Užsakyk dabar: Varinda Garden Resort

Varinda Garden Resort Apžvalgos

Labai gerai
Pagal 245 apžvalgosŽiūrėkite, ką sakė svečiai
7,9

Naujausi klientų komentarai

Agoda apžvalgos (245)Booking.com apžvalgos (205)
7,9
Labai gerai
Pagal 245 apžvalgos
Pasirinkti Keliautojo Tipą
Švara8,0
Įranga7,6
Vietovė7,7
Kambario komfortas ir kokybė8,4
Paslaugos8,0
Kainos ir kokybės santykis7,8
Pateikta patikrintų svečių Agoda
Filtruoti svečių komentarus pagal:
Kalba
English
Deutsch
Français
日本語
daugiau
Kambario tipas
Geresnysis ant olos
Liuksas su vaizdu į sodą
Didysis liukso klasės, kalvos pusė
2 miegamųjų šeiminis liukso numeris
Rūšiuoti pagal
Rodomi 222 patikrintų svečių komentarai
8,0
Puiku
Mar iš Malaizija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
2 miegamųjų šeiminis liukso numeris
Viešėta vieną naktį 2014 m. vasaris
overall ok”
value for money, best food & central location
new family room which just renovation. AC is very poor & bad.
Apžvelgta 30 balandžio 2014
8,0
Puiku
David iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Didysis liukso klasės, kalvos pusė
Viešėta 4 naktys 2014 m. sausis
Nice gardens a bungalows, Beach is a walk.”
Breakfast View, Gardens, Quiet
I enjoyed the Varinda Resort, it had a great Deluxe Bungalow, nicely, if overly, decorated, nice porch for relaxing/smoking. The Jungle garden added to the privacy. It is on a hill on the south side of Lamai, the pool and restaurant overlooked the ocean. Which also means it's a fair trek to the beach, down the hill on a path. We However rented a motorbike from a friend (Be careful who you rent from, and be careful, the rules are different in Thailand). We like to explore the island. The entrance to the hotel is on the Island Ring road which is very busy. The breakfast is nothing special, but the view is great from the restaurant.
Apžvelgta 07 kovo 2014
5,0
Nopparat iš Tailandas
Šeima su mažais vaikais
2 miegamųjų šeiminis liukso numeris
Viešėta 3 naktys 2014 m. vasaris
So far but Nature Hotel”
Nature and beautiful place
Apžvelgta 12 vasario 2014
8,7
Puiku
Volker iš Vokietija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
2 miegamųjų šeiminis liukso numeris
Viešėta 7 naktys 2014 m. vasaris
A great vacation at a special and colorful hotel”
Nice design of the whole resort, Thai Food, pool
We really enjoyed our one week stay in this hotel/resort. It is really unique and has a very special atmosphere which makes you feel like Robinson. We all enjoyed exploring the different areas of the resort, taking photos and knowing we could rely on the friendly support from the staff. We stumbled over one previous review, who complained about the security features. After being there we would like to sharpen that from our perspective. The hotel is well maintained and in good condition. However, having a little bit of adventure comes at a price - we would also not recommend for families with younger children if you would like them to explore without constant supervision. But what is a drawback there was the special piece for our kids...
Apžvelgta 09 vasario 2014
5,7
Sven iš Vokietija
Pora
Didysis liukso klasės, kalvos pusė
Viešėta 3 naktys 2013 m. gruodis
good but not superb”
quiet and green place, walking distance to the restaurants, SPA's and bars on lamai beach
we went to samui to celebrate new year, so the room prices were high. at least during peak season i wouldn't consider the hotel best value for money. the rooms are nice, spacious and well maintained... so is the garden. and it's a quite and tranquil place (depending on the other guests of course), great for relaxing, reading some books or drinking cocktails at the pool. the same time, a lot of construction and maintenance was going on, which didn't cause much noise but wasn't a pleasure to watch either. construction and maintenance material was all over the place. the free internet is limited to the reception and pool zones. in the rooms one has to pay and it's not exactly cheap.
Apžvelgta 05 sausio 2014
2,0
Stuart iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Didysis liukso klasės, kalvos pusė
Viešėta 4 naktys 2013 m. birželis
Awful.”
There were not three good things about it.
The worst and most dangerous,supposedly family hotel i have ever stayed in,albeit for one night of a four night stay in Koh Samui,after moving hotels after the first night night.
