Užsakyk dabar: Tonsai Bay Resort

Labai gerai
Pagal 744 apžvalgosŽiūrėkite, ką sakė svečiai
7,7
96% rekomenduotų draugui

Naujausi klientų komentarai

Agoda apžvalgos (744)Booking.com apžvalgos (1202)
7,7
Labai gerai
Pagal 744 apžvalgos
Pasirinkti Keliautojo Tipą
Švara7,9
Įranga7,7
Vietovė8,4
Kambario komfortas ir kokybė7,3
Paslaugos7,8
Kainos ir kokybės santykis7,6
Pateikta patikrintų svečių Agoda
Filtruoti svečių komentarus pagal:
Kalba
English
Deutsch
Français
Русский
daugiau
Kambario tipas
Liukso klasės vila
Geresnioji vila
Geresnysis kambarys
Liukso kambarys
Rūšiuoti pagal
Rodomi 604 patikrintų svečių komentarai
7,2
Labai geras
Marc iš Švedija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Liukso klasės vila
Viešėta 11 naktys 2018 m. vasaris
Good climbing resort by the beach”
The resort is nicely located close to the beach and in near proximity to climbing. The bungalows are very basic standard but has AC (and are probably at the higher end compared to the other resorts in Tonsai). Very friendly and helpful staff, especially at the restaurant. The restaurant serves a wide variety of food and appears to keep a fairly high level of good hygien (only place where we felt pretty safe from becoming food poisoned). The freedom bar offered a good hangout to meet climbers.
Apžvelgta 17 vasario 2018
8,4
Puiku
Facundo iš Argentina
Pora
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. vasaris
Puiku”
The manager of the restaurant wasn't helpful and friendly. The rest of the staff I have to say excellent people. It's a little bit expensive in comparison with others in the same bay
Apžvelgta 17 vasario 2018
7,6
Labai gerai
Masahiro iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Geresnioji vila
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. vasaris
Good resort hotel”
Pros Beach side location Mini mart, rock climbing, massage shop in the hotel Friendly staffs with cute cats Cons Bungalow was a bit old. You can stay better hotels near there with less money. I thought a villa is better but actually villa is 2 room units, we have to share the villa with another customers. All in all, customers staying there are nice and comfortable to stay. I will stay again if I stay in tonsai.
Apžvelgta 16 vasario 2018
9,2
Išskirtinis
Pallo iš Švedija
Pora
Geresnioji vila
Viešėta 14 naktys 2018 m. sausis
Perfect for moving people”
We enjoyed our 2 weeks there
Apžvelgta 01 vasario 2018
7,2
Labai geras
Anna iš Austrija
Pora
Geresnioji vila
Viešėta 3 naktys 2018 m. sausis
nice but too expensive”
the superior rooms are very old, they should renovate it. the wifi is good and the food is also good but quite expensive. the lady at the reception was unfriendly but all the other staff members were very friendly.
Apžvelgta 01 vasario 2018
10,0
Išskirtinis
Leah iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta 4 naktys 2018 m. sausis
The best vacation 👍👍”
Amazing place 👍🤣
Apžvelgta 01 vasario 2018
8,0
Puiku
Michele iš Kanada
Pora
Liukso klasės vila
Viešėta 2 naktys 2018 m. sausis
Beautiful beach”
I enjoyed the resort, yes remote and relaxing. I wish there were signs on where to check in as beach staff didn’t speak much English. Also I wish they would let you know at the top of the property you go through the door and there are restaurants, little mini marts, also you can walk along the beach and through the rock to another beautiful beach. The breakfast awesome, something for everyone. Also they should let you know they have a golf cart to take you over to the long boats.
Apžvelgta 30 sausio 2018
8,0
Puiku
Amir iš Izraelis
Pora
Liukso klasės vila
Viešėta 3 naktys 2018 m. sausis
Goog location in Tonsai - fair rooms”
good location, fair room, breakfast isn't great, the surrounding area is amazing.
Apžvelgta 29 sausio 2018
10,0
Išskirtinis
Lisa iš Australija
Pora
Geresnioji vila
Viešėta 2 naktys 2018 m. sausis
Lovely stay”
Bungalow was clean, comfortable, had everything we needed. Staff were very helpful and friendly and went out of their way to help us. Was a pleasant stay. Would stay here again.
