Rezervēt tagad: Amarin Samui Hotel

Ļoti labi
Balstoties uz 235 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
7,6
/
10

Reviews of Amarin Samui Hotel atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (235)Booking.com atsauksmes (74)
7,6
/
10
Ļoti labi
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:8,0
Iespējas7,5
Atrašanās vieta6,6
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte8,2
Pakalpojumi8,1
Atbilstība cenai:7,8
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (235)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 222 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
10,0
Izcili
Lyndsey no Kanāda
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Izcili”

The staff was awesome. The young lady (who's name I cannot remember unfortunately) was so friendly and helpful.

Novērtēts 08 maijs 2019
9,6
Izcili
Leanne no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2018. gada februāris

Lovely hotel and staff”

This has been my favourite hotel on the trip so far! Staff are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was a buffet and a great variety compared to some hotels we’ve been to. It has a swimming pool which was so quiet we had it to ourselves most of the time. Also a mini gym. You can rent dvds from there aswell. The beach is about 5-10 min walk not far. Shops and restaurants nearby. Would 100% recommend this hotel and will definitely go back :)

Novērtēts 11 februāris 2018
8,8
Lieliski
Linn no Zviedrija
Grupa
Paaugstināta komforta istaba ar balkonu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada decembris

A very relaxing and nice place to stay.”

We stayed here as a (very) luxury stay over New Years. The hotel looks very rundown from the outside and we were a little worried when we got there since we had spent so much money on it, but the inside is lovely! The room is big and clean, but the tv wasn’t really working and although the shower had warm water it wasn’t very warm. Ac was loud and the remote wasn’t working properly, but it did keep the room cool. The pool was great! The weather was a little bad on our first two days so we had the pool for ourselves which was great as there were only 7 sun beds and 2 mattresses for them. And the breakfast... we were so excited to have breakfast buffet! We stuffed ourselves with pancakes, toast, cereal, fried eggs, fruit and Thai food every morning. So good! And the stuff was super friendly, always smiling. It was cute to rent movies in the reception too :) Would definitely recommend!

Novērtēts 02 janvāris 2018
8,0
Lieliski
MIRKO no Itālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada marts

pleasant stay in clean and effcient hotel”

cleaness, politeness of staff, value for money

Generally a nice hotel for the price. I did have an issue with some noisy drilling going on for too long in the afternoon,but as soon as I call the reception they made it stop. Breakfast: no buffet was set up, probably because of the low occupancy.However I was presenetd a menu from which I was able to order a full English breakfast eggs were cooked nicely and the orange juice was freshly squeezed. The waitress was very kind and promptly brought me a second glass of OJ, when I asked for it.Check in and check out were quick and efficient. As I check out early, I asked for a breakfast box, who was nicely arranged for me and ready at 6.30 am the following morning. Consider the rate, this hotel is delivering very good value.

Novērtēts 30 marts 2014
8,7
Lieliski
Alexander no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Paaugstināta komforta istaba ar balkonu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada maijs

Nice if you don't want to stay on the beach”

Clean, large, close to beach

I was visiting Samui but needed to work whilst there. Unfortunately beach bungalows aren't very conducive to working so I decided to book something close to the beach but with the facilities for me to work. The room was clean and big. The bed comfortable and the bathroom nice. The breakfast was basic but enough. Didn't see many other people there while I was there. Not sure how popular it is but I thought it was pretty good.

Novērtēts 15 jūlijs 2013
9,3
Izcili
Lem no Malaizija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada janvāris

Good Services Hotel”

staff friendly and helpful

i am very like the hotel that is beacuse the hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. The hotel rooms is cleanliness. besides, that is also included video movie rent for free of charge.the hotel also provide swimming pool and gym services. the hotel also near mae nam ferry Pier.The Hotel beside also got cheaper massage.

Novērtēts 04 februāris 2013
9,7
Izcili
Friedhelm no Vācija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada novembris

Hidden gem at the main road”

Friendly service, nice room, complementary internet,

i could stay only one night, but the receptionists, at arrival and departure were very kind. the service at breakfast was also kind and helpful by the choice ala carte. the room was large, clean and complete furnished. the prices for the drinks in the minibar were not high. complementary dvds to view could be asked for at the reception. i didn't use the offer but did look at the offered titles. if you want to watch a movie there should be one for every taste. for me a great advantage was that the hotel is near my favorite italian restaurant in samui. one leaves the hotel, turns left and at the end of the block it is, a walk of one or two minutes. their house wine white is not expensive and tastes good. there will be no headache the next morning.

Novērtēts 26 novembris 2011
8,0
Lieliski
Jeffrey no Kanāda
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Ļoti labi”

Great rooftop pool. Enjoyed free dvd movies to borrow for room. Clean hotel and rooms.

Novērtēts 01 janvāris 2019
9,6
Izcili
Stuart no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2017. gada augusts

Good value and friendly staff”

Pros Varied breakie and huge Friendly and polite staff throughout Roof top pool Clean rooms and hotel DVD collection was fun - just need to switch the subtitles and audio over Close to Spices, Babas (scooter hire also) and Burger shack. Cons A walk to the beach Lacking in atmosphere Pool area could be made more comfortable (more cushions).

Novērtēts 22 augusts 2017
5,6
Florian no Vācija
Pāris
Paaugstināta komforta istaba ar balkonu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada augusts

Not enough for the money”

I think this place was once quite nice. Now it needs some renovation to be done. The aircons are very loud and the place is not really clean. The rooftop swimming pool is the highlight, but you need to go through some area that is now used for laundy. Also an underwater light was ripped out - not quite a reassuring aspect to see the blank power cables in the water. You can get better value in Samui, for sure.

Novērtēts 18 augusts 2017
8,8
Lieliski
Rainer no Taizeme
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada marts

Top Hotel, but Mae Nam is very quiet!”

Walking To the Beach ca. 7 min. and even when you want to go shopping you need always a taxi or songathew... We like Chaweng more than Mae Nam, because there is not so quiet. Somebody, who wants it relaxed and quiet will Love this Hotel!

Novērtēts 09 marts 2016
9,0
Izcili
maria no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada janvāris

Comfortable stay near Port Koh Samui”

Cleanliness, location, price

We stayed as a stopover in Koh Samui . It was perfect to leave our bags , spend day at the beach, have a shower and be on our way . The rooftop pool was clean and pretty . The beach is less than 10 min walk .

Novērtēts 07 janvāris 2016
8,7
Lieliski
Sheera no Malaizija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada decembris

Comfortable and value for money”

Pool, friendly staff, cleanliness

Reserved a junior suite room and was upgraded to a studio upon arrival. Room was clean and amenities were good. Slightly far from the beach but a good location for families. The hotel management was also very accommodative as they helped us arrange boat transfers and safari packages.

Novērtēts 06 janvāris 2016
8,0
Lieliski
Michael no Austrālija
Pāris
Paaugstināta komforta istaba ar balkonu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2015. gada janvāris

Maenan relax Amarin pamper”

Clean, Service, Amenities.

The Amarin is clean throughout, the service is friendly and room service luxurious: good cook, reasonable prices. The amenities are varied enough to keep you entertained if you don't feel like leaving the hotel.

Novērtēts 17 janvāris 2015
8,0
Lieliski
Lily no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2014. gada februāris

Great hotel in a quiet location.”

Big spacious rooms, walking distance to beach, surrounded by local eateries

The rooms at Amarin were spacious and comfortable. Strong air conditioning, mini bar in rooms with free wifi. Nice swimming pool on roof top. The hotel is located on the main road with a taxi stand directly across from them. 10-15min walk to the beach. Quite a few local eateries around. There is not much night life at all, but if you were after nightlife, you won't be staying at Maenam anyway. Only complaint is the bathroom is poorly designed. The shower is over a bath tub which causes water to leak around the tub and onto the floor. Thankfully house keeping gives the bathroom a good mop every day.

Novērtēts 28 februāris 2014
9,3
Izcili
Emilie no Beļģija
Pāris
Paaugstināta komforta istaba ar balkonu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada decembris

Amarin Hotel”

Breakfast, room, dvd collection

This was a great hotel on Koh Samui: affordable with all the necessary amenities: a massive DVD collection for guests to enjoy for free, a rooftop swimming pool and a little gym. The breakfast buffet was amazing with cooked food (Asian selection, pancakes, French toast, and a big egg cooking station), yoghurts, toast, danish pastries, cereals, tea, coffee and juices. The only thing I would fault was that breakfast was only served until 10am which seems a little on the early side when on holidays. The room we had was gorgeous, with complimentary daily room service, free daily bottled water and a fruit bowl on arrival. The bathroom is also great and spacious with a bath and a shower. We hired a scooter from the hotel and drove around the entire island in one afternoon.

Novērtēts 02 janvāris 2014
8,0
Lieliski
Triin no Igaunija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2013. gada aprīlis

value hotel”

Quiet surrounding, friendly staff, rooftop pool

It was low season, so the hotel was almoust empty and we got all the attention from the staff and the rooftop pool was not crowded. We booked for 4 days but then spent another 4. Got really good value.

Novērtēts 24 septembris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Michelle no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada maijs

Convenient , clean & pleasant”

It's convenient , clean & pleasent

We have stayed here three times now, it's always our stop when travelling through for the airport to the other islands, we will also continue to stay here when we travel through, it's near the airport & near the ferry, great location & great value for money.

Novērtēts 06 jūnijs 2013
8,3
Lieliski
Forrest no Apvienotā Karaliste
Grupa
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada aprīlis

Great value and close to beach”

Value and cleanliness

Amarin is a fairly old hotel and looks it from the outside. However inside it's great. Rooms are fresh with good bathrooms. There's also a small pool and gym on the roof. The only downside is you have to walk to the beach (about 5 mins).

