Rezervēt tagad: Am Samui Palace Hotel

Lieliski
Balstoties uz 589 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
8,5
/
10
97% ieteiktu draugam

Reviews of Am Samui Palace Hotel atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (589)Booking.com atsauksmes (478)
8,5
/
10
Lieliski
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:8,8
Iespējas8,6
Atrašanās vieta9,0
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte8,5
Pakalpojumi8,5
Atbilstība cenai:8,3
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (589)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 488 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
10,0
Izcili
Maria no Somija
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

Quiet but near”

The staff in the reception was so kind and helpful, and told me everything I needed to know. Helped me to book a tour and find certain souveniers from Lamai! The location is really quiet but all the shops and night life are just 1 minute away. Clean, nice room and comfortable bed. Very good breakfast too and nice beach within just few minutes walk. I highly recommend this place!

Novērtēts 01 februāris 2019
8,0
Lieliski
Lisa no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Luksusa numurs ar piekļuvi baseinam
Uzturējās5 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Good hotel with bizarre signs everywhere”

This hotel did the job. 2 bug pools both of which were nice. We had a pool access room in the new block. The room was bug but a bit sparse. No easy chair for example and fairly limited storage. Pool access was down some stairs. The pool is pretty badly designed and getting in and out is difficult. If you have any mobility issues don't bother booking one of these rooms. Book one in the older section where the pool is easier to access. Breakfast was fine and served until 10.30. The staff were helpful too and we rented a car and booked scooters with the hotel without problem. The hotel is in the centre of lamai. Right next to loads of shops and place to eat and drink but a 3min walk from the beach. The beach is pretty mediocre. All around the hotel and in your room you will find signs reminding you not to do things you'd never thought of doing. I found this odd and a bit like being back at school. Overall though the hotel was fine .

Novērtēts 06 janvāris 2019
10,0
Izcili
Rebecca no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada marts

Izcili”

Stunning resort, super helpful staff assisting with organising tours. The breakfast was fantastic with lots of variety. The pools were both amazing and the pool bar staff were fantastic!! Would definitely come back here again

Novērtēts 02 aprīlis 2019
8,4
Lieliski
Adam no Austrālija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs ar piekļuvi baseinam
Uzturējās8 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Good location but noisy ”

Being in the centre of Lamai, the property is well placed but that also brings major drawbacks. One being that the music from the bars easily penetrates the rooms and goes till early hours. The beds are hard, for me that's a massive disappointment but most beds in Asia are hard. Pool was clean but the pictures are dramatised. Not as big as you would think. Hire a motorbike somewhere else as the budget motorbike is as expensive as the premium in other parts of Thailand. Rooms are ok, shower and toilet are good, cleaning service was good, breakfast was what you would expect from a hotel of 3 to 3.5 stars. Greeting was lovely and the complimentary drink was amazing. Just bare in mind that the walls and floors are thin. You will hear the neighbours walking around above you if you book a pool access suite.

Novērtēts 20 novembris 2018
10,0
Izcili
marie no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs

Nice hotel with good pools”

The swimming pools were clean and of good size. We ended up staying round the pool most days. Breakfast is good with options changed each day. Kitchen is spotless. The rooms are a good size and cleaned each day. I did hear some music from the bars (as they are not far at all) but only as background noise and didn’t bother me at all. A friend we met there didn’t hear any music from his room. It’s a minute walk to the beach which is great with lots of restaurants both on the beach and on the main road. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would recommend.

Novērtēts 16 jūlijs 2018
10,0
Izcili
Simon no Austrālija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs ar piekļuvi baseinam
Uzturējās5 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Everything was perfect, the pool access room is a must! Breakfast is great. ”

Night markets are a must, Money changers are in walking distance. Only negative is the hotel swim up bar has shaker cocktails so the menu doesn’t reflect 100% what goes in the drinks. Happy hours everywhere from 530pm

Novērtēts 12 februāris 2019
6,8
Labi
Cindy no Reinjona
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

Good value for money”

The location is juste opposite the lamai night market and very central in Lamai. Hotel is ok, we had the rooms that have the parking view and it was quiet. However, we had a lot of aunts in the room . The breakfast is very good. Good choice of western and chinese food. Restaurant's staff ms Naan is really super kind. The two swimming pools are really well maintained.

Novērtēts 12 februāris 2019
9,2
Izcili
Farzana no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Luksusa numurs ar piekļuvi baseinam
Uzturējās13 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Lovely hotel in the centre of Lamai”

We stayed here for 13 nights in January and both loved the hotel. The staff are friendly, the rooms are spacious and clean and it is set right in the centre of Lamai opposite the night market. There's plenty of choice for breakfast including getting eggs cooked to your liking as well as fruit, hot food, thai food, cakes and pastries etc. There are two pools and we had a swim up room to the newer pool which was lovely and has a swim up bar with plenty of loungers around it. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Novērtēts 15 janvāris 2019
8,4
Lieliski
Anchalee no Taizeme
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās8 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

Good time with a bit of adventure”

We all have s lovely time there even though on the day that we're arrived it's the day before the Strom will hit the island but we still have a wonderful time out there. Thank you very much for looking after us all

Novērtēts 14 janvāris 2019
8,8
Lieliski
Holly no Kanāda
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada maijs

Excellent hotel but not a fan of the location ”

We previously stayed in Chaweng and preferred the area over Lamai beach. The hotel however was excellent and helped us sort out transfers and ferry tickets. They we’re very helpful and the hotel was very nice. Large breakfast selection and really nice pool area.

Novērtēts 09 maijs 2018
9,2
Izcili
Martin no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Luksusa numurs ar piekļuvi baseinam
Uzturējās6 naktis 2018. gada marts

Friendly Staff, Amazing Pool, Great Breakfast, Central Location, Close to Sea”

Really enjoyed our stay here, we had a pool side room and it was perfect. If you like a swim it has a 25-30 metre 2 lane which is well maintained. Room was kept tidy and the staff were professional and a lot of fun. Hope you enjoy as much as we did

Novērtēts 18 marts 2018
9,6
Izcili
adam no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada jūlijs

Stay here, you must”

I'll be coming back for sure, excellent location right in the centre of everything yet quiet and peaceful (when the Chinese aren't trying to drown their own children). 2 pools in vastly differing styles, we first had a pool access room on the more modern pool with the swim up bar, this was really nice however the balcony was completely enclosed and had no sun, from there however you could climb out and into the pool, this was more of an obstacle course but, pool access direct from the room was achieved, even if advanced acrobatics were necessary. The room was quite noisy, chair dragging and heavy footsteps from upstairs etc so we changed to a pool side room by the other more traditional pool for a couple days which was much better. So back to what I eluded to above, there was a large proportion of Chinese guests who would come and basically invade the peace and quiet by the traditional pool at about 4pm everyday, one of them felt the best way to teach their son to swim was to throw him in the pool and beat him while the child literally screamed for its life. I intervened when I saw the father actually push the kids head under water in what I knew to be at least half a meter more depth than the child's height. Now this isn't the hotels fault or even within their control, however this is not the first time I've witnessed this kind of behaviour and if this hotel is often used for such parental practices, I'm not sure I want to witness it. That aside, I would definitely stay here again, right up until I felt I had to police the pool again. I did think it was slightly expensive but maybe 15-20% on what else is available in the area.

Novērtēts 10 augusts 2017
8,8
Lieliski
Sanjay no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs ar piekļuvi baseinam
Uzturējās6 naktis 2017. gada jūlijs

2 min walk from the beach , small night market in front and surrounded by restaurants and bars ”

Very convinient for all Travellers , with the beach , restaurants , bars , night market , walking street and a 24 hours MacDonalds right at your door step. Staff were excellent right from the front office to the chamber maids . Was good to see that breakfast had something New to try every day for the week that we were there .. Will defiantly stay there for our next trip to Samui .

Novērtēts 21 jūlijs 2017
8,8
Lieliski
susanne no Nīderlande
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2017. gada aprīlis

Lovely place, best pool ever”

I agree with most reviews. This place is lovely, nice style, clean, simple. The location is superb and the pool...wow. Get a room with a balcony that goes directly into the swimming pool. It's like having your own private swimming pool.

Novērtēts 18 aprīlis 2017
9,2
Izcili
PEERAPORN no Taizeme
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās7 naktis 2016. gada septembris

Nice boutique hotel”

We were very happy to stay here for a week, big salt water pool with surrounding green palnts, very quiet and private. only 5 mins walking to the beach. close to mini mart and restaurant and night market. The staff are very freindly, helpful. We will come back again

Novērtēts 04 oktobris 2016
8,0
Lieliski
Derek no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2014. gada augusts

My stay at Koh Samui”

The location to nightlife was close. There were a number of restaurants within a short walk from hotel

The only thing I wish they had was phones in the room. When traveling g in a group, it was difficult to communicate with everyone. Wifi was spotty, it worked well in the lobby. Overall it was a great stay.

Novērtēts 02 septembris 2014
8,7
Lieliski
Alexander no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2014. gada jūlijs

Nice hotel, friendly staff”

Location, breakfast, staff

Hotel was not very crowded, so breakfast and trips to the pool were very nice and peaceful. Clean room, friendly staff, good English speakers, very attentive. Short walk to the beach, food and night market. We highly recommend this hotel.

Novērtēts 10 augusts 2014
8,3
Lieliski
Christopher no Kanāda
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Very nice hotel”

Location, cleanliness, overall quality

I would recommend this hotel. It was very nice, modern and the rooms were comfortable. The location in Lamai is very well situated to many restaurants and the beach. The pool area is very quiet and relaxing.

Novērtēts 28 decembris 2012
8,3
Lieliski
christer no Zviedrija
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2011. gada decembris

nice quiet hotel on the beach”

very good location and nice swimingpool

everything was ready for check in when i arrived that was very nice.the hotel is located in the middle of everything in lamai bars and restaurants just around the corner.very nice and quiet swimingpool and a short walk to the beach.breakfast was good with youghurt and muesli,toast,fruit on buffet and eggs to order.staff is very good from reception to manager and cleaningladys.very good value for money.free wifi whit three different connections work vry good.

Novērtēts 20 februāris 2012
8,7
Lieliski
SONG no Malaizija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada februāris

Great Hotel to stay at Lami Beach”

Friendly staff, helpful, clean and quite room.,very great and nice environment

my wife said she will back to stay again in future, she said staff here are very helpful..Jut, titan, On...thanks to you all, and others staff there...we like the hotel location, near to beach, and night market.. But...the wirefire there got virus (i think)...when i open my FB, my account got block..

Novērtēts 14 februāris 2012
9,3
Izcili
John no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās11 naktis 2011. gada aprīlis

My 4th stay - say no more”

the pool and the location

Located just off the Hat Lamai main road that runs parallel to the beach. It's perfectly placed for the beach, the nightlife and restaurants. Very friendly staff, clean rooms and an absolutely fantastic pool. Fourth time here - just after the the 2011 floods. I emailed a few weeks before arriving to see if everything was OK after the floods and I got a really positive email saying "we are ready for you".

Novērtēts 11 augusts 2011
8,3
Lieliski
lawrence no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās6 naktis 2011. gada aprīlis

Nice hotel, great location!”

Just off Lamai beach and right in the centre of all the action

had a lovely stay at the am samui palace. was perfect location for me, just of the beach and in the middle of the action. rooms pretty standard, lovely pool and friendly, helpful staff. can't wait to go back!

Novērtēts 04 maijs 2011
8,0
Lieliski
Matan no Izraēla
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada februāris

Definitely coming back to this hotel”

shower in the room

the hotel was much more than we expected. we got the pool view room which was great. you can walk down from the balcony directly to the pool. the room was very comfortable and the best thing was the shower. the breakfast was very good and the staff was more than kind. location is good for shopping and partying. for the beach you will have to walk 5 minutes. overall – very good.

Novērtēts 16 februāris 2011
9,0
Izcili
Thomas
Grupa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada augusts

Am Samui Palace Hotel,”

Big clean rooms, friendly staff, nice pool area, central location

The Am Samui Palace Hotel is well located near the shops, restaurants and nightlife. During the day time beach access is a short walk through another resort. However to get to the beach at night or early in the morning means walking along the main road and down a long side street as the gates are locked. This was only an issue for us as I had the crazy idea of getting up early to watch the sun rise. Security seems very good and both the reception staff and cleaners are very friendly.

Novērtēts 01 septembris 2010
9,3
Izcili
John no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās17 naktis 2010. gada februāris

Great spot; Highly recommended”

Close to nightlife; cool pool; really helpful and friendly staff
maybe a few more channels on the TV would be good

Second time here. Big selling points are: the really friendly staff; a great pool; very clean rooms; a step away from the nightlife. Never found the latter busy so very relaxing just chilling in the pool. We had a room overlooking the pool with a nice balcony - very nice. WiFi credits can be purchased from reception.

Novērtēts 05 jūlijs 2010
10,0
Izcili
Gordon no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās4 naktis 2010. gada aprīlis

Beautiful Pool!!!”

Great pool and friendly staff!!
A short and a little confusing walk to the beach.

This is a fantastic value for the money!! The breakfast was good but only had 3-4 choices. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. The air conditioning was very cold and the pool water was very warm. I loved the location in the middle of everything in Lamai. The Muey Thai fights a couple of blocks away were fun to watch and free. Overall, I think this hotel was a much better value than the hotel I stayed in in Chaweng for twice the price.

Novērtēts 13 aprīlis 2010
10,0
Izcili
Gordon no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās3 naktis 2010. gada marts

Great Inexpensive Hotel ”

Great location and inexpensive.
Needs more variety at breakfast. A short walk to the beach.

I was amazed at how good this inexpensive hotel in Lamai was. The air conditioner was freezing cold, the staff was great and the location was perfect. After staying in Chaweng at another hotel for twice the price, I prefered the Am Samui Palace. I also liked Lamai much better than Chaweng. The scooter rental was also very cheap and convenient. Overall a great value.

Novērtēts 09 aprīlis 2010
8,0
Lieliski
John no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās7 naktis 2009. gada decembris

good spot”

very clean rooms; nice balcony on upper floor overlooking pool; great pool; friendly staff; 1 minute to main street with restaurants, shops and nightlife
tv channel choice limited

Booked here just before Christmas 2009 and stayed over the Christmas period. Room was nice and clean - very comfortable bed and nice balcony. TV channels limited but you didn't come here for the TV right ? - bring some sounds as no music channels. Pool is great - clean and not too busy. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location off the main drag and 5 mins from the beach.

Novērtēts 16 februāris 2010
8,0
Lieliski
Kuljira no Taizeme
Grupa
Uzturējās3 naktis 2009. gada maijs

Comfortable and good”

Warm welcome, not far from Lamai Beach
New Hotel. Not easy to recognise and find.

New Hotel with carpark and swimming pool. Room is very new, clean, and comfortable. You can 2-5 mins walk to Lamai Beach. In front of Hotel, there are tons of resturant and mini bar. Easy to find bank, 7-11 shop, and internet cafe. Internet is not free, you have to buy package for on-line. Swimming pool is very nice. I enjoy it and if i have a chance, i will back to this hotel again.

Novērtēts 26 maijs 2009
10,0
Izcili
Patricia no Francija
Pāris
Deluxe numurs, balkons
Uzturējās5 naktis 2018. gada septembris

Attractive friendly well-situated ”

Centre of Lamei Beach,just à few steps from the beautiful beach itself. The rooms are large with balconies. Excellent bed. Two lovely swimming pools, one in a tropical garden.Good and variéd breakfast,maybe more fresh juices. Particularly clean. Spécial thanks to very efficient and friendly staff.

Novērtēts 10 septembris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Sandra no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada augusts

Great location,beautiful clean pools, helpful staff.”

The hotel has an old and new section, however they join seamlessly and the older section is brilliantly well maintained so you don't feel like you'd rather be in the new part. The hotel has two pools, both a great and both have ample sunbeds. The afternoon happy 'hour' 2-6pm is fantastic, very cheap and you can order from within the pool at the pool bar! Location for this hotel couldn't be better, you're set back from the main strip so there is no noise, but you're so close that a huge range of bars/restaurants/spas etc are right on the doorstep. Staff and friendly and helpful. If we go back to Lamai we'd definitely stay here again.

Novērtēts 30 augusts 2018
9,6
Izcili
Anna no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Luksusa numurs ar piekļuvi baseinam
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada augusts

Izcili”

Overall good experience of am samui. When we first arrived we had a problem with the toilet self flushing every minute or two. This was an on-going issue with the plumbing in the rooms (so this problem wasn't new to the reception staff). They quickly gave us the option to move rooms so a negative was quickly rectified into a positive. Pros: Comfy bed Less than 5 mins walk to beach Right on the strip where the bars and restaurants are (but no noise can be heard) Hotel staff are lovely Help yourself library Towels for the beach or swimming pool prvided Cons After agoda have taken their taxes etc the pool room we had cme to £100 and unless you plan on staying put and using this facility it's quite a pricey room! Internet can be flaky!!

Novērtēts 27 augusts 2018
10,0
Izcili
Susan no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Luksusa numurs ar piekļuvi baseinam
Uzturējās8 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs

Great Value!”

We booked 2 rooms with pool entry for 8 nights and were allocated rooms side by side with steps down to the beautiful pool. The 2nd floor rooms were great, because they have a better pool view & more natural light than those below. The outdoor lounge/balcony area & direct pool access are fantastic features of these rooms & definitely worth the additional cost. Rooms/public areas very clean & all staff very smiley & helpful during our stay. Extensive breakfast included in our room rate (great eggs cooked to order each morning!) Good location (not beachfront, but an easy 50m walk down a laneway & your feet are in the sand!) Hotel backs onto the main street so lots of well priced dinner, bar & massage options close by. Small night market directly opposite hotel entrance. Totally recommend this hotel at this price-point. Online photos a true reflection of the property. Thanks for a great stay!

Novērtēts 22 jūlijs 2018
8,8
Lieliski
Ian no Austrālija
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās7 naktis 2018. gada februāris

Lieliski”

Superior pool view rooms below average for the price we paid, basin had no hot water, asked to be fixed, told they didn't have hot water to those basins. A bit tight for sun beds (not unusual at hotels). Did request to be near friends arriving from UK this didn't happen. Rest of set up good all staff fantastic, location really good, breakfast good variety to cater for all (maybe could do with a bigger egg station!) New pool good, despite room concerns would stay again and recommend. They only have to improve a few minor issues to be really up there.

Novērtēts 09 marts 2018
9,6
Izcili
craig
Grupa
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2018. gada februāris

A wonderful stay”

The hotel is in a great location. The staff are friendly, the rooms are clean and the choice of two pools is nice. The beach is a two minute walk and there are lots of beach bars with free sun loungers to use for the day (check out Murray Bar and Grill). Happy hour runs from 2-6pm. My one suggestion for the hotel is to have a cash float at the swim up bar so that the bartender doesn’t have to run somewhere deep into the hotel to make change every time someone pays. Breakfast had good options and changed enough every day so that we weren’t bored.

Novērtēts 08 marts 2018
8,4
Lieliski
Alice no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe numurs, balkons
Uzturējās10 naktis 2018. gada februāris

Amazing Place!”

I traveled with my 7-year-old daughter from NYC for a 10-day stay at Am Samui Palace and we both highly recommend this hotel. The staff and the hotel grounds themselves exude an air of hospitality and warm welcome. We both felt right at home from day one! We stayed in the "Honeymoon" suite (#319) and WOW, was it huge! We loved the room and the double balcony. The only complaint is the constant smell of excrement coming from the drain in the floor of the bathroom. The solution we had during our stay was to spray the drain with air freshener. Hopefully, the staff has found a more permanent solution. However, everything else was smooth sailing. The breakfast buffet was top notch, offering a wide selection to satisfy both adult and children's palates. The pool areas were magnificent! My child made so many friends of all ages (9 months to adult) while splashing joyfully in the pools. We felt 100% while walking the grounds of the hotel and outside in the town. Thank you, Am Samui Palace!!!!

Novērtēts 06 marts 2018
8,8
Lieliski
Luwam no Zviedrija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe numurs, balkons
Uzturējās15 naktis 2018. gada februāris

Great service and great location”

The service at the hotel was great, and the location was super., close to restaurants, beach and shopping. They have two pools which was great for the children. We would defenetly book this hotel again.

Novērtēts 02 marts 2018
8,4
Lieliski
Philip no Spānija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs ar piekļuvi baseinam
Uzturējās14 naktis 2018. gada februāris

Quite Oasis ”

Being situated right on the Main Street of Lamai amongst the hustle on bustle you would think that this hotel would be a nightmare. Quite the opposite as you walk through reception you realise you are on a tranquil oasis. Built around two pools the rooms are spacious and modern. The staff were always polite and friendly and ready to help. Breakfast was a little fraught if you went down later the 8.00am - it certainly wasn’t the best breakfast I’ve had, basic choices and the hot items were usually cold. The staff were always happy to warm things up,if you asked though. The property is just a 2 min walk to a fabulous beach so, all in all, well worth a visit.

Novērtēts 26 februāris 2018
10,0
Izcili
susan no Austrālija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs ar piekļuvi baseinam
Uzturējās6 naktis 2018. gada janvāris

very good location very clean lovely pool and modern large rooms”

great central location so close to a really nice beach and restaurants and shops and bars tight outside. Also very clean and well maintained with a lovely big pool (two) and pool bar with happy hour. Lamai was a very nice area and everything is very close.

Novērtēts 25 janvāris 2018
9,6
Izcili
alan no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe numurs, balkons
Uzturējās5 naktis 2018. gada janvāris

Izcili”

Very good hotel great room lovely pool great staff very good location near to everything but still quiet only bad point t.v channels very poor ( English) but loved my stay and will always go back there!!!

Novērtēts 10 janvāris 2018
8,0
Lieliski
pamela no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās14 naktis 2017. gada jūnijs

Nice compacted resort”

We stayed in the new wing of the hotel the room are modern and large it has a beautiful pool lots of sunbeds and a nice pool bar. The novelty pool accessible from your balcony is great but because of the design it makes it very noisy inside your room because all the children are playing in the pool attached to your balcony. Although the breakfast choice at the hotel was mostly good every dish including eggs had been made at 7am and left until 10.30am end of breakfast so everything each day was completely cold The hotel is just a short 2 minute walk to the beautiful beach of Lamai and is on the main road where there are lot's of restaurants to choose from. The Hotel advertises it has a shuttle service but actually they call you a taxi that you pay for it. They also advertise they have cable TV but they do not have it.

Novērtēts 18 jūlijs 2017
8,4
Lieliski
Jeff no Jaunzēlande
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada februāris

Very good for a 3 star”

Stayed in a poolside room with my wife and toddler. Room was simple but clean - and relatively private despite being beside the pool. The pool is is really nice - large with the hotel surrounding it. Excellent pool for families with kids. Breakfast was good. Location not to bad, shopping and restuarants nearby. Recommend this hotel for families

Novērtēts 15 decembris 2016
9,2
Izcili
Pierre no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2016. gada aprīlis

Just a couple of small things”

Stunning pool area. Balinese-like with its lush vegetation. All staff extremely friendly and helpful. Location near-perfect. Yards from both beach and main bar/restaurant area. Warned about building works next door but hardly noticeable. Spacious comfortable room. Slight negatives are poor lighting above bed make reading in bed very difficult and buffet b/fast is merely OK and not up to standard of the rest of the operation. Highly recommend.

Novērtēts 07 maijs 2016
9,6
Izcili
JOHN no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās10 naktis 2016. gada marts

Nice functional place at a great location.”

Beautiful pool, nice breakfast, helpful staff. Did not like the way the a/c was shut off when you left the room leaving you to return to a hot, stuffy room. Room light was too dim especially the reading lights over the bed. Otherwise a good functional place.

Novērtēts 10 aprīlis 2016
10,0
Izcili
Yaron no Izraēla
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās14 naktis 2016. gada janvāris

Excelent resort in a great location”

Location, Swimming pool, rooms

Rooms has very comfortable king size beds, modern bathroom, fridge, flat big screen TV and a nice balcony. Our room was on the ground floor, so we had a direct access to the pool (5 meters). The pool is quite large and beautiful. Included breakfast was a decent buffet, served 07-10:30. Internet WiFi coverage was perfect, high speed and continues. Nice and warm staff, gives you a very good feeling there. Highly recommended (!)

Novērtēts 20 janvāris 2016
8,3
Lieliski
Layne no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada augusts

Great Location”

Great location, quiet, clean

I enjoyed my stay at Am Samui and would stay there again if I return to Koh Samui. The hotel is conveniently located across the street from the Lamai Night Market, but it was sent in from the street so it was quiet despite being in the middle of restaurant, stores, bars, etc. The hotel staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. I only eat breakfast at the hotel and the breakfast was decent.

Novērtēts 03 septembris 2014
8,7
Lieliski
Shayne no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2014. gada maijs

Relaxing stay, close to everything”

Centrally located, close to the beach, great staff

We stayed 5 x nights in a pool side room. The Hotel is located right in the middle of Lamai Beach Town, with the beach only a 200 mtr walk. We stayed in the low season, which for us, was great as the Hotel was very quiet (only between 6 to 8 rooms were occupied at any one time) which gave the Hotel a Boutique feel. As it being low season, the breakfast was basic (you could get eggs cooked for you if you wanted, but that was the extent of the hot food), but you had choices of cereals, breads, cold meats & fruit, which was fine. The staff were very attentive & spoke very good english. The only negative I could find with the Hotel is that you experience dull noises from the nearby Bars around the area, but if you want to stay in the centre of the town, than that's what you need to expect. Overall a very pleasant stay & will be definitely staying back at Am Samui when back at Lamai (PS. Lamai Beach is a lot better beach than Chaweng)

Novērtēts 01 jūnijs 2014
9,0
Izcili
Roland no Vācija
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās12 naktis 2014. gada marts

Best holydays on Lamai Beach”

Clean Hotel,friendly Staff,stunning swimming pool

I spent in march 2014 one of my best holidays in this hotel. Specially the friendly staff, the cleanliness of the rooms and the great swimming pool as like the neat garden in a calm atmosphere characterize this resort. The breakfast was completely adequate and varied. The location is situated in the center of Lamai, about 80 m to the white stunning beach. Business, bank, pharmacy and nightlife are located within 200 m. Nevertheless, if you use a room near the pool on the ground floor you have a quiet sleep. Wifi and LAN is unfortunately available in the lobby, near the swimming pool and in the breakfast room. I plan already now my next stay in this lovely, guest friendly resort!

Novērtēts 22 marts 2014
8,3
Lieliski
Bradley no Jaunzēlande
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada novembris

Great central hotel with noisy neighbours”

Great adult sized pool. Very central to the beach and nightlife.

Good hotel with features one should need. Some downsides with shower water running hot/cold. Plus be aware of nightclub down the road, it is very loud and blasts thumping music to 5am, very annoying unless you are out all night. Girl friendly.

Novērtēts 23 novembris 2013
7,7
Ļoti labi
Kenneth no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2013. gada novembris

comfortable stay, good value”

friendly service, Central location, swimming pool

We stayed at the beginning of November, so it was still relatively off season. Since there weren't many people staying at the hotel, we had the pool to ourselves. Staff were very friendly. Good location in the centre of town. Not on the beach but only a 2 minute walk away.

Novērtēts 15 novembris 2013
9,0
Izcili
Natasha no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās5 naktis 2013. gada janvāris

Beautiful little resort/hotel with amazing pool”

Pool, location, staff, grounds

one of my favorite places i've stayed. gorgeous pool and gardens. the current pictures they have don't do it justice and i was very surprised when i arrived how different it looked. they really need to update those. gorgeous neat, very well kept gardens and pool. breakfast was simple but great. location is excellent, right in the middle of lamai shops and restaurants and the beach is just a walk through out the back. much quieter than chaweng, but only a 20 minute cab ride away. would definetly stay again. loved it.

Novērtēts 19 februāris 2013
9,7
Izcili
john no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās11 naktis 2013. gada janvāris

Nice modern hotel”

Rooms, staff, shower

I really enjoyed my stay at the Am Samui hotel. The rooms are very modern and clean with a powerful shower which you don't always get in Thailand. Staff were always friendly and welcomed me with a smile when ever they see me. Hotel facilities were good with a lovely pool. The beach is only a short walk away.

Novērtēts 29 janvāris 2013
9,7
Izcili
john no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās9 naktis 2013. gada janvāris

Modern clean hotel”

Nice rooms, pool, staff

Really enjoyed staying here. Normally go to Chaweng & pay the same money for a much lower class hotel. The hotel is very modern with lovely rooms & powerful shower. All staff very friendly, always greeted with smile & short chat. Good location in the centre of Lamai & a short walk to the beach.

Novērtēts 28 janvāris 2013
8,7
Lieliski
robert no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada novembris

friendly attitude of staff”

location within the town, but still a resort

My second stay at this resort in the same poolside room. Appreciate the excellent service and friendly attitude of all the staff. Garden and pool area clean and well maintained. Only downside was loud, disrespectful and unessesary speaker music from one kareoke bar till after six in the morning. No fault of the resort. Will definitly stat again. Excellent location in the middle of the action, but the feel of being in a resort.

Novērtēts 18 decembris 2012
9,3
Izcili
mark no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās9 naktis 2012. gada novembris

Loverly Hotel”

Great Location, 2 Minutes to Beach

This was my second stay at the Am Samui Palace, you could not get a better location.Right in the centre of Lami, yet set back off the main road.At the entrance to the hotel is the Bangkok Bank,so you have an ATM on your doorstep.This the leads to a wide range of restaurants, shopping areas, night bazars and bars.A 2 minute walk at the back of the hotel and your on the beautiful Lami Beach.The rooms are large and modern, with everything you need in them. eg safety box, coffee/tea making facilities.All the staff are helpful and nice.

Novērtēts 07 decembris 2012
7,7
Ļoti labi
Ghassan no Bahreina
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs

Great Location & Service”

Location

Great location for lamai, just near everything on the road side. The staff are very helpful and breakfast was good. The Pool excess suite was great but with a small bathroom. Cons: no direct excess to the beach as you have to walk pass another resort to get there. Very crowded along the pool area with many.

Novērtēts 27 septembris 2012
9,0
Izcili
Peter no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2012. gada augusts

Great staff and location”

Staff,closeness to beach and main street

Very enjoyable stay.some night noise from nearby bars but not too much.very short walk to a fabulous beach.Even shorter walk to main street with bars,markets and restuarants. Will definitely stay there again. Excellentvalue.

Novērtēts 30 augusts 2012
9,3
Izcili
robert no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada jūnijs

Friendly staff”

Convenience of being in downtown area

First time @ this resort on Samui and was well satified with everything; especially with the service and friendly attitude of the staff. Convenience of being in the center of town and within walking distance of everything, but still with the feel of being in a real resort. Good value for money and will stay again.

Novērtēts 13 jūlijs 2012
9,0
Izcili
david no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada jūnijs

home away from home”

well-kept grounds, beautiful landscaping, attentive staff, good breakfast

Of all the good things about the hotel, I'd have to say that I liked the staff more than anything. They were helpful, friendly and available. Especially Aom and Ae--two very charming and attractive ladies at the front desk. They made my stay extra pleasant.

Novērtēts 25 jūnijs 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Doug no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās13 naktis 2012. gada jūnijs

Great location,good sized poolside room”

Short walk to beach and to centre of Lamai

Friendly desk service and room cleaning. Room had large bed with firm matress but we slept well on it. Large clean pool and adequate breakfast altho we ordered meals and split them between us to vary a little.

