Užsakyk dabar: Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa

2017

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Apžvalgos

Puiku
Pagal 2250 apžvalgosŽiūrėkite, ką sakė svečiai
8,9
96% rekomenduotų draugui

Naujausi klientų komentarai

Agoda apžvalgos (2250)Booking.com apžvalgos (297)
8,9
Puiku
Pagal 2250 apžvalgos
Pasirinkti Keliautojo Tipą
Švara9,1
Įranga8,9
Vietovė9,1
Kambario komfortas ir kokybė8,8
Paslaugos8,8
Kainos ir kokybės santykis8,9
Pateikta patikrintų svečių Agoda
Filtruoti svečių komentarus pagal:
Kalba
English
简体中文
한국어
Русский
daugiau
Kambario tipas
Paplūdimio vila
Numeris su vaizdu į sodą
Paplūdimio vila su sūkurine vonia
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Rūšiuoti pagal
Rodomi 1991 patikrintų svečių komentarai
9,2
Išskirtinis
peter iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 14 naktys 2018 m. vasaris
Winter paradise, but hot and spicy !”
Excellent and welcoming resort, wonderful setting, good facilities, friendly and competent staff. The snorkelling is literally on your doorstep, and very good; the trips are some way away (90 mins), and we were fortunate enough to swim with a whale shark although others missed out. The one negative was the food: Well presented and cooked, but too hot and spicy with little choice of plainer, European food to better suit the mainly European clientele as provided in other Crown & Champa resorts.
Apžvelgta 11 kovo 2018
Dear Peter, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you for choosing Vilamendhoo and for having taken the time to post some review of your experience. It is always a pleasure for us to read that you have had a great holiday and that you were able to fully enjoy the whole resort. Our staff and management work closely together to make your stay with us as memorable as we can. As you mentioned, we are blessed to have a wonderful house reef with its diverse marine life, and we are pleased to read that you have had the chance to swim with a whale shark during your excursion. However, We are truly sorry to hear that you are unsatisfied with our cuisine. We will try our best to improve the points that you mentioned. We hope to see you again in Vilamendhoo, for another amazing holiday, and maybe this time, with the Manta rays. Sincerely, Mohamed Zahir Director of Operations
Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
10,0
Išskirtinis
Daniel iš Šveicarija
Pora
Paplūdimio vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 14 naktys 2018 m. vasaris
Just a dream”
Would go any time again, wonderful resort, great dive base, fantastic food - just a dream
Apžvelgta 09 kovo 2018
Dear Daniel, Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your great feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a fantastic time all over in our island paradise. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again. For any further inquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us by emailing directly. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir Director of Operations
Atsakyta 09 kovo 2018
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
9,2
Išskirtinis
Peter iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Paplūdimio vila
Viešėta 4 naktys 2018 m. vasaris
Fantastic”
The snorkeling was absolutely wonderful, a main reason for choosing Vilamandhoo. The quality standards were impressively high: food, staff, cleanliness, friendliness. Staff training is impressive. We've never relaxed so completely and happily -- and the snorkeling kept us entertained! We would certainly return and recommend.
Apžvelgta 05 kovo 2018
Dear Peter, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa. Thank you very much for taking your time in providing us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know, that you had a wonderful holiday and were content with our beautiful house reef, the friendliness as well as professionalism of staff, well-maintained island environment and marvelous food that we are offering. Your valuable comments are highly appreciated and will definitely assist us in evaluating the performances among our property. It would be our great pleasure to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir Director of Operations
Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
10,0
Išskirtinis
Lena iš Malaizija
Pora
Paplūdimio vila
Viešėta vieną naktį 2018 m. vasaris
Extra ordinary ”
This is definitely one of the best resort and island that we have visit. We spotted many of marines species during snokling, even better than excursion. The resort set up, service and food all exceed our expectation. Will be back
Apžvelgta 01 kovo 2018
Dear Lena, Warm greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for taking your time to give us a feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know, that you had a wonderful holiday and loved our magnificent island. Your valuable comments are highly appreciated and it would be our great pleasure to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir, Director of Operations
Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
9,2
Išskirtinis
Kent iš Kanada
Pora
Paplūdimio vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 9 naktys 2018 m. sausis
Great finned marine ”
We snorkeled daily and saw many fish that were new to us. Sadly most of the coral is dead but on the brighter side of this the coral skeletons seem to have much algae growing on them that the fishes eat enthusiastically.
Apžvelgta 01 kovo 2018
Dear Kent, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa. Thank you very much for your taking your time in providing us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know, that you had a lovely vacation with us and were content with the huge variety of marine life among our house reef. Regarding the partially damaged corals among our house reef, we absolutely understand about your disappointment. Due to the worldwide global warming situation nowadays, the fragile corals were threatened. However, we are implementing a coral planting and conservation program at the moment in order to protect and grow as much corals as possible. Your valuable comments are highly appreciated and will definitely assist us to implement further improvements among our property. It would be our great pleasure to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir Director of Operations
Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
9,6
Išskirtinis
Agnes iš Honkongas
Pora
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 2 naktys 2018 m. vasaris
Great Place for holiday”
The water villa is very nice, spacious and clean. Staff is nice and helpful. We saw different kinds and great number of fishes around the house reef, great place for snorkeling. Free activities (kayaking, wind-surfing lesson, sunset set cruise...etc) are provided with all inclusive plan. We also saw dolphins during the sunset boat trip.
Apžvelgta 21 vasario 2018
Dear Agnes, Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience with us. It is a great pleasure to read, that you have enjoyed the All-inclusive activities, the services provided from our staff and also the marine life surrounding the island. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope you will visit is again for another memorable holiday. For any future inquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us by emailing to our reservations. We look forward to welcome you back again. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir Director of Operations
Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
9,6
Išskirtinis
Rapeepan iš Tailandas
Pora
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 2 naktys 2018 m. vasaris
Perfect holiday”
Room ,facility, variety of food & drink ,staff service,communication overall is very good.This make my vacation perfect Love Jacuzzi water villa &Bonthi bar ,everyday different theme , so night time not boring But almost house reef turn white mayb affect from global warming , still plenty of fish .
Apžvelgta 18 vasario 2018
Dear Rapeepan, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for taking your time to give us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know, that you had a wonderful holiday and loved our magnificent island. Your valuable comments are highly appreciated and it would be our great pleasure to welcome you again in the near future. Best Regards, Mohamed Zahir, Director of Operations
Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
10,0
Išskirtinis
Djeferson iš Brazilija
Pora
Paplūdimio vila
Viešėta 7 naktys 2018 m. vasaris
Take me back!!!!”
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G experiences at this place. All the staffs are polite and friendly, the boat trip we did (3 days 2 night) was remarkable. And I couldn’t end without mentioning the food at Funama restaurant, seriously... the best ever!!! Do yourself a favor and book your trip here.
Apžvelgta 17 vasario 2018
Dear Djeferson, Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for taking your time to write down this wonderful review. It is a great pleasure to read that we have exceeded your expectation and made your stay on our tropical island a magical one. Djeferson, Thank you once again for the kind words. We really do hope you will visit our island as a repeat guest. For future reservations or information, please do not hesitate to contact us by emailing to our reservations. We look forward to welcome you back again! Best regards, Mohamed Zahir Director of Operations
Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
9,6
Išskirtinis
Rosie iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Paplūdimio vila
Viešėta 11 naktys 2018 m. sausis
A brilliant holiday”
Fabulous, beautiful, informal (no shoes needed except in the water), delicious, friendly, excellent snorkelling and excursions (saw a 30 foot whale shark!!). Lived up to all expectations. Bite the bullet and go fully inclusive + drink some lovely cocktails and borrow a windsurfer to remind yourself that you can still do it (also kayaking and supping).What a great place for all age groups young families, honey mooners and retired couples. A brilliant place to break up the long journey back from Australia for several days (7-10.)
Apžvelgta 08 vasario 2018
Dear Rosie, Warm greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you for your review and for taking the time to provide your feedback on your visit to our Resort! We are pleased to know, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and it is very inspiring to hear, how much you value the service provided on the island. We do appreciate your generous comments about the level of service exhibited by our staff members, food and beautiful environment with colorful marine life. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us. We thank you once again and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the very near future. Best Regards, Mohamed Zahir, Director of Operations
Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
8,8
Puiku
wong iš Honkongas
Pora
Paplūdimio vila
Viešėta 6 naktys 2017 m. rugsėjis
Can see many fishes ”
Can see many fishes and even turtle. I swam with turtle and that was amazing. The food is so so but acceptable. I will come again if have chance.
Apžvelgta 07 vasario 2018
Dear Wong, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa. Thank you very much for taking your time in providing us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know, that you had a wonderful holiday with us and were satisfied with our stunning house reef and its huge variety of marine life. Your valuable comments are highly appreciated and will definitely assist us to implement further improvements among our property. It would be our great pleasure in able to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir Director of Operations
Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
9,6
Išskirtinis
Schepens iš Belgija
Pora
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 4 naktys 2018 m. sausis
Nice Resort”
Nice Resort. Good Facilities. Nice Staff. Excellent Snorkeling
Apžvelgta 28 sausio 2018
Dear Schepens, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience with us. We are certainly happy to read, that you enjoyed so much of what Vilamendhoo has to offer, our food, services and especially our magnificent and abundant marine life. Our spectacular house reef is truly an asset to our Resort and offers our guests unforgettable snorkeling and diving experiences, with over 150 species of tropical fish to explore. Thank you for your compliments about our warm & friendly service. I will share your kind words with my team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another special holiday, the Vilamendhoo way. For future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact us by emailing to us. Best regards, Jens Havlicek General Manager
Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
8,8
Puiku
Sharon iš Filipinai
Pora
Paplūdimio vila
Viešėta 3 naktys 2018 m. sausis
Heaven on earth”
The place is just beautiful, with white tip sharks swimming very near the shore. We also saw a couple of small manta rays by the shore. The huge manta rays we saw during the manta ray excursion were absolutely breathtaking!
Apžvelgta 22 sausio 2018
Dear Sharon, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! It is such a pleasure to read, that you had an amazing vacation on our unique Island of Vilamendhoo. Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to share your wonderful holiday memories with us. I am also glad to read about your memorable experiences on our excursions and that you had the opportunity to swim with our magnificent Mantas. Vilamendhoo is indeed blessed with a fantastic House Reef, which boasts over 150 species of tropical fish and is a short swim from our shores. We do look forward to your return to Vilamendhoo for another wonderful holiday and a chance to have you experience more of our house-reef. Best regards, Jens Havlicek, General Manager
Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
9,2
Išskirtinis
Jobb iš Vengrija
Grupė
Paplūdimio vila
Viešėta 10 naktys 2018 m. sausis
Excellent holidays”
Great resort, at a relatively affordable price for the Maldives. Stayed in beach villa, on north shore of island - this is probably best beach area. Rooms are clean and spacious, food is great (buffet style). House reef is very nice, easy swim from the beach all around the island. Would go back.
Apžvelgta 14 sausio 2018
Dear Jobb, Warm greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you for your review and for taking the time to provide your feedback on your visit to Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! We are pleased to know, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and do appreciate your generous comments about the level of service exhibited by our staff members, food and beautiful environment with colorful marine life. Please be assured that your compliments will be shared with the team. It will certainly be a pleasure to welcome you back again soon. Best Regards, Jens Havlicek, General Manager
Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
10,0
Išskirtinis
Emma iš Airija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Paplūdimio vila
Viešėta 9 naktys 2017 m. gruodis
A Dream Holiday”
Fantastic holiday from start to finish. From the moment you are taken into the care of Vilamendhoo Resort it is pure bliss. The island is small, but big enough. The food & the selection is fabulous. The staff are friendly, polite and professional at all times. The accommodation is beautiful, whether its the villas on the water, the detached beach villas or the semi detached beach villas. There's lots to do too, snorkelling/diving, kayaking, tennis, wind surfing, etc & various excursions. Truly a dream holiday!
