2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 88 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 88 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

pamela from Australia
Couple
Superior Ocean Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
was a very relaxed atmosphere
spa. staff. message in a bottle
Excellent
Reviewed June 15, 2015

Vineet from India
Couple
Superior Ocean Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Fantastic Hotel
Customer oriented service amazing view and great activities
Amazing.
Reviewed June 11, 2015

Mark from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior Ocean Room
Stayed 7 nights in May 2015
Fabulous resort for young children
Staff were unbelievably friendly; kids are absolutely loved; feels like one big, happy family
From the moment we arrived, the staff were unbelievably friendly. Our 5 year old was taken straight off & treated to a macaroon. Every morning they found him & took him off for a treat such as this. Everybody took time to get to know him & he was greeted by name wherever he went. The kids club was brilliant. The staff were incredibly hands on and really created a rapport with him. Rooms are a bit tired, but who cares when the service is so great! Setting is lovely. It's a man-made beach, but the gentle curve makes it feel very intimate & private. The sea is not quite as clear as the East coast, but it is still quite nice. Lovely views from the restaurants. Other guests were really chatty & everyone got together to play volleyball or water polo-so there was soon a real sense of friendship around the pool. It's not as modern or trendy as other Lux's - but actually the more rustic feel is preferable when you have small children. We have moved to the Lux Belle Mare for the second week & although it has been modernised & on paper "the better hotel" - it is really lacking the relaxed, friendly vibe. We are already missing everyone at Grand Gaube and are considering going back to finish the holiday! If you like a holiday where you really feel welcomed - try a Grand Gaube x
Reviewed May 30, 2015

CARLA from South Africa
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
excellent
The Assistant front desk manager - David when out of his way to please us.
The only problem that I faced was the transfer from the airport to the hotel although I've requested.
Reviewed March 27, 2015

MICHAEL from South Africa
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2015
Excellent 7 day stay
Facilities , service and food
Excellent
Reviewed January 31, 2015

Bruce from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2015
Loved it
Staff rooms food
Fabulous, food expensive but worth it we had a good time
Reviewed January 25, 2015

Jacques from South Africa
Couple
Superior Ocean Room
Stayed 8 nights in January 2015
great stay
Hotel was beautiful, dinner and lunch was great, atmosphere was lovely.
It was lovely. The only 2 things were the that the breakfasts were very disappointing, the same buffet everyday and was not fresh and the price of food and drink was astronomically expensive. Beside that it was a relaxing and great stay.
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Gary from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 8 nights in March 2013
Fantastic luxury hotel
Golf driving range, excellent on site activities, attentiveness of staff
One amazing hotel. I could not recommend this high enough. Fantastic grounds and swimming pools. Very good staff. My only criticism would be that they could do with one more restaurant.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Akhil from India
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
Lovely relaxing stay
Leisure Activities, Pools and Beach
It was a lovely stay at this beautiful resort. They had lots of complimentary activities available and the staff were excellent. Great Food options as well.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

ROBERT from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in April 2013
fantastic location, great views, overpriced meals
location, sea views, great staff
Really enjoyed my stay - the staff were great, nothing was too much trouble, my stay was slightly spoiled by the expensive food and drinks prices. I know this is a luxury hotel but £44 / person for a buffet meal is too much.
Reviewed April 22, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: