Book Now: Lubdhaka Canggu Residence

Excellent
From 247 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
/
10
Recommended by 91% of guests

Reviews of Lubdhaka Canggu Residence Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (247)Booking.com Reviews (51)
8.5
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities8.0
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality8.9
Service9.0
Value for money9.1
All languages
All guests (247)

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 203 verified guest comments
6.0
Catherine from Australia
Group
Deluxe room only
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018

Quiet and relaxing”

Booked 4 rooms for a group of six people here . The rooms were clean and comfortable . The location is somewhat out of the way . You can hire a scooter for $6 per day or staff will drive you into town for $5 . They arent available on a Sunday and also you have to get the local taci drivers to drive you back at a minum $6 in Canggu . The breakfast costs $5 but its average . The food at Cassava next door is considerably better and you can swim in their pool if you purchase food or drinks . Gusti is very friendly in Cassava . Lubdhaka staff are okay . Nyoman number 3 who works evenings is the most helpful . Safes in the rooms were hit and miss . I had one in room 12 but my son in 14 did not . I would tecommend though as its cheap and clean with good air conditioner.

Reviewed November 29, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Kathryn from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe room only
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Fantastic room”

This was one of the best rooms we had in four weeks - spacious, clean, fridge and kettle etc, as well as a massive, comfy bed. A nice shower room, and a little seating area outside - just lovely. Only a couple of downsides: it's a really long walk to the beach, so best for people with transport (local cabs are relatively expensive), and the laundry service is rough on your clothes (and not cheap!). But, overall, a great place to stay.

Reviewed August 22, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
jason from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe room only
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016

Great”

Because the rooms ate huge. the beds amazing , cable tv ,a fridge, locations great..sure you'll need a bike but everyone does.Not expensive $20us a night if you don't mind not having a pool its owesome

Reviewed October 18, 2016
8.8
Excellent
david from Spain
Solo traveler
Deluxe room only
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

Very nice”

The rooms are big. It's really good value for money. The breakfast is not very nice. I rent a motorbike for 60.000 Idr a day. If you want to be in Canggu, you don't need pool and want to surf or hang around.... It's your place!

Reviewed March 27, 2016
8.3
Excellent
jillian from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe room only
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

Very pleasurable stay @ Lubdhaka resort”

Extremely friendly staff, close to the beaches, good food

Very nice stay. Despite the rain we still had a good time since Lubdhaka provided us with many good dvds.. Lying in a good bed watching them wasn't too bad.. Food (And drinks) was delivered on our doorstep so we had no complaints whatsoever..

Reviewed March 09, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Martin from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe room only
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014

Great villas at a great price”

The price, the cleanliness and the staff

These villas are fantastic. I would not have expected more if I had paid double this price. The staff were great, the rooms were brilliant. The only down side is the location if you don't have your own transport. I did so it was not a problem.

Reviewed November 19, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Frederic from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe room only
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013

Excellent staff and nice stay”

Clean, comfortable, quiet

The staff is really nice and do the best for you The rooms are large, clean and comfortable, quiet and the bed really excellent They clean everyday and are really attentive You need a motorbike if you want to move around what is the best way Canggu is a surf area and this place highly recommended

Reviewed July 13, 2013
8.7
Excellent
vk from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe room only
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

Lovely place for relaxing”

Comfort , clean, big room

We stay for 2night . This hotel is not near the beach but the hotel provide free shuttle bad services to the beach. The rooms are huge and clean . The bed is comfortable to sleep.a small lovely budget villa.staff are really helpful and friendly.wifi is very good connection. Only down side is the properties does not have swimming pool.but still highly recommend this hotel and really value for money ( which agoda value deal).

Reviewed July 05, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Monique from Australia
Couple
Deluxe room only
Stayed 9 nights in December 2012

Really nice place, clean large rooms”

Quiet location, friendly staff

Nice quiet place away from Kuta. Eating places within walking distance but quite a way from the surfing beach. Good to hire motor bike and explore the area with surrounding rice fields. Breakfast is cooked fresh when ordered and quite adequate. We stayed for nearly four weeks and will return again for a week before leaving Bali. If you like the night life of Kuta then this place is not for you as it is located in a quiet street a good half an hour from Kuta. Friendly staff that can speak good English with the rooms serviced daily. They are planning to run a Shuttle bus in to Seminyak Square so you can access Legian shops, beach etc. Overall a nice clean place to stay. Only a couple of English Chanel's available so the DVD player is really useful. There are DVD's available for watching. Wifi access in the room was good. Great location if you like surfing but the beach is not really suitable for swimming when the surf is big.