Apžvelgta 28 sausio 2018
8,8
Puiku
Melissa iš Kanada
Pora
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2018 m. sausis
A couple days at Tonsai Bay Resort”
We spent a couple of days on Tonsai Bay Resort. After reading the reviews we were expecting a super shabby hotel, but the facilities and grounds are actually quite beautiful. the rooms are large enough, clean, beds are comfy and breakfast is plentiful. The staff are nice as well. The prices on the resort from the dinner menu, bar, little convenience store are triple the price, but that is expected . The trip getting to Tonsai is another story. We knew what to expect, but it is quite the mission, especially in the evening. You have to get to Ao Nang Pier, wait until they have at least 10 passengers (150 THB each in the evening), then trek about 100m out in the ocean and hop into a long tail boat. Make sure you have sturdy sandals or go bare feet for this part. If you have rolling luggage you'll have to carry it over your head as you'll be treading in water well above the knees. From there, the boat ride is about 10-12 minutes stopping at Tonsai about 80m out and low tide.
Apžvelgta 28 sausio 2018
9,6
Išskirtinis
Nevan iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Liukso klasės vila
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. sausis
Beautiful ”
Great place, definitely recommend
Apžvelgta 26 sausio 2018
8,0
Puiku
Rina iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Geresnioji vila
Viešėta 8 naktys 2018 m. sausis
Good choice in Tonsai”
Tonsai Bay Resort was the right option for us for our week long stay in Tonsai. As much as I don’t love the wall that surrounds the resort (and the upcoming development in Tonsai), it was very nice to have 24 hours electricity, AC, mini fridge and a TV with English movies. Everything worked well but the bungalow is looking a little tired and could use an update. Breakfast buffet was pretty good with eggs cooked to order, lots of vegetables and fruit, yogurt, cereal and choices of varying hot items: pancakes or french toasts, fried rice, pad Thai, pad see ew, curry, some meat. WiFi was strong.
Apžvelgta 22 sausio 2018
8,8
Puiku
Lucienne iš Ispanija
Pora
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta 3 naktys 2018 m. sausis
Lovely resort in a quite area but with a nice bar and restaurant area”
We really enjoyed this hotel. It is a bit isolated from the rest of the railay hotel, being in tonsai, but you can easily make it to the rest of the peninsula by a 30 min walk through the jungle, a 15 min walk along the cost at low tide only or a 50 baht boat ride. They offer many activities, kayaking, rock climbing, a nice bar with good atmosphere and where all the rock climbers hang out at the end of the day. The food at the restaurant was delicious and the breakfast unbeatable. We had a lovely stay and would definitely come back.
Apžvelgta 15 sausio 2018
8,0
Puiku
Tim iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. gruodis
Labai gerai”
Great location. Hike to Railay Beach was a bit of a trek. Definitely go see Princess Cave beach in the morning, beautiful! The resorts vicinity to the more laidback backpacker area is great. Too bad there is a giant concrete wall separating the two. The vibe at Tonsai beach is way more low key and chill than at the other beaches, which tailor more to families i assume.
Apžvelgta 12 sausio 2018
9,2
Išskirtinis
Jane iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta 4 naktys 2018 m. sausis
Inexpensive stay in paradise ”
This is a great place to stay if you do not need a lot of luxury. It is a fairly private beach setting and is within walking distance of a bigger beach. The amenities were adequate for a peaceful stay at the beach.
Apžvelgta 09 sausio 2018
8,0
Puiku
Sandro iš Italija
Grupė
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. gruodis
finish it off with the slippers !!!”
all right, but they should avoid having our slippers removed from the entrance, to walk with our sand feet on a dirty floor; I think wearing slippers is more hygienic to avoid diseases, cleaner because the sand does not stick to slippers, and certainly more suited to our times.
Apžvelgta 02 sausio 2018
10,0
Išskirtinis
Roxann iš Kanada
Pora
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. gruodis
Išskirtinis”
Ton Sai is magical. Don’t forget to checkout the reggae bar, the cement wall art and the stars at night on the beach. Look for mimosa plants that everywhere on the side of the road. They shut when you touch them.
Apžvelgta 28 gruodžio 2017
9,2
Išskirtinis
Laura iš Kanada
Pora
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta 4 naktys 2017 m. gruodis
Exceeded Expectations”
Tonsai Bay Resort lives up to its' pictures. We were in a room in the main building and overlooked the palm grove which we saw monkeys frolicking in a few times. Room, building, and grounds were kept clean and tidy. Breakfast buffet was okay - not outstanding, but not bad either. There were a few shops within the resort area which made things convenient - beach bar, wash (laundry), extra water, massage, rock climbing, and at the top back of the resort you could get to the village which had other restaurants, shops, and a few food carts. Tonsai Beach area is laid back, quiet, and basic. If you are expecting high-end, Railay might be more your choice, but Tonsai was perfect for us and the resort exceeded our expectations.