Apžvelgta 05 sausio 2018
Dear Emma, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort and Spa! Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience with us. It is our greatest delight to read, that you have enjoyed the ambience of the island, food and the activities during your stay with us. Our island is situated very close to the Marine park of Maldives with plenty of great snorkeling/ diving reef nearby, allowing you to explore the beautiful marine life in the Maldives during your stay with us. We are glad to read that you have tried and enjoyed the services provided from our hotel, including the land and water sports activities. We hope that we will be your next holiday destination too. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Best regards, Jens Hanvlicek General Manager
Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
9,2
Išskirtinis
LIU iš Australija
Pora
Numeris su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 7 naktys 2017 m. gruodis
Išskirtinis”
Lots of fishes around the island, great place for snorkelling! The food is good too. The staffs are friendly.
Apžvelgta 29 gruodžio 2017
Dear Liu, Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience with us. It is our pleasure to read, that you have enjoyed the marine life, the food and the services from our staff during your stay. We wish you a wonderful new year ahead. Hopefully, we will be your first choice for the next vacation as well. We look forward to welcome you back again to our tropical paradise. Best regards, Jens Havlicek General Manager
Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
10,0
Išskirtinis
Jordan iš Kanada
Pora
Paplūdimio vila
Viešėta 13 naktys 2017 m. gruodis
Awesome experience overall!”
The departure was not smooth; but that did not impact our overall experience. Our see plane ride was delayed by about three hours and we got no updates, which meant we spent ALL that time at the lobby, when we could have continued to enjoy the facilities. That was not comfortable or pleasant considering we had another two days of travel ahead of us.
Apžvelgta 29 gruodžio 2017
Dear Jordan, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you for having taken the time to provide us your feedback. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused upon your departure. Unfortunately, the TMA departure delays are out of our hands, especially during adverse weather conditions. I have noted your concerns and I will be looking into improving our teams’ communication. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Vilamendhoo for a fantastic holiday and thank you once again for your review. Best Regards, Jens Havlicek General Manager
Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
10,0
Išskirtinis
David iš Prancūzija
Grupė
Paplūdimio vila
Viešėta 7 naktys 2017 m. gruodis
Superb place”
Great place with very kind staff. Reef and deep water surrounding the island. Buffet was excellent. We enjoyed our stay very much. There were fish visible a few steps from our villa and turtles a short boat ride out, however the corals were bleached. As this was a cooler year, hopefully they'll get better soon. One thing that can be improved is internet access; it is limited to one access per person and sessions last 2 hours (these limits should be lifted).
Apžvelgta 26 gruodžio 2017
Dear David, Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience with us. We are glad to read, that you have enjoyed the food, hospitality of our staff, and the marine life surrounding the island. Our team aims to provide our guests with unforgettable experiences of the Maldives that exceeds all expectations. Your feedback is of great value for us to improve our services further. We have noted your concerns for improvement and will share the information with the respective departments for improvements. It will be our delight to welcome you back to our island for a repeat visit. We look forward to welcome you to our island for another amazing holiday. Best regards, Jens Havlicek, General Manager
Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
10,0
Išskirtinis
Alistair iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Paplūdimio vila
Viešėta 6 naktys 2017 m. gruodis
Peace and tranquility ”
Amazing seaplane flight down from Male to resort, views over all atolls. Very good welcome and personal explanation about resort, facilities and general info very helpful and friendly staff all the time. Beach villa 25 paces from sea amazing, morning swims at 6:30 before breakfast shouldn't be missed. Food buffet all the time too much, too much choose 🤔, and so good amazing 😀.Swimming pool beautiful setting very tranquil, cocktails by the pool 😀. Snorkeling great, plus other stuff. Overall a very beautiful, peaceful and very tranquil place off the grid to chill out. Only place I've been that actually looks like the pictures in the brochure, enjoy.
Apžvelgta 23 gruodžio 2017
Dear Alistair, Thank you for having taken the time to provide us with your feedback I am thrilled to read, that Vilamendhoo has met your expectations in every way. It certainly is pleasing to know, that you enjoyed the gastronomy as well as the ambiance and that you had taken your time to highlight the great effort of our staff who work hard to provide you with the best holidays and wonderful memories We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another wonderful holidays. Best Regards, Jens Havlicek General Manager
Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
10,0
Išskirtinis
Craig iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Paplūdimio vila
Viešėta 7 naktys 2017 m. spalis
All Inclusive”
Our stay at Vilamendhoo was amazing. We enjoyed the variety of food (given our diet restrictions-vegan) and drinks that were included. The activities available on the island were diverse and entertaining. Staff was always very helpful and kind. The dive shop staff was well educated about the dive sites and were very patient and encouraging during the dives. I'm not sure how this resort compares to others in the Maldives, but we would definitely stay there again.
Apžvelgta 17 gruodžio 2017
Dear Craig, Warm greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you for your review and for taking the time to provide your feedback on your visit to Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! We are pleased to know, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and do appreciate your generous comments about the level of service exhibited by our staff members. It is very inspiring to hear how much you enjoyed everything here. I am delighted, that you were impressed with the high service standards showcased by our associates. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us. We thank you once again and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa in the very near future. Best Regards, Jens Havlicek, General Manager
Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
9,2
Išskirtinis
SERBAN iš Rumunija
Pora
Paplūdimio vila
Viešėta 5 naktys 2017 m. gruodis
EXCELLENT HOUSE REEF”
++++ BEST PLACE FOR SNORKELING, GOOD PACKET ALL INCLUSIVE,jacuzzy beach villa have beautiful view. ------- Ugly view of the BEACH VILLA rooms when the ocean water retreats,
Apžvelgta 16 gruodžio 2017
Dear Satpal, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you for choosing Vilamendhoo as your holiday destination and for taking your time to write this review. I am thrilled to read, that Vilamendhoo has met your expectations in every way and that you have enjoyed your stay on our beautiful villa. As you highlighted, our All Inclusive Plus Package offers the guests the most value for money. Once again, thank you for making Vilamendhoo your Maldivian destination of choice. We hope to welcome you back for a second visit soon. Best Regards, Jens Havlicek, General Manager
Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
9,2
Išskirtinis
Karen iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. gruodis
Magnificent house reefr”
We had an overwater bungalow and were able to look down at an incredible variety of sea life. It was only a 20 foot wade over to the house reef where even more sea life was easily visible. The water is unbelievably clear and the sand soft and white. The room was very clean and well maintained and the staff were very helpful and friendly. While not gourmet food at the buffet, it was good and provided a decent variety. We were very pleased with our experience and hope to return some day.
Apžvelgta 12 gruodžio 2017
Dear Karen, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share this review with us. It is truly a pleasure to read, that we have exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed so much of what our beautiful Island has to offer, from our cuisine, our easy-access house reef with its rich marine life, Jacuzzi Water Villa with the magnificent views of the Indian Ocean to our exceptional service. We are extremely blessed to have teams who are genuinely happy to be of service and offer the best hospitality to our guests and rest assured, that I will share your appreciation with all our staff. Once again, thank you for making Vilamendhoo your Maldivian destination of choice. We hope to welcome you back for a second visit soon. Best regards, Jens Havlicek, General Manager
Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
10,0
Išskirtinis
Frederico iš Brazilija
Pora
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 4 naktys 2017 m. gruodis
Paradise is here! ”
All perfect! Everything was awesome! I don't have to complain about anything... staff super professional, place is magic, tours so cool, food delicious... What could be better? More days!
Apžvelgta 12 gruodžio 2017
Dear Frederico, Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you for writing such a wonderful review. We are delighted to read, that you enjoyed the food, ambience and had a great time on our tropical Island. It is also a great pleasure to read, that our staff have made your stay more memorable. The island is always ready to welcome you back for even greater experiences. We do hope to be your first choice for the next holiday We look forward to assist you with any future reservations. Best regards, Jens Havlicek General Manager
Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
9,6
Išskirtinis
joanna iš Jungtiniai Arabų Emyratai
Pora
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. gruodis
Fntastic island”
We stayed there for 3 days and everything was perfect . They assisted us from the arrival On the aiport until tge departure day..the staffs were so polite and very nice..we are happy to choose vilamendhoo and no any regrets for choosing this island.. 😊😘everything was perfect
Apžvelgta 08 gruodžio 2017
Dear Joanna, Warm greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted to read, that you enjoyed your stay and that our facilities and services met with your expectations. We are really pleased to hear, that the service provided by our associates had a very positive impact during your stay and please be assured that your compliments will be shared with the team. Your words continue to give credence to the hard work and effort, motivating us to keep striving for the best in what we do. It will certainly be a pleasure to welcome you back again and we hope it won't be too long a wait! Best Regards, Jens Havlicek General Manager
Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
8,4
Puiku
KWANGWOO iš Pietų Korėja
Pora
Paplūdimio vila
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. rugpjūtis
Good environment and Valuable price”
Vilamendhoo Resort is one of nice Resort in Maldives. Valuable price, pretty good facility even it's a little old. Environment is also good. One missing point is the coral has dying due to high temperature of sea.
Apžvelgta 03 gruodžio 2017
Dear Kwangwoo, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa. Thank you very much for taking a part of your time in giving us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is out pleasure to know, that you were in love with our beautiful island and were happy with our facilities and reasonable room rate. Other than this, we understand your disappointments regarding the condition of our corals in the reef. Due to the extreme climate and global warming, it is unavoidable and happening around the world nowadays. However, we are currently installing several coral planting stations and some have already shows signs of growth. Your valuable comments are really appreciated and we are consistently striving to further improve our resort. We are looking forward in welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, Jens Havlicek General Manager
Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
10,0
Išskirtinis
moran iš Izraelis
Pora
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 7 naktys 2017 m. lapkritis
The best place in the Maldives ”
All was greet the all included package on the house reef is the perfect deal to take ... The house reef is amazing The price for all what you get is half them the other place's in the Maldives island We took full day trip to see the mantaray wellshark tertell we have a lucky day we saw all The wether was perfect The staff is very friendly It's was the perfect vacation We will come back some day ...
Apžvelgta 01 gruodžio 2017
Dear moran, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you for having taking the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted to read, that you enjoyed your vacation with us and that our facilities and services met your expectations. Our beautiful Island is truly blessed to have a rich and colorful marine life, which our guests can enjoy within a few steps from our shore and please be assured that your compliments will be shared with the team. Your words continue to give credence to the hard work and effort, motivating us to keep striving for achieving the best in what we do. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Vilamendhoo for a fantastic holiday and thank you once again for your review. Best Regards, Jens Havlicek, General Manager
Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
8,4
Puiku
philippe iš Jungtiniai Arabų Emyratai
Pora
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 7 naktys 2017 m. lapkritis
Puiku”
excellent stay, the last day our flight was late and we were sent to the airport without the possibility to stay in a lounge. This should be included in the final price. We were asked to pay 35 dol per person for only 3 hours.....we needed to stay 6 before our flight.
Apžvelgta 01 gruodžio 2017
Dear Philippe, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you for having taken the time to provide us your feedback. We are delighted to read, that you enjoyed your vacation with us and that our facilities and services met your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused upon your departure. I have noted your concerns and I will be looking into improving our teams’ communication regarding access to our Airport Lounge. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Vilamendhoo for a fantastic holiday and thank you once again for your review. Best Regards, Jens Havlicek General Manager
Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
9,6
Išskirtinis
Kwai iš Honkongas
Grupė
Paplūdimio vila
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. lapkritis
Beach Villa”
We stayed on beach villa for 2 days and then on water villa for 1 day. We think it is a good experience to stay both on the same trip as you can experience different sides of the island and see different views which are both beautiful.
