Rezervēt tagad: Allamanda Laguna Phuket Serviced Apartments

Allamanda Laguna Phuket Serviced Apartments atsauksmes

Lieliski
Balstoties uz 806 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
8,0
/
10
92% ieteiktu draugam

Reviews of Allamanda Laguna Phuket Serviced Apartments atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (806)Booking.com atsauksmes (508)
8,0
/
10
Lieliski
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:8,2
Iespējas8,3
Atrašanās vieta8,2
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte7,7
Pakalpojumi7,9
Atbilstība cenai:8,5
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (806)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 503 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
8,0
Lieliski
Jittiya
Grupa
Jauniešu luksusa numurs ar 1 guļamistabu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada maijs

Ļoti labi”

Spacious room with solid old style property. Cozy, feel like staying at home. We were on the ground floor next to the golf course so it's fresh and green. Easy parking, quiet and very good for relaxation. The property is a bit old but overall we are happy to stay there.

Novērtēts 14 maijs 2019
9,2
Izcili
Samantha no Taizeme
Pāris
Vienas guļamistabas "suite" numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

A great relaxing break ”

We came and stayed here for 4 nights and it was great. Very relaxing and the shuttle bus was good to access the beach and other facilities within Laguna. The only difficulty we had was with our air con, if you turn the dial below 20 it stops working. Of course when it's as hot as it has been we instinctively did this our room was roasting and it was difficult to sleep. It would be good to have a sign notifying customers of this!

Novērtēts 20 aprīlis 2019
8,0
Lieliski
Michi no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Vienas guļamistabas "suite" numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Not new, but great value”

So the towels are a little thin, some furniture a little worn, but aside from that, tough to beat the price for the space/kitchen/facilities you get. The kitchen is generously well equipped (relatively speaking) with all the basics for cooking easy meals. Big fridge and huge living room. Room 2228 was nice and quiet and the balcony is nice to sit out on. We love Laguna in general as Villa market is just a 5 minute scooter ride away, as is the beach. Maybe a bit trouble some for families if you have no transport as not much within immediate walking distance. The beach is 10 minute walk away. Reception was adequate, but not particularly friendly.

Novērtēts 19 aprīlis 2019
10,0
Izcili
Frank no Taizeme
Pāris
Vienas guļamistabas "suite" numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada marts

Perfect Location - Laguna Beach”

The suite was fabulous! My wife even said that the suite would be a great design for a condo. The layout was perfect for a couple. We elected to buy the ingredients for our own breakfasts and one lunch. The kitchen was well-appointed, full refrigerator, 2-burner electric stove, microwave, etc. No problem with parking either. They had a beautiful pool, even though we did not use it.

Novērtēts 28 marts 2019
9,2
Izcili
Korawee no Taizeme
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Divu guļamistabu "suite" numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada augusts

Fantastic place, but Reception staff not friendly at all”

Love the room, the hotel layout, the facilities, the location. Everything was excellent EXCEPT for the reception staff who just gave me a boring look when I walked in to check-in. She didn't even smile or greet me in anyway. In fact, she looked annoyed like I went in and disturbed her free time. It was the same during the check-out process. No greeting, no smile. I have stayed at this property before and the previous staff were nice and friendly, but these new ones are NOT OK.

Novērtēts 31 augusts 2018
8,4
Lieliski
Immanuel no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Jauniešu luksusa numurs ar 1 guļamistabu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2018. gada augusts

Lieliski”

For us, we loved the fact that it was slightly away from the hustle and bustle , but still a 5 minute bike ride to the shops, restaurants and beach. The furnishings are very 80’s, but the rooms are spacious and the buildings and outside areas are maintained to a very high standard. We originally booked for 5 nights and even extended our stay for another 5 nights.

Novērtēts 15 augusts 2018
8,4
Lieliski
Stuart no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Double Or Twin One Bedroom
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada augusts

Great Laguna option”

We live in Thailand and always stay in the Laguna area when in Phuket and were really impressed with the facilities of these serviced apartments. Everything you need to enjoy your stay with young children. Spacious rooms, great a/c , great kitchenette for cooking for the young ones. Very helpful friendly staff and we will be back when in Phuket.

Novērtēts 10 augusts 2018
8,4
Lieliski
Gavin no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Vienas guļamistabas "suite" numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Affordable option in a high-priced area”

Misleading / out-of-date check-in instructions received from Agoda, but quickly sorted out by phone. Allamanda's exterior is attractive and well-maintained, but the site is exaggerated by the published images, the property sits on a very narrow strip of land. There is a very good pool, and a nice view from the balconies, but the big open space in all the pictures is the Laguna Golf Club, and Allamanda guests are very sternly prohibited from even stepping on the path which separates the two properties. We had a one-bedroomed apartment, quite spacious but very basically furnished. The exterior matched up to the pricey neighbouring properties, but the interior presumably reflected the far lower prices here. It wasn't shabby, but cheaply furnished and rather dark, with tired linens and towels. The staff were great, especially our cleaner and minimart assistant. Nice pool, good breakfast served next door, and overall a very good base on a budget in a luxury development.