Apžvelgta 28 gruodžio 2017
9,2
Išskirtinis
Kseniia iš Australija
Pora
Liukso klasės vila
Viešėta 12 naktys 2017 m. lapkritis
Jungles treasure ”
Great location if you are looking at a peaceful days at the sea side. The local beach is clean, but with stones and not so amazing as Railay Beach, but you can get there thought the cliffs in about 15 minutes. Don't forget shoes for the cliff/water walk The only bad thing is the wall across the hotel with the door that could be opened only from outside. To leave the hotel and go to the mainland you should wait till someone come inside. Not the best experience especially in case of some unforeseen circumstances when you are locked inside the hotel
Apžvelgta 24 gruodžio 2017
8,0
Puiku
Marisa iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Geresnioji vila
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. gruodis
Decent, near the beach and town”
We booked this hotel because we were nervous the bungalows and hostels in Tonsai would be sold out. We did not realize there was a concrete wall surrounding the resort, blocking the town from the property. This made us feel very strange, especially since we were backpackers there to climb and kayak. The wall made us feel “separate” from the rest of town. The room was ok. Very bland, no decoration. The bed was clean and soft, floors and desks were nice. We enjoyed the patio, but we shared it with our neighbors. The bathroom was not so nice. Rusty fixtures, cracked tile and peeling paint. I’m pretty sure there was a dead snail in the sink. For $75 a night in Thailand, I’d expect better. The food at the hotel restaurant was terrible. Avoid eating there, it’s expensive and not good. Better to walk back into town and eat much better food for half the price. We did enjoy the complimentary breakfast with a view of the basejumpers each morning. Overall, this is an okay hotel.
Apžvelgta 23 gruodžio 2017
8,8
Puiku
Anne-Claire
Pora
Liukso klasės vila
Viešėta 5 naktys 2017 m. gruodis
Great place!”
My husband and I stayed there for 5 days and loved it!
Apžvelgta 22 gruodžio 2017
6,8
Gerai
abdoullah iš Prancūzija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. gruodis
Amazing ”
Tonsai bay IS the place you dont want to leave. It is quiet, peaceful. The resort is good but what makes it amazing is the breakfast by the beach and the restaurant's staff. The rooms are ok, no boiler or free coffee/tea like in all the other hotels. The bathroom is small and old. The lady at reception never says good morning and never smiles though..
Apžvelgta 13 gruodžio 2017
9,2
Išskirtinis
David
Grupė
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. gruodis
Great location. Air conditioning!”
Very comfortable. Secluded.
Apžvelgta 10 gruodžio 2017
6,8
Gerai
Johan iš Tailandas
Pora
Geresnioji vila
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. lapkritis
Nice location”
Location is great, satff too. breakfast (buffet) is fantastic and the view very nice. However, the toilet at the restaurant are simply terrible. Better not be sick ouside your bangalow..
Apžvelgta 27 lapkričio 2017
9,6
Išskirtinis
Tomira iš Kanada
Keliauju vienas
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. lapkritis
Beautiful Resort”
Everything was great at the hotel, the only con was that you have to take a longboat from Railay beach the Tosani as you can't walk there do to the rocks.
Apžvelgta 27 lapkričio 2017
8,8
Puiku
Krystal iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Liukso klasės vila
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. lapkritis
Delightful”
My husband and I were here on our honeymoon and had booked the deluxe villa for 3 nights. We wish we could have stayed in Tonsai Bay forever. Next time, we will book more nights! Our first night we were put in a duplex bungalow with two twin beds pushed together under 2 separate mosquito nets (not ideal for honeymooners). I went to the front desk and she advised me that while they couldn’t rememdy the situation that day, she was able to put us in a bungalow the next day. We were happy with that. We sat out on the porch and watched families of monkeys swing through the trees. What a great sight. The restaurant food was not very good so we went through the gate in the back for some Mama Chicken and Green Valley. Would recommend both. The resort bar on the beach is great for watching the sunset and the staff was very friendly as well. Thanks for everything! Will stay again.
Apžvelgta 19 lapkričio 2017
9,2
Išskirtinis
Vinita iš Indija
Grupė
Geresnioji vila
Viešėta 5 naktys 2017 m. spalis
awesome villa near the beach”
A quiet serene villa near to the beach and the local restaurants. Good wi-fi service and facilities.