Apžvelgta 16 birželio 2013
2,3
Stuart iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Šeima su mažais vaikais
2 miegamųjų šeiminis liukso numeris
Viešėta 4 naktys 2013 m. birželis
Terrible,dangerous and very short.”
The exit,the exit, oh and the exit.
Mine and my families stay at the Varinda Garden Resort was thoroughly unpleasant from the moment we arrived.We checked in after a long journey to Koh Samui from northern Thailand,to be greeted(i use this word loosely)by a rather abrupt and unpleasant receptionist.My booking was for three separate rooms a 2 bed family house,and 2 twin rooms.As i was staying there as part of my honeymoon,i had myself my wife and our two toddlers,plus my niece and nephew staying in the family house.And both sets of parents in the other two hotel rooms.To say the pathway to the family rooms was dangerous is a massive understatement.It was reached by walking on a series of wooden slatted pathways(most of which were unstable)followed by two sets of extremely steep steps,also covered in loose wooden slats.My eldest child 3 and a half years old tripped on these loose slats suffering a quite bad bump to his head.I informed the receptionist that i was not happy about the dangerous walking routes and steps,to which her reply was a grunt and shrug of her shoulders.My parents room did not have any type of lock on the door,so as we had a late check in we were forced to stay in our rooms before checking out and moving to a much safer,customer friendly hotel nearby.My wife is Thai and thus i have stayed in several hotels in Koh Samui and Thailand in general,and i have never had the misfortune to stay at such a badly kept and operated establishment.The receptionist asked why we were checking out 3 days early so i explained all the problems to which she replied "okay,goodbye".I would strongly recommend anyone with small children or walking difficulties to look elsewhere.
Apžvelgta 16 birželio 2013
8,0
Puiku
Jeffery iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Šeima su mažais vaikais
2 miegamųjų šeiminis liukso numeris
Viešėta 3 naktys 2013 m. balandis
Fun, quirky, comfortable...”
The awesome infinity pool with slide, the very homey & comfortable rooms, the super friendly staff.
Our stay was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and played with our kids. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The sheets and blankets smelled freshly washed and wonderful although, the beds were a little hard for our liking but most beds in hotels in Thailand are like that. There was a very large porch/balcony with a large table that the kids enjoyed sitting at to look at their shells. The breakfast was just okay but their lunch/dinner menu was great. They have lots of choices and they were all delicious. There are dogs onsite that are very friendly and loving. There are really cool and funny things to look at everywhere. The only thing we really didn't like was that the walk to the beach was very challenging with small children. There were lots of stairs and narrow pathways on the 15 minute walk.
Apžvelgta 26 balandžio 2013
5,7
Hans iš Nyderlandai
Pora
2 miegamųjų šeiminis liukso numeris
Viešėta 4 naktys 2013 m. balandis
We had a great time at Varinda Garden resort”
The location, The atmosphere, The setup of the resort
As said, we had a great time at Varinda Garden Resort, some minor issues: breakfast very simple, not much choice, at the moment we stayed most of the staff didn't speak english.
Apžvelgta 22 balandžio 2013
9,0
Išskirtinis
Claudio iš Šveicarija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Liuksas su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 6 naktys 2013 m. kovas
Amazing jungle hotel near the beache up the hill”
The Grden, sfatt, close to the beach and queit room.
Apžvelgta 22 kovo 2013
5,0
Ivan iš Rusija
Pora
Didysis liukso klasės, kalvos pusė
Viešėta 5 naktys 2013 m. vasaris
nice location&design, otherwise nothing special”
good view from the restaurant and the pool
We expected mucm more from this hotel based on reviews. The staff does not care much of the guests, if you want anything extra, first you have to ask (noone is going to describe you most of the existing services unless you ask directly) and in most cases it is not free: wifi in the bungalows, local telephone calls ($0.66 a minute!), etc. The only thing with acceptable price was a taxi transfer to the airport. Overall, the bungalow was good but there was a smell of the washing powder from the bed sheets and towels that was not very "fresh"... Also the restaurant was dissappointing - it was the only place in Thailand that we wisited where a simple pad thai was not tasty at all!
Apžvelgta 10 kovo 2013
7,3
Labai geras
nathalie iš Prancūzija
Verslo keliautojas
Geresnysis ant olos
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. rugsėjis
Service very friendly”
The atmosphère is very relax and peaceful
We come se étal Time on this resort, because There is family which take care their guest very good.we always get very good information about Samui and the restaurant is very good
Apžvelgta 21 vasario 2013
9,3
Išskirtinis
igor iš Italija
Pora
Geresnysis ant olos
Viešėta 4 naktys 2013 m. sausis
great relaxing hotel in the middle of the forest”
peaceful nice with great staff
the hotel has got nice lovely bungalow with typical style furniture from the thai tradition, the breakfast room has got a fantastic view overlooking the sea and the swimming pool is beautiful. nice and adorable staff.
Apžvelgta 10 sausio 2013
3,0
Parth iš Indija
Pora
Didysis liukso klasės, kalvos pusė
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. gruodis
not nearly as nice ; horrible staff”
cool pool/restaurant area
-Extremely rude, unprofessional, non-helpful staff -Mosquitoes everywhere - pretty run down and dismal in real life
Apžvelgta 06 sausio 2013
7,7
Labai gerai
jon iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
2 miegamųjų šeiminis liukso numeris
Viešėta 3 naktys 2012 m. gruodis
Budget Hotel with more hostel feel and vibe.”
Great view
The pictures on the website don't mirror what the place really looks like. It's a good 10 min walk to the beach without any true beach access point. Olivia was very helpful with finding places to eat and do. If all you want to do is read a book in Koh Sumai than these place is worth a look.
Apžvelgta 31 gruodžio 2012
10,0
Išskirtinis
Tobias iš Švedija
Pora
Geresnysis ant olos
Viešėta 5 naktys 2012 m. rugsėjis
Awesome hotel, great staff!”
View from the pool, the breakfast, the staff
We stayed at Varinda for 5 days in the beginning of october. We wanted to stay longer but they had no available rooms (since it´s such an awesome hotel and everyone wants to stay there). The hotel is beautiful and has a very unusual design. It feels like you´re staying on the Black Pearl! Even if you don´t stay at this hotel you should at least go look at it. The rooms are cool and located far away from the noice. And it´s like you live in a treehouse. Maybe not the best idea if you are handicapped or have a baby, since you have to pass some terrain to get to the rooms. But for us it was perfect. The staff in the reception are awesome to. And they have 2 gigantic dogs that always want to play with you. The staff in the restaurant is also great, and the food aswell. The breakfast-buffet has everything you need witch is rare in Samui. It takes about 2 min to get to the mainstreet with all the shops. That´s if you take the shortcut wich is a set of very steep stars. Also not suitable for people with heavy strollers etc. But if so you can walk another way wich takes about 10 min. We tried to get a room for 14 more nights but Varinda seems to be fully booked all the time. So now we stay at "Grand thai house resort" and it´s terrible. I want to go back to Varinda so bad.
Apžvelgta 06 spalio 2012
5,0
Felix-Robert iš Šveicarija
Pora
Geresnysis ant olos
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. rugpjūtis
Very dissapointed”
Breakfast-Buffet, Pool View
Plant lovers are surely exited about this hotel. For me too much of jungle-athmospere; Very difficult to find room/house cause Appt.House/Room is seated in middle of plants or palmtrees. After Sunset searching the room in the first night was quite impossible and dangerous without a pocket lamp; everywhere stones, small bridges and mixed walking ground. balcony table very small, chairs extremely uncomfortable and chairpillows and ashtray maybe on optional price list? Had to ask for everything, that normally should had been in the wellcome-package as: location map, wifi-code/information, laundry service, breakfast time, taxi number, bike-rental, and and and no matter of that, the masterproblem for me were the domestic moscitos and avoided with succes my sleep (after 3 Nights, I was really happy in checking out).
