Rezervēt tagad: Alta Cebu Resort

Labi
Balstoties uz 395 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
6,9
/
10

Jaunākie klientu komentāri

Agoda atsauksmes (395)Booking.com atsauksmes (156)
6,9
/
10
Labi
Balstoties uz 395 atsauksmes
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:7,3
Iespējas6,5
Atrašanās vieta5,7
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte7,7
Pakalpojumi7,4
Atbilstība cenai:7,0
Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (395)
Visi numuru veidi
Parāda 326 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
4,4
Hansaem no Dienvidkoreja
Grupa
Standarta
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada janvāris
in the middle of nowhere”
This resort is extremely far from downtown. It's literally middle of nowhere. If you don't take a taxi, you can't go anywhere. Moreover, many of taxis refused going to this hotel from downtown. The internet was almost not available while we were staying. Not only Wifi, but also LTE we paid. Very bad internet connection. And the standard room doesn't look like the picture they uploaded. So don't get cheated. There was no toilet cover and we couldn't use hot water. We complained about this, and somehow our room got upgraded. But this time, we couldn't use electricity. But they serve pretty nice meals (They have to. Because there s no restaurant near the resort) and the swimming pool is cool. The resort itself is pretty as well. 번화가에서 매우 멀고 (택시가 가기를 거부할 정도로), 주변에 아무 것도 없어요. 너무 구석에 있어서 그런지, 인터넷이 엄청 안됩니다. 스탠다드룸은 정말 정말 별로이니, 상위레벨 방을 예약하세요. 사진 하고 아예 다릅니다. 식사는 괜찮아요. (주변에 레스토랑이 전무해서 음식이라도 괜찮아야 말이 되는 거 같아요.) 수영장하고, 리조트 경치도 좋은 편입니다. 다이빙 스팟하고 매우 머니, 다이빙하러 세부 가신 분들은 묵지 마세요~
Novērtēts 25 janvāris 2019
6,4
Labi
SUENGWOO no Dienvidkoreja
Pāris
Standarta
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada oktobris
big hotel&resort&convention hall for local people”
swimming pool is okay. there are diverse depth. but not 100% clean food is just okay. quite big place, fresh air, many trees and many filipinos there was foam party on Saturday night. but there were only few people. location is really far from highway and center of city. so it is hard to find something near hotel.
Novērtēts 31 oktobris 2018
8,0
Fantastiski
Faiza no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Standarta
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada maijs
Friend Staff”
Thought the food is pricy for a just ok taste. We really like their staff as they are friendly and accomoddating and not to mention the location, its almost near every touristy spot we can ever think of of in Lapu Lapu.
Novērtēts 15 maijs 2018
4,4
Matti no Filipīnas
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta
Uzturējās9 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs
bad service”
I had booked the normal room Agorda by notice I got a dull wintry room. I bought a dress for 10 days i was one night when i did not get what i bought i got i took a nice hotel the same price a person in the municipality very bad began to explain it to sun this I would not recommend this hotel to anyone
Novērtēts 05 septembris 2018
5,6
james no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada augusts
service and facilities gone downhill ”
Have stayed here many times before but unfortunately this will be the last time we will stay. Waited over 18 hours for towels to be delivered to the room as could not shower. Staff not as friendly as before. A service charge has been added everytime you order a drink so gets quite expensive. Drink prices have gone up. Cocktails had wring ingredients. The night we stayed we won’t allowed to eat outside cos of a function. Just very disappointed as this was my favourite resort in Phillipines
Novērtēts 16 augusts 2018
8,4
Fantastiski
Tim no Kanāda
Pāris
Standarta
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada aprīlis
Great location ”
In the heart of it all , good value for what we were looking for , clean and tidy.
Novērtēts 17 novembris 2018
9,2
Izcili
Lynnel no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Standarta
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūnijs
Izcili”
This is perfect for a minute-getaway from the busy streets of the city, giving you an earthly feel stay.
Novērtēts 29 oktobris 2018
8,8
Fantastiski
David no Vācija
Grupa
Standarta
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada februāris
Very nice Place but not much around the area”
the place is just beautiful. staff is nice and friendly. pool is stunning and the rooms too. no issues with anything. it was great to stay for the price we paid. the only thing o have to mention is the food was good but pretty much nothing on it. the value for the food was not good enough in my opinion. around is also nothing you can go to. not even a 7eleven. I still would go to the place back when I had a departure flight from Cebu or just for a relaxing day there.
Novērtēts 14 februāris 2017
Hello David Your flattery is very much appreciated. Our staff is more motivated to do their best when people can see the fruits of our labors. We are hoping to find a foreign born chef to help our chefs learn more about western tastes. I eat at the restaurant,and my main complaint is they are not as consistent as they could be. Things are improving now that i returned in June to manage the restaurant and the operations once more. We do offer tours of the city and the island. There are actually a lot of nice cafe and restaurants within 1 or 2 KM. Sorry our staff did not tell you about it. Larry, Owner
Atbildēti 14 jūlijs 2017
Alta Cebu Resort
8,4
Fantastiski
stephen no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Standarta
Uzturējās7 naktis 2016. gada oktobris
Fantasstic staff”
Our stay at Alta Cebu was made by the amazing staff, always helpful, always courteous and always ready to resolve any problems (only one solved very quickly) Its a lovely hotel, in a lovely setting made all the better by fantastic staff. I can happily reccomend staying there.
Novērtēts 13 novembris 2016
Hi Stephen We need more guests like you..haha Thanks a lot for the ringing endorsement Larry, Owner
Atbildēti 14 jūlijs 2017
Alta Cebu Resort
9,3
Izcili
Susan no Dienvidāfrika
Grupa
Standarta
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada februāris
Very relaxing end to an awesome vacation!”
The massage was affordable and good; the swimming pool was great to relax around and the wine selection was good.
It was a great stay, arriving there from having stayed at budget accommodation it felt like luxury and I really enjoyed it. The only thing I would mention is that if you are travelling there in a group and are looking for some night life it might not be the best place for you. It is a quiet place and would likely be a really good place for families.
Novērtēts 09 aprīlis 2013
10,0
Izcili
Razwan no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Standarta
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada augusts
Fantastic Hotel -A Real Gem, excellent value value”
A wonderful setting with delightful rooms. You feel like you're in the middle of a tropical rain forest.
We had a fantastic time. The place is managed by Larry (American) who built it from scratch. He is passionate about customer service and runs the resort very efficiently whilst preserving a family atmosphere. The rooms are immaculate with large 4-poster beds and plenty of room. We enjoyed the swimming pool and other facilities. The restaurant is also excellent with a varied menu; large selection of wines and excellent service. The only slight downside is that it does not have a beach, but this didn't worry us - we enjoyed a lot anyway. I would recommend this resort to anyone! Please visit!
Novērtēts 20 septembris 2012
9,0
Izcili
Paula no Kanāda
Pāris
Standarta
Uzturējās5 naktis 2012. gada augusts
Very pretty grounds ”
Friendly, helpful staff
The hotel grounds are very pretty and the rooms are well maintained. It's apparent that a lot of thought was put into the set up of the hotel. Small things, like personal robes in the room, made our stay very nice. All of the staff were very friendly and the owner is nicely present and approachable. Only two things were inconvenient for us at the hotel: 1) It is remotely located on Mactan Island. Many of our taxi drivers did not know where it was. Make sure you take a map with you when you go. There are a couple of signs posted on the main road (King Degami Hwy) on Mactan once you get into Cordova. Also, don't let taxi drivers swindle you out of money. One of our drivers hid his meter, which already had a large charge on it, when he picked us up at the hotel. He explained that the charge was for coming to the hotel from where he parked. We didn't know that he wasn't supposed to do that until we got back to the hotel. 2) Both the kitchen and the bar need more expertise in them. Suggestions for the owner of the hotel: give the bartender a drink recipe book and ask the chef to cut down on sauces, especially mayonnaise on the sandwiches. :)
Novērtēts 18 augusts 2012
9,3
Izcili
Justin no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Standarta
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis
Wonderful hotel with a tropical feel”
They offer lots of things to do during you stay so that you will not every be bored
The staff at this hotel works hard to make sure that every one of your needs is met instantly. Our room's air conditioner did not cool the room to our liking, so they immediately moved us to a better and bigger room. They offer a mini-gym, a rock-climbing wall, a pool and jacuzzi, a game room, a karaoke room, and a mini zoo, just to name a few of the amenities. The mini zoo was my favorite because they had cute monkeys there that you could feed. They also have a short walkway that leads to a dock on the river. Even though the location is a little far from Cebu city proper, the time you take to get there is well worth the wait. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to relax and enjoy the more peaceful things in life.
Novērtēts 02 maijs 2012
9,3
Izcili
David no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Standarta
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis
A Hidden Gem, Great facility for fun and rest.”
Great pool, clean and neat with tasty food, all a great value.
fun place to get away and enjoy a few days of carefree living by the pool, restaurant, and bar. the service was very attentive and friendly and the food was very good and reasonably priced. the rooms were neat, cleaned well, and well equipped -- a small fridge was very convenient too. free internet was also a nice extra.
Novērtēts 18 aprīlis 2012
9,3
Izcili
Luz no Filipīnas
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada marts
Very relaxing and visitor- firendly hotel”
nice garden, friendly hotel staff, environment-friendly surroundings
Our stay in the hotel was very satisfying. This is a very nice place for people who wants to relax and escape for a while from the bustle of city life. Hotel rooms are very relaxing, surroundings is environment-friendly, full of flowers and trees,hotel staff are very friendly, foods taste good. This is a very friendly hotel. This hotel is highly recommended for people who just want to relax. The nice gardens and peaceful surroundings plus its location which is a bit far from the city proper add up to its relaxing ambiance.
Novērtēts 08 marts 2012
9,0
Izcili
Christopher no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2012. gada janvāris
Beautiful & peaceful retreat - just what we needed”
Beautiful gardens, friendly staff, peaceful environment
My partner and I truly enjoyed our stay at the Alta Cebu Resort and would love to return one day. The extensive, beautiful and creatively designed gardens and courtyards provided a very peaceful and relaxing retreat. This is exactly what I needed after experiencing the hustle and bustle of Manila. We often found ourselves wandering these lovely gardens or relaxing by the large and well-maintained pool. We found the staff were warm, friendly and attentive to our needs. Indeed nothing seemed too much for them, to make our stay more comfortable. I also enjoyed some interesting conversations with the owner who lives on site. It was clear that this was more than a just business to him - he seemed almost visionary in his passion and devotion to the successful running of the resort. A gate at the back of the resort opens to a lovely foot bridge that takes one over a small fishing village and down to the gazebo by the water's edge. Here one can watch the small fishing boats pass by and look out across to Cebu City and the mountains beyond on the main island. I found myself constantly drawn to this charming little bridge that connected our comfortable world inside to the more simple world outside. One of the high-lights of our stay was visiting the orphanage behind the resort (which I understand receives some donations from the resort). Meeting these beautiful and friendly children who seemed so happy and content despite their modest and less fortunate circumstances reminded me how much we have to be thankful for in our more affluent western societies. I will never forget their smiling faces and warm welcome.
Novērtēts 22 februāris 2012
8,4
Fantastiski
Ricky no Filipīnas
Pāris
Standarta
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada janvāris
Fantastiski”
Pool had too much chlorine in it. Suffered pain in my eyes during and after swimming. Staff were very accomodating and the food was very good.
Novērtēts 07 janvāris 2019
6,4
Labi
Mwenge no Zambija
Pāris
Standarta
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs
Nice average place to unwind”
the place is well kept. the rooms are clean and pleasant. Unfortunately the mattresses are two cheap forms stacked on top of each other. they kept sliding with each turn while sleeping. had to reposition them often. The food was terrible for the price and many items on the menu were not available the whole time we stayed there. if you are looking for a vacation spot, i wont recommend. this is more of a business stop over but even then the location ia far from the metro and the dining places. transport is very expensive. ..about P435 each way to the cebu city SM reclamation. Hotel has no transport for guests to the city and did not assist with getting a taxi. the images on the agoda ads are inviting but when we got there we were immediately so how misleading they were. overall, expectations were unmet. their marketing team did a great job at turning a not so good looking place to look like a truly cool resort. I dont like that. we felt deceived. I know this may offend someone but guys learn from it. we are happy to pay for quality. Ended up transferring to Crown Regency towers in Cebu City. couldn't take it anymore. certainly won't be going back.
Novērtēts 13 jūnijs 2018
10,0
Izcili
Ana no Filipīnas
Pāris
Standarta
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada maijs
A good place to relax”
We loved how peaceful the place was, flowers and plants everywhere, food was great, room was huge, and clean, ac was good, clean pools, friendly and accommodating staff. Overall, our stay was perfect! Just exactly what we needed at that time, relief from stress at work. Thanks and til next time!
Novērtēts 29 maijs 2018
4,4
Josephine no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Standarta
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada maijs
Terrible decor ”
The hotel staff are amazing. However the location is 30min from the airport. The room is very basic and badly decorated. Don’t know how it gets a 3.5 star rating as I have stated in hostels that are better than this place. The bathroom is very basic with no ventilation. Our room had a small cupboard filled with junk and dust. There is no view to the ocean/estuary. And the location is next to a slum where the people burn their rubbish in the evening
Novērtēts 15 maijs 2018
6,0
Nancy no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Standarta
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris
Virs vidējā līmeņa”
TV not working for 2 days stay...need maintenance visit always
Novērtēts 03 janvāris 2019
10,0
Izcili
Matti no Filipīnas
Biznesa ceļotājs
Standarta
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūlijs
Izcili”
fine hotel and good service I lived for 10 days I suggest to everyone
Novērtēts 26 jūlijs 2018
10,0
Izcili
Madelaine no Filipīnas
Pāris
Standarta
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūnijs
Great Resort!”
All went well, staffs were all effecient!
Novērtēts 06 jūlijs 2018
8,8
Fantastiski
Catherine no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Standarta
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada maijs
quiet and peaceful”
pool was great for kids.
Novērtēts 14 jūnijs 2018
10,0
Izcili
james no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada februāris
Amazing place ”
The staff are so friendly. A slice of heaven for me
Novērtēts 27 februāris 2018
9,2
Izcili
George no Kanāda
Pāris
Standarta
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada janvāris
Last day of 5 day tour of Cebu.”
The hotel was a little out of the way but picked it because it was close to the airport of Cebu. The first thing we noticed was the staff was friendly and accommodating to all of our needs. We got excellent value for our meals and drinks and with the celebration of Sinulog going on we were treated to free entertainment. The rooms were clean and comfortable and quiet. My only complaint was the television reception was poor and the internet was weak. So instead of spending time in the room or online, we walked around the beautiful gardens and enjoyed taking pictures of the grounds.
Novērtēts 23 janvāris 2018
You sound like very wise travelers not to lock yourself up in a room watching TV when there’s a beautiful 6 acre garden resort and marina to explore. But for those who cant live without high-definition TV, we have contacted another provider. The current provider used to be our only option, but now we can upgrade to a major provider with much better reception. The new satellite TV will have more selection channels and better programming western guests. We hope they can complete the transition within the next few weeks. Thanks for the very fine compliments! Larry , Owner
Atbildēti 29 janvāris 2018
Alta Cebu Resort
8,4
Fantastiski
Chris no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Standarta
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada decembris
An oasis in a large city”
GF and I had a really nice stay here for a night. Had a nice bed, the AC was good and the resort itself is quite beautiful. They have a nice restaurant as well, and I think the breakfast was free. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful during our stay, as is typical in service-oriented Philippines. There were a decent amount of ants crawling around the bathroom, and that got into our toiletries, but there's only so much pest-control you can do in a tropical area. Only issue was getting to this hotel. It seems to be in the middle of a Filipino neighborhood on Mactan Island, with no other hotels around, and felt kind of sketchy getting to it after dark. Taxi drivers in Cebu might not take you to this hotel due to distance from downtown Cebu or know where this is, FYI. However, once we arrived at the facility, we felt completely secure and definitely enjoyed our night there.
Novērtēts 12 decembris 2017
Thanks for the nice review It is true that resorts in natural settings do have more bugs, but so do City Hotels We will spray if a guest requests it. We try not to over-spray, since some guests prefer a few "critters" over poison spray; and of course, it looks a little silly for a resort that is trying to live in a natural "eco" friendly way is continuously killing the smallest wildlife. Even though I am a naturalist and an avid outdoors-man, mosquitoes are exempt from our love of all things natural. Fortunately, our many friendly lizards, frogs, birds and fish keep the mosquito population to a minimum About the neighborhood, the surprising thing about the Philippines is the poorer neighborhoods in the Provinces tend to be the safest. Thanks for your kind comments Larry- Owner
Show more
Alta Cebu Resort
4,0
Thomas no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Standarta
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada marts
Poor breakfast ”
Free breakfast was far too limited in particular when no buffet available. Don't stay here if you feel that breakfast is an important part of your day. Male staff too overly friendly with my Filipina girlfriend. Other staff helpful.
