Book Now: Luxx at Silom Hotel

Very good
From 373 reviewsSee what guests said
7.5
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (373)Booking.com Reviews (116)
7.5
/
10
Very good
From 373 reviews
Cleanliness7.6
Facilities6.8
Location7.6
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service7.6
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (373)
All room types
Showing 314 verified guest comments
6.0
Awyong from Singapore
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Nice concept and design but tired and a little noisy”
The brand has a nice concept and definitely good bones, but it is looking quite worn and the dust from the road renders the balconies unusable. The dust and noise also spills in from the main street. I do enjoy the big space and great value but the hotel needs to tighten its environment. Also, the light switches are a little tricky to work around, given that there is no main light control.
Reviewed January 07, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Lussamon from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Very cozy stay with quality facilities.”
Never been in any places where the hotel uses good facilities like panasonic hair dryer and elle shower kits like this place. They must be very concern in details about what to serve their customers. Love this place! This place gave me so valuable experience! I'm so in love with bath time with my partner and this place is very recemmend for it!
Reviewed June 20, 2018
6.8
Good
Cui from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Good”
I was greatly impressed from the pictures of the design of the hotel and looked forward to our stay, particularly the wooden bathtub. While the staff were all friendly and helpful, we were really disappointed that we couldn't soak in the bathtub. The water was filling at a rate slower than the leak from the tub. After two nights in the suite room, we were changed to another smaller room and it was the same situation. Furthermore, the ceiling walls in the toilet started to leak on our last night, and when we checked out the next day, even part of the reception was leaking.
Reviewed January 02, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Patrick from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Comfortable and well located ”
Comfortable stylish rooms. Great location. Some rooms suffer from traffic noise.
Reviewed December 11, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
NYIU from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Quite, romantic and worth for money”
This is hotel are very good for the couple, everything in there are look quite relaxing and romantic. Very convenient to find something to eat. However, a bit far from mrt station. Other than that all are excellent.
Reviewed August 22, 2017
9.3
Exceptional
Sakdiphat from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Room Upgrade and good service front desk”
Good location, big room, staff service
I was had a good time as my friend recommend to stay at this hotel. Front staff good service and room upgrade after have problem with aircon temperture cant adjust. Hope can get good deal and attactive price for next month.
Reviewed September 23, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Thanawat from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Good design and city location but no parking”
Design service and breakfast
Door was locked when we came quite late but the staff was there.No parking as the hotel was converted from commercial buildings along DECHA rd. The design with real wooden furniture and flooring is impressive but the wooden bath is not practical .The breakfast was kind of pre-ordered with individual preference and timing-good management for small hotel.
Reviewed August 13, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
GOO from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
lovely hotel with great room services”
decoration and services are fantastic
i would strongly recommend family or couple stay in thi shotel. their services is good and have a library at lobby. you can always borrow dvd and magazines if you want. and they provide breakfast and deliver to your room
Reviewed February 28, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Ryan from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Great wifi, awesome bathtubs & breakfast delivery”
wifi, breakfast, bathtubs, staff
i have stayed here several times just for the wifi. its fast and the rooms are easy and comfortable to work from. the rooms have awesome teak bathtubs. every time i stay here i start filling the tub up within 10 minutes of my arrival. they take a while to fill up, but offer a great relaxing soak. a unique service provided by luxx is delivery of your breakfast directly to your room. many hotels require you to trek across the courtyard and graze from a buffer. not luxx. luxx allows you to order your breakfast the night before, and specify the time you would like your order delivered to your door. last, but certainly not least i find the staff at luxx to always be in good spirits and fun to converse with. i have seen some of the same staff there for 4-5 years. any hotel which keeps their staff happy that long knows how to keep their guests happy too. good job luxx!
Reviewed February 04, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Ryan from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
my home away from home”
privacy, helpfull staff, excellent breakfast service, modern rooms,
I have stayed with Luxx many times over the years and always enjoy a soak in their teak wood bathtubs. I also like their internet speed and that the signal strength is always good no matter where you are in the room. But most of all I like the breakfast they bring to your room at the time you request. Cant be beat.
