Rezervēt tagad: Angkor Village Resort & Spa

Lieliski
Balstoties uz 654 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
8,6
/
10
100% ieteiktu draugam

Reviews of Angkor Village Resort & Spa atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (654)Booking.com atsauksmes (283)
8,6
/
10
Lieliski
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:9,0
Iespējas8,9
Atrašanās vieta8,2
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte8,8
Pakalpojumi8,8
Atbilstība cenai:8,6
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (654)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 588 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
10,0
Izcili
Krista no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Grupa
Ceļotāja numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Great place to stay”

Great hotel. the rooms are nice and clean the staff are always eager to assist you with anything you need. the pool is right outside of all the rooms. I suggest getting the breakfast when you book your room, they do a really nice buffet with omelet and separate soup station. It is centrally located and only a 5 min and $3.00 Tuk Tuk ride to Pub Street where all the restaurants ,shops and massage places are. Oh DO NOT FORGET THE BUG SPRAY!! very important in this area!!

Novērtēts 05 marts 2019
10,0
Izcili
Malindi no Austrālija
Grupa
Numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu ar parka skatu
Uzturējās7 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs

Brilliant resort close to town”

Perfect resort for celebration of my parents' 50th anniversary. The complimentary upgrade to the Suites, for all 3 couples, was a superb surprise. Quality all around - the Suites rooms, private pool, bath amenities, turndown service, breakfast, complimentary massages and most of all, the warm welcome from staff throughout our stay.

Novērtēts 12 jūnijs 2018
10,0
Izcili
Jacquie no Singapūra
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
VIP Suite numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Great place, wonderful staff, beautiful experience”

We were blown away with our stay at Angkor Village Resort & Spa. We stayed in the VIP suite and it was a really beautiful experience. The staff at the resort are so helpful, the place is very clean and the food was great. I really couldn't fault it.

Novērtēts 09 februāris 2019
9,6
Izcili
Robert no Honkonga
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
divvietīgs ar skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Great place to recharge between temples!”

We loved our stay at Angkor Village and would definitely stay again. The staff were amazing, the rooms charming and the grounds, including pool, were perfect after a day out and about. Book tours directly with the hotel. We replied back to an email from Agoda that said it would go directly to the hotel and it never reached them. The hotel was super accommodating for tours, restaurant information and drivers.

Novērtēts 05 janvāris 2019
8,8
Lieliski
Birgitta no Vācija
Solo ceļotājs
Ceļotāja numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada oktobris

Charme Hotel in Siem Reap”

Out of town, very quiet. Charming garden, pool very special, but did not look very clean. Walkways after rain very slippery. Ambience is very charming. Lobby and restarants are beautiful. Staff is always helping and caring. Very good breakfast. Rooms on first floor highly to recommend. This hotel has a sister in town (Angkor Village Hotel), which I would definitely rate higher, than the Resort, and it is very close to town.

Novērtēts 28 oktobris 2017
9,2
Izcili
Jodie no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Ceļotāja numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada maijs

beautiful and relaxing ”

A lovely resort in a tropical string. Very relaxing atmosphere. Amazing pool. Lots of private areas to relax in peace. Staff were welcoming and helpful. The lovely lady that was assigned to us arranged a lovely surprise chocolate cake for my daughter's 21st birthday. Highly recommend this resort if you want to relax and regenerate. .... and visit the amazing Angkor National Park.

Novērtēts 09 maijs 2017
9,2
Izcili
Wendy no Filipīnas
Pāris
Ceļotāja numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada februāris

Peaceful and charming”

The rooms are set amongst beautiful gardens, and the common areas are very attractive and open to the gardens, which we enjoyed, though do remember the mosquito repellent! Rooms are very clean if a little dated, but that added to the charm for us. This is not an ultra modern style hotel, so go elsewhere if you want marble and steel! We liked the traditional style of architecture at this hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming in all areas. It is about ten minutes to central Siem Reap by tuk tuk, but it only cost three dollars each way, and tuk tuks are easy to get and great fun to ride! Every driver we had was friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

Novērtēts 06 februāris 2017
8,0
Lieliski
Alisa no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
Ceļotāja numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada decembris

Beautiful gardens and room”

gardens, bathroom and staff

Beautiful gardens provide the perfect getaway sanctuary to your stay in Siem Reap. The bathroom is tastefully decorated and the rooms look out to lush green tropical gardens. The staff were very attentive and paid great attention to detail.

Novērtēts 09 decembris 2014
8,0
Lieliski
NGUYET no Vjetnama
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Ceļotāja numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada jūlijs

It is nice hotel ”

Big room, comfortable and cleaning

I stayed at the Angkor Village Resort & Spa with my family..I was really happy to come to there. The nice hotel with friendly staff..I enjoyed my good holidays. I will return there again..Thank you so much their services ..

Novērtēts 13 decembris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Washington no Filipīnas
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada oktobris

Very nice petit resort hotel.”

Attentive staffs, friendly staffs and good environment.

I like the hotel very much, all staffs were very helpful and attentive, and also very friendly, makes me feel like going back to Siem Reap again. The Managers are all good too, polite and will say hi and talk to you, I can tell that they are all working like a family and trying to satisfy all customers. The only problem is they don't have to internet in the room and you have to borrow from them a modem for WIFI with charges. But I will surely visit this petit and nice decorated resort hotel again when I visit Siem reap next time.

Novērtēts 16 oktobris 2013
9,0
Izcili
Xiaomin no Ķīna
Pāris
Ceļotāja numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada februāris

a hidden gem near Angkor Wat”

the wonderful swimming pool, attentive staffs

First of all, the meandering swimming pool is really memorable, just like swimming in a river, very serene and comfortable. The hotel is just like a village in forest, trees, flowers, birds, insects. Staffs are friendly and eager to offer help. Location is near to Angkor Wat, very convenient for visiting. But the downside is the noise of air con - they install the machines for the whole bulding directly on the roof of our room. So even if I turned off the air con in our room, the noise still kept me awake. We had to move to a ground room to solve the problem.

Novērtēts 08 marts 2013
9,3
Izcili
Clemens no Vācija
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada februāris

Green oasis”

Pool and garden

Angkor Village was a new discovery as all other options were booked and it turned out to a very good choice. Very friendly service, excellent breakfast and nice and spacious rooms, it was all up to high standards. We used hotel driver and guide on two days who were also good and friendly. If there is one minor fussy critique, the aircon is pretty noisy. But what the heck, turn it off and listen to the crickets instead. Well worth going.

Novērtēts 13 februāris 2013
8,7
Lieliski
Lei no Ķīna
Pāris
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Lovely Hotel”

Room

It's a very lovely hotel and quiet. Cozy room just facing the swimming pool. smily and helpful staff made our stay very comfortable. If I have to say the negetive point of the hotel it would be the swimming pool, seems it lack of maintainance, the color was green during our 5 days stay.

Novērtēts 03 janvāris 2013
9,3
Izcili
MATTHIEU no Francija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada augusts

A luxuriant paradise hotel, nearby the Temples ”

Garden, traditional architecture, huge swiimming-pool, best food

Traditional Cambodian architecture, beautiful cottage in a paradise tropical garden. The longest swimming-pool we've ever seen. Welcoming, friendly reception. Generous and delightful breakfast buffet. Clean and comforting room. Excellent restaurant. Very refined Cambodian food. Very romantic for a couple.

Novērtēts 06 oktobris 2012
9,3
Izcili
Alexandre no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada septembris

Lovely hotel and friendly staff”

Great location, clean and good atmosphere

Great location and staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Nicely furnished and the hotel is well maintained and clean. The restaurant has a good selection of local and western meals but it is a bit pricy.

Novērtēts 19 septembris 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Emilena no Singapūra
Grupa
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada maijs

Unique, Beautiful, Attentive Staff”

Self Sufficient, Quiet

we went during low season just before the rainy season began. the resort had a personalised service where guests were welcomed with a fruit basket and a letter. a welcomed and personal touch really which was much appreciated. the resort had a good and relaxing spa. we had a pool view and were given a second floor room which was excellent. as we had gone in the low season we mostly had the pool to ourselves. beautiful and cosy rooms which was quiet and very relaxing. good for relaxing and resting. the staff made us feel very welcomed and safe as we were two women travelling by ourselves. it had a full sufficient services like tour services air transfers and modes of other transport are available upon request. if you are looking for a resort which is self sufficient. angkor village resort is a must try!

Novērtēts 02 jūnijs 2012
8,7
Lieliski
Benhur no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada maijs

Roomy Villas, lots of Land Space, Great Pool.”

Excellent Service, Great bargain for its class

Great place to spend your holidays. The staff are polite, rooms are comfortable. Quiet, peaceful and very relaxing. I accidentally broke a lantern but I didn't pay for anything. The Spa treatments are excellent.

Novērtēts 10 maijs 2012
8,7
Lieliski
Mary no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada janvāris

absolutely lovely and relaxing stay”

vast ground and fantastic layout of resort. excellent facilities and service

the hotel ground is vast,so well layout and in design.an oasis in the busy, hot and poor country of the nearby areas. after a day's sightseeing, we relax in the very long and winding swimming pool and a message and a cocktail drink. the hut is spacious, with fruit platter, and a lot of storage space. the only thing negative is the hard mattress on the bed.

Novērtēts 16 janvāris 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Mizuhito no Japāna
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada augusts

Typical resort type hotel, but comfortable”

Comfortable stay

Reasonable price and comfortable stay. Impressive bending long pool (200m). Convinient whole day car service (USD30 per day), which is needed for visiting Ankor Watt, etc. Staff are very friendly. Access to the center of Siem up also needs a car, but easy.