Novērtēts 18 marts 2017
Hello Thomas We did take your suggestion and have improved and added more items to our substantial breakfast. Thanks for suggesting The buffet is for when we are 10 rooms or more. Sometimes during functions we are nearly fully booked with the function guests, so only have 1 or 2 foreign guests for breakfast. A lot of food gets wasted in a buffet if we only have 2 guests Larry Owner
Atbildēti 14 jūlijs 2017
Alta Cebu Resort
4,0
Heidelynn no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Grupa
Standarta
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada februāris
Worse Hotel”
They put us in a room that's so dirty and dark and bugs are like chandeliers at the ceiling. We had bug bites all over our arms and legs in the first hour we're in the room. I have to yell at the desk to transfer us coz they don't seemed to comprehend. They moved is to another room and they still have to spray Baygon Bug Spray. The room looks dilapidated. Agoda should take this hotel off their list.
Novērtēts 02 marts 2017
I"m sorry, but the way you describe the room seems impossible- like some horror movie. In all my 16 years operating Alta Cebu I never heard a story anything close to yours. Cleanliness is our top rated category at many review sites, I believe. We only spray when guests ask for it ,as we are an environmentally orientated resort. Also, some guests don't mind a few bugs rather than spray. I lived at the resort for 16 years and never used bug spray one time in my room. Please be aware, all resorts have bugs. If they don', have many bugs, then they are spraying heavily every day, which we can also do, when requested. We are remodeling all our rooms.The rooms are not dilapidated, even before the remodel. Dated, maybe before the remodel, buy quite livable. We have many guests who return to stay here every year since we opened in 2002. Larry , Owner
Show more
Alta Cebu Resort
10,0
Izcili
ashley no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada februāris
Great”
Great place/staff and pool. Awesome food and a great breakfast. A really great stay nothing to moan about all all really. Well the pillows although comfy were square shaped and as I have a bad neck I prefer oblong, that is all I could if I wanted to, complain about. We had a really great stay and will definitely return.
Novērtēts 14 februāris 2017
Thanks Ashley for your honesty I agree that the square pillows may be better for people with neck problems, but i also prefer the traditional pillows. I did ask our last month (June 2017) staff to give guest an option on pillows. Enthusiasm and positive thinking is courageous. I can see that when i chat with guests they can see how much we love our family owned-and- run resort. Our passion to make guests experience a good one motivates reviewers to see all the good things we offer for a very modest price. Perception, like beauty, is truly in the eye of the beholder. In our case I like to think you get more than you pay for... Larry, Owner
Atbildēti 14 jūlijs 2017
Alta Cebu Resort
6,4
Labi
Robert no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada augusts
Decent stay”
I didn't spend much time at the hotel as i was very busy my 2 days i stayed. The staff was very nice and joking witch i like. They were able to accommodate me in short notice. The room was clean, a bit outdated. The shower water had a bit of a smell to it. I only ate breakfast at the hotel 1 morning but it was decent. Standard filipino buffet choices. Nothing to brag about. The pool looked nice and clean. Location is not great, nothing much around the hotel. I would probably stay again.
Novērtēts 27 janvāris 2017
Hi Robert It is true we are not in Maribago, but actually we are an up and coming new resort area. As the day approaches when the bridge i finished, our location will soon be much better But even now, our location is close to Cebu city than other resorts And there is a lot to do nearby Thanks Larry Owner
Atbildēti 14 jūlijs 2017
Alta Cebu Resort
9,2
Izcili
Jens no Vācija
Pāris
Standarta
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada augusts
Very nice hotel, spacious with lots of green and large rooms”
Spent only one night, but did enjoy a lot. Very nice spacious room, clean, modern and nicely decorated. Pool is great, but would not need that noisy karaoke entertainment for quiet relaxation. You also hear one or the other aircraft taking off from the nearby airport.
Novērtēts 18 augusts 2016
Thanks,Jens for the nice review We actually have a karaoke area with a slightly smaller second pool (not that small-about 18 meters long). The resort rule is that there is never to be any karaoke at the main pool. Our staff sometimes forgets to direct karaoke people to the karaoke area , far from the main pool Since we are 6 acres large, noise should not be a problem if it is contained, as it shroud be at the amphitheater pool area. Feel free to ask us to move the Karaoke folks, if it is bothersome. I will do my part by doing more frequent training so the quiet-loving guest wont need to ask, The airplanes are not a big bother for most guests. After awhile you barely notice them. The upside is that it is not far to the airport (about 10 KM). Best wishes Larry, owner
Show more
Alta Cebu Resort
8,4
Fantastiski
Mark no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Standarta
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada maijs
Far away and relaxing”
We took a large family of 10 adults and 10 children and used 5 rooms. This location reminds me more of summer camp more than a resort. There are a lot of individual meeting rooms and can accommodate a large number of people. The grounds have a lot of exotic trees and plants making it very pleasant to walk around. One of the trademarks of this property are the murals. I think almost every wall is painted with some sort of beach scene including inside the rooms. Again, very nice and unique. My biggest complaint was the breakfast and dinner. It was buffet style with very few choices and they ran out of food every time.
Novērtēts 17 maijs 2016
Thanks, Mark, for the very complimentary review and the well-intentioned advice on how we can be even better! I am aware of the problems of consistency in the kitchen. To fix the problem we hired 2 Australian cooks to manage our 2 kitchens. We do also feed many large corporations (JP Morgan, San Miguel, and the Mactan International Airport) about 7000 hungry mouths per day. If you do return expect the food to be much improved Thanks for your kindness Larry, Owner
Atbildēti 29 janvāris 2018
Alta Cebu Resort
6,3
Labi
Henrison no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Standarta
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada oktobris
Not so High about Alta”
Friendly Staff, Quiet Location, Nice Garden
It was an ok stay. We rented 3 rooms. One of the rooms given to us smell old and dusty. The others were fine. Wifi is very important for me since I do work freelance but unfortunately, there was no internet connection. The food was okay and not worth your money so better eat somewhere else. The location is a bit far from the airport and whenever you need to go somewhere, prepare yourself for taxi drivers asking for an additional Php 100 on top of the meter charge.
Novērtēts 27 janvāris 2016
Sorry if we did not give your our introductory fact sheet. You were not well informed by us. We have strong internet connection (for the Philippines) in our premium rooms and also at the common areas. We have 7 hot spots. Sometimes there may be a problem, but usually in one only. Sorry you were not informed. I have eaten at the restaurant since I first started the resort (2003). The specials are excellent. I came from Silicon Valley. Ok, we are not as good as some of the world class restaurants I have eaten in, but our meals don’t cost $250 per plate either. We are one of the closest hotels and resorts to the airport. On a good day you can be there in 10 to 15 minutes. All taxi drivers charge +100 for all resorts, and some resorts charge a lot more.
Show more
Alta Cebu Resort
7,0
Ļoti labi
Phil no Kanāda
Pāris
Standarta
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada novembris
Bring CASH”
Cleanliness, atmosphere, friendly
Bring more cash! As modern day traveller I bring enough for the unexpected and wish to use my card for safe charges when possible. They only had one card reader with no backup to take your payment. After playing around with the device for 15 minutes, we were told they can't take credit card. We had taxi waiting and was late to take us to the bus terminal. We ended up paying cash which left us a short for our next destination (remote island). We were not impressed with the management.
Novērtēts 20 novembris 2015
At the time of this review, we were stretched thin as we were building our second resort We have finished construction, so out operations are back to normal Our current goal is to upgrade all rooms and facilities at Alta Cebu Thanks for the review Larry, Owner
Atbildēti 29 janvāris 2018
Alta Cebu Resort
6,3
Labi
Danny no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada aprīlis
Nice for a honeymon couple but far from anywhere”
Pools nice staff quiet location
It was fine but located to far out. Takes a lot to get taxi to Lapu Lapu city not good dining rather over rated. Hotel is clean but lacks a lot to do. Squatter area all around the hotel. Nice staff but not well trained. Rather stay closer to the city next time!
Novērtēts 19 aprīlis 2015
10,0
Izcili
David no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Standarta
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada decembris
My stay was very relaxing and enjoyable!”
Very friendly staff. Very attentive. Beautiful resort.
My stay here at Alta Cebu Resort was very enjoyable. The first day we arrived, we had a sink drain in the bathroom that wouldn't drain. I called the front desk to notify them. Within 5 minutes, we were given a new room. Very satisfied. Thank you very much. Everyone was very friendly. I look forward to staying here again.
Novērtēts 01 aprīlis 2014
8,3
Fantastiski
simon no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Standarta
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada marts
Went to spend some time with the girlfriend.”
Great service,comfortable and chilled out vibe
Got to say i loved the resort as it was a cool place just to kick back and chill with my girlfriend. Staff where awesome and made me feel relaxed and jessica at the front desk was exceptional. Cheap enough to reach by taxi from the airport and not as busy as the town.Didnt explore much as happy to stay in the hotel.
Novērtēts 27 marts 2014
5,0
Joseph no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Standarta
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada janvāris
Pleasent stay for a few nights”
Swimming Pool, quiet and friendly
We had a decent stay at Alta Cebu, swimming pool is ok but they should have someone working the bar area all day. The TV channels were few and would keep disconnecting every couple of minutes. Rooms are basic but ok.
Novērtēts 14 janvāris 2014
6,3
Labi
philip no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Standarta
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada septembris
Peaceful and relaxing”
Peaceful, quiet, friendly staff
The stay was very nice, the staff were friendly and attentive. The gardens were well kept and the pools were clean and inviting. The only slight criticism is ordering a taxi from the reception they don't say that the driver will automatically add 100 peso onto the meter if they meet you at the hotel, it's only a short walk to the main road where taxis are in abundance
Novērtēts 04 oktobris 2013
8,0
Fantastiski
TJ no Austrālija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada septembris
I loved the atmosphere of this hotel,”
Away from the madness of Cebu, the environment and the food.
I really liked this place, I paid about $100 for a delux room, which was of a good standard, clean, well laid out and comfortable. The staff were helpful and the food of a good quality with reasonable price. The pools were great, and clean, something to enjoy on a hot days end. Larry the owner, full on, but keen to make sure you had a good stay. I only stayed for one night before my flight back to Aus, but I would happily return here and bring my kids. I would recommend for families and couples, singles would be a bit lonely I think.
Novērtēts 13 septembris 2013
4,7
Juan no Spānija
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada jūlijs
Slooooow service”
Quietness,
When arrived swimming pool was being bleached and couldent be used for a few days. Internet broke down and was one full day not working, even so reception in room was rather weak. Breakfast service, way too slow, kept me waiting over 30mins to get breakfast, even there were inly 3-4 dguest more. Had to leave without eating. To get taxi, need to call way in advance as hotel is comp,ete,y out of the way from everything.
Novērtēts 31 jūlijs 2013
9,7
Izcili
Fredrik no Zviedrija
Pāris
Standarta
Uzturējās5 naktis 2013. gada jūlijs
It was a great stay, thank you! :)”
The rooms the food and the staff
It is a great resort. The only bad thing I could say is that it's far from most things and its relatively expensive to book tours trough the hotel (that is for most hotels). On the other hand, it was free shuttles to the beach or the mall at 9am.
Novērtēts 23 jūlijs 2013
8,3
Fantastiski
Timothy no Dienvidkoreja
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada jūlijs
Quiet, clean, and friendly!”
The staff were very friendly and helpful, the pool area was lovely, and the gardens were quite nice.
We were shocked when we showed up very early hoping to have breakfast and sit by the pool while we waited to check in. We were very warmly welcomed and our room was ready almost immediately! We couldn't believe our luck! The food was ... okay, but in our opinion everything was overly salty. The breakfast buffet is a bit hit-and-miss, but that is mostly a matter of taste -- trying to please an international clientele can't be easy. The staff were very friendly and gave us great advice on how to get to a local restaurant (Lantaw Floating Native), which we visted 3 times. We were very lucky to be there during the non-peak months as the hotel, pool area, gardens, etc were generally very quiet and relaxing.
Novērtēts 11 jūlijs 2013
7,7
Ļoti labi
Evert no Nīderlande
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Standarta
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada februāris
nice overal hotel, but food nad service pretty bad”
Nice pool, secluded location
When we arrived we tought it is a nice hotel in a forrest setting. the bay area is also pretty nice, but we had the dinner buffet and that was not good, ala card is reoasnable but not great. the f&b service in general is not great rooms are nice and clean
Novērtēts 26 februāris 2013
9,0
Izcili
Nadia no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2013. gada februāris
Lovely hotel and very friendly staff! ”
Lovely grounds, friendly staff, supports local community
we had a lovely holiday at alta. very relaxing and friendly staff made it even more special! would recommend premium rooms as it would seem the other rooms are a lot smaller and basic. not much to do in surrounding area or on mactan in general but the hotel provides lots of day trips. fantastic experience being able to visit the next door orphanage which the hotel supports.
Novērtēts 25 februāris 2013
9,0
Izcili
Jimmie no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Standarta
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada februāris
Great Hotel”
Relaxing
it is away from the busy streets of Cebu. It is nice and quiet there. You actually feel you are on a romantic island in the South Pacific. I was able to relax and not think about the day to day problems for a change. Thank you
Novērtēts 19 februāris 2013
9,0
Izcili
Hailee no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Standarta
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada februāris
Beautiful Resort”
Great food, nice rooms
Alta Cebu Resort is a beautiful resort. I so enjoyed my stay that I didn't even bother to leave, so I cannot comment on the surrounding area. The food was good and the menu had a lot of variety, all different types of food. The bar was lovely, but for some reason the drinks were not cold. They offer a variety of services including tour packages, massage, and facial. Also, everything is very reasonably priced.
Novērtēts 18 februāris 2013
9,7
Izcili
charles no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Standarta
Uzturējās7 naktis 2013. gada janvāris
Relaxing Resort”
The owner is actively involved in your stay to make sure you have a great stay!
A wonderful resort with a great staff! The location is a little off the major roads but worth the drive to stay in a beautiful setting and very relaxing resort. This place is better suited for those who want to go someplace to relax and be pampered-not for those who want to see Mactan Island. The pool is refreshing and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff takes care of all your needs and strives to make your stay an experience you will not forget. I will definitely stay here again!!!
Novērtēts 29 janvāris 2013
10,0
Izcili
Malcolm no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Standarta
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada janvāris
Great Place To Resort To”
Like a rose growing in a dump....
Just a lovely place to come to. My wife and I honeymooned at Alta Resort when we first married 5 yrs. ago and returned for a anniversery celebration. Larry and staff do a wonderful job making all of us feel important and welcomed. It is a garden spot in a very poor enviroment, just a real tropical setting and so romantic.
Novērtēts 16 janvāris 2013
5,3
Patrolena no Dienvidāfrika
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Standarta
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada janvāris
Disappointing”
If there are many guest they offer a buffet breakfast
When we arrived at the hotel there was no security or anyone to help with our bags. After waiting for a few minutes there was no one at the front desk. Eventually my husband walked over which looked like a bar area and we had to check in over there. They should put a notice in front so that customers know where to go. After checking in 2 ladies helped to carry our bags. This made me feel a little uncomfortable. From the advertisement it seemed so great but this was not my experience. They advertise a mini zoo but there were only chickens and chicks. The lady told my husband they use to have monkeys. I was looking forward to the jacuzzi but the water was cold not hot and I didn't enjoy it at all. Our room was small, the a/c was loud and the hotel is very close to the airport so you can hear the planes flying over. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to couples with small children.
Novērtēts 16 janvāris 2013
5,3
Beni no Šveice
Pāris
Standarta
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada decembris
Good for a night or two on your way to the Visayas”
Not too far from Mactan Cebu International Airport
We were definitely expecting a bit more from a holiday resort. Modest rooms, meager breakfast (you need to ask for an extension cable if you want to have a toast) and party going until late at night. The Internet connection was just useless. Taxi to Cebu City has to be organized trough the reception. Taxis charged us PHP 800 for one way flat rate.
Novērtēts 12 janvāris 2013
9,0
Izcili
Michael no Austrālija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada decembris
Fantastic Resort very friendly happy helpful staff”
wowowow how nice it is there
Alta Resort it just pure Bliss! everything about this place is just totally wonderful.... I stayed 5 nights there and I loved it - great pool, wonderful tropical garden, nice restaurant with good food and nice friendly :-) service, Clean rooms very well serviced... And I have never stayed anywhere that has such helpful happy friendly staff.... I will be back again!!! A great place to relax... and try the coconut and water mellon drink by the pool, Yummy!!!!!