Reviewed November 26, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Bhuvanai from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Favorite hotel has become more affordable”
Privacy and serenity
Luxx Silom and its newer Luxx Langsuan are among my most favorite places to stay while traveling in Bangkok. Although the main downside is its distance from Bangkok skytrain stations, the natural advantage is its serenity. The staffs are always helpful. The amenities are of high quality and complete. You can even borrow books and DVD's from the lobby and read and watch in your room. The Wi-Fi is reliable and free. Overall a very pleasant experience.
Reviewed August 09, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Paul from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Quiet cosy boutique hotel”
Relax, charming and cosy
This Boutique hotel is really charming and quiet. Location is really great as it's a few blocks away from Silom and yet, it's still very quiet and calm. Rooms are relatively spacious and stylish. I particularly enjoyed the bathroom which is very nicely thought. Wifi was strong and that's a BIG plus. I definitely will come back.
Reviewed August 04, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Sui from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Lovely hotel design, service with a smile”
Design of the room, great environment
everthing is good of their servicing, good environment, you can get full relaxion in this hotel. location were strategic at center of silom. you just need to take about 15 minutes walk to papong street, is a great place for food and shopping. while take about 10 minutes walk to chong nonsi skytrain station and 15 minutes walk to saladaeng station.
Reviewed September 22, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Bhuvanai from Thailand
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in February 2011
Nice and quiet”
super cozy, great pleasure. good job luxx
it has always been a pleasure to visit this small hotel. located on a quiet street off silom road, it was cleverly designed to make you really comfortable. books and dvd's for you to read and watch in your room. free wi-fi lets you play or work while having a comfortable stay at the hotel
Reviewed March 01, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Bhuvanai from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2010
Luxx”
- Great location - Beautifully furnished - Clean - Cozy
- Nothing
The hotel is located 20 meters off from Silom road. Nestled in the quiet lane and must have been decorated by an artist. Wooden bath tub, large bed with very comfortable quilt. It's clean with great service-minded staffs. Delicious breakfast served right at your door at a specified time. It's one of the best small hotel.
Reviewed May 19, 2010
4.0
Yi from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Traditional woody hut like”
No lift so prepare to march up narrow stairway but room is spacious. It’s of woody concept, overall clean n tidy. Room lighting is a bit dim thou. Shower temperature is kind of hard to get right. Tried soaking in the wooden tub, great experience! Vicinity is quiet after dark. A few eateries and massage parlors further down the streets.
Reviewed April 12, 2018
4.0
Yi from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Quieter side of Thailand ”
No lift so prepare to march up narrow stairway but room is spacious. It’s of woody concept, over clean n tidy. Room lighting is a bit dim thou. Shower temperature is kind of hard to get right. Tried soaking in the wooden tub but it’s slowly leaking away...hahaha Vicinity is quiet after dark. A few eateries further down the streets.
Reviewed April 12, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Yan from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Modern Comforts Within a Conveniently Located Boutique Hotel”
My girl friend and I were flying in on separate flights and check in was a breeze despite the different arrival times. We loved the wooden bath tub! It was gorgeous and the centrepiece of our conversation during our stay. More than this, the front desk staff was efficient and friendly, making our check in experience pleasant and our first night on the town really fun. The cleanliness of the room, the amenities and the convenience of walking to the BTS station, night markets, food and beverage outlets all made for a memorable stay.
Reviewed April 04, 2018
6.0
Nut from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Above average”
No receptionist at the hotel
Reviewed December 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Alexander from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Great”
Great place! loved the decor and the bathtub! Close to everything in Silom.
Reviewed March 31, 2018
7.6
Very good
Mannan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Very good”
The hotel is about 10-15 min walk from the metro station. Some of the staff were very nice, friendly and willing to answer all your queries. The hotel had quite a number of DVDs for you to watch in case you wanted to just chill in your room. Sadly, my DVD player wasn't working and despite asking the staff to help me rectify it, nothing was done. The room is pretty spacious. The tub wasn't too bad, pretty unique as you don't get a Japanese style tub everyday. Overall, a pretty good stay.
Reviewed November 21, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Darren from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Excellent location, quiet.”
Great location, especially if, like us, you have anything to do in the Silom area. Very close to the Myanmar embassy, not too far from the BTS, shopping, plenty of restaurants. The hotel doesn't have a lift so a low floor is better if you have little kids, or are elderly etc. The staff all seem to be Myanmar and are very helpful. There is no restaurant, but plenty of places nearby. The room was a bit dated and could do with being spruced up a but, but overall, it was nice. The wooden bathtub was great, but the water pressure is a bit weak. I'd probably book again.
Reviewed June 17, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Thi from Vietnam
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Good value for money”
The hotel facilities are a bit old but well-maintained. Only one drawback is no lift in the hotel. We travelled with 7 big luggages and were assigned the 5th Floor. There was a staff who helped us with the luggages but we had to walk up all the way. The wifi signal was too weak which we could not use inside the bedroom, it is only working near the entrance door. Another bad point is the noise from Silom road at night, it is quite loud even we stay at the 5th Floor. Overall I review it Average hotel, a little bit value for money. The hotel is not suitable for senior travellers who need lift, quiet night for sleeping.
Reviewed October 03, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Zhi from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Good”
Overall was a nice stay there. Spent a total of 5 nights in the big comfy room, everything was just perfect. The staffs were friendly and helpful. The only minus point is that there is no lift in the hotel. Love it and will come back again.
Reviewed April 17, 2016
4.4
Mark from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Disappointing stay.”
The Suite I booked was only on the first floor. The bedroom faced the road and as it consisted of glass on two sides transmitted and amplified street noise. I was kept awake by the sound of Tuk Tuks going up and down the road all night. Had to down grade to the superior at the back. Still a bit noisy and the toilet didn't flush properly. The staff were pleasant and the breakfast adequate.
Reviewed March 25, 2016
7.2
Very good
Pimarn from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
clean but need maintainance ”
the room is clean, bed sheets are clean, bed is comfortable, nice toiletries are provided. But in my room the duct aircon cover has opened. As a woman, I didn't feel safe seeing it open while i was sleeping alone at night. Besides there's no safety lock (extra lock) at the door. I mean if someone has the extra key they can get inside the room. Not enough light at night in the room. Night staff are very nice. However, the room is cheap so can't complain much.
Reviewed March 15, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Suntaree from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Cozy place”
Cozy hotel, Unique, in room ABF
I love the hotel style so it is such a cozy planet. Bath amenities are superb. In room breakfast is served whenever you need it. Staff is nice. Only small issues when I stayed there for construction noise and there is no water (bathroom) in the morning. Others are fine .. will come back there for sure
Reviewed December 23, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
HANKY from Singapore
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Climb staircase”
the room is big, perfect
pleasant overall experience. the room is spacious and well maintained. The TV could have been bigger. The downside is that I had to climb the stairs which are kinda steep, up to 5th floor I guess. The location is great, perfect if you wanna stay at Silom area.
Reviewed November 30, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Huixiang from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
A gem in Silom area”
The room is very spacious, clean and comfortable.
It was a very pleasant experience stay at Luxx. The room was very spacious and clean. Special commendation goes to the staff who went the extra mile to give assistance in the wee hours. My best stay so far out of my three Bangkok trips. Only downside is the weak Wi-Fi signal, but we got a traveller's SIM card, so it wasn't a problem for us. Highly recommended!
Reviewed July 30, 2015
7.3
Very good
YungChang from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
silom area very handy ”
spacious, quiet and budget
staying in silom area hotel many times and this hotel is budget in rate and good room quality. my room was upgraded by hotel staff to a studio which is very spacious and comfortable. i will stay here again.
Reviewed July 09, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Pavan from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Great value hotel in the heart of the city”
air conditioning, staff helpfulness and location
me and my partner just stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel can't be faulted at all. All of the staff spoke English and were on hand to help us at any time we needed. We had a jam packed itenerary and the hotel was just a short walk away from 2 bra stations ( Chong nonsi being the closest). It is also very close to the pat pong market, lumphini park and the Siloam road stalls which are great at night. The room was kept clean during our stay and the beds and towels were changed everyday. Wifi was really good and worked from the room and AC worked a charm which was a welcomed facility considering the heat. If I had to find fault just to be picky, there is no lift but considering each flight of stairs is maybe 5 steps this is not a problem at all. I would say you get more than what you pay for and this is a great hotel that I would definitely recommend and stay in again. Ps the score for food shouldn't be there as we didn't eat at the hotel at all so can't really rate it.
Reviewed July 07, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Devon from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Excellent Choice”
Very friendly accommodating staff, nice rooms, stylish hotel
I truly enjoyed my stay at the Luxx. Its location next to Silom and close to the BTS and Patpong was perfect. Staff were helpful with city advice. The hotel itself looked good and was aesthetically beautiful. Highly recommended for the lower midrange price range.
Reviewed June 30, 2015
5.7
gordon from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
luxx ”
ok location , good hot water , value for money ok
The room was ok looking a little tired but the bed was comfortable the location is not to far out of the way there are a couple of nice looking boutique bars in the area the staff were ok and friendly i would stay here again though i would not pay any more for it . please note i have rated food as 1 because i dint have a meal there so cannot comment
Reviewed June 02, 2015
6.0
Chin from Malaysia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Great Design but poor maintenance”
quiet surrounding, Near LRT station, Friendly staff
Great design with poor maintenance, water heater and air-con not function. but we are able to change our room after complaint to reception. 7min walking distance to LRT station. THIS HOTEL DIDN'T PROVIDE LIFT, DO NOT ASK FOR HIGH FLOOR.
Reviewed December 23, 2014
7.7
Very good
Ken from Malaysia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Overall Nice hotel”
Unique, Location, Staff
After changing from a worst hotel (Nantra Silom) to this hotel, I immediately felt comfortable, and being welcomed by them. The room is big and comfy. Staff are friendly and polite. The cons is the hotel doesn't have any lift. If you stay in top floor (8th i think). you have climb all the way with your luggages. I certainly will choose Luxx hotel again for my next Bangkok trip.
Reviewed November 14, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
yueh from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Cosy and nice”
Helpful staff with good English! Clean room with comfortable bed and near to night market
Very nice stay as the room are clean with good aroma essence smell. Super like the bath set prepared by the hotel. The hotel staffs are fluent in English which is quite good that we can communicate easily with them. Easier to get meter taxi in silom as compare with staying at sukhumvit area which filled with nasty and greedy taxi drivers.
Reviewed October 12, 2014
3.0
Arkar from Myanmar
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
It was my first time staying there :)”
none.
It wasn't what I expected. No lift and my room was at top floor. Had to climb up by stairs giddy and drunk at 5 am in the morning...got idea what it looks like? LOL I will never book "Luxx Silom" again.
Reviewed January 05, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Pei from Singapore
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Excellent hotel, great staff, value for money”
Cosy & comfortable room, artistically designed, friendly and helpful staff
I loved my stay at Luxx :) I took the studio room as I had read online that the Standard room may be small. My friend stayed in the Standard room. I would say it is suitable for one. As we were a couple, I decided to go for the studio room for more space n comfort. It only costs a few dollars more n was well worth the money. There was no view from the room but we didn't need that since we were out all day. Our studio costs less and was much better than other more expensive hotels that I stayed at during my trip.
Reviewed December 10, 2013
8.0
Excellent
denny from Indonesia
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Comfortable room with friendly staff”
good location, comfortable, friendly
I have good service from the staff and free upgrade nice suite room. The location is exactly what I need, it is near night market and near halal restaurants. And also near Mosque, make us easy to pray.
Reviewed December 01, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Peiyen from Singapore
Group
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Comfortable, great service.”
Cleanliness, service, comfortable bed.
At first look, I was quite disappointed with the size and look of the hotel because from outside it looks kinda run-down and my room happen seems pretty small as compared to the photos. But the bed was super comfortable. The only problem I had was the water heater and a cockroach that greeted me upon entering my room for the first time. The hotel doesnt have any lift and my room located at the 3rd floor. It didnt really bother me because I do not have heavy baggage. The receptionists there are pretty well-versed in English and pretty much try to answer any questions we asked. The last day of my stay was a public holiday so we actually asked the receptionist why is it a public holiday, he couldn't explain clearly in english, so he was super cute to actually and print the whole explanation on that public holiday. Superb service, very friendly. Overall I think I feel that I can get better hotel for the amount I paid. It is a decent and quiet place to stay for a quick getaway but for the price I think there are better hotel out there, esp in bangkok.
Reviewed October 26, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
YUAN from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
LUXURY BOUTIQUE HOTEL WITH FRIENDLY STAFFS”
LOCATION, PRICE, SERVICE, QUALITY, SUPERB, WI-FI, COMFORTABLE
Luxx at Silom Hotel is centrally located in the heart of the Central Business District, short walking distance to Bangkok Mass Transit System (BTS) which bring access to all parts of Bangkok conveniently. Eateries, amenities, shopping and night spots are also round the corner. Room service and hotel receptionist provide tip top service and friendly. Lastly room and attached washroom is spacious, wi-fi is also available. Would definitely recommend this boutique hotel to friends.
Reviewed September 18, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Alicia from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Was Luxe in the old days”
Breakfast, Service, If you want someplace very quiet - this is the place to be
Overall stay was good. Hotel is already a bit too old and needs to be renewed. Wooden bath tub we had was already decaying slightly. Staff are very friendly & with fast service. Breakfast was great - you get to choose from a list of things. Do not tick every item as the portions are huge.
Reviewed August 27, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Sze from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Great value, Centrally located Boutique Hotel”
Value for money, Intimate & quiet, Location
Besides the best 3 attributes that Luxx has to offer, I chose this hotel because it is not a big hotel that caters to group tours (usually a noisy bunch). Clean design and when it was first opened, it was talk of the town because of the unique bath-tub. But over the years, the wear and tear has taken the toll and the hotel has lost some of the luster. I think the management needs to refurbish certain areas of the hotel ie the room. Overall, my stay was comfortable, rooms are clean and great value given the location.
Reviewed August 02, 2013
7.0
Very good
Physilia from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
Comfortable home away from home”
huge bed, Unlimited free drinking water everyday and large room
Even though the bathtub was leaky and thus our bathroom was always 'flooded' after a shower, the huge room and space made up for it. The flush system used could be a bit better as it was quite weak. Had to remind the staff to give us toilet papers when we ran out of it. breakfast was a mega spread. loads of books and movies to borrow for free.
Reviewed May 30, 2013
4.7
Chia from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Poor location and service, but comfortable room”
Nice ID design, walking distance to BTS, massage parlors outside hotel
The room was large and comfy as shown in pictures, with a retro bathtub. But the first impression was bad, there was no lift, dark, narrow staircase to the rooms, looks eerie, especially as the hotel was low in occupancy. The doors were using deadbolts than key card access, tho feelss safe but troublesome if you had just came back from a shopping spree. The large windows opens to the view out of the room with a simplististic balcony garden, but also opens to a old and unused building, which complements the eeriness of the hotel, where it gives a sense of something is watching you from opposite. To add to the eerieness the toilet sanitary pipes were concealed behind a timber door,which always has sounds behind that door. Location was a bit out of reach from anywhere, especially when the staff told us the nearest BTS station abt 20 min walk to Salam deung, but in fact there is a nearer one ard
Reviewed March 28, 2013
8.3
Excellent
chihyuan from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Excellent boutique hotel”
Interior design and spacious
I booked the Luxx and was upgraded to Luxx XL Suite. It was a nice and spacious suite with big windows all around. The king bed was very comfortable and bedding were very soft. The hot water sometimes wasn't vert hot but the hot weather in Bangkok made it ok. Breakfast was included in my booking. Dinning area overlooked the pool. It is quite hotel in the busy street. Close to 2 main stations. I was on the 6 th floor, sometimes there were lots of dogs barking late night or early morning. Overall a great experience and I certainly will come back to stay here when it is on sale.