Novērtēts 19 septembris 2011
10,0
Izcili
Andrew no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās4 naktis 2011. gada augusts

Beautifully designed garden and resort”

very good breakfast buffet, terrific service, a pool that runs through the resort

from the welcome drink that we received when we checked into the resort, we loved the care and attention to details at this resort. the pool is a long meandering pool that snakes through the resort so that most rooms will open to the poolside. we had lunch at the resort restaurant (not the french gourmet restaurant) and thought that it is acceptable, but the breakfast buffet was their best achievement. if traveling, i also recommend the laundry services at the hotel.

Novērtēts 31 augusts 2011
9,3
Izcili
Christopher no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2011. gada jūlijs

Excellent Hotel ”

Great room, friendly and efficient service and good food.

A great place to stay. Very relaxing. Staff are very friendly and efficient. Food is good. Swimming pool is great - conveniently located outside rooms and very clean. Will stay again when opportunity arises.

Novērtēts 19 jūlijs 2011
8,3
Lieliski
Sophia no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās4 naktis 2010. gada oktobris

Beautiful landscape and good location”

Charming and unpretentious

Service is excellent from the time when we checked-in at the reception to the staff at the restaurant and tour guide / driver. We thought that the design of the resort is so well integrated into the gardens and swimming pool. It provided much privacy during our entire stay at the balcony and pool area. We also like the comfort of our room and the lovely bathtub !! Food menu is good but we thought it could do with a few more western selections. Good breakfast !! Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and will likely choose the same resort again on our next visit.

Novērtēts 05 novembris 2010
8,3
Lieliski
Charmaine no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada maijs

Tropical and relaxing stay”

This hotel has a smiley and attentive staff set in a tropical garden and 200 meter river like pool that is very enjoyable.
Some noise from construction, a little out of town but closer to Angkor Wat and mosquitos a bit, so close your door. Spa prices were way high.

We stayed at Royal Angkor wat resort first, which is a 5 star resort. We found Angkor Village Resort at a 4 star, very much enjoyable. We were given a complimentary 20 minute foot massage and the staff were very attentive. Room opened up to the great river like pool and it was a very relaxing experience. Gardens were very well kept.

Novērtēts 21 maijs 2010
10,0
Izcili
monica no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

Wonderful place!”

A gorgeous hotel, beautiful and elegant setting, delightful and sweet staff, a pleasure in every way except perhaps the internet which did not work that well in the room but very well in the lobby... HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Novērtēts 12 oktobris 2018
9,6
Izcili
Nathalia no Singapūra
Pāris
Ceļotāja numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

Truely 5 star hotel”

The staff were so incredibly friendly and we felt they always went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and welcome. On arrival we kindly got an upgrade. Most rooms have pool view and access, the pool is beautiful and we loved the boats, including the boat bar in the pool. They thought of little details to make your stay more special and even let us stay until 1:30pm until we left for the airport without us even asking. VERY accommodating!

Novērtēts 11 oktobris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Paula no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Ceļotāja numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās5 naktis 2018. gada maijs

BEST HOTEL IN THE WORLD ALERT - DO NOT MISS ”

I have been to some great 5* hotels before, but never as good as this. I felt as if I were a colonial high official in the 1920's but with an air conditioned room. The room was spacious and so gorgeous we thought we had been given the honeymoon suite by mistake! The immaculate grounds are filled with rare wildlife such as geckos. The architecture makes you feel as if you are in a Khmer mansion. The staff organised a birthday cake for me without us asking because they "wanted me to feel warm and as if a part of their family". The romantic atmosphere makes this the ideal choice for honeymooners.

Novērtēts 27 maijs 2018
8,4
Lieliski
eduard no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Ceļotāja numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada augusts

Lieliski”

Spectacular 250 meter river-like swimming pool in a beautiful garden with many different trees. Beautiful wooden buildings. Strongly recommended for all who do not need to stay in downtown Siem Reap.

Novērtēts 08 augusts 2018
8,8
Lieliski
Kaeppelin no Francija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Ceļotāja numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada novembris

Amazing Hotel”

Angkor Village Resort and Spa is a really nice place to stay. The style and decoration are really nice and traditional. Staff is always smiling and welcoming. The quality of the food was amazing .....for dinner but for breakfast as well. I do recommend this hotel to have an amazing time in Siem Reap!

Novērtēts 13 novembris 2017
8,8
Lieliski
Verity no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Ceļotāja numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada oktobris

Green and peaceful”

Beautiful resort, with a lovely pool and green grounds. Good breakfast, and very sweet and helpful staff. Great shower and bath, attractive and comfortable rooms. Good location, not too far from the temples. Not in the heart of town, so nice and quiet, but you couldn't just wander out to get some dinner. But a tuk tuk into central Siem Reap only cost $3 so it was still easy to explore the town. Only downsides: lots of mosquitos near the swimming pool, and the dinner menu prices were a little high, although all the food was tasty! Thanks for a lovely stay! We'd definitely come back!