Reviewed December 27, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Lyndon from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe room only
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

Comfortable rooms and freindly and obliging staff”

Quiet location, well appointed rooms and great staff

i originally booked to cover a gap in my accommodation requirements and chose lubdhaka on the basis of location and price. i was pleasantly surprised when i arrived not only with the location but with the ease of registration and the freindly reception. as a single traveller i found the room and amenities to be more than ample and the wifi was excellent. lubdhaka does not have a restaurant as such but they do an excellent breakfast and have an arrangement with a local warong to supply a range of other meals. these are delivered very quickly and are not only very tasty but also well priced. the absence of a pool was not an issue for me with the beach not to far away and a water park/ pools just around the corner. in all i was very pleased with my choice and will most probably stay at lubdhaka again

Reviewed September 02, 2012
9.2
Exceptional
nicholas from Ireland
Solo traveler
Deluxe room only
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Good budget hotel”

Stay here often. Cheap and it works.

Reviewed January 30, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Gaurav from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe room only
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Good place location and staff”

Good vibes all over

Reviewed October 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
OLEG from Russia
Couple
Deluxe room only
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Exceptional”

Large clean rooms with a very big comfortable bed and amazing location in heart of Canggu. Spent there 2 weeks and it was a lovely time! Cheers!

Reviewed July 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
OLEG from Russia
Couple
Deluxe room only
Stayed 11 nights in May 2018

Like a home”

Large clean rooms with a very big comfortable bed and amazing location in heart of Canggu. Spent there 2 weeks and it was a lovely time! Cheers!

Reviewed July 15, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Gordon from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe room only
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

incredibly comfy”

We loved everything about the quality of our stay. The room was clean and the bed was incredible. After 6 months of travelling it felt like home. We didn't want to leave

Reviewed June 21, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Emma from Ireland
Group
Deluxe room only
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017

A gem of a place”

This place was a hidden treasure. It was literally like something from Eat Pray Love. Beautiful, spacious rooms with an outdoor area. You would need to have a moped or a bike as it is a bit far up the road but it's so worth it. Staff were super hlpful, Wifi was good and they had a HD TV with DVDs (new releases) available from reception. I could not recommend this enough for someone who just wants to chill, read, watch TV, take a break from everything!

Reviewed January 04, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Beverly from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe room only
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017

great value-big rooms, daily housekeeping, right next to chillhouse for yoga and pool”

the daybed needs better maintenance or to be replaced. maybe a special deal can be made with the nextdoor chillshoue to use the pool and facilities. otherwise great value and most of the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed August 03, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
James from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe room only
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Superb”

Superb place to stay. Great value for money. £15 a night for a massive room, air con, great bed, tea/coffee in your room, friendly helpful staff, good wifi. Scooters for hire. Quiet and peaceful. All round great place to stay. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Reviewed January 29, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Mihaly from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe room only
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016

Great value for money”

Excellent place but not very close to the beach. You can either walk 30-35 minutes or rent a scooter which they offer for much cheaper than other places in Bali. I enjoyed my stay here so much that I forgot to check out but I could extend my stay by an extra 2 days without any problems. If you`re staying in Canggu I`d recommend having breakfast at Betelnut and Crate Cafes and dinner with sunset views on Echo Beach.

Reviewed January 21, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Kelly from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe room only
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Awesome price and clean rooms!”

This was such an awesome place for the price. A little away from echo beach and Canggu life you will need a scooter but they have many to hire at the hotel. Such good value. The rooms are so clean and modern. I will stay here every time for such value and comfort.