Reviewed February 21, 2013
7.0
Very good
Hong from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Simply love the bathroom”
Quiet environment, if this is something that you like
The hotel is located a little far from Chong Nonsi and Sala Deang station. It is not a 5 mins walk but rather a 10-15mins one. There is also no 24hours convenience stores around the proximity, less to mention food choices. If the price is right, I will consider to stay here again otherwise I would most probably move to other locations/hotels. Lastly, dont expect too much from the TV entertainment. They do not have a lot of channels for you to select. Thus, it is best advised to get yourself really tired before returning to the hotel
Reviewed February 06, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Arseman from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Lovely rooms and good location”
The room was very comfortable and clean
I really enjoyed staying at Luxx. My room, with a queen size bed and gorgeous wood bathtub, was comfortable and inviting. Particularly when I needed a break from the hecticness of Bangkok. My only complaint is that, while the staff was very friendly, they didn't speak English. So, if you are looking for tips and advice, keep in mind you'll need to ask a fellow traveler or someone outside the hotel.
Reviewed January 07, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Ugritphong from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Nice Design, Nice Location, Nice staff”
Room interior design and Bath tub
This hotel is awesome. They renovate 2 commercial buildings to be a small hip hotel with very outstanding decoration. The room is awesome and the bath tub is very cute. There're various rooms with different size and price to choose. The price is affordable for the quality I get. Good for any travellers that don't need a lot facilities such as swimming pool. There's also no parking area of the hotel. The location is conveniet, one can travel to city centre or BTS easily.
Reviewed October 04, 2012
7.7
Very good
JOAVNNE from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Nice people but no lift”
Good location (away from traffic jam)
We were upgraded to suite and it was on the fifth floor. Overall it was good but staying on fifth floor without a lift was really a big problem each time we go in and out from the room especially while carrying a lot of stuff. However, the staff are nice to help.
Reviewed August 21, 2012
8.3
Excellent
SANDY from Canada
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
A little gem hidden away in Silom”
Boutique hotel with a bit of style & lovely staffs
Husband and I stayed at Luxx Silom for several of days. We stayed at the 1 bedroom suite and had the most amazing time there. Hotel itself is a boutique hotel. Everything is clean, crisp and the staffs there are lovely and friendly. The location is quite quiet, but close enough to get around via any means of transportation. Daily breakfast was a highlight. Though not many options, however it was done with care.
Reviewed May 03, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Casper from Denmark
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Nice little boutique hotel”
modern design and free wifi in a good location
we enjoyed our stay at luxx. we got a special offer ( per night) which seemed fair, but we stayed at other hotels in bangkok being a lot more luxurious for only extra. the location is good. within walking distance to the very happening nightlife and dining in the area around pat pong and the gay district of bangkok.
Reviewed March 12, 2012
7.3
Very good
Tinnapope from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
No parking slot but great room”
Great Breakfast
we arrived at the hotel and found out that all the room was full even though we booked on agoda weeks ago. the hotel did a great job by transferring us to luxx luangsuan instead. nothing a big issue, great small hotel !!
Reviewed March 01, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Keith from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
comfortable stylish base in bangkok”
location, friendly staff, big bed, charmong room
this was my third time at Luxx. i enjoyed it as always. thye helped me print of some itinerary for my next locations and such. they always greeted me with smiles. the room was always clean and pleasant. i could hear a generator running outside my room - not super loud, but noticeable, but i just slept with earplugs. the only weird thing was upon checking out. i had to use thier front desk phone to make a toll free callt o ym credit card company, but they tried to charge me 800baht. i was baffled and refused, and then the dropped the matter and said i didn't have to pay. but that was weird. i'd still stay here again.
Reviewed February 21, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Hock from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Friendly staff with good breakfast but dated rooms”
The breakfast was great.
the hotel is about 7 - 10 mins walk to the nearest bts station. the staff was very friendly. there are no lifts in the hotel. the staff will help you with the luggage to your room but if you are buying bulky/heavy items then you might have problem getting it up to your hotel room. we got a free upgrade to a bigger room on the 3rd floor but was very disappointed with the water pressure of the shower. the wooden flooring of the room, especially the area next to the windows was in a pretty bad shape, with nails (the blunt head) protruding so you have to really careful.
Reviewed November 03, 2011
6.7
Good
Timothy from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
clean hotel with ok connections to trains”
Clean and spacious rooms
the luxx bills itself as a "boutique" hotel - if you have been reading guides or hip hotels and think you may be in for this kind of treat, you will be wrong. the hotel is fine but is pretty basic with a design feature or two that five it the distinction of being just slightly less than ordinary. the hotel has no extra features and therefore if you want a clean room, on a quiet street - it will fit the bill. free wifi is good and the breakfast was surprisingly tasty. not bad but not amazing for the price either.
Reviewed September 07, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Keith from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
so good I stayed twice”
style, location, comfort, staff....
I wrote a longer review of my first visit here earlier in my travels. Basically, I enjoyed my stay well enough to bookend my trip with another visit on my last night in Thailand. In summary: comfortable bed, big breakfast, helpful and pleasant staff, thoughtful design, convenient location. Thanks!
Reviewed September 07, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Keith from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
just what I needed”
stylish, big breakfast, good location, friendly staff, great bed, free wifi
This is the first time I really enjoyed being in Bangkok, and finally choosing/finding a nice hotel was integral. The place was conveniently located in Silom (a short walk to BTS station, and not a far stroll from Patpong market and MRT) and thoughtfully designed, the staff helpful - even letting me use their printer for e-tix. Free wifi and breakfast were nice, and there was a dvd/book collection that I didn't get to use. My room had a big wooden bathtub with super bed & soft slippers. Would be great if I were raveling with a girlfriend - had a nice romantic feel. One downside was the daylong construction noises next door, but not sure it is fair to fault them for that.
Reviewed August 30, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Jairo from Brazil
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Lovely boutique hotel and friendly staff”
Design of the room, helpful staff, calm location
recommended for couples. lovely room, with modern design. the staff is really helpful and friendly. it is located in silom, a neighborhood with lots of options in restaurants and bars, but it is in a silent street.
Reviewed August 23, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Jeffrey from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Great hotel, staff, internet and breakfast!”
friendly staff, free wifi
I knew once I had arrived at Luxx that I would be in for a treat. There is something to be said about a boutique hotel that plays fashion TV on the LCD in the lobby and has a wide range of music playing from the nice speakers (with bass) that this is going to be a great stay. The staff was out of my room, so they immediately upgraded me with a smile, and helped me up the stairs (no elevator... good workout) with my luggage. The breakfast was made to order, and you where able to pick the time that you would like to eat, it was ready in a timely fashion and the staff never asked what room you're in they just knew, and made sure that everything was perfect. Every time I left the hotel the staff asked if I needed anything and where more then eager to help flag down a taxi and translate my final destination to the driver, well done! On the morning of my checkout (in a few hours 5AM) I had briefly mentioned to the staff that I might need a cab to the airport and that I'll call down in the morning. Do you know that they where not only at my door to get the luggage at 5AM but they also had a cab waiting that was willing to drive me to the airport for the fair that they staff had quoted me. Thank you to Belle and the rest of the staff for making my stay a shining star moment. I will be back soon!
Reviewed April 30, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Great hotel that near all the action”
Close to the city and night markets at a reasonable price. Very helpful staff and exceptional customer service.
The shower could have been stronger, but it may have been a problem with the water pressure in my room. The staff were more than great, and the rooms were very clean. A little gem tucked away in Silom.
Reviewed April 29, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Tony from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2010
A boutique hotel with a modern twist”
How do you like breakfast in bed? Imagine how you could have breakfast in bed the way you like it from how you like the eggs cooked, coffee made and a side of juice, cereal or fruit. Waking up to breakfast in bed is really nice and you order when you would like it. Staff will wake u up and bring it to your room. The room styles are very modern with a boutique style edge. At first I walked in and said OMG what have I booked but over all it was conviently located and the wooden bath tub was a nice relaxing ZEN feeling. FREE INTERNET IN ROOM TOO!
To be honest! For those who dont like stairs its located on 3 levels and does not have lift. So if your disabled then its not really the ideal place. For those who dont like to walk up and down its too not the ideal place. TV is small and not as fancy as it could be but does the trick. Not enough tv channel but when ur on holidays your realy wantin to be goin out. but havin said that when your in your room resting you would like to relax and unwind with some good show or 2.