Novērtēts 10 oktobris 2017
8,4
Lieliski
Giorgio no Šveice
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Ceļotāja numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada augusts

Lieliski”

My wife and I stayed at this hotel 10 years back, and we loved the place upon arriving. Having promised our older daughter to visit Angkor Wat, there was only one place for us to take into consideration, and we have not been disappointed.

Novērtēts 01 septembris 2017
9,6
Izcili
jia no Ķīna
Pāris
Ceļotāja numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada maijs

Very nice hotel”

The hotel is very big, with a 250 meter swimming pool, staff very friendly, they offer a free 30 min toe massage, the environment is very nice, lots of trees and plants, the downside is there are too much ants and insects. The location is not the best, far from city center, about 3 dollars 10 mins to pub street, if you good at bargain, you can get 2 dollars Tuktuk. If you don't like city center, and like to stay in the hotel, I would recommend you to stay here. There's not much around, no restaurants no bars.

Novērtēts 28 maijs 2017
9,6
Izcili
zach no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Ceļotāja numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada aprīlis

Unique spot close to Angkor Wat”

Short stay two night to get to Angkor Wat. Staff helped to arrange transport, restaurant food was great, staff was very helpful, welcome beverage was awesome(wish US hotels would adopt this custom), would stay again. My only small issue was we booked a room that was Wi-Fi accessible and when we checked in, they upgraded us to a junior suite, awesome, but was out of wi-for range as a traveler this was a minor inconvenience. Was still able to access in common area, but did make us plan to plan out some of our remaining travel.

Novērtēts 27 aprīlis 2017
10,0
Izcili
Phillip no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Ceļotāja numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada aprīlis

Marvelous.”

There were only two problems with this hotel: if you opened the door, there were mosquitos. The pernicious little buggers always found their way into the room. That being said, not a big deal. The other problem was the shower head, it kept spraying off to the right, drenching the floor and generally being hilarious. So, it wasn't a problem either if you kept your clothes out of the way. The staff was incredibly courteous and helpful and have promised me (three separate times now) that the shower head is fixed. I would definitely stay here again. It's a great place to take that special someone.

Novērtēts 18 aprīlis 2017
8,0
Lieliski
Remedios no Filipīnas
Pāris
Ceļotāja numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās5 naktis 2017. gada aprīlis

Garden setting provides back-to-nature ambiance that is refreshingly unique from other hotels.”

1.ROOM: ceiling leaked during heavy rain; door hinges creak and need oiling. 2.LE JARDIN: too many flies, need insect repellent candles 3.COOKING CLASS@$40 is overpriced considering ingredients; more importantly quality of resulting cooked food only average tasting.

Novērtēts 11 aprīlis 2017
10,0
Izcili
Michal no Polija
Pāris
Ceļotāja numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada aprīlis

The best stay in Cambodia”

Room, environment, pool, plants, unbelievably nice staff, great food, atmosphere and many many more positives. There are some other very nice hotels in Siem Reap but this one has definately a soul. We loved this place and already thinking on when we could visit it again. This is the best choice in Siem Reap and I really mean it. EXCEPTIONAL stay, Unique place :) We love it!!

Novērtēts 10 aprīlis 2017
10,0
Izcili
Leanne no Austrālija
Pāris
Ceļotāja numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada aprīlis

Izcili”

Stunning resort!!, nicest pool we have swum in - it snakes all around the resort with lots of lounges & chairs, so u almost feel that you have the place to yourself., staff were lovely & the rooms were divine. We stayed 2 nights at the end of a very busy 3 week sightseeing holiday & it was the perfect tonic before returning home!, would highly recommend it to anyone!!

Novērtēts 04 aprīlis 2017
10,0
Izcili
Suzanne no Kanāda
Pāris
Luksusa ar divguļamo gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada februāris

Fabulous visit ”

We had just come off two weeks of volunteering and decided that we wanted to treat ourselves to a special resort. Angkor Village Resort and Spa exceeded our expectations; the poolside bungalow was spectacular and relaxing. The spa was beautiful; we enjoyed the Couple Tandem treatment. The staff were amazing and most accomdating. A very special long weekend would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a special oasis in Siem Reap.

Novērtēts 22 februāris 2017
8,8
Lieliski
Nancy no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Family Pool Suite Double
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada februāris

There are many places to stay in Siem Reap that are probably cheaper but this hotel was very nice. ”

We stayed in the family suite with our own pool right in front of the door. The beds were very comfortable and the extras were very nice, like the Nespresso machine In the room. The shower water had a metallic tinge to it and if you let it accumulate, you notice that it is brown, but they probably cant help that. Kids liked that the shower came from the ceiling like rain into a massive jacuzzi tub. Lots of mosquitoes in our room the first night. So the kids looked like they're been chewed up the first morning. Location was a bit farther out but that meant it was quiet and idyllic. Rooms were all huge and lovely decorations. We would definitely stay there again.

Novērtēts 22 februāris 2017
10,0
Izcili
Katherine no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
divvietīgs ar skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada janvāris

This was a gorgeous, peaceful place away from the noise and hubbub of the city.”

The tropical gardens with meandering pool were beautiful. The room was spacious and lovely. All staff were friendly and provided excellent service and attention. The location was away from the noise and dust of the city, close to Angkor Wat. The food was fantastic and we took advantage of their professional spa facility. The only con was no internet in the rooms, only in the lobby and restaurants., but the open air lobby and restaurants were so pleasant that it was not a problem for us at all.

Novērtēts 24 janvāris 2017
8,0
Lieliski
Chloe no Malaizija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada decembris

Staff are very friendly”

I had a very good stay in Siem Reap. Staffs and service were undoubtedly nice. There was even surprise gift before you check out....! The only weakness was the swimming pool looked lack of maintenance.

Novērtēts 13 decembris 2016
8,8
Lieliski
Steve no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Family Pool Suite Double
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada oktobris

Great Place to chill and relax”

The hotel was perfect, well maintained and clean. Staff was extremely helpful and kind. They attended to all our needs. The only downside is the variety of the food in the restaurant and it was slightly pricey. Other than that our stay was perfect and would certainly recommend the place.

Novērtēts 03 novembris 2016
10,0
Izcili
Chris no Dienvidāfrika
Solo ceļotājs
Ceļotāja numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās5 naktis 2016. gada augusts

Serenity”

This hotel was beautiful, the staff were exceptional, they arranged a private 3 day tour with driver and english speaking guide. Our guide was exceptional, we learnt so much about Cambodia and its peple. The food was wonderful, the rooms are devine, will definitely stay here on my next trip!

Novērtēts 15 septembris 2016
10,0
Izcili
Chala no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
divvietīgs ar skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2016. gada februāris

Excellent Stay”

The whole property felt like an oasis to me. After a long day exploring Siem Reap in high sun and heat, stepping into the hotel you will be greeted warmly by friendly staff, who will provide you with cold towels. All buildings are built and decorated in Southeastern Asian style. Very clean and beautiful. The bar, restaurants and the main area are surrounded by water lily pond. The pool wraps around the property so every room is only a few steps from the pool. The room is beautiful, we got a bigger room on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool. Each night the turndown services provides a bedtime story to read along with a stem of lotus and some sweet -- a nice touch. I love our stay here and will highly recommend Angkor Village Resort & Spa to everyone.

Novērtēts 26 februāris 2016
10,0
Izcili
Peter no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Ceļotāja numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada novembris

Best place I have ever stayed”

Service, environment, food

As a professional chef I was very impressed with the food, and we did not even go to their French inspired restaurant, only to their less expensive less delux Cambodian restaurant. The service was excellent, checking in entailed. Sipping welcome drinks as they filled out any paperwork for us. One morning we did not realize the time and arrived one hour after the excellent breakfast buffet included had finished. They apologized and served us coffee juice and an assortment of pastieres. Repeatedly asking if that was sufficient. Wifi in the lounge building only, gently encourages interaction with ones traveling partner.

Novērtēts 01 decembris 2015
6,0
Julian no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Ceļotāja numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2015. gada oktobris

It's ok but you'll need transportation ”

Swimming pool, Spa, Breakfast

It was fine. We had a good impression when we arrived but my opinion changed a bit after 4 nights there. The room was nicely styled but bed was uncomfortable, very hard and I couldn't wait to get home to my own bed for a good nights sleep. Whole place starting to show it's age but the staff do their best to keep it clean. Spa is overpriced but the girls are good. Location is near Angkor Wat so not easy if you want to be in town, re near pub street.

Novērtēts 19 oktobris 2015
10,0
Izcili
ROBERT no Malaizija
Pāris
divvietīgs ar skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada jūnijs

I would go again”

Very secluded. Hotel was built around existing trees and foliage. Very quite

We arrived via hotel jeep 15 usd the driver was helpful on sights to see on the way. Upon arrival we were welcomed with a cold drink of tea and briefed on the hotel. We settled in for about 5 min and picked up a tuk tuk just outside the hotel and ended up using him for our 4 day stay. Great place friendly people and cheap food and drink. Enjoy

Novērtēts 14 jūnijs 2015
9,0
Izcili
Ash no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu ar parka skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada aprīlis

Great resort close to almost everything ”

Awesome and tentative staff, great location and prices are reasonanle for 5 star resort

The stay was great, peaceful and quite. I think we were in the low season so not many guests which is why I think breakfast was a little of a let down but he French pancakes with Cambodian hint was a plus. Staff were super friendly and atenttative. We will defintely go back there again There are tuk tuk drivers just outside the hotel. Try to stick the same driver it's easier and they will tend to understand what you like etc. the hotel staff can assist Rooms are as per the expectation, beds were a little harder (Asian style). The baby cot was more stiffer. Add cushions from the straw charis and you are sorted Breakfast - options were good but standard were lower than lunch and dinner. But the pancakes were yummmm From to time we a foul smell (rotten water) just outside the room not sure from where from.

Novērtēts 11 aprīlis 2015
9,0
Izcili
Mia no Kanāda
Pāris
Numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu ar parka skatu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada janvāris

Relaxing Resort. ”

Beautiful grounds. Very eager to please staff. Quiet location very near the Archaeological zone.

This was our 2nd stay at Angkor Village Resort. We returned to the property because it is a lovely respite after a day of exploring the Temple sites. Wifi was a bit of a challenge, but they have 3G remotes that cost USD 10.00 to use and this enhanced the ability to get Wifi in our room. The mattresses are rather hard, but that seems to be the preference in SE Asia. It's location very near the Archaeological Zone was a plus and only a USD 3.00 Tuk Tuk drive to the old Market area in town. In general it's a relaxing & very attractive property.

Novērtēts 07 februāris 2015
10,0
Izcili
Adam no Apvienotā Karaliste
Grupa
Ceļotāja numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada janvāris

Perfect Stay”

Staff, Quality, Value

The Angkor Village Resort and Spa is one of the best hotels i have stayed at in South East Asia based on value and quality. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, and the rooms though fairly simple were very comfortable and clean, with both daily cleaning and a turn down service. The location is great for the Temples and the visiting the city at night, though out of the centre it is nice to be in a less touristy/hectic location

Novērtēts 21 janvāris 2015
9,3
Izcili
VINCENT no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Ceļotāja numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2014. gada oktobris

We had a great time at the Angkor Village Resort &”

The Breakfast, the Staff and the Pool!

We had a great time at the Angkor Village Resort & Spa. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was tasty food and enough to fill you up for a nice morning of temple visiting. The flowers they prepared and placed all around was a nice touch. We fully enjoyed the river style pool, which was kept nice and clean. They even gave us a great framed photo of us as a gift when we departed. We will be going back one day soon and bringing some friends.

Novērtēts 26 oktobris 2014
8,0
Lieliski
Frank no Taivāna
Pāris
Ceļotāja numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās4 naktis 2014. gada maijs

Best environment, not so good food and service.”

Best environment, comfort bedroom.

Most of the attendants are nice and helpful. But few are not showing respect to the clients. Not every asian comes from China, some attendants could use their stereotype or bad experience to treat clients who are from another Asian countries. Even though we show our manner and be politeness. Must train those workers with open mind to every new clients.

Novērtēts 08 jūnijs 2014
4,3
Yingying no Ķīna
Pāris
Numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām, ar parka skatu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2014. gada februāris

the worst 5star hotel experience so far”

nice garden, swimming pool, french restaurant

The location is not good, far away to either the city centre or Angkor Wat, but next to a road with heavy traffic, very noisy and dusty. Strangers or non-guests can enter the garden without passing the main entrance or the lobby. There is one construction site just next to the resort, and we had to endure the noise from the site in the daytime. The sound insulation of the guest room is very bad, we could not sleep when there were some crazy parties held outside the resort in the late night. There was no manager staying in the hotel in the evening. The staff's performance was not as good or professional as those in any other 5-star hotels I have ever stayed in. In the last night there, the power was off 6 times!!!! I will not recommend this hotel to any friends!

Novērtēts 12 februāris 2014
10,0
Izcili
john no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada novembris

A wonderful way to enhance our adventure of Angkor”

friendly helpful staff, beautiful surroundings, great breakfast

This was our second time to stay at this resort in the past three years. Each time our stay exceeded our expectations. We loved the serene parking surroundings and the local decor. We would highly recommend this resort.

Novērtēts 28 novembris 2013
10,0
Izcili
Carol no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada oktobris

Wonderful”

Lovely surroundings, room, pool and staff

The hotel is set in beautiful surrounding and every room looks over the winding pool area. Food was great, plenty of choice at breakfast and can thoroughly recommend the spa. The hotel is very peaceful, close to town $3 in a tuk tuk, excellent location to visit Angkor Wat and the surrounding temples. The staff are very pleasant and helpful and great service for airport transfers.

Novērtēts 31 oktobris 2013
9,7
Izcili
PEI no Singapūra
Pāris
Ceļotāja numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada septembris

Exceeded expectations!”

Beautiful pool, nice room, natural settings

Angkor Village Resort surpassed our expectations in many ways. The room was large and well-designed, with a private balcony overlooking the circular/semi-circular strip of pool. We were surrounded by nature with a lot of privacy, as each room had its own pool view and access. We were also offered a free 30min foot massage each, which was much-needed after a day of visiting Angkor Wat. The staff were thoughtful and warm, and paid attention to detail. We will definitely consider going back, even if it's just for the sake of staying in the Resort and nothing else!

Novērtēts 27 septembris 2013
10,0
Izcili
Dawn no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada augusts

A beautiful, fond and unforgettable experience ”

Luxurious feeling, beautiful room, great pool and friendly staff

Angkor Village Resort created an unforgettable stay in Cambodia for me and my partner. A luxurious resort in a beautiful and romantic setting with friendly staff is now a fond memory I'll always cherish.

Novērtēts 30 augusts 2013
10,0
Izcili
Josh no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Ceļotāja numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada jūlijs

Gorgeous setting with friendly and helpful staff”

beautiful facilities, attentive staff, good food

This might be the best hotel experience I have ever had. From the moment I arrived I enjoyed every minute of my stay immensely. Check-in was not a boring business transaction at a desk, instead a friendly woman led me to a wicker seat in the hotel's idyllic lounge area and offered me an iced tea while bellhops took my bags to my room. Staff were extremely attentive and friendly throughout my three-night stay. The resort itself is so beautiful it just has to be seen. I loved all of the food and drinks I had at the restaurant and lounge area. The hotel has easy access to the temples of Angkor, which are 1-2km away; either by tuk-tuk or bicycle (I recommend both for different reasons).

Novērtēts 21 augusts 2013
7,7
Ļoti labi
Graham no Īrija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Ceļotāja numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada jūlijs

Angkor is out of this world”

The wine, the pool and the staff

Stay was great. I have only two issues 1) the dinner menu was really not too our liking. Straight dishes rather than 'glammed up' dishes would have served us well (opinion of course), 2)on check out the MasterCard machine would not work and my family had to pool our hand cash (including my 9 year old daughter's pocket money!) to pay the incidentals bill, leaving us with just USD1 in our pockets. Very inconvenient.

Novērtēts 22 jūlijs 2013
9,7
Izcili
Giavanna no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada februāris

Beautiful surroundings and very relaxing.”

Gorgeous design; amazing service and staff; beautiful pool.

This was an absolutely incredible experience. The hotel grounds, facilities, amenities - all top knotch. The staff was very friendly and attentive; service was the best I've experienced in Southeast Asia. Food was fantastic and affordable. The hotel was wonderful in helping us book tours and transportation throughout Siem Reap. The pool is beautiful and the entire experience was very romantic.I would stay there again and agin.

Novērtēts 18 marts 2013
8,3
Lieliski
Patricia no Filipīnas
Grupa
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada februāris

Exotic resort but no internet connection in rooms”

Beautiful landscaping, fantastic architecture, great breakfast spread, nice and quiet ambiance

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Angkor Village Resort because of the lovely ambiance. Location was not bad because although it was not in the center of town, important places were easily accessible. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and the staff was courteous. I just did not like the fact that there was no internet connection in the rooms. I would recommend the place to others though.

Novērtēts 17 februāris 2013
8,7
Lieliski
CHRISTIAN no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Great staff and breakfast; rooms need updating”

Delicious breakfast, unusual food, smiling, dedicated staff

Angkor Village is a special place -- serene, wooded location, wonderful staff, great breakfast buffet. But our room smelled strongly of mildew! We asked for a late checkout at 2:00, and that wasn't possible. We didn't avail ourselves of the airport pickup option, so nothing to say about that.

Novērtēts 03 janvāris 2013
9,0
Izcili
Kai no Singapūra
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada decembris

Lovely luxurious hotel, excellent service.”

Excellent service

Tucked in secluded part of Siem Reap, away from hustle and bustle. Luxurious and nice relaxing resort feel to the surroundings and rooms. Excellent service, staff have good command of english. Food was above average but expensive, breakfast was amazing. Some travellers may not like the location, far from city center, and path to hotel is poorly lit at nights. Takes a while to get hot water from the taps.

Novērtēts 27 decembris 2012
9,7
Izcili
Jitsupa no Taizeme
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Very lovely and cozy hotel in Siem Reap. ”

Swimming pool is superb. Service is the best. Breakfast is very very good.

i really love it here. i always stay at this hotel when i went to siem reap. their swimming pool is very nice and cozy. the staffs are very friendly, nice and super helpful (even their english is not really excellent). the breakfast here is very nice (but never changed since my last visit 2 years ago). better go out for local foods/ dinner.

Novērtēts 07 decembris 2012
9,3
Izcili
Quyen no Francija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada novembris

Great and peaceful resort”

swimming pool, service, room, restaurant

Everything were perfect exept for the tours: the french manager made a pretty busy program for our 3 days stay for my mum and I. We were exhausted mostly because of the heat. So we had to cancel the tour the 3rd day. But what irritated us is that the manager tried to make it difficult to cancel the tour. So we spent our last dinner (dinner+dance show in a theater) not knowing if the tour will be canceled or not...(as to say if we were going to waste money or not). It turned out that the manager was finally able to cancel the tour. I think that for a 4,5 stars resort, the least thing is to make everything easy for the customers and not making us guilty and uncomfortable. By the way, talking about the theater: whereas the show was pretty good, the food wasn't.

Novērtēts 09 novembris 2012
10,0
Izcili
Tracy no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās5 naktis 2012. gada oktobris

Beautiful hotel and fantastic service”

The rooms, gardens and grounds, pool and breakfast

angkor village resort was the first place we stayed on our cambodian trip and it was absolutely beautiful, peaceful and the breakfast was amazing every day. the staff were friendly and helpful and our room itself was very comfortable with a lovely bathroom and a comfortable bed. we would recommend this hotel to other travellers highly. our tuk tuk driver prem was great too, we only used him while we were staying at the hotel and he was really helpful in helping us communicate with local businesses about our needs. we loved angkor village resort the massive pool that snakes around the resort is amazing also and fantastic for taking a dip in after a long hot day of sightseeing.

Novērtēts 20 oktobris 2012
8,7
Lieliski
Alegria no Francija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada septembris

Beautiful hotel”

The pool is amazing

the resort is beautiful, tastefully decorated with charming pools and gardens. amazing massages, which are surprisingly included all rooms have direct access to the pool. the stuff is friendly. delicious breakfast but over priced snacks... the rooms are a little bit small but have a very nice bathroom. the location is a somewhat far (you have to take a tuk-tuk to town) but i guess that's the only way to create such a relaxing and peaceful atmosphere. the illumination at night can be scare. overall a wonderful hotel at an amazing destination, would definitely recommend it!

Novērtēts 19 oktobris 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Roland no Vācija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada augusts

Great location to relax, but not in the center”

Very nice garden, great Roms and 200m pool trough the whole resort

In front of every room there is a Part of the 200m pool. Exzellent to spend some relaxing days. Friendly and english speaking stuff. Exellent breakfast: with everything you wish after travelling some weeks in Asia. But: every ride to the center and back costs 6 USD with the tuk-tuk. The restaurants in the resorts are quite expensive for the offered quality, so arround 40 USD for two persons without wine. So: we would go again, but not eat dinner there.

Novērtēts 27 augusts 2012
10,0
Izcili
Aliette no Austrālija
Grupa
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada augusts

Lovely property, great service and staff”

Location and scenery

The two chairs in the room are too big for the space. It would be better to have the two chairs that are placed on the balcony inside and place the other two inside on the balcony. Thanks & regards,

Novērtēts 27 augusts 2012
9,7
Izcili
PHILLIP no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs

Beautiful setting, quiet and away from the crowds”

quiet tropical setting on a "river" pool outside of your room; excellent attentive service; 4 free spa treatments were a surprise plus!; lovely breakfast included

We wanted something that embraced the outdoors and Angkor Village delivered! Big box hotels are numerous in the area (and they look swank), but this really suited our relaxed style. The staff was very helpful and attentive and yet never obtrusive. The buffet breakfast was more than expected. We had 2 dinners at the hotel, the first being excellent, the second so-so (as we were maybe spoiled by the first night). The location is very convenient for accessing the greater Angkor archaeological park and also just a few tuk-tuk minutes from town markets, restaurants, etc. We spent 4 nights and the only glitch was a day with a few hours w/o water (as they were doing some maintenance, this being the low season). Of our 4 full days touring we only had 1 afternoon thundershower on our last day, so for this time of year, the crowds were less than during high season and the weather was very cooperative.

Novērtēts 29 jūlijs 2012
6,0
Melanie no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās5 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs

Good Hotel But....”

Pool

I would have ranked this hotel higher but when we stayed here, there were renovations being carried out at the hotel to rooms, restaurant and service areas which meant we were faced with noise - albeit not irritatingly so, and work areas to avoid, which was quite irritating. The hotel has 2 restaurants but only one was opened at any given time during our five day stay here. The hotel is quite a bit out of town - a $3US tuk tuk trip but it is closer to the main Angkor Wat sites. That didn't bother me considering the state of Siem Reap town - not overally impressed by any means. Staff are courteous and I do hate this comment when it is being made by others - but some of the staff communication skills were - in my opinion - not to standard for the rating of this hotel. We were paying top dollar but don't feel we got our money's worth with this hotel. They also advertise "free Wifi' but that is ONLY available in the lobby if you are lucky enough to get some signals - almost impossible. The computers available in the business centre are accessed by password for $2Us / hr - which is not displayed on their website. Small amount but it is the principle. In our 3 weeks in Vietnam & Cambodia it has been the only place to charge for these services. I didn't question it with staff because quite honestly did not want to get involved with a language barrier issue. By far the most expensive place we stayed in our 3 week tour of Vietnam & Cambodia but not offering 'up the goods' I'm sure we could've found far more satisfactory places to stay at this time. This is not to say I didn't enjoy our stay nor wish to stay here again ( if I ever returned) but at this time it was not a good choice. The gym was also not available at this time - all of this adds up to my low overall rating.

Novērtēts 17 jūlijs 2012