Reviewed September 05, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
wan from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe room only
Stayed 9 nights in April 2016

friendly staff, good service n 5-10 mnt away from the beach using motorcycle”

a better place to stay in canggu either for family or couple.... nice java local food opposite police station and bakso from street hawkers :) ....u cant rent a motorcycle from hotl which only cost u around 50-60k/day

Reviewed May 11, 2016
7.6
Very good
Ayako from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe room only
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016

Clean room, AC, WIFI, Hotwater all working good, helpful stuff! ”

Clean room, AC, WIFI, Hotwater all worked really good. All the stuff were helpful! Good place to stay.I don't mind staying again!! Only the downsides are, lots of mosquito had to keep the door shut all the time, no swimming pool. But, value for money!!

Reviewed April 19, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Kristel from Belgium
Solo traveler
Deluxe room only
Stayed 16 nights in July 2015

Good Value for Money”

Big clean Room, Big comfy Bed, Friendly Staff

I stayed for two weeks at this hotel. I had room nr1, immediately next to the reception. There was no noise or any other sounds that kept me up at night. I had a very good stay, the room is very comfortable, there is a fridge, water boiler, and a little front patio with couch in front of your room. The room is big and the bathroom is large as well. The rooms are cleaned every day, and you get every day fresh towels, coffee, tea and milk sachets. There is a safety box in the room. The hotel is a 7min bicycle ride away from the beaches (temple and echo beach). By scooter it is probably less than 5mins. As the hotel is immediately next to the Chill house you can go for breakfast or dinner at the other hotel if you fancy spoiling your self, or buy a daypass to sit at the pool of the Chillhouse and dine at the chillhouse. If I would go to canggu again i would consider staying here again.

Reviewed August 14, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Courtney from Canada
Group
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015

Welcoming staff and absolutely beautiful suites. ”

The pool, the suites and the staff.

Such a lovely place - the staff were so helpful and welcoming and the suites were gorgeous and comfortable! The food was inexpensive (even for Bali) and was delicious and prompt. It was my favourite hotel that I stayed at during my Bali trip.

Reviewed July 16, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Alexandra from Germany
Business traveler
Deluxe room only
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014

Suuuuuper value for money!!”

Price, cleanliness, quiet

I enjoyed staying at this hotel. The location was perfect for me and I liked the spacious room and the cleanliness of the hotel. I can only recommend this hotel if you are out all day and only need a place to sleep - perfect! I didn't see a pool so it might not be suitable for every traveller.

Reviewed August 17, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Shalizeh from United States
Couple
Deluxe room only
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

Beautiful clean large room, helpful staff”

1. Large clean room 2. comfortable bed 3. friendly helpful staff

We came to crash for one night, but ended up staying for three nights. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are quite large with good amenities, including mini-fridge, desk, safe, etc. The beds are very comfortable. The only draw back was that the Air Conditioner was not working the first night and we were so hot and eaten alive by mosquitos. When we told staff in the morning (we were ready to check out) they apologized, and found us another room with working Air con, and showed us mosquito spray, plug, etc. The hotel is abou 2.5 K to beach - a shuttle is provided to Echo and Canggu beach, as well as to Seminyak square (for around 5,000-15,000 rp/person/each way). Walk to beach about 30 minutes, also many cute restaurants and cafes in walking distance. Unexpectedly great stay! Staff is great and helpful. The breakfast was good.

Reviewed May 01, 2014
7.7
Very good
Jennifer from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe room only
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

Great little hotel”

Staff, large rooms and clean

We've stayed here a few times now and overall the service has been excellent! The rooms are huge, very comfortable and always clean. The only downside to our stay this time was breakfast wasn't included in the rate, on a previous stay we had paid the same and breakfast was included.

Reviewed April 13, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Roxanne from United States
Couple
Deluxe room only
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Overall had a great stay!”

Friendly staff, clean, pretty grounds

Overall the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They aided us in getting a scooter upon arrival as well as booking any sort of activity. They also helped us get a ride service to the airport. Really great stay, would stay here again.

Reviewed January 04, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Ryan from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe room only
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013

Comfortable, clean, safe, excellent value for mone”

staff, cleanliness, comfort

A great hotel, friendly staff and clean rooms, this place is amazing value for money. Super clean, comfy beds and large room, this place has fun little extras like a DVD library. It's only drawback is it's not close to beach BUT jump on a scooter and you're checking out the Echo Beach break in 5 minutes or Old Man's Or Batu Belig just up the road. If you're a surfer looking for somewhere cheap and clean and a place to lay your head then this is a great spot. BUT you need a scooter. The shuttle bus is always there and the staff are super friendly for those who don't have scooter capabilities.

Reviewed October 07, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Cait from United States
Couple
Deluxe room only
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

Large Relaxing Rooms”

Beautiful galiconias, clean large room, near really cheap food.

Great hotel, beautiful flowers on the path to rooms, DVD players and clean large bathroom. Perfect for couples and surfers, expensive breakfasts so we went across from the polisi station (5 minute walk away) and had the best cheapest meal of our month long trip! Great place!

Reviewed August 05, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Richard from South Africa
Family with young children
Deluxe room only
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

Friendly staff, good value for money.”

Friendly helpful staff. Very affordable. Very clean.

We started our travels around Bali here. The staff arranged an efficient and affordable airport transfer and helped us get to our next location. The rooms were very clean and in good condition considering the affordable price.

Reviewed July 13, 2013
7.0
Very good
Nicola from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe room only
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013

My favourite hotel in Canggu”

NIce room, value for money, close to Echo Beach

I've stayed many times in this great hotel, if you get it on a flash deal it's great value! Clean, spacious, with internet. Quiet location, close to Echo Beach and lots of good eating places. It's far from the hustle and bustle of Kuta and Seminyak, but that's why I like it.

Reviewed July 13, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe room only
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013

Great place for relaxing, love the room.”

The room comfort ability, DVD player provided, great English Channel with lots of movies.

Very comfortable staying, only hard part is getting into town side, have to call a can if u don't know how to ride on a bike. It's very near to the beach and market store. Love the room environment and dvdplayer provider, and channel with lots of english movies every night. But I sugget then to have a fan in the room.

Reviewed June 16, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Dion from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe room only
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

Excellent customer service and convenient location”

caring and attentive staff, convenient location, quiet area

We stayed there several times during our month stay in Bali. The staff always went out of their way to help us find our family of five transportation to the Echo Beach and restaurants nearby. They held our heavy luggage for a week when we visited Nusa Lembongan, and gave us a wonderful deal on the rooms upon our return. We will definitely return to Lubdhaka for a longer period of time when we come back to Bali.

Reviewed June 08, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Jeff from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe room only
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013

Amazingly Clean and Comfortable`”

Big Comfortable Bed, Fast Internet, Fantastic Porch Area

This hotel seems very new and is extremely comfortable. The bathroom and room are big, with a big king sized bed, a flat screen TV and a DVD player. The staff has a collection of DVDs you can borrow. There are also some comfortable chairs in the room. Then you have your own little porch area with a big comfortable sitting area. Everything is of really impressive quality. The only thing that was lacking was water pressure in the bathroom, but hey, it's nice to conserve.

Reviewed May 25, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Adam from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe room only
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013

Afordable, Clean and Tidy, Awesome Staff,”

Staff, Clean big Rooms, Close to Echo Beach

The best place i have found to stay in the Canggu Area.. Good rates and Awesome Staff and Clean and Tidy. Close to the Famous Echo Beach and good Restaurants around. Its Clean and quiet Area with nice gardens through out its a places thats just great for Relaxing. Everything you need you can get. Will be staing here again. AAA+++

Reviewed May 18, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Anastasia from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe room only
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

Convenient and Pleasant”

Location was convenient for our trip, The rooms have its own small private patio with a day bed, making it feel like a tiny villa. I can't believe the price!

The purpose of our trip was to see a Balinese healer in Canggu. We were recommended by a friend who had stayed at Lubdhaka since it's only 4 km away from the healer's house. All the staff are friendly, as most Balinese are. We're mostly impressed by how low the price was (promo rate from Agoda)compared to what we get. The room was large and clean, with modern Balinese decor, lots of plants and has a day bed. The bathroom has a shower with hot water, standard amenities of soap and shampoo are included. It's located near Echo Beach, perfect spot for sunset and great food!

Reviewed May 12, 2013
7.7
Very good
Nicola from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe room only
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013

Great value for money, clean and spacious”

Cheap, Clean and Spacious

I love Lubdhaka. Its close to Echo Beach, and lots of great eating places. The room is nice and clean, very spacious, the bed is big and you also get your own private little outdoor area. Its clean, and the staff are really friendly. The only problem is the pillows are huge!! So they kinda hurt your neck. I bought my own in the end... its still worth it. I always stay at Lubdhaka :)

Reviewed April 27, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Minka from Denmark
Couple
Deluxe room only
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013

Clean, quiet accommodation for surfers.”

Close to the Chillhouse, very clean, value for money

Very comfortable! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were quiet, clean and had everything you needed. We will definitely come back! We were staying for 3 nights and ended up staying for 9 instead!

Reviewed April 25, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Ni from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe room only
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

The perfect accommodation in Canggu”

Big room, best cleanliness, the friendly staff

I'm come back again and this is the third time I stayed at Lubdhaka through Agoda, because the last stay I booked directly. The one thing I really like from the staff is they are always remember that I like to stay at room no. 14. That's my favorite room :) even now they cannot booked us the room no 14, but no problem to us. The most important thing why I come back again here is the cleanliness, they always keep the room clean. All the staff is kindly and friendly. Willing to help. They always try to give the best service to the guest. In the room they also available for info booklet so you can get all the information about the hotel. So, this is the best accommodation in canggu, best price and best service. :)

Reviewed April 19, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Nir from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe room only
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Amazing Value”

Size of the room, the decor, the cleanliness

I came for a couple days and ended up staying a month. You can't beat the price for the value anywhere I have been. Great staff. Cleanest hotel I've ever been to. You could go to the market for five minutes and they will clean your room for the second time that day. I did wish the interent speed was faster because I had heard it was very good.

Reviewed April 05, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Valentina from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe room only
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013

Comfy, clean and spacious room! Quiet surroundings”

large room, nice staff, shuttle to the beach and to seminyak available

To get there is quite easy, just direct the taxi to Jl. Canggu then turn left to Jl. Batu Bolong. Just after the Police station, there's a small road on the left with "Villa Raja" signage. Follow the road and you'll see the building. The room is clean and spacious. Suitable for family or for someone who are looking for some peace in exchange of busy Kuta. Shuttle to the beach and Seminyak are available. No swimming pool, but there's a local waterpark 2 minutes walking. Simple western and Indonesian breakfast, really good Balinese coffee. 5 minutes walking to local warung and minimarket. The staffs are very nice and helpful, they just need to improve their English a little bit. I recommend the room close to the lobby, because you can easily get more water from the water dispenser there. Internet is sometimes not working properly. The sounds of local dogs from the surrounding can be annoying sometimes, but not really a big deal.

Reviewed March 25, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Francois from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe room only
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Great time”

good value for money

I had a great time in this hotel. Thanks to agoda, the price of the room was quite cheap. It was definitely a good value for the money. My room was very nice with all the facilities (TV, fridge, AC). The team who works there is very friendly and helpful. They helped me to organize my trip and gave me a few tips. The cleaning team does a great job too. Every time I was out, the cleaning team came to my room to tidy it. The location is very nice too. It is between the countryside and the city. You have paddies around the hotel and a few buildings. Nothing to do with the crazy life you find in Kuta or Seminiak. Eco beach is 2 km away from the hotel which is a great spot for surfing.

Reviewed February 27, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Harley from Australia
Couple
Deluxe room only
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Wonderful rooms, friendly staff and great location”

Spacious rooms, nice setting, close to the beach and nice cafes

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the hotel. The grounds were nice and green, the staff were very friendly and the room was very spacious and clean with a great lounge out the front. There are some lovely cafes and restaurants only a short scooter ride away as well as some fantastic beaches. Great value for money.

Reviewed February 27, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
LISA from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe room only
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Staying in Lubdhaka, feels like going home.”

Clean & quiet atmosphere

This is my second time staying in Lubdhaka, to my surprised when I checked in, the operation manager Miss Kadek still remember me although it was 3 months ago when I stayed for the first time. I had gave them a good comment in my first stay I remembered. So this time it is the same and I extended another 3 nights of my stay, so this time I stayed for 5 nights there. You can imagine, if I didn't like the place, I will not stayed for 5 nights. The hotel runs by 10 person of very loyal, sincere staffs only. I think I knew most of them this time during my stay. Ms Kadek (the Manager) Pak Nyoman (Accounts) Pak Gede (driver) and 2 ladies from house keeping & kitchen and 3 mens staff and 2 security guard. They are all very kind people and very multi tasking. If you like quiet place to stay at, where you can hear the sounds of cockerel calling every morning and the sound of birds singing, you must stay at Lubdhaka. Good price, clean, quiet surrounding and full of nice team to serve you, it's really hard to beat!

Reviewed February 26, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
emma from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe room only
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013

Nice hotel, great staff, highly recommend”

The price! Compared to the hell holes in Kuta for the same cost much better to stay out of the madness

Changu is a relaxing place, very quiet and secluded- as is this hotel. its tucked away down a small lane. The rooms are bright and spacious. Modern fixtures and fittings. The rooms have a small balcony. No pool which was my main issue as its so hot in the day! Hotel offers free transfer to the beach which is great for suffers. breakfast is nice and worth paying the little extra for. The staff are lovely and cant do enough to help you. For the price of the room its excellent value for money would definitely recommend anyone staying in this area to rent a scooter or car . we paid for a scooter per day which is not even a day. Well worth it to make the most of your stay!

Reviewed February 06, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
emma from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe room only
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

Lovely hotel. Fantastic value for money. Hi”

Clean spacious rooms, modern comforts, very helpful/friendly staff

Good hotel for the price. ive stayed in so many low cost hotel and this is the best value for money by far. Bright & spacious rooms. Big comfy bed. The rooms are nice and clean the hotel is still fairly new and it is maintained very well. nice balcony outside with a comfy sofa. only downside is there is no pool, but if you go to the end of the road its only2 dollars to use the pool at a mini water park... There is a fridge and tv. Aircon works fine. The breakfast is worth the few extra pounds, especially if your on a budget atleast you can start the day with a decent meal. The staff are great and go out of there way to help you! We enjoyed it so much we extented are stay 3 more days. Advise you to get a bike as changu as a place is off the beaten track a little... the hotel provide a free 1 way transfer to the beach which is a bonus, but we would be lost without a bike. Kuta is about a 25 min drive. Changu is the place for you if your a party animal! Your surrounded by vast paddy fields

Reviewed February 02, 2013
8.7
Excellent
LISA from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe room only
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

In Lubdhaka you will feel like staying at home”

Nice small hotel with friendly faces around you

It's been quite sometime since I stayed in this hotel, I just realized I haven't gave comment yet. Lubdhaka is a small hotel, about +/- 10 to 14 rooms only. The room size are big enough with balinese style wood furniture. But the location is not really in town, you will need at least 40 minutes to 1 hour to town when the traffic is bad. But with no traffic (early morning 04.00 am) I only need 25 minutes to reach airport. The hotel located in the village, so you will feel peace & quiet with the surrounding. Only that this hotel has no swimming pool, so not much activities to enjoy in the hotel itself but it's near to Echo beach where those professional surfers place.

Reviewed January 28, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Jaime from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe room only
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013

Beautiful spacious,clean, comfortable hotel”

Beautiful entrance to room, all modern facilities

My stay was amazing. The room including outdoor area almost felt like a smaller villa. The bed was huge and comfortable with all modern amenities and strong Wifi. Staff were really friendly and the overall feeling was relaxing. Canguu is great to stay as its natural and far from Kuta with all necessary shops in short walk/scotter distance

Reviewed January 25, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Ni from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe room only
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

green hotel with a good service”

quiet place with a big room

this is my second stay with my fiance, before we did the reservation with my fiance's name and now with my name. why we come back again? because we really like this place. hotel with a little green garden. big room and good service, nice staff, always smile and always able to help. now they upgrade the service with face towel for upon arrival and i think it's really good. a big flat tv, good connection wi-fi, not only in the front office but also in the room. big breakfast, i think it's enough for indonesian portion. no swimming pool, but i's doesn't matter for me because with walking distance, there is a water park with small restaurant also. they have restaurant but only available for breakfast, but if you feel hungry in the afternoon or evening, they can help you to order food, with a good taste and quick delivery. the residence ambience it's really nice, so quite and village ambience. i think, all this reason will bring me back with my family to stay here again. fully recomended, for you who want to stay at canggu.

Reviewed January 17, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Samuel from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe room only
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012

Great hotel, would reccomend it”

The rooms

I stayed here as the accomodation next door at the chillhouse was fully booked and was really happy to do so. the rooms are pretty big, the beds are huge and it's all very clean and air conditioned. would recommend to others. it's quite basic but was perfect for my needs.

Reviewed January 09, 2013
7.0
Very good
Monique from Australia
Couple
Deluxe room only
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012

Clean rooms, nice quiet location”

Away from Kuta, quiet location near rice fields

We stayed at this place for several weeks. See previous reviews. Overall a clean and comfortable place to stay away from busy Kuta area. Own transport is definitely an advantage for exploring and getting round other parts of the island. Friendly staff and rooms cleaned daily.

Reviewed January 03, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
viswanathan from India
Couple
Deluxe room only
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012

Nice Hotel and Service with smile”

Room is big and feel like home

We went to hotel in late night (i.e. around 2.30am morning) Even that time they came and help us very friendly morning breakfast is good Quite far from beach’s and shoppingmall, nice place to stay for couple as well family person Privacy, the place is quiet or silent, beautiful place to stay We need to have rented bike or car … I have booked car package 3 days I stay 3 days every day they clean, kept new towels,water bottle,ect Night food we need to order from outside, reception help us to order for us (i.e. Home Delivery) WIFI is good but works in reception only … I like/preferred to stay next time Hotel room look like as you saw in the web site adds nice hotel with best price

Reviewed December 28, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Laura from United States
Couple
Deluxe room only
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Nice hotel at great price”

Clean, large room

Very nice hotel located about a 7 minute drive to both Canggu and Echo beaches. The rooms are very clean and spacious with a very large and comfortable bed, nice bathroom and flat screen tv. The only negative we can say is that we had a very hard time communicating with most of the staff. When we booked the hotel, we checked online to make sure they rent motorbikes, knowing that we would need one to get to and from the beach, restaurants and ther activities, so it said they will organize the bike rental for you there. When we arrived, the woman at reception sad that all of the motorbikes were gone and we would not be able to get any transportation. As the hotel is far away from anything else, you definitely need transportation unless you want to sit in your room all day, so we were not happy to hear there were no motorbikes. Finally,she asked the manager to come talk to us and immediately she sorted out the problem and got us a motorbike. If you are not planning on having your own transportation, this is definitely not a good place for you.

Reviewed December 21, 2012
7.7
Very good
Monique from Australia
Couple
Deluxe room only
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012

Clean rooms, quite large, long way from busy Kuta”

Quiet location

Nice place to stay with breakfast cooked each morning which is quite adequate. Best to have your own transport as beach and eating places are all a fair walk away. We got a good rate on Agoda so not bad value for money but the rate is increasing for 2013. Not sure if the rooms will still be as nice in time too come due to the quality of the buildings and fittings but for now they are still relatively new.

Reviewed December 19, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Marlene from Germany
Business traveler
Deluxe room only
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012

Spacious rooms with a nice feel to the whole place”

I thoroughly enjoyed the big room with two tables and the outdoor day bed. Felt like a great place to regroup after a day on the road.

Very attentive staff who made sure I have what I needed. I requested a bike which they organised, and they looked after me very well without crowding me in. Staying there was part of my work, so I needed a functional space without additional noise thrown in like construction and road. Very quiet overnight, can highly recommend for people who are after some time out. This place does not have a pool, which was of no concern to me...but comes with a live in black cat.

Reviewed December 14, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Martynas from Lithuania
Couple
Deluxe room only
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

New fresh hotel, spacious rooms, excellent value”

New hotel, spacious rooms are great, good internet, and friendly service

Booked hotel last minute and took a taxi from airport directly to the hotel. It's clean, new and Balinese owned, located right next to the famous Chillhouse. The friendly staff welcomed us and presented a big, cool, spacious room with en suite bathroom, AC and robust free wifi (at least in the room close to the reception). It has a resort-like feeling, and each room has a mini terrace, plus there is a common space where the breakfast is served too. There is a public pool and a restaurant 5 min away by foot, but to reach the sea you will need some kind of transport (or it's some 25 min by foot). All in all, it's an excellent value for the special "opening" price we got.

