Rezervēt tagad: 13 Coins Airport Grand Resort

Labi
Balstoties uz 123 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
6,2
/
10

Reviews of 13 Coins Airport Grand Resort atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (123)Booking.com atsauksmes (6)
6,2
/
10
Labi
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:5,6
Iespējas3,2
Atrašanās vieta5,8
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte6,6
Pakalpojumi6,7
Atbilstība cenai:6,3
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (123)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 116 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
8,0
Lieliski
Carl no Austrālija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada janvāris

Very nice hotel, friendly and good value”

Good position close to airport and friendly staff

This is very hard to beat in terms of both value for money and position in proximity to airport. It is definitely not some downmarket 'budget dive'. I used it to break up a flight from Germany to Australia because I suffer from severe jet lag. This is a place which worked wonderfully for that purpose, i.e. not just a one-night stopover but a relaxing multi-day, restful break.

Novērtēts 31 janvāris 2013
8,7
Lieliski
Carl no Austrālija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Nice place that lives up to its brochure promises”

Value and good location from airport

I really appreciated the value for money, and the location here. The staff were incredibly friendly and reliable, and the amenities and ambience, services, etc. were just as advertised. Furthermore, the wireless worked well and was reliable. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a quick stopover from the airport, or else a few days break for jet lag from a longer international trip, for instance.

Novērtēts 11 janvāris 2013
9,0
Izcili
LEE no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2010. gada novembris

Great Hotel, great service, very friendly staff”

Making frieends with the owner and Muay Thai stars
A little dated in places and the ponds need tidying but really enjoyed my stay

The restaurant food is excellent, some of the best ive eaten in Thailand and i am married to a Thai Chef. The Muay Thai is great, the owner is a really friendly guy and now a firm friend the staff are great and really helpful, some are not strong English speakers but theres always someone on hand with a smile and a helping hand. I stay in hotels a lot both in UK, Thailnd and Europe and for the price i paid i gotta rate this as well worth the money. free internet, wireless if you want to use your own laptop great stuff other bangkok hotles charge per day for wireless!

Novērtēts 23 novembris 2010
6,3
Labi
Oleg no Ukraina
Biznesa ceļotājs
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada maijs

it was kinda adventurous ... I”

reote central area, spacious territory, scaring

In general the stay was good however, when I arrived to the hotel at night time it was kinda scaring to because of its remote location ( although it is close to the central road ) , huge space and unhidden desolation. 13 coins was popular 10-15 year ago and it was dinner choice for many Bangkok residents ( it well known for its restaurants) however, the present did not see any repair or improvements since then therefore, it is quite neglected... By the way .. do not expect to swim in that swimming pool you see from the picture. It looks like nobody was taking care of this place for quite long therefore... i guess it just not secure to swim in there. Pool is surrounded by empty ponds with renaissance statues in the middle ... looks like someone wanted to improve the place but, run of the funds.. Anyway I was recommended place to my friends as most scaring place I ever visited and encouraged them to come.. The place especially scary at night time and in rainy (storm) weather... Huge empty spaces with quite nice wild nature around ... NICE

Novērtēts 21 maijs 2014
9,3
Izcili
Alan no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada augusts

The "Fawlty Towers Of Bangkok"”

Nice People

I always stay at the 13 Coins ,it is clean but old,Quaint in its antiquity,the staff are attentive the Tariffs are very reasonable. Its location to airport, markets and shopping centers is great. And the Food served there is fabulous,almost every taste catered for large servings and low cost Entertainment and karaoke is provided

Novērtēts 15 septembris 2012
8,0
Lieliski
CHIEH no Taivāna
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada februāris

relax resort , old style room and good service , c”

good service , nice food , great thai boxing training

i lived here for traing thai boxing , for this is good , training in the morning then eat breakfast then go swimming pool take some rest , afternoon training start soon , later go rca is very close here , cheap and comfortable place for me

Novērtēts 06 marts 2012
7,3
Ļoti labi
Robert no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada janvāris

Older hotel/motel - close to airport, rooms large”

Pleasant enough

Breakfast basic but adequate, think the main attraction for this place is 'muay Thai' eg Thai boxing rings. Found it interesting to read the hotel group founders story within the menu, think the family have not been endowed with the same indomitable vision as the place has great potential. Still I would use the hotel/motel again

Novērtēts 08 februāris 2011
8,7
Lieliski
Joseph no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada novembris

Great location close to the airport”

Location, breakfast 24 hr., nice rooms
Some updates are certainly needed

We were very pleased about the location so close to the airport and not having to deal with Bangkok. We had our long flight home the next day and the resort gave us some extra needed down time before we had to leave. We loved the idea of 24 hour breakfast to help with the jet lag.

Novērtēts 05 decembris 2010
8,0
Lieliski
Douglas no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada jūnijs

Friendly and helpful staff”

Good location, excellent staff, good food at competive prices
Needs modernising, rooms are a little dated but clean and comfortable. Need to trim trees in yard can be interpretated as being unasfe for guest waliing from reception to their rooms particularly women!

I have become a fairly regular customer. I find its location very convenient and meets my requirements. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Price is reasonable for what you get i.e. standard rooms but clean and sufficient size.

Novērtēts 17 oktobris 2010
8,3
Lieliski
Douglas no Apvienotā Karaliste
Grupa
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada septembris

Douglas, Beijing”

Fairly close to airport

You get what you pay for! The hotel is a little dated and could do with redecorating but the rooms are clean and comfortable. The restaurant offers a wide range of dishes at reasonable prices. All in all a good hotel to stay for a few nights. Staff are very helpful and friendly.

Novērtēts 04 oktobris 2010
9,3
Izcili
Peter no Austrālija
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2009. gada novembris

13 Coins Resort Hotel, Bangkok Thailand”

Friendliest and incredibly helpful staff, large and clean rooms, cable TV, good hot showers and lovely restaurant. Very close to airport.
Grounds could be a little more looked after. Grass quite long around the pool.

We have stayed at 13 Coins Hotel on two occasions as it is close to the main airport. On arrival it was very different looking to other hotels and we wondered what had we walked into....it is afantastic place. So different. There is a thai boxing gym adjoinging one of the rooms which also have pool tables and pin pong table. Very relaxing hotel. Big restaurant. Free Internet. Cable TV and really lovely big rooms with AC and hot water. The staff are the friendliest and most helpful staff we have encounted anywhere in our travels. This is definitely not your normal hotel by any means, but is definitely the best we've stayed in. We really love it.

Novērtēts 03 decembris 2009
8,7
Lieliski
Gerhard no Vācija
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2009. gada novembris

Value for Money Relaxed atmosphere of the grounds ”

Value for Money, Location half way betwinn airport and Bangkok,
the internet was not working, no wifi

The rooms at the resort were basic, but comfortable. The grounds and facilities need upgrading. The restaurant caters for both Western and Thai food with good quality food. staff was very helpful a big thanks to the staff.

Novērtēts 01 decembris 2009
8,0
Lieliski
Hideki no Japāna
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2009. gada novembris

13 coins in Thailand - hotel”

This place was close enough to the airport with a very helpful staff. At first you might think the place sketchy, but it is clean and very reasonably priced. The best part is the food and the history of the place. The owner has a past linked to Seattle, so it was fun for us to learn this about him.
outdated, who cares, though

Stay here if you want a cheap and clean alternative to other hotels. This outdated resort is trying. The service is amazing, interested, invested staff. They've even bothered to hire a young American to help with any language barriers. I do recommend this place for anyone who needs a safe place to stay for a short while by the airport.

Novērtēts 30 novembris 2009
8,0
Lieliski
Michael no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2009. gada oktobris

Our stopover at 13 Coins”

Warm welcome, good value food, Pool for cooling off, pool table, live music. Good size and clean rooms. The 2 bedroom suites are ideal for families.
A bit tatty around the edges, especially the paths

A somewhat quirky hotel that you will either love or hate! Convenient for the airport for an overnight stop or to refresh prior to an onward journey. The rooms are clean and large with good aircon. Not much to do locally for a long stay, so hardly a Resort. however theres a swimming pool,table tennis and a pool table. Have stayed here about 6 times and never had any problems, but breakfast service can be a bit slow. Get your kids food ordered first as they dont seem to understand that guests have a deadline to catch a plane etc and the breakfasts are really good so you need to allow plenty of time!

Novērtēts 01 novembris 2009
8,0
Lieliski
Kristine no Kanāda
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2009. gada oktobris

13 Coins”

Restaurant was open 24 hours. Rooms were very clean.
Seemed to be located in a bad area of town. Taxi drivers had a hard time locating it.

We stayed at 13 coins for 2 nights during layovers to Koh Samui. It is located in a seedy area and our taxi drivers had a difficult time finding it. When we arrived we were greeted immediately and our bags were taken to our room. There was an english speaking staff member there at all times which made things very easy for us. The restaurant is open 24 hours and the food is pretty good. This hotel has great value for the price. The rooms were clean and there is a nice area to look out on to with a pond and greenery.

Novērtēts 28 oktobris 2009
8,3
Lieliski
Anthony no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2009. gada oktobris

Clean, comfortable and very convenient”

Very handy for one day stopover in Bangkok. Very obliging staff...will allow a 24 hour stay from arrival to checkout which suits all airline schedules. Airport pick-upand drop-off at reasonable rates. Clean, comfortable,quiet room. Affordable rates. Excellent Thai/Chinese restaurant Free wireless internet
A bit further from the airport than some others described as "Airport Hotels"...but still less than 20 minutes away.

A very handy overnight stopover in Bangkok, with clean, comfortable rooms, very obliging staff and an excellent Thai/Chinese restaurant. Young American managers always on duty, very obliging and efficient, hence no language problems. They will allow late arrival and late check-out within the daily rate which is quite reasonable.

Novērtēts 12 oktobris 2009
8,3
Lieliski
Nigel no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2009. gada maijs

Good, clean, comfortable near the airport”

A 15 minute drive from the airport - ideal for a one-night stopover between flights. Extremely helpful and friendly reception staff - the best I have experienced - knowledgeable, can't do enough to help you. Very comfortable bed, clean. Inexpensive transfer to the airport when booking a taxi through the hotel reception - approx 200 baht (May 2009). The fans at the dinner table help though. Enjoyable evening entertainment.
The table service wasn't a little slow, and the flies in the main eating area are really annoying.

I tend to stay here the night before heading back to England - close to the airport, friendly, knowledgeable staff and extremely comfortable rooms. For the style of hotel, I think it is very good value for money. The bedroom and bathroom are of good quality. The food is also of high standard and I would definitely stay there again.

Novērtēts 13 jūnijs 2009
10,0
Izcili
PETER no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2009. gada janvāris

Return Visit”

Very friendly and helpful personnel, good food and service.
We were not expecting to move out to another building after checking in at reception.

This was our second visit to the 13 Coins Hotel company and we were very happy to find the same good standard of friendly hotel with good food and service even very early at 4.30 am checkout. We would certainly return again

Novērtēts 16 janvāris 2009
9,7
Izcili
James no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2008. gada februāris

One night in Bangkok”

At any hour, day or night, transport was instantly availaible between the lodges and main building/restaurant/gardens/entertainment. The cut-down saloon cars employed were fun and easily accessible. My mobility problems were met with discreet assistance and my late arrival presented no problems or delays in providing a sumptuous steak dinner at one in the morning.

Novērtēts 29 februāris 2008
9,0
Izcili
Jeffrey no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2008. gada janvāris

Perfect for a Layover”

This hotel provides free Internet access in the lobby. Also the staff was very attentive. I arranged a ride to the airport, and during breakfast the driver personally contacted me to verify my departure time. He also said he would pick me up at my room so I wouldn't need to walk to the lobby.

Novērtēts 12 februāris 2008
8,3
Lieliski
Tony no Austrālija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2007. gada novembris

Very satisfied :-)”

Staff were were extremely helpful and took the time to direct me to local shops and BKK (very close and convenient) - Internet access and meeting fellow travellers highlighted my short stay - would definitely highly recommend to friends and family - I will be back in February - Yahoo :-)

Novērtēts 16 novembris 2007
2,8
Natsima no Taizeme
Biznesa ceļotājs
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada marts

Very creepy”

It looks very old and the room is not clean , the blanket was on a small chair and under the chair was one shoe left with dust . Was really creepy to travel alone .

Novērtēts 18 marts 2019
8,0
Lieliski
IGOR no Kanāda
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2009. gada marts

great service”

Value for money
Location is strange
Novērtēts 07 marts 2009
3,2
ITTHIPHAT no Taizeme
Biznesa ceļotājs
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada decembris

The real haunted hotel I have ever seen in my life”

This hotel's photo that shown in agoda website will took it last 30 years before i guess. When i was there everything almost look like a faber hotel all building are very old and inside the room too! This place got the Thai boxing gym in-front but after you stay there you will feels like stay in the haunted hotel like no one can help you if something happen at night. after I check in and going to the room I just took my bag and check out immediately then have to spend more time to find another better hotel to stay.

Novērtēts 09 decembris 2016
5,3
Tyson no Austrālija
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada janvāris

You can do much better”

friendly staff, good breakfast and fast checkout

The hotel rooms seem like they are of secondary importance. I had gone there because I was meeting some friends there the next day and thought I would give the place a try. As I was not really interested in the restaurant / karaoke hall, it was the hotel room that was most important. In internet in the rooms is not free, only in the reception. The floor in two rooms that I tried was dirty and blackened the bottom of my feet when I walked around. The sheets had stains on them and where frayed. The TV only had about 5 local TV stations. Inside the room had a dank smell. There was just a lack of maintenance everywhere in the room. The best part was the shower that had good water pressure but went from no hot water to a very sensitive boiling hot / cold water range. After the night and meeting my friends I moved to another hotel at less than half the discount rate which was a lot more comfortable to be in. The staff where pleasant enough it’s just the room that I had issues with.

Novērtēts 16 janvāris 2014
3,7
Marianne no Nīderlande
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada marts

Only for short stay. Stains on sheets”

close to hospital

We went for this hotel cause it was cheap and close to the hospital. It mentioned wi-fi in the room. That isn't working. that was a bit of a disappointed. We needed to sit in the diningarea to have wifi connection. In the evening was karaoke. But I have never heard someone singing so bad, so terrible bad and that were the entertainers! There were stains in the bedlinnen. At least the shower was nice and warm and the airco was working. It was a long walk with your suitcases to the room on an uneven surface. Not really recommended as the dirty sheets was a nono for us.

Novērtēts 15 aprīlis 2013
4,7
Tjeerd no Nīderlande
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada janvāris

Rundown place with no english speaking staff”

Reasonably near the airport

The rooms were not very clean and some of the lightbulps were not working. The grounds around the rooms looked neglected and the pavement was very uneven. In the diningroom there was a plague of muscitos, probably they bread in the airvents of the airco system, because outside we had no ploblems with muscitos. None of the staff could speak any english. Our booking included transfer to the airport, but the staff wanted to charge us for that. It took a lot of hustle to nogotiate this problem, but in the end they took us to the airport without extra charges.

Novērtēts 16 janvāris 2013
2,3
Karen no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada novembris

Very bad hotel”

On line pictures are nice but it's not

Very primitive and looks nothing like the pictures. It's located in a run down back street. The rooms are extremely primitive, rundown and austere. I cannot in all good concious recommend this property to anyone.

Novērtēts 06 decembris 2011
3,3
Ethan no Singapūra
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada oktobris

Terrible place to be at ”

Quiet and secluded...

This place is located in some remote area that most taxis won't even go to (only the fourth cab I hailed agreed to take me to this place). It's so secluded that there aren't any other things around. And because it's so secluded, I definitely had to eat from their restaurant / call for room service and it's not cheap. They collect payment for the food upon delivery for room service . The room is big and clean. Towels aren't clean; found some egg like thing on it. There are suspicious pry marks which looks like there had been forced entry and it made me uncomfortable enough to stay in the room all day. It was stated that there is a gym and a swimming pool. The gym consist of only a few threadmills and the only weight machine is old, dusty and rusty; the pulley wasn't working and it doesn't even have a seat. The swimming pool was drained and under repair so there was absolutely nothing I could do there. I had booked a hotel that was supposed to have a gym and a swimming pool at least so that I can use those but I ended up with nothing to do The WiFi is a joke... I tried using it in my room and I couldn't even chat decently on whatsapp and MSN without constant disconnection or lag and these are programs that use very little bandwidth! I had to STAND near the door of my room to even use it. When I asked about it I was asked to use it OUTSIDE my room. No taxis will ever come in here on their own so you'll have to get the hotel staff to call a cab in. In some si

Novērtēts 20 oktobris 2011
7,0
Ļoti labi
Francisco no Spānija
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada septembris

Great as a Muay Thai Training Camp & Gym”

Not far from the airport, not far from the city... Great & Authentic Muait Thai Gym

The hotel is nothing great, but I will say value for money. They have a good restaurant and a great gym for Muay Thai training. It is not far from the Airport and not far from town, even you need to depend on taxis whenever you want to leave the hotel. If you plan in to train at the gym, then is perfect as the room and restaurant are much better than other training camps. Ideal for a Muay Thai experience. The rooms are clean, the toilets very acceptable, bed is comfortable, with TV, Minibar, etc... not bad, and for that price I paid, I will say value for money.

Novērtēts 29 septembris 2011
7,0
Ļoti labi
CHRISTOPHER no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada maijs

More a Motel than Hotel”

Quiet, food, price (Menu very very impressive)
older rooms, grounds could do with some TLC

A bit out of the way, further out than Hua Mark, good for early flights at airpot. Grounds a bit tatty and rooms are getting dated. The Menu in the restaurant was something else, has nearly anything you could want all for sensible prices. Free internet in the lobby, fisrt impressions were a little iffy. But after a big feed and some well priced drinks and a quiet nights more than made up for it.

Novērtēts 18 maijs 2010
6,3
Labi
JOHN no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada maijs

13 coins bangkok”

staff, airport transfer, entertainment, ood value including bar and restaurant,good aircon
location, lots of bugs, noting else in area, room not too clean

This hotel is handy for a stop over only, although it's not really that close to the airport for an "airport" hotel. It's a grand traditional old building which has seen better days. There are several quite dirty ponds in the grounds which attract a lot of bugs. On the plus side lots of decent cabel tv, good food, good ar prices and very friendly and helpful staff. Be prepared to rough it a bit if you stay here but good value for a one night stay.

Novērtēts 15 maijs 2010
7,3
Ļoti labi
Robert no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada marts

Good for overnight”

Breakfast was good,& staff friendly. Free internet & a live singer at night. Good to relax & have a drink.
Is a bit old & a fair way out of town but good if you want a quiet place for a day or two.

Only stayed 1 night as it was close to airport & wanted somewhere to crash before deciding where in Thailand I wanted to go. would be a good place for families as the staff were friendly & has American manager. Were not a lot of people staying there on my visit. Gardens need some work but overall was a pleasent stay.

Novērtēts 09 aprīlis 2010
6,0
PAUL no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2009. gada decembris

13 Coins Aiport Grand Resort”

Proximity to the airport, Room size, Restaurant area.
Needs upgrade and maintenance

My girlfriend and I stayed for one night only before leaving early next day from Suvarnabhumi which is only 20 minutes by taxi and which was arranged by hotel staff. The staff were friendly and helpful and service was good apart from one girl who wanted us to pay her for asking the receptionist to call taxi. Food/drink in the restaurant was pretty good and inexpensive. There were a lot of mosquitoes which I felt the hotel management could have done something about. Rooms and hotel itself is old and a bit run down but overall pretty good value for what we paid. I probably would want to go to a busier area next time but if you want a reasonable overnight close to the airport this is good value.

Novērtēts 27 marts 2010
7,3
Ļoti labi
Drew no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada februāris

A unique experience in Bangkok”

The staff is good, like from an earlier era. Good food. 24 hour dining, Coffee brewed fresh by the cup.
Old, grounds could use some serious work.

This is a very unusual hotel for Bangkok, everything is spread out and low rise, you are greeted at the lobby doors by a chicken coop! The old cavernous lobby resturant has big meet lockers displaying their meet and tanks full of fish and prawns. This hotel is famous for the food!!! The breakfast comes with delicious tom yum goong. Enjoy the experience.

Novērtēts 04 marts 2010
4,7
steve no Kanāda
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada februāris

Great staff but...”

Staff
Rooms are ancient and breakfast is ok. You get what you pay for, though you could get more for that money.

Hotel pool is a little dirty and it is surrounded by an old pond. They drove us to the room in a car with no doors which had a roof at sometime. Rooms are big. Staff is nice and there is 24 hour room service I think.

Novērtēts 27 februāris 2010
5,3
Long no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada februāris

A place in the middle of nowhere”

It was definitely a budget hotel.
There is nothing nearby the hotel. The rooms were old and smelly. Service was sub-par.

Even if you want to stay near the airport, you'd be better off staying at some of the better hotels closer to the city. The main expressway to the airport is not as jam packed as downtown Bangkok. There's nothing nearby the hotel and getting a cab from there was almost entirely dependent on luck. If you call a cab service, they will not charge by meter and will try to rip you off. Granted this is a budget hotel, so i wasn't expecting much in the first place. Very standard room, a little old, but good enough to sleep in. overall, this was a terrible location despite the fact that we needed only to stop by in BK for one night. But if you're content to being trapped there and just need to be near the hotel, then maybe this hotel will suffice.

Novērtēts 23 februāris 2010
7,3
Ļoti labi
Anthony no Austrālija
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2009. gada septembris

Quirky but OK, good food, reasonably priced”

Restaurant has huge menu, excellent food and prices. Excellent staff.
Not as close as others to new Airport, 15 mins in car

While not as close as others to the Airport as website would have you believe, it is reasonably priced. Staff are great, very efficient and friendly. Had to leave for airport at 4.15am and there was someone already there to help with bags! As mentioned, the restaurant has a huge menu with excellent food and prices to match. All in all, very quirky and quite eccentric and a little aged!

Novērtēts 24 septembris 2009
5,7
April no Kanāda
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2009. gada aprīlis

close to airport....”

a bed close to the airport
hard to find, our taxi driver had to stop and ask for directions!!!

close to the airport I guess, but our drive had to stop and ask for directions at a gas station. Too far from town to be any use to people visiting the city, but an okay place to crash for an early or late flight

Novērtēts 29 aprīlis 2009
4,3
Narhari no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2008. gada februāris

Rooms are suffocating”

Nice garden area and open restaurant
Location is weird and hard to find

Rooms are deep inside from main lobby. The rooms were small and suffocating. Also furnishing (bed spreads, towels etc)were not good quality. It's a two story hotel and no elevators so u have to have help with your bags. Also rooms are far from main lobby so immediate room service was not available.

Novērtēts 03 februāris 2009
6,7
Labi
Douglas no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2008. gada jūlijs

13 Coins Airport Grand Resort”

Good size rooms and economical. Good for quick stopover in Bangkok.
Hotel grounds a bit run down and old but rooms OK.

This a good priced hotel if want a cheap stopover location in Bangkok not too far from airport.Not the best resort around but clean and large rooms with good restaurant facilities. Hotel provides transfers to airport at much better rates than taxis.Hotel not in main center of Bangkok so need use taxis to get around.

Novērtēts 16 janvāris 2009
7,7
Ļoti labi
JEffrey no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2008. gada oktobris

13 Coins Review”

Close to new airport. Inexpensive.
No fruit for breakfast.

It is what it is - a delightful, inexpensive funky hotel, near the airport. Large rambling grounds, with golf-cart type transport to your quarters. Rooms are large and clean. Service very good and friendly. The buildings themselves must be from the '50s. Only had breakfast, but dinner menu looked good. Music in the evening.

Novērtēts 26 oktobris 2008
5,7
Pasqualino no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2008. gada septembris

Best value for money, international and thai food”

The best restaurant for its price.
Hotel is old need urgent upgrade.

It is only 15 minute from the airport but away from the night life and shopping, the hotel is old and need upgrading, it is an old thai resort style hotel but the garden have not been look after for months. Room is poor for its price.. service is just ok more of the hotel for local Thai people than for tourist. There are other hotels that are closer to the airport than this one if you want to be around the airport for early flight the next day.. but the food here is very reasonable price, baht 80-150 for a dish.. the quality of their food have to be 10 times better than those of the same price on Sukhumvit road.. 13 coins restaurant had been one of the best local Thai/international food for many years.. and this one open 24 hours with live music until midnight. You can get breakfast even if your flight is leaving at 5am. Will only stay here if i want to have very big meal.

Novērtēts 13 septembris 2008
6,3
Labi
Alois no Nīderlande
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2008. gada augusts

Warm welcome”

Very friendly welcome, excellent food, free internet, nice live music, back to the 60ties, swimmingpool
Maintenance needs some update

We felt very at home and at ease in the 13 Coins. The children had much fun with karaokee while we enjoyed our meal. The employees and the owner himself tried to make us feel at home and wanted to make sure that we were comfortable at all times. We sure will go back to this hotel. Very friendly atmospere.

Novērtēts 24 augusts 2008
7,7
Ļoti labi
Tricia no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2008. gada aprīlis

Looks can be deceiving...”

The price was perfect for our overnight stay, my son experienced something with the thai boxers that he probably would never have had in a big hotel in the city. The resort is very "american orientated" due to the story behind the man who is behind the 13 Coins story, and what a pleasure it was to meet him.

Novērtēts 26 aprīlis 2008
5,7
Steven no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2008. gada februāris

13 Coins Hotel in Bangkok”

The employees are hardworking and reliable. With an early check-out and transportation needed to the airport they were right on time. But for the money we thought it was a bit expensive compared to other places we have stayed in Bangkok.

Novērtēts 22 februāris 2008
7,7
Ļoti labi
Garth no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2008. gada februāris

First night in Thailand”

As a room I used to get some sleep between getting into the airport at midnight and taxiing to Pattaya the next day, it was a very good place for the relatively cheap price. The friendliness of the owner also one a place in my heart and makes me look forward to spending a few days there before my flight out of Thailand necxt month. I should note it was referred to in the internet ad as close to the airport. I was a bit tired to judge adequately but I would guess it was at least 20 miles from the airport if not further.

Novērtēts 19 februāris 2008
2,0
Thomas no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs

Fate worse than death. ”

3 words!!! Terrible, terrible, terrible!!! I can’t believe Agoda has shown for stay.

Novērtēts 16 jūlijs 2018
8,3
Lieliski
James no Nikaragva
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada marts

not a very exciting stay at all,rooms very average”

none

backpackers would have been a lot better option,Staff agreed the place is and was really run down,excuse being the Thai economy being at a all time low

Novērtēts 28 marts 2015
9,7
Izcili
edward no Austrālija
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada oktobris

computer fixer”

very good service by all staff .

second time we have stayed here both times fantastic people we have meet and served us thankyou .. the food yes very good

Novērtēts 22 oktobris 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Amanda no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada janvāris

Good for a night or two”

Pretty good food at decent prices. 24 hour room service. Good value for money. Free pool and internet. Attentive and friendly staff.
Slightly run down. Only two pillows on a double bed although that seemed to be a pattern in Thailand.

Hotel was a good value for the money. Not many English tv channels. Not very close to any attractions, but close to airport. Not great for long stays, but good for a night or two.

Novērtēts 11 februāris 2010
8,0
Lieliski
Kevin no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2008. gada septembris

Basic Accommodation”

The staff were very welcolming and helpful. The food was good. The rooms are large and comfortable.
The place needs a few repairs.

The rooms at the resort were basic, but comfortable. The grounds and facilities need upgrading. The restaurant caters for both Western and Thai food with good quality food.

Novērtēts 27 septembris 2008
8,0
Lieliski
PHILIP no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2008. gada janvāris

One Night Stand”

I used the hotel whilst transitting from Thailand to the UK. The hotel arranged pick up and transfer to the airport at a very reasonable cost. I had a very nice evening meal in the outdoor restaurant.

Novērtēts 01 maijs 2008
8,3
Lieliski
Shona no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2008. gada aprīlis

13 coins”

Airport hotel only.

Novērtēts 10 aprīlis 2008
9,7
Izcili
Leonard no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2008. gada februāris

Nice Place”

The owner is very friendly and accommodating, and makes sure that your stay is a good experience.

Novērtēts 20 februāris 2008
8,3
Lieliski
Tony no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2007. gada novembris

Relaxation and good service kept me happy”

Great place

Novērtēts 16 novembris 2007
2,8
Shane no Kanāda
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Plašs Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada marts

A scary dump”

This place was awful and we left.

Novērtēts 04 aprīlis 2016
7,3
Ļoti labi
Karma no Butāna
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada marts

No comment”

Gd staff n clean

Hotel condition is too old n some furniture are broken

Novērtēts 22 marts 2015
2,0
john no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada marts

Disaster. We left after 10 minutes.”

Nothing! Old, decaying, unkept, unclean, untidy, ugly. We would not try the food.

Worst place we have seen in Bangkok. We live here. Wanted a get-a-way place. We couldn't get away fast enough after we arrived. Does not one star; should be condemned property.

Novērtēts 27 marts 2013
6,0
Peter no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada decembris

Older hotel between city and airport”

not many

This was OK for an overnight stay. However, I would not recommend it to someone. My "significant other" got sick the next day after having steak and eggs at morning breakfast. So, beware of the meat.

Novērtēts 04 janvāris 2013
7,3
Ļoti labi
Chen no Ķīna
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada jūnijs

Near airport”

Free breakfast

not bad, but far from city , need to take a taxi and there is no metro nearby

Novērtēts 07 septembris 2012
5,0
RANJIT no Indija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada augusts

Old hotel refurbished”

Great Food, friedly ownership and staff

The hotel being old has lot of defects in construction and finishing. Insects and spiderwebs are there in the rooms. But excellent food at reasonable price is appreciable.

Novērtēts 25 augusts 2012
7,0
Ļoti labi
Chen no Ķīna
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada maijs

free breakfast and nice service”

steak breakfast is delicious

the resort is about 30 min's taxi away from airport, and I enjoy their free steak breakfast

Novērtēts 11 jūnijs 2012
6,3
Labi
Gary no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada novembris

Older Style but still service with a smile”

Doors hard to close timber warped etc

The hotel was in need of upgrade but it did ok for my 1 night stay

Novērtēts 24 novembris 2011
6,7
Labi
Piotr no Austrālija
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada augusts

Hotel was OK”

good restaurant

Hotel is located between the airport and Bangkok city. They have nice restaurant and portions of food are really big. Also its pretty cheap too. Rooms are pretty big but basic. Its OK.

Novērtēts 02 septembris 2011
3,7
Nantawan no Taizeme
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada aprīlis

Big change!”

near to airport

I used to visit here long times ago. It was very nice place that time.

Novērtēts 05 aprīlis 2011
7,3
Ļoti labi
Beth no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada marts

Hilarious. Bizarre.”

Kooky. Ambitious. Not too far from the airport. Powerful showers. Wireless.
bit worn down.

Felt like a spooky motel. A moat.Doorless and classic cars outside. A large empty restaurant. Fine if you just have an overnight stop in Bangkok and are tired.

Novērtēts 15 marts 2010
5,0
Jacqueline no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2009. gada februāris

13 Coins Airport Hotel”

Staff.
Where do I start? At best this hotel is well past its best. I only booked this hotel because of the good reports on this site. However I was far from alone in my shock on my entry to the main building due to the standard of the building and standards. I was even more so horrified at the dark depressing smelly fly infested room which we were given. Other couples shared the same view and and changed bookings.
Novērtēts 21 februāris 2009
6,3
Labi
Daniel no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2008. gada maijs

Short stay”

Looked like a well kept comfortable hotel for a cheap price. Only stayed one night however so hard to say what it would be like for a long stay.

Novērtēts 15 maijs 2008
6,0
TIFFANY no Vjetnama
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2008. gada maijs

13 Coins Resort”

This hotel is local style and pretty run down in the accommodation side, however the staff and restaurant food and service made up for the poor accommodation.

Novērtēts 14 maijs 2008