Apžvelgta 08 lapkričio 2017
9,2
Išskirtinis
Robert iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Liukso klasės vila
Viešėta 5 naktys 2017 m. spalis
Tonsai Bay is not for everyone...”
But it is absolutely PERFECT for us!!! This is our 4th stay at Tonsai Bay Resort. Although many changes have happened since our 1st stay. We rented the deluxe bungalow which has had a few upgrades. The bathroom is better and now wi-fi is available, It is worth mentioning that there is no electricity in the rooms between 9:30 and 5 pm. This did not effect us much at all and we have come to expect it. Breakfast was good, and the staff is very accommodating. Crossing over to Railay in the front or the back can be challenging, and the Mama's Chicken kitchen up the hill from Tonsai Bay Resort is AMAZING!!!
Apžvelgta 08 lapkričio 2017
9,2
Išskirtinis
Brook iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Keliauju vienas
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. spalis
Solid Facilities, Great Location”
Pros: lovely location on isolated Ton Sai beach, great chef at restaurant, cool seaside bar next to cliff, hot water, good AC, quiet, helpful staff, pleasant balcony Cons: shower is a little awkward as bathroom is smallish and it's not separate from the toilet. Locking valuables is a little time consuming, but doable at the front desk
Apžvelgta 03 lapkričio 2017
2,4
dewan iš Bangladešas
Pora
Geresnioji vila
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. spalis
agoda miss selling the resort”
totally isolated from civilization. no electricity. the resort don't have own boat so other boat men blackmail people and charge extra. breakfast is poor. location doesn't show the exact view.
Apžvelgta 07 spalio 2017
10,0
Išskirtinis
Giedrius iš Lietuva
Keliauju vienas
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta 7 naktys 2017 m. vasaris
Fantastic guest room with small houses”
Fantastic guest room with small houses
Apžvelgta 28 rugsėjo 2017
10,0
Išskirtinis
Liang iš Kinija
Pora
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. lapkritis
Great memory”
Perfect choice for sophisticated travelers, peaceful and private beach, free rock climbing, cheep food. Amazing local night life!
Apžvelgta 25 rugpjūčio 2017
8,8
Puiku
Taylor iš Mianmaras
Grupė
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. liepa
Puiku”
Beautiful space tucked away in a peaceful cove. Only trick is during not high season it is rather difficult to get to Krabi and Railay
Apžvelgta 03 rugpjūčio 2017
9,2
Išskirtinis
Anna iš Naujoji Zelandija
Keliauju vienas
Geresnioji vila
Viešėta 10 naktys 2017 m. birželis
A great escape ”
I stayed 10 nights at Ton Sai Resort as an escape from a overly busy life. It's remote and quiet. Very quiet. The beach was not as nice as I imagined and there are no deck chairs or loungers. Between May and September it is super quiet with few restaurants and shops open in the area. I would stay again. It's biggest draw back is how hard it is to get there. Backpackers tend to walk in, I paid another $60USD to have a private transfer. (Unfortunately they forgot to pick me up - be wary of booking that through Agoda.) However the transfer when it worked was super convenient.
Apžvelgta 31 liepos 2017
8,0
Puiku
Lindsey iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Geresnioji vila
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. liepa
Great place to stay. ”
Secluded, away from most people and the crowds. Has great views and the bungalows are good. The beach is not great for swimming, but it's a short walk to Railay West, which is great for swimming.
Apžvelgta 23 liepos 2017
10,0
Išskirtinis
Doreen iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Keliauju vienas
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. liepa
Best hotel in tonsai ”
This is the best hotel in tonsai. Ac and electricity is only on from 5:30pn until 9:30pm. Rooms are clean and bed was comfortable. Fridge was in which was very convent. The beach looks nice but lots of stones and trash around. In rainy season it's very quiet, almost like a ghost town, but Viking bar is always jumping.
Apžvelgta 20 liepos 2017
8,0
Puiku
Courtney iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta 4 naktys 2017 m. birželis
Beautiful Resort but AC blackouts and Creatures”
Overall this resort is beautiful and I think Tonsai is hands down the best place to stay on the inlet. However, the AC was shut off from 9 to 5 every day which was rough, and we had an assortment of creatures in our room including a giant cockroach and a snake! I do think this place is the best choice on the island, but think twice if you're looking for a luxury resort.