Novērtēts 03 janvāris 2019
4,8
Michael no Dānija
Pāris
Jauniešu luksusa numurs ar 1 guļamistabu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Internet extremly bad, nearly nothing at all ”

Personal maybe a little more observation/preventing all those mosquitos in front of the doors! And If have a 7/11 much closer/around would have made this place much better! The Room was absolutely perfect

Novērtēts 18 decembris 2018
9,2
Izcili
Vikas no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Divu guļamistabu "suite" numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Excellent property ”

If you are looking for quiet and amazing vacations, look no further and go for Allamanda. One of the finest property in Phuket. Bit far from the central location (Patong) but perfect getaway for family vacations. More beautiful than what you actually see on Agoda pics.

Novērtēts 10 decembris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Ivan no Bulgārija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Vienas guļamistabas "suite" numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada marts

Perfect stay”

The only one thing I regret is that I didnt booked more nights. We loved the place Excellent hotel , Amazing Laguna, perfect service , great logistic with shuttle bus. I red mixed reviews but I am really happy that we stayed in Allamanda. We didnt want to leave .Sure will book again and recommend with two hands .

Novērtēts 09 aprīlis 2018
8,0
Lieliski
Jack no Taizeme
Pāris
Jauniešu luksusa numurs ar 1 guļamistabu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada decembris

Very nice room”

3rd time staying on property- even more if counting all of Laguna properties. Very happy with size of room and service - had daily service - and asked room to be done while at breakfast. Using beach was a hassle, Hotel Wife loved the whole laguna properties-she jogged every morning. The only negative was that the hotel doesn't have "beach area" like before. It's part of "taking back public space" by government, same situation for all other hotels. It's one case where I wish there was no law and order (not really)

Novērtēts 07 janvāris 2018
9,6
Izcili
Johann no Dienvidāfrika
Pāris
Jauniešu luksusa numurs ar 1 guļamistabu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2017. gada maijs

Izcili”

Our 3rd stay over the last 3 years. Spacious clean facility with lovely views and beautiful pool, right on the Golf course. Kitchen facility good, lovely lounge and dining area. Seperate bedroom and bathroom, neat and spacious. We find it the ideal facility to relax for a few days at the end of an extended holiday.

Novērtēts 25 maijs 2017
8,4
Lieliski
Terry no Singapūra
Grupa
Divu guļamistabu "suite" numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada novembris

2 Bedroom Suite”

Great location in the laguna area for the Ironman race held across the street from us. Only problem with Allamanda was the lack of a restaurant. Nonetheless, there was a free shuttle that brought us around everywhere in the vicinity for restaurants, supermarkets etc. Everything was within a stone's throw. Staff was helpful and friendly.

Novērtēts 28 novembris 2016
10,0
Izcili
Noelle no Filipīnas
Grupa
Vienas guļamistabas "suite" numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2016. gada jūnijs

Great for group travel!”

Booked a stay here with my parents for the Laguna Phuket Marathon and was not disappointed. The one-bedroom suite was space enough for all of us and the kitchen made preparing meals very easy. Free shuttle also made getting around the resort area easy, although we rented a car for our longer excursions. (Parking spaces right at our building made carrying the shopping up quite simple!)

Novērtēts 19 augusts 2016
8,7
Lieliski
yew no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Jauniešu luksusa numurs ar 1 guļamistabu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada jūnijs

Short, nice, comfy and enjoyed”

Quiet, Shuttle service, Nice food

I am very happy with the friendly staff and surprisingly the food is nice when i had to eat there. i like the lobby with the sofa and windy view from the lobby. The place is quiet and there is shuttle bus available to fetch me to near by destination and taxi stand is just across d road to bring me out to town.

Novērtēts 17 jūnijs 2013
9,7
Izcili
Frazer no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Jauniešu luksusa numurs ar 1 guļamistabu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada janvāris

Grate place to be”

Fore me golf course

It's a great location where it's based I play golf this golf course is the best around the area really close to the beach and you can get a massage if you want the dining is grate Pool area is really really good and you can't beat the food and wine the shops not far away and plenty of shop to be done the rooms are excellent and clean and very large

Novērtēts 30 janvāris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Paul no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada oktobris

expansive hotel in the heart of Laguna area”

economical relative to the surrounding hotels in Laguna

I stayed in a single room which was clean with a small balcony overlooking the pool. Standard room size, mini-fridge, A/C, hardwood floors. Room is nothing special but you're not spending a lot of time in it anyway. Bathroom was small but modern, everything worked. Cleaning service was good and staff helpful. Hotel is essentially a large complex spread out over both sides of the main road that runs through it. There is an ATM and mini-mart near the reception. Restaurant and breakfast offerings are average, nothing spectacular. All told it's a respectable hotel but you can get really great prices compared to the more expensive neighboring hotels so if you're looking to save some $ for a pretty decent hotel, Best Western Allamanda is a very good option.

Novērtēts 26 oktobris 2012
9,7
Izcili
Shazreena no Malaizija
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs

Lovely hotel and service with a smile.”

Loved the hospitality and the whole vicinity.

the whole laguna phuket was amazing. loved my honeymoon at allamanda. the workers are super nice and very helpful. honest as well as i left my jacket in the toilet but they kept it nicely at the reception counter. also, love the whole boat ride and their spas. the experience was just amazing.

Novērtēts 19 jūlijs 2012
8,7
Lieliski
ILYA no Krievija
Pāris
Divu guļamistabu "suite" numurs
Uzturējās25 naktis 2011. gada decembris

Perfect accomdation”

Very nice, clean and location just excellent

okay the riims arnt great but the location, ammenities and setting are amazing! the staff were very friendly and the room was often cleaned. room was clean but not very modern. great place to go if you want all the facilties and settings of a five star resort for 3 star prices! I know a lot of people who go here every year and are never disapointed!

Novērtēts 24 janvāris 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Azhar no Singapūra
Grupa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada jūnijs

good value”

rooms are big .. we got an upgrade to a junior suite .. which was really cool. Shuttle bus = free local transport around the laguna resort area. mini mart for essentials. service is good, crew is friendly and helpful. clean rooms
rooms are a bit dated. furniture is worn. we had issues with room door lock - cant open.

Being part of the laguna resort complex means as a guest, u have access to all the facilities of the entire complex. Free shuttle buses and water taxis makes getting around very very easy. frequency is good - hardly any waiting. The Allamanda itself is quite dated now. Some of the facilities show their age. Closet drawers dont quite close, we had issues with our door lock .. cannot open to we had to call the front desk to send someone to open for us with master key. However - service more than made up for the aging facilities. The crew is very helpful, always cheerful and very accomodating. We got an upgrade and late checkout with no hassle. It was low season and room rates are unbelievably low .. so its really good value for money. Would stay there again. Launa area is not quite 'down town' .. so getting to shopping and nightlife is an adventure.

Novērtēts 16 jūnijs 2010
10,0
Izcili
Mui no Singapūra
Pāris
Uzturējās4 naktis 2010. gada marts

Best Western Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel”

The room is big and it is exact in the picture viewed in the internet. I got a good outside view from my hotel room. Beautiful trees and flowers.
Nothing as both myself and my hubby like the hotel very much

Upon arrival, we are met by the concierge staff was there to welcome us. The front-line staff greet us with a beautiful smile and they are very professional in handing of our request. We do not have any problem with our check-in. The housekeeping staff handle our rooms very well for our 4 days stay. We also like the mini-mart staff who has helped me in chasing the dog away as I am afraid of dogs. The cafe staff always greet us with a great smile. The cafe served a good spread of breakfast and we really enjoy the breakfast very much. Both my hubby and I will come to Best Western Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel in July 2010. Looking forward

Novērtēts 01 aprīlis 2010
9,0
Izcili
Ho no Honkonga
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Vienas guļamistabas "suite" numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada februāris

Great Stay”

Spaceious and clean, comfortable stay
Variety of breakfast is not enough and their waitress is not friendly

Our family love this resort so much and I highly recommend this hotel under such budget. I stayed at the ground floor and just 10 mins to the pool, my daughters were enjoyed the stay and don't want to leave here. Allamanda is so relax and they provided great facility and services within the area. I will come back to this hotel next time and it's really suitable for family's holidays.

Novērtēts 16 februāris 2010
4,8
David no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Vienas guļamistabas "suite" numurs
Uzturējās9 naktis 2018. gada maijs

Renovations challenges”

Lack of customer care is the problem here.Renovations on apartments and rooms where they are jackhammmering out tiles has now been prevalent on two visits here.It is so jarring and headache enforcing.I assume it’s ongoing so no more visits here. Also patchy internet service e is frustrating as is air conditioning issues.

Novērtēts 12 jūlijs 2018
4,4
David no Apvienotā Karaliste
Biznesa ceļotājs
Divu guļamistabu "suite" numurs
Uzturējās10 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs

Leisure & business”

This could be a good property.It is however devoid of any type of management and interest in customer satisfaction.I had booked three stays in advance.Air conditioning and internet were a problem in each stay, both of which are essential,especially with the heat.Housekeeping on this last visit was non existant and not once has it been undertaken without me having to go to reception in the late afternoon.One of the stays occurred in a room with renovation being undertaken directly above.Sadly these were jackhammering out tiles! I will avoid this again given the many excellent options in the area.

Novērtēts 09 jūlijs 2018
4,4
Gregory no Ķīna
Grupa
Divu guļamistabu "suite" numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Big rooms and a pool”

A very expensive spots for what you get. Pros You get a nice room with a nice view of the golf course or beach. The beach is a 15 minute walk or bus ride away and is fantastic. Cons: -staff, all other hotels in area we went to (we walked through all) were friendlier and actually smiled. Especially reception was poor. -You can only take mafia taxis, the staff will not call any metered taxis for you. -mattress was soaked in pee. They did a lot terrible job cleaning it. -crayons drawn all over walls. It would be easy to paint over. -knives to use in kitchen are broken -card reader to run power in the house is sideways and falls out all the time, tell the ladies at reception and they don’t care..

Novērtēts 16 februāris 2019
6,4
Labi
Kim no Singapūra
Pāris
Jauniešu luksusa numurs ar 1 guļamistabu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Reasonably priced lodging in high end Laguna area”

Pro -High end Laguna area with 5min bike ride to Bangtao beach -Free all day shuttle bus within Laguna area -quiet and away from noises -facility overseeing nice Golf course -Helpful staff (Ms Ae) -spacious room Cons -seasoned furniture with bed bugs - eateries and convenient stores are not within walking distance

Novērtēts 13 februāris 2019
5,2
Pamela no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Jauniešu luksusa numurs ar 1 guļamistabu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2018. gada decembris

very tired and shabby room in desperate need of upgrading ”

The Laguna area is lovely however the room we were allocated on Allamanda was not good at all. The shower was terrible, no bathtub, there was a large rusty screw sticking up out of the bathroom floor where the doorstop originally was that my husband caught his foot on! Not badly but it could have been, the hair dryer didn’t work, the bin cupboard door was hanging off . In general the standard was not good lots of stains on soft furnishings, we were very disappointed this time and won’t be returning to that particular property again.

Novērtēts 22 decembris 2018
6,0
Valentin no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Double Or Twin One Bedroom
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Rundown hotel”

The location of the hotel is good. However, the room was not what I expected. They aren't charming and pretty outdated. Staff were nice, but there is clearly a lot of work to be done in term of organization and communication.

Novērtēts 27 novembris 2018
8,8
Lieliski
Bryce no Singapūra
Solo ceļotājs
Jauniešu luksusa numurs ar 1 guļamistabu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūnijs

1 night stay”

Stayed for 1 night at Allamanda. Facilities are abit worn out compared to its neighbouring Laguna counterparts but worth the price paid for a night's stay.

Novērtēts 21 aprīlis 2019
8,4
Lieliski
steven no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Jauniešu luksusa numurs ar 1 guļamistabu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada marts

Perfect value”

Perfect value

Novērtēts 31 marts 2019
3,2
Elisa no Austrālija
Pāris
Vienas guļamistabas "suite" numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada janvāris

Cold shower and bad staff”

The receptionist was unprepared, the shower was cold and the hair dryer didn’t work. Also, is far from everything, in the middle of nowhere.

Novērtēts 05 janvāris 2019
8,0
Lieliski
Sawitree no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Divu guļamistabu "suite" numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada septembris

Good for Family with kid”

big room for family, good swimming pool and parking space. should improve the quality of breakfast

Novērtēts 26 septembris 2018
8,0
Lieliski
Sawitree no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Divu guļamistabu "suite" numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada septembris

good for family with kids”

big room for family, good swimming pool and parking space. should improve the quality of breakfast

Novērtēts 26 septembris 2018
8,4
Lieliski
Ismanizam no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Vienas guļamistabas "suite" numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada augusts

4 star hotel with great price, premier location and wonderful view of the lagoon”

Pros Swimming pool Spacious suite room Cons Understaff to attend quickly your needs

Novērtēts 15 augusts 2018
10,0
Izcili
ZHENDONG no Ķīna
Biznesa ceļotājs
Jauniešu luksusa numurs ar 1 guļamistabu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūlijs

Good service apartment with garden view”

room size is very big, with a open kitchen,

Novērtēts 27 jūlijs 2018
10,0
Izcili
Aphisak no Taizeme
Biznesa ceļotājs
Jauniešu luksusa numurs ar 1 guļamistabu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs

Nice Room & Room Very Large/Clean, Swimming is nice and beautiful, ”

The Location is good, Laguna is great area

Novērtēts 07 jūlijs 2018
8,8
Lieliski
Glenville no Austrālija
Pāris
Jauniešu luksusa numurs ar 1 guļamistabu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada maijs

Quiet Gem”

If you want to just relax and get away from the tourist crowds, then this is the place to do it at. Quiet , unassuming , beautifully kept gardens and pool areas. Nice size rooms with a good outlook. Close to the town restaurants and other hotels in the complex.

Novērtēts 21 maijs 2018
9,6
Izcili
Angelika no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Jauniešu luksusa numurs ar 1 guļamistabu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada oktobris

Lovely place for the family stay”

If travelling with a toddler - this is a great place. The apartments are well equipped and the bed allows for very comfortable sleep even with a child. We loved the place and would not hesitate to come back. The biggest attraction for our little guy were the shuttle buses that take you to local beach, shopping area or even to the entry of Laguna for free. There aren't many places to eat in the Laguna however just at the entry to Laguna is a town with many choices of local and western cousines. Wish we were staying for longer!

Novērtēts 30 oktobris 2017
6,4
Labi
soon no Singapūra
Pāris
Jauniešu luksusa numurs ar 1 guļamistabu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada septembris

Location is away from the usual beaches ”

If you prefer to be away from the hustle and bustle of the usual Patong , Karon or Kata beaches then this place is good. The beach is relatively nice and secluded . But not very convenient for meals unless you don't mind eating at the hotel restaurants. The units are large at 70 SQ m. But the house keeping is below par and kitchenette utensils are not properly washed after use. If you don't mind that and the distance to the happening places, then the Allamanda is good. I paid about 1000 baht per night from agoda.

Novērtēts 12 septembris 2017
8,4
Lieliski
Tina no Taizeme
Biznesa ceļotājs
Jauniešu luksusa numurs ar 1 guļamistabu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada augusts

Lieliski”

For the price the apartments were very spacious and we overlooked the pool. It was the right location for us and close the restaurants. The only thing i felt is the locks on the doors leading to the pool were very flimsy and could easily have been broken but other than that we had a good short stay.

Novērtēts 25 augusts 2017
8,8
Lieliski
Jacqueline no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Jauniešu luksusa numurs ar 1 guļamistabu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada jūlijs

Lieliski”

I stayed here for only 1 night because it was closer to the airport and had a kitchen. After 5 weeks of traveling, I NEEDED to cook my own food. It was very reasonably priced for the size and location of apartment. Loved the view of the golf course. Unfortunately I was unable to use the pool but it looked quite lovely. The location was a bit far from everything. Luckily they have a free shuttle that takes you anywhere in the Laguna area. I still had to walk to the supermarket as the shuttle only takes you so far.

Novērtēts 25 jūlijs 2017
5,6
KIT no Honkonga
Pāris
Jauniešu luksusa numurs ar 1 guļamistabu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada marts

Virs vidējā līmeņa”

This Hotel in fact is not a hotel, it is only a service apartment. Short stay such as one night is fine. Too long is not good as there is no facilities such as room service, restaurant (take breakfast at other building). Water pressure is very terrible!

Novērtēts 23 marts 2017
8,0
Lieliski
Yi no Honkonga
Pāris
Jauniešu luksusa numurs ar 1 guļamistabu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada jūnijs

Revisit every year! Great value for money, relax and quiet”

This is my third visits to this place, great value for money. Quite away from town, shopping is limited. As we rent a car, so everything is fine for us. Room is clean and big, got cooking facilities and very comfortable. definitely will revisit this place again.

Novērtēts 28 novembris 2016
6,8
Labi
Korawee no Taizeme
Biznesa ceļotājs
Vienas guļamistabas "suite" numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada oktobris

Great value for money, but needs to improve cleanliness of room and furniture”

This was my 2nd time staying at Allamanda. I love the location, the facilities, and how spacious the rooms are. However, this time I was really disappointed with the cleanliness of the room. The moment I stepped in, I could smell a bad odour coming out from the room. It seems like that room hasn't got any fresh air in for weeks!! It smelled like a dirty, old, and wet rag. Also, there was a dead fly lying on the living room floor. The wicker sofa set also smelled bad. The worst thing, however, is the living room carpet which looked really really dirty. I can tell the color of the carpet was supposed to be gray, but this one was covered in black dust and honestly I can clearly see molds were growing everywhere on the carpet. Apart from the cleanliness of this room, I love everything else about this place. The staff are all friendly and helpful. The swimming pool is nice and beautiful. Layout of the room is just perfect. Overall experience was great. They just need to replace the dirty carpet and wicker sofa set, that's all.

Novērtēts 19 oktobris 2016
9,2
Izcili
Ryan no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Vienas guļamistabas "suite" numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada maijs

Nice Resort in a Resort Complex”

This was an a very nice resort, located amongst many other big resorts. The room was amazing (decent sized kitchen & dining area, expansive living room, and huge bedroom & bathroom; well beyond anything a solo traveler like myself could require.) The staff was great, the air-conditioning worked well, water pressure was awesome, and the facilities are top-notch. *My* only complaint (and some people may consider this a benefit) is that the resort is tucked away amongst several other large resorts, making it a bit of a journey to get to some of the main streets/bars/restaurants. That said, if you want to just get away from things for a bit and not be bothered by "life", this is a great place to do it.

Novērtēts 09 jūnijs 2016
7,6
Ļoti labi
Korawee no Taizeme
Biznesa ceļotājs
Jauniešu luksusa numurs ar 1 guļamistabu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada maijs

Value for money”

The hotel is in great location, about 2-3 minutes drive to the beach. The room is large with great furniture. I was a bit disappointed by the staff though. One receptionist was extremely helpful and friendly seemed like she was really eager to serve. However, there's also this one other receptionist who look annoyed and bothered all the time, not friendly, no smiles, and definitely seemed like she wasn't willing to help answer question.

Novērtēts 16 maijs 2016
9,6
Izcili
Kanokrod no Taizeme
Pāris
Jauniešu luksusa numurs ar 1 guļamistabu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2015. gada maijs

Worth holiday”

Good location and the hotel. Very large and clean room with comfortable bed. massive living area and useful kitchen. We stay in a pool view room at ground floor, which is very convenience to go swim. Beach is just 10 mins. walk, good exercise! :)

Novērtēts 22 aprīlis 2016
9,3
Izcili
Trish no Austrālija
Grupa
Vienas guļamistabas "suite" numurs
Uzturējās9 naktis 2016. gada janvāris

Family Wedding”

Rooms, pool, overlooking golf course

Perfect for all age groups of our extended family, each having their own separate apartment within close proximity. Staff lovely - very polite and most helpful on all occasions. Even gave us a fresh room after noon checkout time on our departure day, so we could wait in comfort before leaving at 5:30pm to catch our flight. Thank you for a great stay!

Novērtēts 07 februāris 2016
7,0
Ļoti labi
John no Jaunzēlande
Solo ceļotājs
Jauniešu luksusa numurs ar 1 guļamistabu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2016. gada janvāris

Good rooms, limited services”

Location, spacious rooms, kitchenette

Large suite rooms with kitchenette (fridge, microwave, hob) within Laguna and near the golf course. Works best for people looking after themselves, including car parking outside your room. Property is spread over multiple entrances. Limited hotel service;, a scaled-back reception. I think there may still be a restaurant somewhere but no room service. Took me great effort to convince them they still offer laundry service: initial replies were that guests can wash their own clothes in a laundry room; but they eventually arranged it. More like a motel now. 3.5 stars. Should be better value for money and cheaper by a larger degree than the next door and similar Laguna Holiday Club Resort that is still a real hotel.

Novērtēts 23 janvāris 2016
8,0
Lieliski
Sherry no Singapūra
Grupa
Jauniešu luksusa numurs ar 1 guļamistabu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada septembris

Value for money”

Surrounding, Room size, breakfast

I love the room size as it's big. Kitchenette/ living room has a sliding door between the bedroom. Breakfast is served at Holiday Club which is 3-5mins walk away. Hotel shuttle brings you to Outrigger resort where Bangtao beach is. Have to take Shuttle bus to the nearby town. Also the shuttle bus does not stop at this serviced apt. So the nearest stop point is at Holiday club.

Novērtēts 15 septembris 2015
8,3
Lieliski
Farida no Taizeme
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Jauniešu luksusa numurs ar 1 guļamistabu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada februāris

Beautiful Laguna”

Huge rooms, up to standard, location

Had a nice stay at this hotel which is located at beautiful Laguna. Free shuttle to any other hotel, mall, beach and other attractions at the Laguna. Hotel is under renovation, but still very quiet and newly renovated wings are nice. Will stay again and recommend others to stay there.

Novērtēts 09 marts 2015
10,0
Izcili
Ranui no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Jauniešu luksusa numurs ar 1 guļamistabu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada janvāris

amazing hospitality”

service, location, price

The stay was amazing. The rooms were clean and more than you would expect at the price point. Shuttle busses were timely so it didn't matter that we were slightly away from the beach. The receptionists were Great. They helped us with directions, food and even let us stay a while after check out because of our late flight. Would recommend to anyone who wants to stay in Laguna and wants to save money for activities around the area.

Novērtēts 23 janvāris 2015
9,0
Izcili
Natee no Taizeme
Grupa
Jauniešu luksusa numurs ar 1 guļamistabu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada novembris

A service apartment perfect for Triathletes”

Location, kitchen, space.

The room was well-equipped with pots and pans, microwave oven, cups, mugs, wine glasses. The location was great - 10 minutes walk from the transition area. The room was spacious - living room was big enough we could pack/unpack bicycles into two boxes at the same time! Perfect for self-catering triathletes joining the Laguna Phuket Triathlon and Challenge Laguna Triathlon.

Novērtēts 09 decembris 2014
4,0
Chi no Honkonga
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Jauniešu luksusa numurs ar 1 guļamistabu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada novembris

Allamanda Hotel without hotel facilities”

When I get to the airport, I find out that this hotel is supposed to be closed. When I first get to the room, the floor is so dirty that we have to wear shoes inside the room. The lamps are not connected to the sockets and I have to connect them up. There is no electricity adaptor. I have to buy my own and have to go out outside of the Laguana area. I have to asked for toothbrush and they come in the next morning with 2 sets and have to ask for tooth-paste again the next day and never delivered. The reason is that the manager have to go out to buy my own toothpaste! There should be wifi internet provided but password were not given during check-in time. I have asked the reception for the user name and password and the service personnel said they will leave such in the room. When I come back to the hotel, it was not there and the reception is closed for the day and I have to wait until the next day when they come back and ask for the password. The phone guide on the phone directory (dial 0 for operator, 4 for housekeeping....) never works. I have no way to ask for any help or so ever after the reception is closed. More helpless than a no star hotel. Only one thing that seems to be good: the people over there have been trying very hard to be helpful and they feel very good about that.

Novērtēts 18 novembris 2014
8,0
Lieliski
Christelle no Francija
Solo ceļotājs
Jauniešu luksusa numurs ar 1 guļamistabu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada augusts

Great location and friendly staff”

location, staff, size of the rooms

I stayed in a junior apt after my initial booking at Allamanda was cancelled (hotel decided to close early for renovation). The room and lounge were really big , heaps of room, the staff at reception really helpful, friendly and efficient. The hotel is well located centrally on the laguna, easy to navigate around the other resorts with the little shuttle boat (no jetty avail. at the lhrc) from the canal shopping. Nice pool too. On the downside, the kitchen was poorly equipped, 1 frypan and a set of cutlery and that was it. I couldn't move the shower head which was flooding the bathroom floor. I would still recommend the LHRC as it the cheapest of all the Laguna hotels , as a nice view on the Golf course and a great staff.

Novērtēts 06 augusts 2014
6,0
Grace no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada jūnijs

Was only staying there because of the marathon”

close to run site, quiet and scenic

Is ok if you are there for golf, or marathon. it is really far far away from phuket town and shopping area. You can walk out to shops outside for meals not great. other have to take taxi al the time. Don't bother with the beach. All the deck chairs are section out according to the hotel you stay and allamanda have got one of the worst ones. Only 8 deck chairs and you have to take a shuttle to the beach. There is not one there to assist you, with only a small cafe next door which is never open and food sucks. Allamanda section of the beach is all the way at the end. good if you want some peace and quiet otherwise it can get very lonely with nothing to see.

Novērtēts 21 jūlijs 2014
8,3
Lieliski
Daniel no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Divu guļamistabu "suite" numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2014. gada aprīlis

Awesome, Impressive, Valuable, Relaxation”

Quiet, Privacy, No group tour

Great! Definitely it would be great and more competitive if all rooms in Alamanda furnish with DVD, flat TV and new renovation. Staffs are nice and polite. Too many flies in the restaurant accompanied with us during breakfast every morning, hotel should pay attention and think of some measure to control this pest issue. Overall it was excellent!

Novērtēts 22 aprīlis 2014
8,0
Lieliski
John no Apvienotā Karaliste
Grupa
Uzturējās6 naktis 2013. gada novembris

Okay”

good staff/. Used pool at other hotel s and service's spend more money at othe.r hotel's than my own?

Okay was told after checking in that the main pool was not for our use the picture that was used by youself's too advertise the allamanda the other two pool's at hotel were okay but not as nice?? Also our room over looked golf course nice but was still under consruction if you like watching digger's and large lorrie's starting work from 830am

Novērtēts 29 novembris 2013
7,3
Ļoti labi
Angela no Singapūra
Grupa
Divu guļamistabu "suite" numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada oktobris

Decent value for money”

Quiet, free bus & ferry shuttle, large rooms

Fairly serene surroundings to just chill, rest and relax in. Rooms were clean, large and comfortable, but wifi was limited to only 2 devices within the apartment. The free bus and ferry shuttle was great, as it was relatively easy to get around to explore the laguna. Having read other reviews, we had low expectations of breakfast and were proven right.

Novērtēts 17 oktobris 2013
9,0
Izcili
stephen no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Divu guļamistabu "suite" numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada oktobris

Very comfortable hotel for large familys”

clean rooms good quality modern furnishings, comfortable large beds, well set out rooms with lots of space

As a family of 5 with 3 children, it is the perfect place to stay. The 2 bedroom suite easily fits 3 single beds in one room and the main bedroom has a large queen size bed with own TV. There is plenty of cupboard space. Each bedroom has its own bathroom, one with a bath/shower the other with a free standing shower. A modern kitchen and adjoining lounge room and 2nd TV a great benefit when travelling with children. The 2 pools are wonderful ambient and inviting. The balcony with sliding doors looking onto the golf course relaxing.

Novērtēts 14 oktobris 2013
7,0
Ļoti labi
OLIVER no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Jauniešu luksusa numurs ar 1 guļamistabu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada jūlijs

Decent For The Price, Could Be Cleaner”

Location, Use of Other Hotel's Facilities, Family Friendly

Decent room rates in the off-season, Kid's pool was perfect for my 18mth old baby and use of other laguna hotel facilities was a perk of staying here. The buffet breakfast was minimal and sub-standard and the appointed breakfast eating area needs a total renovation. The only baby chairs we were offered were both covered in bird droppings. In fact, the whole eating area was infested with birds. They need some nets or some bird scarers. My suggestion for anyone staying here would be to rent a car, go to the local Tesco Lotus, stock the fridge up with breakfast bits, and totally forego the breakfast buffet.

Novērtēts 11 augusts 2013
5,3
Worranuch no Taizeme
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada maijs

Comfortable at affordable prices”

This hotel is located in the Laguna Group of hotel which is safe and good quiet environment

I had limited time in PK and would like to visit Canal Village for shopping. That is the reason I chose this hotel since it's located near Canal Village. I found the room is quite value for monay compared to other hotels in Phuket. It's located in the Laguna group of Hotel which is good since it's safe and staff are well trained & polite. Overall I satisfied with my choice for the trip

Novērtēts 21 jūnijs 2013
5,7
Manfred no Austrija
Solo ceļotājs
Vienas guļamistabas "suite" numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada jūnijs

Large Rooms, terrible service for dinner ”

Pool, Large rooms, shuttle throughout Laguna

Overall okay. stayed for the Phuket Marathon. Had a bad experience at dinner. there was a buffet prepared for a chinese group of 40. I arrived alone and have been told that the restaurant is open but i can't order anything because they are busy now. The Manager stepped in handed me the menu for a la carte. Unfortunate no one of the staf seems to care. and i couldn't get even a drink for 20min. so i left. good choice. the pool was okay and rooms are very big. mine was 70sqm..!

Novērtēts 16 jūnijs 2013
7,7
Ļoti labi
Lim no Singapūra
Grupa
Jauniešu luksusa numurs ar 1 guļamistabu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada jūnijs

Good stay for 1 night”

Spacious, fast reception, clean

I was there was the Phuket marathon, hence stayed only for a night. Breakfast was disappointing (very) and wish the breakfast staffs was more "awake" rather than a "do-not-care" attitude. The room was big for the suite. Lovely view to the pool. Only acception was some mosquitos.

Novērtēts 16 jūnijs 2013
10,0
Izcili
steven no Apvienotā Karaliste
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2012. gada novembris

Good part of the allamanda resort ”

Same name ass allamanda resort . Dump ...

Stayed 5 nights fine tried to extend by 1 more night . Booked allamanda resort by mistake .i That part of the complexes is being renovated , dusty noisy smelling builders every were.everything you don't want about a hotel .. The hotel business is about putting people to sleep ... The manager of the intercontinental Hong Kong told me that ....not taking money and asking you to fill out a reward reveiw This the last time I will tell you this give a refund or unsubscribe .thanks.

Novērtēts 02 decembris 2012
10,0
Izcili
Christian no Kolumbija
Pāris
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada oktobris

What an amazing place”

The hotel is located in a five stars area and is really lovely, peacefull and confortable

The area of laguna is the perfect place to really enjoy phuket, and this hotel is one of the best ways to do it, the stuff is really good and usefull. Ghe place is amazing. You can catch a little ferry to cross the lagun from the hotel to the beach and have a beautiful sunset view. A am so happy with my time spent in this hotel

Novērtēts 04 novembris 2012
9,3
Izcili
Tao no Ķīna
Solo ceļotājs
Divu guļamistabu "suite" numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada septembris

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

Great location

Very good location in Lagunaphuket area. Lovely hotel rooms and service with a smile. The breakfast not very good. If you want to go to the Patong beach need to take taxi around 30 minutes. Anyway, hope to comeback again.

Novērtēts 04 oktobris 2012
8,7
Lieliski
cheng no Malaizija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada augusts

we love the location with so much greens ”

staff very courteous and smiling

I have no complaints at all - food and room. on my last visit some 3 years ago we stayed at the Laguna suite and we find that your service delivery has been very consistent - credit to your Mgmt team

Novērtēts 08 augusts 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Carlos no Makao
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada jūlijs

Awesome location”

Laguna grounds has many activities for the kids

The hotel is beautiful and right in the middle of other spas and resorts. A stone throw away from the Brayan tree resort and the golf course. The Laguna grounds have organized activities for the kids and adults, we loved it. We had a great time.

Novērtēts 03 augusts 2012