Apžvelgta 07 rugpjūčio 2012
10,0
Išskirtinis
Rachel iš Australija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
2 miegamųjų šeiminis liukso numeris
Viešėta 4 naktys 2012 m. birželis
gorgeous hotel with lots of character”
great pool, food, and service!
this hotel was fantastic and i can't wait to go back next year! it was like a secret garden, there were pathways leading to all the rooms with bridges going over ponds, water features and decorations everywhere. every where you looked there was something to see and we spent our whole four days discovering all kinds of surprises hidden in the gardens. our family room was like a tree hut, with windows that looked out just under the canopy of the trees where we could see squirells on the branches. the main room had slatted windows that we had to tape newspaper over to stop mosquitos from coming in, and we had no problems after that. the infinity pool had a great view over lamai, as did the restuarant which was decorated beautifully and had great food - we ate there every night. the resturant had lots of different levels you could eat at, and was quiet when we were there so we could choose a level and have it to ourselves. the staff were helpful in organising tours and transfers for us, and were friendly and approachable. we were worried about the stairs from reviews we had read beforehand, but there were only 51 steps to get down to the main street and they weren't that hard if you took your time. all in all it was a fantastic hotel and we loved every second of our stay!
Apžvelgta 06 liepos 2012
9,3
Išskirtinis
So iš Honkongas
Pora
Geresnysis ant olos
Viešėta vieną naktį 2012 m. birželis
Lovely small hotel that hides behind the bush”
close to nature, high privacy
Varinda is a lovely small hotel that has all rooms hides behind the bush. The location of the hotel is not easy to find, at least it took me a while to locate it at night time. I highly recommend to try their breakfast in their lovely patio and the infinite pool.
Apžvelgta 23 birželio 2012
8,3
Puiku
lawrence iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Geresnysis ant olos
Viešėta 5 naktys 2012 m. birželis
Beautiful jungle hideout”
Clean, friendly staff, quiet but only 5 mins from town
Had a lovely stay at the Varinda. Room was very nice. Staff very nice also. Feels like you are living in the jungle. Beautiful view from pool. Watch out for the mosquito's though!
Apžvelgta 11 birželio 2012
8,7
Puiku
Susanne iš Vokietija
Pora
Geresnysis ant olos
Viešėta 14 naktys 2012 m. gegužė
beautiful quiet setting, perfect place to relax”
great service, Olive at reception was very helpful, the room was clean and tidy and really quiet, 5 min walk to the retaurant and shops or beach
We enjoyed staying at Varinda very much, it was simple, yet all we needed with a spacious, clean room. The pool is fantastic and not busy at all. There is a beautiful hammock in the chill lounge, where you can just lie and watch the day go by... All the restaurants, shopping and the beach are a short 5 min walk away. We reneted a scooter to explore a little beyond Lamai. This is a great hotel if you want to wind down and relax.
Apžvelgta 27 gegužės 2012
7,3
Labai geras
Mathew iš Australija
Pora
Geresnysis ant olos
Viešėta 2 naktys 2012 m. vasaris
Jungle Hotel”
Scenery
We stayed at Varinda for two nights, arriving late to find an interesting late out of rooms. All the staff were very nice and included breakfast was a bonus. A great view welcomes you as you eat brekky. Rooms are stand-alone bungalows and are well kept but outdated. Large walk to the beach, not recommended for older people
Apžvelgta 19 gegužės 2012
6,0
Norihiko
Pora
Liuksas su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 5 naktys 2012 m. balandis
clean room but no bathroom amenities”
garden
we had a comfortable stay at varinda. the room is clean but you have to bring all bathroom amenities as the hotel doesn't provide any. also, though they clean the room everyday, what i can't stand is the unbearable smell of the linens from bed sheets to towels. since you're surrounded by tropical plants, expect the mosquitoes, as they will bother you all throughout the day. there's a free wi-fi but only at the reception and it is super slow. expect also that electricity can be cut-off anytime specially at night. the hotel doesn't have a back-up generator neither emergency light in the room so have a fan ready to cool you down and a flash light or anything which provides light. there's also no safety deposit box inside the room. there are signs for thefts around the hotel and there are no security guards at night so if you want your important stuff to be in good hands, bring it to the reception or with you all the time ;-)
Apžvelgta 05 gegužės 2012
6,3
Gerai
Carmelo iš Italija
Pora
Geresnysis ant olos
Viešėta 4 naktys 2012 m. kovas
Not quite like the photos”
The pool has a lovely view
It was nice enough, but we were expecting an art hotel, and it didn't live up to those expectations. Our room was pretty basic, and, the breakfast was underwhelming. It was a bit far from the beach for us, which wasn't too bad, but then it wasn't really a nice enough hotel to spend a lot of time hanging out. The pool was lovely, with a beautiful view. Can't complain about the staff, they were friendly, and helped us book tours and arranged a motorbike.
Apžvelgta 15 balandžio 2012
9,0
Išskirtinis
Elspeth iš Australija
Pora
Geresnysis ant olos
Viešėta 7 naktys 2012 m. kovas
Lovely garden setting with fantastic staff”
Quiet hillside location overlooking Lamai beach
We stayed here for a week and would happily visit again. The rooms are semi-detached bungalows in a garden setting, allowing a feeling of privacy. The pool area is lovely, overlooking Lamai beach and with plenty of places to sit/recline. It's only a short walk to Lamai Beach Rd, but if you don't like stairs don't stay here. Access is via a path that leads down about 50 stairs to the main street. We had no trouble even though I'm pregnant, but they may be a bit too challenging for the unfit or elderly. The breakfast buffet was pretty good. Every day there's eggs (fried/scrambled), pancakes/french toast, chicken sausages and a few thai options. Cereal, toast, fruit, juice, tea and coffee are also provided. The breakfast staff always greeted us with a smile and were very friendly. Every morning when we returned from breakfast, our room had already been made up. I didn't once see a housekeeper, they're very discreet and very quick. The receptionist is great. She was able to provide directions when we needed them, made a few restaurant bookings for us and took an interest in our holiday. We used the hotel transfer to get to the airport and although it's a little more expensive than a taxi, it was prompt and the driver was the safest we had on the island. This hotel is by no means a luxury destination, it's a little dated but provides excellent value for money in a mid-range hotel. At night all you'll hear are the cicadas and you'll wake to the sound of birds. Its garden setting is only outdone by the quirky decor - multi-coloured paint finishes and statues around every corner put a smile on my face every day.
Apžvelgta 27 kovo 2012
8,3
Puiku
Gene iš Naujoji Zelandija
Pora
Geresnysis ant olos
Viešėta 13 naktys 2011 m. gruodis
Just fabulous, our own time to do our own thing”
Quiet yet handy to every thing that one will require
Hi, We had a fabulous few weeks staying here, Peaceful and natural surroundings, quiet and excellent helpful and freindly staff, we were able to sleep in after a late night with no chance of disturbance, I must also mention the restuarant especially the soups, I liked the spicy seafood soup and HMV loved the noodle and pork soup. Matey boy down the road at the internet cafe gave us a great deal on a motor bike so all in all Virandah and their local support help us to have another fabulous few weeks on Samui.
Apžvelgta 20 sausio 2012
6,0
Gareth iš Pietų Afrika
Pora
Didysis liukso klasės, kalvos pusė
Viešėta 3 naktys 2012 m. sausis
Lovely surroundings and staff are helpful”
Beautiful gardens in a peaceful location
Overall a nice hotel. The bathroom disappointed a little. The shower nozzle didn't have a bracket so holding it while standing in the bath trying to have a shower messed water everywhere. Although I didn't mind the rustic layout of the room, I think the bathroom could do with an overhaul.
Apžvelgta 11 sausio 2012
9,7
Išskirtinis
DAVID iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Keliauju vienas
Geresnysis ant olos
Viešėta 5 naktys 2011 m. rugsėjis
beautiful resort”
gorgeous resort, incredibly relaxing
If you want to spend some time in a beautiful, relaxing place, this is where you want to go. It's set at the top of a hill at the end of the main street in Lamai, and it feels like you are in the middle of a rain forest up there. Incredible landscaping, and really nice staff.
Apžvelgta 08 spalio 2011
8,7
Puiku
Marcello iš Australija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
2 miegamųjų šeiminis liukso numeris
Viešėta 5 naktys 2011 m. rugsėjis
Lovely Boutique Hotel with a Difference”
Thai Style, Bohemian Artistic Style, Great Staff
My family and I stayed at the Varinda Resort, the accommodation was a perfect fit for our creative family. While we were staying here our daughter had to be rushed to hospital, if it wasn't the forward thinking of the staff and the immediate response to get her to the hospital, things would have been very different. We fell in love with Noi and her fantastic staff. We will always call this our home in Samui.
Apžvelgta 04 spalio 2011
4,3
Sabine iš Australija
Pora
Geresnysis ant olos
Viešėta 6 naktys 2011 m. rugsėjis
Great hotel for hippies”
Nice garden
The 1st room they gave us was smelly, no light in the bathroom, no shower pressure and shower head spraying in every directions, old towels. We complained and then got another room which was much better. I don't understand why they gave us the first room when they said after that we paid for the "luxury" one...We should've got it at the first place and not after complaining.