Novērtēts 24 jūnijs 2012
10,0
Izcili
Una no Afganistāna
Pāris
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada februāris

Nice quiet hotel ”

Close to beach and night market

we arranged with am samui, to be collected at koh samui airport, and our driver was there to greet us on time. we were celebrating our wedding aniiversary, so they placed rose petals on the bed and also had a small vase of roses to congratulate us, which was a lovely touch. ther room was big, with a nice balcony. the pool was great, and had enough beds for all guests. the food was really good in the restaurant, and the scrambled eggs at breakfast were the best i have had in any hotel in asia. the staff were really nice and helpful on any questions we had. i would recommend this hotel to friends.

Novērtēts 15 jūnijs 2012
8,7
Lieliski
Matthias no Vācija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada maijs

Nice clean & spacious rooms”

3 min walk to the beach

very nice pool, but matraces of the deck-chairs need to be renewed. breakfast is ok-good. recommend (2nd floor) room with pool view. you also might hear music from the bars sometimes but obviously less than in garden-view rooms.

Novērtēts 26 maijs 2012
9,0
Izcili
raymond no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās17 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis

fantastic hotel”

great location

a great hotel in a great location. hotel staff really helpfull nothing is a problem. we stayed in a poolside room which was really good and the pool is fantastic. you are in the heart of lamai but so quiet and peacefull its a little paradise. will stay there again and would reccomend it to all travellers.

Novērtēts 06 maijs 2012
9,3
Izcili
Farhan no Malaizija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada aprīlis

Nice hotel with low price”

nice location, view, privacy

We only stayed for one night but i wouldn't mind to stay longer. The location is in the heart of Lamai street. With private access to the beach. The room look exactly like in the pictures, spacious with balcony, good customer service. I didn't try the pool so no comment bout that. It's only 2 minutes from Lamai night market and other bar, restaurants.

Novērtēts 01 maijs 2012
9,0
Izcili
Michiel no Nīderlande
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis

Lovely hotel in centre of Lamai”

The very helpfull staff, the breakfast, the room, the nice swimmingpool

we really loved this hotel. the staff is so nice and helpfull, the location is very good in the centre of lamai and very close to the beach. the swimmingpool is beautiful (just watch out for some red, biting, ants who are swimming too!) and the rooms very clean. and the breakfast is very delicious. maybe not so many choise but everything is of very good quality.

Novērtēts 28 aprīlis 2012
9,3
Izcili
Saju no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis

excellent clean hotel in a great location”

spacious rooms with a big baalcony, very reasonable pricing, caring staffs

I really enjoyed my stay in Am samui, very well located and good pricing.Staffs are very caring. Rooms are well maintained, if you are a person who love to be in lively area and at the same time closer to the sea, this hotel is the best choice

Novērtēts 18 aprīlis 2012
9,0
Izcili
Belinda no Austrālija
Grupa
Uzturējās21 naktis 2011. gada decembris

Nice room, great service and location. ”

Excellent service, nice atmosphere

really enjoyed staying at this hotel, staff were very helpful and friendly and it has a relaxing atmosphere. great location, opposite the night markets and only a minute from the food markets and bars. just as close to the beach. the only negative was that it was a bit noisy. would stay here again.

Novērtēts 04 aprīlis 2012
8,0
Lieliski
XIAOLU no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās20 naktis 2012. gada februāris

Very comfortable hotel but over priced”

beautiful pool and clean rooms

we stayed for three weeks in february/march. the hotel is superbly located in the centre of lamai beach. the hotel was ok and our stay was comfortable. quite a lot of overnight noise from a local club but it was not particularly distressing. breakfast was adequate. staff were friendly and helpful. would recommend as a good mid range hotel.

Novērtēts 31 marts 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Norman no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās14 naktis 2012. gada februāris

Good location but some noise from the bars”

Great location, lovely big rooms, friendly staff.

Lovely hotel with great location and very friendly staff. The downside is noise from the bars at night and the slamming of doors closing night and morning. Beautiful gardens but lots of ants and moscitos. If you are in a room opposite the reception regular noise from people checking in and out of the hotel.

Novērtēts 19 marts 2012
9,3
Izcili
Carole no Kanāda
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar baseina skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada februāris

Hotel worth staying”

I highly recommend this hotel.

pleasant stay, lovely swimming pool, beautiful beach,centraly located with fine restaurants close by. staff were very professional and accommodating for any request, the breakfast was not a buffet, could be enhanced. late night music carries to certain areas of the hotel, in general it is ok.

Novērtēts 04 marts 2012