Apžvelgta 27 lapkričio 2017
Dear Kwai, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa. Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know, that you had a wonderful holiday with us and were satisfied with our beautiful water bungalow and environment, easy-access and the huge variety of marine life among our house reef. Your valuable comments are highly appreciated and will definitely assist us for further improvements in our resort. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, Jens Havlicek General Manager
Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
9,6
Išskirtinis
Kwai iš Honkongas
Grupė
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. lapkritis
Beautiful water villa”
The water villa and the environment is beautiful. You can snorkel in most of the places of the island and see many fishes and little sharks in shallow water as well. The only cons is not of the staff have smiling faces and a small fraction of them are quite cool instead.
Apžvelgta 27 lapkričio 2017
Dear Kwai, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa. Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know, that you had a wonderful holiday with us and were satisfied with our beautiful water bungalow and environment, easy-access and the huge variety of marine life among our house reef. Your valuable comments are highly appreciated and will definitely assist us for further improvements in our resort. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, Jens Havlicek General Manager
Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
9,2
Išskirtinis
Ben iš Šveicarija
Pora
Paplūdimio vila
Viešėta 7 naktys 2017 m. spalis
Perfect for people who love snorkeling ”
Staff were fantastic, buffet food excellent. We swam with a whale shark and giant Mantas. A dream come true . House reef was amazing
Apžvelgta 03 lapkričio 2017
Dear Ben, Warm greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted to read, that you enjoyed your holidays and that our facilities and services met your expectations. Our spectacular House Reef is truly an asset to our Resort and offers our guests unforgettable snorkeling and diving experiences. It is a pleasure to read, that you enjoyed the easy-access to our reef and the abundant marine life that makes Vilamendhoo the unique tropical Island that it is. We look forward to welcoming you on your return to Vilamendhoo. Warm regards, Jens Havlicek, General Manager
Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
10,0
Išskirtinis
Bang-on iš Tailandas
Pora
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 4 naktys 2017 m. spalis
u should not miss whaleshark tour”
food is perfect !
Apžvelgta 29 spalio 2017
Dear Bang-on, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you for choosing Vilamendhoo as your holiday destination and for taking your precious time to write this review. We are pleased to know, that you appreciated our gastronomy. I will surely share your review with our kitchen team and our executive Chef, Ivan Silk. It is a pleasure to read, that you had a wonderful experience on the whale shark trip and thank you for highlighting this excursions to us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another wonderful holiday and maybe another great experience with the whale shark and mantas. Best Regards, Jens Havlicek, General Manager
Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
8,4
Puiku
Nathita iš Tailandas
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. liepa
Great place, good food”
- Great great house reef - Acceptable sea plane transfer rate - Diverse food option - Nice room (both beach front and water bungalow), i'd recommend you to stay in both since it gives different kinda vibe. Went there in low season (July 2017) but it rained just once :)
Apžvelgta 27 spalio 2017
Dear Nathita, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your holiday memories with us. It is a pleasure to read your compliments about our beautiful Island. We are most delighted to know, that you have enjoyed your stay in our Jacuzzi Water Villas, with easy-access to our lively lagoon, as well as experience the elegantly appointed Beach Villas, that you have enjoyed the best value for money at Vilamendhoo, as well as our delicious cuisine. Thank you once again for your review and for recommending our unique tropical Island. We look forward to welcoming you as a repeat guest to Vilamendhoo. Best regards, Jens Havlicek, General Manager
Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
8,8
Puiku
Hyungjun iš Malaizija
Pora
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. spalis
Very good and recommendable hotel.”
All facilities are satisfying. Foods are a bit boring after two days. Although the food menu was continuously changed based on each concept, most of the taste is almost similar. But it is still reasonable on the price. Staffs were not so kind and they need to smile more to the customers. Thanks and hope to visit there one more.
Apžvelgta 21 spalio 2017
Dear Hyungjun, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to write us this review. It is truly a pleasure to read, that you enjoyed the so much of what our beautiful tropical Island has to offer. We certainly take pride in our warm and friendly service. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you on your return to our beautiful Island in the Maldives. Warm regards, Jens Havlicek, General Manager
Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
7,6
Labai gerai
YW iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 5 naktys 2017 m. rugsėjis
Labai gerai”
water villa very comfortable, staff are very nice. Food is good although its buffet style. Get a good deal because low season
Apžvelgta 20 spalio 2017
Dear Yolanda, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! We are thrilled to read, that you enjoyed the best value for money at Vilamendhoo, as well as our delicious and varied cuisine. Our Executive Chef, Ivan Silk and his team take pride in providing local and international food for our guests to enjoy. Thank you Yolanda, for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Vilamendhoo for another fantastic vacation with us. Best regards, Jens Havlicek, General Manager
Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
9,2
Išskirtinis
CHONG iš Malaizija
Pora
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 4 naktys 2017 m. spalis
paradise”
cons is food is so so pros is best place for snorkeling. near to beach, reefs is awesome, water villa isgood for couple
Apžvelgta 19 spalio 2017
Dear Chong, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! We are most delighted to read, that you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful Jacuzzi Water Villas, with easy-access to our famous House Reef. Thank you Chong, for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Vilamendhoo for another fantastic vacation with us. Best regards, Jens Havlicek, General Manager
Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
10,0
Išskirtinis
Rio iš Indonezija
Pora
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. spalis
Our Honeymoon Well Spent”
Going to Maldives was our dream for honeymoon and we never regret went to this resort. We choose this resort with many consideration. First, they have an excellent rating on internet and have the best price on their level. Second, we want to try Seaplane for the first time. It is the only way to go to resort from Airport. It takes only 25-30min. Not too short to see those beautiful island in maldives from the sky, and not too long to get airsickness. The room we took is Water Villa, and the view is amazing. We can see much sea creature from our room. So many baby shark near the villa and they are cute. All staff is very friendly and helpful, we were served from arrived until departure with their kindness. Sometimes we have trouble with the food if we go travelling, but in this resort they serve many variation food and different every lunch and dinner. Personally, we recommend to take All-Inclusive rather than Full Board if you stay longer than 1 night. It is worth. We upgrade it when we wait at at the bar before check-in. You can drink and order all the snack that provided in the bar all the time. You can order wine or beer or anything to be served with your lunch or dinner. And one thing that cannot be missed, because we said this trip is our honeymoon, they serving us a bottle of champagne in our room at the first night as the compliment and making our bed very beautiful.