Apžvelgta 16 rugsėjo 2011
8,3
Puiku
Eoin iš Airija
Pora
Liuksas su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 7 naktys 2011 m. rugpjūtis
Great location in Lamai”
The owners and staff made our stay very welcoming
The hotel is set up in the hill`s after Lamai,it has a stunning view from the restaurant pool area. The rooms are decorated in old Thai style and the whole resort is covered by natural features and beautiful gardens. We loved the little labrador pupy and his big brother at reception,such friendly people Olive and her Mother made our stay very relaxing. It definitely stands out from the plastic resorts of Samui and is an oasis away from the bustling of Samui. I would recommend this resort to people who are a bit tired of the costa del sol type resorts that now litter Samui. The hotel is complimented by its stafff from reception to cleaning all very nice. I would stay here again and we both apreciated what they are trying to do there. One tip rent a moped as the hill up is too steep to climb.
Apžvelgta 14 rugsėjo 2011
8,3
Puiku
bing iš Kinija
Keliauju vienas
Liuksas su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 8 naktys 2011 m. birželis
nice resort”
green space well designed
A small resort but the space well worked. You have the impression of living in a jungle. You may lose your way to room. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
Apžvelgta 21 birželio 2011
8,3
Puiku
Collette iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Liuksas su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 2 naktys 2011 m. balandis
Quirky, quiet resort”
Nice room, quiet swimming pool
a lot of thought and effort has gone into the resort with lots of quirky hidden corners and great decoration. our room was spacious and clean and nicely decorated - it felt very homely. olive was a fantastic help after we booked as we were due to arrive 2 weeks after the floods in march - she kept in touch with us and helped us with making our way to samui from cambodia.
Apžvelgta 21 gegužės 2011
8,0
Puiku
SHIGEO iš Japonija
Pora
Liuksas su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 3 naktys 2011 m. gegužė
Nice hotel for vacations”
room,and surroundings of hotel itself
location of hotel was so nice like staying in jungle. food was so delicious as typical thai food. room was quite comfortable,too. i would like to stay here in near future, again.
Apžvelgta 19 gegužės 2011
10,0
Išskirtinis
Sara iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
2 miegamųjų šeiminis liukso numeris
Viešėta 11 naktys 2011 m. balandis
Most amazing hotel we have ever stayed at!”
Thai style decor, friendliness of staff.
we stayed in the family house which had two double bedrooms and a single bed. the room was halfway up a hill and overlooked the sea. we could not fault anything, the style of the house was amazing and the location was breathtaking. the infinity pool which also overlooked the sea was gorgeous, and the restaurant served good quality, thai style and european food. the staff were very friendly and we would definitely stay there again.
Apžvelgta 24 balandžio 2011
5,3
Norihiko iš Japonija
Pora
Didysis liukso klasės, kalvos pusė
Viešėta 3 naktys 2011 m. kovas
great garden and location”
exotic ambiance
The resort has a fabulous garden, restaurant, bar and staff. Everything is impressive except its accommodation and amenities contrary to what you can find on the web.We stayed at Grand Deluxe Hill Side but it is way too small and narrow.Not exactly the one you can see on the internet.An old,small cabinet was provided but that was not enough to hang your clothes on and not secured to put your safety belongings either.There was not even enough hangers too and the bathrobes worn by previous guests were still hanging inside.Towels and linens smell something . Everything else in the bathroom is out dated. No soaps,toothbrush, hair-dryer provided. It is a B-Y-O scenario. As in-bring all your own- kit. Satellite TV doesn't have signal most of the time and there are at least 2 international news channel you can hook-up with. You are lucky enough if you can connect Wi-Fi only available at the hotel's lobby. Since it is a garden resort and you are surrounded by plants, flowering and not, expect to have lots of mosquitoes specially at night.You must not forget to spray or buy mosquito lotion as the hotel doesn't provide mosquito net in your room. Overall, we had a great stay at the hotel. We love the Ruan Mai restaurant and its friendly and accommodating staff. We love the food!!! .We love the bar!We love the ambiance! However, there are many things to be updated and changed most particularly the accommodation and its amenities. Given a chance, we love to come back and stay again at Varinda!