Novērtēts 23 decembris 2012
9,0
Izcili
Joel no Austrālija
Pāris
Standarta
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada decembris
Tidily tucked away and quiet”
Clean, comfortable, good working air con
The only downside was the wifi. The actual island of Cordova suffers with internet, so if internet is a must, this isn't a good choice. Everything else however was just perfect. It was cheap and clean and friendly.
Novērtēts 20 decembris 2012
9,0
Izcili
Alan no Austrālija
Pāris
Standarta
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada oktobris
A Lovely Hotel to stay in.”
Room Size, Cleanlineess, and Location.
My Fiance' and self only stayed one night here. We both wish we had stayed much longer, and will on our next visit. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean, there were large mirrors on the wall. The bed was large and very comfortable. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Location was great with numerous trees and shrubs surrounding the buildings. We look forward to returning to Alta Cebu Resort.
Novērtēts 18 novembris 2012
8,0
Fantastiski
Peter no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Standarta
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada septembris
Friendly service in a attractive setting”
The romantic setting amongst the trees
My partner from Ozamiz and I met up in Cebu. Having negotiated the chaotic access roads from the city to the hotel, we spent three lovely romantic nights at the Alta Cebu Resort. We left with wonderful recollections of the tranquility of the location and the friendly and helpful staff. Perhaps the Resort lacked certain niceties but these did not detract from the wonderful time we spent together.
Novērtēts 04 oktobris 2012
9,0
Izcili
Michael no Vācija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2012. gada augusts
Very nice Resort with excelent service”
Clean rooms, excelent service staff, comfortable flair
I enjoyed my stay here very much. This Resort is located on Lapu Lapu Island, some kilometers beside the pulsing city of Cebu. A secret pearl within the lots of hotels in this town. Worth a stay of a few days. Clean and comfortable rooms and bath room ("deluxe room"). Lay by the poolside or enjoy one of the numerious activities offered by the "butler". Give it a try: you wont regret it.
Novērtēts 05 septembris 2012
8,3
Fantastiski
Hely no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada augusts
Great rooms but rather poor location”
Room, swimming pool, staff
We enjoyed our stay at Alta Cebu. The hotel is close to the airport, but rather far from Cebu itself, and there is not much to do in the vicinity around the hotel. But the nightly buffet was good and very reasonably priced, and they had live music, making it fun to relax at the hotel.
Novērtēts 23 augusts 2012
9,3
Izcili
Stephen no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Standarta
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs
Great place ”
friendly service, excellent food, relaxing atmosphere, great value for money
this is the best kept secret in cebu, but be make sure you take the hotel address with you as most taxi drivers don't know where it is ! the service was second to none, the staff were brilliant, and what's more brilliant in a genuine and sincere way, not a plastic 5 star way. the place is very relaxing, and exceptional value for money. don't expect a 5 star resort as you're not paying for that, but do a expect a 5 star experience. the food must rank as some of the best in the philippines, and good food is not always easy to find in the land of jollibee, kfc and chowking. keep it up alta, we'll be back !
Novērtēts 03 augusts 2012
8,3
Fantastiski
Alec no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis
Service was fantastic but rooms are only 3 star”
Service is the best, romantic dinner was a feature of holiday
The staff would bend over backwards to ensure your stay there was fantastic, i suggest the romantic dinner package to anyone trying to impress your spouse or partner, i purposed to my partner during that evening a it was so perfect, any requet was not too much trouble for them, rooms are only 3 star like they advertise and far from shopping malls, great place if u want to get away and spend quality time relaxing or with your partner
Novērtēts 19 maijs 2012
9,0
Izcili
Kevin no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Standarta
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis
Delightful oasis.”
Peaceful , relaxing, close to airport, great setting, very friendly
We have stayed here several times. It's a great place for those who seeek relaxation with a difference. The hotel is laid out like a village in verdant gardens, (so refreshing after glass and concrete ghettos), with a great pool and adjacent facilities. This is a family-owned and operated hotel, which makes the service genuine and sincere. If you want relaxation and relative seclusion, it's perfect. If you want high octane, it's not for you. It's also ideal for business and conferencing). There is no beach (the hotel doesn't claim to have one, yet many seem to complain but there is a free shuttle every day the beach and the mall. Use taxis to get around - they are very cheap - but call an hour ahead to be safe. Wide range of facilities, the rafting is great. Some excellent bands play there now and then and TV records different events there quite regularly. Rooms are clean with huge beds. Wifi is critical for me but often slow, although this is the fault of the operators, not the hotel who have low end 3G (3-5Mbs) at best! Alta is not the Hilton for which you pay considerably more and expecatation should be set accordingly. I recommend it for being genuinely friendly, clean and a great place to get aways from it all. Certainly excellent value for money!
Novērtēts 18 maijs 2012
8,0
Fantastiski
Gary no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta
Uzturējās9 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis
Good presentation and service”
Relaxing atmosphere
i found the resort to be a pleasant place to stay except if you required a taxi it is better to order one well in advance. this aside the staff were exceptionally pleasant and always we were greeted with a smile. they were very helpfull at all times. the pool was a relaxing place to be in the evening with some entertainment at night. overall a good resort to spend your holidays in the wonderfull city of cebu.