Reviewed December 12, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Charles from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe room only
Stayed 10 nights in November 2012

great hotel”

quiet & relaxing

excellent rooms with large tv & english speaking channels. Hotel doesnt have resturaunt but they can order food for you from surrounding warongs. Brekky is simple but good. Staff was the best thing about this hotel. They done everything they could to make my stay enjoyable. Rooms need a phone to talk to reception aswell as friends in other rooms. Location is abit far out from the beach but with a scooter its only a 5 min ride. Hotel hires out scooters for $5/day. Great value for money hotel. I'd stay again.

Reviewed December 01, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Thibaud from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe room only
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

nice and quiet”

helpful staff, quiet, nice room, big bed, dvd player and good internet

I would recommend this hotel if you want to stay in Canggu. Canggu is more quiet than the rest... But it is a little far, so need some transport. The room are very nice, the staff really care and everything is new...

Reviewed November 27, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Thibaud from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe room only
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

quiet, clean and nice staff”

quiet, very nice room, clean and helpful staff

I stayed there 4 nights and everything was good. The staff asked me many time if everything is ok and really cared if i enjoyed my stay. It is a little far from Seminyak or the beach so need some transport. The internet was good also

Reviewed November 26, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Anita from Australia
Couple
Deluxe room only
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Nice stay”

Brand new, clean

We had a pleasant stay the the Lubdhaka around a week ago. The hotels is brand new so everything in the room is more or less spotless. The stuff seems to be doing a great job keeping the place clean and is helpful with whatever you might need.

Reviewed November 24, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Crissilia from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe room only
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Homely villa in a nice area”

Spacious and close to Echo beach

Loved the decor of the villa. The rooms are super spacious. Close to the popular tourist destination, Echo beach which makes it an awesome location! Away from the hustle and bustle, lots of rice paddy fields around. The staff are super friendly, always keen to help out with whatever it is - carrying your luggage, direction, parking your car, etc. etc. Loved the breakfast too! The only thing missing is a swimming pool but you can compensate that by the vast ocean water just down the road! Totally recommended :)

Reviewed November 21, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
susan from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe room only
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

new and modern very plush”

very clean and minimilistic

this hotel was fairly new when we visited and it was in clean and welcoming. the room was spacious and the facilities good.Although there was no swimming pool, there is a public one nearby with good facilities which are worth visiting.

Reviewed September 09, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Joan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe room only
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

Clean and new”

Twenty-five rooms, tucked in a small quiet residential area, next to SURFERS rental home.

Warm, friendly staff. Clean and bright rooms. Great for quiet stay, away from hustle-bustle of city. Fresh air. Decent, fresh provision of breakfast with eggs, toasts, juice and fresh fruit. Free internet connectivity in room! [better that at the Bali Conrad where access is only at the lobby!] Well done! I will recommend to friends, who'd like a village-country feel.

Reviewed August 24, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Adam from Australia
Group
Deluxe room only
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

Lovely Rooms, Modern, Clean and awesome staff”

free wifi and the staff are nothing but helping and nice

this place was just awesome with great staff and top rates...free wifi, satelite tv and dvd player. i recommend this place to anyone travelling to canggu. its in a nice quiet street and just a 3 minute scooter ride to the beautiful echo beach. the rooms are spacious, modern and very clean. i had the best time rate this place 10/10.... free wifi and the staff are nothing but helping and nice they make you feel right at home.

Reviewed June 02, 2012
6.3
Good
Christie from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe room only
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

5 minutes drive from echo beach!”

bright room.

a new hotel. the room is very spacious. bathroom is standard. when i came in, there were mosquitoes, the staff help to spray and problems solved. breakfast is standard sliced toast and juice and tea. the manager is very friendly.

Reviewed May 20, 2012
9.2
Exceptional
Stephen from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Deluxe room only
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Needs a pool then it would be great place”

Stayed 1 night - worth it

Reviewed January 20, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Kathryn from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe room only
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

Loved it.”

A fantastic room, and a lovely little outdoor seating area. Great breakfast. What’s not to love? Ummm... it’s a really long walk to the beach. (But worth it, I think.)

Reviewed January 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
nicholas from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe room only
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

My regular stop”

I always stay at Lubdhaka when in Bali ... always good value and nice staff

Reviewed October 01, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
nicholas from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe room only
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017

Regular stay at this hotel”

I stay here always when in Bali. Value for money

Reviewed October 01, 2017