Apžvelgta 24 kovo 2011
8,7
Puiku
FREDERIC iš Prancūzija
Pora
Liuksas su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 3 naktys 2011 m. vasaris
Garden and Decoration lovers must go there”
Location up the hill, nice view from restaurant & pool Spacious rooms & verandah in individual bugalows, each different and nicely surrounded by flowers & trees. Very quiet, although Lamai is just a mile away ;)
Nice place to stay ... staff is great and facilities are very good. Close enough to restaurants, bars & beaches, with a private footpath to the main street. Just a little bit difficult to climb back to the resort if one had too many beers at night ... Will definitely go back if we have a chance !
Apžvelgta 21 vasario 2011
9,0
Išskirtinis
Maria iš Bulgarija
Pora
Liuksas su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 2 naktys 2011 m. sausis
Lovely garden hotel”
Living between the trees, forest atmosphere, nice restaurant
We stayed 4 nights there and I loved it. The room was little old and in the begining smelled not very good but after a whileit was OK. The resort is done in such a way that we practically were between the tropical trees and it felt great. Having dinner in the restaurant was amazing, looking at all these green trees and feeling the wind although the restaurant is quite too expensive. To fo to the beach you need to pass some steps and it is a 10-15 min journey as Varinda doesnt have a private beach. Staff very kind and helpful.
Apžvelgta 22 sausio 2011
10,0
Išskirtinis
Ralf iš Vokietija
Grupė
2 miegamųjų šeiminis liukso numeris
Viešėta 2 naktys 2010 m. lapkritis
One of the best hotels ever”
the quietness, but still central location
none
It was just an awesome stay with a beautiful villa in a perfect environment, if we come back to Samui than 100% in this beautiful hotel with an always friendly and helpful staff, this is the place for a private holiday, you can enjoy to the full, thank you Varinda for that relaxing time
Apžvelgta 25 lapkričio 2010
7,7
Labai gerai
Shane iš Australija
Pora
Liuksas su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 8 naktys 2010 m. gegužė
nice stay”
beautiful view from the pool
bit of a walk to town but a lovely walk :)
had an awesome time here,
Apžvelgta 13 spalio 2010
10,0
Išskirtinis
Linette iš Australija
Grupė
Liuksas su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 2 naktys 2010 m. rugpjūtis
A charming place to stay”
The hotel had a warm, family like atmosphere, the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful with directions, information and medical supplies
check your ability to necotiate steep paths and many steps!
The hotel is like living in a treehouse! The friendly staff make this a fun place to stay. It is situated at the top if a fairly steep hill overliiking the bay, which has stunning views. For anyone with difficulties getting around (a 20 year old broken ankle!)this may not be the best choice.
Apžvelgta 26 rugpjūčio 2010
4,7
Soo iš Malaizija
Pora
Geresnysis ant olos
Viešėta vieną naktį 2010 m. liepa
Eerie room”
quiet place. full of greenary. very well maintained garden.
room a bit eerie.
good place for relaxation. he resort is built following the landscape. Big rocks, very Old tree in the middle of restaurant etc have made the resort a special place to visit. Location wise, need to climb some steep steps from the back of the resort, walk around 15 min to get the centre of Lamai. not too convenient. All rooms are garden view. NO Sea view room at all. room decoration was ancient thai, and to some extend we felt a bit eerie at night. Nice swimming pool, overlooking the sea.
Apžvelgta 25 liepos 2010
8,7
Puiku
Raymond iš Nyderlandai
Šeima su mažais vaikais
2 miegamųjų šeiminis liukso numeris
Viešėta 4 naktys 2010 m. liepa
Lovely resort between beautiful trees.”
Beautiful cosy restaurant with beautiful sight on the bay
Really hard beds
The Varinda garden resort is a really nice friendly resort, with bungalows between trees. They have a nice infinity pool, great service, from a very friendly staff, the food in the restaurant is great,but not cheap. The breakfast isn't that great for western standards. The bungalows are build on a hill,between trees in a beautiful garden and they have a lot of space, also outside, with nice veranda's. It's colourfull, and than I mean everywhere, the restaurant, the bungalows, the pool and that's so nice to see, and there's a lot to watch! If we're coming back to Samui, than we stay in the Varinda for sure!
Apžvelgta 18 liepos 2010
6,7
Gerai
SUN iš Kinija
Pora
Liuksas su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta vieną naktį 2010 m. birželis
quite and special place”
quite and special, small wooden house, big room
far from the beach, a lot of steps,food is expensive
staff is very nice, the room is clean and special. there is a long steps from the hotel to the main street and then 5 mins work to the beach. so if you want to leave in a place face to the beach, it is not a good choice. the pool is cool. stuff is very nice. and, it cost 500 bht from the airport to the hotel..
Apžvelgta 07 liepos 2010
7,3
Labai geras
Joerg iš Vokietija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
2 miegamųjų šeiminis liukso numeris
Viešėta 6 naktys 2010 m. gegužė
Garden Resort with Atmoshere”
in a beaituful garden setting, family atmoshere
you can't get a breakfast boy when starting for early tours, the door of our bungalow was very low, so I bumped my head a few times
It is alovely place with a lot of atmoshere, it looks like an old guest which has upgraded its facilities but sill retains its charm, the pool has a beautuful view but is very small, I think in the high season this would definetly a problem
Apžvelgta 28 gegužės 2010
8,7
Puiku
Jacob iš Pietų Afrika
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Didysis liukso klasės, kalvos pusė
Viešėta 3 naktys 2010 m. balandis
Varinda Gardens”
Friendly staff Beautifull location
Mosquito
When arriving at the Varinda Gardens,one feels as though you are enetering an encanted world. Away from the hustle and bustle ,but yet so near to all the major attractions Koh Samui has to offer. In my opinion Varinda Gardens ,could well as have been a location for the film 'Avatar" to the tastefully decorated rooms to the Tropical Gardens that surrounds it.Varinda means - cluster of flowers.
Apžvelgta 11 balandžio 2010
10,0
Išskirtinis
ronen iš Izraelis
Pora
Liuksas su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 11 naktys 2010 m. kovas
our honeymoob at the Varinda Garden Resort”
the structure of the place is beautiful, nature designed, like being in the middle of the jungle.
the front doors need screens to protect from the muskitos.
we stayed at the hotel for 11 nights for our honeymoon. we enjoyed every moment. the crew is great, so nice and warm. the food is great, the room is very comfortable, great swimming pool with view to the sea bay. just great!
Apžvelgta 02 balandžio 2010
9,3
Išskirtinis
Piotr iš Lenkija
Pora
Didysis liukso klasės, kalvos pusė
Viešėta 6 naktys 2010 m. vasaris
Great Honeymoon Stay - Truly Recommended”
Beautiful hotel, room was simply fabulous, the surroundings of the hotel just stunning. You're living in a sort of jungle with the amazing view from of the ocean from the restaurant and swimming pool. Great honeymoon stay; Staff very friendly, all speak english and very helpful. You can rent bike / moped in a hotel which is very handy. No need to walk anywhere on foot.
10 minutes walk to the beach, but you need to take the stairs which is a bit complicated if you have kids with you. On the other hand you can always rent a bike / moped for 5 Euro a day...
We choose the hotel for our honeymoon stay and it was definitely worth every penny. We had a great time in Samui and the hotel was simply fabulous. We would truly recommend it to anyone who want a quiet stay in nice surroundings. Hotel was simply sensational and we would definitely go back there again. Good and relatively cheap food in the restaurant.
Apžvelgta 02 balandžio 2010
6,3
Gerai
Donahue iš Trinidadas ir Tobagas
Pora
Didysis liukso klasės, kalvos pusė
Viešėta 2 naktys 2010 m. vasaris
O.K. for some”
good breakfast
the rooms
Not exactly what i saw on the internet the room seem run down for the price,a ways away from the beach and everything O.K. if you want to be hidden away good walk when returning from beach or clubs I had garden viranda they might be better rooms, I have stayed in better for less
Apžvelgta 20 kovo 2010
10,0
Išskirtinis
Jayne iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Didysis liukso klasės, kalvos pusė
Viešėta 6 naktys 2010 m. vasaris
paradise”
Staff are extremy helpfull and friendly and are always smiling. The rooms are of a very high standard
I can not think of any!
all rooms are individually decorated to a very high standard, The staff are all very helpfull and will go out their way to help! They always have a smile on their face. You feel like your in your own little secluded garden of paradise yet its only a 2 min walk to lamai centre and less then 5 mins to the beech! I would 100% recomend this resort to anyone and we would deffinatly go back!
Apžvelgta 13 kovo 2010