Novērtēts 29 aprīlis 2013
8,3
Lieliski
Forrest no Apvienotā Karaliste
Grupa
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada aprīlis

Great value and close to beach”

Value and cleanliness

Amarin is a fairly old hotel and looks it from the outside. However inside it's great. Rooms are fresh with good bathrooms. There's also a small pool and gym on the roof. The only downside is you have to walk to the beach (about 5 mins)

Novērtēts 29 aprīlis 2013
6,0
Micaela no Jaunzēlande
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada aprīlis

Nice room but the staff were inconsistent”

The pool, the look of the room and friendly check in

My first impression of the hotel was good, I was given a complimentary juice and greeted with friendly smiles, I was also impressed with how the room looked. However, there were a few small things later on which were disappointing. Such as when I was checking out I was asked to fill in a customer survey, and asked several times if I knew why the hotel slippers weren't in my room (these weren't there on arrival), but this stopped when I said I didn't mind them searching my bag. Also, I asked if they could call me a taxi but it turned out that I had to book it through them so that they could get their commission, when the taxi arrived it looked like somebody's sister had come in the family car and she ended up taking me to the wrong pier, but because of the set up with booking it through the hotel she was unwilling to take me to the correct one, and left me there with a bit of "not my problem" attitude.

Novērtēts 09 aprīlis 2013
7,7
Ļoti labi
Gerald no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada marts

Loved the pool, the staff, the place.”

the pool, the staff, the location

At first I was disappointed that the hotel entrance was right on the main road. But the rooms are not. In fact there was no problem with noise at all. The staff are the best asset. They are friendly and helpful. The swimming pool on the roof was great - a bit heavy on the chlorine, but great. In room facilities were good. Not much on the tv for foreigners, but there is an extensive DVD collection at the front desk, and that was nice. Fridge, coffee maker, shower, everything works. Only thing missing is a balcony.

Novērtēts 02 aprīlis 2013
9,3
Izcili
Chad no Kanāda
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada februāris

Nice hotel with everything you need”

Good location, friendly staff, good wifi

Stayed here for 4 nights and then extended for another 4. The place is clean, modern and the staff are friendly. The pool is quite large and a good way to spend a day. The restaurant is reasonable for travellers. The only thing is you can book tours and transport cheaper at other travel companies in the area. They have free DVDs you can rent and the wifi is fast. Mae nam is quiet but you can still get anywhere on the island from here.

Novērtēts 24 februāris 2013
8,3
Lieliski
Lynne no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada februāris

Great hotel, lovely rooms, fabulous beach”

Room is modern and large. Not on the beach, but only a short walk away to Mae Nam beach.

this was one of the best rooms we had in thailand and was great value for money. it is one the road rather than on the beach, but we did not find it at all noisy despite having one of the rooms at the front. the staff were helpful, rooms cleaned daily with fresh towels, breakfast was good, if nothing exciting. wifi generally good. overall we felt very comfortable and pleased to return to our room every day.

Novērtēts 22 februāris 2013
8,7
Lieliski
Ryan no Kanāda
Grupa
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada februāris

Great hotel and very friendly staff”

Friendly staff, movie borrow option, rooftop pool, restaurant

i would recommend this hotel to people of all ages. the staff was very friendly and always greeted us with a smile. the food at the restaurant was good but as you would expect pay a little bit more then you would at a local restaurant. the location was a bit out of the way of all the action but would definitely recommend renting a motorbike (and can do so through the hotel) rather than using taxis as expenses can add up after repetitive use. the rooftop pool was nice as it gave you the option to swim other than having to head to the beach. pool did have a decent amount of chlorine in it though. the rooms were very clean and offered everything that one would need, including 2 free bottles of water daily. the beds were a good size but ive slept on a better mattress. mae nam is a much quieter place on the island but it doesn't take long to get too bo phut or chewang, where more of the action and nightlife is located. the hotel itself is very modern and environmentally friendly. also a travel agent is located right across the street and a 7/11 is only a 2 minute walk down to the right when you walk out the hotels front entrance. a local restaurant i would recommend when wanting to switch things up from the hotel restaurant is uncle noi's down the street to the right when you walk out the front doors of the hotel. great food and affordable prices. will definitely stay here again if i come back to ko samui!

Novērtēts 08 februāris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Katerina no Čehija
Pāris
Paaugstināta komforta istaba ar balkonu
Uzturējās7 naktis 2013. gada janvāris

Good value”

The price is adequate for what you get

recently, thai hotels have become more expensive but they lack the service (that is normal in thailand, but not for the rising prices). we have stayed in amarin for the second time and i have to say that the service and rooms absolutely correspond with the price. the staff in amarin is great, outgoing and nothing is a problem. they also improved in terms of calling taxis etc. we got upgraded for free and we also had late check out for free. i can only recommend!

Novērtēts 30 janvāris 2013
8,7
Lieliski
Sam no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs

Very relaxing hotel with friendly, helpful staff”

Extensive DVD library and rooftop pool

Amarin Samui hpools as everything we wanted for a break from travelling around SE Asia. The staff were always friendly and helpful; the rooftop pool was fantastic for relaxing; and a number of bars and restaurants were within easy reach of the hotel.

Novērtēts 21 augusts 2012
9,0
Izcili
Shannon no Dienvidāfrika
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2012. gada augusts

Really lovely hotel”

the staff are so sweet and go above and beyond to keep you happy.

We really enjoyed our 5 day stay here in koh samui. on the 1st night we noticed our air con was leaking so they upgraded us the very next morning. The staff are very helpful and friendly. it was a good location too as restaurants are a 5 minute walk away and beach 5-10 min walk. there is a huge selection of nice restaurants in this area and right on the beach too. markets on thursday night are a must do. The rooftop pool is awesome!

Novērtēts 17 augusts 2012
9,0
Izcili
Gemma no Jaunzēlande
Grupa
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2012. gada augusts

Nice Hotel”

Good atmostphere

i stayed at the amarin for 5 nights with friends - in hind sight, i would have preferred a beach front resort once we had explored and seen other options in the area but the hotel was such a good price and basically in the middle of everything. we only caught a few taxis to travel a little further (to a safari & a further away restaurant) otherwise a 5min walk gets you to a fantastic street before the beach where there is a huge range of different restaurants, massage/beauty salons & then you arrive at the beautiful beach. the owner was at the hotel most of the time and was extremely helpful and pleasant. there's also a nice roof top pool if you're sick of the sand! i'd recommend this to those who don't mind not being right next to the beach and want something a little more quiet. rooms are average - small size but are comfortable and have great air con!! (which was a life saver, other hotels i stayed at were too hot and stuffy) i don't really have anything negative to say, you get your money's worth.

Novērtēts 15 augusts 2012
9,0
Izcili
Thomas no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada augusts

nice hotel”

Pool, rooms, nice food

friendly staff that always said hello when we passed through the lobby, reasonably priced moped hire (you need one if you don't wana walk for more than 10-15 mins), free DVDs are a great plus for an early night and the rooftop pool was really nice and clean! Good food, big portions! We found a beautiful bit of beach near by. We would gladly stay there again!

Novērtēts 15 augusts 2012
8,7
Lieliski
Zonya no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada jūlijs

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

Hotel Staff

Hotel staff was very kind and helpful even though we where there only one night. We paid a very discounted rate and yet where treated as if it was a full price booking. When I go back to Samui, I will stay here again. Hotel and room decor was original and impressive. I wouldnt call it studio. It was a regular room with one bed. But clean and nice layout. Spacious too.

Novērtēts 01 augusts 2012
9,3
Izcili
Rebecca no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada marts

Very nice hotel with great staff”

Modern spacious room and free movies!

Although we were only here for one night in transit we were very impressed with this hotel! The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the complimentary drink on arrival was really good! The rooms are modern, clean and very spacious. They organised a cooked breakfast box as we had to leave early in the morning to our next location and the food was really good! There was also complimentary fruit in the room. Would stay again next time I'm in Samui for sure.

Novērtēts 20 marts 2012
7,0
Ļoti labi
CHOOI no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada februāris

Good value hotel”

Reasonable price

the hotel located nearby shoplot, quite location. the hotel parking is at the back street of the hotel, which is a bit not convinient for loading of stuff. the room size is spacious, good enough for 2 persons stay. free wifi is a plus point. walking distance to beach. the hotel cleanliness is acceptable. motorcycle rent is cheap and convinient to travel around.

Novērtēts 08 marts 2012
9,7
Izcili
OLIVER no Īrija
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās8 naktis 2012. gada janvāris

great hotel”

staff friendliness, good room service, dvd free rental

i stayed in total for 9 nights, first time in the hotel. staff sorted me out with a rental motorbike at a good rate. i took one meal at the hotel every day it was so good. i watched a movie each evening from the really extensive choice available for free rental at reception. only flaw is that its 5km from the junction for fishermans village and quite a drive to chaweng. it was very reasonably priced though so i put up with the location and just made less trips by combining activities

Novērtēts 10 februāris 2012
9,7
Izcili
OLIVER no Īrija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada janvāris

great hotel”

staff friendliness, good room service, dvd free rental

i stayed in total for 9 nights, first time in the hotel. staff sorted me out with a rental motorbike at a good rate. i took one meal at the hotel every day it was so good. i watched a movie each evening from the really extensive choice available for free rental at reception. only flaw is that its 5km from the junction for fishermans village and quite a drive to chaweng. it was very reasonably priced though so i put up with the location and just made less trips by combining activities

Novērtēts 10 februāris 2012
9,0
Izcili
Peter no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada janvāris

lovely clean, excellant value, service with smile.”

free room upgrade, roof top pool, lovely spacious room.

had a brilliant stay at this hotel, it is in the queiter not so touristy area but still within walkin distance of nice restaurants and beach. Found staff very helpful and polite, could not of asked for better at this price. Rooftop pool was great to chill out on after a day out.

Novērtēts 25 janvāris 2012
9,3
Izcili
Emma no Apvienotā Karaliste
Grupa
Uzturējās6 naktis 2011. gada decembris

Excellent hotel with very good services”

Friendly staff, dvd player, room service and a pool on the roof!

upon arriving we were upgraded. our room was very spacious, had a massive bed, a tv and dvd player, cheap mini bar, very nice bathroom, the hotel changed the towels daily (and sheets if you want them too), the hotel also provided slippers and dressing gowns for the length of our stay. the pool on the roof is very nice and clean. if you are unfortunate enough to have rain during your stay (we had 3 days of it), the hotel will lend you dvds for free (or an umbrella if you're feeling up for braving the rain), and the room service is very good value (drinks and food). this hotel also has a bar (something which we found lacking in most hotels in thailand)

Novērtēts 13 janvāris 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Benedict no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada novembris

Great value for money”

Great value for money, excellent customer service.

we decided to stay here as the hotel was in a quieter part of ko samui and it was closer to the ferry terminal for our onward trip to ko tao. when we booked we didn't have particularly high hopes as the hotel price was heavily discounted. however, it was one of the more comfortable stays we had whilst we travelled around thailand. plus points include rooms of a reasonably high spec (given price), pretty cool roof swimming pool and free dvd hire (all rooms came with a tv and dvd player). also, staff were really genuine and very helpful. negative points, the hotel is on the main ring road that goes around ko samui, also the hotel corridors seemed a little austere (perhaps i'm being petty).

Novērtēts 08 decembris 2011
8,0
Lieliski
Vitor no Portugāle
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada februāris

Good location and top pool for an average hotel.”

I Liked the pool, gym, good, big and comfortable bed .. It's an old hotel in need of some renovation. Poor breakfast

Novērtēts 25 februāris 2018
9,7
Izcili
Steffen no Vācija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada jūlijs

Great value for money”

new, clean, value for money

Hotel is new, rooms are clean and very modern. Tasty furnished in a contemporary style. The mattress and pillows are amazing. I slept like a baby.

Novērtēts 09 septembris 2015
2,0
Joseph no Apvienotā Karaliste
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada decembris

Would never stay here.”

Cons: Can't locate hotel No front driveway Hotel completely dead Rooms smell Shower curtains from 90's DVDs are in Thai Manager is horrendous Roof top pool is horrid Roof top pool is not heated Air con sounds like an airplane Bar is unoccupied Overall, worst hotel in Samui

Novērtēts 28 decembris 2016
2,8
Andrew no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada augusts

Dissatisfied Customer”

My expectation for a last booking were not very high, however, the staff and management nevertheless did not meet my very low benchmark. I arrived late and asked the hotel if they had a pick up service. They sent a driver that drove recklessly and way to fast in the rain. They were no accommodating to basic needs (e.g. fixing the broken air-conditioning). They were very rude and spoke English well only when the needed to charge for something. Overall, the quality of service was low, the amenities were poor, and the location was inconvenient and loud.

Novērtēts 02 septembris 2016
6,4
Labi
Wiebke no Vācija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada aprīlis

Hair everywhere!!!”

The bathroom was digusting. There was hair from the person who must have sleept in that room before. Not just one or two. It was nearly a complete hairstyle. I have no idea how they could clean the bathroom without seeing this!

Novērtēts 05 aprīlis 2016
3,2
Kathleen no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada februāris

DO NOT BOOK!”

This is the worse Hotel I have ever stayed at. Some of the rooms are out to the main road which NEVER sleeps. We asked to me moved but the staff just pretended they don't understand us so even we booked 2 nights we checked out and moved hotel after the first night. Our bed was a concrete hammock and I have never experienced such a massive dip in a mattress. My back is still in pain. Save yourself some money and stay in the fisherman's Village somewhere as there you get value for money, a sea view and no street noise. AWFUL place!! Never again.

Novērtēts 29 februāris 2016
6,0
Katja no Dānija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada jūlijs

For the adventurous and/or business traveller”

The comfort, the pool, the kindness of the staff

I had not seen that I had found a hotel not located at the beach, so obviously I was a bit disappointed about that, but that was my own mistake. I like to have lively surroundings just outside the door, but there was 700 meters to the restaurants, so I missed that as well. The staff was very kind and accommodating, but there english skill were really really bad. Three people worked in the reception at the same time, but still had to call a fourth when I told that I would take my towel to the pool. I was not possible to have food by the pool, so I had my lunch in very bored inside locations at the restaurant in the lobby. The room was really nice and clean, and well equipped. I would recommend this hotel to travellers going to Samui for adventure and activity and who does not require the beach to be close, and also business travellers.

Novērtēts 01 augusts 2015
5,7
Katinka no Dānija
Pāris
Paaugstināta komforta istaba ar balkonu
Uzturējās6 naktis 2015. gada janvāris

Not anything like the pictures👎”

The staff was excellent

The rooms was nothing like the pictures, the shower did'nt work probely, the room smell, the bar/ restaurant on the top was'nt there, the egg sation at breakfast did'nt exists, and they only had jam/butter for the breed! And not juice every day! The rooms was'nt clean probely and we were there for 6 days and they didn't change the bed one time! But the staff was so nice and helpfull, and always smiling!

Novērtēts 12 janvāris 2015
5,7
Nathan no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
Paaugstināta komforta istaba ar balkonu
Uzturējās6 naktis 2014. gada decembris

Good hotel, poor customer service”

Rooftop pool is excelent, rooms were spacious and clean.

The rooms were lovely and the roofside pool was excellent, however we felt a bit let down by the customer service. We were not expecting the world but we asked for an extra tea bag and told we weren't allowed, then asked for food on the roof and were told it wasn't allowed only to see them serve other people the next day! Just had a feeling they couldn't really be bothered.

Novērtēts 06 janvāris 2015
6,7
Labi
Andrey no Krievija
Pāris
"Junior suite" numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2014. gada decembris

Old hotel”

big rooms, breakfasts, nothing

Hotel is very old. They just didn't repair stuff... it just stays broken. A/C is very noisy. Wifi is very bad, disconnects all the time. Rooms are quite clean but everything looks old. TV not showing any good channels, just asian MTV. You can take DVD at reception, free, but its fake/pirated versions, so quality is very bad.

Novērtēts 06 janvāris 2015
7,0
Ļoti labi
jouni no Somija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada maijs

nice hotel”

nice staff good food and clean hotel

id like this hotel low season very nice swimming pool was ok and i not have many people very relaxing staff was nice. the hotel was quiet and easy to go everywhere night life not close.. can get ride to chaveng easy if need.

Novērtēts 12 jūnijs 2014
6,0
Maria no Spānija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada aprīlis

modern and comfortable room but aircon didn't work”

lovely beds, soft sheets, spacious, nice shower

the hotel was nice but there was no one at all so the good thing is that we had the swimming pool and gym for ourselves. after staying in a standard beach bungalow we were happy to find a bit of luxury in the twin bedroom they offered us. it was lovely, with flowers on the beds, amazing bed linen and comfy beds to sleep. tv and dvd etc.... even coffee! but the dream was over when we put on the air con. it didn't cool down the room at all. we told reception and they were offering us to move to another one after unpacking everything but the other room was smelly and the air con was making so much noise. in the end we got a fan!! we could not understand why they said it was fully booked as there was no one not all around the hotel! we were disappointed that they didn't give us a better room with a good air con. next day we left to the bungalows by the beach, palm point beach, lovely and fresh air from the sea, we were happy!

Novērtēts 13 aprīlis 2014
6,0
Hanspraveen no Taizeme
Solo ceļotājs
Paaugstināta komforta istaba ar balkonu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada februāris

Budget hotel , Overnight only”

Close to Lomprayah pier during high season, Big Room, DVD movie is free

So So, information given wrongly from front office lady directed us to the wrong Lom Prayah Pier instead of saying "I don't know" A guy with long hair at front desk is super friendly! The night shift PCS security guard is careless and hopeless to assist finding safe parking space, such a waste...

Novērtēts 18 februāris 2014
6,3
Labi
Fiona no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada novembris

A comfortable stay for 2 days”

Pool, breakfast, bath

It served it's purpose as we were looking for a comfortable stay while a lot of the island was experiencing a power cut. The bath was great! The staff were really helpful and spoke good English. We would recommend the Italian restaurant nearby, food is delicious.

Novērtēts 01 decembris 2013
6,7
Labi
Garry no Austrālija
Grupa
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada novembris

Clean hotel, friendly staff”

Comfy Bed, Clean Room

Hotel has a really nice pool, location is not that great as it is a fair walking distance from mae nam beach, there isn't too much around to see or eat. Staff were friendly but not very helpful as I asked for a spoon and bowl to eat my take out in but they told me they had none. Very Quiet surroundings. I seemed there wasn't many people staying at the hotel as the lights on the other levels were completely off. Free wifi only in lobby.

Novērtēts 27 novembris 2013
7,3
Ļoti labi
Lamai no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada septembris

A great budget hotel”

Large, clean , modern studio room and bathroom. Cold air con and fast Internet .

I arrived at about 8:30 am and my first impression was not good but it improved afterwards. I entered a nice big lobby and noticed that it was very hot because the aircon wasn't on and it made me very warm standing there. The check in was quick because my room was already available and I didn't have to wait for the noon check in which was a relief. I was given a cold juice to drink and that was a nice touch to welcome me. The down side is that I had to carry my own bags cuz the bell boy wasn't around. I had used Agoda to purchase my 1st 2 nights there because I didn't want to purchase a week without knowing the hotel's quality. I was able to add 5 more nights at the front desk with no problem at 899baht per night matching Internet's price less a few baht. I guess it was the low season and they weren't fully booked. I was really happy with everything about my large studio room. Complimentary , a fruit tray and 2 water bottles are provided. The two water bottles in the fridge are NOT. My favorite amenities are the large bathtub and hot water and the cold aircon. This hotel seemed to think of everything even though this is a budget hotel. My room was cleaned and dirty towels replaced everyday. I noticed that after my check in, the lobby was always kept at a cool temperature . So that is no longer an issue. In the immediate areas are nice local shops, restaurants and massage parlors. I recommend the Lotus massage directly across from the Santiburi entrance. Very quiet and relaxing and the girls seem very professional. 250 baht for a traditional Thai massage. If there's a rainy day the hotel has many free DVDs to borrow.

Novērtēts 25 septembris 2013
5,0
Cindy no Beļģija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada aprīlis

Nice hotel with bad management”

Clean and big rooms with good beds, good working wifi and nice bathroom

I was very disappointed in the staff when they charged me for drinking the two waters from the fridge. Only the water outside the fridge is for free. How am I supposed to know? And what kind of service is this? For two stupid waters that cost 10THB in the supermarket, they charged me 30THB! Also the room I got was next to a wall, no view at all. The pool was very small, half of the pool was only 50 cm deep! Nothing to do in the area.

Novērtēts 05 maijs 2013
7,0
Ļoti labi
William no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada marts

Nice rooms, rooftop pool, 10 min walk to beach”

Comfortable bed, nice bathroom, rooftop pool

Very nice hotel, slightly away from everything but that didn't bother us. We did the ang thong marine park trip from here and booked in town as it was cheaper but we could have done this through the hotel. We didn't eat the food but it looked reasonably priced. We had a good massage a few doors along.

Novērtēts 05 aprīlis 2013
4,0
Adam no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada marts

Hodge-Podge Hotel”

Relatively inexpensive (for Samui); easy access to main road; fairly spacious studio room

The most lasting impression is the rude, confrontational hiso manager/owner -- obviously a person who is accustomed to being waited on, and not serving others. The rank-and-file staff were more friendly and treid to help. This hotel seems hastily designed, and presumably is an afterthought to the Amarin's laundry business, which operates in the basement. The outdoor fire escape stairway ends abruptly in mid air. Another interior stairway leads nowwhere, leading to a dark stairwell with locked doors. Air con unit was covered in mold. Front-facing units have significant road noise. The first room they tried to give me had two twin beds shoved together to make a 'king'. In the bathroom a sloppy caulk/grout job led to water leaking all over the floor. Not impressed

Novērtēts 18 marts 2013
3,7
Zeyad no Lībija
Pāris
"Junior suite" numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2012. gada decembris

poor location”

junior suite

good accommodation for a three star hotel, but the breakfast is so bad, and the woman whose making fried eggs and omelet in breakfast time was so bad and odious, they should have release her immediately, cause she don't know how to deal with people nicely

Novērtēts 24 janvāris 2013
7,7
Ļoti labi
Rainer no Vācija
Pāris
Paaugstināta komforta istaba ar balkonu
Uzturējās6 naktis 2012. gada decembris

nice boutique hotel, spacious rooms, but..”

quiet location at Maenam Beach

Located on relatively remote and quiet Maenam beach, the Amarin (Victoria) Resort seemed a good choice regarding all the good comments on the internet. It is situated on the main ring road leading around Koh Samui. Therefore there is traffic around the clock, but, of course, way less than at busy Chaweng beach. The lobby is spacious, the bar offering good drinks at reasonable prices and the hotel is quite modern with polished concrete walls decorated with photographies and art. The room seemed perfect at first sight. Breakfast area on 5th floor is vast and they provide really good thai food for the ones that can deal with thai dishes early in the morning, but also continental breakfast. The rooftop pool is nice, clean, but with a lot of chlorine. What was actually a bit shocking was the view from our room. Actually it wasn´t a view at all - we faced a kind of dirty, black mouldy wall maybe 2 meters away from the balcony edge. Even if you lean out to the left there ain´t much to see apart from a dirty building and a back yard. The aircon was placed on the balcony, so there was only little space left for two chairs and a small table. Not very inviting to sit outside at all. Just suitable for having a smoke, not more. Unfortunately they could not provide a room with the way better view to the mountain side. Keep that in mind when booking otherwise you will end up facing a really dirty wall ! The staff was quite friendly, but they seem to lack of professional personell. It seems that they don´t have time for proper cleaning, as shelves and corners have not been cleaned during our stay. All in all good vale for the money if you don´t mind the non-existing view we had to enjoy.

Novērtēts 08 janvāris 2013
7,0
Ļoti labi
Margot no Francija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada decembris

Nice pool”

pool, decent rooms, wide dvd selection (free of charge) for rent

stayed there for 1 night before taking a ferry the next day. staff was nice and location was ok on the main road. don't book taxis or transfers with them though as they were unreliable (late and i almost missed my boat) and much more expensive than in other places.

Novērtēts 02 janvāris 2013
3,7
Emely no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Grupa
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada septembris

Close to pier”

Close to pier, nice pineapple drink upon arrival

I chose this place due to its proximity to the pier. With that said, I would not stay in this motel again. The bed was literally as hard as stone. The room was not clean, the floor was sticky, the bathtub had old dirt stains and soap scum in the corners. I slept on top of a sarong because I found the whole bed situation to be questionable. I didn't sleep at all and couldn't wait to get out of there. The halls are incredibly dark and long which was uncomfortable. I'm sure there are significantly better and less expensive accommodations available, next time I'll be sure to seek an alternative.

Novērtēts 01 oktobris 2012
7,0
Ļoti labi
Boonsri no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Paaugstināta komforta istaba ar balkonu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada augusts

Nice Room but not many staff for service.”

The room is nice & Comfortable.

We love to stay in this hotel. The room is nice. But Not many staff for service. We found 1 Staff at receiption. 1 Staff in the breakfast restaurant. If the owner hire more staff I think this hotell will be a good service.

Novērtēts 28 augusts 2012
5,7
Matthias no Taizeme
Grupa
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada augusts

Nice swimmingpool and great pooltable.”

Room-service, clean swimmingpool, friendly staff

we saw this special-offer on their homepage - it says: book 3 nights (in a studio) get free upgrade to deluxe room" (- booking period: now - 31 august 2012). so we asked the women behind the reception, if it's possible to get upgraded to a deluxe room, because of this special offer. the first woman told us that there is no free room at the moment, than a second woman told us that this special offer has already expired. 2nd thing is the restaurant in the upper floor. it was closed and not in use. maybe it's only opened in the high season. the pool on the rooftop was clean and nice for swimming. but it wasn't as big as on the pictures on the internet. and the umbrellas were missing. the room-service was good and the food was "eatable". not the best but ok... after we checked out, we ordered a taxi from the reception, to bring us to the next hotel (3km up the road). then a woman from the hotel brought us there with a pickup for !!!! next time we would take a official taxi and pay the half price or even less. there is a taxi-station almost in front of the hotel.

Novērtēts 16 augusts 2012
7,3
Ļoti labi
Matthew no Austrālija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada jūnijs

Great room and great service”

Nice rooms, great service, great transfer service

We stayed here for a night before travelling to Phangan for the full moon party! Upon check in we were upgraded to a room with a balcony. I had read reviews about people not liking this place but we thought it was great. The rooms are different but nice, the staff couldn't be more helpful The only bad thing is the hotel is about 20-25 min taxi ride to chaweng beach (main nightlife area). The receptionist helped us book a boat over to Koh Phangan, the hotel is about a 10min taxi ride (provided by the hotel) to the pier. We would stay here again.

Novērtēts 07 jūnijs 2012
6,7
Labi
Alissa no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis

Good Service, Nice Pool”

Pool

ok hotel with lovely rooftop pool. free dvd hire was a bonus given there is not much to do in this location. very quiet around hotel and we were the only ones ever at the pool (which was great for us). service was good but some things got a bit lost in translation.

Novērtēts 01 maijs 2012
6,7
Labi
Benjamin no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada janvāris

Nice Hotel but quiet location”

Room was large, clean and decently sized

the hotel was nice enough - staff very friendly, good rooms, clean bathroom and nice rooftop pool. however the hotel seemed empty when we stayed there so there wasn't much of an atmosphere at breakfast/by the pool for example. the beach is a 15 minute walk (no shuttle bus) and wasn't that clean/ had limited eateries. taxi to chaweng (where most of the action is) were expensive and cost circa baht each way. good for a stopover if you are flying from samui but i wouldn't recommen longer than a couple of nights

Novērtēts 16 janvāris 2012
2,3
CHEUNG no Honkonga
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Paaugstināta komforta istaba ar balkonu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada jūnijs

Unbelievable”

Nil

Room is big enough but there is too old and dirty. No facility and location is not for leisure. Breakfast is bad and no choice. Room is terribly dirty and toilet is broken. Overall comment on this "resort" is bad. Rating is just equal to 2 stars hotel in China.

Novērtēts 20 jūlijs 2011
5,7
marc no Francija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada februāris

good hotel, convenient location”

value for the price

Nice and quiet room, convenient location near main road and 10 minutes walk from almost everything (restaurant , bars, shops). Anyway good stay, good hotel , good staff, good value for price. Only for short stay

Novērtēts 03 marts 2011
7,7
Ļoti labi
declan no Īrija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2010. gada decembris

lovely hotel, great that they have a DVD player.”

Spacious room, lovely pool and nice breakfast.
bit expensive

lovely hotel, friendly staff and very obliging, we had a problem with our scooter and they rectified this for us. The manager was also friendly and welcoming. The only thing i would say is that it is a bit of expensive for its location.

Novērtēts 13 janvāris 2011
5,0
Robert no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2010. gada decembris

Overpriced”

Nice area

Abit disappointed, when we checked in the ac wasn't working so we had to switch rooms. The hotel is clearly showing it's age, the floors in the rooms are cracked and the hotel in general is showing fatique. Conclusion is that the hotel is clearly overpriced. Hotel restuarant is nothing to write to home about. But the staff do do they're best.

Novērtēts 10 janvāris 2011