay, looking forward to welcoming you again to our resort soon. Regards, Peter Neto General Manager
Atsakyta 20 kovo 2018
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
8,8
Puiku
Georgia iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Sodo liuksas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. kovas
Food needs improvement”
Great hotel in an excellent location however for the price of the hotel, the quality of the food needs improving as it is very basic. There were also 4-5 items sold out during our one night stay which was disappointing.
Apžvelgta 13 kovo 2018
Dear Georgia, Greetings from The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your experience with the readers of this website. Hope to welcome you again soon. Regards Peter Neto General Manager
Atsakyta 16 kovo 2018
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
8,4
Puiku
zara iš Malaizija
Pora
Sodo liuksas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2018 m. kovas
Staff was very friendly and helpful.”
Except air conditioner in my room not working properly.maybe it was too old.very loud and have water leaking.sometimes not cold.
Apžvelgta 12 kovo 2018
7,2
Labai geras
faizah iš Malaizija
Grupė
Viešėta 2 naktys 2018 m. kovas
Relaxing ”
Loves the beach,food n friendly staff
Apžvelgta 05 kovo 2018
Dear faizah, Greetings from The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your experience with the readers of this website. Hope to welcome you again soon. Regards Peter Neto General Manager
Atsakyta 16 kovo 2018
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
7,6
Labai gerai
Uma iš Malaizija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Kalvos liuksas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. birželis
Friendly resort”
Can improve facilities like more indoor games.
Apžvelgta 17 sausio 2018
Dear Uma, The team and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort. The numerous activities our Recreation team has to offer, the stunning marine life and jungles surrounding the resort allow us to create memorable experiences for our guests from all over the world. Trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not so distant future. Sincerely, Peter Neto General Manager
Show more
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
8,8
Puiku
Xing iš Singapūras
Pora
Sodo liuksas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. rugsėjis
Love the private beach and the waters”
Decent room, not the best food, but wonderful private beach, beach facilities and waters. I also had fun with the foosball table.
Apžvelgta 06 sausio 2018
Dear Xing, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and your feedback on the food is taken to heart. Chef Shan just joined the team recently after a lengthy career in various luxury properties and is seeing through the menu design for our three restaurants and bars. Please do join us again for the upcoming 2018 season. Regards, Peter Neto General Manager
Atsakyta 25 sausio 2018
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
8,0
Puiku
RADA iš Malaizija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Premier Cliff View Twin Room
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. gegužė
Labai gerai”
Beautiful beach with natural green lung
Apžvelgta 27 gruodžio 2017
Dear RADA, It is indeed, glad you enjoyed your stay and I am looking forward to welcoming you again to our resort soon. Regards, Peter Neto General Manager
Atsakyta 13 vasario 2018
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
9,2
Išskirtinis
Azzwaa iš Malaizija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Cliff Bay View Suite
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. liepa
LOVE IT!”
Good food, lots of activities (free and paid), very comfortable accomodation. The beach was awesome, sandy white with clear water (the only downside was there were a lot of jellyfish on our last day so we could not swim). Other than that we enjoyed ourselves thoroughly and will definitely return!
Apžvelgta 25 lapkričio 2017
Dear Azzwaa, Glad you enjoyed your stay and I am looking forward to welcoming you again to our resort soon. Regards, Peter Neto General Manager
Atsakyta 13 vasario 2018
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
9,2
Išskirtinis
dexing iš Makao
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Sodo liuksas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. liepa
best resort in redang”
perfect resort !!!!!
Apžvelgta 11 lapkričio 2017
Dear Dexing, Glad you enjoyed your stay and i am looking forward to welcome you again to our resort soon. Regards, Peter Neto General Manager
Atsakyta 15 lapkričio 2017
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
9,2
Išskirtinis
izzatul iš Malaizija
Pora
Kalvos liuksas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. rugsėjis
honeymoon”
good for honeymoon. nice hotel.
Apžvelgta 17 spalio 2017
Dear Izza, Glad you enjoyed your stay, looking forward to welcome you again to our resort. Peter Neto, General Manager
Atsakyta 20 spalio 2017
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
2,0
Bingyi iš Kinija
Pora
Cliff Bay View Suite
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. spalis
WORST SERVICE IN ALL KINDS OF HOTEL I EVER HAD. Beach is nice, but bay view has no bay at all.”
WORST SERVICE IN ALL THE HOTELS I HAVE EVER STAYED. it works almost like a cheating when we checked in. as our stay is a set of transporation, meal and room, they did not provide any provide us any related information. when we checked in, they told us there is two resturant we can use. but when we have dinner, the resturant boss said we can not have dinning in one of the resturant and our set only provide a very bad buffet in another resturant. we finally have dinning in the fine dinning resturant and make an complain to the duty manager about the misleading and wrong explanation they have. the duty manager said it is just an misunderstanding and she will solve this problem. and at the day we check out. they did not give any results about this at all. when i asked about the dinner, another duty manager insist that it is not misunderstanding. i questioned about that they even dont feel sorry about this. and then the duty manager says: well, i apologize. RIDUCULOUS! WORST SERVICE EVER!
Apžvelgta 07 spalio 2017
Dear Bing Yi, I believe our General Manager have been in contact with you via email and phone to bring this matter into a closure. Hoping to serve you better during your next visit to our resort. Regards, Sharlene Marketing Manager
Atsakyta 16 spalio 2017
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
8,0
Puiku
CHOONG iš Malaizija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Kalvos liuksas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. kovas
Nice resort with private beach”
Excellent resort with own private beach, away from the crowded beach shared by many resorts on the other side of the island. Ideal for island vacation to rest and relax
Apžvelgta 06 spalio 2017
Dear Choong, Glad you enjoyed your stay, looking forward to welcome you again to our resort. Regards, Fariz Victor Group Director of Operations
Atsakyta 09 spalio 2017
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
4,4
xue iš Kinija
Verslo keliautojas
Deluxe Double/Twin
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. rugsėjis
Priimtina”
bad
Apžvelgta 25 rugsėjo 2017
Dear Xue, Thank you for your feedback, would you be able to drop me an email to tell me more about your experiences please. Looking forward to hear from you soon. Regards, Sharlene
Atsakyta 28 rugsėjo 2017
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
6,0
YOUNGMI iš Malaizija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Uolos dviejų lovų kambarys su vaizdu į įlanką
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. rugsėjis
Great Beach, Low Level Service”
I came back home from Redang, The Taaras. I expected the Taaras, but I was a little disappointed. ● Transfer service: I asked to pickup service at the airport but when I arrived, my name wasn't in the list. So I felt confused and asked to check again. But Return service was nice. I could come to airport on time. ● Front Desk The safe box had closed and couldn't open so I asked to change the safe box 4-5 times but they didn't solve that problem. Finally I couldn't use it. ●Food When I ordered menu for dinner, I had to wait for a long time. Pizza was delicious but chiken quesadilla and tortia are too much mayonnaise at the Beach bar. ● Sight seeing Beach was impeccable. Turtle viewing was perpect. ● Room Cliff sea view room was great.
Apžvelgta 25 rugsėjo 2017
10,0
Išskirtinis
Jason iš Malaizija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Sodo liuksas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. birželis
Excellent!”
This resort is beyond my expectations. One word......good!
Apžvelgta 28 rugpjūčio 2017
Dear Jason, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Manager
Atsakyta 30 rugpjūčio 2017
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
8,8
Puiku
Liana iš Malaizija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Sodo liuksas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. balandis
The best”
The best private beach hotel. Lots of facilities and activities in the hotel. You do not need to go out.
Apžvelgta 19 rugpjūčio 2017
Dear Liana, Glad you enjoyed your stay, looking forward to welcome you again to our resort. Regards, Fariz Victor Group Director of Operations
Atsakyta 28 rugsėjo 2017
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
5,6
Seet iš Malaizija
Pora
Sodo liuksas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. liepa
Overall OK but expensive”
The staffs was excellent, but the price for the hotel was on the high side
Apžvelgta 02 rugpjūčio 2017
Dear Seet, Thank you for such a lovely review and also your recommendation. We will definitely look at areas that we need to improve. Hope to see you soon. Regards, Fariz Victor Group Director of Operations
Atsakyta 09 spalio 2017
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
8,4
Puiku
chun iš Tailandas
Pora
Premier Cliff View Twin Room
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. liepa
nice clean hotel ”
nice clean hotel. nice room compared to all the other rooms. a bit too expensive. hotel was on an island that didn't have much to do. mainly for families or couples. night time there was nothing to do in the hotel or outside. we had to hire a private boat to bring us to another island 15 minutes away (long beach) where they had many bars and people at night. food was great at Taaras. Staff was great also.
Apžvelgta 02 rugpjūčio 2017
4,0
OTANI iš Japonija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Cliff Bay View Suite
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. birželis
terrible management”
It was first time to experience this terrible service with 5 stars hotel. In airport lounge, we had to make a queue for more than 1 hours and we waited 2 hours at airport without clear information. It was same when we were going to check out. Nobody control it. As to meal, also disappointed. We had 3 nights and all were buffet. Lunch was actually just remaining food from Breakfast? We don't believe this resort could get 8.0 score. Must be less than 6.0. Cleanness of room is not good, etc etc.
Apžvelgta 16 liepos 2017
5,2
Daniel iš Vokietija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Sodo liuksas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. liepa
5* Beach. But how about the rest?”
The hotel is far from being 5*. Upon arrival we waited close to 30 mins for check-in. We could not have a seat as the lobby was over crowded. We had booked 2 Superior Garden View Rooms. We had to ask for one to be cleaned again as there was plenty of hair on the bathroom floor. A light bulb in the bathroom was defect too. The hair had not been removed from behind the bathroom door until we checked out 2 days later. Overall, both rooms we had were not 5* standard in terms of cleanliness and facilities. Our first lunch was not worthy of even being a 2* hotel. We ordered. We waited for 40 minutes. The first two dishes for two people came. It was a sandwich with fries and spring rolls. By the time the dishes for the others came, 10 mins later, the fries were cold and spring rolls eaten up. So much about having lunch together. The slow service continued through our stay. The quality of food is overall subpar even at the more expensive restaurant. Fun fact: The catch of the day is not available at a restaurant right at the sea. In summary The Taaras is on par with a 3* Holiday Inn at best. If not for the beach, it would not be worth going at all. The beach makes up for it partially but not at the price the hotel charges for rooms, food and beverages.
Apžvelgta 10 liepos 2017
10,0
Išskirtinis
THAIS iš Kinija
Pora
Sodo liuksas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. birželis
Goog hotel”
The hotel is good and big The beach is very beautiful, perfect paradise! Our room was very closed to the jungle with monkeys and bats at night and breakfast was good. Aima restaurant outside of hotel was delicious food and we did a snorkeling trip with them and we loved it!
Apžvelgta 05 liepos 2017
Dear Thais, Glad you enjoyed your stay, looking forward to welcome you again to our resort. Regards, Fariz Victor Group Director of Operations
Atsakyta 28 rugsėjo 2017
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
10,0
Išskirtinis
Fukumori iš Malaizija
Pora
Liukso numeris ant vandenyno kranto
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. birželis
Excellent holiday place”
Very good view and quite atomispeher.
Apžvelgta 01 liepos 2017
Dear Fukumori, Glad you enjoyed your stay, looking forward to welcome you again to our resort. Regards, Fariz Victor Group Director of Operations
Atsakyta 28 rugsėjo 2017
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
6,8
Gerai
Scott iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Kalvos liuksas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. birželis
Fantastic Resort, shocking service”
Overall, the resort itself is absolute paradise. Fantastic views, fantastic beach, crystal clear water and natural reef. It is worth visiting just for the scenery, however be prepared for horrific service as a compromise. Apart from the resort, there is no alternative dining options on the island,hence you are entirely at the mercy of the resort. Unfortunately, in this case, be prepared for very poor service (and this is coming from somebody who has lived in Malaysia for the past 4 years and used to the common service standards here) . The food itself is average, not the worst, but you will wait for ages for everything ie food, drinks, menus, order to be taken, table to be cleaned, while 20 staff stand around chatting.......and you will pay for it!! The key to enjoying this resort is to (1) bring some drink in your case for the room (2) bring your patience and (3) sit back, relax and enjoy one of the most stunning locations in the world....... All be it, probably empty handed.
Apžvelgta 01 liepos 2017
8,4
Puiku
Sher iš Malaizija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Kalvos liuksas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. birželis
Great place for relaxing. ”
Not much food variety . Friendly staff. Waiting time for transport pick up to jetty is very long as not sufficient van.
Apžvelgta 28 birželio 2017
10,0
Išskirtinis
Aurelie iš Prancūzija
Keliauju vienas
Sodo liuksas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. birželis
Felt like royalty ”
Properly awesome!
Apžvelgta 22 birželio 2017
Dear Aurelie, Glad you enjoyed your stay, looking forward to welcome you again to our resort. Regards, Fariz Victor Group Director of Operations
Atsakyta 28 rugsėjo 2017
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
7,2
Labai geras
Dorothy iš Filipinai
Pora
Sodo liukso numeris
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. balandis
Wonderful Place but really needs upgrading !”
Place is really beautiful, clear water and white cool sand but not worth the price because the hotel is overrated. Check-in is really messy, considering they have control of arrival they should have planned ahead. Room we were is spacious but a lot of things not working -- phone, air-conditioning, fridge, etc. Almost everything! Housekeeping is by request and not done by default For an all-in supposed four star resort, quality of food in both breakfast and lunch buffet is quite sub-standard. Overall, the hotel is outdated and needs renovating of facilities. Staff is not putting too much effort and I do feel bad about them, they might be able to do better if they are managed / directed well (Exception : I love the friendly and accommodating team in the diving centre). Hope they do something about it!
Apžvelgta 20 birželio 2017
8,8
Puiku
sherrin iš Singapūras
Pora
Sodo liuksas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. gegužė
Quiet, Relaxing, Comfy Room”
Away from crowd. Peaceful resort.
Apžvelgta 30 gegužės 2017
Dear Sherrin, Glad you enjoyed your stay, looking forward to welcome you again to our resort. Regards, Fariz Victor Group Director of Operations
Atsakyta 28 rugsėjo 2017
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
10,0
Išskirtinis
Nurazilah iš Singapūras
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Kalvos liuksas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. gegužė
Fantastic”
It was awesome
Apžvelgta 16 gegužės 2017
7,6
Labai gerai
sharmila iš Malaizija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Sodo liukso numeris
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. balandis
Labai gerai”
The buffet spread was very disappointing. Should have more variety and better taste for the price !! The turtle viewing activity is not monitored and no proper instruction or information given to ensure the welfare and safety of the turtles . The guide was pulling the turtle towards to group!! I had to tell him to stop doing that and he just laughed it off!! Taaras should take responsibility towards the conservation of these amazing animals instead of exploiting them for the sake of financial gain. Guides should be trained to protect the turtles and should advice the guests correctly. The guests were all touching and handling the turtles without realizing these are wild animals in their natural habitat! Certain a lot to improve here. Other than that the place is beautiful and the hotel staff are great. The rooms need some upkeep and refurbishment .
Apžvelgta 05 gegužės 2017
5,2
Michael iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Sodo liukso numeris
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. balandis
Not good value for money”
This is a 3 star hotel masquerading as a 5 star hotel. For the $300+ USD per night I paid it was a disappointing value for money. While the beach is stunningly beautiful, this hotel does not put the investment into keeping the facilities up to standards you would expect for a 5 star resort. Our room had a broken telephone and safe, which despite reporting on arrival were not fixed during our 3 night stay. The hotel restrooms, beach bar, and ASEAN restaurant looked as if they were rarely cleaned. The food was shockingly bad, a rarity in Malaysia where you have to try to find a bad meal. After sampling a cold buffet that the staff seemed to have ignored, we resorted to eating at a wonderful local restaurant just outside the resort gates called Aima for the duration of our stay. Lastly, the service was in need of better management and training. On arrival, we were told to sit in the comfortable lobby and wait to be checked in. After 20 minutes, I finally asked how much longer it was going to take and they were surprised that we had not already checked in. It only got worse. This was followed by three or four problems with wait staff forgetting that we had placed an order and thus having to start over again. You basically have to spend your time trying to hunt down a staff member to ask for things; not one of them will take it upon themselves to check to see if you are OK or need anything else. In conclusion, it looks like this hotel was probably once fantastic but has since fallen into a rut that, judging by the amount of poor reviews on multiple sites going back at least a couple of years, they have decided not to address because plenty of people will still stay here in order to enjoy that fabulous beach.
Apžvelgta 02 gegužės 2017
4,8
jana iš Malaizija
Pora
Kalvos liuksas
Viešėta 4 naktys 2017 m. balandis
NEVER AGAIN. ”
Stayed at Taaras for 5 days recently. The BEST part about Taaras is the beach. The beach is crystal clear and just heavenly. The hotel however is very poorly managed. The rooms have got NO major issues, except that on the first few days, water pressure of the shower was really low, this eventually improved. Wifi connection in the room was very poor. On our final day, we had no connection at all in the room. Complained in the morning and the matter was never resolved. Guest staying in Taaras, please note, DO NOT EVER FORGET to put the DO NOT DISTURB sign on your door. The hotel personnel will constantly knock your door for numerous reasons. On our first day, while having a nap, a personnel knocked our doors to deliver fruits, then to deliver bottled water which should have been in our room prior to our arrival. The biggest disappointment was the food and beverage services. At the beach bar, I was served with a glass that had lipstick stains on it. In the restaurant, we had to wait for a very long time to even get a menu. The service in the restaurant was so bad, that customers were seen walking up and getting the own drinks and cutleries from the staff. The breakfast menu never changed, same food over and over again. So long story short, premium price = suboptimal service at Taaras.
Apžvelgta 02 gegužės 2017
8,4
Puiku
Yih iš Malaizija
Grupė
Sodo liuksas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. balandis
Need to improve on Western food”
Overall the experiences is awesome... except the western food is pretty bad (Lunch and dinner). Further more we tried Dinner buffer that cost MYR150 with BBQ, which the BBQ taste are pretty blend, and some of the pasta are not even cooked properly. Hope they improve it. For all the travellers that going there, I would personally recommend local food, it taste so much better. Recommended place for honeymoon, awesome beach.
Apžvelgta 30 balandžio 2017
3,6
mark iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Sodo liuksas
Viešėta 6 naktys 2017 m. balandis
Beautiful beach terrible resort”
Badly trained staff, not even a 3 star. We booked for 6 days and only stayed 24 hours and that was too long
Apžvelgta 30 balandžio 2017
9,6
Išskirtinis
Saiful iš Bangladešas
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Liukso numeris ant vandenyno kranto
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. liepa
Awesome Resort”
Loved it. Reaching the place is difficult, but once you reach there, you forget about the journey.
Apžvelgta 31 kovo 2017
9,2
Išskirtinis
Jackson iš Malaizija
Grupė
Sodo liuksas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. kovas
Kindness and polite staff”
Hope to visit more wif excellent view and beautiful and clean beach, especially the staff all are kindness wif 5 star!!!
Apžvelgta 30 kovo 2017
4,0
Sew iš Saudo Arabija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Sodo liuksas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. kovas
Poor customer service ”
Beautiful white sandy beach and Crystal clear sea water, expensive resort at the remote area, poor customer service for a 5 stars hotel.
Apžvelgta 29 kovo 2017
8,4
Puiku
Syuhaida iš Malaizija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Sodo liuksas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. kovas
A gateaway to heaven”
Seriously nice place to consider if you are tired of the busy hectic working life. Serene place away from home but not that far without having to spend a bomb...
Apžvelgta 29 kovo 2017
8,4
Puiku
WANWEN iš Honkongas
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Sodo liukso numeris
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. kovas
Puiku”
GOOD!!!!
Apžvelgta 27 kovo 2017
10,0
Išskirtinis
ZHANG iš Kinija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Sodo liuksas
Viešėta 4 naktys 2016 m. balandis
Išskirtinis”
Very nice hotel with a quiet and beautiful beach. The staff is also kind. Worth to visit.
Apžvelgta 27 kovo 2017
6,4
Gerai
Ikmal iš Malaizija
Grupė
Sodo liuksas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. kovas
The Taaras needs to buck up on service and facilities. ”
The Taaras is a great resort. It's beaches are pristine and clean. Rooms are nice and comfortable. However, services needs to improve. We checked in with no towels available in the room. Had to wait 45 minutes before housekeeping came. The games room has 2 pool tables, 2 fusbal table. Out of 6 cue, 5 has broken tips. Air conditioning was faulty too. The mini fridge in one of our rooms were dirty and disgusting. Overall it could have been a great resort if not for its services and maintenance upkeeping.
Apžvelgta 27 kovo 2017
10,0
Išskirtinis
muhamad iš Malaizija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Kalvos liuksas
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. kovas
My best day @redang ”
The best location for honeymoon and snorkelling activity with my loves .
Apžvelgta 26 kovo 2017