Novērtēts 10 maijs 2012
8,3
Fantastiski
Claes no Zviedrija
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta
Uzturējās7 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis
Great hotel, like living in a garden”
Friendly, helpful staff, good food, clean rooms
The hotel area is like a garden. It lacks a beach, but the hotel offers free transfer to beaches in the area. WiFi works like a charm in the rooms. The rooms are nicely designed with 6 corners, making the buildings melt in to the garden in a very nice way. There is something here for everyone. Drawback is the distance to shopping areas and alternatives to the hotel restaurant. When I decided to prolong my stay for another 7 days, I got a very good quote showing that they care for their guests and want them to return.
Novērtēts 07 maijs 2012
9,7
Izcili
Steven no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis
Delightful Resort Run by Resident Owners”
Good Service, Nice Restaurant, Peaceful, and Personable
This is a meticulously-run resort which is owned by a resident American and his Filipina wife, and run by a well-trained Filipino staff. They all impressed me as sincerely concerned about the quality and enjoyment of my stay. The owners, the chef, the tour coordinator, the butler, and others approached me at appropriate times to talk or visit, yet knew when to leave me alone. They were very competent in arranging a city tour of Cebu, and a day tour to nearby Bohol. The restaurant is very nice with a menu that is well-balanced between Philippine and international dishes. The property has a lot of shade trees and gardens. My room was very clean, with a nice local decor, and very good wi-fi connectivity. I've read comments about the site being under the flight path of planes approaching the Cebu airport, which is true. But I did not find them to be frequent, loud, or bothersome. The resort has no beachfront, and is a bit more isolated in a neighborhood, but provides good transportation service. It is also more modestly-priced. I prefer places like this over a five-star resort, and I would definitely stay here again.
Novērtēts 06 maijs 2012
10,0
Izcili
Jeffrey no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada marts
Lots of fun”
Friendllness and eco friendly
The resort is very friendly, reasonably priced, and was created to try to also help the enviornment. If fact I returned after 2 years and I found the resort even better. This is a beautiful, green location where I can experience this wonderful Filipino culture. The staff is hard working and attentive. There is a rare, air conditioned restaurant serving delicious, quality food. The happy staff really tries to help and are paid higher salaries than the norm. The warm owner is American and as a concerned expat tries to help the people and the world around him. He even keeps monleys. He altruistically brings people who are willing to the German funded orphanage next year. He tries to make an eco friendly resort with hundreds of different varieties of plants. It is not only beautiful with a spa and karaoke but gives you a warm and fuzzy feeling staying there. In short I recommend it and it gives good value for the money.
Novērtēts 17 marts 2012
7,3
Ļoti labi
Grant no Austrālija
Pāris
Standarta
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada janvāris
"Great location but small rooms"”
stayed here for 3 days. on the first day the water stopped working which we were not told about. had to ask for a bucket of water so we could wash and flush the toilets. the manager gave a free glass of white wine as compensation which i thought was a bit rough considering the inconvenience it created.
Novērtēts 15 februāris 2012
9,3
Izcili
david no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Standarta
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada janvāris
Excellent staff and service!”
Secluded location, friendly service, wonderful food!
this hotel has a very personalized "bed and breakfast" feel. the staff is outstanding. very attentive and friendly. the price is very reasonable as well. food is excellent and the pool is great! nice place to get away on a romantic weekend! the only critique i have is the transportation situation. also understand that this hotel is quite a ways from cebu city, especially in traffic. it's close to the airport though. a couple of our cab drivers had trouble finding the resort from cebu city. cabs take a while to show up and some do charge additional for the pick up due to the location. other than that, very enjoyable. very relaxing. we'll be back for sure!
Novērtēts 21 janvāris 2012
8,0
Fantastiski
Florian no Austrija
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada janvāris
Nice resort, shows a little wear and tear”
nice rooms and complex, good service, close to city and airport, good restaurant for dinner
stayed there for one night only. arrived there via taxi from cebu city, about an hour ride (traffic). distance to airport is much shorter, through. experienced a nice resort and nice rooms, friendly service. the dinner in the restaurant was very nice, too. unfortunately, the breakfast was not up to that standard, quite the opposite. my girlfriend did not even eat hers, despite we had to pay for it extra as fillipino choices are not included. shower could not be attached, had to be held during shower. there is no beach. all in all we enjoyed our stay, too bad we could only stay for a night.
Novērtēts 17 janvāris 2012
7,3
Ļoti labi
Stephen no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2011. gada decembris
Nice resort, value for money- no taxis though!”
Room nice, food good value, lovely surroundings, staff super
staff failed to meet us on arrival but paid for a taxi to the resort as way of an apology. our stay was great- don't expect 5* luxury like you'd find at the shangri la- the pool is quite small and there is not a huge amount of room around it though you'll certainly get a seat / lounger. the food was good and inexpensive and the staff happy to cater for every need. there were some minor problems with regards taxis to and from the hotel and the concierge while super polite and helpful, could have perhaps provided us with more information about certain tourist related things as we were new to the philipines. otherwise gret- wouldn't put anyone off going there, especially if looking for a cheap but nice place to relax.
Novērtēts 05 janvāris 2012
8,7
Fantastiski
Chelsey no Kanāda
Grupa
Standarta
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada decembris
Great resort with awesome service”
the rooms were large, clean and well cared for. The staff was very accomodating and some went out of their way to help make our stay plesent and enjoyable.
The resort was very clean, the staff was very friendly, and the location was not too bad. The rooms were a good size, very clean and well cared for. The staff went out of their way to accomadate us during our stay and helped with planning trips to other places. The food was nothing spectacular, and cold at times but it was food. The pool area was a bit small and at times quite crowed but we were not looking to have a 'quiet' trip so it was nice to speak with other foreigners and locals. I would definitly stay at this resort again.
Novērtēts 05 janvāris 2012