Rezervēt tagad: Aquaria Eco Resort

Izcili
Balstoties uz 154 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
9,1
/
10
89% ieteiktu draugam

Reviews of Aquaria Eco Resort atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (154)
9,1
/
10
Izcili
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:9,2
Iespējas9,0
Atrašanās vieta9,2
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte8,9
Pakalpojumi9,4
Atbilstība cenai:9,2
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (154)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 121 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
9,6
Izcili
Sally no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām vai lielāko divguļamo gultu ("king size")
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Great boutique hotel”

Beautiful property with gorgeous views out to sea. 2 fabulous pools options. Lovely restaurant & fabulous small in house spa. Close to other dining options but quiet & peaceful location. Ocean view room was great.

Novērtēts 19 decembris 2018
9,2
Izcili
Shanfu no Singapūra
Pāris
Numurs pie okeāna
Uzturējās5 naktis 2016. gada septembris

A sanctuary for people from the city”

This was our first visit to Candidasa and we stayed at Aquaria for 5 nights. We did not regret choosing to stay here as Aquaria truly lived up to its reputation online. The room we were in (Ocean view room 2) was located immediately in front of the beautiful ocean and the sound/sight of the water had an extremely calming effect. The waves can at times be a bit noisy so for those who are more sensitive to sounds, you may want to choose a room slightly further away from the water. The resort has its own pools and they are a great place to soak yourself in if you just want to bum the day away. Candidasa is a quiet small town and there were days when we simply just spent our entire days in the resort resting and enjoying the beautiful views around it. The food in Aquaria was generally good. In particular, we love their pasta as it was simple but delicious. The service standard at Aquaria is consistent and every staff we met was polite, diligent and very helpful. We could see that they genuinely enjoy working at Aquaria and this may explain for the high quality of service provided. This is one of those few places which we will want to come back again. Thank you team Aquaria!

Novērtēts 03 oktobris 2016
10,0
Izcili
KAREN no Austrālija
Pāris
Okeāna Suite numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2016. gada februāris

Absolutely fabulous!!”

Magnifcent view from the penthouse, beautiful pool, great food

We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay. Aquaria is a beautiful resort in a good location right near the main strip of shops. The staff are lovely; I was spoiled with a birthday cake and a birthday greeting in the pebbles by the pool!!The massage and facial were excellent.Beautiful pool,seaviews and the penthouse was amazing. Will definitey return

Novērtēts 16 februāris 2016
9,3
Izcili
Michael no Austrālija
Pāris
Okeāna Suite numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2015. gada jūnijs

A Special Place”

Our room - The Staff - Cleanliness

We stayed just four nights at Aquaria in the penthouse room, spacious, clean and fabulous views of the sea. The water from taps is drinkable, swim pool is ionised, staff magic and the massages unforgettable. Food 7 out of 10. I'd go back in a shot!

Novērtēts 08 jūnijs 2015
9,0
Izcili
Calin no Rumānija
Pāris
Augstākās klases numurs ar karaliska izmēra gultu un skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2014. gada decembris

Great stay! Will stay here again next time!”

Location, staff, food.

I was here for 5 days together with my wife and extended family. Really great place, right by the sea, beautiful view, nice pool, all very clean, staff was wonderful. The food was also very nice with a wide selection to choose from. Minor inconvenience: low water pressure in the shower, transportation around the area is not cheap unless you rent a scooter. Everything was really better than expected overall, it will be our first choice next time we are in East Bali.

Novērtēts 29 decembris 2014
10,0
Izcili
Susan no Austrālija
Pāris
Augstākās klases numurs ar karaliska izmēra gultu un skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada septembris

Tranquility”

Location, staff and pool

Our stay at the Aquaria was just superb, it was relaxing ,quiet and fuss free. The staff were fantastic, food and amenities were faultless. The location right on the seafront allowed us to snorkel and swim .

Novērtēts 23 septembris 2014
10,0
Izcili
Laura no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Augstākās klases numurs ar karaliska izmēra gultu un skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada novembris

Wow! This hotel should definitely be classed as 5*”

The swimming was beautiful and the rooms spacious and creatively decorated

The bungalows opened onto the swimming pool which was just a tranquil retreat, steps away from the ocean. Each bungalow was beautifully decorated in a beach theme with loungers or beds outside each room so you could relax in the morning or evening. The staff were extremely attentive and and the food was delicious. The breakfast was lovely and filling with a different fresh fruit juice each day. They also had loungers and bean bags overlooking the ocean which was an added bonus. The price is just amazing for the service and beauty of the hotel.

Novērtēts 16 novembris 2012
6,8
Labi
Angelo no Beļģija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Numurs pie okeāna
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada augusts

Good restaurant and caring for environment, but location disappointing ”

The PROs Good restaurant and nice staff. Takes care of environmental details. The CONs Location disappointing with no beach and very narrow common spaces including pool of a rather small size. Rooms are ok in size but in need of refurbishing. Bathroom very small. SPA limited to a massage corner not very attractive. Overall CandiDasa did not impress us, while surroundings with Virgin Beach and the Royal palaces are very interesting.

Novērtēts 06 augusts 2018
10,0
Izcili
Amy no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Premier klases dzīvoklis ar 2 guļamistabām
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs

Relaxing in Candidasa”

This was a great small boutique hotel. It was very peaceful and relaxing with a great location just off the main road. It has a great in house restaurant where you are able to eat down by the water, pool or your room. The menu has a chefs special section that changes daily. All rooms either have a pool or ocean view. I would not recommend staying here if you have boisterous children. However we thoroughly enjoyed our stay with our children and we all enjoyed the peace and relaxation.

Novērtēts 04 jūlijs 2018
8,8
Lieliski
Dennis no Austrālija
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 1 "king" izmēra gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Lovely relaxing resort.”

Exceeded our expectations. The pool and view were great. Only negative is the slow internet.

Novērtēts 12 februāris 2019
10,0
Izcili
Anne no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
okeāna bungalo plaša izmēra numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada septembris

Totally relaxing oasis”

Just absolutely loved this place. The sound of the waves and the peacefulness of the whole place. Lovely staff. Incredible massages. Will be back for sure.

Novērtēts 21 septembris 2018
9,6
Izcili
James no Austrālija
Pāris
okeāna bungalo plaša izmēra numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2018. gada maijs

Peaceful ”

Aquaria is the best accommodation we have stayed in. It is small and intimate with every guest very important to the hosts. The staff ensure all needs are met. The menu at the restaurant changes daily and is delicious and fresh with a wide variety for all diet needs. The hosts are warm and friendly welcoming you into their family. Highly recommend Aquaria and will return.

Novērtēts 22 maijs 2018
8,8
Lieliski
Siti no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Numurs pie okeāna
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada marts

Quiet, peaceful oasis in Candidasa”

This was my umpteenth time in Aquaria and it will not be my last. I always come here for 3-4 days once or twice a year as a respite from family and work commitments. It's always peaceful and the staff are welcoming and inviting, without being intrusive. I go for daily massages and short walks around the little village, where there aren't any touts or hard-selling - just friendly smiles and hellos. The resort has a breakfast menu where you can opt for a healthy, Western or Indonesian breakfast (although I notice now that that fruits and juice are available as paid add-on - they were free before), and the restaurant really does serve organic and healthy fare. But really, nothing beats the ambience, the views and the staff.

Novērtēts 02 aprīlis 2018
9,6
Izcili
Nina no Austrālija
Grupa
Standarta numurs ar lielākā izmēra vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās6 naktis 2018. gada marts

Gem in Candidasa”

This little gem hotel in Candidasa is simply fantastic. We were a group of 6 mid forties staying for a week. Candidasa suits the quiet, mellow traveller. The staff couldn't do enough for us and they are so friendly and helpful. Beautiful vista, clean rooms and perfect location. The only critism would be our room had no wardrobe or drawers for small items. The single beds are skinny but that was ok for us. A big fat person would struggle. All in all, i will head back here any day.

Novērtēts 29 marts 2018
10,0
Izcili
Mike no Austrālija
Grupa
Numurs pie okeāna
Uzturējās5 naktis 2018. gada marts

Amazing Aquaria”

What an awesome place to stay. The location is perfect, grounds, facilities and rooms were perfect and the staff look after your every need in a attentive way. We have been impressed with Candidasa as a town and its people, restaurants, bars and tours. I would highly recommend a stay here if you want to relax and have a quieter time. The Ocean View Villas that we stayed in offer spectacular views, sunsets and location to have an Oceanside cocktail or two. Belly Discover Candidasa offer a great variety of tours and boat trips and a friendly non pushy service. Having had massage treatments every day with Murni & Kadek, we are leaving refreshed and recharged if not a little sleepy !! (The four handed massage is a must) Thanks to all the Aquaria staff and team for a great holiday, without doubt we will be back

Novērtēts 28 marts 2018
10,0
Izcili
Christopher no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar lielākā izmēra vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās5 naktis 2018. gada februāris

Izcili”

We loved everything about Aquaria - it was such a beautiful place, and such a nice change of pace from the hustle and bustle of the Densapar area. The swimming pool was a great place to relax and swim laps, the restaurant had tasty quality food, the massages were wonderful, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We loved Aquaria so much that we extended our stay twice, and then returned for another stay after trying another location and missing Aquaria!

Novērtēts 08 marts 2018
10,0
Izcili
belinda no Austrālija
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 1 "king" izmēra gultu
Uzturējās6 naktis 2017. gada septembris

Peaceful,Relaxing stay..would highly recommend”

If you want a peaceful,relaxing break, stay at Candidasa's Aquaria.The location is fantastic and the pool is one of the best we have encountered.The staff were always friendly.The food was sensational,we highly recommend eating dinner at Aquaria.The massages were wonderful & highly recommend the hot stone massage. Thank you to Jeni,Glyn & their staff for a memorable stay..we will defiantly stay here again.

Novērtēts 22 septembris 2017
10,0
Izcili
Susan no Austrālija
Pāris
Augstākās klases numurs ar karaliska izmēra gultu un skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada augusts

An oasis”

Aquaria is a slice of heaven....great location, accommodation and superb food changing daily. The staff are probably the biggest stars, attentive but not obvious. Will be back next year hopefully for longer.

Novērtēts 04 septembris 2017
8,8
Lieliski
Kim no Austrālija
Pāris
Numurs pie okeāna
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada augusts

Great location ”

Lovely little boutique style hotel. Friendly staff, wonderful sea views, plenty of pool lounges, great spa. Really enjoyed our visit. Book a oceanview room if you can, very soothing sitting on verandah looking out to sea. Snorkelling and swimming right out front, just remember to take reef shoes or thongs as you have to walk over old coral to get in water.

Novērtēts 15 augusts 2017
10,0
Izcili
Dianne no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Augstākās klases numurs ar karaliska izmēra gultu un skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2017. gada jūnijs

Fabulous comfotable clean accommodation on the seaside”

Jeni and Glyn were great hosts and the staff were friendly and efficient with a willingness to please. Great food, massages and atmosphere. A well thought out environment right on the sea. Clean drinking water was a plus. We'll be back.

Novērtēts 14 jūnijs 2017
10,0
Izcili
Marina no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Standarta numurs ar lielākā izmēra vai 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada aprīlis

Fabulous and tranquil place.”

Although open plan the staff are very mindful of giving you space. Super relaxing and gentle family atmosphere. Also beautiful facial.highly recommend to anyone who wants to escape the noise and bustle of big towns.

Novērtēts 15 aprīlis 2017
10,0
Izcili
J.C. no Kanāda
Grupa
Augstākās klases numurs ar karaliska izmēra gultu un skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada marts

Izcili”

Cosy small hotel with nice rooms, excellent food, service with a smile. No Sandy beach but snorkeling right out front. Lovely pool. A little oasis perfect for total relaxation. Great massages available.

Novērtēts 31 marts 2017
10,0
Izcili
Robin no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Numurs pie okeāna
Uzturējās5 naktis 2017. gada marts

Izcili”

Fantastic place with a lovely unhurried atmosphere. Peaceful resort in a nice town away from the main tourist strips. Everything here is well thought out and there are nice little touches everywhere. The staff were incredibly friendly and attentive to our needs. Also, my partner is coeliac and they went out of their way to accommodate her, ensuring that everything was gluten free, even down to the point of obtaining a separate toaster for her bread and checking with the chef on all meals. Highly recommended!

Novērtēts 19 marts 2017
10,0
Izcili
keelie no Austrālija
Pāris
Okeāna Suite numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada janvāris

Couple”

Australia Darwin We had a very relaxing time. We would highly recommend getting the Penthouse the only issue would be the steep stairs if you had leg problems. The view is amazing and the sound of the ocean awesome. Staff were very helpful and friendly. I also loved they did not have satellite TV it was lovely to get away from all the noise. Will be back again.

Novērtēts 22 janvāris 2017
10,0
Izcili
Jacqueline no Honkonga
Solo ceļotājs
Augstākās klases numurs ar karaliska izmēra gultu un skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās13 naktis 2016. gada decembris

Relaxing, calm stay”

I went to Aquaria Resort on a recommendation from a friend. It was the restorative, calm stay that I was looking for. The rooms are simple but clean. Staff - all staff and owners - are friendly, kind but not overbearing. Questions were answered, support was given and I didn't feel like I was being upsold on any service. I enjoyed many meals at their restaurant on site. Food concerns were handled in a polite and thorough manner. I appreciate the waitstaff double checking with the kitchen on ingredients or substitutions.

Novērtēts 01 janvāris 2017
10,0
Izcili
sylvia no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Numurs pie okeāna
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada oktobris

heaven”

I loved the Aquaria resort. I am a frequent traveler to Candidasa but had never stayed here before. friends told me about it and i am in love with it. Gorgeous room, right on the sea. Fabulous food and it just felt like an oasis. Small and quiet with fantastic pools. Would definitely recommend to friends and i will be back to stay again.

Novērtēts 30 oktobris 2016
9,6
Izcili
Rita no Austrālija
Pāris
Okeāna Suite numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2016. gada septembris

A relaxing getaway”

Fantastic location with spectacular oceanfront scenery along with friendly staff, delicious food and a choice of pools. The coral just steps from the resort was wonderful for snorkelling. We stayed in the upstairs villa which was gorgeous although it could do with a bit of an upgrade in the bathroom. Comfy bed made drifting off to sleep with the sound of the waves so lovely. Will come back again for sure.

Novērtēts 25 septembris 2016
10,0
Izcili
Susan no Austrālija
Pāris
Augstākās klases numurs ar karaliska izmēra gultu un skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada augusts

Slice of Heaven”

Aquaria is a oasis from the business of Bali. A great holiday destination for complete relaxation. The staff (everyone from gardeners to waiters and chefs etc) are fantastic. Nothing is too much trouble and their quiet manner is translated into a calm easy ambience. Definitely be staying longer next time

Novērtēts 26 augusts 2016
10,0
Izcili
Crystal no Singapūra
Pāris
Augstākās klases numurs ar karaliska izmēra gultu un skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2016. gada jūnijs

Amazing place to stay”

We spent 5 nights at this lovely peaceful homely resort. It was the best expericence so far for us - we have been to Bali many times. Upon our artival, due to delay of the flight, we reached the resort almost 10pm, staff present us a fresh fruits plate and 2 instant noddle cup, how thoughtful :) On the other day we back from mountain climinging and reached the resort at 1245pm, tired and hungry. The sweetest owner saw us, offered us breakfast - already pass the breakfast timing, by the way

Novērtēts 28 jūnijs 2016
10,0
Izcili
Constance no Kanāda
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Numurs pie okeāna
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada maijs

1st Anniversary Gift for my Balinese Good Friends”

From the second we drove up and entered the reception area we were greeted not once, not twice, but three times each time with a new piece of comfort...A cold towel, then a glass of ice water, then watermelon.....Wow have never seen anything like this anywhere ever.......I am a Canadian giving this as a gift to my very good Balinese friends who are very young celebrating one year of marriage....Kadek, Putu, and their little baby boy Nada....They have never been in a hotel in their lives and just loved it......What an experience.......The room on arrival was available early at my request as their son is only 8 months. The room is so bright and crisp and fresh looking. A baby playpen had been all setup with a full mosquito net ready for use. The view from the bed was as good as from the deck....I was so thrilled I had chosen this resort after reading about dozens of places. Could not be nicer or more romantic.... The staff were so accommodating and professional and friendly....We will be back again one day you can be sure...Thank you a trip to remember always.......

Novērtēts 21 maijs 2016
10,0
Izcili
Cheryl no Austrālija
Grupa
Numurs pie okeāna
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada maijs

Amazing”

a very enjoyable stay - fabulous location, friendly staff, clean. We stayed in the bungalow - definitely worth the little extra cost. Had most meals at table on terrace (next to ocean) which staff happily set up and served us - nothing too much trouble. Very reasonable meal prices too. Dont look any further for a great place in Candidasa :)

Novērtēts 20 maijs 2016
10,0
Izcili
Robin no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Augstākās klases numurs ar karaliska izmēra gultu un skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2016. gada marts

What a prize!”

Without a doubt, an incredible gem we're so grateful to have found. The ocean-front room and meals on the terrace made our stay at the Aquaria even more special, and as we told each of the marvelously attentive staff: "We'll be back"

Novērtēts 31 marts 2016
10,0
Izcili
Thomas no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Numurs pie okeāna
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada janvāris

Tranquility at its Best”

The staff, the quiet and the amazing tranquil views and ambiance

I have travelled for work all over the world. My experience at the Aquaria Resort in Candidasa was beyond my expectations and was one of the best "finds" for a personal vacation with my wife that I have experienced. From the friendly, well trained and helpful staff to the cleanliness and attention to detail make this place a welcome relief to the overcrowded touristy places in other parts of Bali. I highly recommend this wonderful place.

Novērtēts 28 janvāris 2016
8,7
Lieliski
Susan no Austrālija
Pāris
Numurs pie okeāna
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada septembris

Hidden Oasis”

Beautifully presented small hotel. Very relaxing feel with its water features and beach front location. Lovely breakfasts poolside.

We were not excited about Candidasa when we first experienced the noisy and busy main street. Then we came in to Aquaria and felt we were in our own little world. Small, peaceful and intimate. Lovely friendly staff and really nice breakfast included in our room price. Had great massage and facial in their beachfront Spa room. Nothing but relaxation and the soothing sound of the water. The snorkling right out front of Aquaria had amazing coloured coral and fish life that out-did our recent Gili experience for colour and quality. We'd love to visit again.

Novērtēts 29 septembris 2015
8,7
Lieliski
jessica no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Numurs pie okeāna
Uzturējās5 naktis 2015. gada maijs

Many return visitors... Food has slipped”

The staff are all lovely, nothing is too much for them. The masseuse (I have a particular favourite because of familiarity- Murni, but both are fab) AND the resort/coast is stunningly!

It's always good there, but this time I think we went with our usual high expectations and little tiny things jilted our usual 100% rating! The staff first of all are gorgeous people, always remember us, and play with our baby girl (as they met her a couple of times now) and the place is pristine and gorgeous- we may still be returning as we genuinely do love the place. The only little issues (which were highlighted by two lots of also returning couples on either side of our ocean Overview terrace) was the food seems to have slipped - I would go out of my way to eat there before, but not so much now. The sauce that covers the vegetables (a different sauce from the sauce on the meat) is as close to inedible as any I've ever tasted. I have a chef background and two completely different sauces (and drowning amounts) is not necessary. Also the pool was not available for two evenings in a row because of chlorination - luckily the lights over the beach pool was on, so a cool down for Bub and I was still possible. And lastly, this was a much bigger issue with the elderly couple next door to us - the TV is very old and only shows DVDs---- BUT DON'T waste your time trying to use any of the films in the Aquaria "DVD library" --- we tried 7 different disc s and NONE of them worked properly! One let us watch for 40 minutes before the sound went. The elderly couple next door was actually more annoyed than us, especially when it rained, they like knowing the latest news, and didn't like not having strong wifi. It worked fine for us. We were happy with books, but yes, it was extremely annoying to not have a choice on whether a TV chill out was possible- not great if you have older kids then either. Perhaps A TV/games room could fix this problem?! Okay, these seem like ridiculous issues, and yes they aren't big deals, so obviously if you want a lovely place where staff are lovely, and the best serenity Bali could offer, this hotel is definitely where you want to book!!

Novērtēts 19 maijs 2015
10,0
Izcili
James no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Augstākās klases numurs ar karaliska izmēra gultu un skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās7 naktis 2015. gada aprīlis

Relaxing stay”

Staff are very freindly and helpful. The food is excellent and great value. The rooms and location make this a very relaxing stay.

The staff are always very helpful. You can have breakfast on the terrace overlooking the sea & the surroundings which are very beautiful. We would recommend hiring a boat from one of the local boat men to the islands opposite the resort for great snorkelling. There are plenty of local restaurants & bars, to discover just a short walk away. There are also plenty of taxis to hire, if you wish to explore further a field. Overall our stay at Aquaria was very tranquil & relaxing.

Novērtēts 30 aprīlis 2015
8,7
Lieliski
Ronda no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Augstākās klases numurs ar karaliska izmēra gultu un skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada februāris

1 day stay, small but quaint and cosy ”

bed, room, staff

My trip was delayed due to weather so instead of 3 nights, I arrived at 3:30 am, checked into my room and went straight to bed. The bed was very comfortable. I was afraid the staff would have been put out as I had to check out 8 hours after checking in. But they were very courteous and accommodating. I had lunch before leaving and it was very good. Could have easily spent more time there had I not already had a reservation somewhere else.

Novērtēts 27 februāris 2015
9,7
Izcili
Siti no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Augstākās klases numurs ar karaliska izmēra gultu un skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada janvāris

Lovely and quiet retreat”

Food, location and ambience

I was there for much-needed break by myself and it was absolutely heavenly. Love the massages offered on the spa on site, the food (had all my meals there) and the quiet, intimate setting of the resort. The only thing that might be lacking is that there are no "gourmet" coffees offered by the hotel restaurant like latte, americano, flat white, espresso etc - but there are plenty of cafes 2-3 minutes down the road. I was fine with the Balinese filtered coffee. The staff go out of the way to assist you in everything you need. Note that Candidasa is NOT the place if you want a bustling vibe with loads of hotspots and shopping. Aquaria is my top choice when I return to East Bali.

Novērtēts 12 februāris 2015
9,3
Izcili
KEVIN no Austrālija
Pāris
Augstākās klases numurs ar karaliska izmēra gultu un skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2014. gada oktobris

Delightful stay at Acquaria”

Good waterfront location. Good service by friendly staff. Great food at a reasonable price.

We enjoyed a lovely four night stay at Acquaria. Although we ate out a couple of times we came to the conclusion that the meals at Acquaria were as good as if not better than anywhere else. Being a small hotel it did not take long to get to know the staff and the owners who all went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. A great place for a relaxing holiday.

Novērtēts 12 oktobris 2014
9,0
Izcili
Jo no Jaunzēlande
Solo ceļotājs
Augstākās klases numurs ar karaliska izmēra gultu un skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada septembris

Peaceful, breezy retreat”

Comfortable room, sunset at ocean pools, filtered water.

A lovely place to come back to after a days diving. Loved the consciousness re plastic here, filtered drinking water provided with meals and in rooms. A place to refill your own bottle, rather than waste another. Beautiful ocean front saltwater plunge pools. Tastefully decorated comfortable rooms. Nice natural cleansing products. Perfectly boiled eggs - great breaky. Wonderful friendly helpful staff and owners. Would stay here again for sure. Thanks :)

Novērtēts 07 septembris 2014
10,0
Izcili
Shanyn no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
Augstākās klases numurs ar karaliska izmēra gultu un skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada jūlijs

Absolutley Fantastic”

Location, Friendly, Clean, Pretty, Relaxing, Wonderful staff

We had a great stay at Aquaria. It was lovely, Lovely friendly helpful staff, great food, Great views, Lovely rooms. Excellent value for money. We highly recommend anyone to stay here. There is nothing bad i can say about our stay here. We loved it and will be back. Thank you to all the wonderful staff here.

Novērtēts 04 augusts 2014
10,0
Izcili
Corina no Vācija
Pāris
Augstākās klases numurs ar karaliska izmēra gultu un skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2014. gada jūlijs

Very charming place to stay”

Great Hotel, friendly staff, good service

During our 4 weeks trip Aquaria Hotel was the best hotel we had stayed. It's a really nice location, the staff is really friendly and helpful. The pools were clean and the rooms very charming and each with its own style. We really enjoyed our stay and would love to come back.

Novērtēts 29 jūlijs 2014
10,0
Izcili
Paul no Vācija
Pāris
Augstākās klases numurs ar karaliska izmēra gultu un skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās7 naktis 2014. gada aprīlis

Brilliant! Absolutely Brilliant!”

Friendly and always helpful staff. Affordable and delicious meals. Quiet and clean rooms.

We enjoyed every minute of our 7 day stay at the Aquaria Resort. We went there for a relaxing week and we had great expectations, which can be a dangerous thing. Our expectations were more than fulfilled. We had a massage every day, we relaxed on our terrace overlooking the ocean, we enjoyed our occasional walks through Candidasa, we had all our meals - without exception - at the Aquaria Resort. The food was delicious, healthy and reasonably priced. Delicious AND healthy! You don't find that very often. The staff was always friendly and helpful. We are happy to recommend this place to everybody who is looking for a relaxing time. However, Candidasa is not Kuta. People who are looking for nightlife, shopping and all the hullabaloo that you find at Kuta, may be disappointed by Candidasa. However, people who enjoy nature and want to make excursions into Bali, will be in Candidasa just as happy - if not happier - as in Kuta. Our thank you goes to the staff at the Aquaria Resort. We do recommend both Candidasa in East Bali and the Aquaria Resort. Fred and Maria

Novērtēts 17 aprīlis 2014
8,3
Lieliski
Lionel no Austrālija
Pāris
Augstākās klases numurs ar karaliska izmēra gultu un skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2014. gada janvāris

extremely relaxing, a totaly rewarding stay”

relaxed atmosphere with great food, close to shopping & brilliant staff

from the moment we arrived with fell in love with Aquaria, the ocean pools overlooking the reef, the massage room with the waves crashing in your ears as you get a brilliant massage from Murni. Glyn & Jeni (owners)are extremely nice & helpful as are all the staff. The village is only a short 250m walk where all the locals are very helpful & happy to chat. This was the first holiday I have had where I was more than happy to just lay around the pool area and have a total de-stress holiday.

Novērtēts 09 janvāris 2014
9,0
Izcili
Jennifer no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Premier klases dzīvoklis ar 2 guļamistabām
Uzturējās5 naktis 2013. gada decembris

Pretty and Peaceful”

Aquaria was a small and quiet hotel right on the ocean front, with lovely gardens, and the food in the restaurant was excellent.

We had a relaxing and enjoyable stay at Aquaria. The setting of the hotel was charming, with a beautiful main swimming pool in a garden setting, and smaller ocean filled pools right on the ocean front. There were plenty of beach beds in the hotel grounds. One of the things we liked was the sea breeze that came off the ocean, that made the temperature a few degrees cooler at the hotel than the couple of hundred metres inland main street - a definite bonus in the Bali wet season. In addition to the spacious and comfortable rooms and general service we appreciated the little things that made the hotel stand out such as the selection of dvds, games and jigsaw puzzles available for guests - also the high quality toiletries in the room were lovely and written information about the area helpful.. Staff were friendly and attentive. The restaurant was very good. Breakfasts very nice, and the evening meal we had there was the best of our stay in Candidasa. Candidasa itself was a quiet country town - whilst plenty of restaurants and most of the usual tourist things there was a lot less encouragement from the street to buy so you could walk around with little more than friendly hellos from the locals and this added to the feeling of relaxation to the holiday in general.

Novērtēts 03 janvāris 2014
10,0
Izcili
julie no Austrālija
Pāris
Augstākās klases numurs ar karaliska izmēra gultu un skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada augusts

Peaceful Oasis”

Fantastic food, tranquil surrounds, immaculate rooms, beautiful staff and owners

We originally booked in for 3 nights at Aquaria but two extensions later we ended up staying for 9 nights as it was so hard to leave. The owners Jeni and Glynn have created the most tranquil resort and it is the little things that set it apart..... you can clean your teeth using highly filtered tap water, there is a discrete automatic night light, they provide a clothes airer etc.....every detail has been thought of! The rooms are immaculate, the beds and pillows extremely comfortable, the pool is blissful and the outlook over the ocean is lovely. Dining at Aquaria is absolutely divine and I left with a few recipes in hand. The salads are so fresh and I think between the two of us we tested just about everything on the menu and couldn't fault a thing! The staff at Aquaria are attentive, friendly and always smiling and are an asset to Aquaria. We highly recommend Aquaria as 'the place to stay, eat and revive in Candi'.

Novērtēts 30 septembris 2013
9,3
Izcili
Simonne no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Augstākās klases numurs ar karaliska izmēra gultu un skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2013. gada septembris

Pure Paradise on the North East Coast of Bali”

Tranquility, Beautiful location, Attentive Balinese Staff

Absolutely wonderful! We didn't want to leave. "Aquaria" at Candidasa is a hidden paradise in Bali. Although there is a busy main road, this resort is located down a tropical private road and no noise other than the ocean & the beautiful bird song in the morning can be heard. The main swimming pool is stunning, and the ocean pools are lovely too. There are ocean front sun lounges and a spa which also overlooks the ocean! The Balinese staff are polite, respectful, attentive and hard working. During our stay, we hired a "Scoopy" motor bike from a rental business conveniently located just 50 metres from Aquaria, and did lots of day trips to explore the area. We will be back to Aquaria on our next visit to Bali; only this time we will be staying longer.

Novērtēts 21 septembris 2013
8,7
Lieliski
Gabriela no Brazīlija
Pāris
Augstākās klases numurs ar karaliska izmēra gultu un skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada oktobris

Aquaria is a lovely hotel with a beautiful view”

Quiet, relaxing and beautiful

We had a pleasant stay at Aquaria. The onwers and the staffs are lovely, the view is beautiful, the pool is perfect and rooms are very nice. Breakfast was also very good. It is the perfect place if you a looking for a nice and quiet hotel to relax.

Novērtēts 31 maijs 2013
9,0
Izcili
Michele no Austrālija
Pāris
Augstākās klases numurs ar karaliska izmēra gultu un skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās6 naktis 2013. gada aprīlis

Very clean and welcoming”

The quietness, small number of rooms, friendly staff

Our stay was very peaceful. The breakfasts were very good but limited. Overall the room was clean and comfortable with ocean view. I would recommend the front ocean view room with air con. Some of the rooms were without air conditioning.

Novērtēts 11 maijs 2013
8,3
Lieliski
Patricia no Austrālija
Pāris
Augstākās klases numurs ar karaliska izmēra gultu un skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada marts

A wonderful Place with amazing views”

The Staff, the room, the view

We had 4 nights stay and we could not fault anything about the Aquaria. It is a small intimate hotel with amazing views, a great pool and really good restaurant food. This is geared to be a couples hotel and probably not the best for families with young children. It is a 2 minute walk to central Candi Dasa. I loved our room and the bed was really comfortable. Only down was it is a bit limited for choice on the menu but all the meals were cooked to perfection and presented very well. Love this place and we will be back!!!

Novērtēts 20 marts 2013
9,0
Izcili
Chan no Honkonga
Pāris
Premier klases dzīvoklis ar 2 guļamistabām
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada janvāris

total relaxing experience~”

warm service and fantastic view

We changed to ocean bungalow upon arrival since it's more suitable for couple and have a fantastic sea view outside the room. The service there are warm and welcoming. Daily breakfast is nice and can be served in our own terrance facing the sea. The pool is big enough with shade that you can spend hours relaxing in it~ The resort is quietly located deep into a small path near the end of the candidasa main street. walking along the mainstreet (takes 15-25 min by foot) leads to a variety of restaurants providing good food at resonable price. Overall speaking, candidasa is quiet enough for relaxing with lots of food variety at good price as well as a good base for visiting northern sightseeing spots and safari. a must go and cheaper choice for relaxing holiday. the only down side is the toilet draining has occasional problem with 1 time power down during our 4 day stay.

Novērtēts 28 janvāris 2013
10,0
Izcili
Alison no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada janvāris

Great hotel and extremely clean”

Very clean, friendly,

Loved the hotel. The staff were happy to accommodate both us and our children and we felt very welcomed. The rooms were great (we had a 2 bed apartment for 3 nights)and spacious. It was all very relaxing and peaceful and the hotel food delicious. We hired a boat over to White Sands Beach for the day and took a day tour by taxi both of which were great.

Novērtēts 20 janvāris 2013
8,7
Lieliski
Jon no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Augstākās klases numurs ar karaliska izmēra gultu un skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada novembris

Quiet hotel on the sea, but no beach”

Quiet location, friendly staff, nice pool, lovely view of the sunset from the seafront

Despite not having a beach to speak of, I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, and the Candidisa area in general is relatively unspoiled by the tourist trappings of the south. The pool is warm and big enough to swim in, the rooms are large and clean, and because the hotel is away from the main road, there's little or no noise at night that's not generated by local crickets. I will definitely be going back here.

Novērtēts 29 novembris 2012
9,7
Izcili
Jennifer no Austrālija
Pāris
Augstākās klases numurs ar karaliska izmēra gultu un skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās6 naktis 2012. gada oktobris

Peaceful paradise with delicious organic food...”

Food, sound of ocean, swimming pool

We had a fantastic week at Aquaria and barely left the resort. They change the evening meal menu every day so we were never bored. We went out for dinner one night but the food was better at Aquaria. If you want a lively action packed week do not stay here, but if you want to relax and enjoy well priced food and drinks in a peaceful paradise then Aquaria is the place for you. It is well back from the road too so all you can hear is the sound of the ocean.

Novērtēts 12 novembris 2012
9,3
Izcili
Susan no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Augstākās klases numurs ar karaliska izmēra gultu un skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada oktobris

What a gem and excellent value for money”

Amazing hospitality with great attention to the little details that make a big difference

We felt this hotel was excellent value for money. Whilst the rooms are smaller than some we stayed in whilst in Bali their attention to detail could give the larger more expensive places a lesson in hospitality and provision of services. Excellently maintained to a high standard and peacefulthe service was absolutely excellent.

Novērtēts 16 oktobris 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Greg no Austrālija
Pāris
Augstākās klases numurs ar karaliska izmēra gultu un skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada septembris

Small clean hotel ,large rooms,friendly staff”

Right on the water,2 min walk to restaurants

small new hotel with large rooms & comfortable beds.suitable for couples or family.friendly staff who keep hotel & grounds clean & tidy.small nice pool.right on the water with sea breeze.close to shops & restaurants of candidasa

Novērtēts 25 septembris 2012
10,0
Izcili
HUI no Taivāna
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada augusts

Like a paradise”

Small hotel but great value

we have been to bali so many times,this is the first time to candi dasa,about 2 hrs from the airpot(taxi fee 35 used)but very worth it.candi dasa is so quiet and peaceful place.aquaria resort is best hotel we've ever stayed.staffs are so friendly,the foods are so good,even the breakfast are customize.you can choose when to eat ,how to eat and where to eat .swimming poor is so clean,and the ocean view is priceless! we spent a very gooooood time there.definitely we will come back!

Novērtēts 11 septembris 2012
10,0
Izcili
Kathrin no Jaunzēlande
Solo ceļotājs
Augstākās klases numurs ar karaliska izmēra gultu un skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada augusts

Perfect small resort, covered all the bases...”

Layout - rooms onto pool, sheltered from the onshore breezes, the beautiful food, also the friendly staff!

Just what I needed after too much of the busy vibe in Sanur, so if you are looking for a really calm and relaxed place, this is it. For a tiny resort, has all on offer - drinks by the pool, or outside your room, sit in the sun, the shade, breakfast by the salt water pools in front of the ocean, or swimming in the main pool, whatever. I found this place had such a calming and welcoming air to it, and met one of the owners, Glyn - so nice. The staff are adorable, very helpful. The food is fresh and full of flavour and variety. The restaurant looks over the pool and out to sea. I highly recommend Aquaria Resort - they have really nailed it in all areas from my experience, and I will be telling my friends and returning in the future.

Novērtēts 29 augusts 2012
10,0
Izcili
gabriele no Austrija
Grupa
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada jūnijs

One of the best hotels I ever stayed”

Hotel is obviously newly renovated and very stylish and tidy. Listed with two stars in Agode, but deserves minimum 4, staff was most friendly and helpful , breakfast was delicious, treatments at spa relaxing and nice,

Hotel is obviously newly renovated and very stylish and tidy. Listed with two stars in Agoda, but deserves minimum 4, staff was always friendly and helpful , breakfast was delicious, treatments at spa relaxing and nice, worth the money spent. Convenient, comfortable, perfect stay

Novērtēts 09 jūnijs 2012
9,2
Izcili
Brett no Jaunzēlande
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Premier klases dzīvoklis ar 2 guļamistabām
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Izcili”

excellent staff , food was amazing would stay again at this fab accomodation

Novērtēts 22 decembris 2018
9,2
Izcili
lukas no Indonēzija
Pāris
Augstākās klases numurs ar karaliska izmēra gultu un skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada jūnijs

Great Hotel”

Great !!!! This Hotel gave me a nice view (I stayed in 2nd floor) Will stay here again in the same room.....

Novērtēts 07 aprīlis 2017
10,0
Izcili
Jabin no Austrālija
Pāris
Okeāna Suite numurs ar King izmēra gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada decembris

Fantastic hotel”

Service Food Location

Had a great stay from start to finish. Loved everything about this hotel. All meals were above expectation. Service was great. Beautiful room right on the coast.

Novērtēts 27 decembris 2015
8,7
Lieliski
Rudy no Indonēzija
Pāris
Numurs pie okeāna
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada jūnijs

Nice View hotel”

good staff, nice ocean view.

good hotel with ocean view but not for breakfast

Novērtēts 05 jūlijs 2015
5,6
Wolfgang no Indonēzija
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 1 "king" izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada augusts

lots of ants and bugs in the room”

might be something for people who are really into sustainability because it is super eco. advices not to use too much water, electricity, and so on everywhere. not really our type of accomondation... staff was friendly and helpful. but we stayed in better hotels for that kind money before. we also chose this hotel because there have been lots of rpositive eccomondations for the kitchen, which was ok for us but just not as good as expected.

Novērtēts 20 augusts 2017
7,7
Ļoti labi
William no Austrālija
Pāris
Augstākās klases numurs ar karaliska izmēra gultu un skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada decembris

Convenient location and friendly staff”

Close to a short but rewarding street of restaurants/bars/shops, right on the ocean with snorkelling and diving nearby, friendly staff and management.

A good affordable option in Candi Dasa, close to everything, walking distance to the main street of shops bars and restaurants. Very friendly and helpful staff and management. Nice little in-house spa with a very good masseuse (at the time of our stay) and also my partner had a bad back and was visited by a good local healer arranged by staff. Downside is that there isn't much privacy in the cheaper rooms which are all side by side facing the pool and their verandas are only really separated by screens. Consider the more expensive ocean view villa option if you want more privacy or a bit of romance.

Novērtēts 14 janvāris 2014
2,3
Ole no Nīderlande
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada janvāris

Terrible, rating should be much lower”

fake information, no service

We booked a family room for 4 adults on Agoda - and extra bed would be available - since we have 3 kids of 1, 2 and 3 years. But upon arrival the 'family room' turned out to have only one double bed! How to fit in 7? 'Well, you should not have booked this room sir' - they told me. Aquaria tried to offer us an other hotel next door, which was really dirty and the beds full of ants, no we refused. The poor reception guy had to go to the ATM to give us back the money, since his boss was out of town. If you travel with a family or two like us, we do not recommend this place - they provide fake information.

Novērtēts 16 janvāris 2013
10,0
Izcili
michele no Austrālija
Pāris
Numurs pie okeāna
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada oktobris

Relaxing, romantic getaway”

We weee here for three days and didn’t leave the resort except to go snorkelling.

Novērtēts 20 oktobris 2017
10,0
Izcili
Cherie no Austrālija
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 1 "king" izmēra gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada maijs

Paradise in paradise”

A wonderful accommodation - everyone is friendly and welcoming. The food is very good and everything is clean and comfortable

Novērtēts 03 jūnijs 2017
10,0
Izcili
Judith no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Augstākās klases numurs ar karaliska izmēra gultu un skatu uz baseinu
Uzturējās8 naktis 2016. gada novembris

best holiday ever”

Filtered water. Fresh clean food. Great staff especially the owners are around to chat to. Access to clean ocean snorkling. Just fabulous

Novērtēts 16 novembris 2016
10,0
Izcili
Andreas no Vācija
Pāris
Numurs pie okeāna
Uzturējās4 naktis 2016. gada septembris

Perfect place”

Very recommended!

Novērtēts 04 oktobris 2016