Rezervēt tagad: Ayothaya Riverside Hotel

Labi
Balstoties uz 882 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
6,3
/
10

Jaunākie klientu komentāri

Agoda atsauksmes (882)Booking.com atsauksmes (245)
6,3
/
10
Labi
Balstoties uz 882 atsauksmes
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:5,7
Iespējas5,8
Atrašanās vieta7,5
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte6,1
Pakalpojumi6,5
Atbilstība cenai:6,3
Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (882)
Visi numuru veidi
Parāda 603 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
7,2
Ļoti labi
Brenda no Kanāda
Grupa
Deluxe klases numurs, ar upes skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada janvāris
Walk 2 minute from train station, 1 min walk to the ferry”
We found this hotel to have a very convenient location. We arrived at the train station and walked only 2 minutes to the hotel. When going to the historic grounds, the walk-on ferry is right next to the hotel. There are a couple of street cafes right across from the train station that offer some good Thai food. Rooms are quite adequate with fridge and kettle. We did not go for the breakfast included option. Our river view room on the 8th floor was perfect for watching sunsets and the day to day traffic on the waterway.
Novērtēts 20 janvāris 2019
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience on that your stay with us; and appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms and amenities as well as our services and food offerings. Thank you once again for your review and for your patronage; and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us. With kindest regards,
Atbildēti 23 janvāris 2019
Ayothaya Riverside Hotel
8,0
Fantastiski
Samini no Malaizija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris
Worth the price and cozy stay”
Stayed here for a day. Although this is an old hotel, I feel very comfortable. The breakfast was OK and the staffs were very nice and friendly. I will definitely stay here if I visit Ayutthaya again.
Novērtēts 29 decembris 2018
7,6
Ļoti labi
PATTHAWEE no Taizeme
Solo ceļotājs
Executive klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada janvāris
Good, cozy room!”
I find my reservation for this executive suite quite good. The room is very spacious although it is a bit old. I have had a great time staying a night here. The staff team is certainly kind and helpful.
Novērtēts 17 janvāris 2019
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience on that your stay with us; and appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms and amenities as well as our services and food offerings. Thank you once again for your review and for your patronage; and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us. With kindest regards,
Atbildēti 23 janvāris 2019
Ayothaya Riverside Hotel
6,0
James no Taizeme
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris
needs renovating”
The staff get 10/10 The room I had was shabby.. Electrics were faulty, Bathroom light switch faulty. Floor lamp faulty. bedside wall light in dangerous condition, black tape around bare wires.. Shower in bathroom was very poor,unable to control to regulate the water temperature at all. scalding hot or freezing cold.. Curtains in room not very clean.. This could be a nice hotel if renovatons were carried out..not very good at all at the moment.
Novērtēts 28 decembris 2018
2,4
Iswandi no Malaizija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs, ar upes skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris
Bad & Dilapidated Hotel”
Think twice before you booked. The room is dirty, the air conditioner is not functioning well & there is literally no water to shower in the morning where i suspect the water pressure is not enough. I always booked hotel from Agoda & this is the first time I had bad experience
Novērtēts 28 decembris 2018
4,8
Jack no Kanāda
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada janvāris
Pieņemami”
This is an old hotel in need of major uplift. I’m surprised that agoda recommends it. Breakfast is lacking and it is run down.
Novērtēts 23 janvāris 2019
4,0
Gunjana no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris
I will never stay at this hotel again ever.”
The rooms are old and the beds are hard the pillows are too soft and aircon made loud noises all night and the shower are too hot and have no other settings with very low pressure. The toilet when flushed but the water stay running long time after. The restaurant food was horrible! No service or facilities.
Novērtēts 23 decembris 2018
6,0
Gerard no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris
Nice hotel in fantastic city.”
Very helpful and friendly staff (let us check in early after we arrived off the 04:30 train!) The hotel rooms were clean (though my parents room was very smelly - they changed rooms without problems). Breakfast ok, and the river views are great!
Novērtēts 21 decembris 2018
6,8
Labi
Shane no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada janvāris
Good location ”
Hotel is just off the freeway and overlooks the river. It is a good launching point from which to explore the city.
Novērtēts 10 janvāris 2019
10,0
Izcili
Luca no Itālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada oktobris
Awesome place, awesome staff”
We went to Ayothaya Riverside Hotel for one night, and it was an awesome surprise! We were on a train trip and hotel is at walking distance from Railway Station... Though the building is not the newest, room is super clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff is very kind, helpful and kind. Breakfast had a good choice and our kid did not pay for it. It has a floating restaurant, with delicious food and great value for price! Outside the hotel there are always plenty of tuk tuk to bring you to any part of the city. A great place to stay!
Novērtēts 17 oktobris 2018
5,2
James no Taizeme
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada septembris
just an ok hotel”
A ok hotel. near to the train station. and on the riverside. but quite a long way from the ''old city'' and the tuk tuks demand sky high prices....350 baht upwards.. they are thieves.. rent a bicycle.. far better.
Novērtēts 29 septembris 2018
9,6
Izcili
Shannon no Singapūra
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada novembris
Cheap and Good”
Hotel is a little old, but the location is excellent! price you pay for is also worth the money!
Novērtēts 28 novembris 2018
9,6
Izcili
David no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada jūnijs
Izcili”
A really attractive woman in reception, as I was leaving, said, "that was SO room," with a glum face, as if to express disappointment with her ability to provide a peaceful room at a good price with a view of the Chao Phraya river. So room.
Novērtēts 10 jūnijs 2017
8,3
Fantastiski
toru no Singapūra
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada marts
Ayothaya Riverside Hotel”
Reasonable price and convenient location.
walking distance from ayothaya station, convenience shop, and restaurant. for visiting national heritables, we rent a motorcycle at shop just in front of the station. it was only bht per day. about usd 5 only. hotel staff was very kind and friendly. when we check in room in the afternoon, there was house keeping staff in our room to make up bed. we asked front staff to change the room, they helped us to arrange another, even better room immediately.
Novērtēts 29 marts 2012
8,0
Fantastiski
Miguel no Šveice
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada februāris
Very nice hotel in a great location”
Spacious room, with buffet breakfast and lunch + a la carte diner.
I had a really nice stay at Ayothaya Riverside Hotel. The hotel was in perfect conditions and very well located. The staff was very nice and can speak good English. The hotel has all the amenities that one would find useful.
Novērtēts 28 februāris 2012
6,0
YAT no Honkonga
Grupa
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada janvāris
Virs vidējā līmeņa”
Ok if you just stay for 1 night. Room is spacious. They offered instant noodle in room.
Novērtēts 15 janvāris 2019
8,4
Fantastiski
Wanlapa no Taizeme
Grupa
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris
Old hotel with good room and good staff”
The hotel a bit old but good at the price. Toilet is ok but the bathtub is not clean. Parking area is good. Staffs are nice.
Novērtēts 04 janvāris 2019
4,4
spyros no Beļģija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs, ar upes skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada novembris
old hotel, rooms ok but staff were so dissapointing”
We never had anyone smiling at us. From check in to check out, staff just could not care less. They do not seem to like their job. Room are old but the river view was ok. A bit expensive for what we got
Novērtēts 22 novembris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Nadiah no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada septembris
great experience”
I booked a baby cot, and they have already prepare it in advance, would highly recommend and so close to the train station, we only walked about 5 minutes from the train statin
Novērtēts 01 oktobris 2018
4,8
Brian no Taizeme
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs, ar upes skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada oktobris
Room dull and dirty paint work”
The room was very much in need of a good clean and paint (many dark patches coming through the existing paint, definately the dirtiest room paint condition that I have experienced. Tile broken and missing on the bathroom entrance. The breakfast buffet the food was mostly cold.
Novērtēts 13 oktobris 2018
6,0
Lalita
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs, ar upes skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada augusts
Quite old.”
The breakfast is so so I expected to have more variety of that. The bed sheet is dirty, mine has a blood spot (from nose bleed I guess?) and my brother got the grayish one. Still available since I need a room at the day before. It is good for last minute booking.
Novērtēts 13 augusts 2018
I’m very sorry. I’ll improve.I’ll check and will not let it happen again.
Atbildēti 15 augusts 2018
Ayothaya Riverside Hotel
6,8
Labi
giorgio no Itālija
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs, ar upes skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada oktobris
For sleep ok near trian station”
Ok
Novērtēts 24 oktobris 2018
3,6
watcharachai no Taizeme
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada septembris
Old and dirty.”
Compare with the price is to expensive with the old hotel, dirty carpet, the lighting is not proper work.
Novērtēts 02 oktobris 2018
6,0
Siwimon no Taizeme
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs, ar upes skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada marts
Beautiful river view”
เดินทางสะดวก ใกล้ตัวเมือง ห้องพักวิวแม่น้ำ มองเห็นสะพาน สวยงามสบายตา ห้องพักค่อนข้างเก่า
Novērtēts 09 augusts 2018
ขอบคุณสำหรับรีวิว ทางโรงแรมจะนำไปปรับปรุงและพัฒนาให้ดีขึ้นครับ
Atbildēti 13 augusts 2018
Ayothaya Riverside Hotel
4,8
Youree no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs, ar upes skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūlijs
Just a one night sleepover”
The hotel was ok, but not more. They have a nice restaurant which you can eat near the river, the room didn't feel welcoming or clean, the bathroom look very old,the hotel was old and tired
Novērtēts 06 augusts 2018
Thank you again for your suggestion. We are having a meeting to seek the way to end this problem. I have to say so sorry about this one more time
Atbildēti 15 augusts 2018
Ayothaya Riverside Hotel
8,0
Fantastiski
Weerachai no Taizeme
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūlijs
Even though the hotel is old but it is nice and clean. The staff are very nice. ”
The place is not far from the train station, by the river. Good value for what you have paid.
Novērtēts 27 jūlijs 2018
Thank you very much. I’ll keep on doing.
Atbildēti 28 jūlijs 2018
Ayothaya Riverside Hotel
10,0
Izcili
gerald no Dienvidāfrika
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs, ar upes skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada maijs
Fantastic, awesome and a great experience”
We loved the location, the room was excellent and the view from our balcony amazing, the staff were excellent, please look after my baby kitten, sad to leave, thank you all so much
Novērtēts 11 maijs 2018
10,0
Izcili
Heribert no Taizeme
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs, ar upes skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada marts
Very good breakfast buffet, superb view over river and town”
Very good breakfast buffet (Asian), superb view over river and town (we stayed in Deluxe Riverview room), just 100 m from the railway station and the ferry pier
Novērtēts 06 marts 2018
10,0
Izcili
Petra no Taizeme
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada februāris
Really nice room”
Very comfortable.
Novērtēts 12 februāris 2018
7,2
Ļoti labi
KLAAS no Beļģija
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs, ar upes skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada augusts
Great choice if you know what to expect”
As i mentionned before the hotel feels like an empty outdated ghost place at first. But at the same time the staff is actually quite friendly, the rooms are spacious and airconditioned, and the price is cheap. Furthermore the location is excellently close to the train station. No restaurant but enough options outside (evening "market") further down the street. If you plan to do a 1-3 day visit and rent a bike to go to all the temples this place is actually an excellent choice.
Novērtēts 10 maijs 2017
7,6
Ļoti labi
KLAAS no Beļģija
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs, ar upes skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada augusts
Great choice if you know what to expect”
A bit of a strange review which suits a strange hotel. Staff is friendly , some speak english , some do not. In the evening feels like only you and perhaps 2 staff are in the whole building. In the morning i did notice cleaning ladies. Location is perfect. Close to the ferry street witch motorbike and bycicle rentals. 7eleven next door. Streetfood next door (good bananapancakes and smoked squid in the evening, pad thai on the corner with the bike street). It is located on a lazy walking distance from the train station. Clean no matter how outdated it might look. Although it does give an unclean impression. Price is compared to similar places cheap. Contra: No restaurant as advertized. I did not check the swimming pool but im sure it looks toxic as the hotel looks hopeless outdated (walls, floors, uncovered lamps) . Conclusion: If you looking for an easy reachable hotel in a great location with airconditioning and spacious room compared to a guesthouse, balcony, and which is quite for a good rest , this one is a much better option financially then many of the guesthouse who have or have not airconditioning. As long as you do realize the room will look old and not well maintained. That you will feel alone in the hotel (triple lock so do not worry) and not breakfast is included (cheap food in 7 eleven or on the corner with the bike street opposite of the station). If you do not mind it is financially a great deal.
Novērtēts 21 augusts 2016
2,7
KRIS no Taizeme
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada janvāris
One of the worst hotel, I have stayed at”
Cheap
As a hotel it was a bad experience. No power outlet for business working. The TV was too small to enjoy. The room was next to the railway, which was kind of disturbing. The shower was either too hot or too cold. The air-con was loud.
Novērtēts 06 februāris 2015
4,0
Peter no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs, ar upes skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada novembris
A tour group choice”
Location and leaving it
This is a tired hotel catering for groups and should be avoided by those individuals and couples planning a stay in Ayutthaya. The reception staff are uninterested and unhelpful, the rooms are worn with things like plugs missing. The TV in the room was small and had no English channels. The internet was an additional charge. The restaurant on the river was expensive when compared to other floating restaurants in the town and the service stopped when a huge bus tour group arrived for their set meal. Breakfast needed to be taken before the group arrived or there was little left and the staff made little effort to replenish the dishes. There are much better looking choices nearby.
Novērtēts 26 novembris 2013
3,0
Paul no Kanāda
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada augusts
Dank room, over-priced”
the breakfast wasn't awful and at least was included
The room stank from the moment i walked in, and I'm not that picky. If you are backpacking and cool with very basic accom you may find it fine, but if that's the case in Thailand you'd also find it over-priced. The location kind of sucked too cause you need to catch a little boat over the river to get to the island - staying on the island would be preferable for sure.
Novērtēts 15 augusts 2013
5,3
khor no Malaizija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada aprīlis
old hotel with dirty enviroment”
no free wifi, no good food
I walked in at first which the reception told me has single bed room for couple, After online booking, they arrange us to double bed room without explaination. After I called , they explained that single bed are not available,but i have book higher cost for cheap room.
Novērtēts 10 aprīlis 2013
9,0
Izcili
JOHN no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs, ar upes skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada maijs
Nice Hotel with great riverfront views”
Convenient for visiting temples when you are limited to a time schedule.
as a first visit to this area of thailand and a quick choice of hotels. we found the riverside to be a very convenient place to stay for our visit to the temples. a nice riverview room and courteous and friendly staff who were very helpful. the food on the floating restuarant was excellent and buffet breakfast in the mornings set us up for the day.
Novērtēts 15 jūnijs 2012
8,7
Fantastiski
sue no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis
Good location and price”
Nice and clean, friendly service
the hotel is good value for money, a good location to see the area. the hotel is a little tired could do with updating, but the staff are friendly. the breakfast was not brilliant, but if you are hungry, there is enough to choose from even if you are fussy like me. the staff were happy to cook an omelette when asked. the main breakfast offered was the traditional thai rice etc, but there is alternatives. we chose to eat on the hotel floating restaurant, the food was excellent, good service and very cheap, again they could not do enough for you, and so friendly.
Novērtēts 06 maijs 2012
7,3
Ļoti labi
Greg no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs, ar upes skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada marts
good location; would stay again”
pleasant hotel, convenient location (especially to train station)
i went to ayutthaya from the airpot area via two vans, which were comfortable and inexpensive. however, i'd hoped that the terminal would be close to the train station, but it wasn't. it should have been a fairly short tuk-tuk to the riverside, but the driver took me to the riverside hostel -- who knows where. she finally got me there the long way, and reduced the fare to an appropriate amount. none of that was the hotel's fault. the front desk was friendly, but very limited english, so it was difficult to get oriented. the room was big and clean, and i'm glad i opted for the "deluxe river view." the breakfast was okay, but seemed there were quite a few empty serving dishes when i went at 9 (open til 10). i managed to negotiate with a tuk-tuk driver to take me all over to several of the most important sites. he stated out at 200 baht per hour for about three hours (600). we settled on 500 for about 3-1/2 hours. (i tipped him the extra 100 anyway.) i only stayed one night, and checkout is noon. i found the ferry across the river and rented a bike (40 baht for the whole day til 6:00, but i only used it 1-1/2 hours). ayutthaya is the most enjoyable place to ride a bike. there are no hills. traffic is heavy in some places, but you just flow with it and remember to keep on the left side. i wish i could have riden all day. the best part about the hotel's location is that it is next to the train station, if you are taking the train back to bangkok. it's only a two-hour ride, so i just went with the best departure, which was 3rd class, non-ac. i also had to stand about 45 minutes, but i really enjoyed the adventure. the price was an unbelievable 15 baht (just 50¢ us). in sum, the worst part about the hotel was limited communication. it would have been nice to have had a map and a bit of english advice to get me on my way. once i learned my way around, i thoroughly enjoyed my quick visit.
Novērtēts 19 marts 2012
4,7
Joseph no Austrālija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs, ar upes skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada novembris
Very dated rather relatively cheap”
nice restaurant on the edge of the river. No other pros
My partner chose the hotel because of location but wasn't good either. Needs renovation but we shouldn't have expected much because of the price. The worst part was the breakfast. White bread and stone cold fried eggs. There was a Thai selection but it looked minimal too. Parking was terrible if you have a car.
Novērtēts 30 novembris 2011
9,0
Izcili
Roy no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs, ar upes skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada oktobris
Past its prime but glorious rooms and staff”
Huge comfortable rooms with amazing views. Staff ill do anything to help
the public areas of the hotel seem a little old and worn but the rooms are enormous, very comfortable suites with traditional timber furniture. the balconies are large and offer some of the best views in ayutthaya. staff were willing to go above and beyond in order to ensure my needs were met. i love this old girl and always choose to stay here.
Novērtēts 16 oktobris 2011
3,3
Janejira
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada maijs
Old & Moldy”
None
Actually I have booked this hotel by accident because the name was similar to the hotel preferred. After leaving the lift I already could smell moldiness in the hallway. It got worse in the room so I phoned the front desk to ask for another room. On eof the staff came up and took me to another room but the smell was even worse. There was dust in the wardrobe and on the bedside tables as well. At last, I went down to the recepetion and ask if it is possible to get refund because it would not be possible to sleep there. After a longer discussion, one of the staff brought me to the best room available and I decided to endure the somewhat better condition of this room. Breakfast was bad. I will never return to this hotel again!
Novērtēts 24 maijs 2011
5,0
Lawrence no Singapūra
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs, ar upes skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada marts
Hotel by the river side”
close to Train Station
We booked this hotel at the last minute (2 hours before we arrived). We booked the upgraded deluxe river-view room. When we arrived we told the front desk about our last minute booking. She was able to retrieve our reservation and checkin was efficient but we were told that double bed we requested was not available. When we got to the room we were shocked by the terrible condition. It was dirty all around, paint peeling and air conditioning was not working. It was nothing like the pictures posted when we made the reservation. We went back to the front desk to complained. After some discussion we were given another room but she told us this room will cost more. I am surprised because we booked the most expensive room available to us during the reservation. Anyway we were too tired to argue and decide to just take whatever they offered. This room is much better, it was clean and we have the double bed. However the view was blocked by an unfinished building. Breakfast was ok.
Novērtēts 20 marts 2011
6,3
Labi
Claude no Šveice
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs, ar upes skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada janvāris
Great Location but worn out”
Location (100m from train station & ferry)
Location is excellent but the hotel is worn out. It would need some refreshment. Some ants in our room, there were after some sweets we left in a backpack. Breakfast is ..... let say ok Bottom line, very good location, but this hotel needs some work.
Novērtēts 29 janvāris 2011
4,0
Neil no Austrālija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs, ar upes skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada septembris
Ayuttaya Riverside Hotel”
Cheap hotel.
Poorly run hotel. Old and needs serious work done on it. Staff not at all attentive.
If you like a hotel with poor standard of food, cold fried eggs for breakfast, rooms with hot water only some of the time and air conditioner with faulty thermostat, staff who were informed of the shortfalls and who did nothing about it, main air conditioning in the hotel not working and one out of two lifts not working, then this is the hotel for you.
Novērtēts 03 oktobris 2010
8,0
Fantastiski
Joshua no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada maijs
Past its Prime but right by the train station”
Big rooms, big breakfast, good value for $, free internet
Across the river from the main area or Ayutthaya
The Ayothaya Riverside Hotel is a big creaky old hotel right across the street from the train station. They provided free internet and a big buffet breakfast. Ayuthaya is really a small town and we generally just walked around and avoided taxis and tuk tuks when ever possible. The staff were quite nice and let us check in at 6am when we got off trhe train.
Novērtēts 16 maijs 2010
7,0
Ļoti labi
Michael no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada februāris
Great Value”
Proximity to train station,floating riverside restaurant.
Rooms a little tired and in need of refurbishment.
At the Agoda room rate this really is great value. The rooms are certainly past their prime but were clean and of a reasonable standard. The floating restaurant is a must for at least one dinner and the friendly reception staff I decided to try the Thai breakfast and it was great! The hotel is very conveniently located about 150 metres south of the railway station and the river ferry crossing which makes access to the main shopping area easy, and definitely a lot cheaper than a tuk tuk.
Novērtēts 10 februāris 2010
8,0
Fantastiski
Paul no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2009. gada augusts
Great little place.”
A short walk from the train station, to the water taxi, and a 7-11 that serves fresh coffee. The hotel has seen better days, but it's clean, comfortable and has a great floating restaurant with very good food.
The rooms might need updating, but if your coming to Thailand to stay in a room, stay home. There's too much to see and do, get out of the room!!! The indoor restaurant which serves the complimentary breakfast is quite warm, er, hot! Stops one from lingering too long at breakfast.
the hotel is small, quaint and like I said needs some updating, but we found the room comfortable and clean. Not much of a window view, but at least we were above the roof of the building next door or there would be no view. The train station is within walking distance as well as the water taxi to cross the river. Once across you are literally 'down town'; a lot of shopping and eating places. Go to Nick's a hot spot for backpackers and good food with a great atmosphere for leisurely lunches. Across the street is the Good Times tour office. They can set you up with a lot of tours at very reasonable prices. The hotel got us a taxi to take us to the ruins and there are many and stay with us for the day. Very reasonable. I liked the location of the hotel because it was quiet and there was very easy access to anywhere. The price was also well within the budget.
Novērtēts 12 septembris 2009
4,0
GURVIN no Indija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs, ar upes skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūlijs
I dropped the reservation writing off the payment”
The reviews of the hotel were very poor and I decided it was better to lose the amount rather than have a bad experience. We stayed at Promtong Mansion which was an extremely good experience. The star rating is not based on our experience but I cannot skip that and submit.
Novērtēts 09 jūlijs 2018
Thank you again for your suggestion. We are having a meeting to seek the way to end this problem. I have to say so sorry about this one more time
Atbildēti 16 jūlijs 2018
Ayothaya Riverside Hotel
3,6
Thomas no Zviedrija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās8 naktis 2018. gada oktobris
cold water and bad breakfast ”
Mostly cold water in shower. Breakfast is no good, sometimes no buffet, because they said no much people in hotel. No understanding english..
Novērtēts 06 novembris 2018
5,2
Tang no Malaizija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs, ar upes skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūlijs
Very old hotel that needs refurbishing.”
Friendly staff, good location and value for money. Linen should be changed.
Novērtēts 30 jūlijs 2018
Thanks for the review. The hotel will improve and develop better.
Atbildēti 15 augusts 2018
Ayothaya Riverside Hotel
7,2
Ļoti labi
Chayan no Indija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūlijs
Ļoti labi”
Small nice hotel. Good rooms. Near to railway station and small market
Novērtēts 28 jūlijs 2018
Thank you very much. I’ll keep on doing.
Atbildēti 29 jūlijs 2018
Ayothaya Riverside Hotel
6,8
Labi
CHINNAPONG no Taizeme
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs, ar upes skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada aprīlis
หาพี่พักราคาไม่แพง”
คุณภาพคุ้มราคาสำหรับคนไม่คิดมากครับ
Novērtēts 17 jūnijs 2018
ขอบคุณลูกค้ามากๆค่ะสำหรับรีวิว ทางโรงแรมจะพัฒนาให้ดียิ่งขึ้นกว่าเดิม
Atbildēti 23 jūnijs 2018
Ayothaya Riverside Hotel
5,2
Andrew no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs
Ok but old and dated ”
Stuff not to friendly, didn’t answer my questions, even when I spoke in Thai.. old and dated.. wouldn’t stay again, in fact wouldn’t go to Ayutthaya again...
Novērtēts 13 jūnijs 2018
Thank you again for your suggestion. We are having a meeting to seek the way to end this problem. I have to say so sorry about this one more time
Atbildēti 16 jūnijs 2018
Ayothaya Riverside Hotel
2,8
Janes no Singapūra
Grupa
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada oktobris
Budget hotel”
wont go back anymore
Novērtēts 03 jūnijs 2018
Thank you very much. I’ll keep on doing.
Atbildēti 08 jūnijs 2018
Ayothaya Riverside Hotel
6,0
James no Taizeme
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada maijs
ok hotel, cheap and cheerful”
decent place. clean, but needs renovating and new bathrooms...allthough there was plenty of hot water, shower water was very difficult to control temperature. but the hotel was good value for money..
Novērtēts 12 maijs 2018
Thank you for the review. The hotel will improve and develop better.
Atbildēti 06 jūnijs 2018
Ayothaya Riverside Hotel
5,6
Kristianto no Taizeme
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada aprīlis
Standard”
Hotel is quite old and smelly in the room. Curtain cannot close properly. Overall, you get what you pay.
Novērtēts 02 maijs 2018
4,4
Pisutth no Taizeme
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs, ar upes skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada aprīlis
Pieņemami”
Old hotel
Novērtēts 21 aprīlis 2018
6,8
Labi
Mr no Taizeme
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada aprīlis
None”
OK
Novērtēts 09 aprīlis 2018
6,8
Labi
SUPHARAUG no Taizeme
Pāris
Executive klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada septembris
Labi”
It is very resonably price when joy with agoda cos'of agoda special discount rate.
Novērtēts 01 oktobris 2018
5,2
Nils no Vācija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada novembris
Problems with room, moderate breakfast, no English skills”
The room was in a bad state and already run-down, the walls were dirty and the towels not clean. Unfortunately, the toilet was not flushing so we had to wait for the technician to fix the problem. The communication was difficult because the personnel couldn't speak English at all. We were disappointed about the breakfast because we had to choose one dish by pictures shown to us which was served and there was no refill. Although there were only few guests during our stay, we had a room with a bad view at the shabby neighbours' house. The only advantage of the hotel is the location close to the train station and the ferry to cross the river.
Novērtēts 19 novembris 2017
5,6
Pablo no Kanāda
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada jūlijs
We didn't sleep over”
We rented the room just to leave our bags there and take a bath before boarding a train to Chiang Mai. The location is perfect for that, it's really close to the station, but the place seemed pretty dirty, elevator malfunctioning, the room had a horrible view to the building next door which is falling apart. No one even tried to help us with our bags. But the place is really cheap, if all you need is a bath and a place to leave your bags too, it's perfect for that. If you're planning to stay the night I suggest you look for some hostels I've seen around there, some of them look pretty cozy. You can walk from the hotel and jump on some tuktuk across the street to do the tours throughout the old town.
Novērtēts 20 jūlijs 2017
6,0
Wutthichai no Taizeme
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs, ar upes skatu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada marts
Expensively good viewing ”
The hotel was quiet old; the air condition was not good, the balcony is really low and risky to fall; the bath is old and not interesting to use; the price quiet expensive than the other competitors excluding breakfast. However, the woman : Hotel staff is really friendly and fully service minded. All in all, I enjoy staying at this hotel. Suggestion, if you knew that the hotel is old, you may have special things for guess.
Novērtēts 26 marts 2017
2,8
Geoff no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada februāris
Do not book this hotel unless you are homeless and living on the street, ”
It's very dirty and very old , don't be fooled by the photos it's nothing like that the bed was discussing I've seen better matreses dumped on the roadside, stupid me for not checking enough reviews due to lack of time.
Novērtēts 18 februāris 2017
3,2
Worapan no Taizeme
Grupa
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada janvāris
Didn't worth to pay for”
Outdated room, bed sheet was dirty. Plastic shower was broken and so smell . Room had no view at all. They didn't provide the buffet BF everyday, someday just one dish for each. This hotel needs to renovate. Only hotel lobby looks okay.
Novērtēts 21 janvāris 2017
4,8
Wendy no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada janvāris
Very run down and grubby ”
Very easy to find however in desperate need of renovation. The rooms were clean enough however the hallways and stairs were in need of a good clean. The rooms light didn't all work making it dark and gloomy. Would not recommend in the condition it's in at present.
Novērtēts 14 janvāris 2017
2,0
Avram no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada septembris
A Terrible Place”
This place is run down and close to being uninhabitable. Smelly dark lobby, the hallway to the room stinks. Garden area was torn up and the dock on the "river" collapsed. No charm. My tour guide said it looked like zombies would come out at night.
Novērtēts 24 septembris 2016
6,3
Labi
DENNIS no Taizeme
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada novembris
Riverside Review”
The hotel was close to the train station, the room was relatively clean, the toilet and shower worked well and the air conditiioner was excellelnt.
The Riverside must have been quite a place in its day, but it's now a faded shadow of what it was. However, if you want an inexpensive place to stay that's centrally located, the Riverside is fine. The room was clean, the mattress firm, the toilet and shower worked and the air conditioner could have been used as a refrigerator. We got all that for under $20 American. What more could a frugal traveler want?
Novērtēts 24 novembris 2015
2,0
ron no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada augusts
dont stay here!!!”
thi is the worst "hotel" i have booked in my life!!! sheets were ripped, stained and smelled. the breakfast was not free like in the description, i had to pay 450 baht extra per person, they had a pc of bread and some old jelly!!! rust color cold water, no hot water ect. this place was a ripoff!!!!
Novērtēts 07 augusts 2015
3,7
Christopher no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs, ar upes skatu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada augusts
Terrible hotel”
I booked for 2 nights and only stayed one. They refused to allow my fiance breakfast claiming i had only booked for 1 person. I left the hotel and stayed for 3 more nights at another hotel. I could not recommend this hotel.
Novērtēts 11 septembris 2014
5,3
jean-michel no Francija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada maijs
old hotel, and not enough well cleaned”
nothing
this hotel was bad for us, no cleaning room on time, no laundry service on morning, bad electric plugs and light in room. bad staff performance (ask for paiment breakfast already payed). wifi in supplement. breakfast incomplete..... and more
Novērtēts 04 maijs 2014