Luang Prabang Residence (The Boutique Villa)

Ban Pakham, Town Center, Luang Prabang, Laos - View on map

Excellent 8.5
Based on 351 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 351 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Akosh from New Zealand
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
The best choice
Location, staff, cleanness.
Great quiet location, huge rooms, nice bathroom with hot water. Staff speak reasonably good English, very helpful. This hotel is quite new so we loved staying there. If we go back to LP again, we will stay here again, for sure!
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Ian from Canada
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Wonderful little boutique hotel in a great spot
Location was very central, Bedding was very luxurious, room was clean and spacious.
We stayed in LP town for 2 nights after staying out of the town the previous two nights. We were very impressed with LP Tesidence. The room was very clean and spacious and felt nice. The location was top notch as it was off the main drag but not by much. We were very close to the action of the night market and there were plenty of restaurants within walking distance. The one drawback of this place was that the wifi was spotty. That said, we were able to skype without incidents. We highly recommend this spot.
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Colleen from Australia
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Quiet and very comfortable
Quiet, very spacious and comfortable
We likes this hotel/guesthouse very much. The rooms were huge and the bed very comfortable. The decor of the LP Resisences was also very nice and the room and bathroom spotless. The whole place we thought was very quiet, with only seven rooms overall I think. The morning market was just out the front each day and the night market at the end of the street. We were in room 103 upstairs and at the front. It was lovely in the morning to open the windows and hear the gentle hum of the market. It was a few hundred metres or so to the main restaurant areas - LP is pretty small so really can walk to any place from here. We enjoyed our stay here.
Reviewed December 05, 2014

Philippa from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
A really nice and friendly hotel
Location, price and cleanliness
This was a really lovely small hotel. I had a little trouble finding it as the night market was on by the time I arrived from the airport and therefore couldn't see the turning for the street. It wasn't a problem, Luang Prabang is such a relaxing place, there is no need to get stressed by anything! I wouldn't chose the hotel for its view or breakfast, but it was friendly and in a perfect location. The only thing I didn't like was that my room was by where everyone smoked and it made my room smell of cigarettes.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Heiko from Germany
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Good central hotel, price a bit to high
good location
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Heiko from Germany
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite Double
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Good and nice Hotel but price is little bit 2 high
close to all attractions
Nice friendly staff. In the morning one step out of Hotel you are in the middle of Laos life (morning markt). Price is a bit to high for this small Hotel, but rooms are very clean and in good condition. We had a hudge room.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Theerawat from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Suite Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
clean good dining good service
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Hans from Switzerland
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
small hotel, nce stay
great room, great breakfast, great garden
rooms are big and fully equipped. garden pleasant, breakfast super in this garden, Boy Phone a pleasant waiter/receptionist. LP Residence right in the center of this small town, quiet location. Many restaurants at the river side and in the long center road.
Reviewed March 07, 2014

Hans from Switzerland
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
wonderful stay in the middle of Luang Prabang
quiet place, breakfast in the garden, friendly staff
we two couples were first time in Luang Prabang. The Residence was a bit difficult to find as there was market around and the tuktuk cannot drive in to the small lane. But it was a great place, small and lots of privacy. The best was the friendly waiter at Breakfast with the name BOY, he smiled to all his guests so pleasantly, a real charming person. The room and bed was ok, well equipped and clean, staff cannot speak well english, but they tried her best to please the customers. We shall go again to this wonderful place.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Sin from Malaysia
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Spacious and Clean room with comfortable bed
It is situated just at the main street of Luang Prabang, very convenient to access to the attraction points and with lots of restaurants and food stalls in walking distance. Staffs are friendly.
The local morning market is the best way to experience the local life. You may find out various of local vegetables and spices which we can hardly call out their names. Very interesting!
Reviewed February 19, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: