Rezervēt tagad: Avani Bentota Resort

Avani Bentota Resort atsauksmes

Lieliski
Balstoties uz 441 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
8,3
/
10

Reviews of Avani Bentota Resort atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (441)Booking.com atsauksmes (522)
8,3
/
10
Lieliski
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:8,5
Iespējas8,2
Atrašanās vieta9,0
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte8,4
Pakalpojumi8,5
Atbilstība cenai:7,9
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (441)

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 376 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
8,0
Lieliski
Evgeniya no Krievija
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada marts

Not bad”

Еhe only advantage is location. Rooms are not clean and the hotel needs renovation, so the price is too expensive. Buffet breakfast is ok. If you want to swim in the ocean you should come to the south side of the beach - waves is not so strong at this part of the beach.

Novērtēts 18 maijs 2019
9,6
Izcili
Abdul no Saūda Arābija
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

Holiday in Bentota”

Very nice hotel and services. The breakfast was amazing. Our room had balcony with direct view on the swimming pool and the sea (200 meters). We enjoy the ping pong table and babyfoot. The hotel has a restaurant which is very convenient for dinner.

Novērtēts 12 oktobris 2018

Hello Abdul, AYUBOWAN, as we traditionally greet in Sri Lanka which means 'May you enjoy long life' Thank you for taking the time to share such a lovely review of the time spent with us. It was a pleasure to note that overall you enjoyed the facilities and services of the hotel. Thank you for having selected to stay with us on this holiday and we hope you will visit us on your next trip to Sri Lanka. With sunny regards from Bentota and Sri Lanka. Sincerely David de Silva Operations Manager

Atbildēti 13 oktobris 2018
Avani Bentota Resort
10,0
Izcili
Jeanette no Dānija
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada augusts

Fantastic experience. Never ever have I felt more welcome by the staff and manager. ”

We loved staying here. Most friendly staff and manager, great space to walk around and hang out. Great breakfast buffet, and swimmimg pool. Nice location if you want to walk to the city, and the beach is just next to the hotel. Amazing and friendly staff..

Novērtēts 14 augusts 2018

Hello Jeanette, Thank you for taking the time to share such a lovely review of the time spent at our resort. It was a delight to read that overall you enjoyed the time spent with us.. On another note I am delighted to inform you that we have just completed redesigning the main swimming pool which has now been re tiled and fitted with a completely new pool deck for the comfort and satisfaction of all our guests. We hope you will visit us again on your next visit to Sri Lanka. Sincerely David de Silva Operations Manager

Atbildēti 15 augusts 2018
Avani Bentota Resort
10,0
Izcili
Sebastian no Somija
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada aprīlis

Amazing resort ”

The place was fantastic! The beach is empy, you have it for yourself practically. The staff was so so nice and the price is very reasonable. Food by the beach was just fantastic. Would do great for honeymoon to stay here! Also booked whale watching and that was very nice as well. Would come back, have nothing negative to say about this place.

Novērtēts 20 aprīlis 2016
10,0
Izcili
Sebastian no Somija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada aprīlis

Amazing resort ”

The place was fantastic! The beach is empy, you have it for yourself practically. The staff was so so nice and the price is very reasonable. Food by the beach was just fantastic. Would do great for honeymoon to stay here! Also booked whale watching and that was very nice as well. Would come back, have nothing negative to say about this place.

Novērtēts 20 aprīlis 2016
9,3
Izcili
khalil no Saūda Arābija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada oktobris

Elegant hotel. Honeymooners ”

The place is so romantic and good for couples and family

The place is so organized, staff are friendly, room is well equipped. I would recommend this for honeymooners for its amazing hotel feature. The resort is not far from the airport . The price is reasonable for its offerings. If I come to Maldives again, I will put this resort into consideration .

Novērtēts 21 oktobris 2012
8,7
Lieliski
Britton no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada septembris

Newly renovated, on the beach, good food”

Food and location

while service in sri lanka is always lacking, the avani spa was better than most. the food was good (try the resturant, not the buffet) and the waiters did try to provide the best service possible. the rooms were clear and comfortable, all have a sea view. the massages are not as satisifying as in thailand or indo, but still relaxing and enjoyable. as with all places in sri lanka, it is over priced for what you get. still, to compare it to its local competition, i would say it is worth a stay. bentota is about an hour ourside of colombo, so it is a quick trip from town.

Novērtēts 03 oktobris 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Binara no Šrilanka
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada jūnijs

Great weekend getaway, 90 min from Colombo”

Beach, 25m pool, relaxed atmosphere & proximity to Colombo

Got upgraded to a suite which was nice. However the TV was a good 5 - 7 m from the bed, which meant watching DVDs from the comfort of our bed was not an option. Had to watch the movies from the lounge area where the chairs were uncomfortable. The bed was great though. Extremely comfy Overall the suite was a bit too big with too many empty spaces.

Novērtēts 17 jūnijs 2012
10,0
Izcili
LEE no Taivāna
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada maijs

High End Hotel with Recent Renovation”

Spacious Rooms Facing the Sea

The hotel is a pleasant surprise. It is newly renovated and have good interior design and good amenity from good local skin care brand. The hotel is generous in terms of room size. The evening barbecue buffet is worth a try.

Novērtēts 11 jūnijs 2012
8,7
Lieliski
Christian no Vācija
Pāris
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis

Geoffrey Bawa at its best!”

very close to beach

this hotel was designed by one of sri lanka's most famous architects, geoffrey bawa. the hotel is just beautiful, the buildings and the pools are at one with nature. the staff was very friendly and attentive and there was no issues at all. breakfast buffet was alright but could have a little bit more choice.

Novērtēts 18 aprīlis 2012
8,7
Lieliski
jeethendra no Indija
Grupa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada februāris

"good beach front resort"”

great location

the hotel staff were very friendly and obliging. check in and room allocation was done within 10 minutes of arriving. you get a nice view of the ocean when you enter the lobby area and the open spaces are great! the pool area was very nice, with the hotel having two pools for the guests convenience. the rooms were nicely done but i think the most convenient rooms are the ones near the pool in the ground level as the room terrace open up near the pool deck. nice flat screen tv's in the room and the rooms comes with adapters etc.. the bed and pillows were very comfortable and we had a great nights rest!! food needs to improve at the hotel a lot!. the buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner did not have much choice compared to hotels such as bentota beach, tranz or lighthouse. the food was also very bland and tasteless. food was a big disappointment! when you are on holiday you look forward to eating good food! food off the menu was very expensive! not worth the price at all! this seems to be the new trend the hospitality industry in sri lanka is adopting in resorts! there are no motorised water sport nor any kind of activity on the neach though the resort is located beach front.

Novērtēts 21 februāris 2012
9,6
Izcili
Erika no Austrālija
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada septembris

Great ”

Everything was awesome except that our check in and out process took a while and lacked a bit of communication from the front desk staff but everything else and everyone else was absolutely excellent. They even had free cocktails and canapes on the night we were there so we were very grateful for that. Perfect location for catching the train too. Highly recommended!

Novērtēts 12 septembris 2018

Hello Erika, Thank you for sharing a review of the time spent at our resort. I was delighted to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. My apologies for the delay and service lack from the Front Desk. I have advised our Front Office Manager to look into the highlighted shortfall and he has assured me that he will address the matter with this team. Delighted that you were able to join us for the Cocktail Reception last Friday. Our General Manager hosts this event every alternate Friday for all our inhouse guests as it gives us an opportunity to network with all our guests. Thank you for the recommendation and as we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the AVANI Bentota Resort on your next visit to Sri Lanka. Sincerely David de Silva Operations Manager

Show more
Avani Bentota Resort
10,0
Izcili
suman no Apvienotie Arābu Emirāti
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2018. gada marts

Excellent Stay 👍👍👍”

Excellent Stay , lovely resort and rooms , very efficient staffs ..... special thanks to the Front Office manager and all the staff for making my stay extra special ..... thanks once again and will definitely come back ..... highly recommended 👍👍👍👍👍

Novērtēts 29 jūlijs 2018

Hello Suman, Thank you for having selected to stay with us and for taking the time to share a review of the time spent with us. It is indeed great to note that overall you enjoyed the time spent with us. Thank you also for recognizing the Front Office Manager and Team. I will definitely convey your kind sentiments to them. Additionally we also wish to let you know that we have just completed renovating the main swimming pool which has now been re tiled and fitted with a completely new pool deck for the comfort and satisfaction of all our guests. . We hope yo see you again on your next visit to Sri Lanka. Sincerely David de Silva Operations Manager

Atbildēti 30 jūlijs 2018
Avani Bentota Resort
8,0
Lieliski
Calvin no Indija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās9 naktis 2018. gada maijs

Had a relaxing time”

We chose this resort from the honest feedback on various websites; no word-of-mouth recommendation. Having now stayed at this resort, for 9 days with young and older children, the reviews that you and I have read are fair. A lot could be said, but the final question I would ask anyone would be, "Would you return?" My own answer to that question is short and sweet: Yes, we would. Enjoy, as we did.

Novērtēts 09 jūnijs 2018

Hello Calvin, Thank you for having selected to book our resort for your holiday based on previous reviews. I am glad that the reviews reflect the actual status quo of the hotel. I was delighted to read that you and the family had enjoyed the time spent with us and thank you for having stated that you would return to our resort. We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you all back. Sincerely David de Silva, Operations Manager.

Atbildēti 10 jūnijs 2018
Avani Bentota Resort
10,0
Izcili
Tony no Šrilanka
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada maijs

Great location, amentities and staff”

We had the best time at AVANI hotel resort, the hotel itself was modern and clean ,staff were so helpful, there were two nice pools at the resort and the beach was only 30 metres away, and it was only a 5 minute walk if you wanted to go to the local shops. Breakfast and dinner was excellent too We could not fault the entire Hotel

Novērtēts 02 jūnijs 2018

Hello Tony, Thank you so much for sharing such a lovely review of the time you spent with us. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your kind sentiments with the team and I am sure they all will be equally delighted. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely David de Silva, Operations Manager.

Atbildēti 02 jūnijs 2018
Avani Bentota Resort
3,6
Pius no Šveice
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Rip off at it best”

Worn out room, where everything is dirty! Nothing works, today the TV tomorrow telephone, and so on! The location is the best ever, and the rest is the worst ever!

Novērtēts 09 aprīlis 2019

Dear Pius, I already responded to your initial post on 26th March posted on Agoda. My apologies once again if you were not happy during your stay with us however as indicated below I would like to know some specific details about the negative comments you have made so we can look into them as appropriate. I look forward to hearing from you at the earliest. Sincerely David Dear Pius, Firstly thank you for selecting to stay with us and for sharing a review of your recent stay with us. My name is David de Silva and I am the Operations Manager of the hotel. To be very honest with you I was extremely shocked to read your feedback and I would certainly like to know more specific details about the the comment you have made about unfriendly management and respectless to guests. I would appreciate if you will let us specifically what happened that made you feel this way about the Management Team. Glad you liked the location and beach. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely David

Show more
Avani Bentota Resort
6,0
Pius no Šveice
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

Best location ever, badest hotel you can imagine”

Nothing works in these rooms! Once it’s the phone, next time the TV, after the toilet flush, and so on and on and on

Novērtēts 14 janvāris 2019
10,0
Izcili
Sadeq no Katara
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

Excellent”

Excellent resort for family

Novērtēts 01 novembris 2018

Hello Sadeq, Greetings from the AVANI Bentota Resort and AYUBOWAN, as we traditionally greet in Sri Lanka which means 'May you enjoy long life. Thank you for the rating and lovely comments. It was a delight to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again. With sunny regards from Bentota. David de Silva Operations Manager

Atbildēti 09 novembris 2018
Avani Bentota Resort
9,6
Izcili
Wendy no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2018. gada aprīlis

Great place to chill”

After a hectic 8 days touring Sri Lanka this was a great place to unwind and chill for the remanding days of our holiday. The hotel staff are friendly and the place is very clean. The rooms were large and our party had great views of pools and beach. The beach is on your doorstep, literately, the sea is warm, but does have a strong current and big waves. You would have to be a strong swimmer. Pools were great as were the pool staff. We felt completely safe in our surroundings. Just be aware of sales people outside on beach, which are nothing to do with the hotel. Don't get caught up on offers for dinners on the beach as whilst the food was ok, it was not value for money.

Novērtēts 15 aprīlis 2018

Hello Wendy, Thank you for having stayed with us and for sharing such a lovely review of your stay. I was delighted to read that the entire has had a wonderful time with us. Glowing reviews such as yours truly motivate us to provide an even better service to all our guests. I will definitely share your kind sentiments with the entire team. We hope you will visit us on your next visit to Sri Lanka. Sincerely David de Silva, Operations Manager

Atbildēti 20 maijs 2018
Avani Bentota Resort
8,8
Lieliski
Kerrie no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada marts

Relaxing beautiful place to spend a few days.”

Bentoto has very little to offer and you rely visit here to spend time at your hotel. This hotel is wonderful.staff are amazing and everyone very helpful.a buffet breakfast is included and we are a t the hotel for every meal. Good was great. Bbq on the beach was fantastic and unlimited seafood served on the beach - fantastic. We were on first floor which was a bit quieter and had a seaview, including glorious sunsets every night. Only con was we ordered twin beds and got a room with a bed and fold out. We pushed back and were given a room with twin beds.

Novērtēts 02 aprīlis 2018

Hello Kerrie, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that overall you enjoyed the time spent with us. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely David de Silva, Operations Manager.

Atbildēti 22 jūnijs 2018
Avani Bentota Resort
9,6
Izcili
Narendra no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada janvāris

Izcili”

Stayed two nights. Great resort. Hotel was located near soft sandy beach. Great lawn in front of the hotel to relax. Room was spacious and cleaned. Stayed in Rm 200, but the AC was emitting foul smell. For that reason i gave 4 stars for cleanliness. Housekeeping brought us an air freshener and helped little bit. We were hardly in the room, so did not affect that much. But seriously... PLEASE CLEAN YOUR AC. Food was great. One night, we had dinner at Franjipani Restaurant, one of the la carte restaurants in the facility. We had the sea food platter and was great. Kudos to staff, Asaniza, Rajitha and Suresh. There is a Spa in the facility. Got full body massages and foot messages on two different occasions. AND IT WAS GREAT. We got a couple massages. Masseuses were very professional and knowledgeable. Nilanthi and Inoka did a great job. Thank You. Will stay here again. Not in Room 200.

Novērtēts 01 februāris 2018

Dear Narendra, Thank you for having taken the time to share such a lovely and delightful review of your stay with us. I was thrilled to learn that you enjoyed the time spent with us. I will definitely convey your kind sentiments to the team members whose names you have highlighted. You will be glad to note that the airconditioning unit in room 200 has been replaced with a new one. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely David de Silva, Operations Manager.

Atbildēti 28 marts 2018
Avani Bentota Resort
6,0
Pius no Šveice
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2018. gada janvāris

Fantastic spot with poor service”

It’s not the first time that I stayed at Avani Bentota. 28 years ago it was the first time. The service is still as poor as at that time, it just costs about 5 times more! Sri Lankan never learn a thing! The only thing they are interested in is money money money! Sad!!!

Novērtēts 18 janvāris 2018
8,8
Lieliski
Jordon no Jaunzēlande
Grupa
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada decembris

Great place to stay with friendly staff”

If travelling to Bentota and wanting a beach front location, Avani is a great budget friendly place to stay. Place looks good and the staff are friendly and accommodating. It has access to the beach, and if you have friends staying in nearby resorts like Centara then it is an easy and pleasant stroll down. Rooms were reasonably clean, although the bathroom could use more ventilation as there was a slight damp smell. Also, be aware for light sleepers that Avani seems to be situated very close to the railway line. You can both hear and feel the trains come past, most prominently in the morning (around 6am).

Novērtēts 19 decembris 2017
9,6
Izcili
Rupalika no Indija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada decembris

Loved it”

Avani is a beautiful property- lush green with a private beach- absolutely clean and gorgeous.. amazingly warm staff and their special gesture on my dad's 70 Th anniversary with a cake and decor made our worthwhile.. do not miss the evening yoga class- fun and relaxing.. thanks Avani! Looking forward to stay again..

Novērtēts 18 decembris 2017
8,0
Lieliski
Chloe no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada decembris

Good hotel and staff but poor food”

Staff are very helpful, hotel and rooms are clean and to a good standard. Room service is great. Food isn't on par with other 5 star hotels, not much choice, and restaurant staff are slow. It's on the beach front and sand is lovely and soft with no stones.

Novērtēts 12 decembris 2017
9,2
Izcili
Helen no Apvienotā Karaliste
Grupa
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada oktobris

Lovely resort with great staff ”

Fantastic resort on the beach. Great location, wonderful staff and lovely rooms. Value for money. The breakfast buffet is delicious especially the Sri Lankan options. Perfect place to stay after travelling.

Novērtēts 28 oktobris 2017
8,0
Lieliski
Carrie no Honkonga
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada aprīlis

Reasonably clean, not bad overall”

Staff are quick nice, but usually not much they can help for activities arrangement. Location is good and right at the bentota beach. Reasonably clean, but some ants and little bugs on coffee bench are seen. Maybe that's in srilanka. People seems nice ourtside hotel too, but be aware if they target to ask for little money. Hotel was quite full the time we stayed but seems not many guests eating in at night. Restaurants in hotel are quiet. Overall is not bad.

Novērtēts 03 maijs 2017
9,6
Izcili
Jan-Tore no Norvēģija
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2017. gada februāris

Izcili”

Stayed here from 13th-18th of FI am very satisfied withn our stay at Avani Bentota Resort & Spa. Clean and Nice rooms, exellent pool and Places in the hotel-area. My wife and I had some exellent dining at Franjipan Restaurant at the hotel, thanks to the chef Dilan and the waiter Ashen. We have already booked 4 rooms for february 2018 for ourselves and 6 friends Jan-Tore from Norway

Novērtēts 28 februāris 2017
9,6
Izcili
Jennifer no Kipra
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada decembris

Lovely beach hotel”

Really enjoyed our stay here, nice relaxed hotel, with large spacious rooms, fantastic location right on the beach with the train tracks at the front on the marina to the left, right outside turn left for a little town which has a large market every Monday. Hotel staff was friendly, great choice at breakfast buffet and we ate in the little restaurant by the pool two times. Only niggle was would be perfect if little things was finished i.e. Tiles in the pool missing (and a few loose ones) , around the shower door (which leaked a lot) the silicon was black and needs changing, but they are only little things and not to put anyone off. We would definitely return.

Novērtēts 20 janvāris 2017
9,6
Izcili
Rohan no Kanāda
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada janvāris

Great Beach Hotel and Close to Shopping ”

If you are looking for a place for some rest and relaxation with a great beach, the Avani is it. Can walk out into ocean for quite a long distance and feel safe. When tired of beach, it's a easy and safe walk into town to explore the shops. Food in buffet is a bit lacking and service a bit slow when it comes to being served a tea or coffee. Overall though, great place to stay.

Novērtēts 13 janvāris 2017
8,4
Lieliski
Aaron no Apvienotie Arābu Emirāti
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada decembris

Good hotel for young families”

The hotel has lots of open space for kids to play and a massive beach. The ocean is nice because the waves are small and there was no undertow so even my 5 year old could come in the water and play. Our room (218) was nice and overlooked the pool. There was nothing exceptional about the room but there was nothing wrong with it either. It was cleaned well everyday. The buffet was always good with a good mixture of Sri Lankan choices and western choices. Chatters (the beach / pool restaurant) had a few good choices for adults and children. The staff was very friendly and helpful and they permitted us to have a late check-out on our departure date. We used the spa, taking in a massage. It was good value and a well done treatment. Couple downsides: The train runs literally right beside the hotel so you can expect train noises at around 5am for the light sleepers. Some parts of the hotel could use a facelift (pool missing tiles). All in all I would recommend this hotel to other young families as it was a safe environment that provided all of the necessities of a hotel for a good price and good service.

Novērtēts 25 decembris 2016
8,0
Lieliski
Rachel no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada novembris

Attentive but tired and disorganised”

We spent 2 nights at Avani Bentota on arrival in Sri Lanka. We were greeted with fruit juice whilst we checked in and were given a room up-grade. The room was very large with great size bed, sofa and private terrace. The bathroom had a bathtub and separate shower. The bathroom was quite grubby particularly the hinges to the shower and the corners. The towels were worn and thin. The doors to the wardrobes were marked and there were marks on the wall adjacent to the bed. We opted for supper in the in-house Breeze restaurant - this was a buffet of different tastes. There was no indication of the cost of the buffet. The food was satisfactory but not great. We had to stand and wait to sign the check for our meal against our room number. Breakfast is again a buffet in Breezes - a wide selection of different foods but limited amount of fresh fruit. The boardwalk to the restaurant has been repaired with squares of rubber nailed on. The pool towels had holes in them. We arrived back on our second day but there were no towels in our room. We waited until 6pm and still had not received towels. I asked at reception but still they did not arrive until we put in another call to reception when we received 2 bath towels. The second evening we opted to eat in the bar. The food was good but the portion size was small. Again we had to wait a long time for the check. I think the hotel is in a fantastic location with a stunning beach and sunset, however it is overdue a refurbishment, the service is haphazard and therefore overpriced.

Novērtēts 23 novembris 2016
3,6
shanaz no Šrilanka
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada oktobris

The rooms ac was broken and the pictures didn't look like the room... rooms vet so tiny ”

It was one of the worst hotels I had been to... coz the room Ac was leaking water we asked for another room they said they don't have any and when we got mad they gave us another room which ! Had a phone which didn't work and a tv which was not working as well and the bed sheets were dirty so we said we want to leave then they offers us a smaller room... The staffs not friendly at all... had to sit and wait for 30 mints to get a glass of water... one of the worst experiences...

Novērtēts 25 oktobris 2016
9,2
Izcili
NATTAPON no Taizeme
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada jūlijs

Best service”

Staffs are friendly and willing to serve the guess. The beach is fine and clean. Pools are temperature control, comfortable to swim, nice faclities l, bar. The ceiling is quite low, so watch your head a bit. Good to have breakfast here too.

Novērtēts 17 jūlijs 2016
8,0
Lieliski
Graeme no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada aprīlis

Avani Review”

Good location with resort with nice beach, large areas for relaxing, clean pools and an overall high standard. Room cleaning staff were excellent and friendly. Some rooms have a slightly musty odour. Some of the outdoor male staff could be a bit more pro-active as opposed to watching some of the girls sun-bake. A food menu for kids under 12 would also be welcomed.

Novērtēts 24 aprīlis 2016
10,0
Izcili
samuel no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās4 naktis 2015. gada aprīlis

Our favorite hotel!”

CONVENIENCE ,FACILITIES,BUFFET

WAS OUR SECOND TIME HERE..NOTHING CHANGE,IN FACT ITS GETTING MUCH BETTER.THE BUFFET IS OUR FAVORITE PART IN THIS HOTEL!ALSO THEY WILL REFILL YOUR TEA AND COFFEE IN YOUR ROOM EVERY EVENING (blueberry tea is our fav) spending our day around the pool was really relaxing.ALSO THE HOTEL CLOSE BY A LOT OF GOOD RESTAURANTS WITH HIGH REVIEWS.

Novērtēts 30 novembris 2015
5,7
Stuart no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās4 naktis 2015. gada marts

Western prices in Sri Lanka!”

friendliness of staff

upon entering the room the floor was dirty and although the staff were as friendly as Sinhalese are, it doesn't really deserve 5 stars. Other examples include lack of bathrobes / floor shoes until requested, the towels were threadbare and needed replacing both in room and at the beach. I would say 4 star and then expect to pay for 4 star, not 5 star food and drink places. Resort is nice and there are some great restaurants, especially 'Malli's'.

Novērtēts 29 marts 2015
9,7
Izcili
Heidi no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada jūlijs

Fantastic!”

The service, the pool and the beach

We have stayed at this hotel many times with our two young boys and absolutely love it! The staff are so welcoming and accommodating, the service is excellent, the rooms are of an extremely high standard and the beach and pool are beautiful.

Novērtēts 11 marts 2015
9,7
Izcili
Terry no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada septembris

Fantastic stay, Great Location”

2 pools, wide clean sandy surf beach, beach chairs outside the room

We loved this resort, it's got it all at a reasonable price. We chose a deluxe room which was huge had it's own outdoor courtyard, table and chairs, and beach chairs, faced the lawn and palm trees which looked on to the sea. It also had a bath and a shower, large walk in robe area, coffee pod machine, tea & coffee facilities, lounge chairs large TV, large shower head, really hard to fault. The staff are super friendly and helpful, there really fast to sort any problems, wi fi in the room worked well, it's a short walk or tuk tuk into town to shop, we only had breakfast here which was good, could provide more natural yogurt, only in small shot glasses, that was my only personal thing. We had a bbq burger for lunch one day and that was very good. It's not a place for very young kids really as there's no kids pool or play equipment. There's enough beach chairs dotted around the pools and lawn so your not limited to that pegs on a clothes line, seating feel round the pool, and competition for chairs isn't a big thing, we swam in the sea a little rough but still fun. Didn't use the spa. We stayed in 10 different locations in Sri Lanka and this was one of my favourite hotels, great quality but really relaxed, happy, feel about the place.

Novērtēts 22 septembris 2014
8,3
Lieliski
Mimilannie no Singapūra
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada septembris

A good place to contemplate ”

Food, staff (except to one of the senior staff). Beach

Generally, it was good. I had a relaxing getaway. This place is ideal for people who want retreat from the hustle and bustle of the city life . The food was good and the staff would always assist you and ensure that you have a comfortable stay. The driver who took me to The Galle Fort and the Tsunami monument was cool and very hospitable. There are no sports activities in this hotel so for those who are going with children. this may be the best time to read with them as the hotel has also a mini-library.

Novērtēts 08 septembris 2014
9,3
Izcili
Colin no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada jūlijs

Relaxing beach front hotel with nice breakfast”

Relaxing beach front location, variety of Buffett meals, attentive staff

We enjoyed staying AVANI. Food quality was high at all the restaurants, great buffet breakfast and buffet dinner. The hotel is located very close to the Bentota station, so easy to access to local trains. Each room balcony has nice ocean view and swimming pool view. Unfortunately air condition in our room was not working very well but staff came immediately to our room fixing the problem. Also staff visited rooms every evening for needs of insect splay. Good amenity in the room but tooth blush should be provided considering the room rates we paid.

Novērtēts 18 jūlijs 2014
8,3
Lieliski
jun no Ķīna
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada aprīlis

I enjoyed staying there”

beach dining and the bath facilities

It was awesome, i like the decorations and the beach, the hotel hold big event for Friday night and firework and music goin on..the breakfast is fine and the wildlife and everything fit in to the catalogue of superb hotel..

Novērtēts 09 maijs 2014
9,0
Izcili
Tasnim no Bangladeša
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada decembris

Wonderful hotel, a pleasant experience.”

Beach, Relaxation, Many facilities

It is an excellent hotel. The hotel was very big, rooms were big as well and had sea and swimming pool viewing balcony. Good washrooms. Apart from the great rooms the swimming pool was great, the garden area was very big and you can relax in the garden which in also sea viewing. The restaurant served very good local and international food. Both dinner and breakfast was awesome. I would highly recommend this hotel if it fits your budget!

Novērtēts 17 marts 2014
8,7
Lieliski
Sara no Zviedrija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada oktobris

Great, relaxing, mindsettling”

great rooms, amazing beach and pool, helpful staff

We loved it and that would probably the only place we would go back to again in sri lanka. The beach has high waves which is amazing and very relaxing to listen to at night if you want to sit in you balcony. the rooms are huge, very clean and nicely furnished with modern interior, the options in the tv are interesting and fun. The bathrooms are big, clean, and very nicely decorated / designed. You have different varieties of tea complimentary and also your own coffee / Espresso machine in the room. They have 2 big pools that are in the garden which are very nice. the restaurants / Bare are opened with both a beach and pool view. the food is ok the usual options that you find in all 5 star hotels in sri lanka. The staff are friendly and helpful, a bit slow though. a hotel that is highly recommended.

Novērtēts 24 oktobris 2013
9,0
Izcili
pierre no Francija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada septembris

luxary hotel in great location”

luxary hotel, great pool, close to beach

got crappy chemical orange juice on arrival. we took a deluxe room, was great, big and luxurious. free coffee Nespresso. the pool was amazing with a nice garden. 100 meters away from beach. cable TV and very small gym. good breakfast. was very relaxing but a bit pricey.

Novērtēts 19 oktobris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
PENG no Ķīna
Grupa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada oktobris

Not bad”

The pool looks nice and it has beach which is very quite. The spa is nice.

In general, it's not bad. My friends and I quite enjoy the table game it provided. It's a good place to relax and enjoy the sunshine. The spa is nice and the beach is very beauriful. But the lunch was so-so. There were many flies...

Novērtēts 05 oktobris 2013
8,3
Lieliski
arnav no Indija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada augusts

Brilliant hotel”

location rooms swimming pools and beach

The property is beautiful and is right on the beach. Good staff and quick check in check out. Food could be better and turndowm service needs to be more thorough.Gym lacks basic equipment like free weights. However, the location makes it worth it. I would love to stay here again

Novērtēts 22 augusts 2013
9,7
Izcili
Silvia no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada jūlijs

Sensational establishment in a lovely setting”

Closeness to the beach, swimming pools and breakfast buffet

The stay was just wonderful! I would rate this visit as one of the most special places I have stayed at in a very long time. The staff are extremely helpful, professional and treat their guests like royality. I stayed two nights, will consider returning and next time for 3 nights instead. The resort is a lot better than I had expected. The photos don't do its beauty any justice.

Novērtēts 27 jūlijs 2013
9,7
Izcili
Thomas no Kanāda
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada jūlijs

Relaxing resort in beautiful setting”

environment (beach, palm trees), big pools, good facilities

We had a great time. I highly recommend AVANI Resort & Spa if you want a nice relaxing beach holiday. There are also water sport activities nearby if you want more action. Be sure to walk along the beach and visit the turtle sanctuary 20 minutes south. The area is not so great if you are looking for traditional cultural tourism (old temples, etc).

Novērtēts 14 jūlijs 2013
9,0
Izcili
Asim no Pakistāna
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada jūnijs

Beautiful clean beach, comfortable luxury rooms”

Location, beautiful view of the ocean, comfortable rooms and bathroom

We stayed two nights and had a wonderful time. The breakfast had enough variety to cater to Muslim residents. The beach was literally a 2 min walk from the room. Beach boys were annoying but were not as bad as I had expected. The lake is a 10 min walk and you can do many sorts of water sports there. Overall, we had a lovely time and would definitely recommend it to other couples.

Novērtēts 13 jūlijs 2013
9,3
Izcili
harshal no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada jūnijs

One day is not enough”

designing and color combination gives absolutely peaceful appeal... nice swimming pool and large well designed rooms..

Our stay was very enjoyable and i suggest that one should stay here for at least 2 days to fully enjoy the resort, beach and river activities... spa was very nice and there is a soothing aroma which one experience in this resort even in linen and bath robes... it was like staying away in different place altogether..

Novērtēts 17 jūnijs 2013
9,0
Izcili
Angela no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada aprīlis

Pure Bliss by the sea”

Amazing sea views, large terrace to bedroom, nice pools

We spent 2 relaxing nights at the Avani - the access and view of the sea is amazing - it backs on to a beautiful and quiet stretch of the beach and the pool was very laid back. The room was very nice - in fact, although the hotel didn't mention it, i think they may have upgraded us as we had a beautiful ground floor room which had direct access out the back to a terrace and the pool area -we spent both evenings chilling with a beer on the terrace watching the sunset - heaven! The bed was super comfy and the bathroom was huge!. If you're heading to Bentota I definitely recommend this hotel.

Novērtēts 02 maijs 2013
7,3
Ļoti labi
Mohamed no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada aprīlis

Good for couples and families, but not a 5* hotel”

Location, comfort & friendly staff

Pros: Great location, friendly staff and a unique design to the resort. Superior rooms were big and the bathroom was spacey too. Nice pool and the facilities were good overall. Cons: our room had cockroaches and the tables and all other wooden items were dusty. We had breakfast & dinner at the hotel and very diss-appointed with the selection and quality of food for a hotel rated 5 stars. They need to add more seafood for there menu given that it's a beach front hotel and for the rates they charge. Overall it's a good hotel (I would rate it a 4 star hotel, and the rates are a little too high for there standard)

Novērtēts 16 aprīlis 2013
9,0
Izcili
Natalie no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada februāris

Great Location - lovely Hotel”

Beach, Pool

We had a great stay at the Avani Hotel. The rooms where quite small but managed to fit in a baby's cot with not much room to spare. We loved the beach which was great for running on and the kids just moved from the beach to the pool and back again.

Novērtēts 10 marts 2013
8,7
Lieliski
Ingo no Vācija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada septembris

nice rooms and good athmosphere”

nice rooms, nice pool area, firendly staff

We enjoyed our stay in Avani Resort Bentota very much. The Hotel is really nice and well designed. The rooms are comfortable. The food was really good and staff was friendly. The pool area was clean and the pool large. The sports facilities are also very good (fitness centre).

Novērtēts 23 februāris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Tristan no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada februāris

Luxury hotel, cheap good food, stunning beach”

Great pools and stunning beach

Fantastic luxury hotel with incredibly beautiful beach. My rate on agoda was £190 which was probably appropriate but the much higher prices on avani website are ridiculous, SL luxury hotel prices have got ahead of themselves. But great hotel nonetheless.

Novērtēts 20 februāris 2013
9,3
Izcili
erika no Japāna
Grupa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada februāris

Stuffs are very friendly and nice hotel”

this resort was quiet and relaxed place

we stayed at deluxe room but the room was more than just deluxe. Big room with big wear-draw and nice view. This resort was more like lay back with elder people. The hotel is just front of the beach.

Novērtēts 13 februāris 2013
9,3
Izcili
Alfons no Spānija
Pāris
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada augusts

Fantastic hotel in Sri Lanka”

Rooms, location, service

Fantastic hotel in Sri Lanka, our room was spotless with nice views towards the Indian Ocean and the pool area. The restaurants were pretty nice, we had dinner in the buffet restaurant on the first night and then we used the "a la carte" one for two nights. The food was good, the place was cosy and not too overpriced. The pool area boys were always helpful and smiling. Great resort!

Novērtēts 09 novembris 2012
9,3
Izcili
Krishnaraj no Indija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada oktobris

Great location on the beach, lovely hotel.”

Location, rooms, pools, restaurants.

We reached Bentota late in the evening on my husband's 40th birthday. It was raining, and we'd taken a tuk-tuk from the railway station to the wrong hotel(the Bentota Beach Resort). We called Avani, and they very kindly sent a taxi with a guest relations officer the take us to Avani. We were welcomed with a refreshing passion fruit drink and cold towels as we were checked in. Our guest relations officer noticed it was my husband's birthday, and helped me arrange a special dinner in their restaurant, where we had the whole restaurant to ourselves. they also made him a complimentary cake. We loved the rooms, they were large, modern, beautiful bathroom with heavenly toiletries. Everything was personalised, from the letter we found waiting for us from the hotel manager, to the welcome message on our TV screen, and our name on the telephone screen. The buffets were excellent, and the pools were beautiful, with plent of pool chairs and service by the pool. Our favourite part was the location on the beach, and the beach itself, which was clean and so private. we want to go back, this time with our kids! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Bentota. We didn't try the spa, because they were booked for the times when we were at the hotel, but going by their other services, I'm sure it's fantastic!

Novērtēts 03 novembris 2012
9,7
Izcili
charmian no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada oktobris

the rooms were very spacious and comfortable.”

incredible position.

The only suggestion that I can give is to build a passage to get to the restaurants when it rains as I found rather silly that one has to go through the kitchens to get to it. Otherwise I will always remember as one of the best hotels that I stayed in beautiful and friendly Sri Lanka.

Novērtēts 02 novembris 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Robert no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada oktobris

Geoffrey Bawa Designed Hotel Redone!”

A beautifully designed hotel. It appears to have been modernised in a sympathetic and tasteful manner.

We only stayed for one day, but i wish it was longer. Outside the hotel is a beach that is inviting and nice to swim in. I also swam in the hotel pool which worked well for me. The breakfast was good. Machine coffee was available and a wide range of choice. The room was comfortable; the shower strong. The staff were always courteous and efficient.

Novērtēts 14 oktobris 2012
8,7
Lieliski
john no Īrija
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada septembris

Beautiful hotel. lovely rooms”

Rooms, room service, copious breakfast buffet

I have stayed at this hotel at least ten times, since it was known as the 'Serendib'. I always enjoy my time there as it is like coming home. The staff are friendly, the rooms are comfortable and the breakfast buffet is always very good.(I only have bed and breakfast as I like to eat out in the evening). The only downside on my last visit was the lack of help from reception staff when I wanted to do a private tour to Jaffna and back. They do not seem trained to do this type of thing and it took a long time to get a result. In the end I went to the Tourist Office outside the hotel.

Novērtēts 07 oktobris 2012
8,7
Lieliski
Peter no Īrija
Grupa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada septembris

Great resort”

Scenery, staff, food

Really enjoyed relaxing in this stunning hotel. It has everything you need and the food is so tasty for pretty good value. I little bit above the Sri Lankan average rate for food and drink, but not too bad.

Novērtēts 25 septembris 2012
9,7
Izcili
Chetan no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada septembris

Comfy hotel with best in class amenities”

Personlized room settings, food, location

Firstly I must thank all the reviews provided by the people about this hotel and it was surely more than our expectations. The Superior room though might be considered small in size but it is really very comfortable for 2 people with cozy beddings, nice collection of TV channels, locker, clean and tidy bathrooms. We loved the buffet and didnt feel the need to try food anywhere else as for the price of 1590 LKR it had good varieties for all kind of tastes. The rooms are facing the pool and the beach as we were in 2 floor the view of the sunset and the beach was awesome. If possible ask for rooms on the 2nd floor. The service I felt was a bit slow but I guess thats what you want when you are on a holiday. The pool was clean and a real nice place to relax and read book. Overall I will give full rating to the hotel and would highly recommend without any doubts.

Novērtēts 21 septembris 2012
8,7
Lieliski
Marc no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada septembris

Nice hotel in great location”

Modern Rooms, Good Service, Great Location

Stayed 2 nights in September 2012, rooms very modern with nice pool and beach views. Bar and restaurants good and reasonably priced - would certainly recommend and return to this hotel if in Bentota in future

Novērtēts 18 septembris 2012
9,0
Izcili
Davendra no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada augusts

Awesome hotel with good facilities & friendly staf”

Beach, Spa & rooms

We were upgraded from Deluxe Room to Avani Suites upon arrival. I wished we have booked for atleast 3 days. The Avani Suite was spectacular & done up very tastefully. It was a standalone villa right next to the hotel's pool and the beach with your patio. With jacuzzi tub we could have asked for more. Food was good, generally, there was one issue, when we placed an order for in room service, they sent us a wrong dish due to misunderstanding of the waiters with the chef. The head chef was quick to replace it and was very polite. We had no issues and accepted the dish nonetheless. Staff is very polite and extremely helpful. Facilities at the hotel are great. We could get an appointment at the spa as it was fully booked the next day, may be next time. Overall it is a beautiful old styled hotel which is decorated quite well and has good landscaping (small pond with lotus and fountains and waterfall at the reception, man made ofcourse) makes it good for photographs.

Novērtēts 29 augusts 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Ricky no Kenija
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada augusts

Nice rooms, Lovely Beach, Strange Checkout”

Beach, Rooms

All in all a good hotel but the checkout and cashier policy is really strange. If you have an early checkout then make sure that you pay for all the extras with cash or the staff will be phoning your room and knocking at your door at strange hours. Also, make sure you have exact change when you checkout early. No cashier to swipe your card or give you change. It's all rather stupid.

Novērtēts 24 augusts 2012
8,7
Lieliski
James no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada augusts

Great hotel in a good location. Can't wait to rtn!”

Smart true five star rooms, service and food

You can't go far wrong with the Avanti Bentota. Beautiful location with plenty to do around it. Great food. Great service. Spa could have been more keenly priced for a SriLanka hotel (1hr massage is £35) then more people would use it.

Novērtēts 13 augusts 2012
9,0
Izcili
BOO no Malaizija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada maijs

lovely newly renovated hotel”

bawa designed

lovely newly renovated hotel originally designed by bawa, not alter much still maintaining the architect original intent. fronting a lawn of coconut in front of the rooms beyond is a very nice beach with fine sand and big surf. no complaints about the place. service however is mediocre, with quite a few misunderstanding, but nothing big. all in all a good place to stay

Novērtēts 09 augusts 2012
9,3
Izcili
Bianca no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs

Beautiful affordable hotel”

Friendly staff that couldn't do enough for us, rooms were good size with beach views, nice pool and resteraunt area and good location

We absolutly loved this hotel and found it great value for money. Our room was nice and big with a view of the beach and pool area. We also enjoyed both of the resteraunts while we were there. The big plus was the location - the hotel was very close to the main street. The only negative was the train station close by as we could hear the noise from the trains from about 6 in the morning.

Novērtēts 23 jūlijs 2012