As i said the rooms are average sized for the suite. The bath tub is amazing like a wooden ZEN giving you a feeling of a hot spa tub. The room is facilitated with internet and the telephone which is complimentary for local calls. Fridge was with adequate water for you to drink and breakfast in bed tops it all off. You can select the time, how u like ur eggs cooked, and what you like with it. ALL delievered to the front of your hotel room. The hotel receptionist at night is amazing polite with a smile that makes you wonder what time of the day it is. For someone to be kept at 12am and with the smile makes u feel like 12pm. OVERALL a wonderful experience
Reviewed April 18, 2010
8.3
Excellent
Noel from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2010
Lovely little hotel in Bangkok”
Excellent location, friendly & helpful staff, clean and stlyish.
Had to pre - order what you want for breakfast which isn't that big of a deal but I didn't really know what I would feel like for breakfast the night before.
Luxx at Silom is definately a good choice for accommodation in Bangkok. It is located in a quiet street but just a short and interesting walk to the skytrain which is great to help with transport around the city. It is close to lots of restaurants and markets also. Our room was clean and a nice size. There are no lifts but the staff assisted us on arrival, taking our luggage up to our room. Complimentary water (& not just 2 bottles) plus bathroom accessories where provided. There is also lots of books, maps, etc that the hotel allow you to take out and about with you if you need.
Reviewed April 11, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
liran from Israel
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2010
Great value for price”
Excellent location, comfortable rooms and beautiful, wonderful and welcoming staff.
non
This is the second time I slept in this hotel, it is likely that the next time I choose this hotel.Great location, nice staff and always happy to help in any matter, a central and convenient location very quiet.Walking distance to night market and several minutes drive from major shopping.at My last visit to the hotel staff confirmed that a late check out without any extra cost.
Reviewed March 30, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
Kirsten from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2010
Luxx at Silom Bangkok”
Location is great.
Needs a re-furb, maybe a fresh lick of paint.
Hotel location was great, walking distance to markets and skytrain. Actual service within hotel was attentive and helpful. Breakfast times are flexible and food good. Bed is amazing!!!!! Only negative comment is that it is just about ready for a fresh lick of paint as looking a little tired.. Apart from that great hotel and I would stay again.
Reviewed March 23, 2010
8.0
Excellent
JP from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2010
Functional and nice”
Clean room Nice deep bathtub Friendly staff
No elevator Carpet on stairs was dirty Bath took too long to fill
We only stayed for one night in Bangkok on our honeymoon but enjoyed Luxx in Silom. Staff were very friendly and gave us an early checkin and late checkout The hotel was well maintained, well located and offered good value for money. Lovely bathtubs, although took an hour to fill up the bath!
Reviewed March 13, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Ejay from Netherlands
Group
Stayed 4 nights in February 2010
Relaxed at Luxx”
Most friendly staff. Breakfast in bed. Complimentary water.
Content of your breakfast plate may slightly vary from what you ordered, whether is juice or time of service.
We came back to this quiet hotel for a second stay. Standard room is plane good, the studio and suite come with a way more comfortable bathroom. If you can afford it: may I recommend the suite. Bedroom is separated by sliding doors and has separate air-co, with only negative side effect that you can’t hear door knocking on the door, when breakfast is served.
Reviewed March 09, 2010
7.2
Very good
Vasileios from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in February 2018
You get what you pay for and a bit more...”
PROS : Discreet and polite reception staff in case you are planning to have visitors, no questions asked. Daily housekeeping. No hidden charges. They changed and upgraded my room in the middle of the night because of a insisting noise coming from the water tank or something. The wooden bathtub is epic.... They were providing me with bottled water daily. Sufficient Wifi CONS: No elevator. Needs renovation. No breakfast.
Reviewed March 03, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Wiebke from Germany
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Friendly staff, great location”
Nice value for money, easy to access public transport and located on Silom. Nice staff and helpful service.
Reviewed August 02, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jakrapat from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Value for money”
Good location, value for money
Reviewed April 21, 2017