Apžvelgta 19 spalio 2017
Dear Rio, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to write us this wonderful and detailed review. We are thrilled to read, that you enjoyed your holiday at Vilamendhoo, a tropical paradise experience with a magnificent House Reef. Our charming Villas provide the comforts and views of a Maldivian island dream, as well as access to the crystal blue lagoon that is a short swim from our famous house reef. Thank you for recommending our All Inclusive Plus package, which certainly offers our guests the best value for money by including Buffet meals, a wide selection of beverages and a range of activities to enjoy throughout your holiday. We are delighted to know, that we have exceeded your expectations, especially with our delicious food and warm & friendly service. We look forward to welcoming you again soon for another wonderful holiday with us. Best regard, Jens Havlicek, General Manager.
Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
6,8
Gerai
Korawee iš Tailandas
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. spalis
Beautiful Resort, unfortunately, the staff needs to have service-mind”
Love the resort, love the house reef, love the rooms ( We stayed in both the Jacuzzi water villas and the beach villas). HOWEVER, the staff will only smiles and provide services to westerners. Every time we go to the reception, restaurant, spa, we meet staff who are rude, not smiling, and act like they don't want to be bothered by us. Trust me I work in Public relations and been in the hotel industry for a long time. I'm usually very polite and friendly to all hotel staff, but what I get back in return shocks me every time. I notice that the staff will only smile to the westerners, and not Asian guests. This is truly disappointing because everything else in the resort is great.
Apžvelgta 19 spalio 2017
Dear Korawee, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you for taking some to write this insightful review. We are thrilled to read, that you enjoyed our Jacuzzi Water Villas in the adults-only part of our Island that provides the privacy and tranquillity for a romantic couple’s getaway and also experienced our Beach Villa. I regret to read that our service however did not meet your expectation and kindly accept my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused or felt. Please rest assured that I have noted your concerns and I will be discussing this with my team for improvement, going forward. We hope to see you again soon as a repeat guest at Vilamendhoo and thank you once again for your review. Warm regards, Jens Havlicek, General Manager
Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
8,8
Puiku
Roy iš Singapūras
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Paplūdimio vila
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. spalis
Puiku”
Great stay and beautiful housereef where we were able to see nurse sharks, rays, anemones and many others. Would recommend the north side as that is where it has less traffic on the housereef and a beach facing villa is well worth the additional $ vs garden facing villa. We got the all in package and it was worth it as it came with a lot of free add ons and you can get free listed drinks all day long anywhere in the resort which is a huge bonus. The only downside was that staff response could be a little better as we had to constantly follow up on requests etc, but it wasn't that big a deal if you're prepared to treat this as a holiday and chill and accept that. Watch for organising seaplane transfer times because they seem to always link in with your international flight, which is good if you are coming direct and going back direct, if not, it is best that you ask for a specific time.
Apžvelgta 18 spalio 2017
Dear Roy, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to write us this review. We are thrilled to read, that you enjoyed the best value for money at Vilamendhoo, as well as one of the highlights of our Resort – a magnificent and easy-access House Reef. Our beautiful Island is truly blessed to have a rich ad colorful marine life, which our guests can enjoy within a few steps from our shore. Please rest assured that I have noted all the concerns that you have mentioned and I will be discussing these with my team for improvement, going forward. Best regards, Jens Havlicek, General Manager.
Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
10,0
Išskirtinis
Kiran iš Indija
Pora
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 5 naktys 2017 m. spalis
Excellent location , very good water villas, Amazing infinity pool and exceptional staff !”
Pros - location, room , staff Cons - food- though lot of variety but a little below in taste quality.
Apžvelgta 17 spalio 2017
Dear Kiran, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! It is a pleasure for us to know, that you enjoyed your stay in our tropical Island, as well as our excellent service and marine life. I have also noted that we have not met all of your expectations. Our Executive Chef, Ivan Silk and his team go above and beyond to provide delicious local and international cuisine for our guests to delight in and I do regret that these were not to your liking. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and hope to be welcoming you back to Vilamendhoo in the near future. Best regards, Jens Havlicek, General Manager
Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
8,8
Puiku
Roy iš Singapūras
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Numeris su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. spalis
Good Fun Stay At Vilamendhoo”
It's a great location with a house reef and we were able to see the occasional rays on the reef, beautiful fish within the coral and lots of black tip reef sharks that you do not even need to swim out to view. The gym and other amenities are well stocked and the family pool is nice and warm. All in a great stay. The food provided at the buffet spread is extensive in spread, but ordinary. I don't mean that in a bad way, it's not bad, not great, but for lack of a better word, ordinary. However, there will always be a couple of better dishes that will suit your taste at each meal, so you'll always be good. Drinks and the free flow of them are a huge bonus when you take the All-In-Package. It's actually a pretty good deal and one I would recommend. The seaplane fare unfortunately is a monopoly so nothing you can do there, but all in good value for money. The staff do their best and we felt we had to constantly go back to check with them on our requests to ensure it was taken care of. That was probably the only blemish on an otherwise great resort stay.
Apžvelgta 16 spalio 2017
Dear Roy, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to write us this review. We are thrilled to read, that you enjoyed the best value for money at Vilamendhoo, as well as one of the highlights of our Resort – a magnificent and easy-access House Reef. Our beautiful Island is truly blessed to have a rich ad colorful marine life, which our guests can enjoy within a few steps from our shore. Please rest assured that I have noted all the concerns that you have mentioned and I will be discussing these with my team for improvement, going forward. Best regards, Jens Havlicek, General Manager.
Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
8,8
Puiku
Chutima iš Tailandas
Grupė
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. liepa
Beautiful ”
Amazing place..!!
Apžvelgta 16 spalio 2017
Dear Chutima, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! It is such a pleasure to read, that Vilamendhoo has exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your review and we certainly look forward to welcoming you on your return to Vilamendhoo. Best regards, Jens Havlicek, General Manager
Atsakyta 28 spalio 2017
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
9,6
Išskirtinis
harutai iš Tailandas
Keliauju vienas
Numeris su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 4 naktys 2017 m. rugsėjis
Paradise!”
We didn't expect much as the hotel is not super expensive, but the experience we have got was superb. The hotel is beautiful the service are more or less excellent.(some waiters need more training). Excursion and diving service is AAA. We did SUP, sailing CAT, learn to dive, very professional very pleasant. We saw whale sharks 5 times in one day. The room is nice and clean and equipped. 9.5/10 score from me. (the only thing i didn't like is that it is full board but the water is not free, but that's not a biggy, as big bottle cost USD3 for me its acceptable)
Apžvelgta 16 spalio 2017
Dear harutai, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to share your holiday experiences with us. I am happy to read about your diving experiences, exciting water sports adventures and amazing excursions with our Whale Sharks. For the best value for money, several guests prefer our All Inclusive Plus package, which includes a variety of selected beverages, such as daily bottled water, soft drinks and alcoholic beverages, as well as a host of activities to enjoy throughout your stay with us. Our teams aim to provide our guests with unforgettable experiences of the Maldives that exceeds all expectations and I do regret to read, that is was not your experience with a few of our staff. I have noted your concerns for improvement, going forward. We hope to welcome you back in the near future for another amazing holiday, the Vilamendhoo way. Best regards, Jens Havlicek, General Manager.
Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
9,2
Išskirtinis
Veerachot iš Tailandas
Pora
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. spalis
amazing resort”
we had a good time there even we stay 4 days 3nights there and we still need more. the resort is very huge and has lot of activities staff are very nice i do recommend to stay here, valuable money
Apžvelgta 13 spalio 2017
Dear Veerachot, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to write us this review and for recommending the value for money that we offer our guests. We truly appreciate your kind words about the wide range of activities on our Island, as well as our warm & friendly service. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Vilamendhoo and thank you once again Rachele, for your review. Best regards, Jens Havlicek, General Manager
Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
9,6
Išskirtinis
Mohammad iš Jordanija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Paplūdimio vila
Viešėta 5 naktys 2017 m. spalis
Wonderful Experience ”
Paradise White sandy beach, villas, pools, food, chefs, employees, sunrise and sunset..... everything was amazing. My only note is: please include drinking water price in the room rate as it may cause some confusion. Everybody drink water on daily basis.
Apžvelgta 09 spalio 2017
Dear Mohammad, Thank you for taking the time to pen this review and with such kind words about our unique tropical Island, our warm & friendly service, as well as our delicious cuisine. For the best value for money, several guests prefer our All Inclusive Plus package, which includes a variety of selected beverages, such as daily bottled water, soft drinks and alcoholic beverages, as well as exciting activities to enjoy throughout the holiday. I have, however, noted your comments and suggestions for improvement, going forward. We hope to welcome you back to our tropical paradise Island in the near future. Warm regards, Jens Havlicek, General Manager Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
7,2
Labai geras
SEOHYUN iš Pietų Korėja
Pora
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 5 naktys 2017 m. rugsėjis
Unforgettable Vilamendhoo!”
I stayed Sep 30th~Oct 5th in Water Villa, 329 room in Vilamendhoo. Vilamendhoo in Maldives are the best place I have ever travelled all over the world! Crystal Water, Beautiful Tropical fishes, Beautiful Horizon.. It seems like that I was in the different world. Many people recommend 329 room, after stayed there I knew that reason. If you see the in front of terrace, a wide expanse of sea and horizon in your eyes. Which makes move your heart and heart is too full for words. I did excursion full day, day trip whale shark, sun set punch tour. I was very lucky that I saw everything Dolphins, Mantas, Whale shark. During full day I could not see whale shark for a long time but during day trip I saw whale shark for 3 times!! Also it was very closed.. It was very impressing and unbelievable that I could see it in front of me only 1~2meters distance from me. Every tourist very satisfied with them and my husband fan of whale shark now. After the excursion we planned to re-lesson of diving. We got a open water from South Korea but mask clearing skills is not perfect. So we learned mask clearing, take off mask and take it on, How to treat SNB,,, other things with Instructor who name was Ms Celine. She was the best instructor I have met. Also she knows everything which is the afraid for divers so teach us everything step by step. Take off mask skills was very difficult and I could not try under water but after meet her me and my husband do it very stable. I hopefully to meet Ms Celine and dive with her in future. Thank you euro divers and Celine. You are the best and we very lucky to meet you. Also another appreciate person who name was Mr Jameel working in Ahima restaurant. He always serves drinks with smile and kindly serving. Especially he remembered that when we were in the restaurant or not also good memorized of our favorite of drinks. One day we had diving schedule early morning, he arrange the restaurant early mornin
Apžvelgta 08 spalio 2017
Dear SEOHYUN, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience with us in such a kind and detailed review. It is with reading your wonderful vacation memories, that my team and myself take pride in knowing that you had a truly unforgettable experience at Vilamendhoo. We are, indeed, famous for our magnificent House Reef, which boasts over 150 species of tropical fish, but also our warm & friendly staff and our exquisite cuisine. It is always delightful to know that we have exceeded our guests’ expectations. I have shared your compliments and special thanks with my team, especially those you have mentioned by name for all their efforts to make your stay with us truly special. Best regards, Jens Havlicek, General Manager.
Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
10,0
Išskirtinis
Suhasini iš Indija
Keliauju vienas
Numeris su vaizdu į sodą
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. spalis
One of the best islands in Maldives!”
The staff are very helpful and friendly. When it’s food, there is something good for everyone. I often struggle with my dietary restrictions, but not here. The Bondhi bar is really cool place to hangout when not snorkelling. The reefs and the sea life are absolutely beautiful. Had a bit of a problem with wifi but that’s expected. The sea plane experience was fun as well. Definitely will plan for a longer trip next time here.
Apžvelgta 07 spalio 2017
Dear Suhasini, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you making Vilamendhoo you holiday destination of choice in the Maldives and for taking some of your valuable time to send us this wonderful review. I am most delighted to read, that our service has exceeded your expectations, especially that of our Executive Chef Ivan Silk and his team, who are happy to cater to our guests special dietary requests. We look forward to welcoming you on your return to Vilamendhoo in the near future. Best regards, Jens Havlicek, General Manager.
Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
9,6
Išskirtinis
Andrea iš Australija
Pora
Paplūdimio vila
Viešėta 7 naktys 2017 m. rugsėjis
We had an amazing stay. The food, service & friendliness of the staff was second to none. ”
We had a fantastic stay. We loved our room. We stayed all inclusive & loved the choices of drinks & the meals were great. The under water like was amazing we saw, turtles, Manta rays, saw 4 whale shark in one day, lots of sharks. We would definitely stay here again. We had the time of our lives.
Apžvelgta 25 rugsėjo 2017
Dear Jenny, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to pen this review. It is a pleasure to read, that you have enjoyed an unforgettable holiday at Vilamendhoo. I am most pleased to read about your excursions and that you got to see our magnificent Whale Sharks, Manta Rays and Sea Turtles. Vilamendhoo is truly blessed to have such a colorful marine life and fantastic house reef, which is considered the best in the Maldives. We hope to see you again soon as a repeat guest at Vilamendhoo and thank you once again for your review. Best regards, Jens Havlicek, General Manager.
Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
10,0
Išskirtinis
LIN iš Kinija
Keliauju vienas
Paplūdimio vila
Viešėta 4 naktys 2017 m. rugsėjis
Best value”
Coral reef around the Island
Apžvelgta 15 rugsėjo 2017
Dear Lin, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa. Thank you very much for taking your time in providing us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know, that you were satisfied with our exquisite house reef and reasonable room rate. Your valuable comments are highly appreciated and it would be our pleasure to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards, Jens Havlicek General Manager
Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
7,2
Labai geras
Ziad iš Jungtiniai Arabų Emyratai
Pora
Paplūdimio vila
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. rugsėjis
Robot staff/ Euro dive unprofessional/rude ”
Beginning of our stay was excellent! However some few horrible service can spoil vacation mood at the same time. First of all yesterday morning me and my husband rented fins for one day 6$ per person, they told us return it by 6pm. So we was fine with that... However weather changed suddenly, rainfall started, wind and our room is the last Water Villa next to the reefs, it's kinda far from island, we couldn't even go out, so we decided give back fins early morning, as weather condition was disaster. Also we was waiting for our luggages for 2 hours, we didn't complain, we totally understand that it's because of the weather. By 7pm we went to the dinner, it was still raining like a shower, and just imagine after dinner, we walked all the way back to our room and find out that room key doesn't work, no problem with that, it happens with most of the hotels, so we informed housekeeper about that, he said that receptionist will bring new keys... We waited, waited, waited... literally 38 min
Apžvelgta 06 rugsėjo 2017
Dear Ziad, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! We truly appreciate you taking some of your valuable time to share the feedback of your stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for your experience. We take pride in offering our guests warm, friendly and attentive service and I regret to read, that this was not your experience. Please rest assured that I have noted your concerns and I will be discussing this with my team for improvement, going forward. Thank you once again, for your feedback. Warm regards, Jens Havlicek, General Manager.
Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
9,6
Išskirtinis
Virginia iš Jungtiniai Arabų Emyratai
Pora
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. rugpjūtis
In love of Vilamendhoo!”
Nice holidays in a perfect enviroment. Water villas are perfect for couples, very romantic. With the All inclusive package there is a lot of activities for doing: windsurf, kayak, wellcome massage, visit in boat, etc. The food was good and every night there was a thematic buffet. The disco night was very funny. The service is superb! Very attentive and kind personal.
Apžvelgta 05 rugsėjo 2017
Dear Virginia, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! I am delighted to read, that you have enjoyed the value for money that is our All Inclusive Plus package, which includes delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner, as well as a selection of beverages to enjoy throughout your stay. It is truly a pleasure to read about your stay in our Water Villas, with magnificent views of the Indian Ocean and easy-access to our crystal blue lagoon Thank you Virginia, for your wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back to our tropical Island for many more unforgettable holidays with us. Best regards, Jens Havlicek, General Manager.
Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
9,2
Išskirtinis
Tida iš Tailandas
Pora
Vandens vila su sūkurine vonia
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. rugpjūtis
The good place for holiday.”
My hubby and I spent 3 nights at JWV with AIP package. We enjoyed swimming and snorkling here. The room is good. The minibar was refilled every day. The jacuzzi bathtub is perfect. We ate the buffet at the same restaurant every meal. The staffs at the restaurant are welcome and helpful. The food is okay. We try the new food every day. The staffs at Sunset bar are also good. They always asked me for the drinks I wanted. I saw many fishes while I had been snorkling. It is the nice holiday and good experience for me.
Apžvelgta 02 rugsėjo 2017
Dear Tida, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! It is such a pleasure to read, that you had a wonderful holiday with us at Vilamendhoo. Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to share your holiday memories. We are most delighted to know, that you have enjoyed your stay in our Jacuzzi Water Villas, with easy-access to our lively lagoon, as well as our warm & friendly service. I will certainly share your compliments and thanks with my team for making your stay truly special. Thank you for mentioning the delicious and varied cuisine from our Buffet Restaurants. Our Executive Chef, Ivan Silk and his team go above and beyond to provide a range of local and international delicacies, freshly prepared for our guests to delight in. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, for a chance to provide a memorable holiday, the Vilamendhoo way. Thank you once again, for your kind words. Warm regards, Jens Havlicek, General Manager.
Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa