Rezervēt tagad: Ajanta Hotel

Ļoti labi
Balstoties uz 926 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
7,3
/
10

Reviews of Ajanta Hotel atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (926)Booking.com atsauksmes (1256)
7,3
/
10
Ļoti labi
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:7,2
Iespējas6,7
Atrašanās vieta7,5
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte7,4
Pakalpojumi7,4
Atbilstība cenai:7,4
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (926)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 854 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
10,0
Izcili
Hamish no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Izcili”

Very good hotel ,right in the heart of Delhi, coffee shop directly opposite,great restaurant next door , helpful staff with extra travel and touring options , only thing missing was some selection of juices at breakfast otherwise ALL GOOD ,thanks Mr Rajesh and Zahoor , great guys 😎👍🏾

Novērtēts 10 maijs 2019
10,0
Izcili
Hamish no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
"Suite" numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada maijs

Izcili”

Very good, right in the heart of Delhi, helpful staff with extra travel and touring options , only thing missing was some selection of juices at breakfast otherwise ALL GOOD ,thanks

Novērtēts 10 maijs 2019
6,8
Labi
Ayu no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Ģimenes numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada marts

Just OK!!”

First of all don't trust any photos in the agoda site, because the hotel just scam you with the nice pictures uploaded in the site. Room size was so small for family room. Not worth it to pay very high price. Room and toilet were so clean. In term of safety, our room nearby ladder and the gap of the ladder holders were so big. If I not look into my kids they will be able to fall down and trust me it is very dangerous. My overall reviews - just OK

Novērtēts 31 marts 2019
10,0
Izcili
robert no Indonēzija
Grupa
Deluxe Triple Room with Free Airport Pickup
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada novembris

Elegant boutique stay! ”

Entering Ajanta Hotel is like being transferred to petite British boutique hotel in rural. Easily reached by walk from walking bazaar, the hotel is located in lively alley but yet organized. We love the bathroom which was clean and bright, the room was quite spacious. Big thanks for Santosh who has been very wonderful to help us with extended booking!

Novērtēts 14 novembris 2018
5,6
Ashish no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Ģimenes numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris

Good location as CP is close by”

We got two rooms, one was absolute substandard. Room service is annoyingly slow. Once I had to go down and fetch what’s needed by myself. Breakfast is again not at all good. Better look to have breakfast outside.

Novērtēts 03 janvāris 2019
8,8
Lieliski
Rui no Ķīna
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2016. gada decembris

not bad and clean”

room is as shown at the website,little disappointed but clean and tidy.food is not good,i ordered a nann but they made it badly burnt several times. staffs are very good,they are helpful.pick up was ok,but the driver was on the outside of the arrival lounge,it took me a lot time to find him. a little noise during the night and much noisy during the day.

Novērtēts 28 decembris 2016
8,0
Lieliski
Bruno no Vācija
Biznesa ceļotājs
"Suite" numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada marts

superb Hotel with spacious and clean rooms”

spacious rooms, cleanliness, value for money

Hotel is short way from backside of Dehli Main Train station in a street packed with Hotels. Very busy location, safe. Small temple nearby bang their bell at all times of the day and night. It is either annoying or adds to the 'local flavor', you decide

Novērtēts 11 marts 2016
8,0
Lieliski
Arivintha no Malaizija
Grupa
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada aprīlis

Good hotel with comfortable room”

Welcome drinks, helpful staff and good breakfast

We stayed for 1 night in the month of April 2015. Excellent staff performance and room is very comfortable. Everything else is good except watch out during the checking in as the reception staff will ask you to go to room behind the reception counter to meet another staff who is actually the tour agent. He pretend to be hotel staff and ask about your travel itineraries. Later, he will offer his travel package and recommend you to use the travel services.

Novērtēts 10 maijs 2015
9,3
Izcili
Anisah no Malaizija
Grupa
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada marts

Value for Money!”

Location, Staff & Clean

The location was very near to the New Delhi Railway Station and the Pahar Ganj Bazaar. A lot of convenient stores and restaurants just as you step out of the hotel. The staffs were very kind and nice. We checked out early for a 11.00pm flight. When we got back from our last minute shopping and requested our luggage to repack, they even provided us a room to repack and freshen up before our flight for free. Highly recommended!

Novērtēts 11 marts 2015
8,0
Lieliski
Tsz no Honkonga
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada februāris

Helpful staff and just next to new delhi railway”

Helpful staff, good location

Morning staff are very helpful but night staff are a bit less responsive. Water runs slow for shower. Gave us a twin room while we had booked double actually. But staff still let us have a shower after we checked out, which was important since we were going to have overnight train ride on the two following days.

Novērtēts 24 februāris 2015
9,7
Izcili
Barbara no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2015. gada janvāris

Wonderful intro to Delhi”

Friendly helpful staff

The staff were extremely friendly and willing to help in any way. A car and driver for a day to visit some of the far flung sights were quickly and efficiently made. My rm had everything one could need including a balcony/terrace. The wifi and cable tv with English programs worked wonderfully. I made to feel one of the family and was sorry to leave. The breakfast was plentiful and tasty as was dinner. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone, especially anyone wishing to get an insight into the Old Delhi area.

Novērtēts 22 februāris 2015
8,0
Lieliski
POJEN no Taivāna
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada decembris

Nice hotel, value for money”

Spacious room. Nice food. Good location.

An old hotel with nice renovation. I booked a Surperior room which was really spacious, with several drawers and closet to put stuff. The big desk was very comfortable with for some computer work. Airport free-pick-up was nice and smooth. The room service food was nice. But the free breakfast was sloppy...if you are not a fan for indian food, you might only have butter/jam for toast for breakfast. The hotel's business is surely prerrt good. Stream of tourists kept pouring in the lobby. And maybe that was why their service was kind of slow I called three times and waited almost 30 mins for the in-room wifi password. Overall it was a nice stay, and i would consider to com back.

Novērtēts 12 decembris 2014
9,3
Izcili
Waltraud no Francija
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2014. gada septembris

Return customer to Ajanta Hotel”

Situation close to ND Railway station, rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable, roof terrace available where it is pleasant to have a drink after a noisy day

We have been staying at the Ajanta Hotel for many consecutive years now and think that it is a very good solution for a couple of days' stay in Delhi as close to most of the places you might want to go. Nevertheless, make sure that you are in tune with your requirements and their computer input when you check in! Special thanks to Gunjan and Mr. Rahul Sharma who have been very helpful in this respect.

Novērtēts 03 oktobris 2014
8,0
Lieliski
George no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2014. gada jūnijs

Comfortable and relaxing stay”

Relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff, convenient location

We enjoyed our stay at the Ajanta Hotel. We stayed seven nights. The breakfasts were good providing an option between Indian and Western food, the staff at reception and in the restaurant were attentive, professional and helpful, and the hotel provides an individualised sense of old world charm with the room configuration. The location is very convenient for the New Delhi train station, it's in close proximity to the Main Bazar, and not that far from Connaught Place, making you feel as though the hotel is in the centre of a lively choice of activities. The staff were all willing to help out, although sometimes a request had to be repeated daily (ie replenishing watter,tea, coffee) - a minor point. The hotel pickup was a welcomed service and provided a nice introduction to our stay in Delhi. We stayed here five years ago and we were curious about any changes. The hotel has kept a feeling of service at a people level.

Novērtēts 19 jūlijs 2014
8,0
Lieliski
Ajay no Indija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada marts

This is our 3rd stay at this hotel we enjoyed stay”

Centrally located near to New Delhi airport , near to shopping areas

This is our 3rd stay at this hotel we enjoyed stay, Centrally located near to New Delhi airport , near to shopping areas, you need to know they have few hotels where they can accommodate , might not be in the Ajanta Hotel it self, however the room are clean and neat no complain for short stay

Novērtēts 13 marts 2014
8,3
Lieliski
Jerri no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada janvāris

Good quality hotel and close to train station.”

room comfort, easy access from train, helplful staff

They let us have early check in and let us stay until late evening w'o charge. the room was very comfortable, the bathroom large, and hot water. They had lots of TV stations. The internet worked also. Everyone was helpful and friendly. They got us a rickshah for a fair price to the train staion, and had a man help us get on the train.

Novērtēts 29 janvāris 2014
8,0
Lieliski
Ilyas no Kanāda
Grupa
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada janvāris

pleasant n comfortable”

large beds, clean rooms, service

Courteous staff, good location but narrow n crowded street. Private car service available for city or Agra tour. Good driver Ramu. Washroom in restaurant not clean n breakfast very basic, food below average. Overall the hotel staff, location, rooms n rates were very satisfactory.

Novērtēts 21 janvāris 2014
8,3
Lieliski
John no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada novembris

Very pleasant oasis in crazy Delhi”

Friendly. Clean. Efficient

Had a lovely room with big windows. Staff were helpful and friendly and the restaurant served decent Indian food. The breakfast buffet was very basic. The hotel is clean and they try hard to please.

Novērtēts 30 novembris 2013
9,3
Izcili
Zhen no Ķīna
Grupa
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada februāris

very good hotel and professional service ”

near new delhi train and metro station, clean room, helpful staff and transparent pricing

booked this hotel according to agoda reviews and pictures, it didn't disappoint us. the location was very good, near train and metro station, the surrounding in pahar ganj is quite crappy but the hotel is a good escape away from the crowd, noise and dirty on the street; airport pick-up was excellent, totally free and only parking fee was charged, which is very reasonable, free internet in the hall, reasonable price for airport drop-off, room service etc. the restaurant attached to the hotel was a bit pricey, but food was quite decent. standard room we booked was clean, spacious albeit noisy at day time given india is generally a noise-filled place. overall experience is good.

Novērtēts 03 marts 2013
8,7
Lieliski
Sonya no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada decembris

nice clean hotel in good location”

Clean, rooftop cafe, good food, helpful people

Superior room had a balcony, but the balcony goes all around the hotel so I, as a solo traveller, didn't feel safe leaving the shutter doors open for fresh air/light. Internet free & quick. Wifi can be touchy. Safe in room. Rooftop cafe & a restaurant on the ground floor. Also room service. All the food I ate, was good!!

Novērtēts 18 decembris 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Myra no Kanāda
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada janvāris

Clean rooms, good value”

Good service

a good hotel located very close to dehli train station and the backpacker area. rooms were clean and we had hot water available 24 hours. the front desk staff were friendly and helpful. we enquired about a room upgrade and were given one for free. they also arranged a taxi service for us to the airport at a good rate.

Novērtēts 27 aprīlis 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Angarish no Indija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada marts

Nice for a quick stay”

free airport pickup, very close to New Delhi Railway Station and Metro

The hotel stay was very pleasant. we stayed for one night. We were lucky that we got a free upgrade from standard room to premium room. The food was very good, and the service was good too. Internet is free too.

Novērtēts 03 aprīlis 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Harris no Singapūra
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada janvāris

Good Hotel and well assessable ”

Good Staffs and clean hotel

The staffs in this hotel are friendly and helpful . It is also assessable to the Railway n Metro station . The food they serve in the Restaurant is good . They attend to complaints n make it as comfort as possible .I will surely want to go back .

Novērtēts 30 janvāris 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Guenther no Vācija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2011. gada decembris

Good Hotel in the backpacker area.”

Covinient location close to the New Delhi railwaystation.

my wife and i have chosen this hotel because it was our first trip to india and the location map suggested that it is close to the new delhi railwaystation and that there are a lot of other hotels next to it. we found all of this to be correct. we met many fellow travelers in the street and in the local restaurants in the area. we were able to exchange infos and travel tips with them. our superior room including breakfast was good value for money. during our 5 nights stay they renovated some rooms which created some noise, some days until 21.00 hrs. after we com- plained about it they stopped working at 17.00 hrs. in general the staff responded quickly and positive to any requests.

Novērtēts 17 janvāris 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Engku no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2011. gada decembris

Started off pretty badly but ended well”

Clean room, friendly staff, free internet on roof-top restaurant

When I arrived at around 11:00 pm I was told by the manager that the deluxe room that I booked was not available due to some error in their booking system. So, I was given a standard room instead. The manager promised that the deluxe room would be ready first thing the next morning. The standard room was very clean but very-very small - there's hardly any room for you to walk about. However, after a long and tiring journey all I could think about was to sleep, so I did not really mind. Unfortunately, the following day, upon returning from the meeting in the afternoon, I was informed that the room was not yet available and I had to wait for another 30 minutes. At the time, there was heavy construction in the next room just beside my room - I was not able to do anything in the room as the sound of people drilling, banging, and knocking was sooooo loud!! 40 minutes later I went down to the reception desk,only to be told that I had to wait for yet another 30 minutes. At this point I got really upset and started to demand for the room. The guy at the reception then took me to the back office and asked me to wait there - he offered me coffee, but at that tense moment, coffee was the last thing on my mind. I left the hotel and headed for Pallika Bazaar. When I returned in the evening, the room was finally available. It was again, very clean,the bed was confortable but the best part was, the bathroom was huge!! After that, my stay there started to be very comfortable - friendly and helpful staff especially the young boy, and one young waiter at their restaurant. The airport taxi was very comfortable as well. I'll definitely stay there again!!

Novērtēts 24 decembris 2011
9,0
Izcili
Mark no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada novembris

Excellent location and superior services”

Arrangements for airport pickup make this hotel particularly convenient

I used the Hotel Ajanta for the two short stays in Delhi on my last India trip and found that it met all my expectations. I was greeted at the airport and arrived at the hotel to find a staff that could take care of all of my needs. The food in the hotel restaurant was fine. The hotel location, near the New Delhi Railway Station, makes it a convenient jumping off point for and activity in the city.

Novērtēts 17 novembris 2011
8,0
Lieliski
Susan no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada septembris

Basic hotel, but helpful service”

Location is very central, close to Delhi train station and Connaught Place

My room was on the ground floor, in the hallway behind the reception. I wasn't thrilled with the room, but as I would only spend a few hours there before a flight, I frankly couldn't be bothered to request a change. The room was fine (small as expected, but I could have comfortably had my partner with me), could have used some fresh paint, as they say. Bathroom was very clean. The staff was very helpful, as I had a lot of trouble with the wifi, and they spent a good hour helping me set that up on my non-local iphone. I've tried many budget options in Delhi, and this was not bad, though I probably will try somewhere else next time.

Novērtēts 22 septembris 2011
9,7
Izcili
Ashdeepak no Malaizija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada jūlijs

Good Hotel”

Smiles and smiles

was surprised to walk in the hotel, it had good services, agoda is never wrong in hotel selections. i only stayed for 1 nite, cos wanted to transit to airport the next day. good value for money and excellent service. ++ free airport pickup

Novērtēts 27 jūlijs 2011
5,2
William no Indonēzija
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada marts

Well...”

The location is quite good, center of the city. Breakfast is average...cleaness is ok..a bit noisy around the area ...but the travel agent at the hotel really gives me bad options..(from my own opinion) , just beware and really consider their suggestion for your tour around India, cost they WILL costs your money ALOT.

Novērtēts 13 aprīlis 2019
4,0
jacqueline no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2018. gada augusts

Pros and cons”

Pros: simple room with good ac and wifi. The bathroom relatively clean. Cons: arrived in middle of the night and owner/manager tried to claim booking was not suitable and we needed to pay more to upgrade to bigger room. I checked booking and it clearly said I had 2 children. After a standoff they suddenly had a large room over the road at sweet inn hotel. Smelly staircase. The main issue is the noise. The windows do not block any sound at all so if you like delhi sounds and 24 honking perfect. If you want to sleep I wouldn't bother.....

Novērtēts 08 augusts 2018
6,8
Labi
Elvi no Malaizija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs

Good location”

Location: Good, 10-15 minutes walk to New Delhi Metro station, it is also walking distance to Delhi railway station. Within 500 - 600m there is a small supermarket Reliance Fresh. Surrounding many eatery for your choice. Tutk-tuk available. Staff: Helpful in term of helping to take the baggage to bedroom, provide welcome drinks bottled mineral water. Staff are attentive to serve breakfast, fresh make omelette and milk coffee. The Admin staff were efficient and helpful. Room: Overall is clean. But the bed a bit hard. Comfortable came with no sheet cover after reported the room service came and resolved it. Shower water is strong and warm. However my room the toilet bowl flush seems not smooth to flush, water slow to flow out. Daily room service never replenish the coffee, never cleaned the rubbish bins. Only soap provided with 1 hair shampoo.

Novērtēts 30 jūlijs 2018
7,2
Ļoti labi
Nur no Malaizija
Grupa
"Suite" numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Nice suite room”

The suite room is good.

Novērtēts 12 aprīlis 2019
6,4
Labi
Ethan no Afganistāna
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
"Suite" numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada janvāris

Good value - loud location”

Our family of 4 (two small kids), stayed here for one night on an extended layover in Delhi. We were familiar with the Paharganj area, so we knew what we were getting into. The rooms were spacious (although we would have booked the family room if there had been one available) and were clean. The airport pickup was really great, with our driver waiting for us when we arrived. The area is very noisy, however, all through the night. If you need a quiet atmosphere to rest, this is not be the place for you. For our purposes, it suited us well: clean, airport pickup, and they also were happy to extend our stay an extra 1/2 day to allow us to stay in the room until our PM flight. The restaurant was also nice (a bit pricy, though!). Cons: the noise & some water problems in the shower, but it was manageable.

Novērtēts 03 februāris 2019
7,6
Ļoti labi
John no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada janvāris

One night stopover”

We were lucky to be upgraded to a "Suite" Nice room. Clean and comfortable. Staff friendly, restaurant good. Very handy for New Delhi railway station

Novērtēts 10 janvāris 2019
10,0
Izcili
Xu no Ķīna
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada augusts

Good hotel!”

This hotel is the best hotel in this area! Clean, good breakfast, very good staffs! And, Mr.Santosh is a good man! Hahaha...

Novērtēts 02 septembris 2018
5,2
hyeonju no Dienvidkoreja
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada janvāris

nice and kind”

I got a pick up service from the airport. Even if my plane was delayed, the staff was waiting for us. Of course I paid 530 ruffi. the room was nice and the staff are very kind. breakfast is so nice. but I had to walk toget the main street.

Novērtēts 23 janvāris 2018
9,6
Izcili
Jessica no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada janvāris

Lovely staff, lovely breakfast”

We had a very pleasant stay here and will definitely be coming back. The staff are so helpful and generous, they can't do enough to help you out. The rooms are very beautiful and I loved all the interesting historical black and white photos as decoration. The breakfast buffet is varied and delicious. Nice location too. All in all a great experience.

Novērtēts 23 janvāris 2018
9,2
Izcili
Mathilde no Šveice
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada oktobris

very good Hotel and Servis ”

I was very satisfied with the servis of the staff of the Hotel. I stayed with a friend 4 nights. Also we get good and useful Informations in theyr Travel office. We also booked a Tour with Driver trough Ajanta Hotel. I was very satisfied, good save drive, english speaking driver, with a big knowledge of the Indian Culture. Very good, experienced Taxi Driver from Hotel to the airport. I felt very safe and comfortable. thank you very much. I would stay again at your place.

Novērtēts 05 novembris 2017
8,0
Lieliski
Janie no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada decembris

Good valueu”

Good position as not far to New Delhi railway station for connecting train journeys. Coffee shop right across the road that knows how to make a strong cup. Streets are chaotic but I suspect it is like this in all the big urban centres. Staff were very competent and htelpful organising early morning taxis. Room was clean with extras like mini bar and some toiletries. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed the food served at restaurant and the roof top seating area.

Novērtēts 03 janvāris 2017
5,6
Heinz-Gunter no Vācija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada augusts

Noisy area, inefficent and partwise arrogant staff ”

At arrival at 2pm room not ready, so waiting, then arrival formalities similar entering a prison, just rude, then I got a diff. room for 5 Min. then finally I could change to the final room, AC extremly noisy additional to external noise, sleeping with ear plugs was a must !, Next day I not dropped the Key at the reception,so I did´t get any room service, I wasn´t told about that, in the same time Staff was very much interested to get some tip... Quality of breakfast was good but the chief servant assorted the fruit pieces with his unprotected hands.. Disgusting

Novērtēts 24 augusts 2016
8,8
Lieliski
Bronwen no Austrālija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada aprīlis

Very happy throughout 3 day stay”

We booked our room on discount through Agoda and it was well worth it. Service is very good and they constantly check to make sure. Room not large but perfectly adequate and in good condition. Everything works. Simple but well decorated and comfortable bed. Fridge, snack and beverage supplies, and hanging space for clothes. Bathroom modernised and spotless. Food and chai were inconsistent but, when good, was very tasty. We were very happy with out stay.

Novērtēts 26 aprīlis 2016
7,3
Ļoti labi
Benjamin no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2016. gada marts

Budget Hotel not far from New Delhi station”

restaurant, location, value

The Ajanta Hotel was an affordable option not far from New Delhi station. However, the area around the hotel--Paharganj--is not so nice, and even during the day it seems not so safe for pedestrians. The in-hotel tourist information office can help you arrange tours and transportation, though the prices are a bit inflated and the sales tactics a bit aggressive, but this happens everywhere in India. I arrived shortly before midnight, the room I booked on Agoda was "unavailable," and the air conditioning in the room offered to me was not working. In compensation, I received two bottles of water (normally not free) and was moved to the correct room the next morning. The wifi worked most of the time. It took the staff a long time to bring up the key I needed to use the in-room safe. The restaurant was great, a little pricey, but the hygiene standards and quality of food were excellent and there was not a lot of other quality choices in the area.

Novērtēts 30 marts 2016
8,7
Lieliski
Xijun no Ķīna
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada septembris

Nice location and good service”

Good location, nice service, reasonable price

This is very nice hotel with good location. The service is nice and the managers there are very handsome. I can be responsible to say the hotel room is clean and tidy with not bad facilities even though it has many years' history. The outside appearance of the hotel looks unique and attractive with its architectural design...

Novērtēts 06 septembris 2015
6,3
Labi
Saki no Japāna
Grupa
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada jūlijs

Nice staffs but located in slum area”

Staffs. Breakfast .Room

I reserved a room with free pick up airport service but as I had expected a little , they didnot come at the airport and I called hotel . After 1:30hrs, they finally picked us up. I put my flight information through agama but they said they had not checked it as usual.

Novērtēts 30 jūlijs 2015
8,0
Lieliski
FREDERIQUE no Beļģija
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada marts

an interesting and charming journey”

friendly people, good food, a very nice terrace

we will retur in 2016 in India and our first part of journey will be at the same hotel! we had a nice moment. people are really friendly and interresting. the beautiful moment of our day was the moment we had on the terrace in the evening.

Novērtēts 21 aprīlis 2015
9,0
Izcili
Paul no Nīderlande
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada aprīlis

Nice hotel, spacy rooms and great staff”

Staff, restaurant and spacy rooms

We had a good time and the staff was very helpful and friendly. They also have a travel desk, we were very wel adviced there by Mr. Yahoor. He booked our entire trip for 8 days and I must say that we were very pleased. What I appreciated very much is that he kept contacting us to make sure everything was fine......good taking care. The restaurant next door is outstanding, very clean and tasteful!!!!

Novērtēts 20 aprīlis 2015
8,0
Lieliski
Richard no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2015. gada aprīlis

Comfort at a good price in the heart of Delhi”

Clean comfortable room, helpful and friendly staff, location very close to New Delhi railway station

Ajanta Hotel was built in 1971 and the facilities reflect the age of the building. The elevator has a metal accordion door that closes before you can activate the mechanism and the bathrooms have older style fixtures; however, everything is well maintained and works as it is supposed to. The staff are helpful and courteous. The breakfast buffet is quite nice, and the roof top restaurant has a very pleasant atmosphere and the food is acceptable. Do yourself a favor and take advantage of the free airport pickup service offered by the hotel and avoid the many taxi drivers who will try to scam you by saying the road is closed, the hotel is closed, there are riots, etc, etc, and then take you to a "government tourist office" where they will try to sell you some other tour package. We enjoyed our stay and will return to Ajanta when we go back to Delhi.

Novērtēts 13 aprīlis 2015
8,0
Lieliski
Melanie no Austrālija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada aprīlis

Nice aircon room, roof top balcony and food was g8”

Food, Central location & friendly helpful staff

We stayed 3 times during our 6 week trip in India, between activities, We stored our luggage between trips for little cost and bags where locked up safely. Staff where extremely helpful to us, we needed to do some scans and filling out documents for visas and they made great efforts in helping us in anyway. Breakfast buffet was amazing, and cheap! Happy go lucky room service guys & overall great hotel

Novērtēts 07 aprīlis 2015
10,0
Izcili
Gregory no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2015. gada februāris

The Oasis in a challenging city. ”

SERVICE, STAFF and an honest atmosphere.

The hotel Ajanta is truly an Oasis in a city that is challenging and fast paced. The property is well maintained, current and has all the comforts that any traveler in India could ask for. The food in the dining room and room service was quite good and well presented. The STAFF is what sets the hotel Ajanta in a class of its own. The atmosphere is so comfortable and honest with the staff's ability to share their happiness to be a part of the hotel in a professional manner. Including the travel excursions department, I would recommend the hotel Ajanta to anyone and I wish the hotel enough success so you don't excel beyond my traveler's budget,,,! Thank you.

Novērtēts 21 februāris 2015
10,0
Izcili
Chelsea no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada decembris

Excellent hotel with amazing staff”

The staff, the rooms and the services

The staff at Ajanta are friendly, honest and genuine. They have the customers best interest in mind. We had some trouble with some SAMs outside of the hotel, but when we explained it to the staff they did everything in their power to help us correct it. If you stay at Ajanta, definitely use their travel services.

Novērtēts 15 decembris 2014
8,0
Lieliski
Shaheed no Apvienotā Karaliste
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2014. gada novembris

Excellent, service good hotel for price”

Front staff, location, room

I loved it, the front desk staff were very good, she was always warm and welcoming, room was good just needed painting which they were undergoing, but restaurant toilet was very smelly that needs sorting out soon, location was good, New Delhi Station/Metro, Sadar Bazaar, Red Fort and Jamea Mosque £1 away, overall hotel staff was excellent and very helpful, without a doubt will stay again and again, oh they have a lovely cafe across the Riad which is good too......Thanks guys best of luck and keep up the good work.....3 star all the way 8/10.

Novērtēts 06 decembris 2014
3,7
Jeff no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2014. gada novembris

overated and dirty”

the good thing I could say about this hotel is the roof top restaurant had nice food

We had booked a deluxe room which included airport pick up. We waited for 2 hours and then a gentleman from another hotel rang the ajanta to check where our taxi was. It finally arrived 30 minutes after the call. The area the hotel is in didnt seem to be a very good area of town. The room was very dusty and smelly. The toilet didn't work properly. The fridge didn't work at all and the drinking glasses had lipstick and toothpaste stains on them. Cockroaches ran around the room. The bathroom was just generally dirty. The next day I had a "discussion" with the manager and after telling him of our problems he did get the housekeeping manager up to our room to see for himself. Later in the afternoon when we returned to our room it had been cleaned to a far more acceptable standard. I just hope they keep it up. We changed our flights and left 2 days earlier than planned

Novērtēts 19 novembris 2014
6,7
Labi
Suk no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada novembris

2 Night at Ajanta Hotel”

Comfortable bed, nice breakfast, good food at restaurant

The room is comfortable and clean. the floor looks clean but its actually dirty, I walked around the room barefoot and my feet sole is black color. Shower has weak water but still manageable. Window is not tight close hence at the night, you can still hear the honks and hassle from the street. not the best location if you are a light sleeper. There was an incident I wanted to highlight, when we arrive this hotel at 8pm (India time), me and my colleagues just wanted to check-in to have a nice shower and a good rest. We are being seated at the small room behind the reception counter. there was Pakistani-looking guy was talking on the phone for a good 10-15 min before he puts it down and attend to us. I was told that my Agoda booking was only for 1 person, and he was very rude saying that we are not allowed to check-in and demanded me to pay extra 1000INR. I suggested letting us check in firs, and the next morning I would double check with Agoda. I disagree to pay extra 1000INR before knowing for sure that I was the one who did a mistake at the booking. he refuses to let me check in. He is very rude. At the end, another Indian looking guy wearing a black suit came and solve my problem, gave me the key and allow us to check in first. the next day, I approached a lady on the reception counter and she agree to let me use their phone for international call to Agoda to double check my booking. Apart from that, the hotel boy, the waiter at the restaurant/ breakfast area are very nice and friendly.

Novērtēts 11 novembris 2014
8,0
Lieliski
Jaskirat no Indija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada augusts

Not bad for the price”

Location, rooms, food

Stay was good. Close to railway station as well as metro station. Complimentary breakfast was fine as well. The room was quiet and clean. The only downside was the shower which had a slight glitch .. both tap and shower got switched on or off at the same time. They could not fix it for us. But that was a minor thing.

Novērtēts 10 septembris 2014
9,7
Izcili
Lillian no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada novembris

One of the best places I've stayed in India”

The staff are very friendly and they provide excellent service. I have been going to the Ajanta for the last 3 years when I travel to New Delhi and the rooms are neat, clean and comfortable.

The Ajanta is a wonderful place to stay in New Delhi. Close enough to shopping and transport but far enough away from the chaos of Pahar Ganj. It's a great place to catch a train as it's close to the New Delhi Railway Station and the Delhi metro. The rooms are clean, stylish and comfortable. The staff are brilliant and very friendly. The staff really bend over backwards to accommodate for your needs and provide excellent service. The food is OK, not amazing, but it is clean and tasty. The upside of the breakfast buffet is that they have a real barista making coffee and not just nescafe for your morning coffee. There is free wifi in the room and if you didn't bring your computer they have computers downstairs. It's really one of the best places I've stayed in India!

Novērtēts 09 jūlijs 2014
8,7
Lieliski
Wang no Ķīna
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2014. gada aprīlis

Nice Memory”

Nice & Big Rooms, Nice Food, and Always Smileing Staff

Very Nice Hotel with Clean Room, Nice Food, the best thing is the kind service and always smiling staff people. Not a 5 star level hotel, but really a comfortable choice. My first choice for next trip to New Delhi

Novērtēts 27 jūnijs 2014
8,0
Lieliski
Sami no Irāka
Solo ceļotājs
"Suite" numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada maijs

The right choice, no doubt! ”

Very attentive and proffessional staff, great rooms and good location.

Have stayed for 4 days at Ajanta and I loved it, stayed first in room 104, guess it is their best royal suite at the hotel, no balcony for this room, but really nice and fancy, have later requested to move to another room as I wanted a balcony and was relocated to 404, another nice room, not as fancy but nice balcony, paid 43 USD per night and it was worth it, on my last day I decided suddenly to leave to dharmasala and the bus was leaving in the evening, at the check out without me asking for it I was charged half day only, it was a nice touch. The breakfast is too simple and not very tasty, the staff at the restaurant on the breakfast are not very friendly and it could really messy when busy, I really think such a good hotel should offer better breakfast, the facade is very nice, room service and house keeping are great, I phoned the hotel 2 days after my checkout as I have forgotten my laundry with them, they have assured me not to worry as it is safely kept for me, when I returned to Delhi, the staff knew who I was the moment I walked in, within couple of minutes my laundry was brought to me. Highly recommended hotel, tourists wish usually to stay at the main bazaar, this one is a about 10 min tuk tuk ride to main bazzar or 30 min walk, it is in a touristy area as well with many hotels and restaurants and shops of few meters walk, I would stay there again when visiting Delhi.

Novērtēts 24 maijs 2014
8,7
Lieliski
Baldev no Singapūra
Pāris
Ģimenes numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada aprīlis

Friendly.”

Attitude of staff, attention to suggestion and tour facilities.

My sister was over the moon. She did not expect India to be as good as it is. Your hotel did make an impact on her as I told her not get her expectation high. She was impressed with the hotel but where are the female staff? We only staff one of them at the frontdesk and she was excellent. You should have more female staff attenting to the guest in the lobby area. Thank you.

Novērtēts 05 maijs 2014
8,3
Lieliski
Geoffrey no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Ģimenes numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada aprīlis

Well located Hotel”

Price,Location,Accomodation

We had a comfortable overnight stay at the Ajanta. The hotel arranged a taxi pick up from airport and organised train travel to Agra for the next day. The Hotel is well located for the train station (5min walk). We returned to the Ajanta 2 days later and enjoyed a nice meal at the hotel. Tip - ask to dine in the rooftop restaurant (rather than downstairs). The views are fantastic.

Novērtēts 28 aprīlis 2014
6,0
PRABNEESH no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada oktobris

Reasonable hotel”

Value for money

We booked 4 'standard rooms' together for 3 days, but all the rooms were entirely of different standard; and in that 1 room was very small and it was difficult for a family with some luggage. We called the desk couple of time for changing the room, but there was no proper response, finally we managed to change the room next day. The restaurant was very small and at the time of breakfast it was really difficult to get a seat.

Novērtēts 22 aprīlis 2014
7,3
Ļoti labi
NEIL no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada aprīlis

Nice Old Building, Effficient Staff”

Airport Pick Up, Building, Location

One among many hotel in this area and fine for a short stay near the ND railway station. Efficient and cheap (only parking charges and a tip) airport pick up. Business like and efficient communication and reception staff. Service staff we helpful but persisted in knocking on the door asking if anything was needed and really just looking for tips. A bit annoying. Breakfast was fine- a mix of Indian and western. A small dining room so they move you on pretty quickly. Internet was OK but variable - as in all of India - making it difficult do work. Be aware the standard taxi fares for short trips higher (150 INR to ND railway) than needed but save the effort of finding a taxi and negotiating a price.

Novērtēts 19 aprīlis 2014
10,0
Izcili
David no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada marts

How to et the best out of Delhi”

Great value for money, staff who welcomed and helped you, good food

The staff immediately and with no fuss dealt with a booking error on my part. We were ushered to our room and left in peace. We stayed all day as we wanted some respite before a 20+ train journey. We ate well, they booked a taxi at a very competitive rate and we moved on. We have been at this hotel four times now. We deliberately use it. It is about 300 metres from the New Delhi Railway station. It is very good value for money and we would recommend it to anyone who comes to Delhi.

Novērtēts 03 aprīlis 2014
8,0
Lieliski
Eliane no Austrālija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada marts

clean, well located, nice food, reasonable price ”

location, breakfast, price

Unfortunately our free included airport pick up didn't happen despite having booked and emailed about it, and as a result we got the traditional welcome to India taxi rip off tour, and received no discount from the hotel for the lack of pick up that was supposedly included. Also found the cost of booking a taxi through the hotel extremely expensive and wouldn't recommend doing it. The hotel was clean, a decent bed and bathroom, nice food, well located and overall good value for money.

Novērtēts 16 marts 2014
9,0
Izcili
Katherine no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada februāris

Excellent location and fantastic pick up service”

Airport pick up, location, free upgrade!

Chosen for its proximity to New Delhi train station (we had a 0600 train the next day) and the free airport pick up. Our room was upgraded which was lovely. Left before breakfast so can't comment on food.

Novērtēts 11 marts 2014
8,7
Lieliski
Natita no Taizeme
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada februāris

an oasis in a dessert”

great services, cleanliness, value for money

People there knew how to do their jobs esp the restaurant guy who kept asking me if i wanted their fresh cooked famous omelette, the drivers were serious not to scare you, I had had bad experiences before with my first trip to Delhi but this second trip was kind of unexpected when i compare to how much i paid, i went there with hassles but i stayed there and left with hassle free, they provided great extra services , the only thing i was not happy was the tourguide at Taj Mahal, kind of super cheeky but i didn't want to make a scene but i don't count as a hotel's fault, otherwise that would be ideal!

Novērtēts 08 marts 2014
7,3
Ļoti labi
Mohd no Malaizija
Grupa
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada februāris

Comfortable hotel”

Good location, clean & neat hotel

Located near New Delhi Railway station which you can simply walk there. Hotel are clean and neat. However staffs put on sour face when called, wifi connection is only for single device, and the restaurant did not have much choices of food.

Novērtēts 05 marts 2014
8,3
Lieliski
Michael no Kanāda
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada februāris

Excellent value for central hotel inDelhi”

Value, location, room

The Ajanta is an excellent hotel tucked away on a side street from the chaos of Delhi railway station. Worth seeking out as it is very good value, good rooms, okay breakfast and on perhaps the most (only) charming street in central New Delhi.

Novērtēts 05 marts 2014
9,0
Izcili
don no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada februāris

Great stay in the heart of the city.”

The staff, rooms and location.

The Ajanta picked us up at the airport as posted on Agoda. If you are staying in this area you must be tolerant of noise. But thats what makes this area interesting. The staff took care of all our travel tickets and had areal interest in what we where doing. A lot of fun.

Novērtēts 02 marts 2014
8,3
Lieliski
marie no Īrija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada februāris

Central Location ideal for solo traveller”

central location, nice room with lots of hot water

in my recent trip to Delhi stayed in this Hotel twice. Had superior room that was bright and spacious with lots of hot water. The staff were attentive and informative. Enjoyed the Cafe accross the road which was great place to chill out in the evening.

Novērtēts 01 marts 2014
8,0
Lieliski
Matthew no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Grupa
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada janvāris

Nice rooms and service on a major street”

Location, Price and Amenties

Our stay was very comfortable. The hotel features wifi, cable tv and a clean room. The hotel was also accommodating in supplying a heater when it was cold. Breakfast is average, but it's free and they will bring you and omelette or fried egg upon request. They also provided us with a free airport pickup which was a significant savings. Overall it is a quality basic hotel in India, but nothing over the top.

Novērtēts 15 janvāris 2014