Apžvelgta 19 birželio 2017
8,0
Puiku
Joe iš Singapūras
Grupė
Geresnioji vila
Viešėta 4 naktys 2017 m. birželis
Perfect for Climbers”
It's good for climbers and people who are looking out for nice beach without big traffic
Apžvelgta 15 birželio 2017
9,2
Išskirtinis
JINJU iš Pietų Korėja
Keliauju vienas
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. balandis
Totally worth for the money”
This hotel is small and nice, clean. Breakfast was still good enough for me. People are kind here. Totally recommended.
Apžvelgta 08 birželio 2017
8,4
Puiku
Amy iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta 4 naktys 2017 m. gegužė
Great room for the price!”
If you're here for climbing, it's a great location. During the low season, it's a little harder to get to. The power is off between 930-5pm, except for the wifi.
Apžvelgta 31 gegužės 2017
8,8
Puiku
Stacy iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. gegužė
Puiku”
I really enjoyed staying rather than by the more busy Railay or Ao Nang beaches. It was difficult to get a long tail boat out as there were not many tourists leaving (or even there). Walk away from the beach and eat at Mama's Chicken -- that was my favorite!
Apžvelgta 15 gegužės 2017
9,6
Išskirtinis
Manon iš Vokietija
Keliauju vienas
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. gegužė
Really good hotel in Tonsaï Bay”
Really cute and comfy hotel in a dream location. I stayed only 1 night but really enjoyed it. It is the only hotel you will find in this area. The others are more like little bungalows but they don't offer the same comfort. It's right in the nature and less touristic than the other side (railey beach). The staff was really friendly.
Apžvelgta 12 gegužės 2017
10,0
Išskirtinis
Kyle iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Geresnysis kambarys
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. balandis
Highly recommend!”
Tunsai Bay was a fantastic resort experience! The room was clean and updated and the staff was friendly and accommodating. The real highlight is the location itself. It is nestled amongst Karst cliffs, monkey-filled trees, and right on the beach. The rock climbing vibe is fun and relaxed, even for those of us that don't climb, and there are great restaurants in short walking distance and the one on site is nice and has amazing views. We can't recommend this hotel enough!
Apžvelgta 04 gegužės 2017
10,0
Išskirtinis
Bethany iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Keliauju vienas
Liukso klasės vila
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. balandis
Worth it! ”
Laundry was offered for a more than reasonable price, excellent location and facilities, staff were very accommodating, extremely comfortable and clean. I would definitely stay here again!
Apžvelgta 01 gegužės 2017
9,2
Išskirtinis
Aileen iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Liukso klasės vila
Viešėta 4 naktys 2017 m. balandis
Perfect blend of quiet + comfort”
We wanted a quieter place to stay, yet wanted to stay in a place that had slightly better amenities than some of the other accommodations in Tonsai. We could enjoy all that Tonsai and Railay had to offer, yet stay in place that was not overcrowded and was quite quiet (save for the cicadas and frogs at night! Though those are welcome night noises!). Highly recommend
Apžvelgta 21 balandžio 2017
7,2
Labai geras
Tammy iš Kanada
Keliauju vienas
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. kovas
Good for relaxation and safety ”
Restaurant on site is good and the sunsets are amazing!
Apžvelgta 05 balandžio 2017
3,6
famina iš Kanada
Pora
Geresnioji vila
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. kovas
Not worth the money ”
We stayed 3 nights then moved to Railay princess resort. So much better! Booked 5 nights at at Railay princess with buffet breakfast included. Typing this from the pool :)
Apžvelgta 30 kovo 2017
8,8
Puiku
Yuen iš Malaizija
Pora
Liukso klasės vila
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. lapkritis
Great place to stay”
I really had a good time staying in Tonsai Bay. It was really relaxing to stay there. Although it's a little pricey but no complains. I had a nice working hot shower, nice environment, good food around the area and it's fun to talk to locals.
Apžvelgta 27 kovo 2017
9,6
Išskirtinis
Rory iš Kenija
Keliauju vienas
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta 5 naktys 2017 m. kovas
Good value for money”
Go rock climbing!
Apžvelgta 27 kovo 2017
7,6
Labai gerai
Kaylan iš Pietų Korėja
Keliauju vienas
Geresnioji vila
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. kovas
Nice & quiet bungalow”
Pros: location, restaurant has delicious food (ask for Yu, the nicest waiter!), great wifi, hot showers Cons: a pain to get to during low tide. Restaurant is expensive & one waiter couldn't be ruder. A little pricy for what you get
Apžvelgta 22 kovo 2017